Skip to content

Product reviews for:
     
$154.00
4.5 Stars based on 38 Review(s)
Linda Moody
Oklahoma City Oklahoma
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love RW Voltage!!
June 24, 2014
I have recently purchased this wig due to loosing my hair from an Illness and surgeries. I have never worn a wig but now I am hooked. I got this wig in the same color as the photo. I am a natural red head and it couldn't have been better. The cute sassy cut was just what I needed to boost my spirits and the compliments have not stopped since I have put it on. I have now purchased two more in different colors. I have the Trend setter coming now. Also ordered the autograph wig. Rachel Welch has changed my life and I am forever grateful for what she does for women. I might be sick but I look cute!!LOL It is stylish and comfortable. I can't say enough about how this wig has changed my life for the better!.
Pros:
Every thing is right about this wig!! I might be sick but no one knows because I feel great in it. Thanks Rachel for all you do for us!! You go girl.!!
Cons:
NONE

Judy
Madison, WI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great fit and looks natural
May 23, 2014
I chose the praline color which has highlights. it looks better than my own hair since it matches my skin color better. To make my own hair look like this would cost me a lot of money and be very hard on my hair and scalp since all the color would have to be bleached out. The size large fits nicely since my head measures a little over 22". I wish there were more wigs in large sizes. And the hair looks so natural with just the right amount of shine; again better than my own hair.
Pros:
Natural looking, great fit, better than my own hair. would cost even more to get this look at the hairdressers.
Cons:
All wigs are hot in hot weather; can't be helped though this one won't be as hot as others.

Lisa Diane
Paxton, Illinois
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice looking hair
April 15, 2014
Got my wig today and tried it tonight, she looks really good and is easy to style.I got R9F26 Mocha Foil It's the color my hair used to be and makes me look about 35 instead of 50! Only gave 4 stars because I was expecting a large cap and it seems a little small to be a large,a couple of pins took care of that though. Luv it!

E. D.
Small Town, Colorado
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My gray hair
March 21, 2014
So I got my wig today. Large, which might be one little tad big, but I knew Avg wouldn't fit. I sent pictures of my real hair color to Vogue, and asked them what color would best match mine. They chose R56-60, and it couldn't be a better color match. Obviously, I've got to figure out how to manage it, and will probably take it to the wig expert in my small mountain town, and ask her to help. It might need a little thinning on top. I can pull my own bangs out, and hair at the temples, and it all looks exactly alike. It's going to take some getting used to, what with a tighter wig cap, but I think it will serve its purpose perfectly for travel. One couldn't ask for better personal service than what I got from the people at Vogue. I look forward to my second purchase, which will probably RW Trend for a little more wind-blown daytime wear on our trips.

Anita
Laurel, MS
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Absolutely love it!
February 11, 2014
I love this wig! It looks so natural and only takes a few minutes to style. I got the color glazed auburn.

Margie Turley
Central Coast CA.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Voltage
December 18, 2013
love it. It is so pretty. Needed to have it trimmed down as I got it in a large so it would be more comfortable, it is awesome. Many many compliments. Wearing it today to the Dr.'s intact!! Very pretty.
Pros:
Fits well, very pretty, comfortable
Cons:
None

Sandy
waverly Iowa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great wig and color is wonderful.
October 31, 2013
Just got this wig in the mail today and am very pleased with it .Looks like real hair and I love the color I can leave some of my own hair out it's so close to my color and I can almost style it as Raquel has it in the picture .May be a little longer than it appears in picture thou.Please make more large wigs to choice from Raquel,I think you are the only one who gets wigs right.
Pros:
almost perfect...love it.
Cons:
none

Louise
Laguna Niguel, CA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice to get a large wig at last.
October 25, 2013
I don't have a giant head but the large size is more comfortable for me. Hard to find large size wigs. The wig itself is lovely. Everyone loves it. Very realistic and super easy to style.
Pros:
Pretty. Easy to style. Realistic.

