Skip to content

Product reviews for:
     
$8.95
4.5 Stars based on 37 Review(s)
Amy
Dresden, OH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Quick Fix
November 27, 2014
I love my big, full hair pieces, but sometimes I just want to wear something light, easy and quick. especially on the weekend. This is that piece. My natural hair is pretty thick so I had ordered two just in case. Glad I did because it takes two to really look good with my natural hair. I also pair it up with the Dancing With The Stars Sassy piece.
Pros:
Super easy to use and to care for. Don't brush, just quick squirt with some dual conditioner and finger out and tangles, then it looks like new!

Susan
Seattle, WA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great on the go!
November 24, 2014
I have extremely thin, fine hair due to a medical condition. I use this hair for my days off, all of the time. My hair is so fragile and thin, that I cannot simply twist it around my pony tail. This is how I use it... I will put it under a baseball cap and pull the top part out of the back hole in the cap. It looks so cute - like I put my hair in a twist and put a cap on. I will even use it when I work out by twisting my own hair around it to make a loose french twist. I then secure it with a clip.
Cons:
The hair does not last to long. It gets matted as doesn't comb out well. But, at this price, I can afford to replace this every month!

Donna
Cols. Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Thank Heaven!
September 18, 2014
Love these hairpieces! So quick to look great leaving the house! Just yesterday as I was was walking to my car my neighbor & her teenage daughter yelled across the yard that they were talking about how my hair always looks so great! Didn't tell em my little "secret". Thanked them -picked my granddaughter from school where once again the compliments kept coming...even when we went shopping!! Love these little things!
Pros:
Look great,minutes to put on,people don't realize its not my natural hair as I mix my hair through !! Color matched perfectly.
Cons:
Would prefer pieces be attached to butterfly clip to help mix w my hair(which is down to middle of back.

Diane
Glendale, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Amaze hairpiece is amazing.
July 8, 2014
Love this wild look. Looks natural with my fine hair.
Pros:
Not to thick to appear fake.

Jenny
Saskatoon, Sask
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Perfect & easy
April 22, 2014
I normally wear a wig just because I don't like my fine, limp. Sometimes, though I just want to pull my hair back and go casual. My limp little pony tail just won't be the messy updos that are so in style right now. So, with my latest wig order I just threw one of these onto my order. What a wonderful choice! This simple little add-on does exactly what I wanted and so very easily! I'm back on Vogue Wigs tonight to order another because I already know that I'll never want to be without. As I mentioned, I have very fine hair and this synthetic hair looks quite natural with mine. It's fine enough to blend yet just a little coarser which makes my hair follow suit. This pretty little hairpiece is going to be my go-to for simple summer do's.
Pros:
Natural looking. Very easy to use.
Cons:
None so far!

Shelly
Madison, Wisconsin
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Amazed Me!
December 7, 2013
Color "Frosted"...the match is pretty close. I have very very thin thinning hair and my ponytail is a pencil. This works perfect! I just pull what hair I have into a marble size bun and wrap the piece around twice. I only have one piece and it works great. It takes my 2 minutes to look presentable! I love it! Will order more!
Pros:
Easy to use Cute and fun Professional look
Cons:
They don't offer it in highlighted colors

Donna Arjona
Edinburg, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
love it
December 5, 2013
It is not the color of my hair so I gave it to a friend of mine and she loves it.
Pros:
fast shipping, good price,

lisa martin
lafayette,in
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
loved it
September 9, 2013
i really liked my hairpiece...the color matched perfect. only thing i wished it was a little fuller.

Angelika
Hollister, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fun updo Piece
September 5, 2013
I've ordered the "Amaze" over and over again in color 223-23C. I even wear two in different colors to get a contrast. Vogue always has fast shipping and I know the color I order will be the one that is sent. Ordered before from other sites and "Sugar Cookie" is much darker.
Pros:
Fast Shipping. Color is accurate.
Cons:
none

Dolly
Baltimore, Maryland
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Amazed with Amaze Hairpiece
July 28, 2013
I have very fine hair, normally worn in a bob. Since we've had a hot summer and I'm in-between haircuts, I pulled my hair back into a skimpy, short pony tail. Itching for a new hairstyle , I started to browse Vogue's website and was happy to see reviews of several products. Having come across the pony tail wrap (Amaze Synthetic Hairpiece, by Revlon) I thought that might be a good place to start, though I had concerns about color. I read the color descriptions and decided that 263R-"Golden Glaze" (2-tone pale blonde/medium blonde) sounded like my own color-processed hair. If it didn't match, the purchase price of $8.95 wouldn't be too great a loss. As it turned out, the hairpiece is a perfect match and I've worn it everyday since it arrived. When I'm not in the mood for a messy ponytail, I simply twist it around into a bun. (I'm unable to double-loop the hairpiece around my skinny ponytail, but a few bobby pins placed strategically around the piece hold it in place.) Though one hairpiece does the job for me, I'm going to order another. As some reviewers suggested, a second one could give me a thicker style. Mainly, I want another one when this one wears out.
Pros:
Looked natural. The hairpiece is inexpensive and versatile.
Cons:
Hated to pay shipping charge which was almost the cost of the hairpiece.

