Skip to content

Product reviews for:
     
$49.00
4.5 Stars based on 139 Review(s)
Chase
Chicago area
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I love this pony ...
June 10, 2014
This pony is full. There is a lot of hair in it. I use this for a more casual look. The color is very very close to my own highlight hair.
Pros:
full, great color, easy to wear
Cons:
none

Bobbi
San Antonio, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
OMG best thing I have bought yet!
May 16, 2014
This ponytail is perfect! Matches my hair like it is my hair, no one ever knows, except my hair is so thin/fine, they laugh and say how healthy my hair is.....I know I'll be buying more of these if it wears out because it is so functional.
Merchant Response:
That is great news Bobbi. We have found that altering your wig is not recommended, but we are happy to see this has worked for you. Always find comfort in taking your alterations to a professional. They will use the right tools and help you personalize your style.
Pros:
Love the little comb, matches great, looks so natural!
Cons:
I have really fine/thin hair and this was too long (so I had it cut) and is heavy, so it pulls out sometimes. I tease right above where I put the comb, but I have had to re-seed the comb and re-do it sometimes. I wish ya'll made a "line" for fine/thin haired folks!!!

Shopper
NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it!
January 17, 2014
It's a great every day pony! Light as a feather. I am a brunette and dye my hair with henna, which gives it auburn tones. So R6-30H in this piece matches my hair very well. This pony is long and needs leave in conditioner, which makes it tangle less. The hair looks real. The piece is very easy to put on.
Pros:
Very realistic, easy to put on, light and comfortable.
Cons:
No cons

KIMBERLY KATE
indiana, pa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LOVELY PONYTAIL
January 11, 2014
I HAVE TWO OF THESE. ONE I USE AS A BUN. THANK YOU HAIRDO FOR EXCELLENT PRODUCTS.
Pros:
GREAT PONY. GREAT WEAR. LOW MAINTENANCE
Cons:
NOTHING..

Caroline
Dublin Ireland
2 Stars
Doesn't last
November 25, 2013
After wearing twice the ends went very bristly and looked awful,dry and course would be a fantastic product with real hair , colour was a true match,way over priced ... I wouldn't mind buying this for regular wear if it was under 20 dollars
Merchant Response:
Since this is a Tru2Life fiber we recommend using the Hair U Wear Protect and Renew Thermal Leave-In Conditioner Detangler to keep the ends soft and moisturized.
Pros:
Colour match
Cons:
Went really dry and over priced

Tara
Albany NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love love
November 21, 2013
Very easy to use
Pros:
New look

Pilates lady
Placerville, CA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent quality!
October 9, 2013
The hardest part of ordering this ponytail piece was trying to figure out the correct color. I am a medium blonde with light highlights. I chose R14/25. It is so perfect, everyone asks if I had it custom made. It looks great as a fun extra look.
Pros:
Easy to attach over your own ponytail. It looks real.
Cons:
It is too long for those of us with short/medium length hair. I had it trimmed by 4", and may have more trimmed by my hairdresser.

Paula
Northern California
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Beautiful piece
September 3, 2013
But I have very thick hair and this particular hair piece does not cover my pony. I would recommend this for someone that has short hair, or hair that is fine, thin vs thick and coarse like mine. Is very, sleek and pretty though.
Pros:
Sleek, pretty, like the wrap around piece to cover ponytail band
Cons:
Doesn't cover a thick coarse pony

Lori
Birmingham, AL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it!
June 10, 2013
I ordered the color R25 (like on Jessica in the photo) and it was a bit more golden blonde than I expected. But it actually matches my hair perfectly! I find it easy to use and it has given me no problems yet. I will order another one in the future. I have had no tangling or hair loss issues with it yet. Easy to comb and looks totally real!
Pros:
Look real, great quality!
Cons:
None yet!

sarah
PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it!
May 17, 2013
When I got this wig, it was wrapped with netting and cleanly packaged. It matches the description exactly. The hair flows just like real hair , it says you can curl it under curtains temperature but you really don't need to, the tail wrap around piece is slightly curly anyways.Great for bad hair days.

Betsy
Houston, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great ponytail
April 10, 2013
I have more than one and have easily cut them to different lengths. I also braid them and they can be formed into a bun. They go on pretty easily and look natural.
Pros:
Natural look Easy to cut
Cons:
Would prefer it in human hair

Yvonne
Manchester NH
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Make it into a chignon
March 4, 2013
I love this! Its so easy to put on and it stays all day. I twist mine and turn it into a pretty bun for more of a sleek sexier look. the only drawback is mine DOES NOT curl! I tried and tried. I just gave up because i dont want to burn it. It also becomes a little frizzy at the ends but i just run some moracan oil through it and its just as good....it also helps with the tangles at the ends.
Pros:
long and pretty lasts all day versatile
Cons:
it tangles easily gets a little frizzy does not curl

Kris
Virginia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very well made product
January 16, 2013
Although I have yet to wear this item, I did try it out when I received it and I must say that the quality of it is awesome. It's a little odd to work with because it requires a little more work than say a drawstring or jaw clip pony tail hair piece (the wrap around part is the part that its a bit awkward). The color I got was R830 and it's a pretty medium brown shade which looks to match my hair almost identically. Bottom line: I'm sure once I start using it more, it will provide a beautiful chic and classy look.
Pros:
Terrific quality Nice color
Cons:
A little difficult to work with (wrap-around part)

Suzanne
orange ca
3 Stars
great idea
October 28, 2012
I loved this pony. It's easy to put on, and very comfortable. I wore it to work and everyone thought it was real. The color match was great. Now, the major drawback is it doesn't last very long. I was very careful combing and handling it, none the less, it became frizzy, dry and tangled very easily. I only wore it about a month before all of these problems occurred. Even with shampoo and leave in conditioner as recommended, it still had the same problems. Very sad, because I loved it. It could also be a little thicker for those of us who have very thin, fine hair. Only because these problems did I rate it low.
Pros:
ease of use color look
Cons:
quickly becomes dull quickly becomes frizzy tangles very easy, from the git go could be thicker

Patricia
North Carolina
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I love. My ponytail
September 21, 2012
Col golden wheat light golden blonde 23" long wavy r12/88h. Washes well & wears well too very.very pleased with it. I were it most days. Love it just love it.
Pros:
Most people do,t know that it is not my hair as it is quite long. Also I can wash and dry my own hair and just pop it on and go. I think it's fab.
Cons:
Would like to have the same again but real hair would be nice.