Debbie
Chino CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fits larger head size
September 21, 2013
I was pleased to find this cute wig and nice natural varied color to match my complexion coloring. I purchased Golden Russet color...strawberry blond with blonder highlights at front. It was extra wonderful that this wig was available in the large size because my head diameter is 23 inches. Wigs that fit properly are difficult to locate. I was able to style it feathered as in the photo. It looks fun and perky and playful.

Honey
Florida
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love the Larger Size... Give Us More!
August 18, 2013
I have a large head, and since I have alopecia and need to wear my wig every day , I appreciate this larger size wig! I wish more styles were available in the larger size cap! I have worn wigs daily for 7 years, and never has anyone suspected it wasn't my own natural hair, not even hairdressers! They are all so shocked whenever I divulge my secret! So I usually just keep it to myself. I just ordered this wig in a Honey Ginger Blonde, and I love the color, but noticed the under side webbing seems to be made of a coarser material, almost like jute! I compared it to my previous wig, and there seems to be a big difference in the feel. Since this is the part that rubs on my scalp, as I hate wearing a stocking under my wig, it took some getting used to! Can you please revert back to the previous webbing material, Raquel? Thanks!
Pros:
Nice roomy size cap. Looks great, just like my real hair used to look! Love the color options!
Cons:
Webbing in the cap feels scratchy and coarse, compared to a wig of the same make and model I bought 8 months ago. Why?

Nancy S.
Charlotte, North Carolina
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love It!!!!!
April 13, 2013
I love this wig. It is my first and I was a little nervous about wearing it. I have gotten so many compliments on it. I ordered it in a highlighted version of my natural color and most everyone thinks it is my hair. Women are always asking me where I get my hair styled or where I get it highlighted. It is light weight, comfortable and easy to style. It has a lot of volume and wave, but can be combed smooth. I shake it, put it on and finger style it. It also looks just like new after washing. I bought it in two other colors for fun.
Pros:
light weight natural looking easy to style
Cons:
None

Judy
California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I feel pretty
March 30, 2013
Love it, Chemo takes so much from you and this wig gave me back mt dignity.

Mary D
Houston
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Large cap works really well for us big hair Italian women.
February 22, 2013
People are amazed what a different look it gives me.
Pros:
color is so natural looking
Cons:
Some one else may look like me it's so awesome!

Zannajr
California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Says it all
February 13, 2013
Love the color, style and fit. Lots of compliments.
Pros:
Color, style and fit

Marilyn
Coppell,TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Took12+ years off my looks !
January 28, 2013
I had to look for a large size and was pleased that this style and color was available. I have bought six others and think I have finally found what I needed and enjoy wearing.
Pros:
color and size perfect along with the style
Cons:
none

Dahli Gray
Baltimore
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Voltage Large Synthetic Wig by Raquel Welch
January 26, 2013
I loved it so much that I purchased another.

Cynthia
Ottawa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Raquel Welch Large Synthetic Wig.
January 25, 2013
This is a wonderful wig and fits so nice and looks real. I would definitely recommend this to anyone as it is perfect. Thank-you.
Pros:
Everything
Cons:
N/A

Joannie
Lubbock, Texas
3 Stars
Voltage
January 11, 2013
First, just let me say the experience with vogue wigs was fantastic! Great people to work with. I love the Raquel Welch wigs. Have bought this wig before in shadow shade & loved it. A little disappointed in this one. The style seems to be a little thinner & straighter than the first one. Not the quality or feel of the first one.the color was a little to brassy for me
Pros:
Style

Rita
Guthrie, OK
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Voltage
July 21, 2012
I love this wig. Just wish it came in much lighter colors.
Pros:
Fit is good. Style is great. Hidden weft is very good. Contrast of the colors, I love.
Cons:
Just wish it came in much lighter colors.

