Skip to content

Product reviews for:
     
$103.95
4.5 Stars based on 97 Review(s)
Dody
Newton, NC
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Realistic and Beautiful Color
September 20, 2014
Great wig because the color and feel of the hair is very realistic. I got the color on the model to try something different.
Pros:
Color Hair feels and looks real
Cons:
Bangs are hard to work with.

Ilahe
Azerbaijan
5 Stars
Excellent wig and qualitative service.
July 24, 2014
It is my third tori wig by rene of paris. It is like my own hair. I like it and thanks for your excellent service and for your gift.
Pros:
It is like a real hair!
Cons:
Nothing!

Trisha
Las Vegas, NV
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love the Tori wig
July 10, 2014
This is a super stylish wig. I have had 3 of these over the past few years and I always seem to go back to it. I absolutely love it.
Pros:
Great fit and very stylish.

Julie
Chesterland, Ohio
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this style..totally me!
June 16, 2014
I love this style and no one ever believes me when I tell them that it is a wig. I wore this for my wedding day and it looked wonderful with just a decorative headband.
Pros:
Style, color, shape

az
MPS
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fabulous
May 19, 2014
Feedback was that it was the best style/color I have worn
Merchant Response:
Hello az, Here is a styling tip: You can get a Grip on Your Wig with the Comfy Grip Band! A wig that is properly fitted to your head is essential to security. The adjustments on the wig may make it tighter but it may still slip up on the back of your head. That is where the Comfy Grip comes in. It adjusts to body movements, distributes the weight of a wig or hat evenly and keeps them from slipping.
Pros:
the right color, the right length, at the right time.
Cons:
tends to ride up in back.

Laurie
Toronto, ON
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Style
March 28, 2014
I don't typically lean towards short hair styles however something about the Tori wig kept drawing my attention. I ordered it in Chocolate Frost and I love the colour. The structure of this cut is so flattering. Tori was wonderful right out of the box but I did take it to my hairdresser and had her thin the bangs a tad as I felt they were a bit heavy and a bit long. Now it`s perfect and the hair texture is silky. I feel wonderful when wearing this wig.
Pros:
Great structure to this wig. Very comfortable. Hair fiber is very silky.
Cons:
None

Ruth
Joplin, Missouri
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice & Natural
March 11, 2014
I ordered the Tori Synthetic Wig because I was looking for a straight, but shorter wig to wear. It definitely is straight and shorter than other wigs of the same style such as the Scorpio and Cameron. I just felt like it was a bit thin, not much volume to the cut. It actually looks exactly like pictured. Although it is very natural looking, I did not like that there was no puffiness in the sides which accentuates a round face. It was all one length, not layered, which is also why it seemed thinner than other wigs. Very becoming in picture but I had to return it for a more layered, fluffy look.
Pros:
Soft, very natural looking wig. Love the bangs, the length, and the style.
Cons:
Just did not have enough volume for me. Straight , close to the face cut.

sarah
Washington state
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I haven't felt this good about myself in a long time!
March 10, 2014
This wig is gorgeous! I ordered it on a whim after having a couple of bad experiences ordering wigs online. But my other wig that I wear (Nadine/Rene of Paris) was just so comfortable and flattering that I had to try another RP wig. I chose this one because it is such a trendy cut, and the color is so natural looking, too. I got the butter-pecan, and it has just enough highlights and lowlights to look like it could be my natural hair. And the bangs are lovely swept to the side. I may have my hairdresser trim them a bit, or just wear them slicked to the side, as they're pretty stylish that way. For a woman with hair loss, having a wig that moves & swings naturally is a big, big plus. The Tori has that. It's perfect. I wish I could afford on in every color.
Pros:
natural looking, easy to maintain, comfortable, good movement

Kimbeaux1962
Louisiana
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Toasted Brown
March 5, 2014
As a 1st time wig buyer, trying to make a decicion has been very overwhelming. But thanks to the reviews and the assistance of Vouge I finally decided on 'Tori". When I recieved it, right out of the box it looked great. Before I started loosing my hair due to medical issues, I wore my hair in this style. As soon as I put it on and looked in the mirror it brought tears to my eyes, I looked like me again!! I am more on the petite side and was some what worried about the fit, the bangs are very long but I expected as much from the reviews. I went to my stylist and had the bangs trimmed and the sides shortened a bit, (that is the only reason for the 4) this put the finishing touch on the look. Althought it seems to fit fairly well, she sugessted sewing in combs to help me feel more secure which I may do. My stylist commented that a mono top would be a nice touch so I would have more options of styling it. I now know it does not and maybe one day that option will be offered. I'm hoping this will become a good and confident experience for me, and if so I will definitely be ordering more of this one.
Pros:
Color and style great!!
Cons:
Really none, other than the fact that it had to be trimmed more for personal preferences.

Rhonda
Blountville, TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
maple sugar
February 23, 2014
Beautiful color! Nice fit and very comfortable. The quality is great and definitely does not look like a wig, very natural looking.
Pros:
Does not look like a wig, fit, hair fibers are soft, and comfortable
Cons:
none!

Margaret
Az
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Tori in butter pecan
January 21, 2014
This wig is beautiful on. I tease the bangs over to one side and spray with wig spray. Very cute.
Pros:
Soft, beautiful color and cute style.
Cons:
None.

