Skip to content

Product reviews for:
     
$107.95
4.5 Stars based on 47 Review(s)
sheila
White Rock, B.C.
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very stylish
April 6, 2013
I bought this wig in vibrant red: R28S. I may have my stylist cut the longer side and make the sides even. Not sure. It just takes a little getting used to: the color.
Pros:
I love the back and the shine of the fibres.
Cons:
Not sure about the asymmetrical cut as the one side is a little exaggerated in length. But a stylist can soon fix this.

Patricia Morfee
St. Thomas ON Canada
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Bouncy Style
January 12, 2013
Had to take it to my hairdresser to tweak the sides which are too long for me. The color is Strawberry blonde. I prefer the Winner style but may wear occasionally.
Pros:
It is well made. My hairdresser was very impressed with the quality of both of my wigs. Thought the price was very reasonable.
Cons:
It is a bit too much hair as I went from almost nothing to this. Maybe need to get used to it.

Joannie
Lubbock,Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Starlight
January 11, 2013
This is a beautiful wig.. This was the better wig by far! LOVE IT!!!! The style is so cute. I am 61 yrs.old & was really surprised at how well it looks on me. Would recommend this wig to any one. Got the strawberry blonde with blonde highlights. I am a natural redhead and looks just like my own hair. Feels and moves like my own hair.
Pros:
Everything

Marsha
Colorado
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
GOOD HAIR DAY!
July 17, 2012
The asymmetrical style of the Starlight wig intrigued me. I have worn my hair both lengths, but never at the same time. I was skeptical. It looked so darned good on Raquel I decided to try it; of course, Raquel could wear a plastic bag on her head and look spectacular. I ordered it in SS14-88 because I like that the root color is darker than the rest of the hair color, giving the wig a very natural look. From the minute I took it out of the box, shook it , and put it on - I WAS HOOKED! I cannot wear this wig without receiving overflowing compliments both from friends and total strangers. People are always asking, "Where do you get your hair done?" and I don't hesitate to tell them.
Pros:
EVERYTHING! Especially the totally natural look of the color. I will order all my wigs in this color.
Cons:
Not one thing!

Andrea
Tavernier
3 Stars
Too much hair in my eyes
May 11, 2012
Doesn't fall as nicely as in the picture. Had to go to a wig store and style and cut the wig. There I found out that this wig is being remodeled with less hair in some problem areas. I would have loved to know before I bought it that a newer version of this wig is being sold in the near future.
Pros:
Color. Back of wig is cut nicely.
Cons:
The cut is not right and the bangs are too long. Too much hair in my eyes and face -- perhaps the future version will be improved and better.

wurnie
crystal coast
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cute little short cut!
May 2, 2012
I love the quality of Raquel Welch wigs ! The hair is always amazing for synthetic , the colors I love ..especially her shadow shades collection as well as they are so light weight to wear! This is a cute style but for me, I just didn't like that long side and I gave her a little cut! Other than that, love it!
Pros:
nice colors nice hair fiber light weight
Cons:
nothing

Phyllis Crowder
College Station, Texas (home of the Texas A&M
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Starlight By Raquel Welch
April 28, 2012
This is the greatest wig!! This one is suppose to be praline foil but all the praline foil wigs that I have are all a different color, some have more blonde, oh well, I love the cut. My favorite color in this wig, for me, is glazed mocha. I love the way the wig feels and the amount of hair in the wig is perfect for me.
Pros:
Amount of hair, cut of the hair and the way it falls. Length in back is perfect. I was taking my wigs to a high dollar salon for trims but I have too many now. I found a wonderful girl at a little shop that I just popped into one day and asked if anyone "did" wigs. Could not be happier that I wear beautiful wigs. I always get complements when I wear this wig! Wish I had one more in Glazed Mocha!!
Cons:
I'm not that crazy about the color but I love everything else.