Ruth
New Jersey
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I always feel Great with Voltage on!
July 20, 2012
I have tried enough wigs now to know Voltage (large) by Raquel Welch is the best one for me. I have a regular size wig by RW and it's good for a number of reasons but I do feel more comfortable in the larger size. I get lots of compliments on my hair style and the women I tell say it looks like my own hair. This wig's special cap helps my head stay pretty cool even in Summer. Wearing wigs has given me my old confidence back too. Shipping is very fast
Pros:
Large size fits best for me. Stays fresh looking for 2 weeks. Beautiful style and color.
Cons:
Nothing.

Elizabeth
Ireland
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Voltage Large Synthetic Wig by Raquel Welch
May 17, 2012
Love this wig. It is a generous size and fits my large head very comfortably.
Pros:
Color and style and very natural looking
Cons:
I wish it came with in mono and lace cap.

Connie
Midwest
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very Flattering
April 19, 2012
This is really a very flattering wig that can be combed in several different ways. I may have the top trimmed since it is longer than I expected, but I am still working with it. There are many great colors to choose from, but I finally decided on Glazed Sand R1621S. It is slightly darker than the picture shows on my monitor, so it might be a good idea to look at the colors on another computer to compare before you make a final decision.
Pros:
Easy to wear. Chic. Natural look
Cons:
May need to be trimmed

Beck
appleton, wi
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Another Color and Beautiful!
March 23, 2012
My second one in a different color, love both of them, the large was too big for my head so my husbands measurements were wrong:) I still wore it after adjusting it and tweaking a few things, the compliments keep coming, will be purchasing more of these.
Pros:
Quality Cost Color is wonderful
Cons:
None:)

Judith Pique
Pass Christian , Mississippi
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Looks like me !
February 16, 2012
Just received the Voltage wig in colorR14/88H ( Golden Wheat ) a couple days ago. The color is so close to my own color that I can pull my bangs out the front which makes it look even more like my own hair. I love it !!! Its lightweight , soft , great color , and comfortable. Will probably get another just like it to have a spare. It looks like my hair , and feels very comfortable if you want to wear it all day. Cant go wrong with this one. Thanks for making my life easier.
Pros:
Everything ! Color , style , comfort , and ease of styling.
Cons:
Nothing

SANDRA
TEMPE, AZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Simply Gorgeous!
February 11, 2012
I love this wig! It is so easy to style, more sophisticated when I go out or smooth during the day. I got in in color R13F25 and the highlights are perfect. I get so many compliments when I wear it....nobody knows it's not my real hair!
Pros:
The length is perfect, easy to style, light..you don't realize you're wearing a wig!

marilyn
Illinois
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Voltage large Wig
February 2, 2012
This is my favorite wig. I feel very comfortable wearing it..
Pros:
I love the length. I wear hearing aids and the sides are long enough to cover them,
Cons:
The bangs are a little long, so I trimmed them. Wish you had a color with a little more gray. I get the color R-38.

Diane
Menlo,Wash
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Voltage Large Synthetic wig by Raquel Welch
January 3, 2012
This is the second wig I bought and I love the color of this one.I have had so many compliments on it.Everyone tells me I look 10 years younger and of course I believe them!Thanks so much for the wonderful products and service it makes me feel normal when I put it on.I have been on meds that make my hair fall out and it was very depressing ,but not anymore.Put it on and your ready to go!
Pros:
Love it,love it.
Cons:
Nothing

Vickie Smith
Phoenix, AZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
By far, the most comfortable large wig I've ever bought
December 4, 2011
I own more than twenty wigs, all makes and styles. Raquel Welch Voltage large is the most comfortable large wig I have ever bought and worn. I have never been able to wear a large wig more than four hours at a time until now. I have worn this wig all day and into the evening without even remembering I have a wig on. And the styling and fiber quality cannot be beat. I am thoroughly happy with this wig. I am currently ordering the other two styles that Raquel Welch makes in the large size, I only wish she made more.
Pros:
Superb Quality fiber Cut Comfort Craftmanship

