need help
Skip to content

Product reviews for:
     
$108.80
4.5 Stars based on 160 Review(s)
Betty
Illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
This is a Winner for sure!
March 26, 2014
I ordered this wig in R9S+ and it came today. I am so pleased with it. I have nice hair, but no matter how nice it looks when I go to bed, when I get up in the morning it looks as though I never saw inside a salon. Some mornings I have to arise at 0500 AM to go to work and I don't have time to do my hair to my satisfaction. Over the years I have worn wigs off and on for convenience and just because I like them and playing with different colors and styles. This wig is so cute and is so close to my own hair style and will be more than what I ordered it for which was for "an emergency hairdo." I don't think anyone would spot that it is a wig and I will just smile and say "Thank you" when I get compliments. MORE THAN SATISFIED and I will order more in different colors.
Pros:
Easy to style and very fashionable.
Cons:
None.

Zootie
Omaha, NE
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this wig!
March 19, 2014
I absolutely love this wig. It looks so natural, everyone thinks it's my own hair. Although they say you can wear it right out of the box, it will suit you much better if you take it to your own stylist and have it custom-cut just for you. I will definitely buy this wig again and again and again!

Yvonne
Arkansas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very cute
February 14, 2014
This wig is so nice. I love the color (R10) and the style. It is true, just take it from the box, shake it and it is ready to wear! It fits very well and is comfortable. I love everything about it. You won't be sorry if you choose this one. Will definitely order another one.
Pros:
Everything
Cons:
None

Dianne
Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
raquel welch winner wigs
January 27, 2014
Due to Chemo treatment my hair fell out. I now have 5 winner wigs in different colors and love everyone of them. A great fit and you never know you're wearing them and neither does anybody else. Thanks Winner
Pros:
Everything
Cons:
Not a one

Jean Dressen
Amery, WI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fantastic.
January 26, 2014
All I do is give it a shake and slip it onto my head. The color is perfect, matches my own color.. Saves me a great deal of time when getting ready to go someplace. Love it.

Donna
Springfield, Michigan (MI)
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
This is a Winner
January 18, 2014
First time wearing a wig, this Raquel Welch is very comfortable and easy to style. Shake it pop it on and finger comb. I chose this one because it is closed to my own hair style. I am 67 and have started the pattern balding. My own hair is a silver gray and I ordered R119G. I have been out with friend and they didn't realize my hair was a wig and I didn't say other wise. I smiled and thanked them for the compliment. Love this wig. I would recommend this to anyone.
Pros:
Easy to care for and style, very comfy to wear.
Cons:
none

Sharyl
Lockhart, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
How can something as simple as a wig change your life?
December 17, 2013
My dear sister bought me this wig as an early Xmas gift - we picked out the style and color (R285+ Glazed Fire Plus) together. No - my hair is just fine, I don't have any real physical need to wear a wig, but I thought it might be fun. I am 66 years old and get bolder as the years go by, and besides, my husband always wanted me to be a redhead. I was a little surprised when I opened the box and saw my new wig, the color seemed much bolder than it looked on line, yet, when I put it on I fell in love with the color. My biggest roadblock was getting enough confidence to wear it to work where everyone knows my own short and neat haircut - maybe boring is a better word. Now, what I am about to say probably seem too good to be true, but, these are the simple facts. Everyone, and I mean close family, relatives, co-workers, strangers LOVE my hair...and NO ONE thinks it is a wig. The questions comments I hear are..."you straightened and colored your hair...I LOVE it!" My husband adores it. Strangers have stopped me in the grocery store and other places of business as well as our patients, to tell me that "I just love your hair color!" I am now wearing my wig everyday. The nicest, and most energizing thing so many people have shared with me is that I look 10 years younger...not just a few people, but lots of people. What a wonderful gift my sister gave me!! I saving up and looking forward to getting more pixie/short Rachel Welch wigs in this glorious color. I had my own very short hair dyed the darker red color of this wig and my sideburns and the hair at the nape of my neck shorted by my beautician so that there is never a chance for my own hair to show, but just in case, it will blend right in. Oh, by the way, my own long time hairdresser thought I had deserted her and had someone else straighten and color my hair when she first saw me!
Pros:
What a joy to cake this wig right out of the box, give it a little shake, and put it on easily the very first time! This is good because I had no ideas how wigs really worked. This wig fits me so well that I really don't even need a mini-bobby pin - although I use just two up on top, easily hidden under the hair, for extra security. This wig is weightless and so comfortable - a great value! Can't wait for a new wig!
Cons:
None really- except it freaks my cat out when I take it off and lay it on a table prior to putting it on the stand - she must be waiting for it to move and scurry off - HA!

D
ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Winner is just that
December 1, 2013
simple, requires almost no styling, light, comfortable. i can see why its so popular. AND can used as a full mens wig :)

Marcy
Las Animas, Colorado
3 Stars
Disappointed
November 25, 2013
I have two other Raquel Welch wigs and love them. This one is quality, but it doesn't do anything like the photo. It is ok, but just not what I expected.
Merchant Response:
Here is a styling tip: To recreate the look you see displayed you can use some styling products. The Hair U Wear Shaping Spray Holding Mist is specially formulated for synthetic and human hair. This non-aerosol holding mist provides firm, yet flexible hold.
Pros:
Good Quality
Cons:
Doesn't look at all like the photo displayed

Judy
Regina, SK
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My husband's favorite
November 13, 2013
This is my second Winner by Raquel. It is color R13F25 and is closer to my own than the first one I purchased. They are great right out of the box. You just give it a little shake, pull it on and you are ready to go. It keeps it's style even after washing ... just a quick shake and you are ready to go.
Pros:
Everything!
Cons:
Nothing

Lanelle
Phenix City, AL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Wig
November 10, 2013
This looks so much like my hair that no one knew I had on a wig.

Joanne Childs
aquajlc@cox.net
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
love it love it
October 15, 2013
Best wig i ever had at any price
Pros:
you don't know it is even on and it looks great
Cons:
none

Pam
S W KS
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great style
October 10, 2013
This is a great wig. People don't know it is a wig on me. I don't think the last couple I have bought are quite as good a quality as the ones a couple of years ago but I still love this wig & style. My color is 25.
Pros:
Fits well, easy to care for, I just was, put on round object to dry & shake out, put on & brush. It looks great & people say they love my hair. Some I tell it is hair I wear & others I just say thank you.
Cons:
The last 2 wigs I have bought have had short spiky hair at crown. This I don't like but have been able to deal with it.

Liz Unger
Melbourne Beach, Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
So happy with my wig!
September 30, 2013
The name Winner is exactly what this wig is. I now own 3 of them so I can alternate. What a difference it has made in my life. My hair was thinning and this wig looks exactly the way that my own hair used to look.
Pros:
Washes nicely, just shake it and you're ready to go.

Terri
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice Wig
September 29, 2013
If you are looking for a natural looking wig with a few styling options this wig is it. I used a little style gel on it to spike it up a bit and looked wonderful.. I got the praline foil love the dark roots. Looks so real.
Pros:
Fits well
Cons:
none

Mary
Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Amazing so natural
September 28, 2013
This is my 5th winner wig! I started off dark and now have become quite light as I have aged. This wig is the best to date. I try others, all look good, however, I return to winner every time. Fantastic !
Pros:
Easy to wear , easy to wash and easy to style
Cons:
None

Patricia Starr
Woodstock Ga
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it!
September 13, 2013
This is my second RW wig. I loved the Voltage so I purchased the Winner in the same color R13F25.Everyone thought I got a hair cut. It is truly a right out of the box experience. I am now looking at another wig different style , same color. Thanks so much.
Pros:
Perfect , right out of the box. Its one of those grab n go wigs.
Cons:
none so far.

