Skip to content

Product reviews for:
     
$115.60
5 Stars based on 82 Review(s)
Victoria Petrowski
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
An excellent wig!!!!! I have fine hair and Sparkle had the perfect style and amount of hair. I really love it.
September 10, 2014
Sparkle is a very comfortable wig and easy to style. Take it out of the box, shake it and put it on. Just wonderful.

Dawn
Mesa, AZ.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sparkle makes me sparkle
September 9, 2014
I love this Sparkle wig. I ordered it in in Glazed Fire. I have always been a red head, so I really love the color. It does not require too much messing with it. I put it on run a brush through it and I'm ready to go.

Diane
stony point, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
looks so natural
August 27, 2014
I got this wig because i lost my hair to chemo.Its so natural and so lightweight and comfy.You can't go wrong with this wig,my hair dresser couldn't tell it wasn't my hair till i pulled it off
Pros:
lightweight,natural looking and can wear it off the face and behind ears
Cons:
none

Beth
Georgetown. Tx
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Style
July 30, 2014
Ordered this one in R14-25 and it perfect with my natural hair color. It adds a youthful look to my whole appearance. I love the compliments I get about how good I look!

Diane
north carolina
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
love this
July 29, 2014
I ordered Pecan praline perfect color if you have frosted light brown hair front is blonder and looks so natural,friends couldn't even tell the difference light weight cool and perfect for chemo patients.
Pros:
light weight ,perfect color
Cons:
none

Kathleen
Bancroft, Idaho
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Raquel is always great
July 16, 2014
The Raquel Welch wigs, I think, are so easy to wear and have look natural. Just a little trim and style from a professional, which I always do with any wig I receive; this only makes sense to me. It would be impossible for the wig makers to know just how it was going to fit on everyone, so surely they must be styled for us. After that I wash it, back comb a little, style and go. It is perfect. I ordered the golden wheat, which is a little darker than I am used to, but in the middle of the winter when my hair naturally goes darker, it will be just fine.
Pros:
Easy to wear, very well made, and easy to style.
Cons:
Only the color, and that is my fault. I really like this brand.

K. Whetzel
WV
3 Stars
No "Sparkle" in this wig.
July 10, 2014
I suffer from Alopecia Areata and have resorted to wearing wigs. My last wig was a Pixie cut by Raquel Welch. I loved it!! It was amazingly comfortable and looked so real, but I wore it so much that the wefting began to show through on the crown. So when it came time to order a replacement, I naturally got another RW. The Sparkle wig (R6-30H) looked great out of the box but it does not fit properly. The ear tabs do not come down far enough and there are several threads hanging down from the cap. Also, the teasing in the front of the bangs looks awful and is noticeable on the forehead. Not sure what the issue is with that! I have only had it about a week, and it is shedding. Not sure if this is just a reject or substandard quality but it certainly makes me cautious of ordering another one. I feel like I have wasted $100.00
Pros:
The cut and the color is perfect
Cons:
Sizing is incorrect. Craftsmanship is not desirable.

Elaine
Flowery Branch, GA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice
July 9, 2014
Style is easy and appearance is natural. I would like a little more hair length around the face or perhaps a little longer and a little longer around the back. I have a small head and it's still difficult to cover my own hair even with a wig cap. Other than that it's a shake and go and comfortable.
Pros:
Easy to wear.
Cons:
Would like a little extra length around the sides and back.

Jennie
Santaquin, UT
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
awesome wig!
July 3, 2014
This wig is the most stylish wig of the 6 that I have purchased. I did have to cut a place or two and I use a styling product occasionally! BUT since I've been wearing this style wig I never go out that I don't get a positive comment on the way my hair looks and suits me! Love It!
Pros:
Always looks great!
Cons:
It might need a bit of trimming on some areas.

Diane
boston, ma
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Really love my ready to wear hair. I drive a motorcyle and it is perfect when I have helmet hair.
July 2, 2014
came quickly
Pros:
ready to use in seconds.

Sharman
Wooloweyah, NSW
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent wig
July 1, 2014
Always enjoy wearing this easy to wear wig.

Myra
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Always wanted to sparkle!
June 16, 2014
This is one of my most unbeatable purchases ever! I cannot believe how enjoyable this wig feels on, it does not ride up, it hugs your head, it is cool to wear and it looks "REAL". Everyone who has seen me loves my hair and the color, asking constantly, who cut your hair it looks exquisite? I would and have recommended this wig over and over again.....If Raquel had wig parties I would be the first to give one. I cannot say enough about this astonishing wig. So if you are thinking about buying one let me just say, the quality is excellent!
Pros:
Everything about Sparkle deserves Kudos'
Cons:
none

Sue
Manassas, VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great purchase!
June 5, 2014
I purchased my RW Sparkle wig to help me adjust to my hair loss. It is fabulous! I was so happy with it, I purchased a second one!
Pros:
Beautiful color, I ordered buttered toast and it was the same color as my real hair. The highlights looked so real. The fit w as perfect and the styling and cut was wonderful. Pretty right out of the box, just needed a shake.
Cons:
None!