Gloria J Haisman-Reda
Florida Keys
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I love this hairpiece, but it didn't come in 18/22. I ordered 24/18 and that did not work. Wish you had it in my color
July 18, 2013
if you had this hairpiece in my color I would buy several
Pros:
I love the hairpiece
Cons:
Just need it to come in my color

Ellen
New York
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Looks Great and So Easy to Use
July 4, 2013
I have searched everywhere for a piece like this that has straight hair. There are many of these available in stores but they all have either curly hair or they just look like a bun. This has long pieces of hair that blend in perfectly with my straight hair. It is so easy to use--just put your hair in a ponytail and wrap this piece around it like it's another ponytail. It is supposed to look messy and it always comes out looking effortlessly messy. My hair is very short and I can only manage a tiny little ponytail and it stays in just fine if I wrap it around three times. It can look neater if needed just by wrapping the long pieces around and pinning them down. I love this piece so much I bought two more just in case they wear out after a while. I wore this to a business function and used fancy bobby pins in the back and my hair really looked nice. No one can tell this isn't my hair and I get many compliments on my hair do. Nice looking hair for just $8.95, I highly recommend this product.
Pros:
So easy to use Very inexpensive Looks nice with straight hair
Cons:
None that I've found so far

Arlene
Sayward, BC Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
TOO CUTE
April 4, 2013
This is so cute, especially with the messy look being in style. I bought 2 of these in 23R (pale blonde) and they are perfect.. It's not necessary to wear 2 but I sometimes do for fuller effect. Wish I had access to all these hairpieces when I was younger. I'm 62 now & enjoy wearing them because my hair is very fine & thin so was never able to grow my hair longer until now. My own hair is scrawny without these pieces to make it look thick. SO fast & easy to apply.. I need a hair pick to hold in the scrunchies... wish they were available on butterfly claw clips.
Pros:
looks exactly like picture & very cute on Price is unbelievably cheap
Cons:
none

April
Berea, Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it and buying more in varying colors close to my own
December 20, 2012
I have alot of very curly hair, but the hairs themselves are baby fine making it very difficult to match extensions and hair pieces to. Not to mention it does not grow very well and breaks easy. The revlon hair on this piece is almost a perfect match to my baby fine hair when I straighten it. The color, Carmel Coffee is a perfect match to my hair on the ends after it grows 3-4 inches from the roots, which are dark brown. I am stunned by the quality for the cost and am going to buy a few other close shades to play on different highlights in my natural hair by mixing and matching.
Pros:
Quality for the cost
Cons:
No complaints

Keatichie
Houma, Louisiana
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Thanks Vogue!
November 4, 2012
I love this hair piece, I, like many others ordered two for fullness and it works out great. I've gotten so many complements on my hair now, Thanks! <3 love it! and it only take me like 2 minutes to do my hair now.
Pros:
everything!!
Cons:
nothing

LYNN PRIMAVERA
Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
WOW.... Did I score by finding this Vogue wig site!
August 6, 2012
This amaze is amazing when I'm in a rush, I throw all my hair up in a pony on top of my head and twist the hairpiece around the pony holder, (I have thin hair, but alot)and just fluff my hair until it blends in and VAVOOM!!! I get millions of compliments, no one believes it's not all mine.....
Pros:
It's easy to play with.
Cons:
I'm sorry I didn't find Vogue sooner.....

deborah
sydney nsw
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Amaze synthetic hairpiece
May 17, 2012
Could not complain about the price. Blends nicely and the color Vanilla Swirl is good all round choice if have natural blonde hair that is not platinum like 613. Quick fix and so natural highly recommend
Pros:
everything and so low priced throw away value
Cons:
nothing

Ann
Rowlett, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Quick chic
April 30, 2012
I don't have time to fix my hair for the cut I have everyday. I wear these instead as they are instant beauty for me and easy to use. I love the compliments! I have used 2 @ a time for extra glamour for the evening.
Pros:
everything
Cons:
nothing

debi
sarasota, fl
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Not as full as picture shows
February 27, 2012
I had to use "Jolt" hairpiece and "Amaze" to get the full look, but that worked for me and worth the cost, very inexpensive and real looking

kim
Az
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
amaze synthetic Hairpiece by Revlon
December 14, 2011
I love them (notice I said them ) wish they were cheaper.
Pros:
they look great in your hair if you can wear them
Cons:
If you have thin hair your hair even in a bun made with a scrunchie they are too big around .you need the same amount of hair but on a smaller rubber band ,so we don;t have to double it and ruin it with in 3 wears.

