need help
Skip to content

Product reviews for:
     
$42.95
4 Stars based on 28 Review(s)
Michelle
Wildwood, Fl
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love the length
March 7, 2014
All around beautiful wig. For someone who wants to be sexy!
Pros:
Beautiful long hair without waiting 10 years! ;)

Olivia
Idaho
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good
December 9, 2012
I really like this wig, but it does get a little snarly,awesome for the price
Pros:
long and beautiful
Cons:
snarly,tangles very easily

Iguana
USA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Looks like quality extensions!
July 4, 2012
I have long wanted something that looks similar to Great Lengths hair extensions with the versatility of changing the hair color on a whim. This does the job. I don't think the hairline looks fake at all. I love the shine because in my opinion, human hair looks too matte. Wearing human hair feels weird and smells like another person's DNA. I was happy to find something with a very Hollywood, Playboy length. Everybody thinks i am using extensions again. Thank you!
Pros:
Length Shine Hairstyle Glam look Cheap cost compared to extensions and I can change colors fast

Hair LOVER007
sacramento, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Long and HOT
March 20, 2012
The Susan arrived on time and is quite glamorous. And not too long that you have trouble with upkeep. A simple brush stroke and the hairs fall right back in place.
Pros:
The color
Cons:
Nothing

Mary
Bettendorf, Iowa
2 Stars
Susan by Forever Young
March 15, 2012
Does not look natural in the front although the rest of wig looks great and great color. Will have to put alot of work into making this wig look good in the front might even have to make bangs for it
Pros:
looks great in back
Cons:
will have to put a lot of work into making the front look natural. Time I don't have

Lisa Lee
Calitornia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Would love to see this in color 24BT102!!!!!!!!!!!! I recently bought in color 96.......
March 11, 2012
I used to buy this wig at a local wig shop in the color mentioned above, I got compliments from people on the street telling me my hair was beautiful!!! It was.................Wasn't too shiny and matched my hair color perfect. Color 96 doesn't work for me. If a company could work on the their color palette make a WIDE variety, not too shiny and offer ALL shades in everything, they would certainly make lots of money!!! I know if a lot more wigs came in the color I love 24BT104 I would buy them all!!! If you can find YOUR color, this wig is absolutely long and luscious!!!!
Pros:
Length and styling of it.
Cons:
The part could be improved, however I wore it with my own hair in the front on top partially out and slightly over it to camoflauge....

Debbie south
Phoenix
3 Stars
its ok
March 2, 2012
i wasnt happy with this wig .part in hair is funny i will work with it maybe it will be ok if not waseted money. i have a few forevery young wigs happy with all of them but this one if your going to order this wig i wish you luck
Pros:
color was good
Cons:
the part didnt look right i will try and fixs it but i dont know

Sharon
St.Charles , MO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Favorite of all wigs I've ordered
March 2, 2012
I love this super long wig that I order in 130, I have light red hair but trying to give my hair a break from coloring. I do have an illness which really dries out my real hair so the less I mess with it the better. I'm so glad I found these wigs by forever young. You must try.
Pros:
Super soft looks real not heavy great price
Cons:
It tangles but so does your real hair if it's long. Just use a wide tooth comb.

Amy
Denver, CO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Susan
November 3, 2011
I really like the length of it. Reasonable price. Great color too.
Pros:
The length Color

Seriously69
NH
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Not a bad choice...
April 1, 2011
Overall it's a nice wig, great color, great length. It will take some work to make it look more like the image in the picture.
Pros:
The price and color are great. The length is beautiful.
Cons:
This style should have a better hairline to make it more believable.