Jeanie
Ringgold, Virginia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
No more "Fizzle" It's "Sparkle" for me now
May 30, 2014
I was watching the mail like a kid at Christmas as soon as I got "the word" my order had been shipped. As soon as I got the box opened I just shook my "Sparkle" a few times, fitted it on my head and I am ready for anything that comes my way. I ordered the R28S+, close to what was once my Irish Red until the ravages of time and medications took away from me. I love the way it doesn't lay flat against my head, heaven forbid it should look like a helmet, not my hair, and seems to have a life of its own. Just enough of that tousled look that says here I am...look at me. I'm beautiful. And that, in turn, makes me feel a bit beautiful too. Thank you, this is my first order with you but it certainly will not be the last.
Pros:
Easy fit Comfortable Looks real, not fake

Carolyn
MI.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LOVE IT!
May 23, 2014
Best wig I ever had! Just bought two more of the Sparkle wigs today since they were on sale! (Thanks Vogue for the great sale) No one can tell its a wig, it is so natural looking. I purchase GLAZED SAND. Its so light weight, easy to style. Shake it out, put it on, fluff it up, (I use a little wig spray) and your all set to go.

Louise
Virginia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Wig. Love the color, Praline Foil.
May 12, 2014
My hair used to be full and thick and now that I'm older it has become very thin. I purchased this wig and color because it reminded me of the way I used to be able to fix my own hair. I've received numerous compliments and folks don't even realize it's a wig.
Pros:
Fit, color, style, price.
Cons:
none

Pat
Washington, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
In Love with this Wig!
May 3, 2014
Sparkle wig is definitely my favorite Raquel Welch wig. I have been wearing wigs for about 20 years due to hair loss from thyroid problems. I only purchase Raquel Welch wigs because they wear so well and come out of the box ready to wear. No trimming needed. Also I love the variety of hair color mixes. But Sparkle really suits my style and I get so many compliments when I wear it.

Patricia
Jessup, Pennsylvania
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
it looks goreous
May 1, 2014
I love the wig but found it a little small for my normal size head; however, I do love it and look very attractive in it as well. I have received many, many compliments when I wear it, so thanks for everything; it really is lovely.

Linda
Fort Myers, FL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My "go to" wig!
April 25, 2014
I have 4 wigs and this is the one I wear most often.
Pros:
I never have to style it... just shake it out and use my fingers to direct a few hairs. I went with a lighter color (Honey Ginger) which is very nice. I prefer the darker colors but am starting to gray so decided to try a lighter color.
Cons:
Raquel Welch medium size wigs are slightly small on me but the large size is too big. This one has a long enough length to cover my hair and the style just looks slightly shorter on me than on the model. I also have the winner but don't wear it very often because I have to keep pulling it down on my head. It is much shorter than this one and doesn't cover all my ends.

Jami
North Olmsted, Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sparkle is a Hit
April 21, 2014
Love this wig as I love all of Raquel's wigs...they move like human hair and they're easy to clean. This one looks very natural and is light and breezy...the color I chose was very close to my own so I can blend in the front of my hair so that the hairline is natural and looks as if it is my own hair...no one is the wiser. However, I have many other colors of Raquel's wigs and you don't need to blend your own hair to have them look natural. A great wig for a great price. Would highly recommend this wig to anyone.
Pros:
Easy to wear, comfortable and light and very easy to just wash and go...after it dries you just shake it out, brush your fingers through it and take off looking great.
Cons:
None that I can think of.

Marlene
Kansas City Missouri
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this wig
April 15, 2014
Vogue Wigs gives the best customer service I have ever received. Way above and beyond the rest. Bought this wig in Glazed Hazelnut Plus R829S+ and it is exactly as stated out of box and finger style. No need for the beautician to trim. Does not feel like I have a wig on at all. This is my first Raquel Welch wig and will definitely buy more. The hair feels real, soft and beautiful color. Great price for such a quality product.
Pros:
None