Ronda Romero
Lakewood California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love my wrap around pony!
September 14, 2012
My natural hair is like doll hair; frizzy, dull and thin. I've been thinking about buying a wig/fall for years but never followed through. Well I finally ordered my first piece, the Jessica Simpson wrap around pony and I absolutely LOVE it. I cut 4 in off and it looks fabulous. Thank you Vogue Wigs XO
Pros:
It matches my black hair perfectly (R2), it's thick, long and looks so real. Will totally buy another one.
Cons:
This is the 3rd day I've worn it and I do feel a slight headache from it but that won't stop me from rockin my new do.

anthony
witchita, kansas
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great wig
August 28, 2012
looks real and can stand in rain weather`
Pros:
awesome texture

Sarah G.
Atlanta, GA
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Really nice - but can look obvious on thick hair
August 26, 2012
I like this ponytail so much more than the claw/drawstring style ponytails out there which look SO FAKE, but this one is probably only suitable for someone with thin to medium hair. I have thick hair, and even flat ironed down as flat as I can get it, this doesn't cover all my hair. My short, thick little ponytail still shows underneath and I can barely wrap it closed around the base of my ponytail. I'm going to get a second and wear one on top, one on the bottom and hope it works out. I got color 8/30 I believe and it matches my medium golden brown hair well.
Pros:
Great fiber Attaches easily Looks realistic
Cons:
Not suitable for thick hair

Sandra
Las Vegas
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Ponytail
August 15, 2012
I like this ponytail a lot but gets tangled easy hard to comb I use a wide comb starting to come out a little and frizz looks very real and once you get the hang of it to attach it and wrap it it not bad took me awhile
Pros:
Looks real and comfortable to wear no big clip just small comb
Cons:
Frizzies and tangles easy could be a little thicker

Amy
New York
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wrap Aound Pony Synthetic Hairpiece by Jessica Simpson
August 8, 2012
Generally happy with product. Nice match for color (R6-30H). Feel and texture are good as well. Only issue is the little clip that attaches ponytail to my hair was not fully attached and very difficult to sew back on due to small size. Overall, I would recommend as the ordering process was easy and it arrived quickly.
Pros:
Color, texture
Cons:
Price point a bit high

MAGGIE
Denton, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!!!!
August 3, 2012
LOVE THIS HAIR PIECE! I WISH IT CAME IN HUMAN HAIR.. PURCHASED COLOR R10. EXACT MATCH
Pros:
LOOKS REAL
Cons:
ENDS FRIZZ UP EASILY EVEN IF YOU USE A PICK TO REMOVE TANGLES

Karen
Hudson, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The best thing that ever happened to me finding the pony tail.. Love it..
July 12, 2012
Very easy to put in, and it is just very nice and neat to wear.
Pros:
Easy
Cons:
Doesn't last

Stephanie
Dallas, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent!
June 25, 2012
This hairpiece not only looks but feels like real hair...It can be worn high, low or to the side for different effects and can also be wound into a bun. It is versatile and very easy to put in. It literally takes seconds to transform my hair into a sleek and chic look that lasts all day!! I love this hairpiece!
Pros:
Look and feel of real hair, ease and quickness of putting it in, and its versatility of styles.
Cons:
n/a

Deborah
NC
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
awesome
June 24, 2012
I would have given it 5 stars but my only complaint is that it does get tangled easy... was still worth the money I love it!!
Pros:
looks and feels real, easy to use
Cons:
gets tangled easy

Debby
Reedsport, Oregon
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wrap Around Pony
May 27, 2012
So easy to use!
Pros:
Looks great and easy to use.
Cons:
Wish it were a tad thinner as I have very thin hair myself

sam
Holland, Mi
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great!
May 15, 2012
Got here on time, in great packaging, did not arrive damaged and the product is great! Perfect length, looks real, is so comfortable and stays in. My favorite product!

Happy Customer
Twin falls, idaho
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Easy to put on-great for thin hair
May 13, 2012
Love the way it attaches to my pony tail
Pros:
Easy to put on. Great fuller look for my thin hair. Color is great.
Cons:
Tangles easy and starts to look frayed after a few months on ends (even when only using wide tooth comb). Please make real hair version of this product!

Kelli
Sequim, WA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fabulous Ponytail!
May 8, 2012
This is the first hairpiece I have owned. I wanted to get this to cover my long hair and protect my hair (since I wear hats when outside and my hair was breaking). Boy was I surprised! The color (R25) is a PERFECT color match to my hair - and I just guessed, since I have never worn a hairpiece or extensions before. This ponytail is easy to put on and stays in all day. I worked in this and then went to exercise class with it on, doing jumping jacks, push-ups and jogging! Unbelievable! Never received so many compliments on my hair as I did that day! Love it and would recommend this to EVERYONE! Brushes out perfectly! Even after exercising!
Pros:
Color matches perfectly! (R25) Easy to put on! Stays on all day! (Even while exercising!) Looks totally real! Brushes out easily (Even after exercising!) FUN to wear! YOU WILL LOVE IT!
Cons:
That I didn't buy this sooner!

Puffy
Qualicum Beach
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works with Thin, Fine Hair
April 24, 2012
I was skeptical about trying this due to my fine, thin hair but it looked so pretty and natural. It stayed put too which was one of my biggest concerns. I went to a party where a younger girl played with it and didn't even realize it was not my natural hair. It is lovely and even if I only wear it 4 or 5 times I will feel like I got my money's worth 100%
Pros:
It's easy to put in.
Cons:
I don't dislike anything about it.

Wig obsessed
Singapore, Singapore
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
3rd pony tail purchase
April 14, 2012
3rd purchase of this length pony tail. I love it - but it doesn't last even with conditioning. Lifetime - wear everyday for 4-5 weeks It becomes super dry and when it starts to look like a horses tail - take it to a stylist to layer and cut 4inches Then when it's really shabby - twist into a bun. Then you will be back on line to make another purchase.
Pros:
Natural looking- no one has ever guessed I am wearing a switch Just the right volume of hair for 'thin straight' hair Once it's in - doesn't move all day
Cons:
Short life time Becomes excessively dry If wearing beads or back zip - expect it to tangle

ocmon
orange county, ca
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
color is perfect
March 29, 2012
I have multi colors and highlights and never thought it would have matched. Red and blonde but does. Love it
Pros:
Feels like real hair
Cons:
No dislikes

Janet S.
Land o Lakes, FL
4 Stars
Wrap Around Synthetic Ponytail by Jessica Simpson
March 28, 2012
I have mixed feelings about the ponytail from Jessica Simpson. I bought it in color R14/88H. Matches my hair perfectly! It's a shame that the color and the length are about the only things I liked about it. I've seen so many complaints about it because it's synthetic. I would venture to say that if there was a human hair version of this particular style, a lot of ladies (including myself) would purchase it. Human hair is so much easier to curl and it doesn't tangle! Needless to say I won't be purchasing it again. What a pity, because it's a great concept for someone like me who has fine, thin, stick-straight hair and a very skimpy ponytail!
Pros:
Love the color, R14/88H. Length is perfect!
Cons:
It sheds and is really hard to curl. Also there were two BLACK bobby pins, and I ordered the ponytail in a blonde color. It also tangles a lot and is very hard to untangle, even with the pick you recommended with it.

