Skip to content

Product reviews for:
     
$39.95
4.5 Stars based on 94 Review(s)
Denise Urban
Princeton, NJ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The best wig ever!!!!
September 22, 2014
I have bought the same Vintage vixen wig for two years in a row. Having gone through two bouts of cancer, i needed something to make me feel and look good! Well I have to say I have gotten more compliments from this wig than my natural hair. The color is fantastic! I picked a Caramel color. It looks fabulous and my husband LOVES it!
Pros:
RS29

Rhonda
Blountville, TN
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
nice hair
September 10, 2014
Nice wig, a bit thick for my features, but I can make it work by placing combs on the sides. Hair is soft and the cap fits well.

B
US
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Another favorite
August 27, 2014
This is another favorite that I wear. I like this style because its not too long. It doesn't tangle to much for me at least. Pretty wig. I wear the color #2. A deep beautiful dark brown.
Pros:
Pretty wig
Cons:
A little thin

Shalynlew
Kansas City, Kansas
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very Nice
August 8, 2014
Very Pretty, subtle waves, sweeping bangs, perfect length, so soft.
Cons:
Small cap, tangles

Stephanie
Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Pretty good for the price
July 24, 2014
This wig is nice and not too heavy. If you are looking for something ultra realistic, then you won't find it at this price. However, if you want something to wear around the house, this is great. It's very shiny, even after a shampoo. If the shine can be toned down more than it may be okay to wear out of the house. The style is super cute and doesn't need any extra trimming. The hair is great other than the shine. I gave a 5 star rating because it is a great deal for the price and better than I would expect for a $40 wig.
Merchant Response:
Hello Stephanie, To eliminate the shine you can use the Wig Wand by Jon Renau. This beautiful red powder puff on a black satin handle contains a hypoallergenic, lightly scented mattifying powder to easily and elegantly remove the high gloss finish of synthetic fibers. Say goodbye to unwanted shine. Powder leaves synthetic hair looking natural and touchably soft.
Pros:
cheap price great style lightweight
Cons:
WAY to shiny!

Susann
Eugene, OR
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Perfect Right Out Of The Box
July 7, 2014
This was ready to wear out of the box. No cutting or trimming necessary. I got color 24B27C....Butterscotch Creme Blonde swirled with Strawberry Blonde. The color, cut and style are fabulous. Very lightweight and comfortable. No knows it is a wig. Sometimes I even FORGET that I am wearing a wig. This is my summer go to wig. FUN!
Pros:
lightweight and resists tangling and matting better than most other wigs.
Cons:
None

colette
Spanaway, WA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it
June 1, 2014
I love my wig. People tell me it looks real. I'm app glad I bought this. Great construction and is holding up well.

Megan
San Diego, California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My favorite hair of all time!
May 6, 2014
The color blend is beautiful and natural looking, and the curls are very soft and feminine. I get so many compliments! I am going to buy more, can't beat this price!!

Stephanie
Mount Vernon,Kentucky
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
1st wig great color
April 24, 2014
The hair feels great not to shiny, I got this wig to remind myself not to cut my hair anymore it seems like every time I try to grow my hair out, I end up getting it chopped off, and this time I ended up with a real bad haircut, My daughter told me I had Harry from 1-D hair. I'll quit babbling this is a great wig for the price.

Linda
Nova Scotia, Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Vintage Vixen #8
March 29, 2014
#8 Light Chestnut brown. I have debated getting a wig for some time. I have used extensions and hairpieces before, but I was afraid of wigs. I never thought they could look real. I am so glad I bought this wig! So glad in fact, that I bought 2 more !!! My hair was breaking and dry from trying to lighten my hair. I cut my own hair off into a pixie. Everyone said it looked good, but I really missed my longer hair. This wig looks great, (I would never be able to grow my hair like this) the color is nice and it's a good quality for the money. I can cover my grey roots, and give my own hair a break for awhile from coloring & styling. This always looks good. Everyone I talk too, can't believe it's a wig. I have even sent this website a few new customers! ha ha . I found the bangs a bit of a problem ( I'm not used to bangs) But if you play around with it, you will find a good way to wear them. Wigs are so easy. I am so glad I bought this! You will be pleased.
Pros:
Affordable , good quality for your money. Lots of great choices in colors.
Cons:
Tangles a bit. (use "hair U wear" spray in conditioner) it does help. Hard to style bangs.

Carol
Umatilla, Florida
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Beautiful color and softness
February 11, 2014
Never bought a wig before except for costumes. I wanted to see what color blonde I would look good in. I ordered this style in 24BT18 because it was a ash blonde. I love the color and the soft wave, not too curly. The only thing I don't like is the top seems flat and the bangs are hard to work with. It is a right side part and it only goes that direction. I added a root using temporary brush on liquid root cover and it made it more natural looking. Will probably pull some of my own hair out and wear the bangs pinned back. Color is a very natural blonde. Love it. My order was placed on Tuesday nite and delivered on saturday. Vogue wigs is so great!!
Pros:
Color is a great blonde. Fast delivery.
Cons:
Top and bangs hard to work with

tess
Margate, tasmania
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
gorgeous
January 23, 2014
this is one of the best wigs in this price range I have purchased to date.... colour 96 is fantastic ... style is great not too much hair which makes it more realistic... I pull some of my own fringe out and blend it to also make it more realistic ... over all , one hell of a wig...
Pros:
colour, style, weight, feel and the look...
Cons:
no cons except if they made this with a monofilament front it would be even better...

Chantal
Hendersonville, TN
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Deal
January 8, 2014
I buy Forever Young wigs all the time. They're good value. This is my first time buying this wig. It is really nice. Its nice and light and the curls are really loose. Mostly looks like the picture which is great. Love to have a wig I can wear down without getting too hot. It does tangle but that usually happens with the longer wigs. I got the color HL4-30. Its a brown with some red highlights. Its the color I usually get in other styles but the reddish tones are definitely more noticeable in this style which I love. Great wig for the price.
Merchant Response:
Here is a styling tip: Try the Hair U Wear Leave-In Conditioner Detangler. Hair U Wear's All Day Softness Conditioner is specially formulated for synthetic and human hair. Designed for daily use without buildup. Detangles and provides shiny, weightless conditioning.

