Skip to content

Product reviews for:
     
$121.75
4.5 Stars based on 71 Review(s)
Jeanie
Huntington, WV
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best wig ever!!
December 15, 2014
I have 10-12 wigs and I LOVE this one the most.. Took it out of the box, gave it a shake and put it on. Only did a little finger combing and it was perfect. Had to trim the bangs a little to keep it from poking me in the eyes and sticking in my eyelashes. Color looks natural (caramel cream).
Pros:
Easy to style. Would definitely recommend.
Cons:
None

Carla
Oshkosh, wi.
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Ready to go
October 31, 2014
I absolutely love the style. I just take it right out of the box, shake it out & put on and good to go. The only thing I had to do was trim the bangs just a little bit to alter to my preferred style. I get a lot of compliments on this wig. I have been wearing a wig for about 25 years because of my condition with Alopecia.
Pros:
Great and ready for wear immediately
Cons:
None

julia
Fletcher, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Wig
August 7, 2014
I wear wigs daily as chemotherapy has robbed me of my hair. Sky is the most comfortable wig I own. I ordered Strawberry Swirl and while it is lighter than I expected, I really love it! I just ordered another Sky in a different color and I expect to be just as happy with it. Thank you, Vogue Wigs for your great wigs and equally great customer service.
Pros:
everything
Cons:
nothing

Kay
Amarillo, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Looking for the "old style"
July 16, 2014
I have bought at least 8 of these SKY wigs in the past 7 years of wearing only wigs. The style has changed and I cannot wear this style because the forehead (bangs and crown) has become so very heavy and thick with hair. The back of the wig between the crown and nape is so short that it clings to the back of the head and will not flip - it just is rounded and straight. I love this wig style and wish that it could be like the one I have been wearing for 4 years out of all I have bought because it is more natural.
Pros:
I used to receive compliments wherever I go (asked to take pictures and wanting to know where I got my hair done).
Cons:
The style has changed over the years. Too heavy and straight in the back.

Jane
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best Wig Ever!!
June 30, 2014
I have purchased quite a few wigs nut this one gets rave reviews both from me and others when I wear it, will be buying more, highly recommend

Barb
United States
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sky Wig by Noriko in 10R
May 15, 2014
I got this in 10R. It needed some cutting here and there, but I love the cut, and the wig is comfortable.
Merchant Response:
Hi Barb, we understand a quick trim seems easy. We are delighted you got the results you were looking for on your ow. As a retailer we do not recommend altering any wig with out the right tools, and only in the hands of a professional.
Pros:
Nice color. Natural
Cons:
Needed to be trimmed but not hard to do.

PATRICIA
CONROE TEXAS
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
very nautral and comfortable.
May 14, 2014
I got the average size and should have gotten the petite. The color was a perfect match. I bought the headliners and they made the wig bulky and felt the head liners were a waist of money. I had to trim the bangs a lot., I thought it looked very natural but both my daughters said they could tell it was a wig. I liked it enough to try a new wig in a different style. The color was exactly what I expected. Butter-Pecan. If there is something that makes you feel better about your appearance go for it. shipping was dead on with the delivery date. I could not ask for better service.
Pros:
easy to style easy to wash color true to sample comfortable holds the style well only a little itchy looks great feels great
Cons:
i need a small size but that is on me.

Evelyn
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I love my new wig. This is the third wig of this style over the past 7-8 years I ordered.
May 11, 2014
The one is silver and sandy. All these wigs fit perfectly and everyone says they cannot tell that it is a wig.

Dawn
Minnesota
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Large Cap
May 1, 2014
Beautiful wig. Realistic. Layers in back are fun and attractive. I have a small head and this makes Sky feel like it's not going to stay on. I have very thin hair which is why I've turned to wigs for help. This was the wrong one for me. If you have a larger head, you will be very happy with it.

Merchant Response:
Hi Dawn, we do carry average and petite cap size wigs on our site. If you have questions concerning how to measure your cap size no need to worry, the Voguewigs.com hair gurus are here to help. Please reference the video we have on our Hair101 " How do I measure my head and find my cap" or use the link below: https://voguewigs.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/200282009-How-do-I-measure-my-head-and-find-my-cap-size-
Pros:
Looks real. Color is very nice. Good texture.
Cons:
Large cap.

Val
Baltimore, MD
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Loved this wig!
April 29, 2014
I've always liked the look of this wig but was hesitant because I haven't been happy with Noriko's construction. I decided to give it a try and I absolutely love it! Like most of the Noriko wigs the front band of this one isn't too thick and the bangs look totally natural and the wig actually looks even better than the picture displayed.
Pros:
Hair quality is great Color gradient very pretty and natural Density of hair is very good
Cons:
non

Sandy
Atlanta, GA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this look!
April 23, 2014
I recently decided to wear a wig pretty much full time, partly for medical reasons and partly because I got so tired of struggling with my own fine hair every morning. I do a fair amount of public speaking, and when you know your hair looks great from all angles, it certainly boosts your level of self-confidence. Sky helps me feel like I'm looking good, and that is, indeed, a confidence-booster. The color I got, Mochaccino, is a warm dark blonde/light brown with subtle yet striking highlights. It's a good bit darker than my own natural blonde, but I love the change! The wig is comfortable, very natural looking, and I get at least one request a day for the name of my stylist. I'll be ordering another Sky as a backup.
Pros:
Comfortable Natural-looking Breezy style Not overly shiny

Cris
Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it.
April 19, 2014
First let me say that everywhere I go I get complements on the style and especially the color. So easy to wear. I just shake it and put it on my head. If it's a little messy all the better because it looks more like real hair. Best wig I've ever owned.
Pros:
The color is beautiful. The style is easy to wear .
Cons:
None I can think of.