Kelly
St. Louis, MO
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Pony tail
March 28, 2012
I enjoy wearing this pony tail. It's longer on me that the picture looks though and when you wrap it around your own pony tail be extra careful to get it tight. I do like the extra hair to wrap around. It makes it look neat and real.
Pros:
EAsy to do my hair and looks cute.
Cons:
It's longer than I thought it would be.

Trace
Fort Lauderdale, FL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
COOL PONY!
March 22, 2012
Nice piece for price, but my Jessica Simpson pieces just don't hold up as well a other brands, and I find her color options limited. I have a new piece but can see it will get frizzy on ends very quickly like the others I have of hers. This one also does not stay secure as well as I would like for my active lifestyle, even with additional bobby pins, etc.
Pros:
Price & unique design
Cons:
Color options, long-term quality, & does not stay in as well as I would like.

Bianca
Hereford, AZ.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wrap around pony.
March 15, 2012
I really love the look of this pony and the ease in which you use it. It is my favorite ponytail I have ever worn.
Pros:
True to color chart and it looks great.

Sue
Tallahassee, Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Happy in Florida!
March 12, 2012
I received my first ever hairpiece and I am extremely happy with it! First, it surprised me that the color was so very close to mine. I was able to put it on with ease by myself and wore it to a big family dinner that same night. I got many compliments on how nice I looked! I wore all weekend on a trip we took out of town and it was so great not to have to spend a lot of time working on my hair. Love it!!
Pros:
Ease of putting it on and the color matches my hair.
Cons:
Maybe just a bit thicker.

Penny
Rolling Meadows, IL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Ingenious Design!
February 29, 2012
I love the design of this pony! I have always wondered how someone could attach a ponytail and make it look natural; this makes it easy. I trimmed mine a bit because it was so long but overall, I really love this product. Worth every penny.
Pros:
Ease of attaching. Great look.
Cons:
Wish it came in more colors.

Amy
Dresden, OH
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice length for a pony
February 20, 2012
This gives you a great length for your pony. I find it looks best if I put my real hair in a bun instead of a pony before attaching so that you do not have to worry about blending in the different lengths of hair. The R29S Glazed Strawberry matches my color right on.
Pros:
Feels like real hair & easy to use

Tammy
Seattle WA
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Jessica Simpson Hairdo
February 19, 2012
The color was great. I like the look, However I found it hard to keep on. I have very fine hair and to piece the hair is attached to is much to large for my small pony tail. Consequently I have to wrap it several times and the material the hair is atttached to would poke out. I would be great for someone who has much more hair that I. The clip would be better if it was a snap clip like the hair extensions.

D. Leone
Naples, Florida
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wrap Around Pony Synthetic Hairpiece
February 12, 2012
I have several wrap around ponytails. I really like the look. I was disappointed, however, not to have found the shorter version. Has it been discontinued? I hope not. The shorter one is more realistic looking for me, and easier to wear. Does anyone make a real hair wrap around pony?
Pros:
Easy to put on, it looks real, it is sleek and stylish. Comfortable. The color selection is good. Well worth the price.
Cons:
I wish I could find the shorter wrap around pony. I wish that it stayed tangle free and fresh looking a little longer. I would love to have the same wrap around style with real hair.

Linda
Pasadena Maryland
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Poneytail
February 2, 2012
LOVE LOVE LOVE !!!! I have shoulder length hair, and I Love Long Poneytails, but I don't like long hair on myself. So, this is the perfect solution. I have Ponytails in several colors because I change my hair from red to blonde to brown when I get bored. This just works for me. I get the ponytail then dye my hair to match. It's just that easy.
Pros:
Everything
Cons:
Nothing

LXS
Atlanta, Georgia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Luv Luv LUV!!!!
February 1, 2012
This pony tail is perfect! It's not too thick and it's not too thin. It's the perfect length! The color R2 is the perfect match to my natural color, which is off black or dark brown. However, I wish they had this piece in Jet Black and I wish it was made with HUMAN hair. Oh well...I am SO IN LOVE WITH THIS PIECE!!!! Thank you Jessica Simpson!!!
Pros:
EVERYTHING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Cons:
The texture doesn't last very long. Wish it was made with 100% Human hair.

Judie Tremblett
Niagara Falls,Ontario,Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wrap Around Pony
January 7, 2012
I absolutely love this product!It's so easy to wear! I also got the bangs ands it's like a whole new me!!! Thank you for renewing my confidence!!!!
Pros:
Easy and comfortable!
Cons:
Nothing

shirley
hoogvliet, rotterdam
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
really easy to use and quality is great
December 22, 2011
i was so happy when i saw this peace. it is easy to use, takes about 5 seconds, and the quality is sooooo great, feels and looks natural. BUT... normally i have collor 613.. and i guessed that it was the same as R22, but no.. it looks green comparing to my own color, so i am not able to wear this piece. i am sooooooo dissapointed, because i lovvvvved it. so.. better luck next time :) hope this piece comes in collor 613 :)
Pros:
everything !!!
Cons:
my collor did not match my own hair ( my fault )

Camille
Austin, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Just what i wanted!
December 13, 2011
I love my pony tail! It is a perfect match and easy to put in! I am very pleased with it!
Pros:
The versatility it gives me with my hair.
Cons:
I like everything.

sandra
sydney
4 Stars
Hair quality doesnt last long
December 5, 2011
Bought this and feels nice at start then changes quality soon and matts easily & very rough
Pros:
feels nice at start
Cons:
changes quality very quickly

Lula
New York
2 Stars
Please make a 'fineline' version for thinner hair! Love this but it's too much hair and too heavy!
December 2, 2011
Please make lightweight version for fine hair! This is way too heavy!
Pros:
Too much hair makes scalp hurt, Would be great in fine line version
Cons:
Heavy Too thick Too much hair!

Susan
Napa Valley, CA
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love how easy this is
November 27, 2011
This is a wonderful and easy answer to an elegant and classy hairstyle. My only complaint is that when you run your fingers through it to detangle it - be careful, because it will begin to look ratty after just a few wearings. One day I was running late and I used a wide tooth comb. It just about ruined it, however, I did order another one) I'm stupid, I guess) because I LOVE the look so much. I get compliments every time I wear it. I do wish the shorter version would become available again.
Pros:
the look, convenient
Cons:
it only lasts a few weeks

Enika North
Woodford, Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Satisfaction+++++
November 26, 2011
Easy to put on. Haven't had to curl it yet but all the instructions are included so it seems easy enough. Product colours look a bit strange in packet but once on are fabulous.
Pros:
Cost is amazing, cheapest for this quality product anywhere. Quality is great. All round great, fabulous product.
Cons:
Nothing I have come across yet. Won't be actually using it until next year.