Jennifer
Prenton, UK
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Vintage vixen wig
January 6, 2014
Love this wig very natural

Shopper
NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love the waves on this wig!
January 4, 2014
The texture is fabulous: the hair looks amazing. It is a long wig with luxurious waves. I still can't figure out the front : the color I picked is a little light for me so that prevents me from pulling out some of my own hair in front to make the hairline look more natural. The skin part is fine. When I wore this wig for the first time no one realized I was wearing a wig.
Pros:
Love the soft waves, the hair is beautiful
Cons:
No

SandyC
Gainesville, FL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Full and Beautiful
June 21, 2013
This is a great "occasion" piece and is very full! I have been ordering 27-613 for Summer which is a beautiful color in this wig. I would be careful ordering if you are a smaller build, it could be overwhelming. VERY pretty waves with longer bangs, if you like. I trimmed about an inch and a half. Missed a five rating because of the fullness in the crown. Overall, very pretty though.
Pros:
Waves, "boho" style Color is good, very natural
Cons:
Pretty full for smaller builds

Janel
Seattle, WA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fun and pretty
June 21, 2013
My husband loves me with long hair (and short!), and loves this wig! I wore it out to dinner and movie, swept to the side, and felt beautiful. I swept the bangs over more and liked the look. Will consider getting it on other colors, but love the black.

Martinimix
Boynton beach
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I'm loving this hair!
June 15, 2013
I just received my wig today and I am loving it! It's so gorge I am buying again ;)
Pros:
Love the color and style So affordable I am amaze! My $200+ wig can now take some rest :D
Cons:
Cap is a bit big but u can adjust straps

Hallie
Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very Impressed
May 28, 2013
I have been thinking about buying a wig for a couple of years now because my hair is thinning. I'm 33 and it was a difficult decision. I looked for weeks before making my decision. I absolutely love this wig. I've worn it multiple times and have received many compliments and I've been turning heads for the first time. I now can't wait to purchase this wig in another color! I recommend this wig for first time wig wearers.

TC
Boston , MA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great
May 13, 2013
Looks good, feels good. Part could look more realistic. Overall I really like it. Will order again.
Pros:
Looks and feels great.
Cons:
Part

Leanna
Canada
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Bought a second!
April 30, 2013
I wanted to try a wavier wig and this one is really so much better than the pictures. A really pretty beachy wave but also with intermittent spiral ends. Seems longer than the pic looks but I love it. I bought color 4- a beautiful rich dark brown. After washing it was still nice! Great synthetic!
Pros:
low price beachy waves soft fibers
Cons:
ALL LONG WIGS TANGLE AFTER A WHILE AT NAPE OF NECK - remember that ladies.

Mir.
Vancouver, Bc
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice wig.
April 20, 2013
It's a nice wig for the price.
Pros:
Great colour (2). Great curls.
Cons:
Tangles a lot. Cap a bit large.

Pearl
New Orleans LA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very nice surpise
March 14, 2013
So my wig arrived today and I was expecting I don't know what..something awful maybe that would scream out "Wig" but I was agreeably surprised. Because I am older and my hair is thinning out I cut it into a short blunt cut about 2 years ago. I love my new style, I love the straight hair and the easy care. I miss my long long hair like anything. So I wanted a long wig that would have a similar mix of colors as my natural hair which has white blond and light brown in it. I ordered the mocchacino color (really!! only wig that comes in that color) and the color IS great. Not as shiny as the all-blond ones that I can see in the pictures. I put it on leaving my mostly white bangs come out underneath and it looks perfect. Exact same length as my hair used to be. The wavy big curls are also similar to my ex-long hair which waved naturally. I bet people who haven't seen me in a few years would thing that IS my hair. The big side bang is a bit much so I already trimmed some of it to mesh better with my own bangs and now it all looks great. Very happy - I won't wear it every day but when I feel like having my long hair back, that will be IT. I think that was a good buy to make myself happy.
Pros:
Good color Good length and weight of hair Good styling with big wavy curls that look natural
Cons:
Front big side bang is a bit awkward

Ashley
Oklahoma
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cute
March 12, 2013
Really cute wig love it with a head band soft curls looks like I just curled my hair with a med barrel Color 24b-613

Debbie
Rochester, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice wig
February 11, 2013
I lost my hair to chemotherapy and needed a few wigs to wear at work. This one is cute. you need to play with it a bit to get it the way you want. The color is nice. It is a bit shiny, but, I assume that can be fixed with powder. I will get another one when this one is worn out.
Pros:
color length style price
Cons:
nothing

JoAnna
Bakersfield, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Hawt Hawt Hawt
January 28, 2013
I absolutely love this wig. It's fully, flowy, and fun. It looks like my actual hair, feels like my actual hair, and moves like my actual hair. It stays tangle free for the most part. It brushes well with minimal shedding. I love the bangs- usually I struggle with most of Forever Young's wigs that have bangs, but these were just perfect. They required no trimming. I love the curls!! They are big, loose, voluminous curls. I recommend this wig. Buy it! I ordered 2, one in 1 and the other in 24B27C. Honestly, I do not like the 24B27C wig. The color is not what I was hoping for, I'm trying to salvage it but I'm not sure how to reconcile it. I will buy again!! I am a Forever Young fan and have bought several of their wigs from this website. I love it.
Pros:
Fullness, minimal shedding, flowy, feels realistic, beautiful curls, movement, looks realistic, styles easily
Cons:
24B27C color is horrendous

Shannon
Washington
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Easy and affordable
December 28, 2012
I like this one. Soft, easy, pretty color (12) Bangs take some time to get used to. Just have to play with it a while. Let it soak in water for 10 min. hang to dry and it takes all that initial shine away. Loosens curls too. Just looks like natural, healthy hair. Give it a go.
Pros:
Soft Nice color (12) Great price
Cons:
Forver Young caps always seem a bit itchy to me compared to other brands, but a wig cap helps.

