need help
Skip to content

Product reviews for:
     
$39.95
4.5 Stars based on 40 Review(s)
Cowgirl
Ontario Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Straight Edgy Synthetic Wig by Forever Young
January 29, 2014
This wig is really cute and looks just like the picture. I ordered it in St. Tropez which was lighter blonde than I would have liked. However, they do not offer this wig in as many colours as some of the others I have ordered from them. I darkened the part and roots with dark brown eyeshadow and pencil on the part. It works quite well and I just blend into the strands and gives an ombre look. Also takes a lot of the shine out of the top. It is a wig I keep for a certain day when I want an edgy "look" which is not everyday but sometimes it is nice to change it up for fun. As in most of the wigs, the bangs are a little long but it is nothing to cut them to suit your forehead - I'd take a little long than too short anytime. In general it is a great buy and you can just put it on and go!!!
Pros:
cap fits well looks just like the picture not too thick like some wigs
Cons:
Not enough colour choices for some reason on this wig

RP
Channel Islands, Great Britain
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Wig !
January 22, 2014
I've a small head and this wig fits me great. It is great quality and nice and thick.
Merchant Response:
Here is a styling tip: You can always use the Revlon Wig Care Kit. This wig care kit from Revlon includes the following 6 items: 1 Folding Wig Stand 1 Folding Wig Brush 1 Wig Lift Comb 1 Texturizing Wig Cleanser (8 fl.oz.) 1 Wig Styling Spray (8 fl.oz.) 1 Revitalizing Conditioner (8 fl.oz.) The wig stand is perfect to facilitate the creation of any look you want. Then you have the Wig styling spray for the finished look. The combination of these products will provide great care and a longer life.
Pros:
Great Quality, Thick Hair, Great Style
Cons:
I would like it too last longer than it does.

PAUL FRANCIS QUINN
Dublin, Ireland
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Modern and Stylish
December 2, 2013
Received the wig this morning and it looks great right out of the box. I'm pretty new to wigs but this one definitely suits my style. Not sure if the bangs (or fringe as we call it here in Ireland!) could be a little thicker or if they are fine. Definitely too long for my tasted so I'll be going to a stylist to get a trimmed a bit shorter, but I must say I do love the cut, hair texture and overall quality. What's slightly disappointing is that the 613 blonde colour I ordered is not a very white blonde. It's more of a golden blonde and in certainl lights looks extremely shiny., so I'll need to take care of that. Overall delighted. Speedy delivery and well packaged.
Pros:
Lovely blunt sleek fashion runway style. Looks fabulous. Comfortable to wear.
Cons:
May look like a wig in the lightest blonde shade but that doesn't bother me. I can carry it! Would prefer a slightly whiter blonde.

Ffion
Cardiff, Wales (UK)
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Loved it!
August 27, 2013
Love it! Felt amazing and looked so realistic, people thought it was my real hair!! I've worn it so many times that it's now getting a bit tatty, but I think with better maintenance it would last longer! Would love it in another colour! Felt a million dollars! Never thought I'd ever see myself with long hair and was so worried but I needn't have been! Thanks Vogue wigs! :)
Pros:
realistic, adjustable cap so fits like a glove
Cons:
Wish it lasted forever!

Sarah
California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fab!
August 6, 2013
I used to have black hair, but I hate keeping up with coloring. I bought this wig for an easy, quick look change. I took it to Vegas, and it was fabulous! I got many complements on the cut/style.
Pros:
Looks and feels so smoothe
Cons:
None

nancy canada
ga
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
straight edgy synthetic wig
March 24, 2013
i wore it to church they loved it . the back is so thick i couldnt beleive
Pros:
length fullness
Cons:
none

