Skip to content

Product reviews for:
     
$42.50
4.5 Stars based on 60 Review(s)
Vonda
United States
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Updo Culs Magic Comb Synthetic Hairpiece by Raquel Welch
July 6, 2014
Love it! I get lots of compliments on it. Do wish I could find one just slightly darker but still lighter than med. brown and darker than light brown.

Laura H
Troy, MI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love the HairPiece
June 30, 2014
I absolutely love the hair piece. When I need to run out for errands on Saturday morning I just clip on my hair piece and my hair looks great!!!! I wore it to a wedding - it is casual and I can make it look very dressy. Best purchase I made in a while!
Pros:
Clips are very secure. I have a convertible and it never moves when I am driving on the expressway.
Cons:
None!!

vaniglia
NJ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Classy
June 8, 2014
I ordered it in Ginger Honey. The color is exactly as described and expected, very good piece to have!

Ellen
Birmingham, AL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
nice addition to my hair "wardrobe"
May 23, 2014
I like it very much. It is easy to blend with my own hair in an undo. I wear it in what is probably the upside down position, but that is how it looks best to me. I believe the color is 'smoke'?
Pros:
Easy to clip on and work my own hair into it.

Jeanne
Harbor Beach, Michigan
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Jeanne D . Harbor Beach, MI
April 27, 2014
I loved the hairpiece, updue. So easy to attach and not clumsy when placing it in your hair. I love the comb instead of "clips" Not too full and not too thin. ONLY PROBLEM is limited colors in Grey. You would sell a lot more is you added a percentage of brown and various stages of grey to match real people hair. I purchased on no. 60 I believe but was too too lite, but eventually I hope to be all white grey......You make other product in multi colors, why is it hard to order something that we would go crazy for.

Judyanne grandmaison
Winthrop harbor, Illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Hair clip on
April 25, 2014
I have been wear hairpieces Since 1973. They have always been excellent quality from my first order, Price hasn't gone up much in all the years.

Deborah
Perrysburg, OH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this!
April 19, 2014
Very natural. I got the blonde and it matches my hair perfectly. There is enough hair that you can actually pin some of it on top if you want. This has to be one of my favorite pieces.
Pros:
Everything
Cons:
Nothing

Shopper
NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this piece!
February 10, 2014
Beautiful addition. The combs hold it in place very securely. I can't even feel the piece in my hair, it is so comfortable. Gives you a regal updo. The hair texture is very realistic, not too shiny.
Pros:
Realistic, very classy, very comfortable in.
Cons:
None

Kathryn
Portland, Oregon
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it!
February 6, 2014
Absolutely love this piece! I took a chance and ordered the 56/60 color and it was perfect. It looks natural and believable. I'm 70 with a young looking face, but the thinning hair was really bothering me. I will be trying new styles now that I know my color!
Cons:
It's a little hard for me to pull the two halves of the comb apart, but that's not a design flaw, just my physical condition!

Kathy Hudson
Portland, Oregon
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Perfectly natural looking!
February 6, 2014
Perfect match first try which was pleasant, and very comfortable piece to wear. Many compliments!
Pros:
Light, easy application and natural look!
Cons:
Wish they made the combs the same color as the hair. Even a close shade would make a difference. Otherwise perfect!

Sally
Em
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Lovely hairpiece
December 14, 2013
I am so pleased with this hairpiece! I took a long time deciding to buy it but after reading all the glowing reviews plus the fact that it was for short / fine hair , I thought I would give it a go. I'm so pleased I did! I'm particularly pleased with the colour - I ordered the R 25, but thought it might be a bit dark for my blonde hair. It has got dark blonde streaks but also light blonde streaks and it turned out an exact match! It's very comfortable to wear, and stays in my short, fine hair really well. The 'hair ' is so realistic and such a good match to my hair that most people don't know its a hair piece, unless I tell them. Two of my friends were so impressed with it that they are going to order them too! Overall, I'm delighted with it, and will probably order another as a spare.
Pros:
The shipping was really fast, - it only took a week to arrive from placing my order and I live in the UK
Cons:
I would have liked it a little 'wider , but I can pin out some of the curls to hide the end of my own hair.