Kate
Midwest
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it
November 2, 2012
I received this wig and loved it right out of the package. It looks extremely natural. Length and style are perfect. I wanted something different that would look natural and this is it. Bangs were a little hard to get right until I figured them out. After brushing and a little styling they were great.
Pros:
Color Style
Cons:
Bangs are a little hard to get right.

Vi
Illinois
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very nice :)
October 20, 2012
I received my wig today after ordering it 5 days ago. It was packaged nicely and was wearable right out of the box, I of course played with it a little ( I couldn't help myself ! )The color is in cappuccino and absolutely BEAUTIFUL! Looks and feels very natural for being synthetic. I love my short and sassy cut and Love the idea of having the option for long hair again!!!
Pros:
great color, very vibrant. dark brown with medium brown throughout that gives a natural look. soft waves. the part looks really natural.
Cons:
I haven't worn it out yet so I can not give an honest review right now. I really do hope it last a while!

Myah
somersworth, NH
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
First Wig
August 14, 2012
I was a little apprehensive about how a wig would look on me. But I hate my hair and extentions are way expencive.So i went with a wig. I had seen good reviews for this brand. My wig came in the mail today, and i put it on and was pleasantly surprised on how great it looks. It doesnt look fake, the bangs give a more natural look, its a beautiful color, and the waves are great. The only thing im a bit disappointed about is that is tangles easily
Pros:
Everything
Cons:
Tangles easily

Jennifer
Seattle
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good wig for a good price
August 9, 2012
Overall I really like this wig, the hair is very pretty. I ordered mine in a medium brown and it matched my hair color perfect. The only negative is that I have a hard time keeping it in place. I Am always adjusting it as it slides back a lot. This could be due to the fact that this is my first wig and maybe I am inexperienced. Also, the part doesn't look natural. The best way to not really noticeably tell its a wig is if I wear it with a hat. Then it looks very natural. I would order it again to wear under my hats!
Pros:
Nice texture Pretty color Pretty curls
Cons:
Doesn't stay in place very well Part doesn't look natural

Hillary
Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
perfect!
July 29, 2012
Looks very natural. Does require maintenance as with any wig. I suggest washing it 2 times weekly and using the Revlon products on this site for upkeep in between washes. Will be ordering again! LOVE Vogue wigs! BEST SITE FOR WIGS!
Pros:
NATURAL
Cons:
tangled easily.

Tamarah
sydney, Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
fabulous
July 11, 2012
the customer service was wonderful and it was only 1 week before i received my order. the wig looks awesome and im very happy
Pros:
the length, the curls and the way it just falls down over my shoulders
Cons:
the blond streaks at the top are very heavy in terms of block color. i was hoping for a little more blonde throughout the wig and not just at the top

Wig lover
Virginia Beach, VA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cute
June 26, 2012
This is a cute wig. Not my favorite FY wig but cute for a night out.
Pros:
nice long layers Good bangs and part
Cons:
Part not as natural as some others

Nichole
Whittier, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Vintage Vixen...you will fall in love!
June 25, 2012
Having extremely thin hair and a round face makes it hard to feel beautiful...at times I feel like a cherub. Ordering this piece was the best purchase to date. I love the style options I have with this wig...and the color is beautiful. I purchased this in color 2...a very close match to my natural color. I now have 6 Forever Young wigs, you cant beat the price.
Pros:
Quality style options Color Cost
Cons:
Most wigs are large for me...to solve this problem I stitch one or two snap clips to the wigs inner lining. It allows for an inexpensive fix.

yvonne
pa
3 Stars
not my favorite
June 13, 2012
I actually bought this one for my daughter. She was wanting blonde hair, and not wanting to dye hers I opted to get her this (I wear wigs daily because of alopecia). I dont think the hairline is very realistic, but it is cute on her. Like most of the FY styles that we have tried the caps run small...which is good for me (and my daughter) because we have small heads! This was a great choice for her to have for fun but I dont think it is one I would choose.

Melissa
lees Summit, MO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Work wig
June 1, 2012
I keep my natural hair buzzed but need a wig for work since I work in the medical field. This one worked great. I work 13hr shifts three to four times a week and it held up well. I have a lace front wig also but this one looked more realistic. Patients just assumed it was my real hair. I was even able to pull it back in a loose ponytail. I normally wear a petite size so the cap was large on me and often pushed down on my ears. Sometimes I just tucked the tips of my ears under the wig since the hair covered them anyway. The wig never slid off or moved despite my small head. It felt like wearing a comfortable hat. It stayed on despite all the bending over and movement required for patient interactions. The cut is young and playful and worked out well since I am also young. The only downside was how fast it wore out. I only used it at work and it only lasted about a month so about 14 days. But for $40 each I can afford to replace it.
Pros:
Price Style Skin part looks natural Length Comfort Flat against the head, no bump it look
Cons:
Bangs were a little long Only lasted about a month

Denise
florida
3 Stars
vintage vixen wig
May 25, 2012
I ordered this wig for work.It took a week before I got the wig. When I tried it on, the cap was huge. I have a small head and I knew when I ordered it that there wasn't any cap size options so I just hoped for the best. I had to cut the bangs and I tuck the back up and under and it sits uncomfortably on my ears. I deal with it for my job but I wouldn't wear it out. I want to get a shorter style but without a smaller cap, I won't be able to.
Pros:
it's pretty and realistic
Cons:
no cap size options so for my small head, it shifts and is uncomfortable

Laura
Lexington, KY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Just Beautiful
March 28, 2012
I have had many wigs in my 50 something years but for the most part would not wear them because of too much hair and too wiggy looking. This is a perfect wig. Looks so natural color is unbelievable , I plan to wear it to my niece's wedding I am so happy and so excited. I plan to order another one as soon as I post this. I love it. !! it will save me lot's in beauty shop visits YES!!!. Thank you Vogue...No I was not encouraged by anyone to write this, I love bragging about something I like. I like it, I like it, I like it. Laura
Pros:
I am not very tall , so the wig was a little long for me. Actually I just received it today, I took it to my beauty shop and had it trimmed and cut some long bangs, looks great. My beautician could not believe how little I paid for it, she guessed $200.00 WOW! Best purchase I have ever made,
Cons:
Nothing