Bon
UK
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
excellent quality
April 15, 2012
This is one of my favorites, in fact, i loved the style so much i bought the longer RW version 'Bewitched' and a 'shorter' version (short but has a long side fringe) 'tres chic' all in the same color SS28 (shadow shades) all are fantastic to wear and realistic - keep getting comments about my 'hair' and the color it did have a spare long piece at the wrong side (short side) that did look odd, so i trimmed this level with the fringe, i gather with most wigs you do expect to trim them a little yourself (bigger jobs it's best to take to an hairdresser) but with Raquels wigs i find very little needs to be done once you 'work' the style on your head ;-) to suit yourself
Pros:
the color absolutely the best color for me in all wigs, the realistic hair - doesn't look synthetic
Cons:
nothing love it

Beverly
Chicago Illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Would not change a thing!!!
March 6, 2012
Length, texture, quality ,color all is perfect. I get so many compliments all the time. I have ordered my second one already. Wear it all the time. I took it to my hair dresser so my haircut and color would match my wig, this way when I don't wear it People cannot suspect I wear wigs.
Pros:
A+
Cons:
I wish the head size came in a larger size .

Linda
Pittsburgh PA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love Starlight!
January 20, 2012
Starlight has become my favorite wig (and I have 8 Raquel wigs). I cut the long side off to match the short side and this is an adorable wig. Would like to get another and leave just a small long piece. I ordered SS14/16T and I really love the color also. First time I have tried a shadow shade and it looks so realistic. First time I have ordered from Vogue and I am impressed with the fast service. Thank you Vogue!
Pros:
Cut and shape Color Softness of the hair

Denise
Fort Myers, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great wig!
January 19, 2012
I am going through chemotherapy. I've purchased 3 wigs. I call this my great every day wig! It looks just like my "old" hair and I feel very comfortable wearing it. It does not have that wiggy feel or look to it. It is thinner like my own hair. I am very pleased with all of Raquel Welch wigs and my purchases from Vogue Wigs! The best! Thank you, Vogue Wigs, for making such a difficult time more bearable!!
Pros:
Thinner wig - not too bulky assymetrical cut comfort of cap stays on in the wind!
Cons:
can't think of anything!

Carol Masters
chattanooga tn
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LOVE this wig!!
December 29, 2011
This is my second Starlight wig; bought the first one a little redder than the first. I took it to my hairstylist and she trimmed a little from the length on the longer side. I get more compliments on this wig than any other that I have. Most women just ask who does my hair; or "I wish my hair would do that". I just smile and say Thank You. Being a professional and having to "dress" each day for work, your wigs make the mornings much easier for me.
Pros:
EVERYTHING
Cons:
NOTHING

Dianne
Gold Coast
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Starlight Synthetic Wig by Raquel Welch
November 24, 2011
When I wear this wig I get lots of compliments. So I definitely love this wig.
Pros:
Great cut

Joyce
Naples, Florida
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Comfortable and classy
November 17, 2011
Great price for this wig and easy to wear.
Pros:
This wig for the price is very comfortable and I have gotten many compliments about it.
Cons:
I like this wig but it seems to be too thick on top. My bewitched wig looks more natural.

Carol Masters
chattanooga, tn
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
OMG - this wig is fantastic!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
November 7, 2011
Everything about this wig is fabulous! I wear my own hair (blond) in this style, just a little shorter. Bought this wig in the frost red and have received so many compliments; as much about the color as the style. Five stars for this winner, so much so that my husband suggested that I do my own hair this color. It is fun, cutting edge, elegant and professional all rolled into one. When I wear it, I see people looking at my heair and MORE than once have been asked where I get my hair done, or "I wish my hair would do that"!!!!!
Pros:
Everything It is fun, cutting edge, elegant and professional all rolled into one
Cons:
Nothing - had o cut the longer side about 1 1/2 inches to fit my face, that;s all.