MntMom
Colorado
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I like it....
November 16, 2011
After being unable to find the mid-length pony in my color ( R14-88H) I gave in and ordered this piece. This is a very pretty item. I have fairly fine hair, but had no problems with it staying put. Just make sure that you have the comb tucked under the elastic in your pony tail, and the velcro secured tightly. I did end up cutting off about 4 inches. as this is very long. It is super cute wearing it with a ball cap and the pony pulled through the back of the cap. Very satisfied with the item, just wish they would bring back the discontinued colors in the shorter pony tail pieces, as I would probably buy them all.
Pros:
Easy and fast to put on Comfortable
Cons:
Nothing...just wish they would bring back the discontinued colors in the mid-length pony tails.

lucy
palo alto
1 Stars
TOO HEAVY AND THICK!
November 15, 2011
Nice quality piece but way too heavy for fine hair! It gave me a headache to wear for an evening out, and looked just too thick. I really wish that Hairdo would make a 'fineline version' with half the weight of hair....and a slightly shorter version too. Subtlety and comfort is the way to go Jessica!
Pros:
Nice quality good colour match good value
Cons:
too heavy too much hair uncomfortable for fine hair

Jess
San Diego, CA
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Didn't look natural
November 5, 2011
I have very think hair...the color matched exactly but had a hard time wrapping it around my ponytail. Also the hair piece is way thinner then my thick hair so it didn't look right
Cons:
Not thick enough to match my hair type Tangles easy

Lisa
Jacksonville, Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Product Every Time!!
October 18, 2011
I have bought four of The Wrap Around Pony and it has been well worth the money every time. I wear it to work and never get asked if its real or not. I wear it for about six to eight months before I buy another, and that is almost everyday. I love this product!!
Pros:
Everything it is the best out there!
Cons:
nothing.....

Christina
Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Jessica Simpson wrap around pony hairpiece
October 12, 2011
I absolutely love this! It is so easy to attach and wear. Looks amazing. Matches my hair. I hope they come out with a shorter length as well.
Pros:
The color match and how easy it is to put on.
Cons:
It only comes in one length.

patricia miranda
Garland,UT
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
wonderful hair piece
October 3, 2011
I really love wearing this it is so simple to put in.
Pros:
Easy to put in, takes only about 2 minutes

Kayla
St Cloud MN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love the ponytail
September 27, 2011
I love the ponytail, it is so hard to find natural looking ponytails and this one looks so natural and real no one knows its not my natural hair. I would love to see a curly or deep wave ponytail only because this hair doesn't curl or hold a curl well. Other then that I love it and would recommend it to anyone!

Rickie
Weston, FL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Pony tail
September 19, 2011
I Loved the pony tail when I first got it..EVERY1 thought it was totally real...now after wearin a few times it is rough coarse and the hair looks totally fake..=-(..not like at beggininwhen look "oh so" natural..
Merchant Response:
Try using a leave in conditioner and be sure to use a wide toothed comb when brushing this will keep its fibers looking healthy.

Georgia
phoenix, az
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice
September 10, 2011
Great pony for a night out, especially in humid, cool weather (below 90 degrees). Wouldn't recommend it for 100+ temps, back gets very warm.
Pros:
Like the length and style, great for dressing up a look especially when you are in a hurry.
Cons:
It's heavy and pulls down on baby fine hair, takes lots of bobby pins to keep in place and often have to readjust. Also gets very warm in hot (100+ temps)

Sharon
New Zealand
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Ponytail
August 30, 2011
Absolutely love this product. Color perfect for my hair (buttered toast/dark blonde). Pony looks natural as not too thick. Quick and easy to use.
Pros:
Looks natural, blends in perfectly with my hair.
Cons:
Nothing, all good:)

June
Sacramento, California
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I loved this ponytail, however,
August 28, 2011
For the first week this ponytail was awesome. Felt very soft and real but once it was combed a few times the hair became rough and tangled very easily. I'm wondering if anyone else had this problem
Pros:
Easy to use and looks great
Cons:
The texture of the hair changes after a week of combing and it mats very easily

diane
germantown, nb
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LOVE IT!!!!!!
August 24, 2011
Once again i am totally indebted to VOGUE. Just received this beautiful pony tail and it is gorgeous! So easy to put in and soft to the touch. I wish i had chosen a darker color as it is a bit lighter than my own hair but still looks awesome. I normally wear wigs but this is a wonderful change!!!! Thanks again Vogue.
Pros:
everything!
Cons:
Not a thing!

Pam
Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Pony
August 14, 2011
Incredible purchase! I wear daily and look hot! The color matchs my hair perfectly and even my hairdresser doesn't even know when seeing me out! Thanks!!!

Linda
New York
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
What about those of us with "Auburn" hair?
August 9, 2011
Love the product, but wish it was available in my color
Pros:
quick, easy, comfortable & looks natural.
Cons:
Not available in auburn

Lauren
Maine
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it!
August 8, 2011
Easy to use. I had to put the clip under my pony tail instead of on top because I have thick hair. Everyone kept telling me they loved my hair:) I ogt the R10 color and it matched perfectly!
Cons:
The pins wouldn't so I used my own

marisa leigh
South Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The Perfect Ponytail (and braid) - Bought 2 additional ones!
August 2, 2011
This was my first hairpiece that I ever purchased, so I was nervous to say the least. I love ponytails during the summer, as it is very hot in south florida, but my hair has gotten very thin and frail due to medication from Lupus. I ordered the R4, as I have very dark brown hair with pieces that look almost black, but I dont have jet black hair. The color was a perfect match! it has highlights, which makes is look real and is very shiny. I even made it my own style, which is to attach it to my own ponytail and then make a long braid with it. I get compliments on it everytime I wear the piece (which now is almost everyday), whether its with jeans or a dress. It is a very sophisticated and chic look! After I wrap the pony around my own hair, I secure it into place with four black bobby pins...and it stays in tight all day.I have told a few people that it wasnt my own hair and they couldn't believe it!
Pros:
Pros are the perfect match to my hair color, the price and also the ease of attaching the ponytail. Also, it is easy to shampoo and condition and then I just spray some detangler on it and brush it.
Cons:
I cant say that I dislike anything about the product - I have no other products to really compare it with but it has been so easy to put on my own hair and I receive so many compliments, that I dont think there is anything negative regarding this ponytail ;)

KELLY MAAG
Long Beach Calif
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
very happy
August 1, 2011
I LOVE IT. IT ARRIVED IN A FEW DAYS. IT LOOKS GREAT, I GET COMPLIMENTS EVERY TIME I WEAR THIS. THE MOST FUN THING IS, STGRANGERS, THINK IT IS REAL. I FEEL SO PRETTY, SOPHISTICATED ..THIS IS AN EXCELLENT BUY.
Pros:
EVERYTHING
Cons:
NOTHING

Deborah
Little Rock, Arkansas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Summer Cool
July 26, 2011
I wear this pony tail almost every day; it is such an easy, cool way to survive the summer heat. The pony tail attaches very easily and stays in place without any worry or fussing. It is the best! My daughter is ordering one for herself. The color and feel is very natural and realistic ... this item is great!