Carol
Irmo, SC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I can see why this wig is popular
September 5, 2013
I'm new to the wig world but I have decided that I will no longer spend precious time trying to get my thinning hair to look like it did when I was younger. I used XFusion for a while which was a great product but very messy as well as being somewhat costly. It took my twin sister making a wig purchase to make me feel comfortable enough to take the plunge and I'm so glad I did. Winner is my second wig purchase (1st was from my sister who wasn't happy with the color she had chosen for her first Vogue wig so she sold it to me) and I'm starting to understand why women write that they getting addicted to purchasing wigs. I bought it in color R9F26 and it looks extremely natural. I took it out of the box when it arrived, put it on and am wearing it to work tomorrow. Great style and so easy to wear.
Pros:
Very light and natural looking
Cons:
None

Suzy Clancy
Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Soft and Sassy
August 27, 2013
The color I bought is gorgeous - Praline Foil - it is like a dark ash blonde with light blonde framing the face (including bangs). I just put it on out of the box and I was set to go. I am used to lighter blondes and thought that Vogue had sent the wrong color, then spotted the two shades and loved it. Totally different look and I received loads of compliments. Another great wig experience from the only company I buy from.
Pros:
soft and so comfortable...love the color-mix, nice and cool and very sassy looking....great fit and doesn't require a lot of fuss.
Cons:
none

Melissa
Jacksonville, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I love being a winner!
August 16, 2013
This was my very first wig I purchased. My hair was thinning after having had open heart surgery 5 months earlier; plus, I was getting to the point where I felt that the every 4 wk trips to the salon to color my hair was getting tiresome. I went to a local wig shop and told the salesperson that I wanted a wig in my same style and color. She brought me three wigs, saying this one was her first choice for me. I tried it on in front of my husband and he immediately said, "Oh wow!" I have since ordered 4 more Raquel Welch wigs in the same color (28S+--glazed fire). Anyone who knows that it is a wig are those I've chosen to tell and they are always, "You're kidding!" I love each wig I've gotten. I start out with the shortest wig and "grow" to the next length every 2 wks...everyone just thinks I've gone to the salon. I love the "shake & place." It's that easy!
Pros:
Color, weight, ease of application/care, look, feel, etc. etc. etc.
Cons:
I don't know of any!

Carole
Louisiana
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
'Winner' is an absolute winner!
August 14, 2013
I live in the very humid South U.S. This lightweight wig is the best 'capless' wig I own and I have 3 others. The color (praline foil) is fabulous. I took it out of the box, shook it out & wore it....no trimming necessary. Most folks thought I got a really good haircut.
Pros:
extremely lightweight, doesn't slip up in back like my other one
Cons:
none

Judy
Arizona
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Style
July 19, 2013
I just received this beautiful wig and right out of the box it looks great. It is the best fitting of all I have ordered. (I have four). So light you don't even feel it on your head. I love the way the hair wisps around my ears and lay flat on my face. No one could tell this is not my own hair. I am a blond naturally, but I ordered this in Mocha Foil and it was a great decision. As you can tell I couldn't be happier. It was scheduled to arrive on Monday, but I received it on Friday. Now I can wear it out and to church this weekend. Excellent service.
Pros:
Fits, color and style
Cons:
None

Shirley
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Delightful Topper!
July 13, 2013
After reading the positive reviews of others, I confidently ordered this wig. The reviews were correct. The wig and color (R25) are superb!

Susan
Ontario Canada
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
.Winner Synthetic Wig
July 5, 2013
This is a very nice wig I only wish it were not quite so full. For people like me who have very fine hair, it just doesn't look natural enough. It will be quite obvious that I am wearing a wig. I would still recommend this for anyone who has normal to course hair.
Pros:
Well styled, easy to wear.
Cons:
Does not look natural for anyone with fine hair

Sammye Bray Stacy
Texarkana, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LOVE IT ...LOVE IT...LOVE IT!!!
June 20, 2013
I received my RAQUEL WELCH "WINNER" wig today...as soon as I opened it, my husband and I both were raving about the color..the style..and quality of this wig! I couldn't wait to put it on and wear it......OMG..it is PERFECT for me! The style is how I had worn my hair for 25 years, but sadly, due to illness/medication, I can no longer wear my hair in this style...NOW I CAN AGAIN!! The color, a mixture of dark&light browns is the exact color my own hair used to be....when I put this wig on..it was like getting the last 10 years of my life back!! It is so comfy and light weight...and fits perfectly! I could not be more pleased...and will be ordering MORE of Raquel Welch's wigs!!
Pros:
Color...excellent...quality/weight...excellent...style..PERFECT FOR ME....price-worth every penny!
Cons:
I paid well over $50 for my Raquel Welch "WINNER" wig...and was charged shipping!

Patricia Sillix
Sacramento, California
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it!
June 19, 2013
I don't go out without it.

Pam
Wellsboro pa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it
May 16, 2013
Looks and feels like real would tell others about
Pros:
Stay nice ,feels good
Cons:
Their is no cons

Jeanie
Huntington, WV
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fantastic wig!!!
May 10, 2013
This was so easy. I took the wig out of the box, gave it a shake and put it on. A little finger fluffing and I was out the door. I have had numerous comments about how natural and realistic it looks from many friends and family. The fit is perfect and the color is a perfect match to my natural hair color. I like it so much that I have ordered a second one in the same color (R38) so I can switch off when one needs cleaned. I also plan to order some other colors in the near future. I highly recommend this wig.
Pros:
Great color, fit, and natural looking.
Cons:
None that I can think of.

Doris
Seattle
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love the style
May 7, 2013
Comfortable to wear. Just shake it and wear
Pros:
Have gotten many compliments people do not know it is a wig.
Cons:
None

MJ
Brainerd Minnesota
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LOVE!!
May 2, 2013
This is the first Raquel Welch wig I tried 2 weeks ago. This morning I just ordered my 4th wig in 3 different styles. I'm addicted. So many compliments. Hard to wait for the mail man to come again.
Pros:
very comfortable
Cons:
none

helen
md
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
love this wig
May 1, 2013
I got it in 1416t Color which is a dark blonde and its perfect for me. The style is great, short, just shake it and put it on. The only reason I did not give it a five is that it is not monofilament so I cannot make a part.

Beverly
Lucerne, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Winner is a Winner
April 22, 2013
I purchased my second "Winner" in dark chocolate brown (which matches my natural color perfectly) about one month after receiving my first in chestnut. It is truly a sweet little wig. Must admit, I felt a tad uncomfortable the first time I tried it on (right out of the box); was afraid it might look "wiggie". However, since wearing it out I have received many compliments on "my" hair cut and have even been asked what I have been doing as I look 10 years younger. That comment brought a smile to my face as I've just turned 72 years young! Finally, thank you Vogue Wigs for your oh so helpful sales staff and to Raquel for a wonderful new look. It's so nice to feel pretty again!
Pros:
You truly can wear it right out of the box
Cons:
The second one tends to ride up a little in the back, but nothing serious.

Kathy
Brownstown, Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Makes me feel younger than 66!
April 18, 2013
I just love this wig and feel transformed as soon as I put it on. I constantly get compliments and whenever I tell someone it is a wig, they tell me I should not even tell anyone because it looks so real. It looks great even aboard windy cruise ships. All I need to do is finger fluff it and it is back to the style. My natural blond hair was so thin on top and the sides...you could see my scalp right through it. I had lost over 100 pounds and decided that I needed new hair to go with my new body! I feel like a million bucks now, even though I am 66 years old. Time to buy another one as a back-up.
Pros:
R13F25 has multiple shades of blonde and looks like an expensive color treatment Just shake, plop it on and go I love it tucked behind my ears with my natural sideburns showing and blended in Washes great! Looks very real
Cons:
It slips up the back when I am active and bending over, so I feel like I have to tug it down even though my real hair does not show. After wearing it for 15 months, the elastic adjustment band is getting stretched out

Donna M
Hudson, Wisconsin
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love my Winner Wig!
April 14, 2013
This is my first wig I am so glad I tried this one from RW. I get so many compliments on it they ask where I get my hair done. I picked the color Golden Walnut. The best thing about it is you can be ready to go somewhere in less time and I always feel good about myself. When my hair looks good I feel good. I'm thinking about getting another one and I will stick to RW wigs. I told my friend about it and sent a picture on the e-mail and she liked it so well she ordered one in a different color.
Pros:
Does not look like a wig.