Brianna
Boynton Beach, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Wig!
March 5, 2012
I've worn this wig in 24B-613 with a couple of costumes and people thought it was my real hair. Even some of my family members thought I had dyed my hair blond! I like the style so much that I took the wig to my hair dresser and told her to cut my hair more like the wig. It is very cute and bouncy. I didn't have any problems with tangles, unlike some other wigs I have. It brushes easily and really keeps it shape. It stays in place so well that I didn't need to pin it. The blond colors are blended very nicely through most of the wig, but it does look a little streaky near the part. However, some people have their hair dyed that way so people still thought it was my real hair.
Pros:
-Great price -Nice golden blond color (24B-613) -Fits great -Very flattering style -Did not tangle or loose shape -Very comfortable
Cons:
-Kind of heavy variation in blond streaks near part.

Holly
North Carolina
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Looks great!
March 1, 2012
Love it! Originally ordered it in color 24BT18 and received an email almost instantly to tell me that it was out of stock and I could pick another color or wait. My friend (who is on cemo) was ready to shave her head so we changed the order to 12/27/24HL and it works!
Pros:
Fits well, full all over, can't tell it's a wig
Cons:
Little shiny but that was fixed easily with a little dry shampoo

Tessa
CT
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Vintage Vixen Synthetic Wig by Forever Young
February 15, 2012
This is an okay wig, it lays flat which is a big thing with me since I don't like that hump look in the top. The length was perfect, the color pretty and the tecture wasn't too shiny. What I didn't like was the front part of the wig. At the very beginning of the part the hair tecture was kinky like a black persons natural hair. I found this confusing since the rest of the hair was European tecture, so because of this I was very self-conscious to wear this wig. It doesn't match my own hair tecture at the roots and so it looked weird to me. I really want it to look like my own hair because I'm loosing my hair it's not for fashion reasons.
Pros:
It's not shiny and the color and style is very pretty, also it doesn't bump up like most wigs.
Cons:
The texture at the part confusing to the rest of the hair.

Jen
west palm beach,fl.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Beautiful
February 3, 2012
My fav of all wigs, I am a huge fan of forever young and this time they outdid themselves!! Kudos Foreveryoung!!
Pros:
Everything
Cons:
Nothing

Bree Perkins
Salina, Ks
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LOVE IT!!!!
February 3, 2012
So this is the first wig i have ever bought. After doing a lot of internet searching i finally came across this website and found the Vintage Vixen. I ordered it not really knowing what to expect and when i put it on for the first time i was really shocked. Mainly because my hair is so short so and it is such a noticeable and drastic change. Its super light to wear and the color is perfect. I ordered mine in 24B-613. I would recomend buying a wig cap to pull your hair back in. I did put some baby powder in it cause it had that unnatural synthetic wig shine. But overall im really happy with it. A must buy and and wig buyer!!!!
Pros:
Super light to wear Great color Awsome looking curls
Cons:
A little itchy at first

Lauren
Iowa City, IA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fabulous
February 2, 2012
Seriously such a great wig! Everyone gave me compliments and it's so fun to wear!
Pros:
length and quality
Cons:
a bit too shiny

jane
NY
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Staple wig
January 29, 2012
I have been ordering this piece for almost a year now, switched from human hair wig in search of more affordable option (have been wearing wigs for 10 years). I wear this all day, everyday, to the gym, work, school (except when sleeping and showering) and each one lasts about 3-4 weeks before it gets too frizzy/thin to continue wearing (i have tried synthetic wigs in the past and have found that using a steam cleaner on them reduces the frizz so it extends the wear you can get out of it, although it does straighten the fibers-no more wavy hair). I love the style of this piece is very flattering on me and I receive tons of compliments on my hair- I have tried this in 3 different colors, all of which are consistently beautiful and thick. Great quality piece, very satisfied, will continue to order because have yet to find a wig so great looking for such a cheap price, is worth it even if has to be replaced every month.
Pros:
thick, wavy, style, color choices
Cons:
only lasts for about a month

Peggy
Grand Rapids
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
First wig!!
January 27, 2012
I just got this last night and I'm super excited. This is my first wig and I'm impressed with the quality of the hair - it really feels real! I have short hair and my husband has never seen me with long hair and he really liked it. To wear it, I chose a color that matched my natural hair color and pulled my own bangs out the front to give it a natural hair line. I think this makes it look like it is my hair and not a wig. I'm not sure if I'm wearing it 100% correctly. The back of the cap is a little puffy. I don't have naturally long hair to tuck into the cap, so maybe that's why.
Pros:
hair feels real color is great subtle waves
Cons:
back of cap is "puffy"

Meg
hollywood, fl
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
For my first wig this was a good choice
January 9, 2012
I decided to try this wig due to the good reviews and other user pictures. I am glad I did. I blended mine in the front with some of my own hair for a natural feel. I have a hairstyle I can't wear at work so the wig will be my work hair :) I usually wear my hair up and found this to me more comfortable for me although the scalp looked real
Pros:
price stays styled
Cons:
nothing so far

Katherine
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
So far so good
December 28, 2011
I purchased this item at the same time as another much more expensive wig. Quality and style seem very similar, so I will be very interested to see how this one wears over time.
Pros:
Hair quality seems good. Not too shiny Very reasonably priced if it wear OK
Cons:
A bit longer than I expected - but I have a pretty short neck so that may be just me! 'bangs' annoying long and don't stay 'sidewept'

chrystal
knoxville tn
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
in love!
November 21, 2011
Great wig for the price. I have gotten nothing but compliments and it looks really natural, people cant believe its not real! i bought this wig in an 8 and am so pleased. It was perfect to wear straight out of the package.
Pros:
Length, softness, not too shiny, the style is absolutely gorgeous.
Cons:
Tangles and the ends frazzle a little but nothing brushing or dusting the ends wont fix.

