Skip to content

Product reviews for:
     
$102.00
4.5 Stars based on 49 Review(s)
J. Kay Swartz
Morganton, NC
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I got the Sest wig by Eva Gabor
August 15, 2014
I took it to my hairdresser to get her opinion and she said I should put it on first thing in the morning every day and wear it all day, It looks that good.
Pros:
Looks great and ready to put on and go.
Cons:
It only came in regular and I really need a smaller one, but that doesn't stop me from wearing it.

Judy
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
More Compliments than My Own Hair
July 13, 2014
I love this wig. It fits comfortably and looks terrific. I get compliments every time I wear this wig and have women asking where they can buy one. I like this wig so much I have bought three of them.

Barb
California
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great wig.
July 1, 2014
Color is beautiful, platinum mist. The wig is somewhat on the small side for me. Sides were shorter than pictured and back has a very choppy cut. From the front though, it's perfect. I will look for something that has a little more hair but I think it would be great for anyone with petite features (which I do not have).
Pros:
Great style. Color is awesome.
Cons:
Cap too small for me.

Harolyn
Hot Springs, AR
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great cut - it looks so natural.
June 29, 2014
This is my third wig. I get the same color and nobody ever thinks that I am wearing a wig. Gabor is the greatest.

Barbara
Australia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love the Zest. I now own three of these
June 5, 2014
This is my third Zest and still love it. Tried a different colour this time - Mocha Mist - and I am very happy with it. Seemed a little thick in the front but my Hairdresser thinned it a bit so now its perfect. Always a pleasure to do business with Vogue and very happy with the international free shipping offer on this occasion. Thank you.
Pros:
Short pixie style just like I used to wear my own hair. So easy to wear and maintain. I would be lost without it.
Cons:
I would prefer it to be not quite so choppy in the back but this does not stop me from loving it and feeling good whilst wearing it.

SHERRY
KEYSTONE, IN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
There are only 3 words to describe...I LOVE IT.
May 21, 2014
LOVE YOUR PRODUCTS. Item Code: EG-ZEST-SALE Zest Synthetic Wig by Eva Gabor Color : G19+ | Praline Mist The color was perfect with my dyed hair color. It was so easy to maintain per the enclosed instructions. I did do the styling myself. I was a little afraid, but it's like I was a pro at it. Had to do just a little trimming of my bangs, but I feathered the trimming a little more. It made an improvement. My hairdresser could not tell it was a wig. So I have ordered 3 more. Hope the colors are just as close as to my own hair. Best way to "do the cover up thing", when you decide to let your own hair grow out to all one length. Customer Service is EXCELLENT!!!!!!!!
Pros:
EVERYTHING IS GOOD. If new customers would just spend the time to read all the information that you have on your site. If I can do this, anyone can do this.
Cons:
NOTHING NEGATIVE TO WRITE

Joyce
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Have 2 of these
February 25, 2014
I accidently order 2 of the Zest wigs but they were slightly different in color and also for some reason the styles were not exactly alike. However I am pleased with both of them I did have to have them thinned out but I bought my own thinning shears and have learned how to style myself. Have received compliments on both. The Eva Gabor wigs fit much better on me than the Raquel's the caps seem to be made differently I also have 2 Raquel's that I no longer wear, They were the first ones I ordered after having surg for skin cancer and ordered them in a darker color and just didn't feel comfortable. I feel much better in the style and color of Eva wigs.
Pros:
Love the colors and the natural look. I have to take up the wigs where they stand out from my scalp just a matter of a few stitches and if they aren't in the correct place after wearing I just take them out and measure again and see where I need to adjust.
Cons:
Love the colors and the natural look.

Julie
Bensenville, IL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice texture
January 29, 2014
I like the wig but wish it was a bit shorter and more choppy. I wear my own hair very short and textured. I may have my beautician layer the top and sides a bit more. All of my friends really like it and say it makes me look a lot younger. It is very comfortable and I really don't know that I am even wearing it.
Cons:
Would have liked if the top was shorter and more layerd.