Cindy
Hawaii
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Updo!
October 25, 2013
Love it a lot! Ease of use, getting the right color makes it blend right in. The combs on each side are big, and easy to use and locks in the hairpiece for all day use. Great for those bad hair days when you want to pin up your own hair and add this cascade hairpiece over it. Add some flowers or blingy hair accessories and get ready for a night on the town!
Pros:
built in combs make it easy to put on, and stay on! Lots of hair and curls!
Cons:
Just a bit pricey, but still worth it! curls gets looser after several uses brush/comb it carefully and set in small foam rollers (I use hairspray).

Linda McCrelles
Jacksonville, AL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
R 38 Smoked Walnut updo curls magi comb
October 1, 2013
Wonderful !! I could not be more pleased.
Pros:
Attaches so easily and holds firmly.

Kathryn Elkins
Kentucky
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Grey Hair Granny LOVES it.
August 23, 2013
Easy to put on. I am 61 yrs. old and R48 matches my hair. LOVE IT. Great to put on when need to go somewhere on short notice

Cindy
Oregon
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
perfect!
August 4, 2013
I love this hairpiece! Can't believe I picked the right color the first time. The magic combs are very secure.

Linda
Phoenix
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great hairpiece
July 20, 2013
Fun to wear, I live in Phoenix and having fine short hair the curls don't last the hairpiece makes looking good easy.
Pros:
Easy clips, fun to wear
Cons:
Kids like to wear it

Jane
Seymour, Tn
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it!
July 19, 2013
Love the feel, color not exactly right, but had my hair touched up to match.. not a problem!

Bets
Eastern Shore of Maryland
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very Happy
July 3, 2013
I have had many compliments wearing this hairpiece, don't explain it is a hairpiece because it exactly matches my hair. Can flip up the ends with a comb for a curly effect, or comb smoothly for a different effect.

Mary
Houston
3 Stars
Elastic torn off comb
June 22, 2013
Nice solution to flyaway hair, but unhappy that a damaged product can't be returned without incurring additional costs.

Maeve
CT
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
WONDERFUL piece! easy to use, looks great/so natural and it's easy to use.
April 21, 2013
Had no problem putting it in, it stayed secure, no big clip to bother with - just perfect. I bought the color which the model is wearing and it's perfect with my hair.
Cons:
None.

Linda
Bremerton,Washington
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Black R4
April 20, 2013
Color was just right. R4 Such a secure feeling when put in place.
Pros:
Nothing could have been better.

Maureen Holder
Hartwell, Ga
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
amazing
March 18, 2013
I have never had so many compliments on my "hair" ! It is easy to put on and secure. Looks very natural and everywhere I go people keep telling me how great my hair looks. It is getting embarrassing ...but I like it !! I don't remember the color but it is medium brown.
Pros:
clips are easy and secure, hair is natural looking, looks great !
Cons:
nothing..I like everything about this hairpiece !

betty
Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Beautiful
February 24, 2013
I love this hairpiece. The combs hold in place and the styles lays flatter than with clips. Very pretty.
Pros:
Easy to put on
Cons:
The color wasn't right

Judith
NY
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Updo
February 19, 2013
I like this piece, but don't love it. Not crazy about the double comb attachment & it is not as full as it looks. Great color.
Pros:
Great to put on when you have a last minute date & want to look sophisticated.
Cons:
Double comb attachment. Not full enough.

Laura
San Diego, CA
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
very nice but the color did not work for me.
February 8, 2013
I can tell that the quality of the hairpiece is very good..there was too much gray in the R44 color. The dark brown part of it matched my natural color beautifully. I need 10 to 20% gray. Will return for a refund.
Pros:
Quality of the hairpiece. Fast delivery. Price.
Cons:
Too much gray..I wish you had more variations with the salt and pepper with a little less gray.

virginia brannon gascon
glastonbury ct
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
magic comb
January 8, 2013
I love this hairpiece ! Easy to clip on, gives a fast and very "finished" look ..I ordered white ( can't remember the the number ??(maybe 60r?) I have ordered this product 2 ties...went on vacation to the Caribbean and even with wet hair, gives a great look !
Pros:
simple and easy to put on for a great look !
Cons:
like everything !

