need help
Skip to content

Product reviews for:
     
$130.90
4.5 Stars based on 167 Review(s)
Katherine
Washington, DC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Perfect, right out of the box
April 4, 2014
This is my fifth RW wig, and my favorite. Perfect, piece-y style with just finger fluffing. I am between an average and a large and the shorter styles really feel more secure in the large size...I got this wig in my own color and one other. Love it.
Pros:
Everything.
Cons:
None.

Tracie
Paris, KY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LOVE! LOVE! LOVE!!!
March 26, 2014
This is an AWESOME wig by Raquel Welch! And it is my everyday go to wig. Get compliments on it every day! No one can tell it's a wig and are so surprised (if) when I tell them. Even fooled my old hairdresser. I've got several Raquel Welch wigs all in R23S+ but this one is by far the best style. I never started wearing wigs until my illness. Wish I had known about how easy they were before. Raquel Welch wigs have made a believer out of me! Highly recommend!
Pros:
Very natural looking, great style, easy to care for, and gorgeous color.
Cons:
None!

pamela
algonquin, il
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Beautiful color
February 12, 2014
I love this wig, but it's barely big enough to cover my head. It's an average size and my head isn't large. The cut is adorable, but I would've been better somewhat longer and , the, cap larger!
Merchant Response:
We are so happy you love your wig. If the cap feels tight at first that is normal because you want the wig to fit snug to your head. If the cap still feels too tight after wearing it several times you may be a large cap size.
Pros:
Beautiful color Cute cut I have 5 RW wigs
Cons:
Too small Too short around ears

carol
fortson, ga.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
love, love, love!
February 11, 2014
The best wig I've worn. Looks completely natural! Thanks so much!

Margie
San Diego, Ca
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
This is my first Raquel wig and it is so light and gorgeous !! Hair feels totally real and super easy to style. Got it in the red shown above !LOVE IT !
January 2, 2014
I absolutely love this wig. Hardly know it is on. Color is perfect. Quality is wonderful. These wigs deserve all the accolades they get. You do really just shake it and go. Will buy more of these in different colors.
Pros:
lovely color, light weight, totally real looking and feeling.
Cons:
none

Judi Pulaski
Kendall, WI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great looking wig
December 21, 2013
Losing my hair from kidney transplant drugs. This wig is a real pick me upper! Looks great and feels good on.

Patricia
Mississippi
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My favorite!
December 19, 2013
My third purchase of this stylish wig. The color is ideal; the style is up to date and my friends give me compliments!

Jones
Valparaiso, IN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I'm to sexy for my hair! ;-)
December 7, 2013
This wig is "TOO SEXY" Once I received the package, I opened it, shook the wig and put it on! No combs, just flipped it up MORE! Immediately LOVED it!! I ordered W-346453 which is red and Carmel blonde in it! TOO PRETTY!! I will order another one in a different color since my family and friends are used to me coloring my hair all the time. I have worn it to several family functions and the compliments were: LOVE THAT STYLE and LOVE THAT COLOR!! Believe me...it's a shot of SELF-CONFIDENCE!!
Pros:
EVERYTHING!!
Cons:
Not a darn one!! It's beautiful!!

Lin
Philly, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Compliments Galore
December 5, 2013
This is THE BEST WIG I'VE EVER OWNED. I love Raquel Welch wigs--the quality is superb. The VOLTAGE WIG (this is my third) is THE ONLY WIG I've felt comfortable to wear to work and with my friends on a consistent basis. It looks so natural and the compliments have been constant. The color CHOCOLATE COPPER is sooo beautiful--between the edgy cut and gorgeous color--you can't miss!
Pros:
Beautiful color and Natural looking.
Cons:
NONE

Dot
Nw ark
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cutest wig yet
December 5, 2013
Love, love, love this wig. Not too full. Spikey, chunky, flirty. Husband says it took ten years off me. Going to buy a backup because it's just so cute. No wiggy look to this one.
Pros:
Cute, youthful, not wiggy looking loads of compliments. My hairdresser liked it so much that she asked if she could try it on.
Cons:
I can't find any.

Darlene Tabler
Palm Springs, California
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cute style
November 21, 2013
I like the wig and have worn it a lot. One side flips out like the picture. The other side doesn't do that. Not sure if it is the way it was cut. It seems like her wigs don't hold the volume as well as Noriko but they don't have as much hair either.
Merchant Response:
Here is a styling Tip: If you are looking to create fun and cool flips we recommend using the Hair U Wear Shaping Spray Holding Mist. Hair U Wear's Wet Line Shaping Spray is specially formulated for synthetic and human hair. This non-aerosol holding mist provides firm, yet flexible hold. Engineered for today's demanding environments and designed to extend the life, luster, and texture of your wig or hair extensions.
Pros:
Cute, sassy style.

Paula
Spokane, WA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I'm Obsessed With Voltage!!!
November 20, 2013
I can't believe how I feel when I put her on! I have hair starting to thin in front and on a whim decided to try a wig. Wow!!! Voltage is just wonderful for a girl's self-image. I'm soon to turn 60 and feel AT LEAST 20 years younger!! I have her in 2 colors, SS8-29, a beautiful hazelnut, and SS8-25, a yummy walnut. One thing I've found-I've been using the leave-in conditioner on my first wig and find it's loosened up a lot and has lost some of the lift on top. So I don't think I'll use it on the other one or will rinse it out if I do. Also learned that hot ovens are a BIG no-no! My bangs on #1 got fried but I found out using some of that same conditioner and a hot curling iron will remove the friz quite well. Believe me, it's worth a try. Anyway, can't wait to try some other colors. If you're wondering about wigs, try Voltage--she's classy and lots of fun to style-I just use my fingers with some styling cream. Love, love, love!!!
Pros:
Great style, cut, beautiful colors, love the highlights around the face-very flattering to a roundish face!
Cons:
None whatsoever!

Tish
Yukon, Oklahoma
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it!
November 15, 2013
I'm wearing color R28S. I've never worn a wig before and when I wore it to work, everyone thought it was my hair. I get compliments about my hair everyday, usually several times a day. I love the color, style, and quality.
Pros:
Looks real, comfortable, light weight, fits snug, wonderful cap construction!
Cons:
I honestly can't think of anything I don't like about this wig.

Helen
Monterey CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
wow
November 7, 2013
The fit is perfect and the color - vanilla blonde - was a great match to my platinum hair. Thanks for such a wonderful wig at a great price and your customer service was fantastic.

Grandma
Northern, Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Have thinning hair - This one's for you!
November 7, 2013
Great value, and does not look like a wig. Took a hint from another purchaser, and powdered it before wearing. Voltage would sell off the hook if made with 100% human hair. Even a mix of human hair and kanekalon vibralite fiber. My color choice was R23S+ (Glazed Vanilla plus. Will definitely purchase another one soon.
Pros:
Natural looking, comfortable, and not a lot of fullness - great for those with fine, thin and little or no hair on top.
Cons:
If head measures 22" or more order the larger one. You will have a better fit.

Darlene
Charleston, SC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Voltage Wig - I love it!
October 11, 2013
Love, love, love it!
Pros:
From day one, I have been amazed at this hairpiece! I get compliments each time I wear it aoubt how natural it looks - and that is only after I tell them it is a wig. Everyone just asks who my hairdresser is! I ordered a 2nd one and may also get a third one, as well. I like that I can actually wear it behind my ears, pull a little of my hair forward and it looks even more natural or don't use my own hair at all. I certainly recommend this for anyone!
Cons:
My only "hmmm" moment comes because they are, of course, not exactly alike as far as length in some sections, but they are still wonderful.

Judy
Regina, SK
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great style
October 5, 2013
I got this in R13F25. Love the color and the style. I wore it right out of the box. I did trim the bangs a little but only because I do not like bangs hanging lower than my eyebrows. This is my favorite so far!
Pros:
Even though the cap is a little large it does conform to my head within minutes and feels comfortable and secure.
Cons:
The cap is a little large.

Heather C Brown
Tucson, Arizona
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I LOVE This Wig!!!
September 30, 2013
Kudos to Vogue Wigs!! Wow! I ordered from ya'll 9-25....shipped the 26... Received it on the 28th. EXCELLENT service!! And, emailed me each time ya'll did something. Thank you so much...Kudos to ya'll....you did a super, duper job!! 5 Stars To Vogue Wigs!! Happy Camper - Finally. God Bless Ya'll!!