Jessie
Burlington, Vermont
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My Daily pic :)
December 6, 2013
I'm an observant Jewish Woman and spend A LOT of money on wigs. I'm use to human hair, skin part wigs of high quality. I have received more compliments on this cut and highlight than any other wig I've ever worn. Gals were taking pictures to show their hairdresser. One girl asked me to forward the link so she could show it to her mom. It is the perfect 50ish wig ladies. Hip enough to update your look but not too funky over the top. LOVE LOVE LOVE. Don't discount this wig because of the little hairs on the top, it only adds to the real look.
Pros:
Nada

Lanora West
San Bruno, California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Beautiful and very natural looking!
December 4, 2013
I love this wig! I have worn wigs on and off for well over 40 years and none have looked as natural as TORI. I am 62 years young and have lost my hair due to chemotherapy.. Consequently I find I wearing TORI almost daily. Time to order a second one! When I had my own hair I found TORI to be a bit tight which caused it to "ride up". I no longer have this problem. I'm sure having no hair helps but I find using a Comfy Band makes TORI stay in place. Like some other reviewers I found the bangs to be a bit long so had to trim them. Negligible issue for all of the pluses this wig offers!
Pros:
Stylish, natural appearance and priced very reasonable.
Cons:
Bangs a bit too long for me, Initially was a bit tight fitting.

Daphne
Texas
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cute!
November 17, 2013
Really like the fit and color. Got lots of comments on how cute the style looked.
Merchant Response:
For help with color selection, color description and/or color charts you can contact our Hair Gurus at 1-888-727-9447 Monday- Friday 7:30 am to 4:30 pm PST.
Pros:
Fit nice and was comfortable to wear all day. Seems to breath better than Some others I've tried.
Cons:
Color chart for picking selections needs to be designed different. Easier to see color shades and blends on models.

Humble1
Kingwood`, tx
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Natural looking
September 14, 2013
Wig buying is new to me so I have made many mistakes, mainly on color. The style of this Tori wig by Rene of Paris is what my style was before my hair started to drastically thin due to the medications I am on. I tried Creamy Blond and I am very happy with the fit, color, and style. I am also pleased the wig looks so natural. One thing I noticed from other places I tried, the wigs looked liked wigs and were so shinny. I haven't worn a wig outside yet, but will soon. Getting use to it will be the trick but I am sure once I take the first step, the rest of the walk will be easier. I am also impressed with the service I received. I had to return several wigs and never had one problem. The service is excellent, the delivery quick, and the return is a breeze.
Pros:
Natural looking
Cons:
None yet

Mary
Riverton, Utah
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it!
September 2, 2013
I like the way this wig swings when you move your head. Color great!
Pros:
Easy to wear.
Cons:
None.

Tammy
Thibodaux, Louisiana
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love my wig
August 30, 2013
Love my wig. I've gotten many compliments and several people I met did not realize it wasn't my real hair!
Pros:
Looks real, comfortable

Connie
Nevada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wonderful, Realistic Wig
August 17, 2013
This wig is AWESOME. It is so realistic. I have only had it for about a week now and I have had so many compliments on it. Comments like "Where did you get your hair done?." Who colored your hair? or I really like your hair in that new style. I really, really hope they keep this one for a LONG time. The back neck line fits so perfect. No stick outs.
Pros:
Realistic Color, Hair Looks very Natural, Just take out of box, shake and wear.
Cons:
Nothing to say bad about this one

Donna
SD
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I love my new Tori wig.
August 2, 2013
I love my new Tori wig. I have about 10 wigs and just got Tori. It is perfect!! Exactly the color I have been trying to achieve at my salon. The hair is soft and finer than most wigs and is so very natural - no thick wiggy look. It is perfect in every way

Marge
NJ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nothing but compliments
July 21, 2013
It's very close to my style and color. When I leave the salon after a wash and blow-dry, I look close to this but wig wins every time. No one knows! Well, a few people suspect but basically it's a winner. Bad hair days are no longer a problem. It's fab!! (don't ever wear the wig when taking something out of a hot oven!!) Wig stylist told me to make sure that the side tabs are perfectly symmetrical (right above ears) and that's the best way to get it on right. Also, that the wig line has to be totally in line with the hair line. When that was correctly placed, bangs needed a trim. It's really GREAT!!!
Pros:
1. No worry about bad hair day 2. Less running to hair salon for wash & blow-out 3. Looks fab in a picture with the shine and great bangs
Cons:
1. N O N E!!!!!

Patsy
England
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
TORI
July 15, 2013
Love the style of Tori I usually buy Codi because I would prefer to pay that bit extra for a lovely top .. But the style of Tori is much better.. PLEASE make Tori with a mono top ..
Pros:
Excellent style for me ..
Cons:
No mono top ..

Sarah
Minneapolis, MN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
GREAT Wig!
July 12, 2013
I love this wig - I get so many compliments on it. Everyone thinks it is real hair. Best Wig ever!!! I want more colors!!

Mary
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Looks beautiful and natural
June 28, 2013
I like it very much! No one realizes that it is a wig. Good shape and color!

lavon
dfw,tx
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
love this wig!
March 25, 2013
Great wig for the price! on my third one in Irish spice color .i get tons of compliments on cut and color!
Pros:
Cut is adorable.color is awesome
Cons:
Weird little hairs that stick up at crown

Sherri McFaddem
Salem, Oregon
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
question
March 20, 2013
Have not purchased this wig yet. I have a question for the ones that have purchased it. Can you sweep the front to the side??

Eliza
Northwest, GA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very different
March 5, 2013
I was cautious at first; ordering a wig, however I wanted to do something different and glad that I did. It changed my whole appearance and got LOTS of compliments about it. Its fun to have a change with your hair ESPECIALLY if you don't want to cut it like me!