Sandra
Rock Creek, WV
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I Love My Winner Wig!
April 10, 2013
After years of trying to keep my hair looking descent, I looked at the wigs from Vogue Wigs! They are all very pretty and it took me a little while to decide. But I finally chose the Winner Synthetic Wig by Raquel Welch. I have had numerous compliments and it makes me feel better than I have been in a very long time. I also have ordered another one! I am so excited and wish I had done this years ago. Thank all of you that work with the Vogue Wigs and give us the confidence to feel like a women once more! God bless each and everyone!

Cherie
Portland, OR
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best wig ever.
April 9, 2013
Right after I ordered this wig and received it I immediately ordered a second one so I never have to go without it. I ordered it in the R9S color. I am happy with the wig, happy with the price and happy with Vogue as a supplier!
Pros:
Looks SO natural.
Cons:
nond

Kathy Cassel
Onalaska, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Birthday WOW
March 30, 2013
I purchased this wig for my sister who had purchased two wigs for herself from a different website, and found them to be ill fitting and not as advertised. It was a birthday surprise and a little early. She loves it!!! It fits wonderfully, looks amazing on her, and the color is perfect for her. It is truly a Birthday Success.
Pros:
Great Color Fits well Looks natural

Mary
Alabama
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
What a "WINNER"!!
March 25, 2013
This wig fit right out of the box and is a dream to wear! I LOVE it and am so glad I purchased this one. Thank you so much for such a quality and well made wig. It's also very pretty!!
Pros:
It looks so natural and is so comfortable.
Cons:
Nothing!

Joanne
Pennsylvania
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love the Winner Wig!
March 21, 2013
This was my first purchase of a wig. The color was perfect (R119G), and it looks fabulous on me. No one knows it is a wig unless I tell them. I began to get compliments on my "hair" as soon as I began wearing it. I am very pleased with my purchase. Wished I'd done this earlier instead of being self-conscious of my thinning hair for so long.
Pros:
Cut style that is easy to keep up. Very comfortable. Looks like the real thing.
Cons:
The cap is a little small...fits fine on my head but could be a little longer on the sides.

Bev
Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Own three of these
March 20, 2013
Love this wig Everybody wants to know where I bought it.
Pros:
Everything, mostly it makes me feel good.

Jane Brown
Morris, OK
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Two thumbs up!!!
March 19, 2013
I love my Raquel Welch wig. Have had many compliments. Have been told it makes me looks 5 years younger, There is a big plus right there.:) My hair was really getting thin because of my age and the meds. that I am own.
Pros:
I like the way it fits and it doesn't look like a wig but real.
Cons:
Nothing

Tricia
Hayden, Idaho
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very stylish
March 16, 2013
I purchased this wig in R23S+. Love the color, and the wig is a good fit.
Pros:
Good fit Great color

Mary
Pittsburgh pa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Winner is a winner
March 12, 2013
Color is glazes hazelnut. Light than my old hair, chemo nurses said go a shade lighter and they were right.
Pros:
Comfort fit easy to care for
Cons:
Nothing. Not itching as others have commented

Nancy
Massachusetts
1 Stars
Winner by Raquel Welch
March 7, 2013
Color R9S I truely hate this wig! It is "wiggy" like. I have worn short hair in the past and thought I would really like this style. No so, It made my face look very long and it was not at all flattering. Also very it itches. I will not be using the Winner
Pros:
The color was good.
Cons:
Except for the color, I dislike every thing else about this wig!

Sally
Melbourne, Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The Winner is a Winner!
March 6, 2013
I need a wig, due to chemotherapy and the Winner wig is the best that I have found. It really is a better version of my real hair. This wig would have to be the shortest one around, it is great in the wind. And the best point about this wig is that it looks realistic and very normal.
Pros:
Easy to put on and great outdoors in the wind.
Cons:
There is nothing to complain about

Sandi
Lincoln, NE
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Winner Wig
February 22, 2013
This is the first wig I have ever bought. I am very pleased by it. Just took it out of the box, shook it and put it on. Looks very natural. I chose the color Glazed Hazelnut. It is different from my natural color but I like it very well. I would purchase another wig with Vogue. Very courteous and very helpful.
Pros:
Ease of wear and style.
Cons:
Nothing

Karen Crayk
Cheyenne, Wyoming
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
People love it.
February 14, 2013
I do love the style of this wig as it is very close to my normal style. I take one star away because it slips and is a little itchy.
Pros:
Easy to take care of
Cons:
It slips and is a little itchy.

Ruth
Lutherville,Maryland
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
GOOD
February 10, 2013
My new wig came promptly and I could wear it right that evening. Looks so natural, just like my hair.
Pros:
everthing!
Cons:
not much, maybe a slight trim in back?

sheila
vancouver
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fits beautifully~
February 9, 2013
I love this wig; it feels great and looks great. Superb color: R9F26
Pros:
color, fit, style
Cons:
nothing

Miley
Wichita, Kansas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wonderful!
February 4, 2013
I just purchased my second Winner wig...I liked the first one so much and was afraid it may be discontinued or not have my color any longer! I could wear this wig every day for ever I think! It's comfortable, fits great and looks so natural that no one has a clue that it's not my natural hair! My friend purchased one too after she saw mine and hers looks just perfect too! The Winner is definitely a Winner!
Pros:
Great fit, natural look, easy to style
Cons:
nothing

Julie Nievar
Houston
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
SUPER WIG
January 22, 2013
When I received my wig all I had to do is take it out of the box and give it a shake. I put it on and the style was great. Very easy to comb and style. My hair is thinning on top and I needed something to cover my big bald spot and this was perfect. I highly recommend this wig and the price was fantastic.
Pros:
The price and the style. Also easy to care for
Cons:
The color could have been a little lighter

Catherine
Quebec
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
sassy and lightweight
January 15, 2013
This wig is stylish and user friendly. This cut would be chic and flattering for just about anyone. I was very happy to buy it at an excellent price in a color very close to my own (38). My co-workers tell me I look years younger - kind of nice to hear after watching my hair grow too thin to style from years on a cancer preventive drug. However, it is not as comfortable to wear as the Simplicity mono by Jon Renau, which I bought around the same time and absolutely love. As others have noted, this one tends to ride up in the back. While this isn't apparent to others, I feel insecure when it happens and hope a mesh cap will solve the problem.
Pros:
The cut, price, style and color are just wonderful. I expect it will be cool in summer.
Cons:
The wig tends to ride up in the back.

Patricia Morfee
St. Thomas ON
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very easy look
January 12, 2013
I love this Wig. Feel like 40 again when I last had hair. I am now 69. My husband of 48 years is having a bit of adjustment to it. Wore it New Years Eve and ran into old co-worker who did not recognize me. Just having fun. I picked Buttered Toast
Pros:
I like it is easy to put on and go.
Cons:
The colour is a bit darker than I would have liked but I will get used to it. It is Buttered toast.

Susan Dahms
Arlington, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
amazing
January 8, 2013
I wore this wig to church and even the pastor complemented my new "do". I had to tell my girlfriends that it wasn't my own hair. So natural and comfortable I am amazed!!
Pros:
very natural looking and comfortable to wear
Cons:
there is nothing I don't like about this wig.