Kim
Northern Ontarion Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very Nice Clip on Ponytail...
July 13, 2011
Have had brain cancer for a number of yrs. The treatments & surgeries have made my hair very thin & patchy so I've kept it up in a wimpy ponytail for yrs as soon as i grew enough hair. This hairpiece makes it look naturally thick & long like it used to be yrs ago! Thank you! I will get another for sure.
Pros:
Good match & easy to use, very natural looking.
Cons:
I wish there were a hairpiece product like this that you could wear to swim with it on. Maybe someday.

Deb
Boston, MA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great price
July 7, 2011
great price, great looking

Rosie
Portland, Oregon
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I just loved
July 5, 2011
I loved the color.. looks so real..

Faithg7
New York, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fun product!!!
June 25, 2011
I love the ponytail. Gives me a sleek look!
Pros:
Looks great!
Cons:
Hard to attach using hair extension.

Brooksy
Washington, DC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wrap Around Pony Synthetic Hairpiece by Jessica Simpson
June 20, 2011
I LOVE this ponytail hairpiece. The color matches perfect and it hangs naturally and baeutifully. As a matter of fact I plan to buy anther this week so I can alternate the two. Great price and great piece.

jacqueline
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
love it!!
June 16, 2011
I love this piece so much! I work 12 hr days in a hot, physically demanding job and it never comes out of place. No one can tell its not my hair. I love it so much I bought the Long and Lush wig. Then I bought a ponytail that I thought would match and it did not. The color is so lovely though, I bought the Hairdo 16 fine line extention, and the Bump in the strawberry blonde that matched the ponytail. I cant wait to receive these pieces. I'm curling the R630 ponytail I had before and it curls wonderfully if I spray with the dual conditioner and leave the hair on there for a really long time. It cools on the barrel and the looks as if it were made that way! I just wish there were colors that matched the red toned wigs!! Hey, Hairdo, some of us hair addicts also love RED!! Make more colors available and sell more products. I know I would em!!
Pros:
Stays in place wonderful colors curls and straightens vogue wigs price! (I checked other sites)
Cons:
The comb can dig in the scalp if you aren't very careful about placement

Ally
Waterloo, Ontario
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
looks great!
June 14, 2011
very realistic and verstatile.

Beverly
North East, Maryland
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
color (not)
June 13, 2011
The color looked lighter on screen. You should decribe the color right next to the #. I liked the pony tail, it was a little thin but would of worked great if the color was right. Please make a platinum one for us who need the lighter one, or make it with real hair so that we can have it bleached or colored to our liking by a hairdresser. It would be neat to have one attached already to a baseball cap, as so many woman use these caps daily. You could use a snap on one to change your hat to a different color. I know a lot of people that have mentioned this.
Merchant Response:
since all computer monitors vary, please reference a color ring to find the best shade for you.
Pros:
I believe it would be easy to use. I did not try this because you are not allowed to use it and send it back. I knew it was wrong because it was dark compared to my own hair. I would recommend this however if you can get your color.
Cons:
Not a good variety of colors to choose from. Too thin. It could use a little more hair or to keep the cost down make it an inch shorter with more volume.

Judy Witten
Haleiwa, Hawaii
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it
June 11, 2011
This is my first purchase of a ponytail it is so natural looking, and fun to wear. The hair color matches perfectly. I would recommend to my friends, but they told me about this first..
Pros:
Weightless, nice color, brushes easily

elizabeth
iowa
4 Stars
heavy hair
June 8, 2011
This hair peice looks and feels like real hair. I loved it, but once i wrapped it around my own ponytail it would always slide out, even with the bobby pins in place.
Pros:
very soft and real looking
Cons:
slides out to easily. to heavy.

Jen
Melbourne, Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great
June 8, 2011
Hair feels great and is so quick and easy to create natural look.

Kiddo
Missouri
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
really nice hairpiece
June 7, 2011
I really like the pony because the color and texture looks so real. And the thickness of the pony is very nice too. Not to thin but not to thick either. Right for my natural hair because I have fine hair.It's easy to apply,does not take long at all. Just make sure to secure it with bobby pins. 2 will do the job. I can only recommend this wrap around pony!
Pros:
color, texture, light weight ,easy to apply
Cons:
None

Paula
Halifax, Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works perfect, not heavy, great color match
May 30, 2011
Very natural and unlike claw-clips, not at all heavy. Once installed, it can be worn straight, curled or in an up-do. I've worn mine several times and love it.

Shelli
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Adore!!
May 26, 2011
This is my favorite hair piece of all time! Love, Love LOVE. I use it all the time and the color does not match my hair perfectly...I hope someone will see this and PLEASE MAKE A PLATINUM OR VERY LIGHT (not yellow, more white) version of this ponytail! I would buy 100's. PLEASE voguewigs.com send the request to whomever you buy from. :) The pony is very easy to put on. I always use extra bobby pins to make sure it is secure though. i even wear it at the gym! Buy it you will not be disappointed.
Pros:
everything
Cons:
more color choices especially in the blonde zone...us bleach blondes have a hard time matching our color...most of the hairdo pony's are too yellow.

Jeri Fishgold
Fairfax, VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love It!!!!
May 24, 2011
Very easy to put on. Natural looking. Will buy again.
Pros:
Everything about this hairpiece is wonderful!!
Cons:
Nothing!!!

Daniela Leone
Wayne , Pa
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it
May 22, 2011
i was very pleased with this pony tail. It is easy to put on and the color is just perfect because of the variation of shades.
Pros:
I like the way it looks and the ease of putting it on. The texture of the hair is beautiful and the color blends well.
Cons:
It would feel more secure if I could put a boby pin or two thru the mesh. also I do not always like having to wrap the hair around the ponytail. I wish I could secure the ponytail with just the velcro and boby pins.

batch
chicago
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
nice
May 16, 2011
its much nicer than the photo shown. i ordered the 1416 but need to exchange it bc it was too light. i have the bump it in the 1416 and it blends well into my hair but the pony seems alittle lighter even though it is the same number. also take into consideration if your hair is darker on the bottom portion u should probably get a darker color to match. it is just beautiful if you could find your color match!