Bernzo
Prince Albert, SK
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Gorgeous!
March 11, 2014
This wig is elegant and functional. Color Butterscotch which is a discontinued color but beautiful color for me. It is a pale strawberry blonde with light blonde hi lights.I am a pale skinned lady with reddish undertones. The color looks great with both my green and blue contacts. Don't hesitate.
Cons:
none

Victoria
Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great realistic looking Wig
March 8, 2014
I own several Noriko wigs, including 4 Reese's. I just sometimes do not want as much hair as the Reese has so I just ordered Sky, hoping it would be nicer for summer months. (My husband has not even noticed it is different, but I would sometimes pin up the back on the Reese.) I have Sky in Chocolate Swirl, trimmed the bangs a touch and a few hairs on the sides. There are a lot of some shade of auburn highlights in Choc Swirl with an ash blond area in the bang. The overall brown is very dark. (like a level 6) I DO love this color and own two of the Reese in this color and one Millie in it. The dark brown is my more natural color. So far I love Sky except it is not as 'edgy' as I like my hair! BUT I am now 64 yrs old and think perhaps it is time to go a bit 'softer'. However, you can piece it out with styling cream. The back can be flipped out or smoothed down. It also does not need to be as full as I like it. I love styling and playing with hair so I like wigs that I can change up a bit with styling cream, hair clips and etc. Rarely would I ever wear a wig as it comes out of the box...I think only really super short boy cuts or very long styles can be worn like that. I wish Vogue wigs had this in Burgundy Rosa or Red Pepper as I would order another in one of those colors, as reds are very "in" right now but I need a dark red/burgundy due to my skin coloring. (Not that I follow 'trendy stuff' but used to color my own hair burgundy before my hair thinned and I began to wear wigs. Have those two colors been discontinued? Can Vogue wigs answer this, as it seems to be available on other sites in these colors. BUT I love Vogue wigs and do not want to order elsewhere!! Their shipping and customer care rock! So do Noriko wigs. I own a couple of RW and they are lovely but due to the open cap they tend to ride up in the back...Noriko does not do this! I received a free Rene of Paris wig cap liner 100% (nylon) with this order and it is great..better than the fish net ones I have been ordering. These R of P ones are completely closed at the top.

Merchant Response:
Availability varies with time. For color availability you can contact a Hair Guru at 1-888-727-9447 Monday -Friday 7:30 am to 4:30 pm.
Pros:
Changeable and not too much hair. Probably a style that nearly any face shape could wear with a tiny adjustment here or there.
Cons:
Nothing so far!

Judith
Cheyenne, Wy
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The Sky's the limit!
March 7, 2014
I have purchased 6 of these wigs, 3 in caramel cream, 2 in rooted nutmeg and 1 in silverstone and I love the modern upbeat vibe this style brings. I wear it everyday and have been asked on several occasions where I get my hair cut. It's my little secret :)
Pros:
Cute style, easy to wear, not too much hair. Appropriate for most any age.
Cons:
Needs a little trim work to suit me but not bad.

Louise
germansville, Pennsylvania
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
like it!
February 8, 2014
Nice wig,and I get more compliments on my hair than I ever did.
Pros:
Fits nice, color is perfect.and looks natural.
Cons:
It has too much hair. My hairdresser had to thin it out.

jan
Grand Rapids MI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this piece
February 5, 2014
I have worn Sky for almost 7 years - tried a few different ones in between - but this is the only one that I get complimented on DAILY! People stop me in airports, church, T.J. Maxx - and tell me they love my hair AND the color - BUT THEY JUST DISCONTINUED MY BURGUNDY ROSA!!!!! NOOOOOOO PLEASE BRING THAT BACK!!!! I tease mine up a little and spray - and people always tell me they wish they had my hair!

Judie Wright
Boise, ID
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this wig
January 31, 2014
I have three of these wigs in two different colors. I love this wig and get many compliments when I wear them.

Denise
Kingwood`, tx
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Almost real
January 25, 2014
I do love the Noriko wigs the best--they are just so natural looking and easy to style. However I do find this wig snug--other reviews commented on this too. I also don't like the fact you can see the wig line so if a wind comes and blows the wig back, it will be very obvious I have a wig on. The color, caramel blond, is absolutely perfect. I love the carefree style and easy styling. Just wish it was more comfortable.
Merchant Response:
Here is a styling tip: You can try the No Sweat Liner (10 Pack) by Headline It! The unique combination of micro-fiber materials are engineered specifically for your needs to stay dry and comfortable. The nude back layer is great for camouflaging the liner under wigs and headwear.
Pros:
Very natural looking Easy to style
Cons:
Snug Wig line visible

