Skip to content

Product reviews for:
     
$294.10
4.5 Stars based on 36 Review(s)
KC
Eugene, OR
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Absolutely gorgeous!
June 25, 2014
I have purchased this wig several times now and I always come back to this one when I try others. The hair looks natural and not too shiny like other wigs are. I decided to go a little lighter this time and chose the 14/22 which is the Pale Gold Wheat. It is a nice change from the Honey 14/25 that I usually where.
Pros:
Hair that you can stye different ways for different looks
Cons:
The hair tends to frizz and tangle easy. I have been using products to help with the frizz. Would have given 5 stars if it wasn't for the frizz issues.

wunkin
coastland
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Long lasting with a light density
May 4, 2014
I purchased my Spotlight when she first appeared online and still have this wig. Keep in mind I rotate my wigs so I don't wear the same one daily. That being said this wig has still lasted a long time. I just recently Trimmed about 2 inches off the ends and soaked it in some JR HD spray for a bit and then steamed it with my steamer ( regular clothing steamer). Fantastic results and now I will have this wig for a few more years! I love Raquel Welch's color blends and rooted shades. I think she has the best colors to offer out there. The fiber does get a bit clumpy at the nape so I trimmed the layer closest to my neck shorter. You can't see it with the longer hair over it and it keeps it from doing that. The color I chose was SS8/29 which is my perfect brunette. The roots give this wig such a realistic look although even without the roots the cap construction is made so that it already looks real. This wig is fairly light to wear for a longer style.
Merchant Response:
Hi wunkin, the item you purchased is a synthetic item. We do not recommend using any heat tools for styling this item. As a retailer we find that using tools with heat on a synthetic fiber can cause irreversible damage. We are found to hear you were able to get your desired look. If you wish to cut or alter the style of any wig, we recommend going to a professional wig expert and with the right tools allow them to alter the style. For the "clumpy at the nape" our hair gurus have found that a leave in conditioner after a wash will work those out. The friction between you body and the fiber is what causes this frizz. But maintaining great care with conditioning, you will find that frizz to be vanished in no time.
Pros:
light density gorgeous colors realistic long lasting
Cons:
none

Brenda Goldblatt
St Louis, Missouri
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Beautiful
April 30, 2014
Losing your hair due to chemo is very traumatic. Vogue Wigs and their excellent selection of wigs makes a very difficult time an easy transition I have purchased a total of 2 wigs now I am about to purchase my 3rd. Thank you Vogue Wigs

HANNELORE
SPRING HILL , FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
i get complements everyday , they dont know i wear a wig . Its a star .
April 21, 2014
i get complements everyday , they dont know i wear a wig . Its a star . its confortable its makes me beautiful gives me confidence !!!

peta
australia melbourne
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
spotlight by raquel welch
March 19, 2014
I bought this wig it was my very first one, now I have many. I love this wig its the best, so true to life , everyone at work thought I had just from the hair salon. I still get complimnets regulary everytime I wear spotlight. I can style it so many ways. If you are use to long thick hair this is the wig you must have. Wear it confidently, shoulders back and smile, your life sill change for the better. Enjoy ladies.
Pros:
I Love the true to life hair and hair line, I will keep buying this wig, its stylish and classy, cant reccommend it enough.
Cons:
None , well if I pick anyhting I wish the bangs were slightly longer. Otherwise perfect.

Anne Marie
NORTH PROVIDENCE, Rhode Island
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very Pretty Right Out of the Box
February 26, 2014
I bought this at a sale price here and was happy to have the chance to try it that way. I ordered it in 14/22SS - Shaded Wheat, a color only available in the Tru2Life Fiber. It is a perfect match to my bio hair so I was able to take a bit of it out in front to blend in. As soon as I put it on, it fit great... the lace lays flat and the cap is very comfortable. The hair style is beautiful so I doubt I will be adding more curl or straightening it and the texture is so nice. Being heat resistant, there is less shine so it does not look like a wig. When I first wore it, I received tons of compliments. I've read that the wig tends to frizz at the nape so I will let you know how this holds up. In any event, I will order more of this fiber and this color from Raquel Welch's line. So happy I ordered it.
Pros:
*Beautiful style and color *Hair feels silky and no shine. *Heat styleable
Cons:
None so far.