Barbara
Niles,Illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
BEST I EVER PURCHASED
August 19, 2013
Just shake it, put it on, and go. Its great the color and style looks like its my hair and not a wig

Jacque Spriggs
Oklahoma
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Voltage Synthetic Wig by Raquel Welch
August 15, 2013
I love this wig and have had my friends comment on how natural it looks. My sister is thinking about ordering one for herself. I love it.

Christy
Virginia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LOVE it!
August 1, 2013
Very "sophisticated" as one of my patients commented!

Kathy Atterberry
Midlothian, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LOVE IT!!!!
July 13, 2013
I Love It!!! Beautiful Color, looks like real hair, it's the hair I've always wanted!!!

jannetje
Orelia Western Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My second Raguel Welch wig
July 7, 2013
great to wear and a perfect .

Elizabeth
Watertown, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Beautiful wig!
July 6, 2013
Love this wig; easy to style; just shake and wear. I wore this in a recent play and now everyone wants me to cut and dye my hair to match. Bought this wig in shadow shades hazelnut; very natural; even my hair dresser liked it. Thank you Vogue Wigs and Raquel Welch! Elizabeth

Judy
Queensland Australia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My Voltage.
June 25, 2013
I really adore my Voltage, my husband and friend's were "blown away" by my new look, not guessing at all what it was, they thought I had found a decent hairdresser at last!!! (Me being a hairdresser, and never satisfied with anyone's work! ) My only compliant is that the roots are still dark, the color does not go right to the roots, even a friend pointed it out.

Joy
Central Pennsylvania
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I love this one.
June 21, 2013
This one looks so good on me. The color I chose looks good with my complexion. I get so many compliments. I tell you no one can believe that I have a wig on. In fact I recently ordered another one. Easy to take care of. Ready to wear when you open the package. Luv it!
Pros:
Easy to put on. Snug fit. Dont even know I have it on.

Jeanie
Huntington, WV
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Beautiful Wig!!!!
June 18, 2013
I have had several friends tell me that this wig takes 10 years off my age!! (I just turned 60). I have figured out how to style it so it almost looks like the picture. You need to hold the wig upside down by the back (tag area) and gently comb or brush it down. Spray lightly with a wig styling spray and let dry. When you put it on, all you need to do is finger fluff or smooth where needed. So easy!!!! This is my 4th Raquel Welch wig and I love them all. Makes my life so much easier.
Pros:
Light weight, comfortable to wear and easy to style.
Cons:
none at all

Claire
Denver CO
2 Stars
Thin Hair
June 9, 2013
I bought this wig after looking at it for months. I was so disappointed when I received it because it was as thin as my own hair! Maybe I got a bad one but I donated it.
Pros:
Cute style in the photo
Cons:
Very thin, no fullness at all.

Pat Williams
St Augustine, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love It
June 2, 2013
I fried my hair trying to perm it so I needed something to cover my mistake. This wig is so natural my closest friends did not know I was wearing a wig. They just thought I had colored my hair. I ordered the color pictured and it was a little more vivid than I expected. If I had not tried it on I would have returned it for another color. But, I have no complaints with the wig. It gets an A-1 vote from me. If I could afford it, I would buy another one just like it in the Hazelnut color.
Pros:
Very natural and easy to fluff into shape
Cons:
None

Sharon
Houston, TX
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Loving it!
May 12, 2013
Love, love, love it!! The color is a little off from my normal, but still very natural. Friends think I had my hair styled a different way. I am thinking of getting another one but in a different color.
Pros:
very natural looking. fits great and isnt hot.
Cons:
none

Fernie
Houston, Tx.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Just perfect
May 6, 2013
I sing in many singing groups and since I've been wearing this people have been complimenting me so much that I can never stop wearing it. Its a little big, but I like that because it doesn't ride up and I can fasten it with pretty hairpins.

Judy W.
Olmsted Falls, Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fabulous
May 2, 2013
I was hoping this short style would fit my smaller size head and it is great. My hair color is almost the same as Raquel is wearing. I love the highlights. The fit is great. I'm saving up for another style!
Pros:
Beautiful natural highlights

Fergie
Houston, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I LOVE this wig!
April 22, 2013
No one at work knew I had a wig on. They just thought I had a great haircut and color. I did however tell them and some of them said why are you telling everyone. I donít know why, I am just too honest I guess. I have since ordered another wig and will continue wearing them.
Pros:
Looks like real hair
Cons:
I have a flat head in the back and it tends to slide up. Also, the color I chose was more red than the pics on the website.

CAROLE
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Needed short wig for FL. This was it!
April 10, 2013
I love the new wig. Same color,glazed strawberry, as my salsa one.It is sassy! I get so many compliments on my hair,but I still say it is a wig. So real looking! Thank you vogue!
Pros:
looks real, fits well,easy to maintain and color is gorgeous!

Nancy S.
Charlotte, North Carolina
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Absolutely love this wig!
April 8, 2013
Absolutely love this wig! It is my first wig. I was experiencing major hair loss because of medication and was so worried about looking like I was wearing a wig. Everyone thinks it is my hair! It is comfortable, easy to style and has a very nice cut. Several people have mentioned the cut and asked where I get my hair done. I ordered a second one in a different color. I'm enjoying the ease of putting my hair on all styled, versus trying to style my hair. My husband loves it and says he appreciates the time savings in getting ready. :)
Pros:
Ease of styling Comfortable fit Stylish cut
Cons:
None

lea
Baltimore, MD
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
working girl
March 30, 2013
R28S color, great color, little shorter then picture, rides up in back, bangs and crown great
Pros:
R28S great look full bangs and crown
Cons:
short and thin in sides and back rides up in back

k jackson
ky
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
so real
March 28, 2013
So good l love it everything
Pros:
Everything
Cons:
Nothing so far

Peggy
California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this wig...
March 28, 2013
This is Voltage in color R829S. This is my first wig and I really like it. I hope my friends will think it is real!
Pros:
I like the ease of styling and how light it feels.
Cons:
Nothing

Bonnie
Sonoma, CA.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A new lopk!
March 25, 2013
I have not warned a wig since the 60's when my wig was called "A Fall" and was the style called "A Flip." I am so enjoying it. I have gotten so many compliments every time I wear it. Also, I feel great it in. I am an interior decoratora and have to always look put together for my job and wearing this wig not only makes me look stylish, but saves me so much time in the morning.
Pros:
I feel pretty wearing it.
Cons:
I sometimes have a hard time keeping my own hair under it.

Gma Jan
OKC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Amazing natural look!
March 16, 2013
I have two of these wigs. One blonde and one platinum. Both look amazing. Ordering a third in the platinum, which I have decided is my best color. After my hair dresser customizes them, they look so natural.

Debby
Marrero, LA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
WOW!!! I love this wig!!!
March 13, 2013
I purchased the R28S+. I love it, love it, love it!!! I have gotten nothing but compliments when I where it including how much younger I look. I definitely plan on buying more Raquel Welch wigs.

Linda Laettner
llaettner@yahoo.com
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Voltage Wig
March 10, 2013
I have Rheumatoid Arthritis and am unable to use hair dryers, blow dryers, etc. I bought the Voltage wig in sz. Large. There was only 1 color left in that size and I've always wanted to try strawberry blonde hair so I bought it. All I had to do when I took it out of the box was shake it and put it on! I spiked it with my fingers and it is absolutely gorgeous! My friends/family had no idea it was a wig...they were shocked! LOVE this wig and would highly recommend it!
Pros:
Everything!
Cons:
No complaints!

Dahli Gray
Baltimore
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it
January 29, 2013
I have received so many compliments. Thank you.

Victoria
Orange County, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
So cute! Color: R13F25
January 20, 2013
I get a ton of compliments on this wig! Color: R13F25 was a bit more blond than I expected, but when I tried it on, wow, so cute! I have always had long straight hair in medium brown, so this was a big change for me, but a lot of fun!
Pros:
Easy care, looks natural, get compliments.