Karissa
Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Beautiful
January 25, 2011
This wig is an absolutely stunning piece. And the price is great. Its very versatile the different styles you can get are endless. I really think you can do much more then just putting it on your head. You can do a lot with very little effort or wear just as is. Just securing it well you can add clips pull it up, Incorporating your own hair for a more realistic look. Different styles for just about any occasion. It wears well, after combing threw, and damping it all the curls pop right back into there place. A very light weight wig to wear, It doesn't get hot or itchy. Adjusts well. And can defiantly withstand the wind. I will defiantly be wearing this wig for a long time to come. Proper care really does go along ways, I get my moneys worth and beyond that, and it still looks amazing. A few trims here and there can add different look all together. In the photos, I really wanted everyone, to really see you can do more with it, and pulling it up is very simple to do and effortless. You really cannot go wrong here, amazing affordable wig without a doubt.
Pros:
Excellent Price Wearable, Functional

Stephanie
Pottsville, PA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Long and Lovely
January 23, 2011
In addition to my collection of wigs, I have acquired the "Susan" synthetic wig. The color was exactly as pictured and the wig was super soft to the touch. I added in a side swept bang because it looked a little fake around the forehead. After the bang was added in you couldn't even tell I was wearing a wig. Its super natural looking with a long silky straight synthetic fiber. The one complaint I have about this wig is that after the first few wears it started to get a bit tangly around the bottom and I often found it difficult to untangle them. After a few weeks the wig was no longer wearable. I that you really need to buy the approtiate brushes and combs, esp for the straight wigs to maintain the life of them as long as possible. However for the $40 I spent, it was well worth the wear I got out of it!I bought this wig 2-3 times and for a great realtic approach, consider doing a side swept bang, and adding in layers. It really brings the whole wig to life!
Pros:
Soft Long True to Color True to Fit Versatile
Cons:
Shiney Tangles Easily

Amanda
Westminster, MD
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
This wig exceeded all of my expectations
January 18, 2011
I purchased the Susan Synthetic Wig by Forever Young in black (color choice 1), and I am absolutely thrilled with it. I need to wear wigs because of multiple autoimmune conditions that cause my hair to fall out, and though it has been sad to see my natural hair leave me, this wig has definitely made me feel more content about my situation and appearance. I've worn the Susan wig almost every day since purchasing it, and it is easy to maintain if it is brushed daily and styled with the necessary products. It is quite long and can tangle after being worn for a full day, but no one has ever guessed that I'm wearing a wig when I put it on. It becomes part of me, like it has always been my hair. I don't even see it as a wig anymore. I see it as part of who I am, and that's the most important part of this product.
Pros:
The color is beautiful, the hair is thick and wavy, it holds up very well for everyday use, it looks natural, and it is easy to style. I think I may buy a second wig in this style, but in a different color!
Cons:
The wig CAN tangle a bit after wearing it for a while, so make sure to purchase a good brush and stand to keep the wig vibrant and natural!

Virginia
ASheville, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Beautiful
November 3, 2010
The wig was more than I expected. It was so easy to wear and style. Loved it.
Pros:
Color, style.
Cons:
Wish it had a Petite Cap. But was able to adjust.

Jessica
Phoenix, Az
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I like the length but
November 2, 2010
The part is a little weird
Pros:
Color
Cons:
Part

Rene
Seattle, Washington
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great versatile wig.
September 30, 2010
I love the fiber, I can wear this everyday for several months and it continues to look great.
Pros:
Fiber and length.
Cons:
The part near the hairline looked a little more natural.

Raine
Lancaster, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Down Right Beautiful!!!
July 25, 2010
This wig conforms to your face so that you can make it your own (I mean it really becomes like your own hair). The texture is lush and I've noticed that being a longer wig it doesn't tangle as quickly as some. Overall, I gave this wig five stars.....
Pros:
I love the texture and length of this wig...
Cons:
As with all longer wigs, you have to comb out tangles after you've worn it...

lina
NYC
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good wig
July 9, 2010
im only 20 and a few tears ago i was diagnosed with cancer and the chemotherapy made my hair fall out. i was so upset when my waist legth red hair fell out that i ordered this and it saved my life and it is a great wig thanks!!
Pros:
looks real
Cons:
tangles easy

Kristina
Phoenix, AZ
4 Stars
Susan by Forever Young
June 30, 2010
i just got the wig today. its a beautiful wig, but it is very long (27") and very very thick. it does, however, get knotted, and thats for the simple facts of that its synthetic, and very long, but its not bad. it is really hard to pull off a natural look with it if you just intend in wearing the wig alone, (you need to style it) if you are looking for a long wig, and dont plan on wearing the wig JUST as it comes, its a great buy - but it does need some styling.
Pros:
long, thick, manageable,
Cons:
tangles easily,