Anne Marie
NORTH PROVIDENCE, Rhode Island
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My Absolute Favorite Wig Now!
February 23, 2014
I was fortunate to pick this wig up on sale and I am so happy I did! The wig is so comfortable and natural looking. My hair is thinning but I do have bio hair that matches the color Shaded Wheat/14/22SS (love the shaded/rooted wigs) so I am able to blend the front with my own hair. The Tru2Life fiber is awesome but I've read that it doesn't wear long so I will have to see for myself. I doubt I will straighten or add more curl to this wig but I definitely wanted the ability to change it up and have "no shine". Shipping was really fast, too. Now that I know this color works for me, I will definitely be purchasing more from Raquel Welch's line and Vogue. I couldn't be happier.
Pros:
Style, fit, natural look and feel.
Cons:
None so far.

Blondie
Auburn, AL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Just Beautiful
February 17, 2014
This Raquel wig is so pretty. I get many compliments on it when I wear it and no one thinks it is a wig. The color is just perfect and the picture is after wearing it after 2 washes and it is still beautiful.
Pros:
Not too thick

Laura
Milford, CT
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
looks natural
January 5, 2014
easy to style looks great
Pros:
full fluffy all the time no need to add styling gels sprays etc
Cons:
none - other than I HAVE 2 TAKE IT OFF 2 SLEEP !!!!

Mea
Denmark
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice wig
December 4, 2013
I bought this 6 months ago, and its a nice wig! Not my favourite, but nice. The top parting really impressed me as most wigs with high/lowlight very often have a very visible parting. I really like the colour of the wig as well, as it is close to my real hair colour which is a typically cool/ashy Scandinavian blonde. Most wigs I have purchased have been a warm California blonde, because most brands simply didn't carry cooler toned blondes. The front is just a typical lacefront to me, and I know they are all the rage right now, but I find it uncomfortable as I always worry whether it is noticeable or not (and I find that in most cases it is - even when the one wearing it doesn't think so) especially with light hair. I also found the hair to be very course and thick, and since blonde hair by nature IS thinner than dark hair, I think this wig is better suited for darker colours.
Pros:
Nice colour range. Good quality. Good blending of high-and-lowlights Natural looking monofilament parting
Cons:
The thick hair strands looks best with darker hair Gets rough looking fairly quick even with synthetic detangler spray. With the lighter colours it looks a bit fake as blonde hair almost never have the exact same colour from crown to tip - I wish my colour came rooted!

Brenda
Virginia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Beautiful look
November 26, 2013
Well made and the color is terrific. The ready to wear lace cap was a first time purchase for me, not disappointed ... Looks gorgeous.
Pros:
Style, natural color and blend, fit, care, ready to wear
Cons:
None

LINDA
GENEVA, ILLINOIS
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it!
September 25, 2013
Wonderful wig! The color is exactly what I expect . Very classy!

Deborah
Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Spotlight - colour RL31-29
September 10, 2013
I have many RW wigs and was immediately pleased - out of the box and ready to wear. The colour is great - this is a beautiful natural look, style and feel. The lace front surprisingly was not itchy as compared to some of her other wigs. I am really happy and pleased and definitely will be buying this in other colours. Just beautiful - right length, mono top - perfect!

KC
Bakersfield, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Outstanding
August 22, 2013
This is my 2nd Raquel Welch Spotlight wig in the color 14-25. The color is a mixture of blondes and reds and they match perfectly with my hair. I have received so many complements with this wig. I love that no one knows that I am wearing a wig. I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a wig for everyday wear.
Pros:
Natural looking
Cons:
Tangles easily and the ends get very frizzy.

Tammy
Jax, FL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Gorgeous!
July 6, 2013
I love this wig! I bought 8/29 and the highlights are gorgeous! I don't want to take it off because it looks like it's my hair...only better. The ends do frizz and tangle easily but I think all long hair has this problem. A quick defrizz lookup on youtube will find you many easy ways to keep it looking great without damaging it. I haven't had problems with major shedding as some of the reviews I've read.
Pros:
Beautifully cut. Color 8/29 is very natural looking.
Cons:
Does tangle and frizz easily but youtube helped me fix that.

Chris
Albany, N.Y.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Beautiful Right Out of the box!
June 15, 2013
Right out of the box, it is a beautiful wig, the color is natural 31/32. The texture of the fiber is very natural. I love that you can curl or straighten it. Lets face it we all like to change our do a little from time to time. I also think it keeps it real looking to the people around up. i did have to trim the lace front a bit, which scared me to death. This wig is not cheap and did not want to ruin it. But I went ahead and trimmed it. The reason I trimmed it was more the color of the lace. It has a little tinge of color to it. I am olive colored skin and it was detectable. I also have found a product called " It stays" adhesive, if you put a little under the lace and press for a few moments, the edge of the lace disappears, I love that. Also secures it in place. Hope this helps. Almost forgot, NO shine that screams I AM A WIG !!
Pros:
Freedom to style Red tones are a little more natural than Jon Raneau
Cons:
It is a little heavier than, fiber you can't style but you can wear with confidence, enjoy!

