Skip to content

Product reviews for:
     
$79.00
4.5 Stars based on 34 Review(s)
Toki
Maryland
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Can't be without this wig
July 3, 2012
Everytime we have a power outage or my alarm fails to wake me up in the morning, I wear this wig. It looks real and everyone states that I look like I'm in my 20's. i'm 54. The color matches mine perfectly. I have dark asian hair. I love it and feel confident whenever I wear it. It's very comfortable and it stays in place. Usually when I wear headbands, it gives me headaches. This doesn't and I can easily wear it all day and night. Well worth the money.
Pros:
The color and sheen looks real. It's easy to put on. The headband is comfortable. It makes me look 25 years younger.
Cons:
Nothing.

Mary-Ruth Dowd
Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Title appropriate for the product
April 30, 2012
I was very pleased with this item. The thickness was impressive, as was the length. I actually cut it to a mid Bob length which suits me better. It is easy to apply and comfortable to wear. No-one realizes it's not real - it matches my own color really well. I get lots of compliments on my hair done with a headband! I often place cloth headbands over the top of the attached band to color co-ordinate with clothing and keep 'look' fresh. It looks very natural and the sale price is great too. Because my own hair is difficult to grow now, due to hormone issues, it enables me to cover this deficiency which has increased my confidence. I wear it everyday - whether for work, recreation or leisure. It washes and wears well. I'm thrilled. Thank you to 'Jessica Simpson' and 'Vogue Wigs'.
Pros:
Length. Thickness. Colour. Naturalness. Ease of fit. Versitility. Easy care. Comfortable.
Cons:
Nothing!

Wig obsessed
Singapore, Singapore
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Brilliant
April 14, 2012
Fabulous. Do look around for your own hairbands, I often use a fine narrow scarf to glam up. The texture and look is natural. It's got wow factor, especially if your hair is of similar color and length.
Pros:
Very easy to wear No cap required Perfect for bad hair days or when you are running late!
Cons:
You must wash frequently - otherwise hair separates into tails

Heather
Knoxville, TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Adorable well made headband wig
February 3, 2012
This headband wig is great. It is very comfortable. I wear it with the Jessica Simpson hairdo bangs. I clip in the bangs and put the headband wig on top of the bangs for a full head of hair. I have very little of my own hair left and found this to be a great way to wear my hair without having to go to a full wig. They hold up well and stay looking healthy for a long time as well. I wear both in the buttered toast for that sandy blonde hair look.
Pros:
Comfortable Great Length Looks great Feels good
Cons:
Would like more color choices with matching bangs

Jan
Louisville, Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Jessica Simpson headband fall extensions
January 30, 2012
I love the headband fall extension by Jessica Simpson! The color matches my hair perfectly (R830-Ginger brown/light red brown) and the fit is great. I had tons of compliments the first time I wore it. I had a little trouble the first time I tried to curl it,but learned that if you take just very small sections of hair, it curls much easier. i have never had very good luck with hair pieces in the past, but I am very happy with this product and I would recommend it to anyone.

Lana
SANTA ANA, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
truly 'up and go'
December 31, 2011
I have ordered the dark chocolate colour (R6). I purposely chose a lighter colour than my real hair colour but as it covered almost the whole head, it's a very convenient way for anyone who wants to have 1 or 2 shade lighter without going through the colouring process.Foremost, the statement 'up and go' is true in every single word, no more bad hair day, no more worries about thinning hair. I personally prefer to style it outward as shown in first picture, sexy hair yet elegant.

SandyC
High Springs, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Amazing!!!
December 24, 2011
This piece is so cute and all my co-workers said they would not have known this wasn't my "real hair" if they walked up to me on the street. The colors dead-on perfect. I have already ordered another one to keep one black headband and one tortoise ready to go!
Pros:
Natural looking Great texture Positive comments (look younger) Light weight and comfortable
Cons:
Tangles a little bit but not bad Must wash after 1-2 wearings

Karen
New Zealand
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fabulous long hair without the hassle
December 9, 2011
Oooh, I love this piece. It's so easy to put on, and looks great. The band grips well, but never hurts. The only issue I have is that my natural hair is to my nape, and I have to pin it up so it's not seen when the long hair flicks up in a breeze. Lovely color, natural in that it's blended blondes. I got R21T
Pros:
Easy to put on and wear Natural feel and color Comfortable band
Cons:
Would be even better if the cap was big enough to contain my own hair