Geri
Hempstead, New York
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
It makes me "sparkle!"
April 12, 2014
This is my first Raquel Welch wig, and I love it! The color I chose is R14-25 because it's the closest to my natural color. The texture, color, and style are completely realistic. I call it my "Pixie" wig because it makes me feel young and wonderful! It's light and comfortable, and it washes beautifully. I was delightfully surprised after I washed it the first time; it went right back to its original style. Now that I have a little collection of wigs, I grab the one that goes with my attitude that day. ...and I'm happy to say, I wear this wig most of the time. Thank you, Raquel! You make me feel wonderful!
Pros:
Quality, color, texture, style, and "washability!"
Cons:
None

Michelle
Palmerton, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LOOKS SO REAL
April 7, 2014
I've gotten a lot of compliments with this wig, and it looks so real. I do think the cap runs a little small as some other reviewers have mentioned. If you wear a large cap, this will not work for you.
Merchant Response:
As a tip: We always recommend measuring for your cap size. This will help determine the correct size to buy.
Pros:
Beautiful colors.
Cons:
fits real snug

linda
Pittsburgh PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it!
April 3, 2014
You can wear this right out of the box. I bought this in R11S, Glazed Mocha. I used a little shaping creme to accent the layers. Great, stylish hair, with that "just stepped out of the salon" look.
Pros:
Not too much hair (like some wigs have too much hair on top). Great color. Comfortable.
Cons:
None

Lisa
Boonville, MO
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Quality
February 26, 2014
I ordered the Sparkle in R829S. This wig is beautiful and all it took was a quick shake and it was ready to wear right out of the box. The color is a perfect match and looks and feels like human hair. The only reason I did not rate the Sparkle a 5 is because it is to small for my head. I have very long hair and even with it pinned as recommended it is still to thick for the Sparkle to lay correctly. I also received the Finesse as a promo offer, this wig is a little longer and works perfectly, I ordered this in R10, it is a beautiful, well made wig and looks very natural on. Raquel Welsh wigs are the only ones I have ever worn and have been please with all. The Sparkle is the only one so far that I couldn't get my hair under but I think the cap is smaller than the other's I have. I would recommend this wig to anyone even though I am not able to currently wear mine.
Merchant Response:
We do offer Large cap size wigs. You can look up our site with the key word large and all styles in that cap size will come up.
Pros:
Great Quality, beautiful color's, natural looking
Cons:
Cap to small for my head

Vanessa
Mississauga, Ontario
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A Great Wig But Not For me
February 24, 2014
I have an oval, chubby face so I prefer wigs with volume on top to elongate my face. There's nothing wrong with this wig- as usual with all RW wigs it is superbly made, but I was disappointed that there is a lot of hair on the sides but not so much on top. For my needs, this wig wasn't a success.
Merchant Response:
Here is a styling tip: Try the Hair U Wear's Wet Line Shaping Spray it is specially formulated for synthetic and human hair. This non-aersol holding mist provides firm, yet flexible hold.
Pros:
Very well made Beautiful color selection
Cons:
Difficult to achieve volume and height on top, lots of hair on sides

Yvonne
Arkansas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice
February 14, 2014
Just received a few days ago. Love it. Color is great (R10). It is quite full, since my hair is thin it will take some time to get use to. It is very comfortable and I really like it.
Pros:
Very nice color and fits well.
Cons:
Just a little bit full, but once I get used to it, I'm sure I will love it.

pamela
algonquin, il
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome
February 12, 2014
I love this wig and all RW wigs. It looks natural and fits well. I got color R511G, it is a beautifully contrasted charcoal gray... You have to see it to really appreciate it. I grew my hair out to its natural salt and pepper ( yes ladies, I bit the bullet and did it!) . With this wig, I can pull my hair through the top to blend the wig and my hair, to make it very realistic.
Pros:
Fits well Color extremely nice Natural No artificial shininess
Cons:
Not one

Patti
Deland, Fl.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Never had so many compliments
February 9, 2014
I just received this wig a week ago and have worn it 4 days, I did receive lots of compliments and they did not believe it was a wig. I think from now on I will not disclose the truth. The color I got was r13f25. It is very pretty. It is darker then I expected but it looks good. I am going to order the color ring for the next purchase and may get adventurous with the color. The wig combs so nice and I fluff it with the Revlon brush. I am very happy...
Pros:
light weight and natural looking
Cons:
none

Betty
Bethel Springs, TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
So Easy and fun!
January 31, 2014
Sparkle from Rachel Welch is a cute, fun wig. I ordered it as my every day wig, but find it's my go-to wig. I got it in the R25 blond color. The color is almost the exact shade of my own hair (when I had some.) It is so easy to take care of. I washed it for the first time last night, and it looked even better this morning. I only needed to fluff it up with my fingers and it was ready to go. I'll order it again.
Pros:
Cute, light. comfortable, and easy to care for.
Cons:
None.