L
Pennsylvania
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Not as pictured!
May 16, 2011
The color was very dark,and the lenght was short and completly straight!!! On the plus side the color and texture felt really natural. I would use this piece in the winter when I usually go with a darker shade.
Pros:
Pretty color Real looking
Cons:
Length Style

Jennifer
San Antonio
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very comfortable to wear
May 12, 2011
This ponytail feels very light and natural. Good color match. It stays put all day. I am very happy with this purchase.
Pros:
Look Color Length
Cons:
It's a tad bit thin, but that is what makes it light.

Breezy
Southfield, Michigan
2 Stars
Ponytail
May 11, 2011
The ponytail looked fine. I ordered R2, which is Black. However, when I put it against my own hair, it wasn't as dark as my hair. It looked dark brown. So I won't be able to use it. Very disappointed.
Merchant Response:
Since all computer monitors may vary please reference a color ring to find your shade.

Sandra Jean Grote
Uetikon am See, Switzerland
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wrap Around Pony
May 8, 2011
Very nice/good quality - totally satisfactory. The description in website was accurate and not misleading. Colour was well described and almost 100% true to my own.
Pros:
Looks and feels authentic.
Cons:
Too much additional hair for my own fine, thin hair. And, too long.

cassie
stafford, tx
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
wrap arpund ponytail
April 25, 2011
I am on my 2nd ponytail I wear them so frequently. This is a quick hairdo and really helps when I am on the go and have been to workout. I don't have to look exhausted. I can shower and get dressed quickly to meet friends at the spur of the moment without alot of fuss about my hair. Even my beautician was impressed with the quality. GREAT TO TRAVEL WITH AS WELL!
Pros:
THE EASE OF USING IT, I CAN PUT THIS ON IN LESS THAN A MINUTE. IF IT GETS TANGLED OR A LITTLE WORN OUT YOU CAN USE A LOW HEAT FLAT IRON ON IT.
Cons:
NOTHING!

Elise Krueger
Mahtowa, Mn.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
So lightweight and easy to put on.....Love it !!
April 22, 2011
Best Idea out there for a ponytail. My daughter saw it and she is ordering one !!! Wish you had one in a curley style made just like this.
Pros:
everything
Cons:
nothing.

Svetlana
nj
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
looks so natural!!!
April 18, 2011
I love it, just need more time to play and figuar out how to put them the quicker way. looks so natural, soft .

Mary Elizabeth
Dayton, Ohio
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very "Real" Looking
April 10, 2011
Love, Love, Love, this ponytail. Color matches perfectly. Blends with my natural hair invisibly!
Cons:
The comb to keep pony anchored needs to be larger with longer teeth! Sometimes the ponytail will slip off the elastic band holding my natural hair.

Rhonda
Arkansas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great hair
April 8, 2011
easy to put on good color match. love it. would suggest to friends
Pros:
everything
Cons:
nothing

Debbie
Sydney, Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Instant Glam!
April 7, 2011
This pony is gorgeous and so easy to attach. It weighs nothing and looks fabulous! Instant long hair for a small price!
Pros:
Everything
Cons:
Nothing

Heidi
Simcoe, Ontario
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Ponytail extension!
March 30, 2011
Love this ponytail extension. Very easy to get on and VERY secure...my daughter wears it for her dance competitions.
Pros:
Easy to get on/off Very secure
Cons:
Nothing

Zlati
New York
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Absolutely sleek
March 28, 2011
Great natural looking shiny ponytail.

RC
NY, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LOVE this hair extension
March 27, 2011
This extension is so realistic, not even my children can tell the difference! I had to cut several inches off of my hair to eliminate the damaged ends....and I love wearing this pony tail because it feels like my own hair. The colors in the hair piece are so realistic...and it is VERY easy to attach. My only recommendation. Is that you should not brush the piece...only use a wide tooth comb or wig brush.
Pros:
Color Texture Ease to put on
Cons:
Nothing

joanie
new york
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great hair piece
March 23, 2011
Looks great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Pros:
The color and weight
Cons:
none

Joan
Los Angeles, California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I love this pony!
March 19, 2011
Looks real, attaches easily and securely. No one can tell it's fake! Color matched perfectly.
Pros:
Looks natural
Cons:
Won't curl with regular hot rollers. You need to use a very hot curling iron and use small sections of hair. Time consuming.

shawna
east wareham, ma
1 Stars
Don't like It At All
March 12, 2011
This ponytail wasn't the worst ever but it was not that great either it was loose and unsecured and I don't like the look it gave me I would recommend the forever young brand for ponytails I love the forever young perfect 10 ponytail.
Pros:
The quality of the hair was good not great but good.
Cons:
the one strand of hair you have to wrap around the ponytail the hide the extensions and it was very unsecured.

butterfly3
Michigan
2 Stars
Velcro stops working after a week.
March 12, 2011
I usually love Jessica Simpson hair pieces with the clips but I have never used the velcro feature. It is a great concept and looks good, if you can get it to stay in and not slip down. The velcro stops working pretty soon and it slips down while wearing it. If I want it to stay in, I have to use several bobby pins. I would not purchase it ever again, due to this reason.

jessica
farmington, IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
love this !!!
February 1, 2011
i love this piece. i wear it all the time, it is my go to piece. i have thin hair and it stays in with no problem! nobody can even tell it is not my real hair. it blends great and is not heavy in my hair. i can curl it wash it and blow dry it with no problems.. i HAVE recomended this to all of my friends. even if you have long hair this is a great piece to do a grab and go look with out spending alot of time( cause it stays curled ) so just pop it on and out the door you go.
Pros:
everything
Cons:
nothing

Patti
Pittsburgh Pa
2 Stars
It is not as thick as pictured.
January 19, 2011
Needs more hair added. I am not as thrilled as everyone else seems to be. Gaps in hair, show your short ponytail underneath. I do not recommend.
Pros:
color and texture.
Cons:
not enough hair.

Yolande
Connecticut
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very Realistic
December 8, 2010
I received this item a couple of days ago, and was extremley happy with it. I have had many synthetic pony tails and none of them looked real. This piece looks real matches my hair perfectly. I would recommend this item to anyone who is looking for a real looking hair piece. 100% satisfied.
Pros:
Very real looking Good quality Color is perfect Very easy to put on

Aileen
Calgary, Alberta
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
AWESOME!!!
December 3, 2010
I just LOVE my wrap around pony. It's so easy to put on and take off. No one even new that it was a hairpiece. My husband loved it too!
Pros:
I liked everything about it, It looks real, it feels real, it's secure
Cons:
I guess the only things I would is that it's a little heavy.