Hilda
San Antinio, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Winner Synthetic Wig by Raquel Welch
January 8, 2013
I love this wig. It looks very natural and no one knows that it is not my hair. Actually looks better than my hair. Can be worn straight out of the box.
Pros:
So natural looking my family and friends do not know when I am wearing it.

Irene
Sunshine Coast, Queensland, Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent fit
January 1, 2013
I have just purchased my third Winner Synthetic Wig. My first one was a Petite size in color R14/88H Golden Wheat that I have passed on to a friend as the size and color suited her. I then picked average size in R25 Ginger Blonde which is just perfect for me and that is why I ordered another to have as a spare.
Pros:
The wig is so light that I hardly know I am wearing a wig.
Cons:
No dislikes

Kim
Williamstown, KY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Winner is a winner!!
December 19, 2012
I am an over-the-road truck driver and I rely on my Raquel Welch wigs to keep me looking good when I wake up in my truck. Recently purchased this wig and am please with how comfortable maintenance-free it is. I love the styling and I absolutely LOVE the color SS29/20. I always get compliments from other female drivers on my "haircuts" and they are always surprised when I tell them it is a RW wig.
Pros:
comfortable, great style, excellent color
Cons:
no dislikes

Pat
Washington, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Perfect wig!
December 12, 2012
This is my third Winner wig. I love it because the fit is wonderful and it is perfect right out of the box. It does not need to be trimmed or shaped in any way. I wear it every day due to my thin hair. Please don't ever stop producing this style.
Pros:
Everything!
Cons:
Nothing

Rosie
Pittsburgh
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this wig!
October 10, 2012
Purchased Praline Foil. I had to thin out the top a little, to make the look more natural. Love the highlights and style.
Pros:
sytle, highlights
Cons:
nothing

Eleanor
Philadelphia, PA.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
IT IS A REAL WINNER
September 4, 2012
I love this short sassy wig. I purchased it in color R28S+. The color is beautiful..this wig is easy to wear with just a few shakes and you are ready to go. It is also easy easy to style. I ordered another one as a backup. You just never know when an item will be discontinued. I love all of the Raquel Welsh wigs I have purchased.
Pros:
Great quality and lovely color. Very realistic.
Cons:
Nothing.

Aliette Chamchil
Ocala, Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Winner Synthetic Wig by Raquel Welch
August 31, 2012
Very light, easy to wear and to comb. I love it. Makes me look so much younger! :)
Pros:
Feels as though I am wearing my own hair. Very comfortable and easy to style.
Cons:
Nothing. Just love it!

Nancy
Ivoryton, CT
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wig No. 117
August 22, 2012
I love it! I ordered the color Honey Ginger Dark Golden Blonde with light gold highlights - R14/25. I am very fair so the color fits my skin type. I've been told I look twenty years younger, too! And the prices are very reasonable; especially when there's a sale! If you're experiencing headaches with your hair (mine is very fine), this is the answer. No more beauty parlors for this gal. It's quick, easy and very appealing. Thank you! Nancy
Pros:
Described above
Cons:
Nothing

Madeleine Silberberg
stlouis
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
winner synthetic wig
August 22, 2012
Love the wig. fits great and comfortable.
Pros:
everything

Marilyn Fahler
Allentown, Pa.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
what do you mean? do you mean "Winner"?
August 10, 2012
The "winner' wig is wonderful.........it is so close to my hair style and practically no one knows that it is a wig. My hairdresser tweaked it a bit and did a great job. i would encourage all to purchase wigs from Vogue as the reps are very easy to work with and informative.
Pros:
Everything
Cons:
Nohing

Christine Arnott
Bendigo, Victoria, Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Has given me the biggest boost in years
August 4, 2012
I have lost my hair through chemotherapy, this wig has given me a new lease on life. The reaction of friends and family is extremely with one of my medical doctors saying it took 10 years off my life. My hair is not growing back well, and when I put on the wig, and makeup to go out of the house, I feel I am living a fantasy, I look so good and my confidence is boosted. I love it, and as I will be on therapy and further surgery till the end of the year, I will get a lot of use out of it. Brilliant, comfortable an easy to wear and style.
Pros:
Fits fantastic, is light an not too hot. Easy to manage.

Dee Gray
Surprise, AZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The Winner is a WINNER!!!!
July 17, 2012
Cute, sassy, very light for the summer. Great for every day wear. I bought one that was very close to my own color dishwater blonde, to take on vacation. Loved it so much that I purchased another one in medium brown with red highlights. AWESOME! Definitely a KEEPER! Lots of compliments and no one guessed that I was wearing a wig - they thought I just decided to go short for the summer. Don't be afraid to try it!
Pros:
Looked fantastic right out of the box. Easy styling - great versatility in styling options. Can be parted on either side or no part if you prefer. Covers the ears or you can push the hair back behind the ears. Extremely light weight and cool - I live in Phoenix, AZ Lots of color choices.

Judy
PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
"I Love Your Hair"
July 7, 2012
Absolutely natural looking. More than one person has complimented me on my "hair". I just say, "thank you". My hair has been thinning over the years and now has reached the point of not being able to hide all the thin spots. Now I can save on having my hair colored and styled every month. I love the color I got, SS8/29. It is medium brown with auburn highlights and dark brown roots; just beautiful!!!
Pros:
I love the fact that I can "style" it by moving some of the "hair" here and there........just have fun with it!!
Cons:
Nothing to dislike!!

robin
Tewksbury, Massachusetts
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Absolutely Beautiful
June 28, 2012
This was my first wig ever, I can not believe how beautiful it is!!! My husband loves the way it looks on me.
Pros:
Easy care, nice cut,
Cons:
none

Sue
Des Moines IA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Winner Color Chocolate Copper
June 22, 2012
I love this wig! I get compliments every day and people are surprised when they learn it's not my real hair. Ordering a second one now!
Pros:
ease of care

Fran
Hartford, CT
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Just like my own
June 10, 2012
My hair dresser cut too much off and gave me an awful look. I ordered this wig to wear as a stand in for special occasions and it was perfect. It looks just like my on hair after a really good haircut and blow dry (when it was longer); and the color is perfect
Pros:
Style, fit, color

Chari
Canada
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
WINNER IS A WINNER
May 22, 2012
Received the wig and pulled it out of the box and threw it on right away. Looked great. Have gotten many good comments on it. Will reorder this one.
Pros:
Everything
Cons:
Slides up at the back

Debra
East Point, GA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I won four
May 18, 2012
I love this wig enough to own four of them so that I can rotate them out to keep their shape and quality. The style is great and most people that I come in contact with have no idea that I am wearing a wig. Thank you, Raquel Welch Wigs and Vogue for helping restore my confidence. Just look at my latest head shot for work - my hair looks fantastic!
Pros:
style, color, ease of maintenance

Pat
Ontario, Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
RaquelWelch "Winner"
May 17, 2012
Wonderful look! My friends are raving about how fabulous this wig looks so authentic. The color I chose is perfect for me.....much like my own hair. I love the variety of colors in the wig. The style is young and perky and so easy to manage. I give it a shake and away I go!!
Pros:
>easy to manage >great color >perky,young look >wonderful compliments My friends & family love it Pat
Cons:
>no dislikes

SCS
New York, New Ypork
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome!
May 7, 2012
I got this wig hoping that it would look like my actual hair so that, if need be, I could wear it out. When I took it out of the box, I literally said to myself: "Holy $#!@", it looked that good and realistic on me! I wore it outside, and no one knew the difference. A great product and I HIGHLY recommend it!
Pros:
Everything
Cons:
The color was a bit bright, but nothing to knock.