Sharon
Albuquerque New Mexico
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My Beautiful new wig
January 28, 2014
I love my wig, I recently lost all my hair and I felt so ugly so I ordered my wig and I cant tell you how much better I fell I can now go out in public again. Thank you , thank you!!!!!

Debbie Gilson
Alaska
4 Stars
A bit disappointed
January 12, 2014
I ordered the 289S+ and love the color. I had to take it to a hair dresser to have it trimmed. The back of the hair sticks out and I can not get it to lay down. I even applied some styling cream that did not help. I will work with it some more and hopefully I can get it to look right. If not, I guess it will be one to wear under hats!
Merchant Response:
Here is a styling tip: You can use the Hair U Wear Shaping Spray Holding Mist. This non-aersol holding mist provides firm, yet flexible hold.
Pros:
LOVE THE COLOR
Cons:
Sticks out in back and on sides.

Patricia
Pahrump,Nevada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sparkle
January 8, 2014
Feels really good,Makes Me feel years younger..I get lots of compliments..I plan on buying another in the near future,

Janet
St Joseph, MO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Everybody Loves It
December 19, 2013
This is a new color S299+ of a wig I purchased earlier. It is flattering without looking so young it makes an senior lady look older. It actually takes a few years off my looks. The face brushing bangs are very flattering and I've had complements on the shape of the back.
Cons:
The cut on this wig is not quite as well shaped as my othe Sparkle. The curls inback are less prominate and the side burns may get a little bit of shaping.

Tracie
Kentucky
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wonderful wig!
December 11, 2013
Ordered this wig in R23S+ (the same color as my other wigs). Great wig. Get lots of compliments on it!
Pros:
Realistic Natural Well Made
Cons:
It's an average sized cap, but is a little smaller than some of my other Raquel Welch wigs.

Lisa
Illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Wig!
November 30, 2013
Love this style of wig. Did have a problem with the bangs sticking out further than they should be, like not sewn right at top forehead. Works to spray them down with hairspray & look kinda wispy. Another issue was a piece of hair that stuck out further than the bangs, stylist razor cut it, does look better now.
Cons:
kinda pricey unless there is % off. that helps but then postage seems high. Guess can't have both

Arky
Arkansas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My 5th wig from Vogue
November 20, 2013
This is my 5th wig ...my second 'sparkle' by Raquel Welch. I love this wig in the 56-60 grey (all mine have been this color) that is exactly the color of my hair. If any of my hair is hanging out it just seems like it belongs. I like the back of it and it is not too bulky or thick. My hair has gotten so thin that I if the wind blew I would have my hubby check and make sure my scalp wasn't showing when we were out in public. REALLY makes me feel so much better! Also...I had a $20 coupon on the last one AND got a free bottle of hairspray!
Pros:
There is always a coupon or free shipping...and here within 3 to 4 days...delivered to my door!
Cons:
Wish it came in a petit size...but a couple of grey bobby pins do the trick and they blend right in.

JC
Central Wisconsin
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sparkle Synthetic Wig in Glazed Strawberry +
November 14, 2013
Vogue Wigs gives you such a variety and service. I recently lost my hair to Chemo. I was going to a wedding on the weekend and ordered my wig with special offer free 2 day shipping. I received my wig on Friday and wore it to the wedding on Saturday. My best friend didn't know it was a wig. I love the Raquel Welch line.
Pros:
Shake it, put it on over a liner, finger the style you like and voila', great to go. So easy.
Cons:
None

Donna
Glendive,Montana
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sparkle wig
November 6, 2013
Wow took the sparkle wig out of the box ,shook it,put it on.Ran my fingers through it to style and went out of town for week end.No one knew it was a wig,however received many compliments.color R829S medium brown with ginger highlights
Pros:
Easy
Cons:
Getting use to fuller longer bangs.will have my hairdresser trim the sides as they are uneven.

Candee
lancaster, sc
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I Love it .
September 26, 2013
It is a little darker than I expected, but OK. Very comfortable and I have received a lot of compliments.
Pros:
light and airy. Easy to manage.
Cons:
N/A

Jo M.
Redding, CA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Stylish for all ages
September 2, 2013
I really love the style and the colors in the wig. I have only tried it on, too hot in the 100's to wear it, will have to wait until it cools down. I am a small woman, and although the size is correct for my head, the wig is quite full on the top and in the back and does not cling to my head. I bought some clippies to hold it down, hopefully that will help. One side at the ear is a little longer than the other, will have my beautician trim it to my head shape. Overall, I am quite pleased with the quality, and am looking to purchase another style as well.
Pros:
Style and color are exceptional.
Cons:
Too much material on top of head, could grab a small handful. Need to clip it down so it doesn't move around.