Memory
Lewis Center, Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love my Noriko silverstone wig.
December 31, 2013
This was my first wig purchase and I am really pleased with my Noriko wig. I have had compliment after compliment on my wig and especially love hearing that I look ten years younger. I love the idea that if I receive a last minute invite to do something , I can use throw on my wig and go now.
Pros:
This wig is fun, flirty and makes you feel good about your self when you wear it. I merely have to shake it out and put it on. At a time in my life, being just a few years short of 70, I was wanting to grow out my white roots and stop all the dying process at the beauty salon. When I tried on the color Silverstone, I was confident that I was making a right choice. Instead of looking older, I actually looked younger in this wig and color. No one was aware it was a wig, and when I posted my picture of me on Facebook wearing my new wig I had 186 likes and compliments. Shhhh!!! I never said it was a wig, no one knew, but...I did share with my girlfriends, I want them to look and feel their best too, and with this wig they will.
Cons:
It is a little too tight, however I just watched your video and did not know there were tabs to adjust the wig inside the cap., so today I will try this and this small con problem may soon be gone.

Vidalia
Detroit, MI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
lots of compliments
December 27, 2013
This wig is cut like my own hair, but the wig is always perfectly styled and colored. I only wear if on special occasions, and most people I only see occasionally don't realize it is not my natural hair.

Renee Caldwell
Florissant, Colorado
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
This is a great wig. Very Natural Looking
December 19, 2013
I started wearing wigs because of Alopicia... and I don't like styling my hair and trying to cover the "missing" hair spots. Thie Sky by Noriko is the second style I tried and it soon became my favorite. I wear theSpring Honey color. Two of my Sons-in-laws actually picked the color for me and it is perfect. The first picture is current, wearing the Sky. The second picture is before.... I am second from the left.
Pros:
Very easy and Confortable to wear. I never wear my hair in front of my ears, and this wig is very easy to "re-style" to fit me.
Cons:
I can't think of any other than maybe the bangs were to long, but all wigs are that way when I purchase them.

Brenda Wilkerson
Virginia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
This wig looks more natural than the hair you grew!!
December 9, 2013
Received this wig (sky) in Ginger H. This is a nice medium brunette color with copper/auburn highlights providing a "salon colored" appearance. Very natural in appearance, the highlights are subtle and almost provide a rooted appearance. The wig is light and fits well. The hair is light in texture providing natural movement in the breeze and feels very much like naturally grown hair. The style is so versatile and natural. Putting this wig on, combing it with your fingers to style will immediately give you that "I look great" feeling. My suggestions, do no flatten this wig on your head. Shake the wig upside down with vigor. Place the wig at your natural hairline ensuring ear tabs are evenly placed on your head. Without flattening the hair, comb the wig with your fingers going back and up with your fingers. Part to show your ears if you wish or bring forward for another great look. Good luck and fun with Sky. It is the most natural looking style, verstatile style wig I ever owned. Been wearing wigs over 10 years.
Pros:
Natural Looking Easily styled Grab and Go styling Price Many colors
Cons:
Haven't discovered any with this wig.

ellenpran
United States
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Like it
November 24, 2013
I bought this wig. I am pleased with the color. It is the first color shown. It has a lot of hair on the top and the bangs aren't the same shown on the person. I had to take some hair off the top, it was to clumpy and cut the bangs. The cap is tight and I have a normal size head. I cut one of the elastic straps out. Overall after I have tweaked it, I am satisfied. The color shown is a little darker. I order off another site the vanilla lush. I do not care for the color, it has a lot of gold in it. The fiber is somewhat different. The bottom back does flip up and is longer than shown on the model.
Merchant Response:
Most wigs will have two adjustable Velcro straps in the back that can be adjusted. This will create a more comfortable wear. You may find the Hair U Wear Leave-In Conditioner Detangler to help with any clumping. Our Hair Gurus are always available for color questions at 1-888-727-9447 Monday -Friday 7:30 am to 4:30 pm.
Pros:
love the color on model
Cons:
Tight cap, hair is clumpy on top. Vanilla lush has a lot of gold in it.

E
San Francisco
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice Wig
September 22, 2013
I got the ginger brown color and though it is a little bit lighter brown color than I expected but it is still a very nice color. The wig is a little bit tight though and when I put it on I am always afraid it will come out by wind blow :) And the length at the back is a bit short, but lucky I ordered the hair cap so that my own hair won't show. The shape of the wig is slightly different from the picture shown but the style is still nice. I wish it could come as a monofilament wig because I can see there are small short hair at the root area and that makes the wig a little bit wiggy when looking closely at the top. I had a monfilament hairpiece and it looks more real at the root area but it costs a lot more though. So overall with this price I am happy with my first whole wig purhcase.
Pros:
Nice color and nice style with affordable price.
Cons:
Looks a bit wiggy when looking closely at the top. Feel not very secure due to tight cap.