Debbie
Aberdeen, Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
So real looking!!
March 22, 2012
I've been ordering wigs on the internet and haven't worn one in a long time. After ordering about five other wigs from a different wig company that looked like a wig, I finally decided to try Vogue. I love this wig. I wore it for the first time yesterday and all of my friends thought it looked like my own hair. It's definitely a keeper.
Pros:
looks like real hair
Cons:
none

Deb
Lacey, WA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice!
March 20, 2012
I purchased this wig for my mom who is in a nursing home and has difficulty doing things for herself. This wig looks absolutely wonderful on her and makes her look 20 years younger. I'm thinking about purchasing one for myself. It is stylish, very light weight and easy to style. I don't think you'd go wrong by purchasing this one. It's a winner.

Rebecca
South Carolina
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The Winner is a winner!
March 12, 2012
Love this wig... the style fits my face and the color (Honey Pecan) looks grand on. I get compliments on my new haircut all the time.
Pros:
The color and the way it frames my face.
Cons:
The nape is a little long.. and tends to ride up.

betty leslie
wyandotte, michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
winner synthetic wig
February 12, 2012
am very pleased with the natural look
Cons:
can get the exact color desired

pauline burnside
melbourne Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
winner r119g
February 3, 2012
loved the winner but should have picked the petite , will know next time
Pros:
loved the colour
Cons:
Just ordered the wrong size

Doreen Gee
Los Angeles, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this wig
February 2, 2012
I love this wig, have in several colors. All you have to do is shake it out and put it on.
Cons:
Wasn't quite right about the color going to order another one.

Charlotte
Nova Scotia, Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Raquel Welch wig
January 6, 2012
My hair has thinned out over the years. This is a great wig and my first purchase. It looks very natural and fits like a glove. Will purchase more of Raquel's wigs.
Pros:
Color Fit Comfort Easy to styple
Cons:
None

Sherry Herrington
Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Working woman
January 6, 2012
Love this little wig. Fits perfectly and looks like my hair used to look. Washes easily and retained the original style fairly well. I don't even realize I'm wearing it until my coworkers comment on how nice my hair looks! My choice was: Winner Petite Synthetic RW-WINNER-PETITE 1 94.95 Color = R1621S + Wig by Raquel Welch
Pros:
Everything
Cons:
Nothing

Terry
Liverpool, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Deserves 5 stars!
December 29, 2011
Love this wig!! I purchased it in the same color as in the picture of Raquel Welch. Everyone said it looked so natural. It is comfortable and light. This is the second wig of hers that I've purchased and love them both.
Pros:
Comfort

Nancy Munday
Greensboro, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
What a wonderful surprise.
December 14, 2011
I purchased this wig for my 83 year old mother. The color is absolutely perfect; the texture is remarkable; it is so light weight; easy to put on and makes mother look 10 years younger. She says she has had so many nice compliments on it (even by men). She has had people ask who her hairdresser is and they want to get their hair cut like hers. Mother said she got caught in a little shower of rain the other day and was fearful of what it might do to the wig. She took it off, shook it, and it was like nothing ever happened to it. Very easy to care for. I would highly recommend this wig. Thank you for such a wonderful product.

Georgia
Chattanooga, tn
5 Stars
Beautiful
December 13, 2011
Love everything about this wig.

gail leblanc
cornwall ontario
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
i am very happy with this wig great look and style
December 11, 2011
i love the color the style and it doest look like a wig always satisfied with raquel welsh been byung them since i had cance their light and and comfy
Pros:
i like it all

Lyda
Olive Hill, KY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Winner Synthetic
December 10, 2011
I love this wig. It looks so natural everyone thinks I just have a new hair style. I got it in dark blond with high lights. I never go out without it on.
Pros:
Looks natural Feels good on
Cons:
None

Fran
Albany NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Winner Synthetic Wig
December 10, 2011
This is a great wig-I have received many compliments on my "hair". The color is great, close to my own. The shake and wear styling is easy and flattering. It is light weight and I like that the hair is not too thick and bushy. It's a wig that I can wear for hours without getting itchy and uncomfortable. I would definitely recommend to others.
Pros:
Texture, color, comfort, ease of styling.
Cons:
Nothing

Ella
Indiana
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Worth the money
December 3, 2011
Very cute. Easy to style using your fingers to lift the hair, spray to keep in place. Looks natural.
Pros:
Comfortable.
Cons:
Color is actually lighter. Cannot style like picture but is still nice.

Barbara Mapp
Calgary
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Winner Wig
November 22, 2011
This is such a cute, versatile and comfortable wig. I love it.
Pros:
Short and bouncy.
Cons:
nothing!

Carol
Perrysburg, Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this wig!!
November 19, 2011
I purchased the Raquel Welch Winner wig due to thinning hair caused by medications. I tried to match the color to my own shade and am amazed how close it is. This style is very similar to my haircut. When I put the wig on, I pull a few strands of my bangs and side hair out and it blends in perfectly. The cap is very comfortable and I hardly know I'm wearing a wig. I do secure the wig with a few hairpins at the sides and nape of the neck since we live in a very windy area of the state and I don't want to chase it down the street (how embarassing). Overall, I am very pleased with this purchase and may order another wig in the near future.
Pros:
Everything
Cons:
Nothing

Sharon
Roseville, California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
New Instant Hair
November 18, 2011
I love this wig so much I want a couple of different colors. Put your make-up on and then your "instant new hair" and your are so good to go. It came in handy the evening I triped over a piece of lint and ended up in the ER for the evening.
Pros:
Light weight, every color you may want, easy to take care of. It is so reasonable you can buy several in different colors. It is close to my own hair style my friends and family couldn' t tell it was not my own hair. Doesn't get better than that.
Cons:
There is nothing to dislike

Peggy
Annandale, VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Winner Synthetic Wig by Raquel Welch
November 18, 2011
From the minute that I pulled the wig from the box, I loved it. It was ready to wear, no trimming or shaping required. I purchased the color shown in the photo which was even prettier in real life. I give this product 10 stars. Other wigs by Raquel Welch have been great too. Purchasing via Vogue Wigs is easy and delivery is very fast.
Pros:
Everything
Cons:
nothing

Shauna
St Louis, MO
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Winner by Raquel Welch
November 11, 2011
I have several of the Winner wigs in different colors. This particular one was medium brown with blonde highlights. Looks very natural.
Pros:
short style
Cons:
has a tendency to creep up in the back

Benita
Hot Springs Village, AR.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Delighted
November 8, 2011
I was quite ill this summer and strong medicines contributed to extreme hair loss. This was my first purchase of a wig and I was apprehensive to wear it out in public. I shouldn't have worried, the wig is very close to the style I was wearing before and the color is "right on". I have received many compliments on how well I am looking and comments on my cute hairstyle. The wig is so light and comfortable - I was so pleased (and relieved ) when I received it and tried it on that I felt like crying. Now that I have my health AND hair back, I truly feel on top of the world! The color is "Buttered Toast" R1416T
Pros:
Very natural looking, comfortable fit. Great customer service. The first wig I ordered was far off the color I hoped for. I spoke with a nice lady with customer service who, after I asked a few questions, helped me make a better choice. My return of the first wig was accepted with no problem and a few days later I received the one I am so happy with.!
Cons:
Not a thing!