Mary M Gomes
Coconut Creek, Florida
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Voltage Synthetic Wig - color R32-31
January 15, 2013
This is my second Raquel wig. They are great! No big maintenance and always looks good. Got a color close to mine and I went to get a hair cut and just threw the wig on. My hairdresser called me over to the sink and when I sat down took the wig off. She couldn't tell it was my wig! That says a lot! I'll be back for more! R32-31

ROBERTA MYERS
Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
IT IS BETTER THAN YOU THINK IT WILL BE
January 14, 2013
I got my Voltage Wig in the mail and put it on right away. My mother and my twin sister are VERY hard to please and VERY blunt. I tried my sister first. I went to the house and stood out on the step in case she hurt my feelings, I could get out of there. She loved it. She really did! I had to go in the house and she got a better look and said it truly looks just like your hair! Mom was next. I called to warn her. She also loved it. Said it looked real. And it truly does. I ordered the ENTICE next and I am waiting for that wig to be delivered. You can't go wrong. You really are going to be so pleased. As far as "Cons" go, there just aren't any!
Pros:
The fit, how real it looks. How easy it is to wear.
Cons:
NOTHING

cece
ny, ny
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
amazing style
January 14, 2013
Purchased this for my mom. She is going through chemo and her hair is extremely important to her. She was going to the salon every week for styling until she became too tired. This wig transformed her outlook about herself and her cancer. It makes her feel fabulous!!!! Everyone thinks this is her hair and can not believe how real it looks. So happy with it, I think I will purchase another style for her to try. Thanks for this wonderful product; can not tell you enough how great it is.

MaryJane
PA
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Raquel Welch Voltage Synthetic Wig
January 10, 2013
Nice wig, but a little shorter than the picture and the bangs and crown are little too full/heavy. Honestly, I think you are paying more just for the Raquel Welch brand name.
Pros:
Washes easily and nicely.
Cons:
Too short and rides up in the back a lot.

Sally Jo
Kansas City, Missouri
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I love my new wig!!
December 17, 2012
For months, I've been wearing ball caps and cancer scarves to cover the huge bald spot on the back of my head. I was finally so discouraged with that "look," that I caved and bought a wig. It was the wisest purchase I've ever made. Cancer has a tendency to rob you of so much of your dignity. It just eats away at you a little at a time. Who knew a wig would give so much of my dignity and self-esteem back to me?!! Granted, I don't look like Raquel, but I'm okay with that.

Gwendolyn
Redmond, WA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
It's My Absolute Favorite!
December 10, 2012
I have purchased the Voltage wigs five times. It is my favorite style.
Pros:
I love the style, and the ease of maintenance.
Cons:
The style loses some of its lift after many wearings and washes.

BARI
TOMS RIVER, NJ
3 Stars
A few watts short of full voltage
September 23, 2012
Let me first say that I absolutely love the color of this wig, SS14/25. Lots of life to it, & it matches my own hair to a T. The darker roots are great for non-monofilament wigs like this, hiding the little spikies wherever you part your hair. My complaint is that the wig doesn't seem to have any real style to it. As you can see from other photos, it looks different (vastly so in some cases) on each person. My hairdresser tried to to shape it to my head, but became exasperated with the poor out-of-the-box layering & the wig's resistance to his shaping efforts.. He asked repeatedly exactly what shape is this wig supposed to BE?! (He's styled many wigs for me & never expressed such frustration) The wig feels good on, but don't count on having much control in styling it.

Rosetta
Wynnewood, Oklahoma
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome Voltage Synthetic Wig by Raquel Welch!!!!!
September 20, 2012
This wig is so easy to use. I lost my hair due to chemotherapy and this wig has given me so much confidence again. No one can tell it is a wig. They are shocked when I tell them, so most of the time, I don't! I just shake it before I put it on and then just use my fingers to shape it. Cute, cute, cute! I'll be wearing it for a long time, which is good! I have other wigs, but every where I go I get so many compliments on this wig that I wear it all of the time. I have always wanted this cut and this color and my guy friend tells me how beautiful I am.
Pros:
Easy to shape with different options. Looks so real!
Cons:
None

Sally Bos
Ralston, Ne
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Raquel Welch wig
August 31, 2012
This wig is a great look. I have had so many compliments on the wig. They say I love you hair. What a compliment. It does not look like a wig.
Pros:
It looks like my hair.

pat gushiken
michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
pat gushiken
August 18, 2012
I love the voltage wig that I purchased. Ever time I wear the wig my friends compliment how natural it looks and they cannot tell it is a wig. I love the cinch wig that I purchased. My friends were excited because they loved my new hair style and couldn't believe the color matched my own hair.
Pros:
easy to wear and very natural looking
Cons:
no dislikes

Robin
King, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love This Wig
August 16, 2012
I have 2 other RW wigs,and i like them a lot...Butt I loved this as soon as I put it on right out of the box.It fits great,and looks real.Have got lots of compliments. I got the color R9F26..and it perfect.
Pros:
color,fit,looks real

Dasy
Houston, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
easy care ...easy wear
July 24, 2012
My first "Voltage" was purchased from a wig salon...the style and the color being very similar to my "used-to-be" hair. It took awhile to become accustomed to it because of the volume of hair. Then I found Raquel-on-line and bought the 2nd one because of the ease and speed I was afforded in getting ready to go out ANYWHERE...Vogue Wigs.com made the entire experience wonderful and I shall return to this site for further purchases.
Pros:
Texture is great. Color (mocha frost) is absolutely a match to the hair I used to have...styling is so much fun and I get a ton of compliments (plus quite a few of the "I wish I had your nerve !")statements.
Cons:
It's HOT...but it's Houston...what does one expect ???

Patricia Culton
Queenstown Md
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Voltage Synthetic Wig
July 15, 2012
Love the wig and the color. Due to getting chemotherapy, most of my hair has fallen lout. I was a natural redhead with thin hair. I decided to buy the Voltage in a different color. Just shake and go.
Pros:
Color and style, ease in care
Cons:
Nothing

Celeste
Bloomfield Hills, Mi
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Better Than My Own Hair
July 14, 2012
I have this wig in both gradient smoke and charcoal. On several occasions I have been approached by women In public telling me how much they love my haircut and asking me what salon I go to. When I tell people that it is a wig they cannot believe it. I love the style so much and the ease of care, that I am considering wearing this wig even after my real hair grows back in after chemotherapy ends. I sure hope Raquel Welch continues this style for quite a while. It's a keeper!
Pros:
cut, style and quality
Cons:
Nothing

marilyn mandella
Auburn.Ma 01501
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I've been very pleased with all my wigs everyone has truly been very helpful even on the phone
July 14, 2012
my wigs r fun how something like this can keep me young haha
Pros:
the color and by using the proper product it helps the life of the wigs
Cons:
no fault of yours Me being a hairdresser for years I should know not to open my oven with my cute little dos

Joanne
Providence, RI
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very realistic
July 11, 2012
This is my first purchase with your company and I must say that I am not disappointed. The wig is a very nice color and the style fits the shape of my face very nicely. I've worn it a couple of times with my family and everyone thought I got my hair cut and how nice it looked. I won't wear it every day, but it helps out when you need a little lift and you don't have the time to deal with your hair. My hair is very fine and this wig gives me the fullness I wish I could get with my own hair. I think I am going to bring it to my hair stylist and have her thin out the top a little bit, because it is almost too full and it makes me feel self conscious. I don't know. Maybe its just me. I do like the wig and I plan on getting another one in the future.
Pros:
Very stylish.
Cons:
Too much fullness on top.

Lynda
Kansas City
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fantastic and realistic
July 4, 2012
I have been wearing this brand, style, and color wig for over three years. I have had so many compliments on my hair from men and women alike. Strangers will even come up to me to ask where I have my hair done. Whenever I tell someone its a wig --they actually won't believe me until I show them. I am now on my fourth one--which isn't bad considering I wear them everyday. LOVE THIS WIG!!
Pros:
looks real good color comfortable to wear easy to style easy to care fro reasonable price
Cons:
absolutely nothing that I dislike

Kim
Kansas
3 Stars
Will live with it
June 28, 2012
I was surprised at the color when I received the package. It was much brighter colors than the picture (I got the color that Rachael is wearing in the picture). I like the style and fit. It doesn't take much for strands of hairs to come out, which I don't like. There is also a place on top with an inch long stitch that separates the hair and showes the stitching. I see it whenever I take it off and put on the stand, so it makes me wonder if it happens when I am wearing it too.
Pros:
The weight and fit
Cons:
The fact that hair is coming out of it.