mcj19991
OKC, OK
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice
November 15, 2011
I love the color, love the feel of the hair and with the skin part, can move the part around to make it look more natural for me. I love Forever Young wigs. AND the service and shipping from Voguewigs was AWESOME! I will definately be ordering from them again!
Pros:
cut color hair texture

Briania
Waco, Texas
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good but not Great
November 2, 2011
This is my 3rd Forever=Young wig purchase and I wanted this style for an occasion. Shipping is always prompt. I ordered this in 24BT18, and I love the color. This style is less full and lighter than other styles but that means it's cooler too. This fit is firm and secure. I have trouble keeping the bangs out of my eyes when I weat the part on the side, but that may just be the style, or it needs trimming. Overall, a good fit, good look and good value.
Pros:
Secure fit Very Light Cool Soft feel Curls
Cons:
Long bangs

Anais
Burlington, ON
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice & Easy
November 1, 2011
I like it for the most part, but it tangles too easily and the part gives it away that it's a synthetic I wear it with a hat and it looks real good that way!
Pros:
Nice colour Easy to wear Light and airy
Cons:
Tangles easy Part is not very natural

Maria
Newark, NJ
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Amazing wigs at great prices!
October 21, 2011
OK, after years of having long, beautiful hair, I opted for a drastic change (I GOT a change)..let's just say, I'll not make that mistake again. Knowing I'll have to suffer through the growing-out phase, where nothing looks right, I decided to check this site and read hundreds of reviews before making a decision to purchase a wig. I made the purchase of this Vintage Vixen wig in the brown w/blonde highlights color--it was ordered on Monday, and it's now Friday and the wig arrived this morning (fast!). Right out of the box, the wig needed almost no work...the color, thankfully, is just as I'd hoped, warm brown w/highlights...i'd also ordered the mesh cap, since i have a small head, but the wig cap provides enough strap adjustment, which is also good. A little bit shiny but, as everyone else notes, that is easily remedied w/talc or dry shampoo, etc. I've never worn a wig before so, I simply had to play around w/placement, etc., and, I can't complain about a thing, it's the exact length that ppl described it as being, just enough wave, the part is realistic (although, you can pin back bangs w/bobby pins), and I added a headband to help the wig look more natural (I also wear knit hats, which look even better). Since this is the first I'm trying out the wig, I can't say much yet about the wear/maintenance/shedding aspects but, overall, I couldn't be more pleased, and I will be ordering this same wig in a lighter color--I didn't want to take a chance at a blonde that was too light, so I opted for the brown w/highlights first. p.s. customer service is GREAT--I had e-mailed a question prior to ordering, and I received a prompt reply, as well as followups. When I called to place the order, the rep was also very helpful. I've read negative customer service reviews; however, I've not had those issues. I will try to upload pix soon!
Pros:
Great customer service Super-fast shipment/delivery Wig color is accurate, as well as length and overall appearance
Cons:
No complaints!

Carole
Kalamazoo, Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Owned 2, same results!
September 29, 2011
This wig is a WONderful wig! I have owned two--in different colors and have been very pleased with the results. Nice length, nice curl, nice color. I would how ever warn you about the bangs. The bang on the left side of the face seems to been much thinker and shorter than the right side. You look a little lop sided with it. It's a great wig that you can even pull it back in a long braid or clip it up or add a nice hair clip to it. I really enjoyed this wig a lot! **As and FYI--the photos I have included to have my real hair pulled into the photo and about 1.5 inches has been removed from the length.
Pros:
Color, texture, length, curl
Cons:
The bangs were lop sided.

Michelle
Marlinton, WEST VIRGINIA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Look & Fit But Darker Than I Thought It Would Be
September 4, 2011
Everything about this item is great: lots of movement, great style, easy to put on, great fit, and the color is very rich, even thought it is darker than I thought it would be. I would have liked it a few shades lighter - which is how it looked online - but since I'm using it for a Halloween costume, it's really no big deal. Just keep it in mind, if you order it, or order a swatch first. :)
Pros:
movement, style, easy, fit, rich color
Cons:
darker than it looks online

Wigin Out
Southern California
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Totally Love The Vintage Vixen!
August 25, 2011
I am going through a battle with Leukemia and had to shave my head since I started loosing chunks of hair from chemo. Thankfully my hair is starting to grow back but I found Forever Young wigs and it has really helped my confidence to look somewhat normal. This wig is the one from their line that just looks the most like my old hair style. The color is 24BT18 and the color and texture is not too fine and a bit courser so it just looks the most realistic in my opinion. It is not really shinny even in pictures. The negative is these wigs do tangle just like most synthetic wigs and does start to loose its durability after about 2 or 3 months of daily use. You can wash them and it does help. I try to wash mine once a week with conditioner. The length is great and the front is great too. I have a larger for head so it has bangs that really help.
Pros:
Texture Color Length Style Bangs Loose curls
Cons:
Tangles but brushing lightly and washing once a week helps

Jane
Midwest
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice Surprise
August 22, 2011
Wasn't sure what to expect as I tried a new shade, (typically I stick with burgundy shades) but found this wig to be a fun look and can see myself wearing it alot.
Pros:
Well shaped around the face and believable as my own hair with the proper liner or tape.
Cons:
Not much, it was well priced and fits my needs.