Tommie Girl
Baton Rouge, LA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sky - My Favourite
September 17, 2013
I am a full time wig wearer for the past 2 years due to hair loss after menopause. In the beginning I poured over internet sites in an effort to educate myself and hopefully find a solution. As luck would have it I chose a winner my first try. Sky by Noriko is a mid-length, layered style with a volumized crown and feathered back. It was so comical the first time I wore her to a holiday party and a gentleman I hadn't seen in 5 years introduced me to his wife and told her how much better I looked today since I stopped bleaching my hair. Little did he know I was wearing my newest and best beauty secret. That singular incident gave me the courage to try new colours and styles and today I have no stigma whatsoever about wearing wigs. Colours shown are Mochacinno R and Nutmeg F. This wig is so versatile that I even use a claw clip in the back and a hair wrap to achieve a mock up-do
Pros:
Trendy - yet classic. Youthful style.
Cons:
Wig cap is too tight. I cut two places in the back of the band on each side and sew in elastic strips to enlarge.

Deborah H.
PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
So cute, but the cap is sooo tight
August 22, 2013
This was my first wig purchase, ever. I've never worn a wig, so I had a learning curve. As many reviewers stated, the cap is reallly small and there is no choice in 'size'. I had dutifully measured my head and I'm on the high side of average. I had to sew clips into the front, back, and both sides to keep this baby on; and I still get a little bit of a pressure headache after about 6 hours. However, the COLOR is amazing. They have totally nailed it with the darker roots (Mochacinno) and light ends. Shockingly, my husband loves it. I had it trimmed at my stylist as the hair was very ample. The trim was a good idea, for sure. I just washed it, and washed up great. I'm hoping it loosens up. I purchased another style in the Noriko, in the same color, and the cap was tight on that one, too. :(
Pros:
Beautiful, natural looking and reasonably soft to the touch.
Cons:
Very tight cap...takes a lot of effort to get it on 'right' and secured.

Sandy
United States
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice wig
July 31, 2013
This was my first Noriko wig purchase. Sky is a short and fun wig. I wanted something easy to wear in the Arizona summer and this works well. Thanks!
Pros:
easy to style and comfortable in the warm weather
Cons:
needed washing before wearing fist time because it was pretty messy when I first took it out f the box.

FAY
SARASOTA FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
GREAT -
June 27, 2013
AM REALLY ENJOYING "SKY" I BOUGHT ONE RECENTLY IN A RETAIL WIG SHOP WHEN ON VACATION IN SOUTH CAROLINA. "SKY" WAS ON DISPLAY IN "SPRING HONEY"- WHEN I PUT IT ON, THREE OTHER CUSTOMERS IN THE SHOP SAID "YOU LOOK 10 YEARS YOUNGER". THAT'S ALL IT TOOK. THE PRICE WAS VERY HIGH BUT AS I WAS GOING TO A HIGH SCHOOL REUNION, I COULDN'T RESIST. WHEN I RETURNED HOME I STARTED SEARCHING UNTIL I FOUND VOUGEWIGS - THANK YOU. AS I WEAR WIGS ALL THE TIME AND DON'T CHANGE STYLES, I NEED SEVERAL. THANKS AGAIN "SKY - SPRING HONEY" IS FOR ME.
Pros:
EASY TO WEAR - STYLE IS FORGIVING AND DOESN'T TAKE TIME TO STYLE. ALSO I GET MANY COMPLIMENTS FROM LADIES AND MEN.
Cons:
NOT SURE HOW LONG IT WILL LAST - ONLY TIME WILL TELL,

Debby Jackson
Euless, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Strawberry Blond
June 17, 2013
I have been paying much more for the same Wig by Noriko.
Pros:
Love the free shipping
Cons:
None

Tracy R.
Houston. TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Loved this so much I bought it twice!
May 21, 2013
Loved it in Raisin Glaze - H. and I also bought it in a lighter color but can't recall the color right now! Got complements all the time.
Pros:
So easy but it looks just like you left the salon! Comfortable fit and great texture.
Cons:
I paid too much for it at a wig shop ($326). Should have bought it from Voguewigs.com!

lois@YAHOO.COM
tonganoxie ks
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
love this wig but need it in a large size
April 2, 2013
Have not had an experince
Pros:
very pretty
Cons:
not in size large

Maureen
Port Orange, Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My favorite Noriko wig
February 12, 2013
Ordered Golden Blonde. This is the fifth "Sky" wig by Noriko I've purchased (three different colors). Great perky style. Obviously, my favorite wig. Have been wearing wigs for nearly 10 years--Noriko, Ava Gabor and Racquel Welch are my favorites.
Pros:
Comfortable fit Easy to restyle Believable amount of hair Light weight Beautiful blonde shade (Golden Blonde) Accommodates head bands and other embellishments Style bounces back after laying head back on sofa or chair.
Cons:
Lace front would be ideal . . . other than that, nothing to dislike.

Alice Edelhauser
Honey Grove, Tx
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sky, Chocolate Swirl
February 11, 2013
This did not seem to be the wig for me, so I returned it. I did recommend it to my sister-in-law who bought it.
Pros:
Quality
Cons:
Just not for me.

Alice
Honey Grove, Tx.
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sky, Chocolate Swirl
January 31, 2013
This wig is well made, beautiful color.
Pros:
Color, fit
Cons:
Much to much hair for me. May be just me and maybe I will get used to it.

