need help
Skip to content

Product reviews for:
     
$294.10
4.5 Stars based on 30 Review(s)
Rachelle
Greenville, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it!!!!
November 10, 2013
I just absolutely love this wig. I have naturally dark hair and love the newer wigs with darker roots. They just seem more natural on me.
Pros:
I love the color, I love the style and I love the length.

KC
Bakersfield, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Absolutely beautiful
August 22, 2013
I purchased the Raquel Welch Scene Stealer lace wig in the color 14-25. It's a beautiful wig and it looks completely natural. Nobody knows that I am wearing a wig when I wear it.
Pros:
Natural looking
Cons:
hair tangles easily

Monica
Melbourne, Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
WOW, WOW, WOW!
August 13, 2013
Absolutely my favorite of all six wigs I wear. This is so natural and the fiber so lovely that I have received many compliments on my new "do"! The colour I ordered was Dark Chocolate RL 6/8 and it arrived a little lighter than I expected, however it actually looks fab. Washes up really well and surprisingly it doesn't matt up at the back as much as I expected. I only use the Revlon wide toothed comb on this one. The cap is comfortable - the Raquel wigs suit my head shape. I always wear a net mesh cap underneath and this eliminates the itchy scalp problem.
Pros:
Hair quality Style retains after washing Wonderful style Natural
Cons:
None

Barbara
Roseville, ca
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Alyssa, could you post your no tangle formula? - couldn't find it on about.com
May 5, 2013
LOVE IT!!!! HAD NOT CUT HAIR IN 60 YEARS! CHEMO TOOK IT ALL. THE SHOW STOPPER WITH THE CENTER PART MADE ME LOOK LIKE ME AGAIN!!!! COLOR IS rl 4/6. PERFECT FOR ME. Also have the Limelight and want to order the Scene Stealer, just need help with the brittle ends and the tangles.
Pros:
LOVE IT. PERFECT!
Cons:
the tangles and rough ends

Jessica
TRIBES HILL, NY
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Worth the money
April 7, 2013
I have alopecia so I have no hair under the cap. This makes me feel a bit more confident. I got it in the darker red and but you can see the lace front if you get really close one of my pics shows it. Had a bit of a tangling issue but a little olive oil and home made sheen spray worked that out. Overall I love it the color is perfect and the length makes me feel sexy.
Pros:
Color Length
Cons:
Tangles easily

MJ
Australia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Pretty, realistic wig
December 14, 2012
RL16-88 This is quite pretty dress up wig, not an everyday style due to tangling unless you are tying it in a low bun or something. The color range is quite good also. RL 16-88 is light ashy blonde with some streaks (not platinum blonde but pretty light). The lace front is very realistic but the heaviness of the actual hair slightly pulls it so sometimes the lace front lifts a bit. I have adjusted the strips at the back but still have the same problem.
Pros:
-Great colors range -Great style -Soft fibers -Realistic lace front and mono part
Cons:
-Heaviness of the hair pulls the lace front so it lifts a bit -Tangles but you have to expect that from the long wig

Cyndi
Sun Diego, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
PERFECT!!!!!!
December 14, 2012
OMGOOODNESS...... My very first wig purchase, and let me just tell you best choice ever!!!!! My hair LOVE my own long thick BEAUTIFUL hair, but breast cancer caught up with me, and within days I will be completely bald something I've feared, but now have found peace once I opened this box containing this scene-stealer from -raquel-welch. It's been a struggle looking for wigs for the past 3 months, went with my gut and boom I'm fancy now:) it's sexy, mid to long length, thick, and comfy doesn't look fake at all. The color is lovely RL6/30 brownish mahogany has natural looking hi-lites. Gonna get more in some different colors.
Pros:
I LoVe Everthing about this wig!!!!
Cons:
Ummmm... Your silly, NOTHiNG!!!

