Skip to content

Product reviews for:
     
$27.95
4.5 Stars based on 40 Review(s)
Trish
Fullerton, Calif
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love the style, I choose a color too light
August 22, 2014
I have bought several hair pieces from Vogue, and also recommended them to anyone whom makes a positive comment about my hair or asks a question. The most difficult thing for me is choosing the right color for myself, and I am not good at returning things to exchange for the right color. But the way I do my own hair I eventually will match at some point.

YEHEMI
MIAMI, FLORIDA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I AM SO PLEASED WITH IT!!!!!!
June 29, 2013
I LOVE IT SO MUCH, I STILL NEED TO LEARN HOW TO MANIPULATE IT USING THE STRING AND THE TWO CLIPS IT HAS, BUT BESIDES THAT IS BEAUTIFUL AND IS QUITE LONG AS WELL. IT MATCHES MY HAIR AND COMPLIMENTS MY SKIN COLOR. I LOVE IT!! <3

Julie
Point pleasant , Pa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The best
April 6, 2013
First time buying a piece without a claw in it. Customer service extremely helpful. Beautiful color better than picture
Pros:
Perfect

Susan
bucks pa
4 Stars
The big Tousle
February 24, 2013
Loved it. But this time color was very off. Always get 613/27 this time no blonde in it
Pros:
Like how easy it is to wear
Cons:
Color u order is not consistent

roxie
tannersville ny
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
love
February 18, 2013
I love my hair piece It is great the only thing is it could be a little thicker other wise it looks great I plan on getting many more !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1
Cons:
not thick enough

LuAnne
Little Rock, AR
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Favorite!!!
February 7, 2013
I have many, many pieces and I must say that by far, this one is my favorite. I just received it today, put it on, and wow!! It's the look I've been searching for, but hadn't achieved until today. Many thumbs up for this one!! The photo really doesn't do it justice (and you can see a couple of my other hairpieces hanging on my wall in the background...LOL) but it's amazing. You truly will not be unhappy with this one.
Pros:
Length Speed of delivery Price Ease in putting in on
Cons:
Nothing!!

Luba
FSJ, BC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sexy, Sexy, Sexy
January 28, 2013
This is the third time I am ordering this piece...I get it in two colours...#613 for when I first colour my own hair and #24B/613 when my roots start to grow in. It is long and lush while still being totally believable. It doesn't have a claw clip so you need to use bobby pins...I spread it out and sew clips on the top and bottom. Then it lays flatter so its better if you want to wear a hat or don't want the height that a claw clip add. Noone has ever guessed it is not real hair. Not as "instant" as pieces with a claw clip (I like the Sensuous piece) but has a more "I Dream of Jeannie" feel.
Pros:
realistic hair long and full budget friendly shampoos well

Anja
Atlanta
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Not a perfect match but still works
August 16, 2012
I purchased this about 2 month ago and its a very nice piece. They do not have a perfect match for my hair color but the 24BT613 I can make work if I wear it slightly different than pictured here. The only downside is that I do not feel this secures very well with just the clips. I am working on that still to see what I can do to secure it better.
Pros:
style, price
Cons:
does not feel secure, frizzes

Julia
Bullhead City, Arizona
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Daily Grace
August 9, 2012
I use the #6 color which matches exactly with my hair. As an executive I don't have a lot of time to spend on my hair and need it to look nice all day. Takes about 3 minutes to pull mine up in a bun and put it on. It is elegant and looks like your own. I get tons of compliments daily. Love this product.
Pros:
Looks like your own hair, easy to use. 3 Minutes and your ready to go!

ALICE CANON
MIAMI,FLORIDA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
RAPID CHANGE
July 23, 2012
I LIKE IT BECAUSE I CAN SWITCH EFFORTLESSLY AND FAST.
Pros:
IS WONDERFUL

Trace
Fort Lauderdale, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Beautiful sexy piece
May 8, 2012
Very long, layered, bouncy, fun, and sexy. Matches very well. A little trouble initially with the drawstring/clip thing, even though I've been wearing hair pieces/clips/extensions/3/4 caps for 20+ years, but added my own jaw clip, and fits over my own (sickly looking) pony for an instant va-voom! One of my favorite DRAMA pieces. My husband loves the attention I receive wearing it out ...
Pros:
Long beautiful bouncy layers Easy to attach DRAMA! Color Price
Cons:
Sheds a bit, especially at first. I picked long blonde hairs off floor, couch, car seats, etc. after wearing it.