Christine
Atlanta, GA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Simply wonderful!
June 25, 2012
Hi all, My hair has been thinning out dramatically over the years and the time has just about come to start wearing a wig. I have been using "hair powder" the last few years which has thankfully hidden my problem but now even the hair powder is not enough:( Looking for a suitable wig has been quite the adventure as there is no way I want to wear anything that LOOKS like a wig. I have looked at quite a few wigs and haven't liked any of them as they all screamed "WIG!!" until I saw a YouTube video advertising the top 20 wigs - and Voltage by Raquel Welch (color SS10) was one of them, it looked SO natural on the model that I decided to give it a try and LOVED it. I couldn't believe how natural it looked and how wonderful it felt...so light it didn't feel like I was wearing a wig either. The ONLY thing was that it was too short at the back - at the bottom...by this I men the hair was much sparser than it had appeared on the model and in other pictures I have seen. Other than that I really love it and can make it look really different in so many ways - it really is versatile. Just like the Salsa wig I also just purchased, this truly is a wonderful wig and I am very happy! I think I have finally found a couple of wigs I will be willing to wear to go out in public:) This wig makes me feel NORMAL again!! It truly feels so soft and wonderful too...I love it! HIGHLY recommended. It's the type of style that makes you look and feel "sassy" and naughty:) I am REALLY happy with the color too...SS10.
Pros:
Looks WONDERFUL and very natural:) It's also very versatile...can be styled in many different ways.
Cons:
Too sparse at the bottom, at the back.

Louann
Broken Arrow, OK
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Voltage Wig
June 21, 2012
Its a nice wig doesn't look anything like the picture though. I only bought a wig because my hair has mostly falled out from chemo.
Pros:
Color
Cons:
Too big had to sttch it up to make it smaller and the style isn't exactly like pictured.

alexandra
Jacksonville Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My husband's favorite
June 20, 2012
My husband loves this one on me. My own hair is thin and long so at first I had trouble adjusting to the volume. But it really does look good on. I was able to 'shake' and used fingers to comb through in place. I love the red which is the one used on model. Give yourself time to adjust to having volume.
Pros:
Color Shake and Go Style Husband's reaction
Cons:
NA

Terry
Alberta, Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
voltage by raquel welch
June 15, 2012
I felt like a new me when I put on this wig. Wow, glad I bought it, The girls at work said your hair ? your Hair? they weren't sure if it was my hair or not, I finally told them it was a wig and they asked, where can I get one?
Pros:
Easy to wear and easy to style. Love Love Love.............
Cons:
The fact that I did not get it sooner!!!!!!!!!

Rebecca
Rockford, IL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
What a shock!
June 2, 2012
I couldn't believe all the jaw dropping and screaming responses to this wig on my head. It looks great, I feel great and have been told I look much younger. Go for this wig if you are contemplating a purchase.
Pros:
Style, color R28S and ease of wear.

Cathy
Alberta, Canada
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Voltage Colour - R9F26
May 21, 2012
This was my first wig purchase and first time wearing a wig. I've suffered with hair loss for years and finally just had enough. I originally ordered this in another color, but it wasn't available. The color I got R9F26 was lighter than I though I wanted, but it turned out to be perfect!! I have got tons of compliments and people have been surprised to learn it's a wig! It is a little shorter than I was expecting and it does ride up a bit in the back.
Pros:
The color The compliments!!
Cons:
A little shorter than expected

barbara
new jersy
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
love the color, style and fi
May 17, 2012
fun and funky
Pros:
color style
Cons:
like it to be a bit longer

Kaye
MS
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Voltage Synthetic Wig by Rachel Welch
May 16, 2012
Love this wig I received two weeks ago and have ordered another one (same) today!! I did order the color ring first to determine the color i needed and my family thinks it is a perfect match to my hair!! It is quick to put on and adjust the style with my fingers! I am very pleased and Stephanie, Vogue representative, could not have been more helpful!!
Pros:
Color Ease of wearing Style Ease of care Everything
Cons:
Nothing!

Dawn
Boca Raton, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I look 10 years younger!
May 16, 2012
I love this wig! I bought it because my hairdresser thought I'd look good as a strawberry blonde (RS29S) so before I did anything drastic I purchased this wig. I loved it from the moment I took it out of the box. No one at work could tell it was a wig they thought I had colored my pure white hair (I have since). It's comfortable and light (even in Florida heat and humidity). I loved it so much I bought a second one of the same color so I could mix things up a little - my husband thinks he's living in a harem!
Pros:
None. Love it!!
Cons:
Nothing.

Grace
Pennsylvania
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Wig!!!!!
May 7, 2012
This is a great comfortable easy to wear wig. The color with the highlights are so beautiful and realistic looking.I love the short cut. I love the fact that I don't sweat like with some other wigs I purchased. The quality is great and much detail was involved. You will not be sorry if you purchase this wonderful wig.
Pros:
Easy to care Great style Great Color Comfortable to wear Scalp is not hot Great Quality
Cons:
Nothing

Meredith
Pasadena California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Raquel's Voltage Rocks!
May 2, 2012
I turned grey at 20, started to loose my hair shortly after. It runs in my family. Now that I've discovered how easy it is to "wig out" I regret all the years I tried to make the best of what I had left! I'm having a bunch more fun now. Sometimes I do it up like the photo, today I'm low profile. Honestly, I was afraid of the reaction of my friends to wearing a wig. I was so surprised when they all love it. Most not even realizing it was not my hair! My aunt lost her hair in high school. She is the one who turned me onto Raquel's wigs. Just lately I went cold turkey, shaved off my last few remaining hairs so I had no choice but wear the wig. The biggest shocker was that when I went out to dinner last week and sat at the bar, people actually wanted to talk to me. Isn't it funny how lack of hair affects your whole life! The best thing I hear after going wig was my printer saying, wow I thought you were so much older, I love your new haircolor!... I might even start wearing lipstick!!!!
Pros:
I love the way it hugs my head securely. It feels very comfortable. I love the color and so do all my friends. I love not having "bed head"!
Cons:
I regret not being able to buy a bunch more right away!

Kathleen
Elizabeth, NJ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Just Great!!!!!!
April 26, 2012
This is the best thing I ever did. It has made my life much easier. The Quality is Great and the Convenience is Terrific!!!!!
Pros:
everything!
Cons:
nothing

Marilyn
The Villages, Fl.
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wig
April 23, 2012
I really like my new wig so easy to manage.

Connie
Northern New Jersey
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Appropriate title
April 18, 2012
Great wig...no one knew it wasn't my own hair. I'm blonde, but bought this in red as I wanted a change for fun. One of the first comments I received was from a guy friend who said, "you were always hot, but now you're smoking!"
Pros:
Fits well with no pressure or tightness. I purchased the average size and it is ample and can also be tightened if needed
Cons:
I thought it would be longer in the back and sides per the picture, but it is somewhat shorter

Connie
Paradise, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LOVE this wig!
April 11, 2012
This wig is so easy to use. I lost my hair due to chemotherapy and this wig has given me so much confidence again. No one can tell it is a wig. They are shocked when I tell them, so most of the time, I don't! I just shake it before I put it on and then just use my fingers to shape it. Cute, cute, cute! I'll be wearing it for a long time, which is good!
Pros:
Easy to shape with different options. Looks so real!
Cons:
Nothing.

Susan Weiland
Minnesota
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Younger
March 12, 2012
I liked this wig and thought it gave me a younger look.

Annttee
Fredericton, NB,CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Voltage Raquel Welch wig
March 11, 2012
the color is SS8/29
Pros:
fit good lots of compliments people do not know it's a wig my hubby loves it
Cons:
worried about the wig, so the next order I placed, I ordered a cap,

CATHY
Farmington, IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Voltage Wig by Raquel Welch is a Winner!
March 10, 2012
When I lost my hair due to malignant cancer, my two sisters purchased this wig in glazed fire. It matched my original red hair color, and when I place it on my bald head... once more I was a vibrant woman with hair! I loved the fit, look, style, just an overall perfect wig. Thank you Raquel for such cute styles, natural colors, and fantastic wig collection. (I have purchased two more of her wigs.) LOVE IT.
Pros:
COLOR STYLE CUT FIT PRICE
Cons:
NOTHING AT ALL...IT IS PERFECT!