Sarah
Saskatoon, SK
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Perfect!
December 3, 2010
I LOVE this piece! So easy. Finally a ponytail hair piece that looks EXACTLY like a real ponytail. I have many claw-clip ponies, and this one blows them out of the water. There is no way you can tell it is fake. And SO affordable. The only downfall is how much hair has fallen out already.
Pros:
Look Texture Price
Cons:
Sheds a lot

stephanie
massachusettes
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this item!
December 2, 2010
This was the perfect hairpiece I have bought. Only because it's so simple to put on when you just want the extra length and very chic look! I can get up in the morning and simply add this wrap around pony tail really quick. I cut my hair and my hair is really hard to grow out. So, NOW I can have a long pony tail! It's very cute and easy to accesoriize by adding a headband or you can even turn it into a bun for a casual evening.
Pros:
The length is perfect The color and shine is beautiful very soft feel doesnt look fake it's a great look! I just love it
Cons:
NONE

Tabatha
Georgia
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Easy on easy off!!!!
November 11, 2010
This the easiest ponytail to attach, BUT for the value it should be thicker! I have a bag of several styles of ponytails they all have the drawstring and comb attachment and they all give me the worst headaches. Jessica Simpson has created a headache free ponytail and I like it alot!
Pros:
Easy to attach and no dreaded drawstring!!
Cons:
For the price should be thicker.

marianne
South Carolina
2 Stars
Doesn't perform well
November 6, 2010
Initially seemed OK, but velcro fastener is inadequate and hair tangles easily. Velcro fastener is very thin in width, and after a few uses, you need bobby pins to hold attachment together.
Pros:
matches hair well
Cons:
not as easy to wrap

Mary Sedillo
Las Cruces, New Mexico
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wrapped to Perfection
November 5, 2010
This wrap around pony synthetic hairpiece by Jessica Simpson hairdo is one of those secret beauty tricks. My husband told me he liked my hair that way... he wasn't even suspicious that this pony wasn't my hair. The color was a perfect match. And, it's so quick and convienent...it's a fantastic addition to my collection. Thanks!
Pros:
The color, convienence, and simple "real-look".
Cons:
There wasn't anything I did not like.

Mel
Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LOVE it!
October 28, 2010
I have curly hair and have tried the claw clip ponies but they all look fake - it's the way they sit on your head. This pony is so easy to attach and is so comfortable. I have a few - one I've curled, one is straight, another I combed with a pick comb to thicken the fibres so it really matches my hair when it gets fuzzy in humidity or wet weather. I wear it high or low and often pin it up into a bun. Buy it! I just bought a shorter one too for variety.
Pros:
So easy to attach, so comfy Multiple stylings - wear it high, low, braid it, put it in a bun Colour match fantastic Looks real
Cons:
Nothing!

Gina
Bakersfield, Ca
3 Stars
beautiful...
October 24, 2010
This pony tail piece is really beautiful...the length is nice too... My only complaint is that they need to make the wrap a little bigger...I could not get my own hair wrap all the way aroung...so I gave it away
Pros:
nice quality hair and style
Cons:
the wrap around part is to small...needs to be bigger to fully cover my own hair

DJ
Pa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
..Love it
October 19, 2010
I got this pony tail, because I've used other HairDo products. It has such a nice blending of colors. I have dark blond hair with light blond highlights. The 14/88 matches good. Easy to match, the hair is so soft and easy to put in quick when I'm in a hurry. Less time I need to spend doing my hair. It looks young and fresh. I've used it with a ball cap and put the tail out the back of the hat. I don't have thick hair and this looks so natural. I like that it wraps over you own pony tail. The claw clip on pony tails can look fake because of the way they attach. This one looks just like your own pony tail. I love it and I plan on getting more. so I always have an extra one on hand. I use these all the time for modeling photo shoots for a change in hair lengths and styles and every day to go out as well..!! This one is long..goes down past my shoulders...
Pros:
Easy to wear and quick to put on.
Cons:
None

Kelly
Charlotte, NC
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Size??
September 29, 2010
I have really thick hair and it would have been helpful if I had known how wide the hair piece was. The pony tail has velcro and the two ends do not meet since my hair is so thick. So my natural hair shows underneath where the ends do not meet. But otherwise I have gotten so many compliments on it. The people at Vogue wigs were very helpful in selecting the color after I made a bad color selection the first time.
Pros:
Design Color Length
Cons:
Width- too short for people with thick hair Tangles easily

gina
tx
1 Stars
BAD!
September 29, 2010
This ponytail is not as full as the picture shows and there are parts of the hair that are not smooth..

christine
delta bc
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I love love love it!
September 28, 2010
I have curly/wavy shoulder length hair and this hairpiece is a dream! I just put my hair in a ponytail rap it around the ponytail and I'm done! I wear it to work/parties/clubbing and always have friends complimenting on how awsome it looks!
Pros:
soooo easy!
Cons:
the ONLY con about this piece is that i have fairly thick hair but it just barely raps all the way around but still works great!

Olivia
Barrie, Ontario
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
we love extensions in canada
September 28, 2010
these extensions are fantastic and the are truly heat friend i am in grade 9 and i received mine roughly a week ago and their going strong at first its a little difficult to get used to the extra (light) weight on your head but after a couple of wears feels like a feather, i love my new jessica Simpson wrap around pony it was definitely good buy !
Pros:

Colleen
Vancouver,BC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
fast and easy!!
September 27, 2010
I was surprised how easy it was to put on and it's such a timesaver when I'm in a rush. Looks great, too!
Pros:
it's easy to put on and looks natural
Cons:
sometimes it slips just a little, a couple of little combs on each side, in addition to the big one may be a good idea if they're improving on it

glowgirl
Redondo Beach, Ca
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
best instant extention for any situation
September 26, 2010
this is the easiest, fasted accessory to fab hair. wrap once or so around your original ponytail, no matter what length your original hair is, and waalaa. instant sexy cool.
Pros:
i love the ease and the 'hidden' wrap that shows hair not a poneytail band. very classic
Cons:
it is hard to match blonde hair, but R25 is close enough.

Latricia Bayes
Kansas
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very stylish.
August 17, 2010
I was impressed how fast it arrived. Looks great. I would recommend this to anyone.