Cynthia
Richmond, TX
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice, if you already have long hair
August 21, 2011
This headband is a fall, not a wig, so keep that in mind if you have short hair and are wanting something to give you instant locks. There is no cap to this fall, and the hair is loose from the headband down to your back. Great if you're adding volume to your hair because it's so quick and there's no hair to tuck into a cap, but if your hair is short and you wear this out you better hope no wind is blowing or the hair in the back is going to separate at some point and reveal your shorter hair underneath! It is super-fast to put on, though, and the hair fiber is divine - almost NO tangling with this unit. However, my hair is very short and so this is not wearable for me. I should have thought of that before purchasing but did not pay attention to the fact that this is not the typical wigcap attached to a headband that provides full coverage in the back. Sorry for the goofy pictures; they're from a video I did for this fall.
Pros:
Fast 2 interchangeable hard headbands as opposed to the usual soft headband Headbands are comfortable Hair fiber is silky and does not tangle
Cons:
Not a full headband wig so back of natural hair is exposed

patty
salem, il
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
let the picture speak for itself...
August 18, 2011
i have short hair, but luckily, my bangs are very full ( as well as all my hair ). i was a bit skeptical about these extensions because a couple years ago i bought blond jessica simpson extensions and they looked like babrbie hair. thanks to all the positive reviews and awesome pictures, i decided to give it a try. all i can say is this product is AWESOME!!! my husband hated all my other extensions, but this one he absolutely loved!!! love the color, the texture, and how natural it looks. if you're in doubt about this product, don't be anymore!!! just buy it, and get ready to turn heads everywhere you go!
Pros:
everything!!!!
Cons:
nothing!!!!

Jill Blake
Denver, Colorado
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
AWESOME
August 1, 2011
love it got so many compliments wear it all the time

Magda Allen
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I love it!
July 9, 2011
My boyfriend loved it. He would like me to grow my hair long, so this is a wonderful compromise. I have used it for dancing, and it did not budge. I was delighted. I just wish it came with a wide braid headband instead of two plastic headbands.
Pros:
It looks natural and it stays in place
Cons:
Perhaps a different headband like a wide braid would have been nice

jeanette
Meblourne, Australia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
money well spent
July 6, 2011
It took me ages to decide on a colour, but l chose Dark Auburn, and its perfect. lve always wanted long hair but couldnt wait for it to grow. After treatment for breast cancer last year, lve been hanging out to my hair enough to get one of these hair pieces, and l wasnt disappointed.
Pros:
the feel and look. - Natural the head band doesnt hurt my head a great length
Cons:
just wish the base of the fall cupped my head and had a clip/comb to secure.

chloe
fl
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
love, love, love this!
June 28, 2011
i have gone through a lot of pieces and wigs in the past year(thanks to a bad haircut and some not so smart hair dye decisions) and i always come back to this fall. it looks so natural and i get tons of compliments on it. i always wear headbands so it's such an easy to wear style for me. the thick headband gives it a cute retro vibe, while concealing the piece. i just wish it was a little thicker in the back because your natural hair will show through from time to time. i also wish you could buy more headbands to change up from the black or brown. all in all though a great fall!
Pros:
easy to wear natural looking
Cons:
only 2 headbands limit the style possibilities not enough hair in the fall to fully cover your real hair

Faithg7
New York, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Looks natural!!!
June 25, 2011
This is great fall. Looks very natural.
Pros:
Easy to use.
Cons:
Hair gets stuck in Velcro.

Jessica
lerona, west virginia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LOved It !!
May 26, 2011
I did return this hair piece however it was not due to the quality or anything like that I loved it the hair was thick and beautiful The only thing I didn't like about the piece was that where it was with a band I couldn't have any bangs down and I look too funny with my hair slicked back I believe I have a big forehead..lol.. So if it wasn't for that I would have kept the wig and wore everyday, It would be great for someone who loves wearing their hair straight back with a band it was real easy to put on and thick real beautiful I was sad I had to send back.

Loredana
NYC
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fantastic way to change look in a moment
May 16, 2011
I'm very satisfied, this extension are a good way to change look for a event, or daily.

Mom of 3
Bay Area, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My Favorite Hair Extension
May 15, 2011
I LOVE this Headband Hair Extension. It's easy to have a good hair day - just put it on, lightly comb, viola you're done! The only advice is to match your natural hair to the extensions as close as possible. Use the 3 combs to secure it to your own hair (I never had a problem with it slipping off.) The biggest compliment is when my husband ask if it's my real hair or not - honestly! The hairs look realistic, not shiny and fake. I'd buy a back up one when I save up extra money.