Shannon
Milwaukee, WI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Bought just as a fun thought, couldn't be happier, much more then just a pony!!!!
April 1, 2012
I ordered this online last week. I had a hard time deciding between this and another. This one looked fuller online and is a inch or two longer. I was also nervous about the draw string attachment vs the claw clip method of attachment. I had only the intention of using this draw string pony for a few pretty profile pictures. I have been through a year of 14 surgeries on my ankle joint, temporarily disabled and really needing a "just for fun makeover"! I ordered this in HL4-30. I did color my hair to match, it was a slight color difference, barely though. It came a smidge darker then i saw it to be online. Once out of the box, I was able to figure out the draw string method of attachment very easily. The clip/combs give the drawstring that extra secure hold. It is lighter in weight then human hair for this length. It came just a bit shiny, but after using the Revlon wooden styling brush to gently brush through it a bit, the hair piece really looked amazing. There is no fake shine look. The hair in your fingers feels as real as my own hair. The length looks amazing with the natural layers in the pony tail. With the way it attaches, you can use it for a pony or up look. Or if you sweep you own hair around, you can use this pony to look like a complete down look! I quickly knew this is more then what I expected. Just for fun is now an everyday wear! I'll be buying many more!!! TOP NOTCH QUALITY!!! COULDN'T BE HAPPIER! THANK YOU FOR SUCH A GREAT MAKE-OVER AFTER THE WORST YEAR OF MY LIFE! U MADE ME FEEL LIKE A BEAUTIFUL WOMAN FOR THE FIRST TIME IN MONTHS!!!! YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED!!! I GET COMPLIMENT AFTER COMPLIMENT! With the versatile looks you can do, it looks like extensions, not a ponytail. Not even my hair dresser sister could tell it was anything but real extensions by looking at it all night at a family gathering :) She ordered one herself the next day!! and is also ordering a few for her shop to offer her customers at the same cost we pay :) She loves this store now as well!! Definitely high quality at affordable prices. Can not wait to order many more! I love the options that are opened up to me with all these different hair pieces and extensions. I will be having lots of fun!!!!!!!!
Pros:
Quality, Volume, Length, Easy Secure with the Drawstring Even For First Time Users Like Me, Feels and Looks So Natural, Can Style With An Up or Down Do, Easy to Brush! Color Has Nice Natural High and Low Light Dimensions! Gave Me Self Esteem Back!
Cons:
That I don't have even more of these yet!!!! I didn't like that I could not find a review that assured me as a first time drawstring ponytail wearer, that It was a super easy attachment method that was very simple and secure!

Priscilla
California
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice but not right color
March 28, 2012
I Orderd the solid blonde and wasnt my color gets tangeld a bit wore it with a big black hat and put pony to the side my husband liked it just need to wear it hat fuz my hair didnt quite match but it still looks nice glad i didnt return it. I would only use it when im the go with a hat.
Pros:
Easy to put on
Cons:
Tangels a bit just brush it on a reg. The waves will go back in place

Wendy
Manhattan, New York
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
One of the best you will ever find...
March 23, 2012
This is the first hair piece I have bought, owned it for 2 years. So real looking and unbelievable.

TL
Missouri
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very pretty and elegant
January 16, 2012
Beautiful piece. I bought mine in 24B-613. Very pretty color for a dark blonde with blonder highlights. It can be worn higher on the head for a more drastic look or further back on the head for a more polished look. Beautiful length and fullness. A very pretty and elegant piece.
Pros:
Color, length, style
Cons:
Does tangle due to length. Need to use a very large toothed detangling comb to very gently comb out after each wearing.

Danielle
Norfolk, VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
More Halloween fun
November 3, 2011
Color: 6 I love this hairpiece &#8211; I get compliments every time I wear it! I even got a second one so I can do double huge ponytails. This Halloween, it worked perfectly for a Dia De Los Muertos (Day of the Dead) themed costume. It blends right in with my natural hair and adds a lot of length and drama, plus it&#8217;s so easy to attach that I can practically do it with my eyes closed. Only drawback: it gets tangled kind of easily, as long hair tends to do anyway, and it&#8217;s a bit tricky to brush out without pulling some hair out. Still, a great value for the money.
Pros:
length volume easy to use
Cons:
tangles a bit easily

Tana
Minnesota
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome.
November 1, 2011
I like things I wear to look real, classy and non-tacky, especially when it comes to my Halloween costumes. The Big Tousle Synthetic hairpiece (in color 6) was shiny, voluminous, wavy and matched my hair color perfectly. It&#8217;s the closest thing to real hair next to real hair. One of the best parts about this product is the drawstring attachment. Never once did I feel like it was falling off or coming loose. When I was little I used to put tights on my head and whip the legs around pretending it was a beautiful, long ponytail. If you can&#8217;t make it fake it, right? This awesome hairpiece let me fake it&#8230;legitimately (minus the two nylon leg holes). It's a blast to wear and will no doubt be a part of my everyday attire.
Pros:
Shape Color Drawstring Length

Jesie
Iowa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
love love love
October 16, 2011
I love the extension. Get compliments every time I wear it.
Pros:
Everything
Cons:
Didn't like the pull string so added it to a clip & works great.