Cheryl Huff
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
love this one
May 21, 2013
I wear this one daily and have had it about a month..still like new. does not tangle to bad..fits great..love it

Chloe
Melbourne, Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it!
March 28, 2013
I brought this item and I absolutely love it, my hair is thinning from genetics and an autoimmune disease so thought I'd jazz it up with this lace front and also support my mum who I've also managed to get to wear wigs now... The choppy layers frame my small face beautifully, I chose color 14/25 and its a beautiful caramel blonde with highlights, I had to get my cap tightened at the crown because I have a small head. I found because the hair is fair and the lace front beautifully matched my skin tone that I have to either wear my wig cap further back or not at all because you could see it with the sheer lace front. It does tangle easy at the nape but just needs a good gentle comb at the back when taking it off to stay on top of it, like anything you need to take care of it... Love it! Can't wait for my 'spicy' by Jon Renau to arrive too now... Both beautiful quality and brands..
Pros:
Beautiful style Beautiful colour Soft Lace front perfect, no trimming or blending required
Cons:
Cap was massive, but I do have a small head so not really a negative! Tangles easy, but manageable

Debbie
Hesperia, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Perfect!
March 22, 2013
I love the wig! The wig looks so natural when wearing it. I find using a wide comb keeps the hair from tangling. The color I chose was sabled bronze and I love it!!!
Pros:
Looks natural Color Style is very nice Tangle free
Cons:
Nothing. I would purchase it again.

Stormy
USA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I love her!
December 4, 2012
I read the other reviews on this wig and I think she's fantastic. I bought her about 3 weeks ago and am in love! Color RL12/16 Honey Toast is gorgeous! Looks real and moves real. Lace front is awesome!
Pros:
lace front great hair fiber moves and looks like real hair thickness about right color RL12/16 is gorgeous

Andrea
Boise, ID
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love/Hate relationship...
May 22, 2012
I loved this wig out of the box and for the first few weeks. It's a gorgeous cut/style and the color was beautiful (glazed hazelnut and one rooted glazed hazelnut)..But very soon after I started wearing it, it started matting and tangling. After 4-5 weeks, it was almost unwearable. Disappointing as I do like it otherwise!
Pros:
Lovely color and style
Cons:
Tangles too easily!

Kathleen
Palm Beach, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
So lifelike! Absolutely stunning!
April 17, 2012
I have been wearing wigs a year now due to medical hair loss: Alopecia. I love the two Raquel wigs I have been wearing Tigress, which is now discontinued and this Spotlight, in the honey ginger blonde color. It suits me very well. Everyone loves it on me! I did have a friend to customize the bangs for me to accentuate my face much better. I recently found a new wig I like but will always love this one the best! You cannot go wrong with a Raquel Welch Wig and this one is to die for ! Easy to style. The only thing I do not like about it is it sheds so much and fuzziness occurs rather quickly. Maybe it is just me as I become more proficient in wearing wigs but it is beautiful just the same!
Pros:
out of the box perfection!
Cons:
sheds alot

Wen
San Francisco, CA
3 Stars
I loved it as soon as I got it...
March 21, 2012
I wear my wigs daily and I have been wearing Eternity by RW, which has been discontinued. The cut on spotlight is fabulous. I had it trimmed and thinned out, but the quality is a real disappointment. I have been wearing it for about a month and a half. Wash weekly, take extra special care to no avail. I am almost ready to go the second one I purchased but I won't purchase this one again, too expensive....a wig a month! Eternity could last for 3 - 4 months with extra special care, sometimes longer. How do we tell RW to add some quality to this wig? I would buy a bunch :)
Pros:
Beautiful cut
Cons:
WILL NOT BUY THIS ITEM AGAIN. I read the reviews before about tangling and thought I would take my chances...it's just not worth it. The back is now starting to look like I have dred locks!?