Trish
WI
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Beautiful color
August 6, 2012
I really love this wig....fits nice and great color. It does tangle easy though.
Pros:
Good fit
Cons:
Tangles, doesn't last long

diane
germantown, nb
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Really Gorgeous
June 28, 2012
I recently purchased this and it is my 1st lace front wig. I love the lace front. People can't tell you're wearing a wig at all. The style is very nice with the exception of a little too much hair at the crown. I also notice it tangles a lot so carry your wig comb with you. It looks wonderful as you can pull it all back from your face and looks so real. The color I purchased is 6/33 and is truly beautiful. The style is awesome and it does straighten if you want to do that. I am very pleased with it. As always customer service was second to none and delivery to Canada was very fast. Thanks again Vogue!!!!!
Pros:
Style, length, color and of course the realistic lace front
Cons:
too much hair at the crown and tangles very easily.

Deborah
Toronto, Ontario
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Scene Stealer - Deborah, Toronto, Ont. June 2012
June 27, 2012
Beautiful, beautiful - so soft and ready to wear. The lace is invisible and comfortable. Really impressed and like the color RL31-29. Very pleased with my choice of style and color.
Pros:
everything
Cons:
nothing

mariellen marshall
sarasota fl
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good
May 11, 2012
happy with purchase color good. only criticism, too much hair on top. overall very happy
Pros:
color style
Cons:
too much hair on top. hair a bit scratchy

sarah white
london
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great no fuss hair style
April 16, 2012
Although this item tangles easily, the colour 12/16 is extremely life like and the hair style really shapes your face
Pros:
very life like style, feel and colour
Cons:
tangles easily

Alyssa
St.Louis, Mo
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My new go to
April 5, 2012
I was wearing the Bennet, but I wanted something I could have more styling versatility with. I went with the RS19/22 shadow shade & I'm so happy with this wig! Firstly, it was a bit tangly but I experimented with a homemade wig sheen spray recipe (about.com) & I have zero issues with tangling now. Although my wig feels slightly greasy, but it doesn't look it. After experimenting, I've found that this wig curls best at 300 degrees, but will easily straighten at 250. The Remington T-Studio Pearl wand works awesome for curling this & it locks to keep your wig safe :) Whether you're curling this or human hair, you have to remember to hold the curl until cools to lock it in. I also found that putting it in a low bun with Goody spin pins, prevents the extra wear n tear from synthetic hair rubbing against clothes.
Pros:
natural color natural hair line long length curls nicely
Cons:
nothing

Ejk
Albuquerque
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Lots of hair for those who want lush and voluminous look.
March 5, 2012
This wig looks beautiful and takes very pretty pictures, but I have some issues with it. First it cannot be curled, it will take the very high heat of the curling iron but it will not budge. Secondly, there is a gap between the forehead and the monofilament (even though that is not a norm with Raquel wigs, this one is not that well made, so I had to cut bangs) The colors are not offered in the brighter blondes only in the matte blondes that I did not like either. The hair is very thick and lush, for me that was a disadvantage but for you could be a great positive thing. It is a little too long and too lush to be believable, to make it work it needs lots of styling, cutting and thinning.
Pros:
- lenght - style - fullness (for me it was too much hair, but for some of you that is a plus) - it photographs really well and the photos showcase the wig very nicely, but it needed a lot of work and styling and cutting to achieve that look
Cons:
- color is too matte I got it in RL1422 thinking that would be a great blonde tone but the color looks unnatural in the sunshine - not as good as they rave about it, there are much better wigs from Raquel like the Star Quality or Showstopper that I would rather wear. - to be honest I normally buy wigs from Voguewigs, but this one I bought from another place that was on sale, could be that it was already sent back and was not brand new, because of that gap between the mono top and my forehead

Jessica
Beale AFB, CA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LOVE IT
February 23, 2012
My last wig that I bought was a long monofilament constructed cap. I loved that I could part it where I wanted, but it didn't have a lace front, so I had to blend my own hair in with the front and sides. Although it worked, it limited my color choices. With this wig, I don't have to do that. None of my natural hair has to be pulled out so now I can do any color that I want. I can also pull the hair half up since the front looks completely natural. I would say that if you were going to go with a really dark color, you might have some problems as I don't believe the front has bleached knots. I love this. As with all synthetic wigs, it does tangle. But as long as you use some wig products It could probably cut down on the tangles. I'm excited to go blonde next! My color is RL-31-29
Pros:
Lace front, length, style, realistic appearance.
Cons:
Not human hair, slight tangling around the nape.