Leanna
Alberta Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very Nice Synthetic!
August 19, 2011
Beautiful style, falls nicely around my face and has a snug cap so it feels secure on. I plan on buying another!!!
Pros:
inexpensive, fast shipping, color, size, fit, style is beautiful, natural big waves.
Cons:
nothing

Michele
NY
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love, love, love this wig!
July 30, 2011
I love this wig. It was one of the first that I ever bought. I have alopecia and have lost all of my hair. This wig looks very natural and looks even better in person than in the photos. The only downside with all Forever Young wigs that I've noticed is that the cap can be itchy, so I wear a wig cap underneath. Also, after a few washes and if you brush this wig to untangle it (especially at the nape of the neck) it does lose its softness and shape, although I think that might be the same issue with all synthetic wigs. This wig lasts me about 6 months wearing it on an almost daily basis and with the inexpensive price, I just then by another one!
Pros:
Natural looking, inexpensive, beautiful
Cons:
Itchy cap, short lifespan

susan
massachusetts
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
L-O-V-E vintage vixen!
July 14, 2011
This is the first long wig I've owned. I chopped my hair to donate it back in April and although I adore my bob cut I was missing my long hair really bad. Instead of getting extensions I decided to try a wig. I found this wig and I am in love! It does have a good amount of shine but I was able to cut it down with a little dry shampoo and setting spray. It has the perfect body and curl. When I put it on it didn't look as natural as I wanted, the solution-add a headband VOILA it looks amazing! I love that you can do a cute side pony or a loose up do. So many options. I loved it so much I did a video review of it! so watch the wig live here: http://youtu.be/N9dzSc5zjP4
Pros:
the length, the curl, the style, everything
Cons:
a little shiny

Diane
Salt Lake City, Utah
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Pretty But Doesn't Last Long
June 5, 2011
This was the first curly wig I've purchased. I've lost my hair so need something for daily wear. It looks very pretty on and the skin top part is realistic. I got it in color HL-430 which is a really great color. The first thing I look for in a wig is how realistic it looks, which often comes down to the look of the hairline and part if it has one. That looked good on this wig. The tag on the wig says to never brush curly styles. I don't see how anyone could avoid brushing it with how tangly synthetic hair gets. Finger combing isn't going to cut it. It gets really tangly, especially on the underside of the wig. I try to brush it gently, but the more you brush it the more the curl falls out. This has made it not last very long looking how I wanted the style to look. My Edge Savvy wig lasted for over 4 months and still looked pretty good whereas this one only made it a little over a month. Forever Young's wigs are very affordable but if there is a different one that lasts 4 times as long, I'll get that one instead. When it's time to buy another one, I'm going back to straighter hairstyles.
Pros:
- great hair color (HL-430) - very pretty style - part looks realistic
Cons:
- tangles easily - the more you need to brush it, the more the curl falls out causing a shorter lifespan of the wig

Alicia
southwest florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LOVE THIS WIG!
May 19, 2011
I bought this wig for work. I have short turquoise hair and that isnít allowed at work. I work in a nursing home type setting and havenít had any issues with this wig moving around or anything also I live in Florida and itís no more hot than when I had long hair. I love this wig its so cute and looks adorable with a head band. It allows me to look professional and still be me when Iím off the clock.

Shana
San Antonio, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this wig!
May 9, 2011
I have bought serveral wigs from several different sites. Vogue Wigs has been the best so far. I love this line I bought the Picture Perfect wig in a platinum blonde mix from a different seller. I didn't like the wig because you could see the glue in the front, I believe this was just damaged and returned the item for another. Out of all the wigs I won, seven, this is the only one that doesnt tangle so much. I mean I have long blonde hair and it tangles, but this wig is so soft and it doesn't look fake. Everyone loves it. This is the natural color of my hair, right now its bleached blonde so it's nice to have my natural look from time to time.
Pros:
everything
Cons:
nothing

angelia
carthage, ny
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
love it
May 8, 2011
I realy like this wig! I have been losing alot of my hair recently from the meds i have been taking. i were it to work and everyone was amazed how it look like my own hair.
Pros:
color, style

Zachary Connors
United States
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Pleased overall with the wig.
April 10, 2011
Was pleased over all with the wig. The bang is a bit too heavy though. When I put it on and played with it, pretty much looks like a Jennifer Aniston beach hair look with the wave of the hair which I really like.. I do like ordering from the Forever Young wig line, but do not feel that the photos they use are an accurate representation of how the wigs actually look on. My favourite style so far has been the Glam Rock look. Also like Bedhead, You Sexy Thing, Fashion Note, and Touchable Tease. Cowgirl Haute was ok, not very flattering on me though. I do not like Max Volume at all - very heavy and does not look anything like pic.
Pros:
Jennifer Aniston beach hair look
Cons:
heavy bang

CurlyBrain
Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
One of My Favorite Wigs
April 6, 2011
I really do love this wig. I bought it in the color I-HEART-EXPRESSO. It is super light and breezy and very comfortable with the wig cap.
Pros:
light nice cut

yrrh
south fl
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very Pretty
March 24, 2011
This wig is nice and has lots of body. I have it in several shades. My only complaint is how different all of them are.

Elena
Spain
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice!
March 23, 2011
Very natural look with a pretty hair.
Pros:
Natural
Cons:
A little bit big

Yolie
East Hartford, CT
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome
March 15, 2011
I received this item yesterday. And I could not be happier. My own hair had fallen out due to chemical burns becuase of coloring. This is the second wig I have purchased from Vogue Wigs. And this by far is the best and most realistic I have seen. Everyone has been asking me where I got my hair highlighted. Will definatly be getting another one very very soon.
Pros:
Highlights look great, color is perfect. Looks like my own hair.
Cons:
Tangles a little on the under side

yrr
South
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I like it but...
March 3, 2011
I got this wig in two colors but I was surprised how different they were. The darker color (cappachino) had a really strong chemical smell and I can't wear it without sneezing and sinuses closing up. None the less I really like the style and ordered another one in a different shade.
Pros:
comfort style doesn't tangle
Cons:
cappuccino color smells even after washing and allergic to it but lighter color was fine

Lacey
Destin,FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this wig!
February 10, 2011
I had recently just purchased a $170 wig and let me tell you this one blows it out of the water! such great quality for the price! I always pull forward a little of my natural hair, and some wigs slip off, but this one stayed in place! very happy with it!!