MJ
Australia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great style and cut
February 20, 2013
Really nice wig, love the cut and style. Color is amazing (got chocolate frost), the fiber is also very soft and realistic. I had to trim the fringe a bit which is not a big deal. I do have several wigs which are all mono top and was first conscious of wearing this one due to slight permeatease on the top, but now it doesn't bother me so much. I think I can almost forgive not having a mono top because of the great style and color.
Pros:
style cut colour fibre feel
Cons:
no mono top

Helena
San Diego, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
So cute!
January 31, 2013
I bought this wig in Irish spice and love the color an cut. It's great right out of the box, I did not even trim the bangs. I will buy another in Chocolate frost. I just stated wearing wigs just for fun. My hair is curly and I always wanted to have straight style like this without much work. I just love it and I got so many compliments already!
Pros:
Cut, color, hair feel soft
Cons:
A could use a bit more hair

Struth
Wellington, New Zealand
3 Stars
Slightly disappointed ...
January 31, 2013
Having read the reviews here, was really looking forward to getting this wig but am a little disappointed. As others have mentioned, the quality of the hair at the top of the cap is terrible - frizzy and short sticky-up hairs. The fringe is also too long and will need a cut unless I want to do a Cousin Itt impression. Shame because the style and colour (coffee latte) are winners. I will stick to monofilament from now on.
Merchant Response:
Wig manufacturer's add a Perma-Tease at the root of the fiber to give it natural lift and to conceal the cap of the wig, so the short pieces you see may be the teasing.
Pros:
Colour Style Length
Cons:
Quality of hair at top Fringe too long

Lynn
Burlington, Vermont
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
New Do
January 28, 2013
Love this hair! Get a lot of compliments on my new hairdo! I love the color, it is new for me and it looks really good.

Karen Rabin
Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
GREAT
January 25, 2013
I am currently going through an illness and have thinning of my own hair. I bought this wig and everyone thinks it is my hair. My identical twin sister who does not have any illness, loved it so much, she also bought the same wig. If it wasn't for this beautiful wig, I would not even feel comfortable leaving my home. We also just recently lost both our parents, so the stress has been too great for someone to bear. At least I can try and live as normal a life as possible thanks to be able to wear this wig. I bought it in the Spring Honey shade and it is very natural and comfortable.
Pros:
Looks like my own hair, not a wig.
Cons:
nothing I or my twin sister dislike.

Margee
Fayetteville, AR
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fun and Fashionable
January 5, 2013
I used to wear my hair like this but just did not want to cut my hair. Now I have the best of both worlds and love wearing this short look for a fun fashion change. Everyone at work thought I had cut my hair and they all loved it. I got compliments all day. This Tori wig was so comfortable to wear all day long. People were shocked when I told them it was a wig. At almost 60 yrs old I showed all my friends my own age that you can still wear youthful fun looks! Age is just a state of mind.
Pros:
I love how natural this wig looks.
Cons:
No dislikes

Dawn
Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Tori Wig
December 30, 2012
Great wig! Looks real, just love it!
Cons:
Bangs just a little to long

Mona
California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best wig ever
December 16, 2012
One of the most beautiful wig that I ever had

Deb
Joplin, MO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Tori
November 12, 2012
I bought this wig about nine months ago and love it as much as when I first put it on. It is very realistic looking, most people cannot tell it's not my real hair. I get loads of compliments when I go out with it on. I wear it everyday all day long because my own hair is thinning, and I feel more confident. It is lightweight, cool, stylable, and comfortable. I did not have to trim it, it was perfect the way it came. I got Razberry Ice and am going to order it in another similar color.
Pros:
Realistic Comfortable Lightweight Fun
Cons:
None

Maureen Crawford
San Diego, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Total strangers stop me and ask me where I got my hair cut
October 19, 2012
I bought this wig last week and have gotten so many compliments it's almost embarrassing! Cute as all heck. I purchased the color that is featured and the colors are true to the photograph. As others have mentioned, the bangs needed a bit of a snip, took 16 seconds. It is sleeker (less volume on the side) than I normally have with other wigs, but it's just the style. Adorable!
Pros:
stylish youthful attractive light cool

Marcia
Napoleon, Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love my perky little Tori!!!
September 15, 2012
I bought this wig a few weeks ago and couldn't wait to see it. When it finally arrived, I took it out of the box and tried it on. All I can say is WOW! I got it the Butter Pecan color. It is a golden blonde color with brown mixed in. I have had all my life very baby-fine thin hair and as I have gotten older, it keeps getting thinner. My own hair is cut in this style so I was glad to find a wig similar to it. This wig fit me perfectly. I have a high forehead so I didn't have to cut the bangs at all. They are the perfect length. I like how the back lays against my neck and doesn't puff out when I bend my head. Because I have thin hair, the amount of hair on this wig is perfect. The only drawback I have is I can't wear this wig to work. I work in the deli at Walmart and it would get ruined from being around the heat so I wear it when I'm not working. Now I'm 56 years old and when I wear this wig I feel young, perky and sassy. I love my Tori wig!!!!
Pros:
It's so soft. The color. Comfortable to wear all day. Amount of hair, doesn't look like I'm wearing a wig. The way it makes me feel
Cons:
Nothing

Johnni B.
San Jacinto, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Perfect!
July 26, 2012
This is just perfect. I even had everyone at the salon where I get my natural hair styled fooled. They couldn't believe it was a synthetic wig. They loved the color, style, everything!
Pros:
Color Style
Cons:
The time it took to get it.

tanda
calgary
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
exactly what i expected
July 14, 2012
i ordered this wig in a expresso. after reading the reviews and watching a few online try on demos i knew it would be a good choice for a slightly longer, edgy bob. it arrived very quickly and looked great right out of the box (though slightly itchy, which went away after it's first bath...) the colour is perfect, the style is beyond perfect! i trimmed the bangs to eyebrow length, which was easy to do by myself (though a stylist could have done it, i was just impatient) i had recently ordered the cory by norkio and while it is lovely, it's not nearly as edgy and stylish as the tori. i highly recommend this wig. my only complaint, which seems to be a common problem for me with rene of paris brand wigs is that it's just a wee bit small. i have an average head size but for some reason am finding rene of paris and noriko wigs tight. oh well. great style, great quality. i will probably order this wig in a variety of colours.
Pros:
cut, colour, quality, price
Cons:
the size.