Sandi
arizona
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Forever young
October 4, 2011
Not as curly, just wavy.

melody
cobleskill ny
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
love it
October 2, 2011
Its great I love it a lot !
Pros:
Very soft goes with my color love the long leghte
Cons:
It gets knoty

Georgia
phoenix, az
4 Stars
Great style
September 10, 2011
This one was difficult to keep in with baby fine hair. Lots of bobby pins were needed and is a challenge to fasten.
Pros:
Color and style
Cons:
Difficult to use and keep in place.

Carolyn
Pheonix, Arizona
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sexy Look
August 9, 2011
This piece blended perfectly with my own haie...No one even knew it was a wig!!!I received so many compliments on it...I wore it in a way were I just brushed my own hair in the front to make it blend...Definitely a "Head Tuning" look.
Pros:
Easy to put on...No problems with tangling...Blends great with your own hair

Sara
oregon
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
It's great
May 19, 2011
I love it! I was worried about it looking too fake. I was asked by several people if it was really my hair. It matched my hair pretty close for using the computer image to decide what color to order. The only reason people know it's fake it's super long compared to my short hair ;)
Pros:
Color ease of putting it on style
Cons:
It got matted up in the back of the piece

melissa
streetsboro , oh
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
feels silky and smooth like real hair
May 5, 2011
I doubt this item will ever tangle and wear out, you could get prolley a good 3-4 years out of this peice especially if it is tooken care of properly. It's silky smooth looks real, and the length is perfect. Looks like you walked out of the salon on your way to prom :) oh and the color is vibrant. not shiny
Pros:
not shiny, silky smooth like real hair, durable and nicely made. easy to clip in easy to control
Cons:
nothing

ann kirby
west virginia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
i really loved the ponytail
April 12, 2011
this hair peace was just what i was looking for.i really love it and if i buy anymore they will be from you.thanks very much
Pros:
i liked everything the color,the length
Cons:
none

Misty
KY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
the hair piece was beautiful, but the color was wrong and they didn't have my color
March 31, 2011
Purchased 3 pieces. Different colors and designs to see which one would work, all the colors wrong and they didn't have the color in the piece that I actually liked! The other pieces were very heavy and I didn't feel comfortable with them on my head. I just knew they would fall out! I have very fine hair. Did not feel secured. The pieces are absolutely gorgeous and I hated returning them, but I had to. Since I did have to remove them to try them on, I couldn't get a full refund b/c they had been "tampered" with. Oh well, I'm out quite a bit of money, but I'm glad I did try these, so at least I know!
Pros:
they are beautiful hairpieces. Full and they look sooo real.
Cons:
Didn't have my colors in the pieces that I liked and they did not stay in my hair. I wished I paid attention to the fine print of trying them on b/c in my opinion, that is the only way I was going to be able to see if they would work for my hair type, which is fine and thin..The pieces are heavy. I still loved the looks of them.

christina
philadelphia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My mom said i looked like JLO!
March 16, 2011
I loved this one! I didnt think it was as secure as i would have liked, but it is more secure than i thought as i have worn it for many hours and it has stayed put. it can be TOO long, and you can clip it i guess.... but i wear it for the length.
Pros:
love the length, the color is almost exactly the same as my own, and it is more like natural hair, not that costume wig stuff.
Cons:
would have liked combs on all four sides for a more secure feel.

GAIL
PLYMOUTH, MA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
matches perfectly!!
March 9, 2011
love it!!!!!

Kathleen
Denver, CO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
OMG
December 7, 2010
This hairpiece is gorgeous!!! I ordered a solid blonde color but the next day I called VogueWigs and talked to CANDY in customer service and hoped I was in time to change to 24B/613. She was so helpful and the color was updated. I took a chance based on the color chart and it turned out to be perfect. Now I have ordered other hairpieces using the same color option. This hairpiece is fabulous and I find it to be comfortable.
Pros:
My hair was that long once upon a time but not sure if I have the patience to let it grow that long again but now I don't have to wait. Thank you Forever Young!
Cons:
I am HAPPY,HAPPY,HAPPY!

Cindy
Madison
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Hair
November 19, 2010
I loved it! The color I ordered matches perfectly!
Pros:
I like that I don't have to spend as much time doing my hair!
Cons:
My daughter thought the hair is so silky and new it looks fake....I disagree with her!!