Pamela Masters
Henderson, Nevada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best Wig Ever!
November 2, 2011
This wig is by far the best wig I have ever ordered! Looks very natural and fits Great. I love, love, love it!!!!!! I ordered it in R9F26 Mocha Foil and the color is very natural. I have very dark brown hair and an olive complexion. This color looks great on! Thank you!!!!!!!
Pros:
I love the Style, the fit, and the comfort.

anneta
co antrim nr ireland
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
fantastic wig
October 19, 2011
received my wig on 13/10/11 never wore a wig before so was a bit nervous but now love it to pieces so much so i ordered another one im 70 years of age had colored my hair too much time to let it grow out but i will be wearing my starlight wig all the time the color is really lovely r1488h
Pros:
you just take it out of the box shake it put it on and away u go just brilliant
Cons:
none

Skye
Freehold, New York
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very natural looking
October 18, 2011
This looks so beautiful on. People thought I had my hair cut like this. Just took it out of the box, did not have to do a thing to it and went out. You'll love this one
Pros:
light weight, comfortable, don't have to fuss with it, just go have fun with it
Cons:
NONE

Jade
Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Wig
October 15, 2011
This wig is a great wig. I get heaps of people saying how much they love "my hair". I have alopecia and have lost all my hair. I have brought two of these wigs so far. I would recommend buying a wig from Vogue wigs. Great service
Pros:
Very stylish
Cons:
It is a little bit thick.

Candice
Garden City, KS
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this wig!
October 9, 2011
Fell in love with this wig right away. Wear it all the time now and get lots of compliments
Pros:
feels like real hair modern style color - lighter in front darker in back light weight
Cons:
the "fit" feature doesn't seem to be working for me, but I'm sure it will adapt to my head soon. It just didn't happen in an hour like the tag said.

Paula Zickmund
Newton, Iowa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Service, Great Product
August 23, 2011
Easy easy easy! I was well satisfied with the website, the follow up emails and the quick turn around. There were many "extras" in the box as well. Thanks Voguewigs.com
Pros:
The color and style are exactly as shown online
Cons:
nothing!

denise
shiloh, oh
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A New Favorite
August 12, 2011
I LOVE THIS WIG. I have a new favorite. I look forward to getting this in a few other colors as well. Great fit. Easy to style. Looks great. You won't go wrong with this one.
Pros:
EVERYTHING.
Cons:
I have NO dislikes on this wig.

Lise
casselman,ontario,canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
starlight synthetic wig by raquel welch
July 17, 2011
very, very glad i purchased this wig. very natural, just like my own hair
Pros:
not sorry that i purchased this wig and will purchase some more

Vir-G
Albuquerque
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I love the wig. It fit perfectly right out of the box.
July 8, 2011
I ordered the featured color. It is much prettier than I thought it would be. Looks natural. Received my order within 2 days.
Pros:
The color, the fit, the style.
Cons:
0

Teresa Sesler
Rogersville, AL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it.
May 16, 2011
I love this wig. I have never worn a wig before and now I'm hooked. On the last day of my vacation I had to get up at 5:00 am to catch a train. I had not had the nerve to wear it until then. It was so easy. I just slapped it on my head and I was out the door. I got so many compliments on it. My friends thought I had done something new with my hair. I will never hesitate to wear it again.
Pros:
It required no styling and it was very comfortable.
Cons:
none

DONNA
Litchfield Park, Az
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
RAQUEL WELCH "SLIGHT WIG"
May 15, 2011
This is the coolest wig. The style is "up-beat", fits well and is so light you don't even know it's on. If you have a real small face, trimming or shaping might be needed. I picked the lightest shade because I had cancer treatment and my hair came in white and it's still too short to do anything with. A real WINNER!
Pros:
Light and fits well

Cristy
Midatlantic
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
This is my favorite RW wig!
April 15, 2011
This is my second Starlight- it has become my signature look. I wear it in R4 darkest brown. I do trim the one side a little, and then it is ready to go. The cap is light and fits nicely- I do not have a small head. Every time I go out somewhere women ask me who cuts my hair...where did I get my hair done. It is so funny! I feel very sexy wearing this Starlight- as a 42 year old Mom that says alot!
Pros:
soft hair texture soft forehead piece love the color and the cut- sexy! love that everyone thinks its my own hair!
Cons:
wear it everyday and need to reorder every four months

Linda Bruyere
Warren, MI
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
This is my second Raquel Welch wig and very pleased with both.
April 9, 2011
I like the style and color. I do like the style and the color of the wig.
Pros:
The color
Cons:
One side was just a little too long so, i trimmed it a bit and it looks fine.