Gabriel
Ottawa Ontario
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Beautiful.
January 31, 2012
This is a beautiful long wig.
Pros:
Easy to wear The color/highlighting is gorgeous Looks rel
Cons:
Tangles easy like all longer type wigs

Jen
New York, New York
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
stunning!
January 12, 2012
I've been battling cancer the last 5 years. I've always bought cheaper wigs and have gone through plenty. But none have been as amazing as this wig!! It's so comfortable, I forget I'm wearing one. I can honestly say I feel beautiful when I wear it. It's so full and just beautiful. Can't even tell it's a wig. I highly recommend this wig! Also to the people saying it sheds a lot....don't use a regular hair brush, use a big tooth comb, and brush lightly. Start from the bottom and work your way up. I haven't had any problems with shedding.
Pros:
Length Fullness of the wig The color-RL16/88 How natural it looks How comfortable it is You can use thermal tools Love everything about it!
Cons:
Wish it had more of a side bang, but I will have someone add that for me.

TERRY
New York
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Beautiful
January 11, 2012
The Scene Stealer is a beautiful wig! The lace front is amazing, non detectable. Hair is long and soft. I haven't had it long enough to see how it lasts but even if it ends up shedding or whatever it is still worth repurchasing because it looks super natural totally wearable for everyday and you can apply heat on it. I got the color 12/22 and it is a light brown with blonde highlights and meduim dark roots, it is a beautiful color looks like I got expensive highlights. I love Vogue wigs and their service they are Amazing, shipped it to me right away Priority mail when I only had ground shipping (as always!) Thank you Vogue, will purchase from you again and again and again!
Pros:
EVERYTHING
Cons:
NOTHING

Katrina
Indianapolis, IN
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great buy!
December 2, 2011
I really like this style. The color was perfect, RL14/22SS. Looks very natural, it's a warm medium blonde with hints of reddish brown. It's hard to find a medium blonde that doesn't look fake the minute you put it on. Fit is great and it's comfortable. Ends tangle easily but I washed it with moisturizing wig shampoo and misted the underside and ends with leave in conditioner for wigs. :)
Pros:
Style Color Comfort
Cons:
Tangles, easily remedied with the correct products

Valerija
Toronto, ON
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
my favourite wig
August 17, 2011
style, length , colour, are so nice. Hair look so realistic
Pros:
realistic hair , style and colour are nice , look so reall
Cons:
shed and tangle easy

April
Glendale, Ca
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love/Hate Relationship
August 11, 2011
I've only had this wig for a few days, and I already have a love/hate relationship with it. I love the color (RL33-35) and the style, but it's a bit too long. It sheds super easy, and when I first took it out of the packaging, I sat for a good 20 minutes taking out the tangles. And the de-tangling hasn't stopped. As much as I want to wear this wig all day, if I did I would have to brush through it every 30 minutes. The tangling makes it gather into sections and it looks totally fake. But besides all that, I can't Not like this wig. There's just something about it. I haven't yet tried to curl it.. that makes me a bit nervous, but I'll eventually have to give it a shot.
Pros:
color and style
Cons:
knots super easily sheds too long when worn straight