Jan Rogers
Californina
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it
November 4, 2011
This is my first wig. I have very thin hair and have need this for a very long time. My granddaughter was at my home the first time I put it on. She said, "Gammie, you look so much younger." I get compliments everywhere I go.My coworkers did not know it is a wig. My husband loves it !!!
Pros:
It is easy to wash and wear.
Cons:
Nothing

Arlene
Eagle River, AK
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A boost to my attitude!
November 2, 2011
Due to health issues I'm on multiple medications, several of which have contributed to ever increasing hair loss. When I started looking at wigs I realized I was not the only one with this problem. I'm 76 years old and do not intend to let this hair problem get me down. People have complemented me on my new hair style. I just thank them and smile.
Pros:
Easy to style.
Cons:
Color was a bit off what I expectedd

Carla
Danville, IL
1 Stars
Winner Wig Review
November 2, 2011
I don't like it and will probably never wear it. It looks fake,hard to work with and doesn't look at all like the picture.
Cons:
Looks fake

Jeani
Indpls, In
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I love it
October 21, 2011
I bought the winner in glaszed auburn and glazed champagne. I get many compliments and it looks so natural.
Pros:
Wears well and lasts all day.

Linda
Odessa,TX
2 Stars
NOT HAPPY
October 18, 2011
thought it look like it would have more body to it. I love the color . I'm going to have my hair dresser see if she can help me with it. I can't return it because I tried to wear it for about 1 hour and it look like I had a wig on and I don't want people to be able to tell it's a wig. I have another wig you can't tell at all that I'm wearing a wig. Sorry but this is how I fill.
Pros:
Color
Cons:
Top middle is flat at part and sticks up.

Leanne
Yarram, Victoria
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Short n Sassy
October 10, 2011
Terriffic, I love it. The color is perfect, and I love the style.
Pros:
Color, style Everything
Cons:
Nothing

Shirley
Palm Desert, California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Friends Love Haircut!
October 10, 2011
Acquaintances as well as friends have stopped me to ask where I got such a good haircut and they can't believe it is a wig...Pretty good for a 77 year old with a broken wrist...that caused the purchase!
Pros:
Good right out of the box
Cons:
Doesn't look as fluffy as the picture.

Peggy Lehne
East Moline, Il
3 Stars
Winner Synthetic wig by Rachael Welch
October 8, 2011
The color was great . people say it looks great and the weight I like very much, but it certainly does not look anything like the picture , there is no fluff to it as it shows in the picture unless I don't know how to poof it , oh yes I shake it ,this seems as it has no body to it . I have worn the power for several years and love it . I have worn wigs since 1965. Thanks for listening
Pros:
The weight and feel I like
Cons:
There is no body , it just lays flat and is nothing like the picture , unless I got an inferior one

Tracey
Madison, WI
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cute as can be!
October 6, 2011
This wig looks and feels so natural. Just shake out and put it on and you are ready to go. I swim daily and am so tired of the hours spent doing my hair. Now i just dry my hair, slip on my wig and I am set for the day and look great. I have never gotten so many compliments on my hair as I have since I started wearing my wig. Everyone says something from long time friends to store clerks. Love it!
Pros:
How easy it is to style. Shake and put on!

Tammy
Groves, Texas
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice wig.
October 1, 2011
I ordered this as second wig and really like it. I've received many compliments. I wish it was a little longer all the way around, not much, just a touch longer.
Pros:
Easy to style. Looks natural. Very pretty.
Cons:
I get a little paranoid about my hair being seen because it's so short.

Susan
Marshall, Illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Winner
September 30, 2011
Love The color, the fit, the natural look and feel.
Pros:
Fit is great

Ruby
Illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Just right
September 10, 2011
This wig is just right, right out of the box.

Marilyn Hogan
Oconomowoc, i
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it! A friend said whoever my newhairdresser is-keep her! Very natural looking and feels good.
August 26, 2011
Lots of compliments. Wonder why I waited so long to purchase one.
Pros:
The natural look and comfort

Donna
Illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love My New Look
August 21, 2011
This is the second Winner wig I have ordered from the Raquel Welch line of synthetic wigs and I really love it. Everyone thinks I just got a new hairstyle and it is so cool and comfortable. I will definitely be ordering more in the future.
Pros:
Comfortable fit Colors have been great Can give my real hair a break from all of the coloring and perming of the last 40 years!
Cons:
Nothing

Eleonore Hinkson
Goldsboro, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
It is definitely a winner
August 3, 2011
Looks very much real and feels that way too. I have received many compliments with this wig, it looks good, feels good and in no way looks like a wig. It is well worth the price and I would highly recommend it.
Pros:
Love the way it looks and feels, very natural.

Carolyn T.
Simpsonville, SC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
It truly is a
July 24, 2011
This is my second purchase from Vogue and I am just as pleased this time. With extremely thin hair and receding hairline, these wigs give me the self confidence when I leave the house every time. They are well made and look very natural even though I am a senior citizen. I stay with the same color no matter the length or style and it looks like a new haircut or that I am letting it grow out a little.
Pros:
The shortness and ease of wearing. Just shake it out a little, put on and go. Really cute and fun.
Cons:
Nothing to dislike about it.

Debbie
Saint Joseph, Missouri
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
PERFECT WIG!
July 10, 2011
I have two of these wigs in different colors. I absolutely love them! I used to wear Gabor wigs and I always thought you couldn't get any better than they were, but I was wrong. This wig is perfect in every way...the cut....the colors...and everything else. I always have someone ask me who does my hair and sometimes I give them the name of my long time beautician and sometimes I tell them it's a wig. When I tell them its a wig they can't believe it. When I went to my doctor's office the other day one of the nurses commented on my hair and told her it was a wig. The next thing I knew she had three other nurses in to look at it. I'm sure I'll buy yet another one in another color. You can't go wrong with this one!
Pros:
Everything!
Cons:
Absolutely nothing!

MoodyRed
SW Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A very Natural Look
July 2, 2011
The firsy Winner I bought was on sale, and was the R9S as worn by Rachel in the photo. I loved it immediately. I have a small face and a lot of wigs look like too much hair. This one is a natural! I ordered my second one in the shadow shade SS8/29 whic looks like the same color except with the highlights. My husband says these are his favorites. There is no fussing or styling, just put it on and run your fingers through it!
Pros:
Natural looking No fuss Dress it up or down Easy care, and very light weight.
Cons:
Whats not to like?

VIV
AUSTRALIA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
AMAZING
June 28, 2011
BEING A HAIRDRESSER I DONE A LOT OF SEARCHING ON THE NET FOR A WIG FOR MY GIRLFRIEND I CHOSE THE "WINNER" WHEN IT ARRIVED SHE CALLED ME, I WENT UP TO HER PLACE AND WHAT I SAW WAS AMAZING SHE LOOKED GREAT I COULDN'T STOP LOOKING AT HER. SHE LOVES IT WEARS IT ALL THE TIME. I WENT HOME AND PUT IN AN ORDER FOR MYSELF. NOW I CAN'T WAIT TO GET MY PIECES AND WIG I HAVE ORDERED.
Pros:
IT IS A GREAT EVERYDAY STYLE, GOOD FITTING. MY GIRLFRIEND ONLY TAKES IT OFF TO SLEEP (THAT IS WHAT SHE HAS TOLD ME)
Cons:
NOTHING I DON'T THINK!!

Carolyn Smith
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The Wig I had only dreamed of finding!
June 24, 2011
I have been looking for a wig that didn't look like I had grown 10 times more hair than I ever had, but still looked natural and looked Good. Winner is that wig and I hope to order another one soon.
Pros:
It looks natural,and it is easy care.

Dolores
Centereach, New York
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
THIS ONE IS TRULY A WINNER
June 21, 2011
I have ordered this same style twice in both blond and red highlighted wigs and I love both of them. I have at least five or six Raquel wigs and each one enables me to achieve a different personality, which is great fun.
Pros:
The quality is superior to any other similar products I have tried.
Cons:
Nothing, really, or I would not keep coming back for more.

Norma Coleman
Charlotte,NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Norma "New Look"
June 13, 2011
Fits great and I really like the velcro sizer.
Pros:
The Velcro Sizer
Cons:
Not a thing but did not get a stand like the first one I bought.