Phyllis Feigum
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Zest synthetic wig by Eva Gabor
September 16, 2013
very satisfied.....easy to wear..

irma
carson city nevada
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
zest wig G60 color
September 16, 2013
the wig style was nice but the back was cut in a choppy way. the color was not as it appeared in the sample color, it was darker than the sample. it fit very well.

Janice Olson
New Mexico
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Short and sassy
September 12, 2013
Wig is short and pixie like. Like the style very much. The color 305C, a close match to my own natural color. I don't care for the choppy look in the back. I think the fit could be better, could have been larger. I would probably try another style in the future.

Kitty
Woodstock, Georgia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this one straight out of the box!
August 29, 2013
I have 3 Raquel Welch wigs that I love. Wanted something a little shorter and chose "Zest" in G30+, Paprika Mist. I ordered another in G6+, Coffee Mist! Can't wait for it to come!
Pros:
Great cut, very comfortable
Cons:
none

Julie Nievar
Houston,Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Wig
July 18, 2013
I purchased this wig a couple of weeks ago. When it arrived all I had to do was take it out of the box, give it a quick shake and placed on head. The style is very cute and the fit is great. I would recommend this wig. There are many colors to choose from and I love the color that i choose. I don't think you will be disappointed on this wig. Plan to buy more in the future. This is a great wig company to do business with
Pros:
Great color. Excellent fit. Cute style. Easy to care for
Cons:
I found no Cons with this wig

Sally
KC MO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LOVE IT!
May 2, 2013
I was wearing "Bewitched" by Raquel Welch for years and wanted a change and boy did I get it. EVERYONE seems to love this wig on me, so easy, wash and wear, I never brush it I just shake it out and take a pick to it. You can also use gel to "punk" it out a it and I spray with a shine spray. Great for the summer. Fits my face perfect. Never had hair this short but I love this wig. I got G829 in the color. Its multicolored with great highlights.
Pros:
Wash, wear and go!!
Cons:
Did not come in the color I have always worn in Bewitched called Glazed Fire R28S+

maria
australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
what a great look
April 25, 2013
I bought this hair piece for my sister, and she look s just great in it. we had so much fun trying it on. The colour was just right for her. she feels like a new person, as none in our family were blessed with great hair.
Pros:
great fit, and colour was just awsome
Cons:
none at all

Sandra
Rock Creek, WV
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Summer Wig!
April 19, 2013
Come on Summer! I bought this Zest Synthetic Wig by Eva Gabor as it looks like a cut needed for the coming summer weather. It is short as I like and the color is Pecan Mist with light brown. I am styling it now and anxious to wear it!
Pros:
Thank you for making such beautiful wigs! I am so glad that I found your site and will be looking for other wigs. Please let everyone know what angels they are to be helping those who needs these wigs. God bless each & everyone.

Claudia
Ridgefield, NJ
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Absolutely Adorable
February 26, 2013
Everyone who saw this on me thought it was my own hair - just styled a little differently. My daughter-in-law is a hair dresser and didn't know it was a wig. Can't get it styled exactly the way it is in the picture, but it's close enough. Only complaint is that the back is a little choppy and the hair tends to pop up, but I bought wig finishing spray and took care of that problem. Washed it for the first time last night with wig shampoo and it looks gorgeous today. Highly recommend this to everyone.
Pros:
I love almost everything about this wig. The fit is great and it's very comfortable
Cons:
Doesn't style exactly like photo but it's fine and easy to work with. Also back of wig is kind of choppy so hair stands up sometimes.

Sharron Hegna
Lawton, Ok.
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I love the style of the Zest and the color I chose, Cappuccino Mist.
February 2, 2013
The problem I have is that when I took it out of the box shook it brushed it and put it on I could not get it style like it was suppose to look! The reason I like the Zest style is because it is exactly how I wear my hair and I have cut highlighted my own hair for 51 years, but I have had surgery on my right shoulder, it was a reverse shoulder replacement so I can not lift my arm up. I was really counting on the wig for the next several months, but it just won't style like it is suppose to, it is almost like another style, I guess as bad as I hate to I will have to return it unless you have another suggestion!
Pros:
The style the picture shows, the color and weight.
Cons:
That it won't style like the picture!