ayxa
miami, fl
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I love it
April 7, 2011
it is great it looks very natural and silky. Love the color and every one thinks it's my hair, even after I tell them it's a wig!
Pros:
everything
Cons:
nothing it is great

Susan Gilham
point pleasant, New Jersey
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Beautiful presentation
April 4, 2011
Love the shape of this wig on my face, the color is perfect for my complextion!
Pros:
style, color
Cons:
The long side gets a little stragly

Marie
chicago, IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this wig
March 9, 2011
This is a sophisticated, eye-catching style.
Pros:
Asymmetrical, lightweight, natural color. Shows off your earrings.
Cons:
No cons.

Michaelene
Buffalo, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Starlight, star bright, order this wonderful wig Tonight!
January 18, 2011
I love Wigs. To me, wigs are like shoes. It is wonderful to be able to change my hair like I change my shoes. I have been wearing wigs for 5 years and I have many wigs in my collection. Starlight is my favorite. It is a fantastic wig. Starlight is fun and stylish, yet also professional. The asymmetrical cut is beautiful. The side sweep brushes the face in a sexy and flattering way. Every time I wear this wig I receive compliments and questions about who cuts my hair, where, and do I have the phone number. It is a low maintenance wig, you put it on and you are ready to go. Starlight also stands up to everyday wear and tear. It even withstands the strain of playing with my, very curious and active, 3 year old son! I highly recommend this wig for anyone who wants a sophisticated, modern, and fun style.
Pros:
Easy to maintain, Modern style, Fun cut, Sexy side sweep, Stands up to wear,
Cons:
I would love to see it in more colors.

Ellen
Barendrecht, South Holland
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
my favorite!!
January 17, 2011
This really is a fantastic wig! The color is beautiful ( ss 29/20) and it wears very light. I have Alopeacia areata so i have to wear this wig all day long and it feels so real. I get a lots of compliments by people who say you have such a nice hairstyle! And nobody believes me when i say it is a wig! I washed it a several times now and it's still looks beautiful!
Pros:
The color The weight Comfortable
Cons:
It would be better if this wig was in sizes because for me it was a bit big at the top.

Wendy
LasVegas, NV
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fabulous
November 8, 2010
Everyone loved this wig. It looks natural and a great cut. The men in the office were blown away when I walked in and were shocked when I told them it was a wig. You will love it!!!
Pros:
Great cut, realistic color and just looks fabulous. I will probably order another one in a different color for the fun of it.

Deb Maynard
Massachusetts
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fabulous
October 5, 2010
My first experience wearing wigs and this has been a positive one. I even bought another one to alternate. The style is cute, current. I have received many compliments on the style even being asked who does my hair... The color I chose is perfect for me, true to sample, the wig is light weight, able to wear all day, forgetting you have it on.
Pros:
Cute style, color match and the fact that the side taps (side burns?) can be brought forward so that you can not see under the wig on the sides. You can drag the hair forward or put behind your ears. I like this option.
Cons:
NOTHING

Brittany Post
Buffalo, NY
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My everyday Hair
September 10, 2010
I love, love love this style. I get so many compliments on my hair with it. I have it in glazed auburn and a black and the coloring is great. I only wish that they also made this exact style with a more natural looking part. It can sometimes appear unreal if not styled properly. I am buying another one of these in a different shade soon. I would highly recommend it!
Pros:
Coloring Comfort Shape/Style Easy Washing
Cons:
The unrealistic part Price is a bit high for the product you recieve

Joyce
Faribault, Mn
3 Stars
Not for everyone
August 13, 2010
Very comfortable and I love the style! Just the way I want my own hair cut, but can't because my own hair is too thin. It probably looks great on a younger person, but on me it doesn't quite look right.
Pros:
Cute, and very upbeat style.
Cons:
The long side islong. Had to take it to my hairdresser and have quite alot taken off.