Rebecca Oakes
Bear Creek, WI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this one!
March 7, 2012
Just a little tweaking on the bangs, a little long, but no problem, I cannot believe how good this looks, a little spray and the pick for shaping for the look you want, overall a 10, I purchased the color R9F26 almost identical to my hair color with highlights, will be purchasing more of her line for sure.
Pros:
Quality Style Color Excellent customer service
Cons:
No dislikes:)

Laura...
SI, NY
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
love the wig...
March 6, 2012
My mom is going through Chemo & was having trouble finding a wig to make her feel "fabulous"!!this wig makes her look & feel just that! She's young again!! We love it, and are planning to get another one from the same collection!!
Pros:
It's young, happy & spunky!! Gives the perfect look for a woman who's feeling a lil down!!
Cons:
The size is big, and we had to stitch it tighter (which made it bulk up a bit). A petite size would have been better!!

Gail
St Petersburg, FL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sparkle N Shine
March 2, 2012
This little number is a great cut with a great color combo. I got the R29S Glazed Strawberry which is very blond in the front. It is very flattering and everyone likes it. I can't get over the heavy plastic smell and after rinsing it, then washing it, I had to put it back into the box until it ages. There is also very little sideburns and it does not cover my natural ones. The memory cap is an average and it is slightly too big. I can fold it up at the nape of the neck like a pair of jeans and it fits better.

Louise
Australia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Voltage Wig. - colour. R829S
February 29, 2012
I love this wig because it is fun, versatile and easy to wear. You can make it look different by putting hear behind ears or leaving in front. I love the way it flick out all over and looks young and vibrant. All my friends love it on me too.
Pros:
Esy to wear, easy to style, and fun.
Cons:
I would like it to be made with a petite cap as I feel the average is a little too big for me.

Mary
Peoria, AZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Impressed!
February 28, 2012
I read many of the reviews before ordering, they pretty much said it all. This is a great believable style/color/cut. Light weight, does ride up in back at nape, need to figure out what to do about that. I am ordering another in slightly different color. Love it!
Pros:
believable, shake, finger comb & go!
Cons:
little short at nape, rides up.

Kathy
Macomb Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Voltage Synthetic by Raquel Welch-(Glazed Strawberry)
February 25, 2012
I absolutely love this wig. My husband and daughter didn't even know I had it on at first because I am a strawberry blonde . I had taken this picture to get my haircut. because the cut is so flattering. Well to make a long story short the stylist cut my hair way shorter than it should have been. So I am letting it grow out and decided to buy this wig and I am so pleased. I can even let my own hair show around my face because the color is that close to my own.My husband won't stop chasing me around(after 44 years) and I feel pretty!! This is a GREAT WIG by Raquel! Love it! Love it!! Love it!! Takes me 5 minutes to go out and I look great in it! Thank you so much Raquel. Kathy S. from Michigan
Pros:
EVERYTHING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Cons:
NOTHIING !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Linda Burgin
Upstate, South Carolina
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Could not be happier
February 8, 2012
Took it out of the box and knew at once I had matched my color - 56/60. Once before I had let my hair go natural and loved it. Don't know why I ever dyed it back red. So now that I had this adorable wig, I marched right in and shaved off the red hair with white roots. As soon as I finish this review, I plan to buy another one just like it, so I will always have one to wear until my hair grows out. I feel downright sassy and classy. I bought a large. I wish more styles came in large.
Pros:
Everything.
Cons:
Nothing.

Michele
Loomis,California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Most excellent
January 18, 2012
I have had nothing but compliments coming from both genders and all ages.
Pros:
Everything.
Cons:
It does 'ride' a little but adjusts pretty quickly and easily.

Katherine
Austin, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Perfect
January 4, 2012
This wig fit perfectly right out of the box, no trimming or thinning needed. The fibers are very like natural hair, very lightweight. Gives a sexy lift, but can be combed down a little. Thinking of getting another one.
Pros:
Very sexy & carefree cut.
Cons:
Wish it came in petite.

Pauile
Perth Australia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Voltage Wig
January 4, 2012
Friends loved the red colour and told me not everyone's skin could take that colour as naturally. The highlights really make it look like I have been to the hairdressers. For a synthetic wig, it looks quite natural. Light fluffy and easy to wear. It feels like it slips a little and shrinks up at back. I often pull it down. Chemo has a lot to answer for!!!!Maybe it is the way I am wearing it.One side seems better styled than the other. Very happy to wear out for dinner or to the shops. It was a big risk to buy online with only a picture but this was asuccessful purchase. Postage expensive to Aus but I did want it in a few days not months..

Brenda Smith
McKinney, TX
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Voltage Synthetic Wig by Raquel Welch
January 3, 2012
I love the color of this wig as I am a natural red head. However, I am having a problem with it keeping it's style. What can be done. Is hair spray for wigs a safe solution.
Pros:
The color, the texture, the shine.
Cons:
a little large on me, and is not keeping its style. Goes flat after 1/2 hour or so.

NANCY HOXWORTH
Killeen, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great wig!
December 16, 2011
This is a duplicate of the first one I bought because I like it so much and want to have a back-up when washing the other. I keep one of them smoothed down and the other like the picture. A first-time wig user, I'm delighted to have people tell me they like my new hairstyle before being shocked that it isn't my hair. I LOVE the freedom I have from styling my own thinning hair.
Pros:
Style, color (matches mine perfectly, so I can pull out bangs and sideburns, ease of wearing.
Cons:
Just that I have to be careful when baking, since it's synthetic.

Barbara Gallups
Birmingham Alabama
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Voltage Wig
December 6, 2011
I bought the same shade Raquel is wearing & everyone thought it was my own hair. I am 69 yrs old & the color gave me the lift I needed. In fact this gentlemen that is 46 kept being my companion. I LOVE IT !!!!!!!
Pros:
EVERYTHING
Cons:
NOTHING

NikNik Fields
Livingston, Alabama
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cutest Cut Ever!
December 6, 2011
On my way out of town, I stopped and got my hair cut. It was the only appointment we had in common, but something happened with one of my employees and I was late, so she washed, cut and dried my hair. She has a private area, so I put my Voltage wig back on and as I was leaving, the first lady said, " That is the cutest cut ever! Can you make my hair do that?". The lady that cut my hair and I both grinned, but I didn't say anything, I just kept walking. Two more ladies asked if their stylist could cut their hair to do that! So my Voltage w as a big hit in the Salon!
Pros:
So cut! Complements everytime I wear it! The color is very good with my skin tone!
Cons:
It is large on me even though it is sized medium. I wish it came in Petite. I finally sewed the elastic dozers on each side and overlapped them to fit! Now it doesn't feel like it is coming off everytime I wear it!

Katy
Canton, Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fabulous!
November 6, 2011
This is my first wig and I was really apprehensive. To my delight, the style and color of the this wig is just what I wanted and I absolutely love it! I will definitely be purcashing another.

Tanya
Brisbane, Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great
October 19, 2011
Fantastic
Pros:
fresh styling

Jaky
Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Amazingly Natural
October 18, 2011
I purchased this wig for my Mother as she is going to have an operation which will require her to shave her head. She was so delighted with it that she wore it before her operation. Light weight and very comfortable, but above all looks amazingly natural. She is going to purchase another one as a back up!
Pros:
Natural Light weight Comfortable

Joan
California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
voltage wig
October 17, 2011
I purchased this wig in the color SS28 and i love both the wig and color. It feels like my own hair,

JANE
wetumpka, al
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
voltage by raquel welch
October 7, 2011
Good, except no small wigs seem to be available
Pros:
I like the color and style, this is my thrid wid.
Cons:
No wig size available, "one size fits all" does not fit my head, a stong wind will blow it off. AND ALMOST HAS.