Anna
Atlanta,GA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
simply beautiful!!!!
July 10, 2012
I am French and i love structure and style in a hairdo. The quality of this one is amazing.The color i chose is the one on the picture.My hairdo is close to this wig, in black. But as my hair is not straight, i never get the perfection of a wig.
Pros:
Everything. Deep and beautiful color.
Cons:
Nothing

Angie
Cayman Islands
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fabulous !!
June 29, 2012
I just got this wig and it is probably my favorite so far, I love it and I am sure I will be ordering it in another color ! the make is fantastic, in my opinion, there is absolutely nothing wrong with this wig.
Pros:
the hair is very natural looking it fits perfect It feels great It looks great
Cons:
Nothing !!

Betsy
Georgia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sassy!
June 26, 2012
I ordered the color Chestnut in this wig. I was very pleased with the sassy look of this wig. However, it was a bit too short in the back but that is something to get used too. It's a really great look.
Pros:
color and sassiness.
Cons:
shortness in back.

Joanne
Rockton, Illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
BOUGHT IT TWICE!
June 9, 2012
I have a hypothroid conditon that has been recently diagnosed. Although my blood tests for TSH, T3 AND T4 WERE NORMAL....A NEW HOLISTIC FAMILY PRACTICE DOCTOR SAID I HAD ALL THE SIGNS OF HYPOTHROIDISM. (Millions of people do not know they have it. Maybe your hair is not growing...check out the symptoms of Hypothroidism/Hyperthyroidism. As I knew something was wrong as my hair did not grow for the past several months in front at forehead area. And when it grew elsewhere it was dry and fuzzy. I have very short boy cut hair due to this conditon. Finally got so tired of it..that I decided to purchase a wig. WHY NOT!? I go so tired of not looking pretty and like a woman anymore. When I was young wigs were in style as they are now again. I had one that looked just like Tori...so I took a chance and ordered one. I bought another wig a few months back but it was not as nice as the Tori (Rene of Paris) It had a very wide band and gave me a headache. And the color was not nice, bushy, and looked unnaturat. My little brother's wife died of cancer and left 4 kiddos....and to honor her I took her wighs. And guess what...both were Renea of Paris, but her's cost way more as got from a specialty shop. I like them a lot, but style and color were wrong for me when I tried them on. My first Tori was in Creamy Blond...and a little lighter than I epected it to be. But I LOVE IT SO MUCH....and people gave me compliments on my hair. I just got one I even liked better than that...and that is in Choloate Frost. I love the "tri-color" as that is what is in style right now. LOOKS SO NATURAL...CANNOT WAIT TO WEAR IT! You are the best place to shop for wigs, and if returned some make you pay a re-stocking fee. I had to return one to you and it was NO problem at all. THAT IS WHY I ORDERED ANOTHER FROM YOU...AND WILL FROM NOW ON! And just may order another Tori...as that is my style! Thanks vogue. Joanne
Pros:
I NOT ONLY LIKE BUT LOVE EVERYTHING ABOUT THIS WIG. ANBD WOULD AND HAVE RECOMMENDED VOGUE TO OTHERS.

Nancy
F.R. Virginia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
First Experience With A Wig.
June 5, 2012
Creamy Blonde, Pretty color..I have never worn a wig before. I tried it on when I received it, but have yet to wear the wig. I wish I had ordered a bob, this same length but parted in the middle, one length as shown, but without those bangs. I have never worn bangs before as my own hair is very thick, all one length, just in a shorter style as the Tori, without bangs.
Pros:
Style, Tori By Rene Of Paris. Pretty colour.
Cons:
Too flat and very tight on head. Would like it better, if it did not have bangs

jackie
Pitcairn Pa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LOVE THIS ONE!!!
June 2, 2012
Purchased the Tori in Marble Brown. I thought the Jada was going to be my new fave, but I like this one even more!!The cut is fresh & the color,a warm brown with variations of blonde hi-lights looks like I walked out of an expensive salon! I wore it to a wedding last night & got sooo many compliments! I used to dread going out, knowing it would take at least half an hour of trying to do something with my hair, Now..no worries ! Guaranteed 'good hair days'. Thanks Vogue, for being so affordable :-)
Pros:
cut, color, very comfortable..everything!!!

wurnie
crystal coast
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Tori is my favorite bob cut of all time!!
May 2, 2012
I love the Tori! She is a thin , razored bob . Not too thin, but just right to appear realistic ! I got her in Coffee Latte , and she is gorgeous! The hair is soft, she is light weight. Just throw on and go! I love the ROP colors!
Pros:
EVERYTHING!
Cons:
NOTHING !

Kathleen Nudi
Mt. Prospect, IL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Tori Synthetic Wig
April 20, 2012
This is a great wig. I own two one in Vanilla Lush and the other in Creamy Toffee. Both colors are very pretty. My own hair is cut very similar to this wig and my color is very close to both of these, so when I wear it, people that know me can't tell the difference. The only thing I had to do with this wig before I could wear it was trim the bangs, but that is no big deal. The cap is very comfortable too.
Pros:
Colors and very natural looking. The cap fits well. the style is super cute. I wish this was my hair.
Cons:
The one thing that I wish is that the scalp area was more natural looking..

Linda L
Halifax, NS
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Bought it twice!
April 17, 2012
I recently went through chemotherapy and now own five wigs. I bought "Tori" several months ago and it is hands-down my favorite, so in the event that it ever wears out (no sign of it yet), I wanted a spare. I ordered it in Silverstone - and it's stunning. I've had women stop me on the street to admire my "haircut" and ask how I got silver hair to look for silky. The bangs should be trimmed by a good hairstylist - but there's seemingly no other fuss or bother. It's elegant, stylish and comfortable to wear. I love it!
Pros:
Everything - cut, color, fit, style, price
Cons:
Absolutely nothing.