DEBBIE C.
Accokeek, Maryland
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I'M IN THE SPOTLIGHT!
February 24, 2012
My husband recently purchased this wig for me after my surgery, while my own hair grows back. This was the first wig I tried on and left the store wearing it. The technician chose it, not knowing I had been looking at it online. It was the perfect color--31/29, and the perfect style for me, sexy, seductive and above all comfortable and very natural looking. My husband loves me in this wig even though I used to be very light blonde. I finger comb it most of the time and keep it on the drip-dry head when not wearing it because the styrofoam head seems to be too large now that the cap has shaped to fit my head. It's very cool to wear and I comb it gently with a wide tooth comb or brush gently with the wig brush. It does lose some hair, but not too much; as with any wig I think a little hair loss is to be expected. It maintains a very natural tousled look. Feels and looks just like real hair.
Pros:
I love the monofilament hand-tied top and natural lace front that enables me to brush it back off my forehead. I have only shampooed it once and it dried in several short hours, ready for the next day. It has a full-bodied texture that holds the style well, and has very natural movement. Very stylable and practically styles itself. Multi-toned highlights are irridescent and beautiful.
Cons:
It does tangle very easily

Sarah
Mississippi
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great!
January 24, 2012
I am suffering from hairloss and was stressing over how I was going to fix my hair for my upcoming wedding. I ordered this wig and I instantly fell in love! I felt like the old me when I had hair! The lace front and the monofilament top make it so natural looking! No one can tell its not my real hair except the ones that I have told. I am always getting compliments on how good my hair looks! Would definantly recommend this wig. Never really have to style it and you NEVER have bad hair days!! Only problem I have with it is the ends get fried looking kinda quick. But I wear mine usually 8-10 hours a day or more. Other than that no complaints!
Pros:
Everything!
Cons:
The ends get fried looking quickly if you wear it alot.

Christy
Indiana
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Looks Natural
October 4, 2011
Looks like real hair, the lace front helps to make it very realistic, when moving hair off forehead, especially from a distance.
Pros:
Looks nice, moves like real hair. I can pull it back a little.
Cons:
Tangles very easily. Also seems to shed very easily when combing, brushing, even finger combing. The ends fray/get fried up looking quickly

Robyn
Seattle, WA
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Attractive but problematic
September 20, 2011
This wig is one of the most realistic looking wigs I've owned. I love the front style. I've received tons of compliments since I started wearing it. However, the back has frayed very quickly. Within a week I started noticing problems. I think this may be because I tend to let my own hair extend under the wig to provide fullness. It has not handled being over damp hair well. I might try this wig again because of it's attractiveness, but I am concerned about the quality of the fibers.
Pros:
Beautiful
Cons:
Limited longevity

Rita
San Francisco
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice but thin
April 8, 2011
I do love the color and the front of the wig looks like real hair. But the back is very thin. I had to cut the back a little shorter to make it look thicker. I am a hair stylist, so I know how to style it. I did try using hot rollors it doesb't really hold the curls, but do get a little wavy. Over all, I do like it enough not to go through the trouble to send it back. But it's not worth 229.95 with such thin hair in the back. Also the cap is very small, so make sure you clip it well or it does move. It is hard to comb out without losing some hair because it tangles a lot.
Pros:
The front of hair line looks real, and i like the color, it looks better than the picture.
Cons:
Hair is too thin in the back and cap is small, It needs to be pin down. The hair tangles a lot and it's hard to comb out even with a wide too comb.

Jane
Winchester, California
2 Stars
Pretty Style but...
March 15, 2011
This wig is just the style I wanted, the color I chose is lovely, however the wig is too thin and tangles terribly. I have purchased two different de-tanglers and a special comb and still spend 10-15 minutes combing it out every time I wear it. I am treating the wig with extreme care and it is still losing a lot of hair due to it being too thin and the tangling.
Pros:
Style, color and cap.
Cons:
Very thin and tangles.

Laura
Arlington, Virginia
2 Stars
Conflicted
March 10, 2011
I have to say that I love the natural look, style and the colors of this product. The cap provides you the opportunity to style the wig in a variety of ways. I have bought 3 spotlight wigs now. The first one was from a wig supplier that came to my home. She taught me how to handle the wig and which tools I can use to style this particular wig. This wig seemed to last the longest about 4 months and when the ends started becoming ratty I attributed it to my error and promptly bought 2 more online. Unfortunately I came to realize that mishandling was not the case. With the last two I chose not to use any heating tool on the wigs at all to prevent possible fraying. As an added precaution I also took it off before prepping dinner. Unfortunately the 'hair' developed rat nests within the first week of wearing. Now I'm taking the hair for a haircut to hopefully get some more use out of the products. I am disappointed and need to figure out what my next move is. Most likely it will be to change lines because I also ordered another Rachel Welch wig and had the same issue dispite using all the synthetic products as directed. I have to say that I have had better results with two other wigs. Their downfall being the the cap. Always a compromise.