Marilyn
Texas
2 Stars
Zest wig
January 8, 2013
The size was the same as two others I'd ordered in different colors. This one in an auburn color is much too small and the quality of the hair is not so nice. Very disappointed
Merchant Response:
We recommend measuring your head prior to ordering a wig. With a tape measure, begin at the front of your hairline and wrap the tape behind your ear to the nape of your neck around to your other ear until the tape meets again at the front of your hairline Average Wig size 95% of the population will fit the average wig size. The comfortable elastic/cloth material stretches and fits head sizes from 21.5"-22.5". Cap sizes may vary slightly by brand. Most wigs have adjustable tabs at the neck to adjust the cap up to 1" for a comfortable and secure fit.
Pros:
Nothing

Joan
Elliot Lake, Ont
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Zest by Eva Gabor
December 30, 2012
Love it, I was worried about the color G20, but it looks fantastic.
Pros:
like the color and the style. Daughter is also ordering the same.

Linda Rittenhouse
Glenville, West Virginia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Zest wig for the Zesty woman
December 16, 2012
I love this wig. No fuss, no muss. It's cute and perky and I throw it on when I'm in a hurry and don't have to mess with it. It always stay in place. Make sure you have some double sided tape for the nape are and stick a piece of in in the middle of the nape band to keep it snug and free from moving up. I would like to purchase another Zest wig in a different color as I love to change colors often.
Pros:
The style and everything about it.
Cons:
Nothing

Cindy J
Deltona, Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love, Love, Love
December 14, 2012
This is the first wig I ever bought so I was very skeptical. I put it on and fell in love. It is perfect for me. So easy to wear and care for. My own hair has always been thin, but now that I'm older, it's really bad. This wig has made me look and feel younger. Thank you ! I will definitely be back for more.
Pros:
Style, color, fit, care, ease of styling and price.
Cons:
Nothing

Deborah
Toronto, Ontario
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
G12+ as shown on model
November 17, 2012
I love this style. It's fresh, stands up where you want the strands to go. Have already bought another. It is my go to as it looks exactly like my hair only better. Cap was a little tight but will adapt. Perfect look.
Pros:
Everything!!!!
Cons:
Nothing

wunkin
coastland
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
best short spikey cut yet!
October 23, 2012
This is a really great wig! top quality, soft, light weight and realistic.. plus you can style her in so many ways.. from smooth and sleek to wild! I have the pecan mist .
Pros:
soft hair is so nice cap is comfy easy, easy to style
Cons:
no dislikes at all!

donna loveland
Maine
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
10 years younger!
October 20, 2012
This wig made me look 10 years younger (I am 63). My hair is thinning, sparse and unhealthy looking white/gray. the color I ordered (60) had more of a blueish cast than I thought it would have and the back had hairs that stuck out. Over all I liked my look but it was too much of a change from my own yucky grayish, white, yellow. A stranger might think hmm...kind of attractive but my family was...amused...
Pros:
made me look younger
Cons:
kind of blueish and stuck out in the back

Bozica
Sydney, Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Splendid
August 27, 2012
I have hair condition Alopecia Areata and lost most of my hair. Ordered Zest in G12+ color, and just loving it. Looks young and refreshing and everybody is commenting about my "new hairstyle".
Pros:
Looks like real hair, you could not tell the difference
Cons:
Nothing

Patricia
Louisville Ky
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My Favorite Wig Ever
August 20, 2012
This wig is fantastic! I have four of this style. My latest one I purchased is colorG56 and it may be the best color yet. The wig was delivered within a week. I'll be back for more.
Pros:
Just shake and wear.
Cons:
Back could use a littlr more hair.

Janet Kalinoski
san antonio,tx
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
zest synthetic wig
August 12, 2012
Liked the wig. fit very well. color was great.
Pros:
fit, color, easy to style.
Cons:
hair sticks up in the back of head.