Jayne
Antwerp, Belgium
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it!
February 22, 2012
This is one of the two wigs I purchased from Vogue. They are both my first wig experiences and I was more that satisfied with the fit, quality and colour. I only wish this one had come with a stand. I received so many compliments I started wishing this was my own hair. I can guarantee I will be back to buy more!
Pros:
Colour Natural like hairs Cut Fit
Cons:
No Stand

Lisa Cash
Tokyo, Japan
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Gorgeous wig, but.....
February 17, 2012
I got the same color as the model--chocolate ice or something like that?I really loved this wig, except it just didn't fir my head right. I wish it had! But I am going to be returning it. Also, the bangs seriously have to be cut professionally before you can wear it. They are really long and thick. But the color on this wig is amazing-- I took it to my hairdresser so he could emulate the color and cut!! But my hair's not nearly as luxurious as this wig. I really wish it had fit my head better. Maybe I have a small head.

Kate
scottsdale az
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Thumbs up
February 13, 2012
I've had more expensive wigs from Rene of Paris but wanted something lighter and cooler for the hot Phoenix summer. Every woman who posted a photo looks fantastic in the Tori, so I had to give it a try. This has been great, really comfortable to wear, and having a small face and features I like it because it doesn't have too much extra hair like some wigs do. I wish it had a skin part, but still I love it!
Pros:
not too much hair cool comfortable great color cute style
Cons:
little hair that stick out on top I had to trim the bangs- but no big deal

Paige
Montgomery AL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LOVE IT-Good for new wig wearers! Chocolate Frost
January 20, 2012
This wig was wearable right out of the box. I love her so much. She is now my 'daily driver' LOL. Got it in Chocolate Frost and it looks like the pic. Basically its medium warm brown with partial highlights (top layer and sides) the darker color kinda peeks out of the bottom and it looks more real. The "root" is a bit fuzzy and looks weird if you're staring at it but on the other hand when you're wearing it, it makes it look more realistic because no one's hair is completely smooth on top. Just looks like a tiny bit of flyaways. Nothing horrible.
Pros:
Color Quality of hair Fit
Cons:
Fuzzy root.

Sharon
Florence, SC
1 Stars
Perfect Bob?
January 16, 2012
Was hoping this would be my new favorite everyday wig. It seems to run a little small, the construction is not well at the "crown" and bangs are really long.
Pros:
real feel color weight
Cons:
seems a little on the small side bangs too long

Lynda
Scottsdale, AZ
3 Stars
I really wanted to love this wig!
January 6, 2012
I am a buyer of mono top wigs - so this was a change. I LOVED the style, LOVED Chocolate Frost! However, the top at scalp area was very rough - short spikey hairs sticking out all over the top, not just the part area. I did not remove it from the box, saw this and instantly returned it. The girls at Vogue Wigs are sooo great! My return was not a problem (as long as you don't remove from box or hair net, touch, style, spray, etc.). I REALLY wanted to love this wig, read the reviews, saw great customer photos and totally loved the color, Chocolate Frost. Sadly, this one went back due to the spikey, rough top - got the Staci wig by Noriko instead which is lovely!
Pros:
The style and cut is fresh and urban! Adorable. Chocolate Frost - absolutely gorgeous! Vogue Wigs customer service is excellent!
Cons:
The top of the wig was rough with spikey, short hairs sticking up from hair.

Jenny
Burnsville, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Perfect Fit and Looks Great!
January 6, 2012
My Tori wig is just great. I had to trim it a little to fit my face, but it is everything I wanted. The Silvertone matches my hair color so the wispy parts around the ears blend right in, which doesn't happen with other eigs not my hair color. What a great and convenient way to have good hair on a bad hair day! Thanks for great service, too!
Pros:
Everything
Cons:
Bangs were too long for me so I trimmed them.

Mary
"Janesville, WI"
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Tori Synthetic Wig by Rene of Paris
January 2, 2012
I ordered this wig in the "coffee Latte" color and it is "beautiful"! I've read the comments about the roots, at the top problem. Use some wig hairspray. I spray some on my fingers and smooth them right down...problem solved. Also, the bangs. I take my rat tail brush and ease some of the top hair to my right, then spray that. I like the look better than straight down. Also, slide your wig back a little away from your own hairline. Your wig will look more natural and I also trimmed my bangs a bit, trim them vertically, not horizontally, or let your stylist do it. It's a FAVE!!!!!!!
Pros:
The colors are Super!! The fit is Great! I Love the Style too! I love the fact that I can slightly alter the look because of all the hair in the bangs, so it really is a plus, for me. I've gotten compliments on my "hair" when I've worn this! Now that's a great wig!
Cons:
The bangs are a little long, but that can be fixed.

Deborah
milw, wi
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sassy
December 22, 2011
I ordered this wig in Toasted Brown. It is a blend of golden highlights, a touch of auburn, and medium brown. The color is very natural looking. The wig itself is darling, but a little short in the back. I had to do some trimming along my hairline to keep my real hair from showing. I think my head my be a little larger than most though. This wig fit perfectly.

eg
NYC
2 Stars
With a Bang
December 21, 2011
The product is OK - but the bangs are definitely too long
Pros:
Texture of hair
Cons:
Length of bangs

rosemarie
dover plains, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love the cut!
December 11, 2011
I love this wig! The color, the cut. I need to have the bangs trimmed but otherwise its great!
Pros:
Color, cut
Cons:
bangs little too long...