Cindy
Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LOVE THE PIECE
December 12, 2011
Finally got the hairpiece! I am really pleased with it. Bought 2 pcs,really looks good on my hairbun. Almost looks natural,no shine and soft. I didn't have any problems putting it on,really easy. Match perfectly with my own hair color. Love it! Thanks Voguewigs for your assistance and excellent response on the shipping.
Pros:
everything
Cons:
none

kellie
rochester, minnesota
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Pleasently Surprised
December 9, 2011
The Amaze hairpiece was better than I expected it to be after reading a review of it. It has enough hair to cover and look real. The color was matchable. Overall I would recommend this to my friends (my daughter has swiped one) and I was very happy with it.
Pros:
it has enough hair coverage to hide rubber bands or hair pins and the color matches enough that it could be real hair.

Rita Collins
Davenport, FL
1 Stars
Too thin
November 10, 2011
Did not like this at all. Not much hair, very thin.
Pros:
Nothing.
Cons:
Everything

Pam
Nashville, TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
classy color was R33
October 19, 2011
Love it as much as the other 2 I bought. see previous postings.
Pros:
You have an instant new hair style Very real hair looking
Cons:
the scrunchie is too wide for thin hair. make them with thick scrunchies and thinner ones

Jo Ann
ORANGE PARK, FL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice
September 29, 2011
This one too is really thin. However, I do like it....you just have to purchase and use two. Using two makes it really builk at the scalp.

Dianne
Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Magic
August 30, 2011
This is such a handy piece, use it as a pony wrap, side hair wrap. I also use it to cover the 'knob' that I seem to have with my large clip on pony taiI. am going to buy more!
Pros:
None

Jessica
Long Island NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great piece!
August 17, 2011
I love this it has longer pieces and it looks natural my hairs thin I wear one everyday. this is a must have piece!

gail
australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
my comment
July 19, 2011
a good little adder onner
Pros:
easy to use

FRITHA
SYDNEY, AUSTRALIA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
GREAT HAIR PIECE
June 8, 2011
I have lots of hair pieces - this one is great because I popped it in my hair quickly and helped with a bad hair day. Good price too!
Pros:
EVERYTHING
Cons:
NOTHING

Amanda
Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great piece for a great price
May 27, 2011
I quite like this wrap compared to others as it is longer and straight. (I find straight hair pieces look a little less shiny and more real).
Pros:
Price, looks quite real, and longer than most
Cons:
nothing

DOREEN
Virginia Beach, VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Amaze hairpiece by Revlon
April 27, 2011
I adore this hair piece, my blonde is very fine, but when I add this ponytail wrap around my own pony tail, my hair looks longer and wild, I get so many compliments on this piece, love it!!!
Pros:
adds volume and height to fine thinner hair
Cons:
nothing at all

Elena
GA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
can't believe the price
April 13, 2011
I have had so much fun with this piece. My hair if very thin and finally long enough to pull up. This has really had friends and co-workers amazed at what I can do, never knowing it's mine - I paid for it!!!
Pros:
length for me is great, it really looks like strands of hair.
Cons:
It's a little hard to double loop if I want to.

Sherry M
Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LOVE it!
April 11, 2011
The ad said I would need two, but it is so full that one is enough! I'm not sorry I ordered two though, I will certainly be glad to have another when this one gets worn out!
Pros:
It has to be wrapped several times on thin hair, and you have to be careful in styling it; however, once you get it the way you want it, it is there to stay and looks fabulous! Wind and rain do not make it look terrible.
Cons:
Colors could be a little more natural, but they are still pretty

melanie
laval, canada
2 Stars
Im very disapointed
March 24, 2011
i recieve my order today and im very disapointed of this item. the color is much ligther then on the picture. i cant wear my hairpiece because he is very lighter then my hair.
Merchant Response:
since all computer monitors may vary please refernce a color ring to find your perfect shade

Carrie
Ottawa, Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Amazing !!
December 2, 2010
love it....fast shipping and....this will save me a ton of time whilst on vacation !!

meece
massachusetts
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very Cool
November 22, 2010
I just wore this today and it is a fun little piece. I had the curly piece already to wrap around my bun first and just for the heck of it I put this on after I combed all of the hair forward. It looked great! I have a spikey piece from POP that I do not like at all- Straight n More and I love this one so much better.
Pros:
Gives a different look to an up do
Cons:
can look ratty at the end of the day

ruhi
new york
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
very nice
August 12, 2010
its a great piece for diffrent styles.....for party or any occasion
Pros:
can make a lot of styles
Cons:
nothing


Page 1 of 1

Back to nav