RRH
Kansas
3 Stars
Looks natural, but tangles and breaks easily
January 29, 2011
I love the color of this wig: RL829. It looks like medium brown with very nice highlights. The wig has teasing at the roots and is very full. I am wearing a wig due to alopecia areata and have always had very fine, thin hair, so this wig is a lot of hair for me. Spotlight is very natural looking. The lace front really is undetectable, however it is also itchy. This wig can be heat styled, but I have not tried this yet, so I cannot comment. Unfortunately this wig does have many shorter hairs that stand up where the hair is parted. It also breaks and tangles easily.
Pros:
Lace front looks natural Great color
Cons:
Breakage Short hairs that stick up

Cassie
Denver, Colorado
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I love this wig!!
January 27, 2011
Back in August, I was diagnosed with alopecia areata. I am only thirty two years old and took the news very hard. I had so many upcoming events/holiday's planned and did not want to go out in public. I was to be the maid of honor for my little sisters wedding in October and had to do something fast. The hair loss was very dramatic and accelerating. My doctor told me that I would probably lose all my hair by December 2010. My hair was also very long, almost to my lower back. I was having a hard time with the up keep of cleaning up my hair after I showered, so talked to my doctor about shaving my head and purchasing a wig. This wig was on of the first wigs that I saw and feel in love with it immediately. It was pretty similar to my "old" hair style. I have been wearing it now for four months now and pretty much no one has noticed it's a wig. I would recommend this product to everyone!! It has really helped me cope with this strange illness!
Pros:
Everything
Cons:
N/A

Grace Talavera Ramirez
Florida
2 Stars
Really Bad Qulity Hair But Very Natural
November 2, 2010
I got this wig in another store, The wig looks very natural and the hair cut is great. But after a weel the ends got teerible and I had to but a human hair one cause It went really bad on me. Again it was just the ends but It does look horrible now and its been less than a month.
Pros:
Natural Looking
Cons:
Hair ends tangle and go clumpy after a short period of time

Sharri
eugene, or
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Wig
November 1, 2010
I've had to wear wigs for 20 years, and like the other review, have searched for a long time for an affordable, cool, light weight wig that looks natural. This one does! The hair is on the thin side, which I like - looks more real. I cut the bangs a bit and the back as well, looks great. I'm finding it sheds though! Hope this is not going to continue. Spotlight is absolutely the most comfortable synthetic wig I've owned. Love it, and the blonde is pretty. Also the front hairline is sturdy and invisible.
Pros:
Comfortable, natural looking, front hairline,
Cons:
Sheds a bit, hair is a little clumpy.

Cynthia Battaglini
Boynton Beach, Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
HAIR!
August 10, 2010
I love, love, love this wig. Full and has a great style and feel. Be careful though, if tangles easily and comes out if pulled to hard. Only use a comb on the wig,

KG
NEW YORK
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
SPOTLIGHT 'ALMOST' PERFECT
July 6, 2010
I HAVE HAD TO WEAR WIGS MY WHOLE LIFE AND I AM NOW RAPIDLY APPROACHING 60. I HAVE BEEN WAITING PATIENTLY FOR THE PERFECT WIG. IT SHOULD BE LIGHT WEIGHT, COMFORTABLE, UNDETECTABLE, AND I SHOULD BE ABLE TO CHANGE THE STYLE AT WILL. SPOTLIGHT IS THE CLOSEST I'VE EVER FOUND. THE PRE-CUT LACE FRONT IS THE MOST INVISIBLE I'VE FOUND, EVEN IN VERY EXPENSIVE WIGS. THE FIBER FEELS LIKE HUMAN HAIR BUT HOLDS A SET 100 TIMES BETTER. IT DOESN'T FRIZZ OR 'FLOP'. THE CAP BREATHES. WHEN THE WIND BLOWS, I CAN FEEL IT ON MY SCALP! NEVER HAD THAT SENSATION BEFORE. THE COLORS ARE BEAUTIFUL AND NATURAL. THE ONLY IMPROVEMENT I COULD SUGGEST WOULD BE THAT IT HAVE MORE HAIR. IT IS ADEQUATE, BUT NOT LUSH AND I WANT LUSH. I THINK EVERYONE WHO MUST WEAR A WIG WANTS LUSH. SO, THAT'S MY ONLY SUGGESTION. IN THE MEANTIME, SPOTLIGHT IS ALMOST PERFECT.


Page 1 of 1

Back to nav