Krista
Cleveland
3 Stars
Tori wig review
December 9, 2011
I lost my hair due to chemotherapy. I'm not a scarf type of girl so wanted a nice wig.I thought that the style was cute online but when i got it and I put it on the wig the bangs are really long. I had my stylist trim the bangs but it doesn't lay nice. I also thought it didn't look realistic in the part. It's really fuzzy looking, not sure if people will think it looks real. I bought the cappachino color and thought it would be darker in color but it wasn't. I'm going to have to think about if I will wear it.
Pros:
Soft hair, cute style. The back is natural looking.
Cons:
Fuzzy unnatural part. Too long bangs. Color is too light for my normal color.

Patricia
Pleasanton, ca
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great comfortable wig
December 1, 2011
I love this wig so much i have it in four colors, Its comfortable and stylish. I have very curly hair so this is a great change for me
Pros:
fit is good light weight looks real
Cons:
nothing

Katrina
Indianapolis, IN
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Eh
November 28, 2011
I don't like the top of this wig, the little weird hairs that stick up. Also I got it in creamy toffee, a little light for my taste but it's hard finding a neutral medium blonde. If they had this in a rooted creamy toffee or slightly darker I would purchase it again. My hair is thinning thanks to genetics and it's been difficult finding natural looking COMFORTABLE wigs.
Pros:
Style, softness of hair
Cons:
Weird little hairs at top

Steph
Alberta Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Beautiful...
November 4, 2011
This wig is one of my favorites - it is a beautiful cut/style and only needed trimming in the front fringe before I could wear it. It is thick (but not too thick) and looks very natural. The Chocolate Frost is also a great color - looks just like salon highlights.
Pros:
Fits well Comfortable Great style Good amount of hair - looks real, not "wiggy"

Laura
Cheshire, England
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fabulous Wig!
October 25, 2011
very comfy and realistic wig. Not too shiny which makes it look even more realistic. Had fantastic comments from people on how fab it looks :) im definitely getting a couple more in different colours!
Pros:
very light looks real great style
Cons:
fringe (bangs) are longer than the picture shows. not monofilament.

E J K
Albuquerque
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it, perfect and beautifully shaped
October 24, 2011
I loved the color and style when I received it. It fits so well and I really did not have to style it at all. I can wear it as is. I think this wig looks good on any face shape. Really well made. I got it in the Butter Pecan color, which is a beautiful real blond. Not too light, not to dark, actually it is perfect. It looks better in real life than on the picture. I normally have long blond hair - so this wig provides me with a totally different, edgy look that is current and attractive. Ladies I guarantee that you will look 10 years younger when wearing Tori.
Pros:
- color -style -price - realistic look -fit
Cons:
I wish it had the monofilament top, but truthfully it is so well made that one must observe it up close and personal to see - even without the mono top it looks very realistic

Alicia
US
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very Nice
October 21, 2011
The color is a litte bit darker that I expected
Pros:
all
Cons:
nothing

Linda
Los Angeles, California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it!
October 20, 2011
Great looking on. Just had to trim the bangs a bit. I have it in Irish Spice and Chocolate Frost. The colors are so nice.
Pros:
Colors Style Fit
Cons:
I would like a mono top, but for the price, it's not a big deal.

Anna
Eureka Springs, AR
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very cute style, beautiful color
October 9, 2011
I have a pixie cut (with a bit of post-pregnancy hair loss going on), so wearing this is a nice way to change things up. It's cute and stylish, and feels very fashion forward. The hair fibers and coloring are so realistic. I got her in the cappuccino color and it's very pretty and multi-dimentional. I would like for it to be just a tiny bit thicker. The bangs were very long, below my eyes, so I had to trim those myself. The cap is comfortable and breathable. I wore it for the fist time today and my friend said it looked and felt like real hair.

Cindy
Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
CUTE!
September 30, 2011
This wig is cute! Love the color Red-Pepper. A great wig for outdoor purposes. It is light and soft hardly feels like i am wearing a wig. Looks natural and it is not shinny. I don't have to comb and worry about tangling. Will definitely wear this wig when I'm traveling.
Pros:
Everything! Great with a hat on!
Cons:
absolutely nothing at all!

Margaret
Oak Creek, Wisconsin
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I'm in love again!
August 31, 2011
This wig has to be my MOST favorite one so far! I'ts really cute on and I recieved loads of compliments. I Will be ordering another Tori wig as soon as I decide on what color to get this time!
Pros:
Everything, especially the style.
Cons:
None

june
renfrewshire, scotland
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
love it
August 15, 2011
i love my tori wig ,i have it in 3 colors its a great fit and am always getting compliments , i love my wigs from vouge , and the girls in the chat room are very helpfull when you have to ask them about the wigs
Pros:
how it sits on your head very comfy

Deanne
Townsville, Queensland
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LOVE IT
July 31, 2011
I purchsed this week in Dec 10 in this colour and the compliments I have had every time I wear it is amazing each and every one of them believes it to be my own hair. So i have just ordered anothor one in a different colour. I would highly recommend this wig to any one
Pros:
Everything it sits beautifully looks natural and is very comfortable.
Cons:
I cannot afford to get one in every colour

April
Glendale, Ca
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great bob... you can't beat it.
June 29, 2011
Hands down, the cut on this piece is amazing. I wear wigs for religious reasons, and this is by far my favorite. It's edgy, it's light, and overall, it's great for the price. I love bobs, and this one is the best out there. There is a down side though - it does get itchy, but in my opinion, all wigs do. There are little hairs on the top that want to stick up, so I just cut those right out, and everything looks good. This wig would look totally real if there was a skin part, but unfortunately there is not. I have this wig is a reddish color and just ordered it in black. Very excited about it getting here.
Pros:
The cut is amazing.
Cons:
tad itchy and i wish there was a skin top

Rochelle W.
Vermont
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
One of my favorite wigs!!
June 15, 2011
I love love love this wig! I've had it for almost a year I think, and it's holding up great! The ends closest to the neck are a little frazzled now but it's definitely still wearable. I have the color Razberry Ice and it's amazing! My only issue is the top part isn't the most natural. There's no skin part or anything like that. But it still looks good so it doesn't bother me. The hair cut is seriously cute! A really stylish wig. I've gotten SO many compliments on both the cut and color. Definitely a great buy!
Pros:
Awesome cut and color!
Cons:
Not the most realistic center part.