Helen Smith
Corfu, NY.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very natural looking
September 1, 2013
I put the wig on right out of the box, just shook it and ran my fingers threw it and it looked great! I took my grand daughter shopping and after about a half hour she said"I really like your hair". I had to tell her it was a wig. My daughter is a hair dresser and she said it looks very natural. I am very pleased!
Pros:
Looks like my real hair

Melissa
Jacksonville, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Now I sparkle, after winning!
August 16, 2013
This was my second Raquel Welch wig I purchased, after Winner. I bought it in the same color (28S+, Glazed Fire) and love it as much as the first! It's awesome and since it is a little longer than Winner, I start out wearing Winner first for 2 wks, and then "grow" into Sparkle. No one knows I'm wearing a wig unless I choose to tell them and I feel more attractive than ever. I still have my own hair, but it is thinning after surgery and now I am no longer coloring it but again, everyone assumes what I am wearing is me! LOVE Raquel's wigs.
Pros:
Everything--color, weight, ease of care/application, shake & wear
Cons:
Absolutely nothing.

HelenC. Smith
Corfu, N.Y.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I am so pleased!
August 15, 2013
This is my first wig. After this summer with all the humidity I couldn't take my fine curly hair. When they say you can wear it right out of the box they are right! This wig is really light weight. Just be careful with the color. The highlights may be lighter than they look. I am a young 65 and sparkle R9s+ has even put more spring in my step.It is youthful and sassy! I recommend it.
Pros:
Size, style and wear right out of the box!

Nancy
Iowa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cute and comfortable
August 2, 2013
I had to change the color I ordered because it wasn't available. However, I really like the mocha foil shade I got instead. This is my first Raquel Welch wig. It won't be my last. It is very comfortable, and I'm so pleased with the style.
Pros:
Style and comfort.

Svetlana
Los Angeles
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Beautiful Wig
July 7, 2013
I've purchased this wig for my cousin who is in chemo therapy and she loves it!
Pros:
Great fit and color
Cons:
None

linda
New Jersey
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
R13F25
June 29, 2013
R13F25.is the color I chose as it came very close to my own color and highlights. Thrilled with the natural look. I opened the box, shook it out and put it on. I LOVE it! I have never worn or owned a wig before, but I am stating my chemo in two weeks, my daughter is getting married in 29 days and I am told I will have no hair soon. I wore this wig, still with my natural hair, and it took my husband 40 minutes to notice the change in style only! He thought I went for a new hair cut. The same with my 27 year old son. I came clean that it was a wig and they were surprised! The highlights and color are VERY natural looking. Very happy and now I don't have to worry about loosing my hair before my daughters wedding.. !
Pros:
highlights, natural look, and light weight
Cons:
none

Dasy
Houston
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Extremely cute style...BUT
June 22, 2013
I pondered the purchase of this wig for about two weeks...read all the reviews...looked at all the views...side - nape - etc. - found the color I wanted. Finally had the $$$ set aside and I ordered. Waited the usual couple of days and was pleasantly surprised at the "shake and wear" aspect of the style...just like the lady in the video said. However, when I looked in the mirror to add the "finishing touches" to the style, I found one side of the wig had been chopped off much shorter than the other...and the back was cut unevenly. I had to take it to my stylist and have it evened out which cost me $$$ ... added $$$ to the cost of the wig which was very unfortunate ...and...will make me THINK TWICE before ordering again.

Marcia
Swartz Creek, Mi
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it!
June 11, 2013
My biggest problem with wigs was that most of them looked unnatural because there was just TOO much hair. This one is perfect, not too full, not too thin. The color is an almost spot on match to my own. It's light and comfortable to wear. Everyone loves it. I would recommend it to anyone.
Pros:
Looks very natural.

Judy
Phoenix, AZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My Very First Wig
June 4, 2013
I just received this beautiful wig about 30 minutes ago. I have it on and it looks beautiful. I couldn't be happier. Due to medication, I have slowly been losing my hair in the past year. It is so thin and embarrassing for anyone that is taller and can look down at the crown of my head. It takes a long time to place my hair in a position that would make it look presentable. NOT ANYMORE. I love my wig and it makes me look years younger, which is also a blessing. It is light and so easy to fix. No more time spent in front of the mirror trying to rearrange my own hair. The color I chose was R-25, which is closest to my original color. I will definitely order another one in the same style, but perhaps go for
Pros:
Just like the picture represented and the color was exactly as shown. It is thick and flattering,
Cons:
Haven't found any yet........