Catherine
Newport Beach, CA
1 Stars
Old lady
January 6, 2013
I'm not too crazy about this, it is tight on the hair and is too short feeling for my taste. I feel like a woman that went in for her weekly hair-do like little old lady's do. Some women might like it, but it's not for me.
Pros:
Color is good and the combs are nice to help put it on
Cons:
Too short, old lady feel

Madge Parsley
Newark, Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Second Experience
December 10, 2012
The last purchase I made from Vogue Wigs was my second purchase with them. The price, the quality, and the customer service on my previous experience with Vogue Wigs exceeded my expectations so I decided to make a second purchase. I was not disappointed.

Ann
Eagle River, Wisconsin
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
AWESOME UPDO
August 15, 2012
This hair piece is wonderful. It conforms you into eligent in 3 seconds. I love it!

Kristen
Grand Terrace, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Instant Glamour
July 30, 2012
Color is perfect, hairpiece is beauitful!
Pros:
Easy to put on
Cons:
Virtually nothing

Lora
Belen, NM
3 Stars
The updo
July 28, 2012
From right out of the box, I put this piece on and I liked it. It felt comfortable.
Pros:
Fantastic color. Matches my hair very well.
Cons:
The combs broke and they don't go together anymore. No more MAGIC!!!!!

Cecelia Wytko
Buckley, WA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fabulous
July 22, 2012
I got the color R33
Pros:
Everything! Style, color, comfort, looks like your own hair and it cuts my time in half in the morning while getting ready for work.

Theresa Weakley
muse@pagecounty.k12.va.us
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
updo curls
June 24, 2012
use as part of old-time costume
Pros:
easy to use

Helen
Maryland
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The 5 Minute Rule
June 22, 2012
It took about 5 minutes--including opening the box--to establish that the color was a good match and that I could install the hair piece satisfactorily. My life-long quest has been for a hairdo that takes no more than 5 minutes in the morning, and Raquel Welch's Updo Curls have met the challenge. I have very fine, thinning hair so I don't know if I'll be able to dispense with first putting my own hair in a ponytail but even so, I am pleased with the look, the color, the ease of use. R830 Ginger Brown, blends well with my own hair. Thank you to each and every Vogue consultant who counseled me along the way!
Pros:
It looks so natural! Color good match Secure hold--even in my thin, fine hair Easy, easy, easy to put in place EXCELLENT support by email, live chat, and telephone (I used all three)
Cons:
The size of the combs, HUGE! I don't have enough body or loft to cover them from the front as in the style shown above, so the forward edge of the comb is visible unless I take some care to hide it. I was able to use the end of my skinny little ponytail and pull a couple of curls from the hairpiece forward to camouflage, and with practice I'm confident this will become no issue at all.

Sandy
Bakersfield, cA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Updo Magic comb hairpiece,
June 19, 2012
I loved the hairpiece, it matched my hair perfectly. It was easy to put in and looked great.
Pros:
easy to wear, looked great
Cons:
nothing

Msgermss
South Carolina
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Pretty and simple
April 14, 2012
I ordered this and loved it but had to return it because I ordered the wrong color. I plan to reorder it because I really think it will work well.
Pros:
Simplicity, style, ease of use.
Cons:
Difficult to order correct color from the on screen color swatches.

JOAN
TROY, IL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
BEAUTIFUL HAIRPIECE
April 3, 2012
THIS HAIRPIECE IS GREAT. I LOVE THE HONEY GINGER COLOR!

Nancy
Columbia, MO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
UPDO CURLS MAGIC COMB SYNTHETIC HAIRPIECE BY RAQUEL WELCH
March 8, 2012
I recently purchased this hairpiece. I really like it. I find it easy to put on and the color - R830- happens to be very close to my own, so the curls look very natural and mix greatly with my hair. I ordered a second one, choosing a different shade, but R 33 is too reddish for me, so I am returning it for exchange, back to R830, which is more of a beige light brown. Once you get the trick, it's very easy to use, and it stays in place all day. I am very please with the softness of the synthetic hair. I use it every single day, all day.
Pros:
Texture, style, chic. Very practical

Charmaine
Vancouver, WA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
hairpiece is wonderful!
February 25, 2012
The color matched my hair beautifully.
Pros:
easy to style
Cons:
nothing