Lea
Alaska
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Look to the "SKY" if you need a lift
January 30, 2013
I purchased the Sky wig in the color of Black Onyx. It makes me look 10 years younger and I really enjoy wearing it. Every time I wear this wig I really feel good about myself. The cap is smaller than the average size I wear, but it still fits. I took the wig to my hair stylist to get the bangs trimmed (I don't wear side bangs because it interferes with my glasses). She also tapered the sides to complement my face. It was funny because she kept talking about how real the wig looked, the quality of the wig, and how she especially liked the way it was layered in the back. My pic doesn't show the true color because the lighting is bright. In my pic it looks like a copper brown but in regular lighting it is black in the back and on the sides with silver/gray highlights on top and bangs.
Pros:
The color; the way it frames your face; the layers in back; and how realistic it looks; how good it makes me feel when I wear it.
Cons:
Cap is smaller than an average size wig. Bangs to long if you don't want to wear side bangs.

Lois
Detroit, MI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My real hair never looked so sexy
January 1, 2013
Thanks to all the people who posted their pictures wearing this wig. Sometimes it is hard to tell if you like a wig because the model is so cute or the wig is nice. This wig made everyone look great! Bangs were a little too long for me but scissors took care of that. No styling needed, shake and go, or run your fingers through it. I got one of the colors with the darker roots. Very trendy looking.

maur
kentucky
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
maurita
December 29, 2012
Love this I have ordered 10 or more in the last several years, love them!!

connie soderberg
grovelad, calif.
3 Stars
OK
December 10, 2012
Creamy Blond. I was disappointed the wig did not come with the clips to hold it in place. I have bought clips and plan to have them sewn in. I will not wear it until then. I really like the creamy blond Berlin wig and I am disappointed it has been discontinued. I would order another one like it.
Pros:
color, style
Cons:
No clips. not advertised "no clips"

Peggy
St. Louis, MO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sky Marble Brown
September 16, 2012
Really cute style. Looks natural.
Pros:
Comfortable
Cons:
Nothing

Anne
Toronto, Ontario
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sophisticated and so easy to wear
August 17, 2012
I bought the Sky in Ginger-H, Ginger H is a medium brown with copper highlights; highlights are perfectly placed making this look very sophisticated on me, much more so than the photograph of the model would suggest. I have been wearing wigs full time for 14 years and this is the first Noriko and the nicest style and color I've ever purchased. The online color chart doesn't do this justice! On me, the bangs look nicest spiked out. I have to have all my wigs trimmed and thinned out in order to suit my small head and prevent that "wiggy" look but this one is perfect right out of the box with absolutely no "professional touch" required (first time ever)! I hope Noriko has no plans to discontinue this style as I plan to buy more in the new year and it's a wig that can be styled more conservatively if preferred for different occasions.
Pros:
Sophisticated, modern wig that can be styled in different ways. Perfect highlighted color - looks like a very expensive salon job!
Cons:
I'm not giving this 5 stars for 2 reasons: no mono-filament top and I'm concerned about the bangs lifting up causing rim of the wig to show (although this could just be fear on my part).

Sharon
Poland, IN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Finally - A Wig That Looks Natural!
August 15, 2012
I have only recently begun to purchase wigs, and am learning to discern a good wig from a not-so-good one. The Sky is my third wig, and I love that many people don't know that it is a wig! The previous two I purchased were received with comments like, "What did you do to your hair?" and "What happened?" No such comments with the Sky! I have always had baby fine hair, and am used to flatter hair styles. The sky is a nice "shockless" compromise between a healthy head of fine hair and a thicker head of hair.
Pros:
Looks natural Feels natural Not a lot of shiny synthetic sheen Enough volume to easily hide bobby pins, etc.
Cons:
Bangs were a little long, but that's a personal style preference.

Addo
NSW, Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Simply fabulous!
August 14, 2012
I bought this wig to cover my own hair while my current darker color is growing out. I bought the Silverstone, as it's the closest match to my natural hair color nowadays. It is sensational! The style, cut and easiness of care - just wonderful. I still feel a little self-conscious about wearing it, but what the heck! It makes me feel a million dollars. I figure the savings will be unbelievable in both time and money, given the amount of both that I spend on my hair to try and keep it looking nice. This wig gives me a more "finished" or more "polished" look which I've never felt I could achieve with my own hair - even though people used to compliment me on it and believe it's my best feature. The Sky does all that and more, with no effort. I lost my own hair for 10 years some 50 years ago through a horrendous hairdressing mishap and was forced to wear wigs during that time. Of course, wigs are far more advanced that those days and I bet that people who have to wear wigs for medical reasons, or reasons such as mine, must feel that they have so many choices in style and color available to them that they are blessed. Thanks also to Vogue Wigs staff for being so professional courteous and prompt in fulfilling my order which was received in super quick time. I have now also ordered a Sky in the Frosty Blonde color and it's on it's way. Can't wait!!! I also have 5 friends who have expressed serious interest in a purchase for themselves - maybe not the same style or color, but certainly one of the Vogue range. So obviously, when I've worn my wig they've been mightily impressed.
Pros:
Style. Comfort. Colour. Everything!
Cons:
Nothing

Sue
Birmingham Alabama
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Hair like I have always wanted!
July 13, 2012
This wig is beautiful! I am new to wearing a wig and love this one. Norkio wigs are so real looking. I have been stopped many times asking who does my cut and color. No better compliment than that! I used to say I was going to buy a wig in a joking manner when my hair was in such bad shape. Now I am a wearer of wigs and actually cannot stand to go out without mine one. It IS the PERFECT hair! I got the mocha almond color and love it. No one believes it is a wig, it is that wonderful. :)
Pros:
Very natural looking, very sexy.
Cons:
Not one thing....there is nothing to dislike.