Mona
Albany,Or
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best wig ever
May 15, 2013
I have been wearing wigs for the last five years. believe me, I have tried them all. All other brands and this is the first Raquel.I can't tell you how much I love it
Cons:
None

Jo
Albany, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LOVE My First Wig
May 5, 2013
I recently had surgery on my scalp which left a bare area. So I thought I would try a wig. Because of the good reviews on this wig I decided to give it a try. I got it in R1621S which was a perfect color for me!!! I received it quickly and put it on right out of the box. I was so pleased! My son and daughter-in-law couldn't believe I had a wig on and loved it. My son asked me how I got a wig just like my own hair and in the similar color. They were amazed! I may just buy another wig maybe in a different style although I love this one. Will certainly get another one in the same color. I'm pleased beyond words! I am now a wig fan!!!
Pros:
perfect style and color
Cons:
none

Maria
Sippy Downs, Qld
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
just lovely
April 29, 2013
I ordered this wig in R23S and the colour is just gorgeous. Anyone who has grey hair and doesn't want a big change in colour, but a slight change just the same, R23S would be great for you. This is quite a full wig and takes a little getting used to when you haven't got much of your own. But I just love having hair to play around with. I went out last weekend wearing another of Raquel's wigs and saw a very old friend, and she loved my hair, couldn't believe it was a wig.
Pros:
great quality, colours are good, easy to wear and not too hot, lots of fun
Cons:
None

Miss Patricia
Mississippi
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Brace and Brake for Compliments!
April 22, 2013
I own two of these and an purchasing a third today. They are wearable right out of the box , but I wear a wig daily and need to purchase often due to extensive use. This style is great for me - short, sassy, and stylish. I have worn other wigs, including human hair, but Raquel does it best.
Pros:
Price No need to have it cut and shaped ASAP Natural looking colors especially the highlighting Makes one look younger
Cons:
Can get warm in the summer, but then i live in the Deep South.

Wanda
Virginia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Never had one before.
April 16, 2013
I bought the Sparkle in what I thought was a good match for my gray hair, but it turned out to really be blonde. Better borrow the hair swatch next time. I am still keeping it. I only got it for vacation after being on the beach and not wanting to fool with washing and styling my hair before going to dinner. Turns out my hubby kind of likes the blonde me. I am shy to wear it out of the house. Hope I get over that on vacation next week.
Pros:
Shake and wear, beautifully cut.
Cons:
Hard to color match.

Carol
Salt Lake City, Utah
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this wig!
April 8, 2013
I've tried so many wigs over the last few years but most had too much hair and looked fake. This one is exactly what I've been looking for. It can be worn right out of the box and looks so natural! I've always gone for the cheaper wigs but now have learned you get what you pay for.
Pros:
Perfect!
Cons:
None!

GMa Jan
OKC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Another amazing RW wig!!
March 28, 2013
Just received it...put it on and it is ready to go....fit is excellent and it looks so natural. What could be better? Perfect for me.
Pros:
Fit Style Color
Cons:
Nothing.

Lori
West Fargo, ND
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
CUTE & VERY STYLISH
March 7, 2013
Sparkle is my 3rd RW wig. I bought it color R829S (the same as my first two) which is a beautiful warm brown with ginger highlights. Cute pixie style with lots of body at the back of the crown. Bangs were the perfect length for me, I just did a tiny bit of snipping on the hair in front of the ears, it was a bit longer than I like. Sparkle is a very cute and stylish wig which just takes a little bit of finger styling. I love this style and plan to purchase more Raquel Welch wigs - they are high quality wigs at reasonable prices.
Pros:
Comfortable Good fit Looks and feels like real hair High quality Very modern and stylish Beautiful color
Cons:
Absolutely nothing!

Bessie Gathman
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sparkle
February 21, 2013
took it right out of the box and wore it. have had people asking me if I got my hair cut. no one knows that it is a wig unless I tell them. Had a lady come up to me and asked where I got my hair cut. I took her number and called her with all the information she needed to purchase the same wig and color.R13F25. You will not be disappointed in this wig.
Pros:
quality
Cons:
nothing

Linda
Morgan city Louisiana
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sparkle wig
February 16, 2013
I got golden wheat and champagne ice in this wig. I get so many compliments on my knew hairstyle. No one knows its a wig it's so becoming on me. I love, love, love this wig.
Pros:
Everything
Cons:
Nothing

LUCY RUSHING
California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
FABULOUS
February 13, 2013
i HAVE BOUGHT SEVERAL WIGS FROM THE COMPANY AND I MUST SAY THAT THIS IS ONE BEAUTIFUL HAIR PIECE LOVE THE COLOR ALSO.
Pros:
The price just dropped. boooo