Jet
Oswego, IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love the "Winner" by Racquel Welch
June 4, 2011
I put it on and waited for my husband to come home and hear his comments. He arrived at 6:30 p.m. and by 9:30 p.m. he had not said anything about my hair so I brought the wig stand out and started putting it together and he said "oh are you getting ready for your wig to arrive" and I said well, I've been wearing it all evening!! He was shocked and couldn't believe it was a wig--he was skeptical in the beginning when I said I was purchasing a wig. Everyone went wild at work and couldn't quite figure out what was going on--I just said I had changed my style a little. I was really worried about the color as I have dark brown hair that is greying and especially all around the front and it looks very similar to my hair - I pull some of my grey bangs out and mix with wig and you can't tell which is which. On the sides I leave my hair feathered out that is greyish in front of my ears and put the darker wig hair behind my ears so it looks like my real hair. I ordered color R511G.
Pros:
. Color was great . Nape of neck looks very natural as do bangs . Very comfortable and doesn't hurt head . Holds style good all day
Cons:
. Wish it had been styled more like picture as I had to work with it quite a bit to stand up in the crown and on top to look more like picture. Also that it had a little more hair at crown so it would stand up a little more rather than part some and lay flatter in that area. However, had my hairdresser work with it and backcomb little so does better. Another general suggestion--wish you could click on wig color and have style you're interested in appear in that color.

Juana Doheny
Framingham, Massachusetts
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
RAVE REVIEW
May 31, 2011
This item was much lighter (in color) than expected. Wore it out today for 1st time. The color and cut suited me perfectly. Received several compliments, but most importantly, I was very pleased with it. Yaaay!!
Pros:
Color, style, shape
Cons:
Would have preferred it were a bit longer at nape.

Lota
Western MD
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Loved this wig
May 28, 2011
I have never owned a wig before so I wasn't sure whether I would like it. I loved it. I loved it so much I orders another one.

marie
Dallas
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very Satisfied
May 27, 2011
I really pleased with this wig. I had purchased a wig previously and was very disappointed so was really reluctant to purchase again. However, this is the first Raquel Welch I have purhased and so far very satisfied.
Pros:
It fits well and the color is good

Wendy
East Troy, WI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love the wig!
May 18, 2011
I recently purchased the R Welch wig in two different colors. I get lots of compliments on "my hair" as people think it is actually my hair. I love the fact that the wig is so light weight; the lighest wig I've found. It also requires no extra care. It is a winner as far as I'm concerned!
Pros:
The weight, the look, the ease of it.

nanaq
Bremerton, WA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fits like a glove!
May 5, 2011
Love this wig! It's so easy to slip on and go. The shape is great and it looks so natural. In fact I liked it so much after wearing it a few day that I ordered another.
Pros:
Ready to go, just shake it, put it on and that's it.
Cons:
Nothing

Patricia Gordon
Ludington, Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The
April 29, 2011
I love my new wig the "winner" and my family loves it too. It is exactly what I wanted.
Pros:
I like the style and cut. It is very natural looking.
Cons:
Nothing

Laura
Seattle, WA
3 Stars
Winner wig
April 27, 2011
The color is not what I expected. It has a lot more blond than my other wigs in the same shade. I'm not sure I will wear it.
Merchant Response:
please reference a color ring as all computer monitors may vary
Cons:
the color

Polly
Oklahoma
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
This truly is a winner! It looks so real, and I've gotten tons of compliments on it.
April 16, 2011
No one can tell this is a wig. I have had many compliments on my "new hairdo" with this wig. So real looking!
Pros:
so real looking!

Marge
Birmingham,Al
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wigs by Raquel Welch
April 15, 2011
I had purchased a wig by Raquel Welch a few weeks ago due to thinning hair on top. I loved it. just shake it and put back on and brush it, goes right back to style. I wish I could afford another one but I am not able to.
Merchant Response:
please refernce a color ring as all computer monitors will vary
Pros:
I love it. First time I have ever ordered something like this without seeing it. It goes right back into shape and is easy to care for
Cons:
I wish I had ordered a lighter shade

nancy
vista, ca
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
winner is a winner!
April 12, 2011
many positive comments from friends and total strangers, even men! have been wearing daily since receipt.
Pros:
did not have to shape or trim before wearing for the first time. comfortable once conformed to my head. no fuss, no muss hairdo!
Cons:
it's a tad shorter along the sides than i would like. color is a tad lighter than my own. should have gotten r4 but i like this color too!!!

Marlene
Phoenix, Arizona
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love It
April 7, 2011
I get so many compliments on my "hair" and people can't believe that it is a wig! It is a lifesaver for me. I can be ready to go in moments and know that I will look great.
Pros:
It is light weight and easy to wear.
Cons:
I really can't think of anything.

Karen
Franklin, NC USA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Pefect right out of the Box
April 5, 2011
Looks great, slips right on out of the box without any fuss. pick with your fingers to enhance. Love it.
Pros:
the color and feel is very real. Easy to wear and style.
Cons:
even with cap its a bit itchy after awhile

Gwendolyn
Redmond, WA
2 Stars
A little disappointed.....
April 4, 2011
I am disappointed with this wig.
Pros:
I love the texture of the hair. It is very silky.
Cons:
The cap is a little small. Although I did not order a 'petite sized' wig, it feels as if it is. The color was not what I expected. I expected it to be darker than it is. Perhaps I should have ordered it in color #4 if it is available.

Darlene Chockley
Winchester, TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great product!
April 4, 2011
I love my new wig. My frinds can't tell it's not my own hair. I'm so pleased with my purchase. Thank you.
Pros:
Looks and feels like real hair. Easy to style with my fingers.

Bridget
Nashville, TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
BEST WIG EVER
April 2, 2011
Seriously, this wig looked awesome right out of the box. Put it on, took pics and took them to my stylist to cut my hair to the same cut. Then, I styled my wig up to match the Raquel photo and wore it onstage in contest.......no one in my chorus knew it was a wig, all thought it was my hair professionally styled. So real, so soft and so GREAT!
Pros:
breathability, and style

pat
Seattle area
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great styling and color choices
March 28, 2011
This wig is so very easy to wear and to style! I just love the shadow shades as they mimic real hair shadings. I choose the golden wheat shade and it is so very natural looking.
Pros:
ear flaps allow glasses to go over ones ears styling is a breeze coloring is so very natural tabs allow one to snug up size at nape
Cons:
not a single thing to dislike!

Ruth
Livonia, Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great
March 22, 2011
Even my hair dresser didn't know I had a wig on.
Pros:
comfortable to wear.
Cons:
none

Janice
Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
This is the best.
March 7, 2011
This would have to be the best wig ever,the color selection is fantastic.The most natural wig I have ever seen.
Pros:
Absolutely everything.
Cons:
Absolutely nothing.