Pat Richmond
greensboro, nc
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Zest Synthetic Wig
July 29, 2012
Love my wig,feel wonderful on and I am enjoying wearing it.
Pros:
Everything

Margaret
Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great wig
July 22, 2012
Love it love it love it. Col brown
Pros:
The look and style
Cons:
No dislikes

Linda
California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fabulous Wig!
June 11, 2012
I ordered this wig in Dark Chocolate and I love it. I just shake it out, put it on, run my fingers through it and I'm ready to head out the door. It looks very natural and no one can believe I'm wearing a wig. I have a small head and it's a perfect fit. If your head is large, you might find the cut too short.
Pros:
Everything!
Cons:
Nothing.

Joy
Pennsylvania
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Zest Synthetic Wig by Eva Gabor
February 26, 2012
Love this wig, The fit is great. Easy to wear, just put it on and go.
Pros:
Ready to wear right out of the box.

Rachelle
Lakewood, CO
2 Stars
Zest Wig by Eva Gabor in color G12
February 23, 2012
This is a good looking wig and the "hair" is thick - but it's very tight and way too short (which may be partly due to being tight). It always feels like it's not covering enough and is going to pop off my head (and yes I know how to adjust the cap size).
Pros:
Nice style Thick "hair" G12 is a nice natural color
Cons:
Too tight Too short

Susie
NE Oklahoma
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
PERFECT
February 21, 2012
This wig is perfect for me. The cap runs a little smaller (which is just right for me), the length is just like I wear my hair and it had a bit less hair so I didn't need to thin. Since I'm a new wig wearer (Alopecia) I prefer something that feels like ME! However, I get more brave everyday! I've reordered in a Mocha Mist because the Almond Mist was a little light, however during the summer it will be fine!
Pros:
cut, style, cap fit and less full then others - really 'shake' and wear!
Cons:
Not the wig fault (mine) but color wasn't perfect - reordered another in a bit darker color

Liz
NZ
2 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Too short for me.
January 28, 2012
Great, but too short for me.
Pros:
Ok
Cons:
Too short for me

Erika
Manitoba, Canada
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
TEN PLUS YEARS
January 24, 2012
The response to this wig was way, way above my expectation! Everyone was astonished at my new look and thought I had something done with my hair. My reason for getting the wig was that I find at age 63 the top of my head is really thinning out. I felt so self conscious because people kept staring at my head when they talk to me. The first day I wore it 9 hours and was not hot at all. EVERYONE remarked at how much younger I looked, and that put me at ease. I can't wait to order a few more in different colors. My hubby loves it too!
Pros:
Looks great, looks natural, light and airy. Price is great!
Cons:
A little thick and longer on top than it looked, but okay.

Linda
Orlando, Fl
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I love my new "Zest wig" by Eva Gabor.
November 26, 2011
i am a woman of 70, who now looks about 40, due to this wig, It fits perfectly, color is very realistic, (pecan mist) and is comfortable, even in Florida. I'll be getting a second one soon. Thank you.
Pros:
Everything
Cons:
Nothing

"Rochelle"
ash, nc
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great product
September 28, 2011
This was a purchase for my mom, she loves it and has had a lot of compliments, she says it's very comfortable to wear and I've notice a boost in her confidence, it was worth every penny if it makes my mom feel good about herself. Her smile is priceless.
Pros:
Looks very natural.
Cons:
There is nothing

Kim
Tasmania, Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fabulous Wig
September 1, 2011
Beautiful wig. I am so happy with it and of far superior quality that I imagined. Excellent service from Vogue. Very impressed. I have recommended your site to many others who have lost their hair through chemotherapy.
Pros:
Everything. The quality, the fit, the style and condition of synthetic hair. Very life like.
Cons:
Nothing.

Cheryl
Mpls Minnesota
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
short and zesty
August 26, 2011
this wig has given me a new look. It's been fun to work with, to see the different looks, I could achieve. shake it and wearing it right out of the box, isn't for me. I need some shape and fullness. The hair being all one lengh, just wants to lay flat. I thinned the hair slightly. then i was able to get the look that looks best on me.
Pros:
totally different look, from my other wigs.
Cons:
hair all one lengh making it difficult to achieve fullness

Kim
Minneapolis MN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
VERY comfortable
August 25, 2011
This is a very comfortable fit. Cool to wear and the style is so fun. Just finger it into place and go. wished I would have ordered it in a darker color, so I did. Original is Med Brown, then ordered the dark mahogany brown. Waiting anxiously for it to come. So many compliments! I feel young and oh so sassy
Pros:
Good fit to head.
Cons:
none

Joanne McCormack
Melbourne, Australia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very soft and lots of layering.
July 12, 2011
Love the style and layering. Very soft. Th color is gorgeous but not what I expected, a little too light, but will be good in summer with a bit more color on my face.Overall I really like it.
Pros:
Style and layering. You can play around with it as well so you are not totally restricted to how you wear it.
Cons:
Nothing.