Quetzalita
California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A dream for Chemo patients!!!
April 14, 2011
Last summer I had to go through three months of chemotherapy- and lost all of my dark brown hair which has down to the middle of my back. Facing cancer was hard for me but loosing my hair was really rough as I know it is for many cancer patients. When you are faced with chemo they tell you that you can try using a penguin freezer cap while doing the chemo to attempt to freeze your hair follicles but it is also very painful b/c you are freezing your skull. I decided I didn't want to go through that and lost all of my hair two weeks after chemo started. As I was in the middle of my chemo treatments and hating my wigs I saw a QVC commercial at 2 am showcasing these "Hairdo" items (chemo throws off your sleep paterns off b/c of the steriods used during chemo). I was so skeptical at first b/c it seemed to good to be true but I was so miserable missing my hair that decided to order a couple of items. When my products arrived (the headband hair and the bangs) I was so happy. I could finally go out in public with confidence and with the help of a hat or scarf. I felt comfortable taking my young son to his swim classes, bday parties, etc. without the "look" that accompanies a female being bald. When I want to chemo with my wigs on people didn't know that I was a cancer patient. All of my "chemo sisters" loved them and asked where I go them. The hair looks so real and is so easy to put into place, plus the darkest color they had matched my hair color really well. My mom made me a small head liner with a ribbon to clip the bangs on to it so no one could tell that I was bald. I have bought quite a few of the headband fall hair extensions and now that my hair is finally growing I can finally use them with the band it comes with (without a scarf which helped cover the area by my ears). I do plan on growing my hair back to a long style but until then I plan on keeping these headbands with me. Also, best of all they were affordbable as many wigs are so expensive (over $150) and when you are out for months of disability you want to get your money's worth. After losing all of my hair (eyebrows, etc.) and five surgeries...these hairdo products gave me back my dignity when I was at my very lowest point with my cancer treatments and helped me get back to my favorite activities as a mom. Thanks to these I never had a bad hair day while I was in the hospital especially when people popped in to visit me. I am very grateful to Ken Paves and Jessica Simpson for creating these fashionable, affordable, and easy-to-use products. If I had a wish I would wish that they would market to oncologists and maybe donate a few to the infusion centers where people get their chemotherapy treatments b/c it would change their lives like it did mine! Thanks so much!
Pros:
*great color range *affordable *easty to use and wash *fashionable *FYI I never curled mine (I just left them straight)

Jules
Toronto, Ontario Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome It looks real and it is beautiful definetly recommend it
April 14, 2011
I have above shoulder length hair and it is very thin when I put this on I felt awesome and I got so many great coments from friends, The colour matched perfectly.
Pros:
everything, it looks real and the colour is great and the headband doesn't hurt like some headbands do when I wear them for a long time
Cons:
everything, it looks real and the colour is great and the headband doesn't hurt like some headbands do when I wear them for a long time

Jessica
Santa Cruz, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Transition Piece
April 13, 2011
I recently cut off all my dyed hair to grow it out naturally and hate having super short hair. This is a great transition while my hair is growing out. I wear it nearly all the time and style it different ways. It is amazing how well it matches my "dirty dishwater" blonde/ashy hair that shows in the front.

joanie
new york
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this hair piece everyone tings it's my REAL HAIR!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
April 10, 2011
Great Product!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Pros:
looks and feels like real haie
Cons:
no con

Cynthia
St. Joseph, MO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great fall to cover bad hair days
April 8, 2011
I have a couple of these falls and really do like them for every day. For special occasions, I do like my human hair fall better, but for every day grocery shopping, etc., this fall is perfect. Of course, synthetic hair tangles quite a bit more than human hair, but this seems to be less tangly than some products I've bought.

Shirley Fleming
Thunder Bay. Ontario Canada
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Feels and looks like your own hair.
April 8, 2011
No one could tell it was not my own hair. Received plenty of compliments
Pros:
looks and feels like human hair
Cons:
head band interfers with my eye glasses.

Heidi
Simcoe, Ontario
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this headband!
March 30, 2011
I use this for my daughter's dance competitions--LOVE it! Great colour match and easy to get on/off--Literally takes only seconds..
Pros:
Great fit. Natural looking Easy to get on and off
Cons:
Nothing

Debbie
Glace bay, Nova Scotia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it
March 17, 2011
I love the hairpiece but haven't used it yet as I am going to have my hair stylish to cut it shorter for me, but the quality is amazing. . But I was supposed to get a tri braided hair band and didnt receive it.

Colleen
Vancouver,BC,Canada
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Easy and natural
March 11, 2011
I like this style, and I usually put a scarf or bandanna over the headband to change it up a bit. The hair is really nice looking and looks real, it's not too shiny or too heavy. I wear this whenever I don't have time to wash my hair, or if I want to give my hair a rest from all the heat appliances. I'm very happy with this purchase, and with the ease of putting it on. It's a timesaver and looks so nice!!
Pros:
easy to put on and looks very natural. I like to wear it with a scarf over the headband and I 've had alot of positive feedback whenever I wear it. I also like that it's so comfortable
Cons:
Nothing, but I wish there was one that also had straight hair mixed with little braids, just for variety. This is a nice hairpiece and I like it alot.