Nicoletta Mercado
sacramento,Ca
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
vogue wig
September 18, 2011
Happy with the realism of the wig. Received very positive remarks from family.Only complaint it isn,t as full in the back as it shown on line nor is it as long at the nape of the neck.

Joan
San Diego, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great fit
September 14, 2011
This is my second Raquel Welch wig. I bought it because the first one is so great! This wig fits even better, although I don't like the style as much on me as the first But that has nothing to do with the quality of the wig. It's very light weight, easy to style and is a really great bargain.
Pros:
Light weight Easy styling

Barb
Phoenix, Arizona
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Woohoo!
September 7, 2011
I have been wearing this wig in different colors for the last 3 yrs after losing my hair. No one can tell that it is a wig. It looks so natural. I have had hair stylists even tell me what a cute hair cut & style for my face. Several people want to know who styles my hair as it always looks beautiful. What a terrific mood lifter!
Pros:
Styling goes with any face shape. Many different colors to choose from. Cleans easily. Cool even in 110 degree weather.

marguerite Burger
Cicero.New York
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The Style Is Great*
August 22, 2011
It is a beautiful wig, the structure .of this wig is made very well.

Pamela
Upper Gwynedd, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Voltage
August 22, 2011
As with all the Raquel Welch wigs I have, it is very natural looking. I love the wispiness of this style.
Pros:
Natural look. Light feeling. Wispy look.

Helena
Cape Cod, MA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Ready to go
August 21, 2011
I have several Rachel Welch Voltage wigs, all colors. I wear one daily and am asked no matter what color wig I have on, "Who does your hair?" I have to pull back the side to prove that it is not my own hair. I provide my customers with the website, type, price and color.
Pros:
color blends, fit, styling, workmanship, comfort.
Cons:
There is nothing I dislike.

cindy
va
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great
August 20, 2011
Fast shipment. This is a real nice wig looks like real hair. I did put to small combs in the front and back to hold it firm. I just love this wig!

Tammy
Ohio
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it
August 5, 2011
Love the color and style of this product. Doesn't quite match the photo, but works well for me.
Pros:
Love the color! Love the style. Styles easily...
Cons:
Can't quite make it look like the photo...but love it anyway. Cap is a little to large for me, but works.

Nancy
Whitehall, PA 18052
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
"WOW" Factor
August 2, 2011
Without a doubt, this is the BEST purchase I ever made. Getting ready in the morning is a snap. The Voltage wig seems like it's custom made especially for me. It's light, easy to style & wear. The stretch innovation adjusts to a comfortable fit which I especially like. It can be worn in a variety of styles, so it can be styled exclusively for the look you want to achieve. A little make-up & a finger comb-thru is all it takes to give you the personalized look of this beautiful Voltage wig. Don't be surprised when your co-workers say, WOW, I love your hair! The mere fact that the Voltage is a Raquel Welch wig signifies quality, convenience & beauty. The compliments keep coming but the best compliment is from my husband who says, "You look beautiful, Honey." Thanks for a great product. Nancy
Pros:
Easily styled & very comfortable.
Cons:
Why didn't I buy this sooner??

Rosa de la Cotera
Lincolnshire, Il
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
In love with my Voltage Wig by Raquel Welch
July 29, 2011
I am very happy with my Voltage wig - I did not even have to have it trimmed! Out if the box ready to wear, very easy and it is also light and comfortable. I am a chemo patient so I have no hair now and I was wearing scarves up to now; wearing this wig has lifted my spirits. Perhaps it is too light in front, my highlights were more subtle but overall I am very pleased. Rose
Pros:
How easy it is to take it off and put it back on. I get acupuncture and the technician needs access to my scalp and I just pull it off and place it back on and just finger style and off I go! Also great for the price!!!
Cons:
Next time I would like some advice about getting subtler highlights.

Voltage 2
Massachusetts
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nothing like they use to be like
July 21, 2011
I started adding up what I was spending in a year on getting my hair done just about once a month. After I get home it never really looks good like it did when I walked out of the salon. If I'd like to look real nice and done up. There is no way I could fix my hair up to look good....myself. I am giving my hair a rest from years of dyeing. I saw how the wig was constructed. So I bought one....then another.....and then another. I have bought wigs years ago but the hair weave always showed and the colors looked fake.
Pros:
Like....LOVE ...the fit, the colors, easy to style Not to mention the Husband says they all look great.
Cons:
Nothing at this time.

Kathi
San Diego, California
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My First
July 18, 2011
My first version of this wig was very cute, but not quite the right color. I reordered in a lighter shade. I like it, but the crown seems thinner than the one in the darker shade, so I have to fuss with it a bit to conceal the matting at the roots. Once I have it right, it looks great.
Pros:
Love the R11S color. Not too shiny. Wig is lightweight and very comfortable when I use a cotton wig cap.
Cons:
Crown and part area too thin with the R11S.

Carol
Pittsburgh PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great look
June 19, 2011
Does not look like a wig, looks very natural I am very pleased.

lulu
palm springs ca
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this wig!!!
May 15, 2011
I get compliments on this wig all the time, and no one has guessed it's a wig~Great ship time, and excellent customer service!

Diane Burns
Rock Creek, Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great cut and achieved to look I was looking for.
May 11, 2011
This was my first purchase and I can't tell you how excited I was. My hair is 100% gray and I have been coloring my hair for years (I'm 56 years old). I cut my hair down to a 1/2" for my hair to grow out heathier. I could not believe the look I got when I placed my Voltage wig on. It was the cut and color I have been trying to achieve for some time. My husband even said I looked great. Thank you for making my experience a great one because I was real scared to do it.
Pros:
Style is so cute and color is perfect.
Cons:
I wear glasses and I find the tabs don't let my glasses sit properly on my face.

kimmi
Federal Way WA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Voltage My first wig
May 2, 2011
This has been a big step for me. I am loosing my hair and needed a pick me up. Have resisted getting a wig for a while now. My head gets really warm at times. HOWEVER I am so happy with this wig it is great. i did have to get the combs sewn into it to make it feel like it wouldn't move. Now if fits great. I will be getting more wigs in the future.
Pros:
Color / Cut / Style
Cons:
Might be a bit puffy on the top.

Mary Mack
New Orleans,LA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I Love this wig!!!
April 14, 2011
The wig fits perfect. It's light and easy to wear. No one knows that I am wearing a wig because it's close to my original hair. This is my only wig, but I will have to have more.

Connie Nied
PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
what do you mean by review headline?
April 1, 2011
I wore it to work and everyone thought it was my own hair.
Pros:
I love the color and style.
Cons:
It does slide up a bit in the back.

Susan Gilham
New Jersey
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Beautiful
March 30, 2011
I love this look on me, its great to put it on and be done!
Pros:
I love the short sassy look
Cons:
I do have to keep fluffing it up

Doris Leader
Bixby, OK
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Need a Petite Cap
March 18, 2011
I would love to have this style in a petite cap. I have the average, which was stitched up to make the cap smaller; but, a petite cap would fit much better. Also, a hand-tied version would be great.

Charlotte J Mavis
Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love The Look
March 16, 2011
This wig is great to throw on when I just don't want to fix my own hair. Love it!
Pros:
everything
Cons:
nothing

jane rizzo
SARASOTA, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I GIVE THIS A FIVE STAR RATING
March 7, 2011
I LOVE THE VOLTAGE WIG. I HAVE BEEN WEARING THIS WIG AND OTHER RAQUEL WIGS FOR A FEW YEARS NOW, AND NOBODY, AND I MEAN NOBODY HAS EVER THOUGHT THAT I WAS WEARING A WIG.

Karla
Ontario , Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Another great wig by Raquel Welch
March 5, 2011
I love this wig even more than my last one from the Raquel Welch line. [ And I loved that one !! ] It looks natural, just like the picture, and took no styling. The only thing I had to do first [ and several reviews wrote about this issue], was to sew in 2x tiny combs into the inside of the wig. One in the front and the other in the back. [ I do the same on all of my wigs, and it is to keep them from riding up in the back at the nape of the neck, and the one in the front, stops the wig from riding back .] This way I don't have to use any pins, or anything else. Also, I ordered the large cap again, and not may wigs offer this option. It just fit with no room to spare.
Pros:
Love the look, makes me look younger & fabulous !
Cons:
Nothing !!! It is great !!!!!