Katrina Phillips
Piedmont, West Virginia
3 Stars
Susan
June 13, 2010
I love this wig its very thick wavy beautiful however it knotted up very quickly to the point where i had to cut it which made me really sad because it had incredible length to it i will probably eventually purchase this wig again the pick i posted is after i had to cut it
Pros:
long, thick, low price, gorgeous
Cons:
knotted up, tangled very easily

Carla
San Antonio, TX
1 Stars
Very Fake Looking
April 17, 2010
I was very disappointed when I received this wig. The hair is super shiny so it looks very fake. Also the crown skin top is too small to you will constantly worry about wefts showing in the back part of the crown. Also the front hairline wasn't done very well. I had to tease it to cover up the stitching. And the color I ordered was 24 with 101 highlights. It looked like it was one blonde color and was very fake looking. I could never wear this.
Pros:
long hair
Cons:
color skin top too small front hairline poorly done

Audrey
Marietta, ga
1 Stars
Unwearable
March 2, 2010
I love Vogue Wigs, but this wig is simply unwearable. It is waaayyy too thick and long, no layers. It just kind of hangs there like an "Hippy" Halloween wig. It has no part to speak of, but you can style one in, which would be a nice feature if it weren't so darn heavy and long. Also, I ordered color 96, which I've bought and liked before, but it seemed more brassy on this wig. I love Forver Young, but if you want long, sexy wig, order cosabella. It's much more natural and light-weight.
Pros:
soft
Cons:
cut, length, heaviness

Marie
NC
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
First Wig
February 28, 2010
Overall I'm very impressed with the quality of this wig, especially for such a good price. The only downside is the wig looks poofy against hairline. I tried to cut bangs so it would be less noticeable but the wig has a permanent part so the bangs would not lay flat, even after washing and styling. I am definitely going to order another Forever Young wig, but one with bangs next time!
Pros:
Good Color, easy to brush, very thick, real looking "scalp".
Cons:
Permanent part, one style, no bangs make it look very fake.

Karen Keehnle
Pittsfield MA.
5 Stars
Incredible value
February 16, 2010
I just got this wig today. I took it out of the package and was absolutely amazed. The volume of hair is incredible and the soft texture of it is wonderful. I ordered this one in a #12 light golden brown and was never happier with the color of a wig. It is just beautiful. This is a very long wig with a lot of hair. I have long human hair wigs that cost 6 times as much and they don't look close to as good as this one does. It will tangle because if the length but the hair is very manageable. Even the cap fit is good. If you are looking for a great long wig at a great price, this is it. You won't beat it anywhere. I own 15 wigs and have never been happier with one.
Pros:
Length, texture, color, volume and cap fit. Price is unbeatable. Basically, everything.
Cons:
None

Autumn
El Paso, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Susan
January 22, 2010
I LOVE this wig! I thought it might look wiggy but it doesn't.I will probably order another in a different color!
Pros:
Beautiful wig, probably my favorite now!
Cons:
It's long so it is GOING to get tangled, duh!

Lesleigh
GA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Susan by Forever young
September 9, 2009
I am about to order my third Susan. It is a gorgeous wig very thick and long. But the best thing about it is it doesn't shed as badly as some of the other lower cost wigs. I definitely recommend this to the long hair lovers!
Cons:
Might be cuter with a few bangs!

Nancy
Texas
4 Stars
It is a nice wig
September 23, 2008
The wig was really long, and it was plain no style I had to cut it to find the style I wanted other then that it is a good wig people actualy thought I dyed my hair blonde lol but it was the wig.. I love it..

Deva Mccarthy
5 Stars
amazing
July 24, 2008
Hi I'm Devan and I was just told that i have cancer and i also have crohns diesease i have had that since i was almost 17 years old. I have just started to lose my hair and it is so upsetting that this is all happening to me all at once but thanks to you and your site this wig looks just like my real hair. Thank you so much you guys made me feel so much better about my self thanks again


Page 1 of 1

Back to nav