Abigail
New York, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Completely natural and very sexy
January 31, 2011
This wig is definitely one of my favorite wigs by Forever Young, which is also my favorite manufacturer. The fibers are extremely resilient to my every day brushing. I have alopecia, therefore I am wearing the wig everyday. The one I am currently wearing in the pictures below is 3 weeks old and still looks like new (color shown is 8-12-24BHL). Because I am bald, the cap size is a little big, but all I had to do was adjust the straps to the tightest setting for a perfect fit. Every day is a struggle with this condition; being a woman without any hair and having to use makeup to mimic 'eyebrows' and 'eyelashes' can take its toll on your self confidence. But thanks to Forever Young and it's gorgeous collection of wigs I am feeling confident and sexy ; ) If anyone with alopecia would like someone to talk to, for support, understanding, makeup tips or just to share stories please feel free to contact me, a b i g a i l . p a r r y . l e o @ g m a i l . c o m (without spaces)
Pros:
Professional Colors Natural Fibers Durability Volume Gorgeous Natural Waves
Cons:
Cap Size In Not Meant For Bald Women

Julea
Houston, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Beach waves.
January 29, 2011
Im definitely starting to love this wig. It has beautiful waves but they dont look too polished. It looks like I just have natural beachy waves. I ordered this in color 24b/27c. Its a strawberry blonde at the roots and tipped with a lighter blonde. It looks very natural. First thing did is wash it! I think I washed it twice before I ever wore it in public. I also pin back the bangs a lot. It makes it look like my bangs are just tucked behind my ear. Wearing it with a skinny headband also helps it look very natural. It has a very big cap, but its exactly what i needed. I have a ton of hair that I hide under it. My boyfriend still gets creeped out by it a little, because he says he isnt able to run his fingers through my hair, but I love not having to do my hair on the weekends and just throw it on.
Pros:
Natural color and texture. Natural style.
Cons:
Tangles

Samantha
Macedon, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Speechless!!!!
January 25, 2011
I was born with a very rare condition known as monilethrix which causes the hair shaft to break off before it gets long. For as long as I can remember I always felt like something was missing. I always longed for the beautiful hair other women seemed to take for granted. Iíve always wanted to try a wig but never thought I would find one that suited me, that is until I recently came across Vogue wigs and the Forever Young line! I was skeptical that such a reasonably priced wig could be so realistic but today when I received my much anticipated package and placed it on my head I knew it was a match made in heaven! I had to trim the bangs to suit my personal style and facial features, but I couldnít be brought to say something bad about this wig if I tried. I am so happy and confident with this wig I am definitely going to invest more money in the Forever Young line! Thank you Vogue Wigs and Forever Young!!! I have posted some before and after shots to show you what a difference this wig makes!
Pros:
Length Natural looking Young Style Beautiful coloring
Cons:
A bit shiny Bangs a bit long

Michelle
NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A dollar a day
January 20, 2011
You too can look this good for only a dollar a day (as I found that you could get just over a month of daily wear out of each Forever Young wig)! I ordered a few different brands until finding (and sticking with) Forever Young. I have bought a few different styles, but always come back to this one. Gorgeous!
Pros:
Nice color selection Soft texture Soft curls/waves Natural in appearance
Cons:
Large wig cap (All Forever Young wigs) Unable to change part Shiny (at first)

Cynthia
Richmond, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My Goodness, This is Pretty!
January 19, 2011
I am not a fan of long wigs but my husband loves long hair fake or not so I thought I'd give this one a try as it is a shorter length than many long wigs. On me it is still pretty long but definitely shorter and more manageable than Fashion Note (my other long wig) so that's a big plus for me. It came down to right past my collarbone but I'm pretty small so all wigs are a bit longer on me than on others. It looked smashing right out of the packaging with no styling needed. The sideswept bangs are the perfect length without needing any trim. The curls are soft and natural. The only problem is the serious shininess but I am getting a wig wand to take care of that as all FY wigs seem to have the same issue. I'll put it this way - I do not like long wigs and generally only wear them to make the husband happy but when I put this sucker on I did not want to take it off. It's that good.Usually I hate a wig when I first put it on and have to fuss with it for 20 minutes or so to get it the way I want. But with this one it was instant love!
Pros:
Pretty loose curls Perfect length - not too long Bangs are a nice length to sweep to the side Looks as good as the picture right out of the box
Cons:
Shininess

Chikadee
Austin, Texas baby
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
WOW!
January 4, 2011
I love this wig! It was my first ever wig purchase and I couldn't be happier. I had originally bought it because I thought it would be kind of fun to wear on the weekends. However, after getting so many compliments on "my hair," I wear it all the time!!! I will never have a bad hair day again!!!
Pros:
Everything!!!!
Cons:
Nothing!!!

Ashley Lundgren
Minneapolis Minnesota
2 Stars
Just OK
October 25, 2010
I was so excited about this wig but when I got it home it was nothing like I had expected. It was much thinner than the picture and the bangs were flattened to one side of the wig.

Louise
Sydney
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A confidence booster!
September 28, 2010
Very natural waves and lots of volume. I trimmed the length for the look I was after and was more than happy. Great value for a little glamour and confidence.
Pros:
Soft waves Natural Price
Cons:
N/A

Meg
Pennsylvania
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LOVE
September 26, 2010
I was being treated int he hospital for quite some time and at the end of my time there over a period of months most of my hair was gone. Until it grows back I decided to get my first wig and I love it! It is exactly what my hair was like before I got sick. The best part is that no one has ever guessed that it isn't my real hair. I cut a little bit of a bang into it and it was a little too shiny when I first got it. But I have washed it twice with Revlon's shampoo and its slowly faded to a more natural look. Even when it was shiny people thought it was just a healthy shine that some lucky people have the pleasure of having in their hair :). Basically, it looks real, feels real, moves like its real, and is pretty much LOVELY. The left side had a thick strand of curl that would often fall more towards the front and annoy the crap out of me but I just took a bobby pin and pinned it back. I bought it 3-4 months ago and I thought it was time to get a replacement but I still took the old one and braided it into a side pony tail so I can just slap it on and wear it whenever I want something different. I got the color 1B both times I have ordered this wig. I think one of the best ways to know for sure that your wig will look natural is if you choose to get a color that is closest to what your color naturally is. I think when I get more adventurous I may try one of the dark wigs that has a little bit of highlights. I still can't wait for my real hair to grow back but in the meantime its nice to constantly receive complements on something I am currently insecure about. People constantly tell me I look like Katy Perry now.
Pros:
Natural, easy to mold into a new haircut, lasts quite long
Cons:
I wish it was "fuller". The hair can sometimes tend to fall out a string at a time and slowly the wig itself isn't as full as it use to be.