S.
Seattle, WA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great wig.
May 12, 2011
Very realistic and high-quality, wore it out last night and got several compliments on my new haircut. "Irish Spice" color is a great red with nice highlights. The bangs were just a bit too long but that was easily fixed.

Michele
Mammoth Lakes, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very stylish
May 11, 2011
This is my favorite wig
Pros:
It is shiny and straight. I can wear it in several styles, behind the ears, one side or another or both.
Cons:
Not enough color availability for red heads.

Sherri Worrell
Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love It!
April 29, 2011
I love this new wig!! No one knew it wasn't my own hair!
Pros:
Fit, color, natural looking
Cons:
I wish the bangs were not as choppy as they are

Katie
The Lovely Midwest
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
my first wig
April 12, 2011
I love this wig. had it for about a month now. there are some little short hairs at the part, but that doesn't bother me at all. looks natural, friends and family think it's my real hair! by the way, I found out that washing my wig takes out the shine. ^_^
Pros:
durable, worth the investment, adorable on me!

Lynn
Burlington, Vermont
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wonderful
March 11, 2011
I love this wig. It is very real, light, and attractive. It makes me feel very youthful when I wear it. I love it and would like another one in a different color!
Pros:
Everything.
Cons:
There is nothing to dislike about the item.

Veronica Escoto
Portsmouth, NH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excelent wig
March 4, 2011
First i got it and i'm so excited already cause they looks beautifful, perfect colors, soft, looks like a reall hair and is just great for me. I wear the wig n took a pictures on my facebook, 5 minutes later i got alot of comments about it, they thought i just got my hair cut with someone pro hair style and they said it look soo beautifull hair cut & colors. They really loves my new hair and they never know until now if that actually is the wig. The same day i went to the mall n i had few people came to me ask me where i got my hair cut at, but i didnt tell them right away if i wear wig. Not only people asked where i got my hair cut cause they loves it but i had a lot of people include the kids telling me that my hair is beautiful. I.m soo proud to wear this wig, i would deff buy some more wigs from this site cause i ;m really satisfied. I suggest to you all the girls to buy this wig because it does look like a real hair and u'll satisfy after.Good prize for this wig, they really feel like a human hair.
Pros:
Beautifull colors, style, love the bang, feels soft, looks real.
Cons:
The root is little bit too rough but is not bad after u spray with leave in Conditioner, brush it, and play with your finger tip. After all it will be ok, still love the result. Feel a little bit itchy after a while, thats normal though.

Leslie
Las Vegas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fabulous wig!
March 3, 2011
I have lost a lot of hair due to illness and medications. I have tried several wigs (human hair and synthetic) and this is by far the best style, most natural looking and well cut wig I've ever had. I had to trim the bangs a tiny bit, but otherwise it's ready to put on and go. It's not "faux" looking or too shiny, but I did brush it with a little talc to tone down what shine there is so it looks even more real. I added photos because seeing the wig on real people in other reviews really helped me to decide. I have gotten more compliments than I can count on "cute new haircut" and not one person thought it was a wig!
Pros:
Everything....style, color, cut, texture.
Cons:
I wish it had a real part, but it's so cute, it doesn't even matter!

Shannon
Rohnert Park, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this wig!!!
February 18, 2011
I have been wearing wigs for six years. My first one was also synthetic but I paid $584!!! I later saw the same wig at another shop for $184. I started researching and realized what wigs really cost. I currently have 6 wigs in rotation. This is a beautifulwig, looks like the photo. I ordered a light blonde, (can't remember exact color) and it is beautiful. All of my friends and family love it. I also ordered the Long and Lush by Jessica Simpson, it is also beautiful. I need to cut the bangs on that one. This one, Ms. Tori needed no adjusting. These two new wigs were a Xmas present from my grandma and I have taken time researching exactly what I wanted, watching wig videos on youtube....the reviews on this site were very helpful to me so I wanted to make sure and do one. I am posting a pic (not because I am a model...I am in my bath robe!) because seeing 'real' people in the reviews really helped me. Sometimes looking at the professional models in the photos can be a bit deceiving....trust me, I am not a model!! LOL Anyway, I hope putting myself out there will be helpful to someone else that is wig shopping....Good luck ladies!
Pros:
The color The style Looks just like the photo The fit
Cons:
Nothing...

Kurious Kat
Long Island
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Wig
December 16, 2010
This is a very stylish and fashionable wig. It is twithout a double he most comfortable wig I've ever worn. I hardly know that I'm wearing it. The cut is is perfect, very precise, and looks like you just came from one of those expensive salons on Fifth Avenue. It looks so much like real hair that it's unbelievable that it's a wig.. When I walked in the office today with this wig on for the first time, the entire staff stopped what they were doing and commented on what a great hairdo (most of them didn't realize it was a wig). I love this wig and know that I will be back to purchase a second Tori. My only negative is that it is not monofilament. If it were, it would be perfect. I hope the makers read these comments and make it a monofilament and handtied.
Pros:
Fashionable Stylish Comfortable Looks like real hear Perfect precise cut Lightweight A great wig!!!
Cons:
Very few dislikes - Love the wig except Bangs are too long Not monofilament

Mandy MacKinnon
Ont. Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
AWESOME!
December 3, 2010
I get asked all the time who cuts my hair and what color do I use, seriously nobody knows it is a wig. I did have to get the bangs cuts but I just took it to my local wig store and had them cut them for me. Now I want every color that is how much I love this wig!
Pros:
Everything
Cons:
Wish the bangs didn't come so long