Sophie
New Zealand
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My go-to Cleopatra wig
October 15, 2012
This is exactly what it states, straight and edgy. It's my go-to for a severe Cleopatra look, which always turns heads. I bought this in black, and teamed with red lips, it's pretty much a show stopper. The volume is not too over-the-top like it can be with some wigs, which makes me recommend this for those with delicate features. I can't pull this off all the time, so it's not an everyday wig, but it is fun, and I recommend.
Pros:
Smooth Silky Wonderful straight cut, no layers anywhere Statement wig
Cons:
Like most FY wigs, fringe/bangs could be shorter (but you can trim)

Brandi
Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Jet Black & Edgy
August 4, 2012
I am a tough reviewer and I have to say that this is the 2nd Forever Young "edgy" wig that I have bought. The last one was over a year ago and I put it through some difficult days and it held up. I still have it and can wear it out in public but decided it was time to get a new one so that I had that Fresh Look. I recommend this one with a full 5 stars
Pros:
the cut is supurb length is spot on bangs are super straight untangles easily does not get too hot
Cons:
needs about 1/2inch more infront of ears

Antoinette
Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Gorgeous
May 18, 2012
I love this wig! Blonde isn't really my color, but this one was rather nice. Not as platinum in the picture, a bit more golden I'd say, but lovely nonetheless. The cut is fabulous, exactly as pictured. The bangs are a bit long brushed straight so I simply parted them on the side and they look really cute. It doesn't really photograph that well, looks shiny even when powdered, but in person you can't tell at all. It looks very realistic. And the hair is super soft! I am very pleased with it!
Pros:
Cap is comfortable Cut is perfect and exactly as pictured Looks quite realistic Hair is very soft!
Cons:
Color was a bit more golden than I'd expected A teensy bit frizzy, but manageable

Alisha Kavanagh
Searsport, Maine
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Straight Edgy Synthetic wig by Forever Young
March 8, 2012
I like this wig very much. Looks great and realistic on. My only complaints would be that it tangles too easily, sheds more than I would like and is not as thick as I would like.
Pros:
realistic look color is lovely and not brassy
Cons:
not thick enough. Especially in back sheds a lot tangles too easily

AIMEE LASTER
Mattoon, Illinois
2 Stars
Ugh!
January 11, 2012
I bought this wig in 613 and was so disappointed. It is very fake in color quality. Would be ok for Halloween, but not to wear on a normal basis. I am going to have my hair dresser cut the wig off and thin out the bangs so I can hopefully wear it.
Pros:
Thick
Cons:
color style

T
Oswego, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I was surprised by how real the wig appears!
December 27, 2011
I bought this as a costume piece but it has become a great go to when I am in a funky/hippy mood. It’s a fast wig to get on and get styled…..simply comb and go and it is easy to maintain when I am out. My husband says it feels like real hair. Very pleased!
Pros:
Cap is very comfy. Easy to style and keep styled...comb it and go!

Sandro
Europe
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
the best
September 8, 2011
Great wig...willget a brunette one soon
Pros:
style
Cons:
613 color a bit to fake looking under the artifical light

Jacqueline
Tucson AZ
3 Stars
COOL and CLASSY
July 26, 2011
Let's see, I really wanted to love this wig as the style is so cool and classic. Sadly, this was a very poorly made wig. It took some redesigning and tons of hairspray to make it wearable. The problem was not enough hair on the wig to cover back. (ugh, how unsightly) Once got it covered and wore it out on Valentines day ,I recieved tons of compliments. But because of the defect, I felt insecure, and of course that is never pretty. I still think it's a ripping good style and alot of fun if you can rock it!
Pros:
style
Cons:
quality too thin

Charlotte
Soldotna, Alaska
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome wig
July 24, 2011
I love this wig so much that I'm on back order for it in 613. I originally ordered it in 4. The wig is cute and super super straight and THICK. I know some people have complained that it tangles easily -- I don't think it is so much that as that as the fact that tangles are just very obvious with this wig. I solved this by carrying a wig brush with me and just popping into the bathroom and giving it a quick comb.
Pros:
Excellent style, great colors!
Cons:
That 613 is on back order!