Christy
So IN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wonderful Short Piece for Summer
July 3, 2012
I have severe Alopecia, I have several short styles and this is about my favorite short wig. I receive a lot of compliments when I wear this piece! It isn't way too loose like some other brands/lines. I can take it off, give it a shake, put it back on and it looks great! I love the Terracotta - H, I will post a picture, It is very true to the color ring!
Pros:
Style, Fit, Color, Easy to revive ~ take off, shake and put back on if a brush isn't to be found.
Cons:
I have this piece in several shades. The Almond Spice is odd to say the least! I believe someone else commented on this shade too. I thought it would have overall highlights and in my opinion it is like skunk stripes only blonde on brown at the bangs. I also loved Almond Rocka and it is no longer available!

carol
eskdale, west virginia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
PERFECT! MY FIRST SHORT WIG!
June 27, 2012
After looking through tons of short wigs and reading their reviews, I thought this one would work for me and it does! It is so light, airy and comfortable. People who don't know I wear wigs thought I had my hair cut, people who do know thought I had my other wig cut! It looks natural , it's easy to play with and get different looks with it. I normally wear mono tops (Samantha by Amore) but I actually wanted a non-mono top for something cooler in the hot summer weather. And I honestly don't miss it.The choppiness of the cut makes it easy to style in different ways. With a short wig , I don't have to worry about the tangles and friction at the nape of the wig. I expect this wig to last a long time. It is one of my favorites now. Lots of family members have told me this is their favorite wig on me, too! Try it people, you won't be disappointed!
Pros:
The color Marble Brown is great! Lightweight and Comfortable, NOT ITCHY AT ALL The cut of the layers The fit of the cap The length EVERYTHING
Cons:
nothing to dislike

Lisa
Jacksonville, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
cutest, best wig so far!!
May 19, 2012
I have about 5 wigs now and this one is the best yet! I went a shade lighter (marble brown) and had the bangs trimmed. I wore to work yesterday and everyone just had a fit over it!! I put the new photo of my new "hairdo" on Facebook and got 65 LIKES in less than 24 hours!! wow. amazing. This wig makes you feel like a million $. Very cute. I hope they don't stop making this one, it's a keeper for sure. I am going to order another one in different color just for fun.
Pros:
the style & color
Cons:
it's a little tighter than my other wigs, maybe it will stretch a little over time and i have a petite head!

Dana
Montana
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Unbelievably real looking
May 13, 2012
I came out of the bathroom with this on and my kids did not know it was not just a new hair cut. I emailed friends and they thought it was beautiful. Thank you this will make my chemo much less of a chore. i will feel pretty with confidence.
Pros:
Everything
Cons:
None

Maggie
Chesterfield MO
2 Stars
Doesn't work for everyone
May 10, 2012
This was one of the first wigs I bought because of the reviews, I have over 30 wigs and I have only worn this one twice. The cap is comfortable, fits like a smallish average size. I got it in the almond spice color and the bangs are very light compared to the rest of the wig. I am a brunette and the blonde bang looked very strange on me. Not a good color in this wig in my opinion. There is obvious permatease which makes it look wiggy. In another color it may be wonderful? I'm not a fan! I know it is popular, but I have found other wigs like Gabor's Felicity less heavy on my head and more natural looking.
Pros:
comfort of cap
Cons:
Permatease, style of bang, almond spice color in this style

Rene Hostetler
Goshen, IN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Happy! Happy! Happy!
March 19, 2012
I have tried other wigs and they always feel like they are falling off. I have a large head and this wig fits me perfectly. I have baby fine hair and as I get older it has gotten thinner and thinner. I have no options to style my real hair. It has been a constant disappointment. I took the risk and bought this wig in Strawberry Swirl. I wore it with confidence not really caring if people thought I was wearing a wig or not. I loved the way it made me feel about myself! The comments I have received have affirmed my risk! "Love your hair!" "Your new hairdo takes 10 years off of you!" "You look so glamorous!" "You got your hair done! It looks amazing!" "You must have gotten an expensive dye job!" So my conclusions are: The wig looks like real hair. The style is becoming and modern. The wig is comfortable and looks natural. And I will be buying another one so I never have to worry about dealing with my baby fine hair again!
Pros:
It fits so well and is cool on my head. It is stylish and the color is amazing.
Cons:
Nothing!