Louise
Norman, Ok
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Can We Do This In Platinum?
January 18, 2013
I love this wig! The only way to make it better would be to have the blonde front changed to platinum. That change would make the wig exactly the color of my natural hair.
Pros:
Fit; Style; Weight
Cons:
I would like the blonde front to be platinum.

barbara
st. cloud, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Thrilled beyond words.........
January 12, 2013
This is my second Rachel Welch purchase from Vogue Wigs (my first one was "Cinch"). It's hard to choose from day to day, which one to wear for that day. I just love them both.
Pros:
Exactly like the picture; soft like human hair.
Cons:
Nothing...........

Dannie Goodwin
Mandeville, La.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Raquel Welch Sparkle Wig
January 8, 2013
I love this wig! I have bought more expensive wigs, but this is my favorite. I bought the glazed sand which is just beautiful and I get so many compliments on the style and color. I really like the cap in the Raquel Welch wigs. I will be ordering more. Dannie

Donna
Whittier, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fantastic
December 27, 2012
This is my second Sparkle wig. Love the color and no one knows it is not my hair. I never have a bad hair day
Pros:
color, style and price

Deborah
Toronto, Ontario
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sparkle
December 23, 2012
Color SS11-29. This is a wig I had to try because of all the reviews. I normally go with a bit more spark either in color or style. This is a go to every day wig. Comfortable cap, easy style.
Pros:
everything
Cons:
nothing

Laura
Green Bay Wisconsin
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome Wig!
December 7, 2012
I Love This Wig...Very Easy To Work With...Stylish & Chic!
Pros:
The Style
Cons:
So Far No Complaints...

shirley herdman
ajax, on, canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
sparkle
November 12, 2012
this wig looks just like my own hair, people ask me where i got my hair done... no one can tell for sure, and the color is fantastic, i ordered the color pictured on Raquel , great wig and plan to order more after holidays...makes me look 10 yrs younger...plus my sister in law is looking to order too through you, service excellent too.. t
Pros:
everything
Cons:
nothing

Happy with my new look
Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this wig!
September 13, 2012
I absolutely love this wig! I ordered R829S+ (my usual color with RW). Everyone raves about the cut and how becoming the style is to me. I've even been told I look 10 years younger (something every woman enjoys hearing!). I now have two Sparkle wigs (both in R829S+) and plan to get at least one more in another color. I am using Hair U Wear shampoo, conditioner & spray. These products keep the wig looking fresh and "sparkly. " Great product! Thank you to Raquel Welch for providing a wonderful alternative to thinning hair.
Pros:
Style Can be worn directly from box with a simple shake!
Cons:
Nothing

linda burke
hartsdale, ny
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
sparkle
August 29, 2012
Nice. It's quite spiked which I like. It's shorter than other wigs I've worn but it's very "perky". which makes old me look younger. The color is praline foil, a very natural color.
Pros:
color, cut, not too much thickness.
Cons:
The picture shows much longer sideburns, or whatever that piece of hair is called. It's one reason I bought this model--to cover my sides. Though I ordered average it seems to run small.

Cheryl
Virginia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Lovely
August 25, 2012
This is my 3rd Raquel/Vogue wig and I love the product! This wig is lovely; got the R3329S+ (glazed auburn w/peach highlights) and sprayed platinum hi-lights in front to simulate silver touches. Lovely, lovely wig; and looks so natural.
Pros:
Great value; light-weight, sophisticated cut and styling.
Cons:
N/A

Peggy
Fairfax, VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sparkle Synthetic Wig by Raquel Welch
August 16, 2012
This is the first time I have purchased this style and I love it better than Winner. I have rec'd lots of compliments on the color and style. Most people don't know I wear wigs. As with the other styles by RW, this came ready to wear right out of the box. It is so easy to clean and use. I can't go wrong with Raquel Welch's line. I think I have convinced my best friend to get one too.
Pros:
color, cut and style
Cons:
nothing yet.

holly pander
fairmont wv
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
sparkle wig raquel welch
July 7, 2012
this wig is so light weight. No one knows it is not my real hair, At church they asked me who cut and styled my hair. i got red, same color as my hair.
Pros:
looks real fits nice light weight free brush super nice
Cons:
nothing

Theresa
Fairfax, VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
SPARKLE/WISH IT CAME IN PETITE CAP
May 24, 2012
I wore this to my son's wedding and it was fabulous! No worry day.
Pros:
COLOR IS SPOT ON PERFECT
Cons:
PLEASE MAKE MORE OF THE WIGS IN PETITE!!!!