victoria
Texas
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it! Very pretty!
July 12, 2011
Great wig, looks really good in person, got it in the color shown in the picture. The bangs were a little bit long, but a little trim fixed it perfectly! Love it! :D
Pros:
Everything
Cons:
Does tangle fast

Amber
tampa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My new favorite
July 11, 2011
One of my new favorite wigs. Completely perfect!
Pros:
Weight Feels Real Doesn't Tangle

Victoria
chicago
1 Stars
Aweful
July 7, 2011
this wig is aweful...the bang is so small If it was a full bang may have looked nice?
Pros:
nothing
Cons:
everything

Daisy Lola
Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Holy Gaga!
June 24, 2011
Completely amazing wig! I wasn't expecting something as good quality if I'm honest, and I was completely blown out of the water! It's stunning, and it finally allows me to have the hair I've always wanted ;)
Pros:
Looks realistic, feels gorgeous
Cons:
Cap is a little tight

Rena
Johnstown, Pennsylvania
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
this wig is perfect!
June 18, 2011
I would recommend this look for anyone. I have this in cappucino and decided on another color, because I like it so much.
Pros:
fit, color selection, style and hair texture and price!!
Cons:
nada

Michele Chapdelaine
Boston, MA
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Not for me
June 16, 2011
BUT, someone younger it would be ideal...
Pros:
color, silky
Cons:
too straight, but that is the name right?

Sommer
San Antonio, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Black & Sexy!!
May 13, 2011
I absolutely love this wig. Staight lines and soft to the touch.
Pros:
The Look The Way it feels, soft

Karen
New Zealand
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Oooh Love
May 9, 2011
These are the first 'proper' wigs I've bought, and I love them. I've always wanted hair in the blunt cut style, but unfortunately my own hair is far too fine to be able to have this style. I bought both the Candy Blonde and 24BT18. I'm a natural dark blonde, so wanted to have a play with color. Both are full heads of hair. There don't seem to be any sparse patches. The Candy Blonde has shedded a bit more than the darker one, but that might be because you can see the hair more clearly being light blonde. Fab wigs. Great fun to wear
Pros:
Style Lots of hair Comfortable I love them
Cons:
That they're not my real hair :(

DOROTHY
Blue Bell,PA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice texture almost like human hair
March 24, 2011
This wig is great, it has keep it's style, look and feel longer than any other wig I have owned.
Pros:
Style and quality

Holly
Huntington Beach, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great wig & GREAT SERVICE!
March 22, 2011
1st I must say, my experience ordering with Voguewigs was great! The wig came faster than expected! I purchased this wig to wear to Lady Gaga's concert. I didn't want to spend a lot of money however, didn't want to wear a cheap costume wig either. This wig is perfect! It looks & fits great! If I was younger & went out more, I would definitely wear it to a club dancing.

Berna
Brownsville TX
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Wig!
March 7, 2011
I have curly hair. But when I want a straight look this wig is natural.
Pros:
The silky straight look.
Cons:
The bangs were a little long.

Margret
New York, NY
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
So Great!!
February 8, 2011
i used this wig for my barbie costume and i t was perfect!!! it used candy blonde and it was so soft and sleek. it sheds a little but worth it!

Tara
St. Louis, Missouri
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Gets People Talking
February 5, 2011
I do have to say what you wear with this wig makes or breaks it. I originally bought this for my Lady Gaga costume for Halloween, but have been finding myself going back to it over and over again for when I go out to bars or clubs with my friends. The wig is edgy and funky, so if I'm wearing an outfit/makeup combo that suits that look, this wig compliments the style well. So far every time I've worn it out it has garnered a lot of attention. Other girls - for the most part - know it's a wig, but the guys are clueless. This past weekend a group of girls came up to me and asked if it was a wig - apparently their whole group had a bet going all night about it. I ended up costing the guys' table 4 shots because they lost. :) Even though it might be obviously an accessory to some people, when the girls find out it is, in fact, a wig...they get a kick out of it and ask where they can buy one! It is not something I would wear to work or with a casual everyday outfit, but when you go out, just wear it in fun and go with the flow!
Pros:
Edgy attention-grabbing style Manageable length Easy to de-tangle
Cons:
Bangs were a bit long when I first got it Tangles easy Hard to keep looking sleek all night