Sharon
TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love at first sight.
February 28, 2011
I fell in love with this wig at first sight and waited to order until I finished shopping and researching wigs for a couple of weeks. I finally ordered this wig using the just the website's photos for color. I wish it was slightly less blonde in the front but overall I love this wig, color and all. It took me a couple of days of wearing it around the house and playing with styling it until I felt comfortable leaving the house with it on. I got an immediate compliment from my ladies at the gym but more importantly, I didn't have anyone ask me if it was a wig; which was my biggest concern. I really have enjoyed always having good hair days and have already ordered another Raquel Welch wig for a cruise. Thanks to you, Vogue. The website is complete, easy to use and the service is really quick. Can't wait for my next wig!
Pros:
Great style that holds it's shape and easy to care for.

Chris
Buffalo, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I LOVE this wig!
January 27, 2011
Having lupus/alopecia for the past 22 years, I came across the Voltage wig and absolutely love it! I'm in a service business w/my husband for the past 30 years and my customers always comment on how nice my hairstyle is - can't even tell it's a wig
Pros:
It looks so stylish
Cons:
A bit glamorous for the service industry but gets alot of positive notice

Anon
Glyndon, MD
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My favorite wig
January 23, 2011
Due to hair loss I have been wearing wigs for over 3 years and have purchased quite a few wigs. All my friends and family agree that Voltage is the most flattering and most realistic one so far! I got one with dark roots and light brown to blond highlights and at age 60 everyone loves it on me! The style is up to date without being 'over the top'. I was very glad I got the styling cream. It really helps to make the most of this wigs style. The only thing I don't like is that it does ride up a little in the back.
Pros:
Great style for any age and face. Rooted shades really bring out the layers and beautiful styling of this wig.
Cons:
It does ride up a little in the back.

Linda
Temecula, California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this wig.
December 24, 2010
This wig is so easy to style. No one can tell it's a wig. I have so many people tell me what a cute hair cut I have.
Pros:
It's easy to style
Cons:
I love everything about this wig.

polly lindemann
enderlin,nd
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
voltage wig
November 20, 2010
I like the wig except there is too much thickness in the frontal area/ bangs too. And it is hard to keep in place, tends to ride "up" in the back neckline.
Pros:
I like the way the back looks
Cons:
the front area is too thick

Marcia
Colorado Springs, CO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The Best!! 3d Wig now
November 9, 2010
...but this one rates A+. Love my color-- champagne mixed
Pros:
The fit...I think this one was Avg...where as the others were Petite? not sure...but I like everything about this one!
Cons:
not much!

natalie
forest hill, n.s.w
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
so real looking
October 23, 2010
it is a beautiful wig it breaths, and is so light on my head very easy ti style but would not do alot of activity in it as it creeps up.
Pros:
easy to style feels like your not wearing a wig
Cons:
it creeps up a little

Mary
Redmond, Oregon
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Oh My Gosh... Love it!!
October 22, 2010
I am a blond that went Red!!! I just took this out of the box and shook it and put it on and it looked so awesome!! People say I look 10 years younger and the style is so cute!! First my husband said he would have to get use to it but within an hour he loved it!!! The color and hair looks so real! I want to sleep in it!! HA! I would recomend this for sure and want to get it in a different color!!
Pros:
The style is just wonderful!! Just shake it and wear it!!

Jan
Taylor, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Voltage Synthetic Wig by Raquel Welch...it's a KNOCKOUT!!!
October 11, 2010
Wore it to my 40th H.S. reunion.....nobody knew, and EVERYONE LOVED my "hair"!!! I told 3 girlfriends, and 2 of them wanted to know the website so they could place their orders, too.....for the SAME style, only different colors! I really love this wig, and I'll be wearing it to my son's wedding in another month!
Pros:
The style.
Cons:
It's not my own real hair!!!

Sheryl
Northern California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Voltage Wig is a keeper
October 4, 2010
Looks great when worn. Easy to comb and wear. It's the best thing to have on hand when you're having a bad hair day!
Pros:
Color, length, style, ease of wear.
Cons:
Can creep on on the back and forehead.

Shelley Trigger
Vegas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great look and natural styling...nice highlights
October 2, 2010
I love this wig...awesome style and comfortable fit......Raquel has a very nice line of wigs. I will be purchasing a few more
Pros:
Very natural looking no fuss .......great highlights

Margaret
florida
2 Stars
Voltage Wig
September 28, 2010
I love the wig as it is styled in photo, the quilty of the wig is good, the fit is not as woderful as I had hoped it takes some adjustment.
Merchant Response:
to achieve a textured look i recommend using HairUWears shape and hold hairspray. Just finger comb it through
Pros:
color. cut
Cons:
the style pictured is not easily obtained in reality of the wig. It takes alot of working and styling to achieve this look The second look is more the result achieved

Rita
Dodge Center, MN
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Voltage Synthetic Wig by Raquel Welch
September 25, 2010
I love the wig, although I am having problems keeping it snug. I am going to try some wig tape and see if that helps
Pros:
Love the cut
Cons:
it appears to have a smaller cap

Gerri
Chicago, Illinois
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
"Voltage" wig great for traveling
August 30, 2010
I love my new "Voltage" wig by Raquel Welch. It is very comfortable. I just got back from a trip. I wore this wig every day. It saved me lots of time, and I did not have to pack my hair mousse, hair spray etc. The color is very close to my own. I got lots of compliments on my hair. I look forward to my next Raquel Welch wig.

susan
tod
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
What a LOOK!!!!
August 22, 2010
This beautiful hairpeice allows me to look like a woman again. I have had multiple treatments that have left me with very little hair of my own. To me it's tragic, but this wonderful wig looks so real, so pretty and so up-to-date; I can hardly express how much I love it.
Pros:
EVERYTHING!

Jo Ann
Deer Park, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it!!
August 17, 2010
I had purchased the Cinch wig earlier this summer and was delighted with the style, color and fit. So I decided to give the Voltage wig a try... and I couldn't be happier with my new hair!!! Of all my wigs, this one is my favorite by far. The quality is excellent and I would recommend it to anyone. I have had soooo many compliments.
Pros:
quality, style, fit, color
Cons:
nothing

Nancy
ukiah, ca
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
very flattering!
August 12, 2010
I really like this wig, style color and fit. This is the first wig I have ever purchased, but definately not my last!
Pros:
The color and style are so flattering!
Cons:
hair at the roots on the crown could be "smoother"

JOAN
HUMBLE, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LOOK NO FURTHER! A MUST HAVE!!
August 12, 2010
LOOKS NATURAL AND VERY COMFORTABLE. I GET SO MANY COMPLIMENTS EVERYTIME I WEAR IT! PEOPLE THINK I JUST LEFT THE HAIRDRESSERS! NO ONE CAN BELIEVE IT IS A WIG. MAKES ME FEEL ELEGANT AND BEAUTIFUL.
Pros:
NATURAL LOOKING, COMFORTABLE, GREAT COLORS
Cons:
NONE

Tracy
Vermont
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Natural looking
August 10, 2010
I love the style. Can't really get it to look like the picture, though. The color was not what I was expecting. Wish the darker "roots" showed more so there was more of a two toned look. But it looks great right out of the box and can be styled in different ways. Very natural looking.

Brenda Fitzgerald
Naples,Fl
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A must have for every
August 10, 2010
Most fun wig I own - nothing but compliments - I love it..
Pros:
Everything
Cons:
Nothing

Cindy
Louisiana
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Beautiful!!!!!!
August 10, 2010
This is an awsome wig.The cut, color and comfort of this wig is just perfect.
Pros:
Style color fit comfort

marie
yamba, australia
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent quality made wig.
August 9, 2010
Doesn't quite look as good on me as Raquel Welch, but then again what would?? I do find it a little too thick on the crown.

Deb
Florida
2 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
will wear just needs alittle work on!
August 9, 2010
I had tried on the wig at wig store in town, looked great , so I thought I would order it and save me $30.00, The color looks great and so close to my own color but, the cut is not the same I think, only on one side, the hair seems to want to hang down instead of the cute flip out, maybe the hair has to be trained, I would recommend this to someone only because all wigs don't look the same.
Pros:
color feel of the hair and fit
Cons:
cut seems like maybe it was a second

marie t hahn
[etersburg,va 23803
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Voltage wig
August 8, 2010
I love the style of this wig. It fits well. The only problem I have is the Hair falls out. I hope it will last long enough for my hair to come back. I am a Breast Cancer Survivor.