Dawn
Boca Raton, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
No one knows it's not a wig!
May 17, 2012
I purchased this as my 2nd Raquel Welch wig and I love it as much as 1st. I bought R29S - strawberry blonde with blonde highlights. I wore recently at a 3 day meeting - wore it all day, partied in it - in south Florida heat and humidity and it stayed looking gorgeous all day. I've washed it twice now and both times all it took was a shake for it to be fully and beautiful and ready to wear again. I'm about to order it in a different color - gotta keep em guessing!
Pros:
Everything. Fits well, washes well - love it.
Cons:
Nothing.

chris williams
gold coast Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Over the moon with my purchase
April 13, 2012
I purchased this wig and love it,I live in Australia and as we know it can be very hot and humid but the wig is still very comfortable,I am a nurse and work late shifts sometimes back in the early mornings,I find it very handy,Shower put on my sparkle wig and am out the door in no time.I choose the color shown and am very happy with it.Girls at work are very impressed.will be buying another of Raquel Welch wig.I highly recommend the product. Thanks Chris
Pros:
Very realistic
Cons:
nothing

Keren
AZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
looks just like ad photo
April 7, 2012
I own 2 sparkle wigs, (glazed cinnamon, and glazed hazel nut) they are very stylish. I look younger in this modern cut. I am very happy with my purchase. I own other Raquel Welch wigs (2 Winner wigs ) which I like equally well. I think Raquel Welch puts out a great quality wig. I have been wearing wigs for 25 years, and I have purchased my share of lemons. I appreciate when people take the time to post reviews, so I wrote one for this wig because it's a good little wig
Pros:
So Cute, and very well made
Cons:
nothing it's a great wig

Gilda Schaefer
long island,new york
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
February 29, 2012
This is my third wig from Vogue,my second Sparkle. Ilove it, rtaves from my friends,so natural. Ichose the color cinnmon glazed.Style is perfect for me.I would recommend this to all. I am 77 years old ,but this style is very modern not matrontnity like many other wigs
Pros:
the images are true to the product
Cons:
nothing

mary kerhin
BREWSTER OHIO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
sparkle by racquel
February 18, 2012
i have 3 of these wigs absolutely love the color ! no 3329r...... i get nothing but compliments everywhere i go , they want to know who styled & colored it . was just in the grocery store yesterday &the clerk said she loved the color & style of my hair, by the way i am 65 yrs. old, & as soon as i get up in the morning i put it on &i keep it on until i go to bed , i have been wearing wigs since i was a teenager & my natural hair is still dark brown , with no gray in it! . it is just terribly thin! none of my friends know i wear a wig , not even some of my family members!
Pros:
the style & the color
Cons:
i have a small head , little bit too big!they should make them in petite!

MARY
THOMASTON, GA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cute Pixie Style
January 30, 2012
I have bought 2 of these wigs so far and love them. Everywher I go I get compliments. I had originally bought the 1st one becuse i has surgery on the side of my head and my hair had been cut off..i am not sure I will go back to my own hair, this looks so good!
Pros:
Realistic style

Debra
East Point, GA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very cute
January 15, 2012
I like the style of this wig and ordered it in my favorite color - R3329S +. this is an auburn with peach highlights and very pretty. When I first tried on the wig, the style was somewhat of a drastic change from the wig that I had been wearing (Winner) and looked like too much hair. I thinned it out with texturizing scissors in the spots that looked bulky on me and voila!, it worked. I can see where this wig would be ready to wear straight out of the box for some so others may not need the re-style that I did. It was just my personal preference. I must wear a wig every day to work after losing my hair because of medication. For those of you that have gone through this, you know that it is not easy to accept and makes one very self-conscious. Ordering a wig online did not seem like a good idea but looking for decent ones in stores yielded negative results. I have been thrilled to find Rauel Welch wigs - my confidence is restored and most people do not even realize I am wearing a wig. These wigs have helped me get through this personally challenging time.
Pros:
color is great all Raquel Welch wigs are easy to maintain
Cons:
too much hair for my face

Cynthia
Richmond, TX
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cute but a little oddly shaped
December 7, 2011
This is a very cute and comfy wig and I love the R829S color. But it is a shaped a little differently from what I am used to in a cut like this - which may not be a bad thing if a short shag doesn't normally work for you! It has more height around the middle and back of the wig than at the crown which is just unusual. Not bad just not what I expected. The coverage at the ear and at the nape is nice which is sometimes a concern for me in a shorter wig and the cap is very comfortable. Overall it is cute and different but the shape did take me by surprise.
Pros:
Cute and stylish comfy cap great color
Cons:
Unusual shape



Back to nav