Mimi
Florida, USA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
the best wig I've purchased so far
August 9, 2011
Firstly, I love the colour which is a natural blend of a medium brown and auburn (RL8-29). The fibers look and feel very natural, and one of the greatest things about them is that they are heat-resistant. Iíve tried both flat ironing and curling them, it works perfectly well. Secondly, the lace material is softer than my other lace front wig, Nita by Jon Renau. The hairline along the lace looks much more natural. Thirdly, the wig is surprisingly light and comfortable, the length is just gorgeous. However, it tends to tangle easily Ė just like other long wigs. The crown seems to be thinned out maybe to make it look more natural for women who have to wrap up their long hair when they want to wear a wig. Overall, Iím very pleased with this product, I would definitely purchase it again.
Pros:
natural colour gorgeous length fibers look and feel real and are truly heat-friendly hairline is very natural
Cons:
the crown is a bit too thinned out tangles as easily as other long wigs

Amy
Clearfield, KY
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
So Beautiful!
August 7, 2011
When I first learned that chemo would take my hair, I was devastated. My hair was 17 inches long & I hated to cut it. I decided I wanted a wig that looked similar to the style I had, and after lots of searching found Scene Stealer. I can't tell you how happy this wig has made me! The color is fabulous and natural looking, with lots of highlights. The lace front makes it look very realistic. I've had many people compliment me on my "hair," not knowing I was wearing a wig. Because of the lace top and the style of the cap, you can play with the part and style it in different ways. It actually looks great out of the box, so I doubt I will attempt to curl it even though it is heat safe. It does tend to tangle easily, but this is to be expected with long wigs. I have noticed a little shedding -- mainly if I'm brushing it into a different style or detangling. Still, the wig looks incredible on and I recommend it to anyone who wants a natural looking, longer length wig.
Pros:
Natural looking front & part Hair quality & color Cap is very comfortable
Cons:
Tangles easily Some shedding, you have to brush very carefully

Kris
Toronto, Ontario
3 Stars
Unpleasantly surprised
June 8, 2011
First and foremost, I have to say that this is my first experience with Vogue Wigs and I am super happy with my experience. They have lived up to everything they claim from their price match policy to their swift and speedy delivery time, to the free Canadian shipping with orders over 200. I have ordered from Wigs.com before, and I have to say that I will never order from them again. Everything was on back order, items were missing and it took me months and dozens of emails to resolve the issues and there was no efforts on their part to show their apology for my inconvenience. VOGUEWIGS was a dramatic improvement and I will order all my wigs and supplies from VOGUE WIGS henceforth. Now about the Scene Stealer. After reading all the good reviews, I thought this would be a more affordable followup piece to my Bennett by Tony of Beverly wig. I fell in love with that wig but it lived out its time and it's just too expensive to buy every six months. First off let me say, the Scene Stealer is very long. But the hair clumps together right from the beginning, but not in mats, just in sections and it makes the hair look like there isn't much of it. The crown has these odd tiny and very wiry hairs, that are there perhaps for the appearance of a bump, or maybe baby hair? But it needs some work to cover up. I haven't attempted to style it with heat, and I likely won't. I ordered a darker colour and I have to say, the hair emerging from the lace in the front to me looks like hair plugs because the knots are quite large. I wound up cutting bangs into it and cutting off the overall length by a few inches below my shoulders and the thickness and fullness really appeared. I have ordered a second wig, the Amanda by Jon Renau as a less expensive back up wig for when this one is being washed, and I am almost hoping that the Amanda will turn out to be better so that I can turn this one into a back up. It's also very bulky up top so I had to use hairspray to flatten out the top a bit so it doesn't look so heavy. However, it is still not so heavy on top that I can't put on a bandana or cadet hat over top which I love to wear. This wig also tangles very easily. I had read that before and assumed the reviewers meant mats, but I see now that it's actually tangling up as though I just walked through a wind tunnel which I never found with the Bennett. The hair always needs to be combed out. Unless you stand very very still. I also noticed there is a lot of shedding. Now with my Bennett, I was used to the hand tied style, so when a hair came out, only one came out. Because of this wig's design, when one comes out, it's attached to at least 3 others tied together at the root. Personally, I have never owned a Raquel Welch, and if this is one of the better ones, then I think I might steer clear of her products and perhaps stick with the Bennett or perhaps explore other brands like Jon Renau if I am happy with the Amanda.
Pros:
Soft hair Moves naturally Colour is gorgeous - I ordered the 8/29 and it's stunning. If you are pale like me though, you'll need to put a face on because for my complexion, it looks a bit fake. If you prefer the long hair, then there is certainly plenty of it on this one.
Cons:
Weird short wire like hairs at crown. Separates into sections too easily revealing open wefts beneath. Tangles very easily. Sheds and loses multiple hairs at a time. Not a very natural hair line with the darker hair colour and resembles more hair plugs as the knots are very large and very visible and not very similiar to natural hair growth - bangs are recommended with a darker shade.