Michele
Sandusky, Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Voltage by Raquel
July 29, 2010
I never thought I would have to wear a wig. I had always laughed at my mother when she would add a "wiglet" to make her hair fuller looking. That was 40 years ago. Now I know why she did it. Her own hair was thinning due to hair loss in the front and top. It's hereditary. Never thought is would happen to me. Now that I am 55, every time I wash my hair I see hair falling out. I am very thin on the top and front. I had my daughter pick this wig out for me. She said it was the closest to the style and color of my own hair. After receiving it, she was right! After trying in on, I was amazed on how light it felt on. It didn't feel heavy or confining. I found by pulling my own hair out at the bangs and sides, it made it more natural to me. I could bring my own hair out and put it behind my ears and it looks like my own hair. I still had a hairline I could see of my natural hair. No one can tell that I am wearing a wig! I bought the color R829S and it's so close to my own color it's remarkable. It has highlights on the top and sides with a darker color in the back. So natural!
Pros:
I love the color combination of highlights. Making it very natural looking.
Cons:
I wish I could afford another one!

Sharman
Wooloweyah, NSW
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
This Wig is Fantastic.
July 28, 2010
I have been wearing the voltage wig for three weeks now and my family dont know that I am wearing a wig. My hairdresser couldn't tell either. I am totally happy with the style it looks great and very natural. I will be buying another one of these.
Pros:
The style and natural feel and look
Cons:
Nothing

Carol
Arizona
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Voltage Synthetic Wig
July 28, 2010
I love it. I did have to have the bangs trimmed a little because of my short forehead. I have had a lot of compliments on it. The only thing is what it was a little more red than I expected, but have since died my hair to match and love it.
Pros:
Everything.
Cons:
A little more red than expected.

Sharon Collins
Tampa Bay, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Design. I hope it's never discontinued!
July 26, 2010
I've worn it for years now in the same grey tones. Being grey is fun when you can have a "hip" style and it looks so natural when some of my own grey "peeks" through.
Pros:
I like everything about the style, cut and look. I receive so many compliments on my "hair", even from much younger people (I'm 63). And even though the wig color is in a combination of grey tones
Cons:
The only thing I dislike is that it is so difficult to get 'ALL' the tags cut out of the back of the wig. Two can be removed rather easily but one is sewn directly into one of the bands and quite difficult.

mary
Atlanta, Ga.
1 Stars
Back hairline is way too short....
July 15, 2010
Back too short........they should leave it longer and let each individual have their own shaped and trimmed as they like......just hits the bottom hairline. Looks much better in the picture!

christine
ky
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
wig
June 29, 2010
It is wonderful,Ilove everything about my wig.
Pros:
fits great

Joy
Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Voltage Raquel Welch
May 11, 2010
I'm a hairdresser and lost my hair to cancer, I have purchased other wigs but this one is absolutely gorgeous beyond, it feels like human hair, looks real and is so easy to style, I liked it so much I ordered another one..
Pros:
So comfortable

Linda
Groves, Texas
1 Stars
Very disappointed.
May 10, 2010
Just recieved, couldn't wait to get it. The crown is fine but the sides and back are not even long enough to flip out, way to short almost like a mans haircut. Loved the color though.

Linda
canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
beautiful
April 1, 2010
This wig has made me twenty years younger. Everybody tells me I look saucy and cute and would never guess my age. Now I have order a second one. No one believes this is a wig.

Virginia Mraz
Big Bear Lake, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Voltage Wig by Raquel Welch
February 22, 2010
Looks very authenic, super comfortable and it looks so sexy and sassy at the same time. The color of the wig is so natural and complimntary to my skin tone that I had my own hair cut and colored to match the wig. I get tons of compliments and no one knows when I am wearing my wig. Everyone says I look 25 yrs younger...I Love it!!!
Pros:
I thought it would feel like a hat, however, with the open weave I don't even know I am wearing a wig it is so comfortable.
Cons:
No cons

mj
florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
fabulous
February 11, 2010
when my husband came home from work he was like your hair gorgeous.for 8 hours i had him fooled and when i told him he said,im still not convinced its a wig.color blaze as pictured.love it
Pros:
looks very authenic and sexy.
Cons:
not that i can see

Cherie
Hurst, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great wig!
January 1, 2010
This wig is so stylish. It's light and comfortable and very youthful looking. I get so many compliments when I wear it.

Bobbi
Germantown, Md
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fabulous
October 23, 2009
After reading other reviews, I thought I would take a chance. I am sooo happy that I did. I wear it daily and I've never had so many compliments on my hair. I only share my secret with my closet friends.

luann
dowagiac michigan
5 Stars
voltage
September 10, 2009
as a hair stylist I have had the oppertunity to work with wigs..one of the lines we carried was the Racheal Welch wigs...they are of the highest quality and look very natural...no one even knows you are wearing them..I have several in diffrent lengths and colors...love to show them off

Tamara
CO
4 Stars
Perfect hair
March 10, 2009
I ordered this wig, to be my '"special occasions'" hair do, but I just fell in love with it. If you like having voluminous, headache free, perfect hair you will love this wig. Warning it is super edgy and texturized, so you might have to style to meet your personal style but u can't beat the fit and easy style.

MARY
SOUTH CAROLINA
5 Stars
STAR QUALITY
February 5, 2009
I am a 62 year old grandmother who ordered the Voltage wig in silver since my own hair is silver. The color match was perfect. I actually ordered the wig to take on a recent cruise. I have very curly hair, and humidity/rain makes it even worse. I would lay out by the pool all day, go in to showeer and shampoo, blow dry my hair, put on my makeup and pop on my gorgeous wig. Then I slipped into my clothes and we were off to dinner. I had too many to count of strangers (women and men)coming up to me commenting on my gorgeous hair (my wig). When I spilled the beans and told the women it was a wig, no one believed me. I gave them all the email address for Vogue Wigs. I also keep having people ask if I am Paula Deen. There is a striking resemblance in the face and this wig made it more profound. I had a portrait with the wig on taken on the cruise ship. The photo shop wanted to use my picture in their advertisements and again, they loved my hair (wig). If you don't mind, please forward this review to Rachel Welsh. I would like to share this experience with her. I continue to wear my wig everywhere I go, even to church and choir practice. It just saves so much time, shake it out, put it on, and style it with my fingers. The ladies at church also have your email address so they too can check out your wigs. I must say, of the wigs I have ordered, none of them compare to the Rachel Welsh wigs. The prestylying that her wigs have built into them, makes them perfect for any occasion. Please Raquel Welch that I would be glad to be a spokesperson for her wigs anytime. Thanks again for making my days so much brighter since I find myself with extra time on my hands by wearing the Raquel Welch wig. Mary

patricia brown
5 Stars
voltage is fabulous
January 17, 2009
like all raquel welch wigs the quality is superb.I wear wigs through need and they boost my confidence as no one can tell that it is not my own hair.The colour is also true to the catalogue .

lily patterson
MI
5 Stars
one wig, many styles!
November 10, 2008
just like the description can part it and style however you want. wonderful product. love the color and it can also be tucked behind your ear like the picture. absolutely lovely!

Jayna Bergen
OR
5 Stars
Favorite Style
November 2, 2008
Lovely style for the older woman. It's easy to style too. I'm very happy with the coloring as well. Very nice texture that feels and moves like real hair. I'm a loyal customer for Raquel Welch wigs. This is one of my favorite styles I keep going back to.

Kathy Tarochione
Arkansas
5 Stars
Voltage is great
October 10, 2008
I Love This Wig! I've received so many compliments on it. Don't hesitate to get it.

Terry Hintman
5 Stars
I wear this almost everyday.
June 25, 2008
I got so many compliments on this wig! I got this for a special occasion but got so many compliments that I wear it regularly now. Great wig style and easy to wear. Couldn't ask for anything better.


Page 1 of 1

Back to nav