Tammy
Natural Bridge, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome
November 3, 2010
I am extremely impressed with the 4 items I have purchased from this site. I have to touch up the color of my natural hair to get it to match to the big tousle drawstring hair piece other then that I love this piece also ACTUALLY I AM AMAZED so much by this site I have ordered my 5th wig through this site. My grand mother use to wear wigs a lot I am following in her foot steps but its so my own hair gets a break from all that damage from the straighteners and blow drying so my hair natural grows longer and stronger itself my natural hair is just 4 inches past my shoulders that is the only problem I have is actually putting my hair up into the cap
Pros:
awesome i have had so many compliments
Cons:
there is nothing i don't like about this item

helen
agoura hills,ca
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
awesome
November 2, 2010
love it. loveit. beautiful style and length
Pros:
everythingn
Cons:
nothing

Millie
Staten Island, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Pony tail for the price
October 11, 2010
This piece looked fabulous also got alot of compliments, color was as expected, and very sexy on
Pros:
The layers of hair, and the style very full, can be worked very well with
Cons:
Sheds a bit too much, but worht the money

Iris
North Carolina
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Beautiful Piece
September 23, 2010
TThe texture & waves matches my natural hair perfectly but after having it on for a while, it comes loose & it's hard to get it just right again.
Pros:
Beautiful waves & curls. Perfect long length. Very sexy. Looks NATURAL.
Cons:
The drawstring attachment is not enough to keep secure on hair because of it's length & weight.

Marilyn
Ontario, Canada
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good fun piece for the price.
August 10, 2010
Good design, falls naturally. This has a beige draw string and curls look reasonably natural. There are frizzy hairs on top of the piece and it is a bit thin to cover the "cap" part in the middle of the hairpiece. Overall it is very pretty.
Pros:
Natural curls. Beige draw string. Long. Good value for the money.
Cons:
A bit too thin. Frizz on top.

Syndee
Staten Island, New York
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Just Wow
July 20, 2010
Nice, very Nice.
Pros:
Love the way it looks, fall, & the texture of the hair.
Cons:
Need more solid colors

Jewels
The Sunshine State
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
"Awesome" *****5 STARS***** All The Way!!!!!Thanks Forever Young AND Vogue Wigs
May 12, 2010
So Like...I Had No Problems And Have No Complaints.Figured This One Out Just By Simply Looking At It. This Style Soooooooo Will Complete The Night Out On The Town Look. FYI...(Put Your Hair Up In A Bun, Place Over The Bun, Secure Teeth Clips To Your Hair And Just Pull The Strings In The Back ;)
Pros:
Very, Very Long And Sexy, Looks Real
Cons:
Not Real Human Hair...Wish It Was!

Lisa
Somerset, NJ
3 Stars
So disappointed
April 21, 2010
The piece is beautiful, but I have no idea how to attach it to my own hair. The clips provided do not securely attach it, I'm thinking of using a jaw clip instead. I'm disappointed there are no 'directions' on how to attach this piece so it actually stays on. I would not recommend this piece for that reason. Otherwise, it's very beautiful and looks very natural. I do wear a lot of pieces since I'm an amatuer dancer and want and need different looks without a lot of fuss. This needs a LOT of fuss to attach.
Merchant Response:
First put your hair in a ponytail or bun. Open the pressure sensitive clip by pressing inward and attach over ponytail or bun and snap the clip close. Scoop the bottom comb up into your hair and pull the drawstring for a natural secure fit.
Pros:
Looks natural, long and beautiful tresses
Cons:
Attaches poorly with clips provided. Would be helpful to have diagram or picture to explain how to attach.

Jasmine
5 Stars
Approximately 27\
May 13, 2009
I really wanted long hair but didn't want to pay so much money for extensions and I don't have the patience to grow out my hair. I came across this and though to give it a try. I was so pleased with my purchase. Not only does it give me the length I was looking for, the curls and volume give my hair the perfect style. I place it on the back of my head to get the '"Aimy Winehouse'" look. The clips on the front and back of the cap keep my stylish '"bump'" secured and in place. Another thing, I can't even tell its synthetic hair! Overall, this is a great product. Great style and great price. Thank you Forever Young & VogueWigs!!

Jasmine
5 Stars
Approximately 27
May 13, 2009
I really wanted long hair but didn't want to pay so much money for extensions and I don't have the patience to grow out my hair. I came across this and though to give it a try. I was so pleased with my purchase. Not only does it give me the length I was looking for, the curls and volume give my hair the perfect style. I place it on the back of my head to get the '"Aimy Winehouse'" look. The clips on the front and back of the cap keep my stylish '"bump'" secured and in place. Another thing, I can't even tell its synthetic hair! Overall, this is a great product. Great style and great price. Thank you Forever Young & VogueWigs!!



Back to nav