Cathy
Fresno, Ca.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Terific Style
February 23, 2011
I love this wig. I've had so many compliments when I wear it. It's extremely comfortable, and I love the color I got, Vanilla Glaze. I have several Raquel Welch wigs and they are great, but this is my very favorite. I just ordered another one identical. This way I can have one cleaned and still wear the same style.
Pros:
The comfort, easy style, the color, the cut of the wig.
Cons:
nothing

Dee
Billings, MT
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cute Pixie Style
February 6, 2011
I like this Wig as it does look very natural and not too much hair like so many wigs I see. The color is very natural looking. I also have a POWER wig style and it makes me look better than the Winner. The lift on the POWER wig must give my face a lift.
Pros:
Plop it on and away I go.
Cons:
No Cons

Donna
Weaverville, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A Winner at Work
January 19, 2011
As a working musician I was dismayed to find myself spending so much time trying to make my thinning hair look decent for my jobs. I finally gave in to the idea of a wig and Winner was my first. What a relief to know I can put it on quickly and head out the door! Playing outdoors on cool misty days or hot, muggy summers I can stop worrying about my hair and concentrate on the bride coming down the aisle! I chose Winner because it looked pretty natural and was not disappointed. I can't style it like the lovely photo but without much work it looks great. I managed to match my own color!
Pros:
Easy, natural looking. Great first wig!
Cons:
Nothing

Gail
Mesa, AZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best Wig EVER!!
December 22, 2010
I've worn wigs off and on for over 35 years. The Winner by Raquel Welch is, without a doubt, the best wig I've ever owned. I was very impressed by the speed with which my wig was processed and sent. Will definitely buy from this company again and it will be another Winner but either in a different color or style!!
Pros:
Ease of styling. looks and color
Cons:
nothing

Judy
LeMars, Iowa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Winner is a winner
November 28, 2010
Love this wig !. Very easy to style. Matched my own hair color. so no one knows I wear a wig. And also great for traveling. It is so lightweight It does not feel like I am wearing a wig.Will order my 3rd wig soon..

Barbara
california
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Winner Name says it all!!
November 26, 2010
Have two now. Fantastic and so easy. Just shake it out put it on and you ready!
Pros:
everything
Cons:
nothing

JACKIE TOWBIN
LAS VEGAS, NEVADA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
SYNTHETIC WIG BY RAQUEL WELCH
November 15, 2010
I WAS REALLY SURPRISED THAT ALL I HAD TO DO WAS PUT IT ON, IT WAS CUT EXACTLY LIKE THE PICTURE. I LOOK SO MUCH BETTER.
Pros:
EVERYTHING
Cons:
NOTHING

Andi Pierce
Dover, AR
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
NO ONE KNOWS
October 31, 2010
I have 4 different colorings of 'Winner' wigs, which I wear every day. I have never - ever - worn one that I didn't get a compliment on my "hair-do". Everyone is amazed that it is a wig and I have had to take it off a few times for them to believe me! I absolutely love it. My hair is extremely thin and rather than accept it gracefully - I took to trying wigs! This style is definitely the one that looks most like my natural look.

anne marie
glasgow SCOTLAND UK
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
luv it xx
October 27, 2010
decided on a change of wig and slight colour change, really pleased with this choice.
Pros:
light to wear easy to shake in to place
Cons:
nothing that i can think of

Connie Bratcher
Sunnyvale, CA 94087
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very Very Good.
October 12, 2010
It was easy to order on line. The customer service on line was very good, nice interaction. I like the color, although I did purchase a hair color sample to chose from. Delivery was quicker than I expected and I'm wearing my wig right now and it is very light. I don't like wearing hats or anything on my head, so I wasn't sure if I was going to be able to do the wig, but it is working and everyone is complimenting me. So I'm fairly happy.
Pros:
Easy to put on and adjust if needed. Very light, I was afraid I would be sweating with it on, but not at all.
Cons:
Doesn't have any kind of clip in the top of the interface to keep it clipped on so it doesn move around. Going to purchase a band for underneath to keep it stable.

Susan
Colmbia, Maryland
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Definatley a Winner
October 5, 2010
Love this wig looks natural and very easy to style.

Sue Crist
Bullard, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
beautiful
August 20, 2010
Having not ordered before the color on internet looked lighter. The color is really too dark for my skin color, but I love the style and the fit. Will recomend to others. Sue
Pros:
The way it fits and never slides. Do not have to ancher with pins
Cons:
Not having a color chart to pick your color by

Cheryl
Riverside, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I wish I'd had this while I was still working!!
August 15, 2010
I'm retired but I wish I'd had this wig while I was still working --- I could have slept an extra 30 minutes every morning. This is the first wig I've had in 30 years and I LOVE it. I have a full head of hair - cut and colored very much like my Winner wig - but I don't waste my time fooling with my hair anymore. I put on my Winner and head out the door. It is comfortable and looks so real, people think, "oh, she took time fixing her hair today" - not "WIG!!" I'm getting another one in a slightly lighter color for summers. I wish I'd bought one sooner.
Pros:
Light-weight and comfortable fit Realistic color Great cut - can wear right out of the box Makes me feel beautiful and stylish
Cons:
Nothing!

Mimi
Minneapolis
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great wig
August 10, 2010
I loved the style in the photo, and it didn't look like that when I put it on. I think I'll have to play with it. It is very comfortable and light.

sondra
mooresville, in
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great
August 10, 2010
I lost all my hair 2 years ago and this is the 1st wig that I feel like myself in.
Pros:
looks so natural
Cons:
nothing

Lucretia
Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Wig
August 9, 2010
The color is great and I love the look of this wig. So natural looking. Thanks

Dona
Kansas City, Missouri
3 Stars
Style Great-Strap Bad
July 30, 2010
Love the looks of the wig but hate the velcro straps. Ends are thick and scratchy. Feels like sand paper on my neck. Can't wear with a cap. Have to have my hair between it and my neck. Wish I could wear it more.
Pros:
Color is great. Style is very wearable.
Cons:
Velcro strap. Scratches the neck.

Gloria Doerneman
Fremont, NE
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Feels and looks like my own hair
July 26, 2010
This was my first experience at purchasing a wig. I still haven't wore it out in public yet, but I am working up the courage. I like to wear it around the house to get myself use to it as well as my husband. He is still not sure about it. My hair is thinning so the thickness of the hair throws off my husband. I do wear my hair close to this style. I really like the way I look in it. It is very natural looking.
Pros:
I like the fact that the wig looks so natural and close to my own hair style.
Cons:
I am not sure about the fit of this wig. It feels too loose on my head (maybe I needed a petite wig) but I feel I need to use bobbie pins to secure it.

Shirley
Woodbury, MN.
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Winner is a winner!
July 24, 2010
I really like this wig - it is so easy to wear and the color matches my hair perfectly.
Pros:
The style and the color

Nancy
Holland, New York
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fantastic Wig at a Great Price
July 16, 2010
I thought I'd try this wig to wear when my own hair looked 'less than lovely'. I was a little nervous about it until I opened the package. This wig is natural-looking, easy to put on, simple to style and just plain looks pretty. The price is nice. The color I chose (Honey Ginger) was perfect for me. I couldn't be happier with this purchase. I will be ordering another Raquel Welch wig very soon.
Pros:
natural-looking, lightweight
Cons:
Nothing

Janice
Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best wig ever...
June 24, 2010
This would have to be the best no fuss wig ever.Comes in some great colors and suits all ages.
Pros:
Light weight,great colors and looks fantastic.
Cons:
None.

Mary
Western Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Certainly a
June 17, 2010
I have had a couple of wigs in the past year or so due to Alopecia. Having now tried the Raquel Welch product I am hooked. I have received so many compliments, mainly asking "where are you getting your hair cut and colured...it looks amazing" I feel marvellous for the first time in a long time. the service from you was also mfantastic. Thank you
Pros:
Easy and light to wear Wash,dry, no styling, save so much time in the mornings Looks so real
Cons:
Absolutely none

GAIL HULL
Tampa Fl
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Winner Wig
January 22, 2010
Since I have had and now have re-occuring brain cancer, these wigs are a god send, I have several Raquel Welch wigs since I am hair challenged and these wigs have been good for me. I would recommend these wigs to my cancer friends that have lost ,or that are losing their hair. Our hair defines us...... Gail
Pros:
These wigs are the bomb!!!
Cons:
none

Donna
Albany, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Winner
October 14, 2009
Outstanding wig. I have a light brown two-tone look with highlights. I put my bangs in with it.
Pros:
Fits great, looks great, so many compliments, looks like me with more hair than I have. Gives me confidence. Feel proud when I shop. I did it for me. Makes me look younger.
Cons:
Should have done it sooner.


Page 1 of 1

Back to nav