Bethany
McKinleyville, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this wig!!
August 1, 2010
I am totally in love with this wig! I've had alopecia universalis for the last 13 yrs and I have NEVER had sooooo many people compliment my hairstyle till now!! Everywhere I go I get compliments and it is so light weight and cool that I don't feel like I'm wearing a wig. Plus as a single mother to a 20 month old boy...it is so easy to just throw it on and not have to fuss with it! I will totally be ordering another Starlight wig to perserve the life of this wig till I can get a human hair wig again. I have to say I'm VERY impressed with RW wigs....would HIGHLY recommend this wig to anyone who wants a "slamming" haircut!
Pros:
lightweight, cool and comfortable
Cons:
wish it came in human hair and was offered in a petite size

brenda
southern california
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Believable beauty, now my fave wig
July 18, 2010
This is now my favorite wig. It looks and feels completely natural and believable, and is so lightweight and cool on my head. The cut is flawless, and it looks great right out of the box. I ordered the signature color and it's gorgeous, shaded naturally to darker at the lower back. I also ordered a color ring-- if you ladies are serious about your wig purchases, I suggest you get one. I'm so in love with this wig, I'm going to order a couple more in other colors. A very flattering style, and it doesn't look the least bit "wiggy." I work as a wardrobe stylist and do hair and makeup for movie shoots, and I'm thinking of putting a couple of these in my kits as backup hairstyles.
Pros:
Comfort, cut, color, believability, suitability- all 100% perfect for me.

Francine
Manhattan, KS
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Starlight is a Star!
February 12, 2010
My first RW wig - worn frequently and absolutely beautiful. The asymmetrical cut is flattering for my face shape and it always looks stylish. Lots of compliments.
Pros:
The Shadow Shades make the hair look very realistic. It is easy to pack, shake out and wear on a moment's notice.
Cons:
none

margaret schirmer
prescott valley az
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
raquel welch wig
January 26, 2010
love it, love it, love it! people in public ask where i got the haircut, they compliment the color, which is auburn with dark roots which makes it look so natural. its lightweight and beautiful. lucky you if you get it on sale!
Pros:
shiny, very real looking, which i had this as my natural look, i finally got the hair i wasn't born with.
Cons:
first time i washed it, it lost a "bit" of the fullness.

Jackie
Decatur, Illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love at first sight!
November 18, 2009
I absolutely LOVE this wig! Not a day goes by that I don't get stopped on the street or in stores and asked "who does your hair?"
Pros:
Looks and moves like real hair
Cons:
I singed the ends when I opened the oven door and was hit by the heat wave! I had my hair dresser trim it and it looks good again!

Linda
CA
5 Stars
Posh Style
March 10, 2009
This wig is AMAZING! Everywhere I go, I get compliments on my so called posh '"haircut'". People always ask me where I go to get my hair done, The layered cut in the back makes it look so natural. I absolutely love this WIG!

Christie
DC
5 Stars
Fabulous Product and Good Service
November 19, 2008
Absolutely fabulous. Great for the professional. Wears easily and is also easy to take care of. Extremely real looking/feeling. Definitely found the lowest price here which is even better. Dependable service is always a plus. Love my experience here and provision of great product.

samantha lewis
4 Stars
natural for me
October 12, 2008
better than my old hair. i've always had sparse hair but this gives me the feeling of a full head of hair. great feeling. i'd highly recommend this wig to anyone looking for a bob hairstyle. this is my first raquel welch product and i'm already considering to try more. i don't know if all their wigs do this, but i'm able to tuck some hair behind my ears which is nice. it makes me feel like the wig is more natural. i don't think anybody notices that it's a wig either.

Elaine Mary Johnston
New Jersey
5 Stars
Just Like My Own Hair
September 9, 2008
I recently lost a lot of my hair due to cancer treatments. I didn't want to return to the office wearing anything too distracting. This was perfect and close enough to my old hairstyle that it didn't attract much attention but still looked flattering. I'm in my late 30's and didn't want anything too long or anything too mature looking. This style is great. I've actually worn this on weekends with a scarf as an accessory headband and it looks and feels just like real hair.

Courtney Dover
Connecticut
5 Stars
Nice Short Wig
July 2, 2008
love this look. great wig, love the feel and weight of it too. pretty comfortable for consistent wearing. feels like real hair and great color. nice longer bangs in the front.


Page 1 of 1

Back to nav