Bonnie
United States
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LOOKS GREAT!
June 2, 2011
This style is so easy and carefree. I wear it spiked with bangs or combed to one side with bangs combed to the side, too. So easy for the summer.
Pros:
I like the shortness of it for summer.
Cons:
I wish there were some colors w/o the lighter front.

Pollly
OK
3 Stars
a summer wig!
May 15, 2011
Too choppy looking in the back! Not nearly as natural looking as other wigs I've bought. Cute front
Pros:
short and cool
Cons:
choppy haircut in the back

Judy
Waxhaw, NC
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love the wig
April 30, 2011
The only thing I dislike about the wigs is that in the back there are pieces that will never blend in. I have bought two of this style, the color that is shown and a blond one and they both have the same problem. Other than that I absolutely love love them.
Pros:
see above
Cons:
see above

Bonni
Marion, Iowa
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Zest synthetic wig
April 28, 2011
This is a very good fitting wig for me, it stays put all day. Since it's very short, I find myself tugging just abit at the nape or tucking a few strands of my own hair back in, but other then that, everything else stays in place. I gave it a four because I was a little disappointed in the color. I looked at the color on line and decided on a medium brown, but whe I received the wig, it had alot of highlights in it. The color is great and very natural looking, but I just don't look good in too light of hair. I did e-mail about the problem and was promptly sent an e-mail back stateing that I should get a color wheel for the most acurate color and asking if I wanted an exchange.I Thank you for the prompt reply....
Pros:
Extremely real looking, easy to style, feels snug, but not tight on, very light weight feeling on your head.
Cons:
The color was not the same as the color choice that was given. It's also pretty impossible to style it the exact way the picture shows....which I loved.

dana
ashfield ma
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
zest wig
April 15, 2011
I have 2 of this style. One is paprika mist and the other is espresso mist...I love both of them. the paprika color is more my natural color..my hair is getting very thin..heredity. this style is perfect, very light. Don't even know you're wearing it..I was abit leary of buying on line without the benefit of trying them on...but as luck would have it..They fit and look great..many complements at work..very good experience...will be buying more...wigs as it turns out are alot of fun..no having to mess with hair in the morning..shake it and put it on..some adjusting..but great.
Pros:
I have nothing but praise for this item
Cons:
No cons at all

Judy da Silva
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
3 Stars
Extremely short wig
April 7, 2011
I found this wig extremely short..... could have had a little longer (maybe 1 inch) at sides and upper back. Love, love the way the back-neckline fits and looks, With having a longer face, needed the width at sides. Just loved the colour that I chose, Paprika Mist......
Pros:
Love the way the back was cut ... looks beautiful. Colour of Paprika Mist gorgeous.
Cons:
Too short on sides and upper back, needed about another 3/4" to 1". Being so short, just lays too flat.

Karen
Hadley, MA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Shake and Wear--Easy!
March 30, 2011
I had a few disappointments with other brands and styles because the one on the model was so highly styled and sprayed. But the Zest is great: it looks perky and perfect right out of the box. It has a natural fluff to it that requires no work. I like it so much I am buying it in many colors. No one has ever guessed I was wearing a wig, and my hair looks better than my natural hair has for some years. I am completely satisfied with this brand and style. And the color shading is really great. Light on head, and hair is long enough to look natural but does not fall into eyes or mouth (which I dislike).
Pros:
--Looks like the one on model --Colors are great --Looks natural, easy to wear
Cons:
--The back is a tad artificial looking--you can see the lines in which the hair has been sewn


Page 1 of 1

Back to nav