RIK
Modesto, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Drag Diva Turns Heads!
January 23, 2011
I recently purchased Forever YoungsStraight Edgy and was absolutely thrilled with my purchase. I bought the wig to showcase my latest video performance on the YouTube, I was impressed with the quality of the wig and my overall purchasing experience was excellent. I recommend this site to women (and men) who demand and receive perfection. I will not hesitate to purchase from them again. Kudos to VogueWigs!
Pros:
The sheer! It looks great under the lights
Cons:
The endless Lady Gaga .will you stop, okay?

Maxene
Atlanta, Georgia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LADY GAGA HAIR
January 20, 2011
I bought this wig for my Lady Gaga Halloween costume. I ended up winning a costume contest, mainly because of my gorgeous hair, and had the night of my life looking fabulous. After Halloween it was just as fun to wear out and about. My fiance says it makes for a really hot secretary look. This wig is so much fun to be in. It's also durable and comfortable. I look and feel like a rock star every time I put my wig on. Thank you forever young and Vogue Wigs for making me feel beautiful in a matter of minutes.
Pros:
Color. Style. Durability.
Cons:
It's such a dramatic change I can't wear it out everyday.

Michele
Philly, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wow the bangs!
November 29, 2010
I received the wig this evening via UPS. Wearing it is super easy and it fits well. The hair though synthetic are soft and feel like real hair. The bangs are straight so are the hair. Yes, it does give a look that of Lady Gaga but the whole feeling in it is fabulous. The wig is light and the length is just right. Anything longer would likely entangle. The wig also fits well and remains secure. The hair density is fair. I would have liked a little more hair but on the whole it does look full. One thing I did not like about the wig was its smell. It has a weird smell to it. The whole smell lingers when it is worn. I find it a little obnoxious. I can imagine the smell would be like that of plastic dipped in gas (petrol). I suppose I should wash it before wearing it. But that is the ONLY bad think about the wig. People say I have a very keen nose so maybe it is just me. One other viewer seems to have mentioned it. On the whole it is feminine and realistic. The can be used on Halloween or simply when you feel like chaning your hairstyle for a day or two. Definitely you should buy it but you may expect to wash it before wearing. For the price it is well worth it.
Pros:
Length Bangs Cut
Cons:
Smell

Sanda K.
Washington DC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
love it!!!!
November 15, 2010
I purched this wig for haloween and went as Lady GaGa and it was a huge huge hit! I am also considering wearing it out now as it fits really well and is well made!!!

Bea
Chicago, Illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great wig experience
November 8, 2010
I love the cut of this wig. I used it for my Halloween costume and gave it a run for it's money during 2 Halloween parties. It was the perfect size for my small head and it never moved. I have dark hair and I had all my friends compliment me on the wig and trying to convince me to go blonde. I love the bangs. I didn't have any issues and didn't modify the wig. It did tangle, but it was still manageable as I always keep a brush on hand. I'm definitely going to keep this wig on standby for a fun party night out if I ever want to try the blonde again without using chemicals on my own hair. I'm planning on picking up another one closer to my natural hair colour too.
Pros:
Colour (24BT18) Bangs and blunt cut Price (sale price) Size and fit
Cons:
Tangles

Jessica
Phoenix, Az
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
So pretty
November 2, 2010
The color came out perfect for what I like and it adds to my beautiful collection
Pros:
Rocks!
Cons:
Wears out fast

KH
Seattle, WA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it!
October 29, 2010
This wig is great! I am very excited to wear it!
Pros:
It's such nice quality.
Cons:
I just have a hard time putting on wigs.