Michelle Eargle
Columbia, SC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Product!
December 30, 2011
This hair peice is very comfortable, stays in place, looks good, and looks very natural. I would recommend this product.. It only takes a couple of minutes to get ready in the morning which is very nice. My hair is not black but a dark brown. So, I purchased the hair peice in midnight brown. I then went to the local Salley's Beauty Supply and purchased Demi Permanente Hair Color by Clairol (1N-Neutral Black & 3N-Medium Neutral Brown -- mixed half and half). The color is pretty close to the hair peice, and it looks fairly natural on me. I am happy with it.. Having dark hair has created some challenges in regards to picking out a hair peice at least for me. I hope this review helps another dark haired person out there..
Pros:
Very comfortable, stays in place, it looks good, and it is of good qaulity.
Cons:
None

c
Tampa, FL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
nice for quick up-do
December 12, 2011
It goes in easily and looks good. Makes quick work out of preparing for an evening out after a day of "bad hair".
Pros:
ease of use/ natural look

Natalia
New Zealand
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very convenient hairpiece!
November 19, 2011
This is my second. This time I bought R6 colour and It was exactly as I expected. That was a gift for my friend and she is VERY happy!

Natalia
New Zealand
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
really easy!
November 15, 2011
I bought it in R33 colour and it was exactly the colour shown on the website. Very pleased.
Cons:
Combs are little hard to attach. A little more elastic would make it easier.

Jeri
Nebraska
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
wow
November 12, 2011
It matched perfect with the different highlights and so easy to put on. I have had so many compliments. thank you thank you thank you.
Pros:
so easy to put on and it stays where it is put.
Cons:
N/A

Susa
Downing
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Just What I Needed to Look good After Working in the Garden
September 5, 2011
I often get hot and sweaty working in the garden or some such. Then I want to take a break and go to lunch somewhere or have to run to get supplies. I used to go looking a mess. But now I can wash up a bit and put on my hairpiece quickly and off I go, looking tidy and put together.
Pros:
q

Cat
Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Easy Elegance
August 30, 2011
I absolutely ADORE this piece! My daughter recently told us she's getting married next May. Unfortunately, I had just cut my hair short. After shopping for our gowns, she selected her second-choice wedding gown for me (in a color, and without the train!) a figure-hugging, one-shoulder, mermaid affair. It's quite formal, so she said she wants me to grow my hair out, so that I can wear it up. Well, I did the math, and there's no way by next May I can possibly have enough hair to do what she wants. Raquel's Updo Curls to the rescue! It took 2 tries to get the right color, but it's now a pretty good match. You'd have to really sit there and study it for awhile in strong daylight to tell it isn't my own. No one does that, so for all intents and purposes, it's amazingly realistic. It has just the right level of sheen. It looks glamorous and feminine. It can be placed lower on the head to look like a short, curly ponytail, or higher on the head for a more formal looks (think Audrey Hepburn in "Breakfast At Tiffany's".) I don't find the combs that hard to work at all. Once you get the hang of putting in one side, then digging the second below the first, it all kinda just snaps into place. And it's very secure. Stays all day without sagging. To remove, just find the solid edge of each comb and pull outward, toward your two ears. Could not possibly be easier. I'm happy to have this to wear to my daughter's wedding. I think it looks every bit as nice as my daughter's 'do, which takes $100 plus a couple of hours to get into place properly.
Pros:
Fast and easy to look fabulous! Nice depth and variation of color. Looks elegant and polished with next to no effort. No more bad hair days.
Cons:
Not a blessed thing.

Sharone Elizabeth
Victoria BC Canada
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Naturally curly
August 20, 2011
Good quality-will use for evening wear
Pros:
very fresh looking
Cons:
I am 67 yrs. old this hairpiece seems more youthful then my years

KAREN BROKKEN
SAN ANGELO, TEXAS
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
perfect color match
July 17, 2011
the hair piece is a perfect color match, easy to place and always look good!
Pros:
easy to place is comfortable COLOR IS PERFECT BLEND
Cons:
a little too shinny

Nancy
Bensalem, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
very nice
July 17, 2011
it's an awsome piece but it's a pain in the butt to get on lol...but it's worth it once it's on.