Valerie
Albuquerque, NM
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Casual/Picture Accessory
August 13, 2010
This looks so natural. If you have very straight hair, be ready to prep your hair just enough to make it as secure as possible but otherwise a good day piece.

ruhi
new york
3 Stars
just ok
August 12, 2010
well as shown in the video its really not that simple to put in,,,the pin attached to the pony has to be really secured in tightly with the help of lot of pins,as it cannot handle weight at all...it pony will fall out if the pin in the center is not secured with any help.....and when you wrap it around thats when you have to secure it again a...you probably need more security than that......i do like the hair quality....its nice and silky....just have to get the hang of it thou....
Pros:
silky and nice quality, the length
Cons:
the security

Charlene
Southampton, ny
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
It looks real
August 10, 2010
I can't believe how well it matches my hair and all the compliments I get!

laura tarver
toronto
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
excellent
August 9, 2010
wearing it right now. love it

Linda
Woodbridge, Va
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
This is the BEST!
July 15, 2010
I received this a few months ago and I'm back for more pieces! Not only does it stay secure; but I discovered if I secure it open-faced flat under a layer of my hair, I can then make a long french braid incorporating my hair over it! BEAUTIFUL! That's what people tell me!!!

Laurie
Baltimore, MD
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it!
June 30, 2010
I love this! It is the first time that I have purchased this type of product. It is so easy to attach and is a great way to get your hair up for the summer and still have it look stylish!
Pros:
Easy, looks and feels good.

Michele
Indiana
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love It!
June 24, 2010
I seen this great deal - free shipping & a free headband! Couldn't pass it up so I ordered it & it arrived just when it said it was going to. It feels like real hair, so soft. It matches perfectly. Make sure you get bobby pins (2 included) just right & it will hold all day. I have MS & get tired pretty easily (& meds make my hair very thin & not grow), these pieces help me do my hair & look amazing without much effort. This is my 3rd Hairdo piece & I love them all. I cant wait to buy more! I will defenately buy from this site again & again!
Pros:
Soft, Matches color great, just like in the picture
Cons:
none

Kathy
Newfoundland, Canada
5 Stars
I can't wait to wear it... just love itttttttttttttttt
June 14, 2010
I just got all the three pieces I ordered .. and I just love this ponytail.. feels like real hair,, no one will know the differ.. its thicker than I thought it would be and I love it... thank you ,, it matches my hair perfectly.

Kathy
Newfoundland, Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LOVE ALL three
June 14, 2010
I just purchased this...and I totally love it... its the same color as my hair,, and no one will ever tell it's not my hair

Leslie amirez
Hobart,Indiana
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
It's About Time
March 24, 2010
This is something that iv'e been waiting on forever. I just love it. It looks like human hair and is priced great. Can get slightly tangled but no more than ur own hair i would buy again. Highly recommend
Cons:
None

Michelle
Twin Cities, MN
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
High pony
February 20, 2010
This is great for a higher pony tail. It's easy to put in and stays secure throughout the day. However it doesn�t stay secure in a lower pony. Due to the difference in the angle the comb sits in your hair it slides out of a lower pony.
Pros:
Easy to use
Cons:
Snarls easily

Rosemary Ward
San Diego, California
5 Stars
Perfect Pony Tail
February 17, 2010
I am a competitive ballroom dancer and use this gorgeous pony tail in all my competitions. It is wonderful to curl or leave straight; washes like a dream and never tangles. The secure wrap around, wide pin and wrap section of extra hair keeps my pony tail in place no matter how wild the spin turn we do. Here we are getting ready for a competition. Love all my Hair-Do pieces.

Florence
Las Vegas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The Pony Wrap Around
February 10, 2010
Received my wrap around ponytail by JS&KP today. It is super easy to put in. The color looks great and it is super soft and so realistic. My husband loves it. It does tangle very easy though but other than that I really love wearing it.
Pros:
Easy to put on Looks real and feels real
Cons:
Tangles easily

Leah
Pennsylvania
2 Stars
Not impressed.
December 29, 2009
I use different kinds of extensions and hairpieces regularly, and i wanted to try this item considering it's clip free. It's alot thinner than i expected, it looks much thicker in the picture. It knots VERY easily and is quite a pain. I wore it out a time or two and constantly had to be re-adjusting it so it didnt fall out.
Pros:
Good length. Nice colors. Heat friendly.
Cons:
Thin, knots easy, doesn't stay secure for long wear.

Shelly
Madison, WI
1 Stars
Not my favorite
December 28, 2009
The idea is great, but the product is too heavy for my thin hair. Also when I wrapped it around it sticks out too far for my taste due to the backer - I would love it to lie flatter
Pros:
Covers well attaches easily
Cons:
heavy for thin hair sticks out too far Backer is stiff and feels clunky

Bobbie
Minneapolis, MN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wow!
November 24, 2009
Ordered from voguewigs.com, super fast shipping, came ready to wear and I have never had so many complements on my hair in a ponytail before! The color was SPOT ON with my own, and it curled nicely. Excellent application, VERY secure, people touched my ponytail all night and no one noticed it was synthetic hair! No one! Excellent product.
Pros:
Beautiful feel to hair. Super easy to put in. Very secure fit for confidence in wearing.

Ellen
Lake Placid, ny
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Just what I was waiting for!!!!
November 12, 2009
I've been waiting for a "non claw-clip" pony to come out and saw this in an ad in cosmo. Got it today and can't stop looking at it. I order the R6 dark brown and it matches perfect....it is so real looking and a cinch to put on. Really secure once on. I can't wait to wear it out! Only thing is that it is longer than i expected. Oh well, just adds to the fun. Maybe they"ll come out with a shorter version soon. I would definitely order another!

Annie
CA
3 Stars
Not so crazy about this one Jess......
September 22, 2009
I have thick platinum blonde hair and although i ordered the lightest shade available, it is still too dark. Also, since my hair is thick it is difficult to fasten the velcro under my ponytail and the tag is huge! i can feel it sticking out of the sides of the synthetic hair. Maybe not such a good idea if your hair is very light or thick

CLAUDIA
JERSEY CITY, NEW JERSEY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
AMAZING!!!
September 8, 2009
WELL I WAS A LITTLE HESITANT BUT UI HAVE HAD GREAT EXPERIENCES WITH THE JESSICA EXTENSIONS THEY LOOK SOOOO REAL!! WELL ANYWAY THE PONY IS THE GREATEST AS WELL IM ACTUALLY GOING TO GET ANOTHER ONE JUST TO HAVE AS BACK UP, IT LOOKS SOOOO REAL IS CRAZY,..DONT HESITATE AND JUST GET IT!!! U WONT REGRET IT
Pros:
LOOKS REAL U CAN USE THE IRON OR CURLING IRON
Cons:
NOTHING THE PRODUCT IS AWESOME



Back to nav