Jeanne Turner
Houston, TX
1 Stars
R9F26
October 25, 2011
I was very disappointed with this wig for two reasons. One, it was not "large"--it was smaller than the other two regular size wigs I have purchased from Vogue. Two, the quality was inferior, because although the front and top hair was nice, there was not the same matching quality on the sides and back. I was really surprised at this product and will not get a Raquel Welch product again.
Pros:
Interior cap is nice, though too small for "large"
Cons:
Size, quality

LINDA
RANCHO CORDOVA, CA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
very large
August 5, 2011
I MEASURED MY HEAD AS INSTRUCTED AND ORDERED A LARGE...ACTUALLY THESE WERE NOT THE WIGS I WANTED BUT FEW CAME IN LARGE. THESE WIGS ARE HUGE. I WENT TO A WIG SHOP AND THEY PUT AN AVERAGE ON ME AND IT FIT PERFECTLY. SHOULD HAVE GONE THERE FIRST.
Pros:
CUTE STYLE
Cons:
VERY LARGE...HAVE YOUR HEAD MEASURED BY A PROFESSIONAL.

Lorna Villella
Squaw Lake, Minnesota
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Rate them as wonderful--Just need smaller ones
August 1, 2011
they were both too large for my head. Wish you had more petite ones, But I loved they styles.

Leslee
Idaho Falls, ID
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fun Wig
July 27, 2011
I just love this wig. I have one in red and blonde. Usually have someone trim my wigs but this is the only one I have bought that I can put right on and go.
Pros:
Easy to style, fun to wear, get lots of compliments! People do realize it is a wig.
Cons:
nothing

Elizabeth Bogacz
Portland OR
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
VERY GOOD
July 4, 2011
this turned out to be an excellent choice - thank you!
Pros:
color style fit

Dorothy
Harper Woods, Michigan
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A Winner!
May 18, 2011
Wig is full and lovely.
Pros:
Color, fullness, quality.
Cons:
Sizing - a bit too large compared to other company wig sizing..

Niki
Livingston, AL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cute and Comfortable
May 14, 2011
This wig has a great fit. It is very comfortable and is much cooler than I imagined. It is very cute on even though it doesn't have enough hair to style like the picture. I ordered dark chocolate with copper highlights and it is beautiful, but it is much lighter than I expected. I recommend ordering a color chart, but I was in a hurry and didn't have the time. The hair on this wig feels like you paid much more than the cost from Vogue Wigs! My first purchase from Vogue and I'm very impressed with your customer service! Thank you so much for all your help.
Pros:
The fit and comfort of this wig are great! Although I cannot get it styled like the picture it is still very cute on. Many compliments and most had no idea it was not my hair!
Cons:
Not quite as full as the picture shows

Joy
Salina, Kansas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Voltage wig!
April 12, 2011
I simply love this wig. It is so real looking and have received rave reviews from friends and people in general. The other day was voting day here in Salina and some strange woman grabbed my arm and raved about my "hair" and where I had it done!! She asked which salon in town I went to! I am very pleased and look forward to adding to my three wig collection that I already have. Thank you so much! Also, is there a Raquel Welch catalog you can mail me for future referrence? Joy Wyatt 1226 E. Kirwin B107 Salina, Ks 67401

Jan
Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Voltage Wig by Raquel Welsh in R28S
January 25, 2011
A "great" wig. Simple, easy. Can obtain different looks with a little stiff hold spray. Look sassy or simple with just a shake of the piece and go!! Have gotten LOTS of compliments on this wig. I lost my hair to chemotherapy. Had longer hair before the chemo, but those friends closest to me agree I look ten Years younger and should consider this type of cut when my hair does come back.
Pros:
Cut Color Easy Can achieve different looks
Cons:
Do wish it was just a tad longer in the nape

JOAN
HUMBLE, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Stunner
October 23, 2010
No one knows it is a wig. People think I just had my hair done at a salon. I feel so confident and beautiful when i wear it.
Pros:
Comfortable, Easy to style, looks natural. So glad I bought it. Great value for the price. provides volume to my thin hair. Makes me look younger too. Great bonus. Iam 52!
Cons:
Not a single thing. Great product!


Page 1 of 1

Back to nav