Sarah Cockrell
Virginia
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
VINTAGE VIXEN- little dark, little long, big cap
September 2, 2010
I got my wig today and I was so excited. The color was ALOT darker than I thought it was going to be, so I recommend purchasing the color swatch ring. The length is ALOT longer than I thought it was going to be-- at least four inches longer in the front and more in the back. The cap size they offer is the average cap, but it is kinda big. And I highly recommend purchasing a wig cap, because this wig is EXTREMELY itchy , and the cap will help the wig stay on better. The bangs on the wig bug me cause they always seem to be in my eyes and I can't bobbypin it back cause then you can see the wig cap; neither can I ponytail it cause you can see the wig cap. I paid for the 3 day shipping; it shipped on Monday was expecting it on Thursday and I got it a day earlier, so the shipping was fantastic. Overall, I really like this wig and I'm glad I choose this one. The dark color doesn't bother me and I like the length. The cap I'm just gonna have to deal with and I'm going to go to a beauty store to buy a wig cap to make it less itchy.
Merchant Response:
Since all computer monitors may very, please reference a color ring to find your shade. Also a wig cap will make it more comfortable and help the wig to fit better and prevent from slipping.
Pros:
I like the color I like the length It looks natural The hair feels natural to the touch
Cons:
The color is not as it appeared online The length is a lot longer than showed online The wig cap is huge Makes your head really hot, especially during the summer)

anna
detroit
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Look at me!
March 8, 2010
This is the best wig for the money. I didn't have to do much with it at all to get a sexy style.
Pros:
pretty colour & soft sexy curls
Cons:
the bangs are a little messy

lori
Kansas City, MO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fun & easy to wear!
March 8, 2010
This is the 1st wig I've ordered on the internet. So, I wasn't sure what to expect. It took less than a week to get my order. And I love it! I got it in color 1B so it's really dark & pretty. Great for my goth look :) I'm naturally a blonde, so it's fun to be a different person for awhile. I think I'll order it in an auburn color next..........
Pros:
easy to style nice length & fullness
Cons:
none yet

Dana
Baltimore, Maryland
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Def Worth The Money
February 18, 2010
I just love this wig. Tons of people say they just adore my hair (they dont even know its a wig). Its comfortable, looks and feels real. I am going to order another one. ForeverYoung is my new favorite wig brand, and you cant beat the price. Its so afordable. When I did revieve the wig in the mail it was well wrapped and maintained the shape shown in the picture.
Pros:
looks real afordable easy&comfortable
Cons:
not quite the color I exprected shipping took awhile the bangs are a little long

rachel
new york
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LOVE IT!
December 13, 2009
i love this wig. the curls are so pretty. everyone mistakes it for my real hair, and compliments it.
Pros:
it's just great.
Cons:
none!

Anne
Brevard, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love
November 2, 2009
This was my first wig and as soon as I got it in the mail I was parading around to every mirror like a model. The styling of it is fantastic and I love the loose waves. I've had mine now for almost 3 months, and will be reordering it because it is getting pretty shabby and the ends are getting frayed.. also I cut bangs on it a few weeks ago which gave it another really cool style. A great buy!

Emily
Detroit, Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it!
August 24, 2009
I think the only thing about this wig that bothered me was how shiny it was but that was easily toned down with some baby powder and washing it. The color is gorgeous and it looks so real. I really love the part because I've had some problems with it with some of my past wigs, but this really looks like skin! I used to wear a real hair wig and it was just getting to be way too much work, not to mention pricey. Most definitely one of the best purchases I've ever made and I'll be buying another in the near future! :)
Pros:
color, part, easy to care for, feels real, not too heavy, gorgeous style
Cons:
Shininess

Melissa
Catoosa, OK
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
pretty but hard to style.
August 17, 2009
this week is very pretty with its waves and the color i selcted is dark and gorgeous but i had to play with for a longgggggg time before i could style it to be wearable. once you find its style, however, it is very cute, especially with a headband. it gets tangles easily though.

erin
4 Stars
a bit unsure
May 21, 2009
at first I was really unsure.. the part at the top seems to 'bump' up however, the more i wore this and played around with it the better it looked the colour i got H4'33 is an unbelievable dark brown with subtle dark copper highlights. The waves are really cool and natural looking

mame
california
5 Stars
so real looking
May 15, 2009
this is my first wig and i love it. the texture is great and the style is true to the picture. i will be buying forever young wigs.this is every bit as nice looking as human hair wigs (with less hassle) i hope that they never discontinue this style!! my only disappointment is that it could be a little thicker but not enough to lose a star over!

Michelle
CT
5 Stars
TO DIE FOR!!!
April 28, 2009
I am 24, and have been losing my hair since 22 [hereditary hairloss]. I have been putting off dealing with the situation, and now that I purchased Vintage Vixen, I wish I hadn't! I ordered it in color 6 [which is a beautiful medium-dark brown] and have worn it the past 4 days. I will be wearing it every single day, and from what other reviewers say of Forever Young wigs, I will need to be re-purchasing every few months. Terrific first purchase, and I will be back for many more!

Sydney
London
5 Stars
Pin-up Perfect
February 4, 2009
I bought this wig for a retro pin-up look, think Dita von Teese! I love it - its even better than the picture and is easy to style. The soft waves and side swept fringe (bangs?) frame my face beautifully and the blended colours give a natural look. I wore this to party and it was mistaken for my own hair. I love the styles in this collection and prices are really good the only negative is that shipping to the UK I had to pay tax.

carrie
AK
5 Stars
finally, a wig that's natural on me
November 1, 2008
the style is easy to wear for everyday. the waves are very natural and not overdone. the colors are great too. suffering from hair loss has definitely taken a toll on my confidence. this particular style helped bring back a bit of confidence without making me feel overly done-up like other wig styles. natural, affordable, good quality..... i'm very happy.



Back to nav