Judy
Fillmore, California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
So Beautiful!!
January 28, 2011
Where do I begin. I absolutely love Ken Paves Headband Fall. My first purchase was in medium brown, then medium red brown and now I am back for my third Fall in Medium brown. I'm purchasing a second medium brown because I wear it everyday, and like our own hair, it has gotten a little frazzled. I have had so many compliments. One person asked, "What kind of straightener do you use to make your hair so smooth and shiny." I have kidney failure and lost a great deal of my hair. I am so grateful to Ken for maiking this hairpiece. This has enabled me to feel much more confident about myself. Thank you so much Ken Paves!!
Pros:
Everything. It looks exactly like real hair. So soft to the touch.
Cons:
Nothing to dislike!!

Katherine
Atlanta, GA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Quality and versatility at a price we can all afford!
January 19, 2011
Being a public figure working in the media in Atlanta, GA, and working with various clients in the health and beauty industry, it is essential that I always look camera ready and picture perfect. I am always extremely busy and on the go, and my time for sitting in the chair at a salon is limited. This fabulous hair piece allows me to look my best at a moment's notice. When I wear it, it truly looks so natural that no one ever suspects. It has become my best kept beauty secret! I receive compliment after compliment. I have worn hair for 25 years, so I have seen lots of pieces that just don't make the grade as far as I am concerned. I also own some of the Jessica Simpson extensions and a ponytail. They are great pieces too! The quality of the synthetic hair combined with the ability to use heat styling makes the piece as versatile as it is beautiful. It is thick enough so that I can bevel cut the sides for an even more natural appearance. The color is blended so it appears completely like natural hair and it does not have an overly shiny or synthetic look at all. In fact, the texture is better than my own natural hair. The way it attaches undetectably is another plus. My hair is long, but naturally curly. This piece allows me the flexibility of a high fashion, smooth style without all the bother of blow drying and flat ironing. I wear mine several times a week, (I have 2 so one is always ready to go) year round and they seem to last forever! This hair piece is a Godsend during travel and vacations. All you do is smooth back the front of your hair, pop it on and you're all ready to go in seconds. I have added several hair bands to my accessory collection that match various outfits and the looks I am able to achieve are always well coordinated. This is a must have for the beach. I have even worn mine over wet hair secured in a bun to dash out for an elegant evening.. I LOVE LOVE LOVE this hair piece! If you want to have hair with “star quality” try this piece. I promise you will love it as much as I do.
Pros:
*****EVERYTHING!***** * The ease of styling...you can use heat! * The quality of the hair...looks very natural * The colors...are blended so they don't look flat. * The price. (I have 2 of the same.) * It lasts a long time through hundreds of wearings. * The easy attachment and bands that make for an undetectable attachement. * Al/ the time I save not having to blow dry my hair.
Cons:
NOT A THING! I would love to see it in a longer length for evening wear in the future.

jackie
MICHIGEN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LOVE THIS FALL
January 4, 2011
So easy to put on ..It looks and feels like real hair not to shinny... It is GREAT.......
Pros:
LOOKS LIKE REAL HAIR
Cons:
can curl it BUT it takes Time and know how......

Courtney
apo, ap
3 Stars
It was nice at first...
December 5, 2010
When i first got this piece I was in love. I waited to write a review as I wanted to see how well it lasted. i have had it a month and can say that I would not buy this again. They say you can style it but it will not hold a curl. It has also "thinned" out alot. I have all the sythetic hair care products and only wear it for about 5 hours everyday. It has not lasted like I had hoped. I purchased 130, it's pretty but bright. I am a natural redhead so the color looked ok on me but it is a very dark/bright unnatural red.
Pros:
how easy it is to put on
Cons:
the quality

turtle
SLC,UT
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LOVE IT!
September 26, 2010
This is the first wig I've ever bought and it's great! The headband is very comfortable, I love the color and it looks very natural. Plus, Voguewigs has the best price. Other places were charging more for the piece, as well as, S&H and tax (depending on where you live) and their color selection wasn't nearly as good either!

Cassie
Sunshine Coast, Queensland
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great
August 11, 2010
This hair piece is amazing, its so light and colour matches great. Its so easy to just put on and go. The postage was really fast. I am Very pleased:)

H
New Zealand
5 Stars
Very pretty
May 27, 2010
I feel like Sandy from Grease with this cute piece. A great hair do to wear at the office when you want to look tidy and neat and don't want to spend more than a few minutes to get ready. Don't forget to play with the cap as you can "bump" it up to look higher. Very silky hair quality.


Page 1 of 1

Back to nav