Emmy
Cardiff
3 Stars
Lady Gaga
October 19, 2010
I bought this in Candy Blonde, thinking the blunt bangs would cover my darker eyebrows. The wigs is soft and the hair feels very realistic, but the cut really gives it away as a wig. It is so blunt and straight that I looked like Lady Gaga wearing it and even once i feathered the fringe and the sides it just didnt look realistic. My recommendation would be to go for a different, less harsh straight style such as Runway Fashion if you are looking for a longer length, straight wig.
Pros:
skin top is very realistic fibres are soft and silky
Cons:
the very harsh cut leaves you looking like Lady Gaga the cut makes it look like a wig

Hana S.
Baltimore, Maryland
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Disagree with the other reviewers!
September 29, 2010
This was my third purchase from Vogue Wigs and my second from Forever Young and it's been the one that's fooled the most people yet! I had been wearing the Obsession wig in a blonde before this one arrived in color choice 1. While people may think I've dyed it ("you changed your hair!" "you dyed your hair!") they don't suspect it's a wig. I totally stunned a doctor who had no idea until he went to check my ears and then remained in shock while I took it off!!! Admittedly could be related to the fact a lot of my fashion choices are edgy/have a definite rocker vibe and half have "goth hangover" with a splash of mod from my teenage years. The very first day I wore it was a little obvious but brush it a few times and you should be golden. The skin part at the top of mine is perfect and helps with the illusion especially since I'm only 5'4" so just about everyone can see the top of my head! My only problem is brushing, while super easy with this wig, does occasionally cause you to lose some strands and the wig is pretty thin. Not so thin that it's showing through yet but I'm afraid it will get there sooner than a thicker wig...so I'm planning to buy another one in the same color for when that happens, that's how much I love this wig!!! Added pictures of the very first wear, later that evening, and about a week into ownership! Wish I had some better pictures but hopefully these help!
Pros:
Very realistic after the first wear Skin part is perfect! Very easy to style Very easy to manage Very comfortable
Cons:
A little thin because of the style

Valerie
Albuquerque, NM
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The wig is fine...
September 24, 2010
I've liked all the wigs I've gotten from forever young and flaunt. But this is not the kind os wig to wear of you have a full, round, or square face. The cut is razor sharp and the one length gives it away as an accessory. I bought color 613 (its a real platinum blonde), its an awesome costume wig.
Pros:
Its dramatic
Cons:
Take what you will from my review. That is my recommendation for you...

Amy
Virginia
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cleopatra
August 5, 2010
I love the shape and style of this wig, however it can look a little bit wiggy. this is only further enhanced by my poor color choice---black is just too black to look natural. however. it is a fun wig and i get compliments when i wear it ,
Pros:
edgy cut light weight doesnt tangle easily
Cons:
my poor color choice =(

Tina L
Los Angeles, CA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A few issues but...
May 16, 2010
This wasn't my first choice but because Cowgirl Haute was sold out of all the colors I wanted, I opted for this one instead. It's still a good wig in my eyes and my very first (so excited!) The problem is exactly what it gives you: Straight Edgy has too-perfect straight edges so now I'm going to take the wig to a cosmetology school to give it a little layered look. The bangs are pretty long and you end up looking mod-ish or unreal which may or may not be your style. Who knows. I'll upload photos later on how it looks. It comes a little past the shoulders so it's not long (I'm 5'7", with olive skin) and after a while, even my boyfriend got used to seeing it on me since I have short hair. I got a #2 color wig and it looks like a really, really dark brown or light black which is close to my hair color almost (i have shades of auburn in mine.) Tip: I put bobby pins in the wig to pull some strands back and it made a noticeable difference in how the wig looked (aka, a bit more real). I'll still take it in to get cut since I don't want to put bobby pins all the time, but just an fyi for those who don't want to go that route.
Pros:
Beautiful color Looks cute on Inexpensive Soft
Cons:
Hair too straight to be considered real Wig a little tight, but not too terrible Needs to be restyled


Page 1 of 1

Back to nav