Teresa
Rochester, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Happy Customer!
February 2, 2012
This is my first venture into wearing wigs, and I luckily chose well. This wig is light, and very comfortable. I shook it out, after removing it from the box, and slipped it onto my head.. voila! I ran my fingers through it, in a few places, and tucked a side behind my ear. Ready to wear, although I am contemplating having some of the length around the front/top shortened just a little, as I have a very small forehead so the hair dangles in front of/and in my eyes if it's breezy. Not a big deal, really. I chose a color that varies from my own (colored) hair, but it pretty close - only high-lighted (praline foil). I figure the highlights from summer fade, and I like to wear my hair a little darker in the winter, so it's perfect!
Pros:
LIght-weight, it's comfortable, the color
Cons:
nothing

joan p
tampa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great hair
January 26, 2012
loved the hair style and it made me feel 10 years younger
Pros:
great styling and great price
Cons:
not a thing

Cynthia
Richmond, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Pretty near perfect short wig
December 7, 2011
The only reason I could see not liking this wig is if you prefer a monotop. I've seen so many women wear this wig and it always looks great. It is easy to throw on and go right out of the box. A nice short shag that is not too long or too short - it really is just right. Cute and comfortable and the color Raisin Glaze H is a very pretty warm brown. Not much else to say except that there's a reason this one is so popular. It's cute stylish and simple. And great throw on and go wig.
Pros:
Stylish easy cut Pretty color (Raisin Glaze H) Easy to wear Flattering on just about everyone
Cons:
Nothing - if you want a short shag this is the one to get

Marsha
Rogers, Arkansas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice, natural style
November 24, 2011
Very nice style, looks very natural.
Pros:
Fit,texture, style
Cons:
None

Maxynn
Sydney, Australia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it
November 2, 2011
Actually bought this style while in the USA a couple of weeks ago, so knew it was a very flattering and comfortable style.
Pros:
Very natural and stylish
Cons:
Nothing

InLoveWithColorado
Colorado
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
very cute
October 27, 2011
Very cute and sylish, I just wish it came with monofilament top! I tried the "Ryan" wig but it's not as cute as the "Sky."
Pros:
cute stylish natural looking, esp in gradient
Cons:
needs monofilament top and it would be perfect

Jacqueline
Houston, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Simply Beautiful
September 21, 2011
I love sky, I've purchased many, The first time I purchased Sky was about five years ago. I was a little disappointed this time, the style didn't hold very well. I only wore it three times. I'm hoping it was just this particular one I recieved this time. I will buy Sky again
Pros:
Outstanding style very flattering. Love th chose of colors.

lisa hamby
granite falls, nc
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LOVE THIS!!!!!
August 6, 2011
Wow, where to start with this wig. This is probably the best wig cut and style, EVER. I have seen it on other people and it looks great on everyohe. I have this in Maple Sugar and Nutmeg F and love it. It looks so different with the different colors and I willl put a pic up of the darker one and the lighter one. I always get tons of compliments on this and you can literally wear this right out of the box, which I have done. This is a wig everyone should have at least one of. Try it, you will not regret it.
Pros:
cu style color variation
Cons:
none

Barb
Colorado Springs, CO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Perfect style
August 4, 2011
I'm a relatively new wig wearer. This is the second one I've purchased. I love the style - so easy to care for and takes years off my age. The color I chose is the raisin-glaze - very close to my natural hair color. It's taken me a little while to get used to wearing a wig in public, but after strangers have told me they love my hair and asked me where I get it done, I feel much more confident wearing a wig. It's so natural looking!
Pros:
great style, beautiful color, perfect length and fullness, easy to shampoo and style

Robin Kralman
Illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Noriko Sky is fabulous!
April 10, 2011
I am in love with this wig! It is so easy to care for and many days I just wash and wear it with no products at all for a fun casual look! I ordered it in Toasted Brown which is a rich med-dark brown with a beautiful auburn highlight! Get ready for the compliments to come your way when you wear this one!
Pros:
Versatile styling Casual, up-to-date cut Great built-in lift to add body
Cons:
nothing. love it!

Shannon
Montana
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Comfortable for a non-monofilament
March 15, 2011
Surprisingly comfortable-Throw it on and go. My only gripe is the over-teased and curled back top layer which might lie down after a while or washing. Personal preference only and not a fault of the wig. In fact, the style is obviously meant to be high in crown, it is just overly curled compared to flat layers in front so you kinda look like a rooster for a while until you pat it down. I spent a lot of the day "squashing" the back to avoid looking so puffy at top and spare at the bottom. Depending on face-shape, it looks a bit top heavy. A stylist could thin the top if required. Well-made. Nutmeg F is salon look with blend of blonds and pale blond hi-lights and rooted color. Extremely comfortable on.
Pros:
Nutmeg F color is a non-brassy, pretty blond w/ roots Comfortable from the get-go
Cons:
Awkward teasing in back and crown that requires more work than I like to lay correctly on my head. I have small, skinny head so it may be great for a larger, round face.

Sandie
Colorado
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My absolute favorite!
December 11, 2010
I absolutely love the Sky wig. I have it in the Terracotta H color and wear it every day. I'm in my early 40's and have lost a lot of hair over the last 10 years due to heredity and thyroid disease. Wearing this wig makes me feel years younger and much more confident. And I can't tell you how many women come up to me and ask me where I get my hair done! It's very comfortable to wear, and has even gotten more so over time. I did have to sew little snap clips into the front and the back to keep the wig secure on my head, but that's not because of the wig - I must just have an odd shaped head because no wig ever wants to stay on it. :-) The one thing I do have to say, though, is that I've found the construction of this wig to be very inconsistent. After I ordered my first one I decided to order a second one in the same color so I could rotate them. When I received the second one it was NOTHING like the first one - it was much shorter in the back and the construction of the top of the wig was HORRIBLE. Had to send that one back for a replacement. The replacement one was a little better, but still not as great as my first one.
Pros:
Style Color Very realistic looking
Cons:
Inconsistent construction from wig to wig