Terry
Santa Rosa Ca
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Wig!
October 11, 2010
This wig is Super Cute! I have gotten nothing but compliments since I put it on! Cute cut, looks natural. Good color choices
Merchant Response:
to get rid of the shine i recommend using Jon Renau's wig wand. A couple of taps and the talc powder will instantly fix that!
Pros:
Cute style Good Color choices Looks Natural People don't know its not my hair!
Cons:
Only one thing I didn't like and that is at the top where there is kind of a part there are a bunch of short hairs sticking up that look kinda weird... Also it is very shiny.....

yrr
florida
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice Wig
October 7, 2010
My husband loved this wig on me.. It is a nice texture and style.
Pros:
Cut, texture
Cons:
The adjustable straps and small coarse hairs that stick up

jeanette
Melbourne, Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
love it!
October 5, 2010
Ive had to wear wigs due to hair loss from chemo this year and lve been sick of the others l had and needed a change. I saw this wig and loved the blunt cut and had to have it. I chose the colour Irish Spice, it had a little less red in it than l thought but still a gorgeous colour. Ive had to trim the fringe, but had to do that with all my other wigs so it was no problem. Already had someone ask me who cuts my hair.
Pros:
style/cut, colour, looks real. comfortable
Cons:
nothing

Michelle
Elgin Illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
WOW!
September 12, 2010
I purchased Tori 7 mos. ago and fell in love with the length immediately! I bought it in Apricot Frost for the spring and summer and just bought the Chocolate Frost and another Apricot Frost. I love the streaks and I get compliments everywhere I go. Everyone loves the colors and I love the style! Keep up the good work and natural looking wigs!!!!
Cons:
I only wish this wig would come in a skin part.

kathy denatale
glasgow, oregon
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this one
August 15, 2010
This is a great and very realistic looking wig, only my husband knew that I had on a wig when I wore it. I rimmed the bangs about 3/4 of an inch and they are perfect now. I will be ordering it in another color, I have it in Mocchichino, and I want a lighter color just for fun.
Pros:
everything
Cons:
nothing

Mary
Wisconsin
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Wig - Looks Natural
July 26, 2010
I love the style and the color. The length is a lot longer than I anticipated, especially the bangs
Pros:
The color, style, texture and price. I've had a lot of success with Rene of Paris wigs
Cons:
The length is much longer than it looks on the picture especially the bangs. I have an appointment with my stylist to trim it before I can actually wear it

Sandy
McHenry, Illinois
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
nice wig for the price
July 22, 2010
very nice wig for the price. color and shape were very good. amount of hair kind of thin.
Pros:
color and shape
Cons:
could use more hair for a little fullness

Nancy
Pittsburgh, Pa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
It's beautiful, looks real, feels real, and I've gotten many compliments when I wear it
July 17, 2010
As soon as I opened it and took a good look at it, it was just what I wanted. The cut and style is so sharp. And it looked even better on. My husband who isn't much for me wearing a wig, loves it, and I know its because it looks so real and it looks so good.

Leah
Albuquerque, NM
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
SUPER cute wig!
July 16, 2010
This is an absolutely beautiful wig! I bought this wig in chocolate frost (as shown in the picture) and the highlights make it look very natural. The hair on the back of the wig lays right up against the neck also giving it a very natural look. I was not only able to wear this wig just as it is but (with the long, blunt bangs and malleable ear tabs) I was also able to tuck the front ends behind my ears for a slightly different look. The construction of the cap provides a comfortable, secure fit with adjustable straps. I would recommend using a small piece of wig tape to help secure the wig if you plan on wearing it all day or for a prolonged amount of time. Out of the many wigs I've purchased, this is by far my favorite synthetic piece.
Pros:
Style Volume Color Highlights Versatility Comfort
Cons:
Semi-unnatural part

Cha
Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
This is now my favourite wig
June 26, 2010
I've been ordering a lot of wigs lately from Vogue and other places. I don't know why I'm so into them - I think it's because they can transform your look in a snap, they're fun at parties and just to wear around, and best of all, no more bad hair days. So I'm getting good at telling a good wig from a bad wig. (I have some bad wigs now, and I don't know what I'm going to do with them.) This is a good wig! It's very realistic looking. I have it in Chocolate Frost. Within moments after putting it on for the first time, I decided I'm going to get at least one more in another color. I like Chocolate Frost a lot (but my daughter says it looks gray). The style is very cute, and the hair seems plentiful.
Pros:
Realistic looking Very cute style Hair is plentiful
Cons:
Haven't found any.

Mel
daytona fl
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
BEST WIG EVER!
June 7, 2010
Buy this wig, you WON'T be sorry. Everyone thought it was a new haircut, looks so real. Easy to wear, barely feel it. Easy brush, easy wash. Best wig ever!
Pros:
Easy
Cons:
NONE

Gabbie
PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
love it!
May 16, 2010
i love it. i wear this wig all the time. i got it in black
Pros:
easy to manage, cute, no one noticed this was a wig, and worth the price
Cons:
bangs a little longer than shown in pic, but not really a problem

Joyce
Simi Valley, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Simply Beautiful
May 1, 2010
I read all the reviews before I buy a wig so they are very important to me. I have this wig now in two colors Irish Spice and Chocolate Frost as shown. This wig is a beautiful bog wig and looks just as good as the picture. It requires no trimming or styling. Just put it on and look gorgeous and go. Its young and sofisticated at the same time. Light on the head and very real looking. The bob is short in the back which I love! Its is one of my favorites in both colors.
Pros:
light well made looks real great cut eligant
Cons:
short in the back if you don't like that, but I do



Back to nav