Trudy
California
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Well made
July 14, 2011
This hairpiece is well made but could be fuller. I have to wear a "Fun bun" by easihair under it and if I don't the hairpiece doesn't lay flat enough to look right at the sides. (Maybe it is my head, lol) Great color match and I did get a lot of compliments. It is not real easy to get on.
Pros:
Great color and quality. Stays in place.
Cons:
Can get uncomfortable. Not full enough on the sides. Pricey

Diane
Canton, Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Quick curls
June 28, 2011
Cute for a quick and neat look. Color is also great !
Pros:
color & style
Cons:
nothing

Joyce
Oak Grove, MO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Simply Wonderful!
June 14, 2011
This little hairpiece is just perfect for me because I have fine hair and not a lot of it. The Updo Curls look so natural and the combs are so comfortable. It is so easy to do and in less than 5 minutes you look like you spent a lot of time curling your hair! I get so many compliments on it that I'm almost hate to just wear my hair natural anymore! Thank You Raquel and Vogue Wigs ... Simply Wonderful! Joyce in Missouri
Pros:
Lightweight ... not too much hair ... looks natural. Easy to put in hair ... secure but comfortable. Saves lots of time ... great results.
Cons:
Of course, like every consumer ... we wish we didn't have to pay so much to get what we want but, this piece is worth the price.

J. Spencer
Dayton, OH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
INCREDIBLE HAIR PIECE - "A MUST HAVE"
May 30, 2011
I give this hair piece a 5-star rating! LOVE IT and have now purchased 3 of the same piece over the last couple of years. I wore out the first one, recently purchased the 2nd and decided to purchase a 3rd to experiment wearing it in different styles. Each time I wear it, I always receive compliments - it matches my hair color perfectly and people can't believe it's a hair piece. I have baby fine hair and with the combs, I have no problem at all keeping the hair piece in place. it's great for dressy occasions or just pulling my hair up on hot days - no more bad hair days for me! My thanks to Raquel Welch for bringing us such wonderful hair pieces and wigs.
Pros:
This Hair Piece is very well made - easy to use - stays in place and is very comfortable. It also maintains it's curls after washing - just wash and let air dry. Do not comb or bruch when wet!
Cons:
NOTHING!!!!!

Kathy
Douglassville PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
What a find!
May 21, 2011
Hairpieces always look great on the models and not so good when you get them in the mail! Mine was fabulous and I love it. I chose a color as close as possible to what I thought my hair was and then colored my hair accordingly once the hairpiece came in. The highlights in it make it much easier to work with given the multiple colors. I love this piece!
Pros:
Multi-color
Cons:
Nothing

Janet
Fort Lauderale, Florida
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The combs are a little bit difficult to manuever into the proper position
April 29, 2011
Would probably work better for someone with a slightly larger head then mine. My head is extremly small for an adult and this is probably what makes it difficult to work with the combs.
Pros:
Adds fullness and is more relaxed then other hairpieces.
Cons:
The combs are difficult to work with.

Jennifer Willey
Pittsburg, KS
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it...love it....love it!
April 20, 2011
This hair piece was so easy to use and I received so many compliments on my hair. I am a single mom with 2 small children, so I need a fast and easy way to fix my hair in the mornings. This hair piece has saved me from curling my hair on hot curlers or the curling iron and shaved 30 minutes off of my "getting ready" time in the mornings! I HIGHLY recommend this product to women of all ages! I will be ordering more hair pieces in the near future!!!
Pros:
Quick and easy to use. Saves time. Looks professional!
Cons:
None

Elizabeth
New London WI
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Not as full as shown
November 3, 2010
Not nearly as much hair as shown. It will work best if you have about shoulder length hair to add to the fullness. On the positive side when you get it into place it STAYS! Almost too good:-)
Pros:
Stays in place all day
Cons:
Not as full as shown

JOAN
HUMBLE, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Simplely the Best!
October 23, 2010
Gives me the look I have always wanted/wished I was born with! Quick and easy to use. Looks natural. Now, everyday is a good hair day. I have very fine hair. Stays in place and provides volume and fullness. Thank you, thank you for this great product!!!
Pros:
Provides volume,stays in place even with very fine hair. Ease of use.
Cons:
Nothing!

Elizabeth Anderson
TACOMA WASHINGTON
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I LIKE IT VERY MUCH
October 8, 2010
LOOKS GREAT AND NOBODY CAN TELL ITS NOT MY HAIR
Pros:
STYLE
Cons:
LOOKS FUNNY AT TOP WHEN YOU PUT MORE TOWARDS THE TOP OF CROWN

Gran
NW of Atlanta, GA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good description!
August 9, 2010
I love wearing this piece. Got lots of compliments
Pros:
Color great - style and feel is good
Cons:
Don't have any so far


Page 1 of 1

Back to nav