Laura
Katanning , Western Australia.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
very pleased. great product and service.
November 19, 2010
The wig arrived quicker than i get things from the other side of Australia and this came from the other side of the world!! It will make loosing my hair to Chemo almost bearable. thanks to you all for your kind attention to detail and great service. I will recommend you to all I see during the course of my treatment. cheers Laura Black ( actor)
Pros:
comfortable to wear. looks very natural and a great colour. I also think it will be low maintenance which will be important on those days when you don;t feel all that great.
Cons:
the fringe ( bangs) are a tiny bit long but once all my hair has fallen out i shall take it to my hairdresser and have her snip just a bit off. that's the only fault ( which isn't a fault actually) i could find.

Maria Cappiello
N.J.
2 Stars
This wig is shorter on the sides, then what is depicted in this picture
October 6, 2010
this wig is much shorter on the sides then what is shown in the picture...
Pros:
The color is great....
Cons:
sides are too short...

Ann
Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fantastic Wig!
August 24, 2010
I lost my hair to chemo treatments. I wanted a wig that had a very up-to-date style and read some of the reviews and decided on this wig. I will tell you that this wig looks very real and that was important to me. And I will definitely buy another wig in this style. And the price is also great as well.
Pros:
Natural looking gradient colors are beautiful style is very modern fit is great
Cons:
none

CYNTHIA
old lyme, ct
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
excellent choice of a wig. I am often complimented on my hair cut and styling. I don't say it's a wig. I just say I work with a quality salon
August 22, 2010
Try this wig. I appreciate a suggestion of another wig as nice and like this Sky
Pros:
natural look
Cons:
-3-4 months and it looks tired

Bennett
Melbourne, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Comfortable, wonderful style
August 21, 2010
this is a very comfortable wig that looks good too. some days i smooth it down and others fluff it up for a more cutting edge look. Have recieved compliments and been told the style makes me look younger too!
Pros:
open cap, comfort ,style
Cons:
nothing yet

Julie
Marquette,MI
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
beautiful hair
May 7, 2010
My first wig. And it was an excellent choice. Lots of compliments I receive and they all want to know who my stylist is! Many do not realize that it is a wig.
Pros:
Washes nicely. Easy to care for. Color (butterscotch) and cut very stylish.
Cons:
Not a mono top. Wish it came in gradient color.

MM
Atlanta, GA
5 Stars
One of the Best
January 28, 2010
Sky is one of the best, if not THE best shorter synethic styles on the market. Let me tell you ladies, you'll have the perfect hair wearing this piece. I too have gotten stopped anywhere and everywhere wearing this piece, all wanting to know who does my hair or wishing their hair could look as good as mine! The density is perfect, you can have a variety of looks with it, from tossled to more conservative, it's trendy, sophisticated and edgy all the same time. The Noriko colors are fabulous. The gradient colors, which feature darker roots, are so realistic. Even though this is not a mono, it is not need on this piece. This is an excellent wig and highly recommended.
Pros:
Realistic colors, especially gradient colors with darker root Sophisticated style Totally realistic Be prepared to answer many questions as to who does your hair
Cons:
None

Carol
Los Gatos Mountains, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My all-time favorite!!!
November 6, 2009
Over the last 5 years, I have made more than 100 wig purchases, and Sky is the winner. I have purchased Sky 7 times, and even though it continues to be fun to look at the new styles as they come out, Sky continues to be the very best one for me. I have no fear of its being discontinued any time soon, as Noriko has just made this style available in a set of new colors. Even though Sky is NOT a mono-filament top wig, it looks more realistic than most of the mono-top styles that I have spent a great deal of money on. The density is very realistic, the layers lie close to the head without clinging, and the style has a youthful freshness - no "geriatric afro" here! It's short without being TOO short ... a nice long nape, long sides and a long crown layer mean feminine length without unnatural bulk. This style looks great from all angles - front, profile, and back views are all flattering. I have been complimented many times by women I don't know on my "haircut". One gal took my picture with her phone to show her hairdresser!
Pros:
Closed lace cap construction makes Sky super-durable! It wears like iron and never sheds! You can wash it every day if you have to. It's super-affordable. Well under $100. Lots of lovely colors, including many trendy "darker rooted" colors. Looks good on almost every face shape and head size.
Cons:
None.

Julianne
Bedford UK
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
YOU TOO CAN LOOK LIKE HER!
November 3, 2009
You know how you sometimes make the mistake of buying something because of the beautiful model in the advertisement? Well I thought that I was taking a bit of a chance being drawn to this wig because it looked so pretty in the photo. Was I surprised! I can't say that I look as good as that, but it is absolutely lovely. My colleagues say that it makes me look years younger and I just feel so happy wearing it. It fits snugly and doesn't itch. I have just sent for another one...
Pros:
Soft, natural styling and realistic colour. Lightweight, good fit for an average head. I wore it for 16 hours without discomfort.
Cons:
One day the style will be discontinued, or, if it gets too popular, it may be in short supply. No cons at all to be honest.


Page 1 of 1

Back to nav