Colleen
Milwaukee, WI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
This Wig is Gorgeous!
May 16, 2011
I have ordered several wigs, and this is absolutely the best of the lot! The lace front is so real looking, you'd never know it wasn't my hairline. The hair is not too big, but has body and bend to it - supermodel hair! I'm going to order it in another color for summer.
Pros:
The look of it - so beautiful! Manageable - looks real. The color - RL29-25 - Golden Russet - GORGEOUS.
Cons:
NothinG=g!

~*Seira*~
Australia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Scene Stealer Lace Front Wig by Raquel Welch
February 17, 2011
i bought the Scene Stealer from Vogue Wigs, I'm from Australia and I consider it a very reasonable price. I love the wig. The colour, cut and style are great. I had to trim the fringe a little shorter by about 5cm. The wig is very comfortable and blends in well with my natural hair. I have not tried to curl the Tru2Life fibers. I am very interested in the outcome if anyone has tried it. The only disappointment i have is the hair tangles and sheds easily. I have only worn the wig about five times and the ends are starting to dry out. Over all I am 95% happy with it, even though there are cons I still want to purchase the Scene Stealer in the RL6/8 Dark Chocolate colour.
Pros:
Love the colour [RL4-6 Black Coffee] Length is great Comfortable Light weight Not too thick or thin Does not look fake Good texture Lace front looks real
Cons:
Sheds easily Tangles easily

shana
Virginia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Super Color Flamming Copper 31/29
November 24, 2010
The lace front for me needed to be trimmed and I also cut full bangs in via my hair dresser. Be sure when wearing the lace front wig to pull your hair cap back 3/4th the way back from the front or you will see the underlineing cap even through cut bangs FYI. The quality of hair is remarkable and not to shiny it is nice with a slight shine like real hair. The length is great. I wore it under a cute sweater hat and got several compliments. I would like this one in deepest ruby next. Thanks to Raquel Welch's line I feel confident to wear wigs with out any question.
Pros:
Quality of hair colors length True2Life fibers optional bang or no bang look My husband loves it
Cons:
It tends to tangle easy I spray on wig conditioner

Yavonne
South
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My 2nd Order
November 11, 2010
I ended up ordering this wig again but in a different color. I wanted to ad a picture for those that aren't familiar with a lace front wig. I added a picture so you can see how natural the hairline is in front.
Pros:
mostly everything, especially how comfortable and light weight it is..
Cons:
Tangles easy

Lana
Ottawa,Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
It's a Scene Stealer for sure
November 10, 2010
I just received my wig today from voguewigs. This wig is amazing it has more hair then the Always wig. The color I got is shaded hazlnut brown. Its a really pretty brown color with daker roots. The lace front is really nice. It looks like its growing out of my head. It has a nice little wave near the ends which is also nice. When I first saw this wig I was like I have to have this wig and now that I have it I love it even more. Plus it's my 31st birthday on Friday so I'm glad it came in today it being Wednesday. It is a must buy.
Pros:
Everything it's got a nice thickness to the hair unlike the Always wig which is pretty thin. The lace front from temple to temple is also very nice to have. I think all wigs should have this feature. Its true2life which is also nice. But I think I may keep it the way it is since I like str8 hair. But it also has a nice soft wave at the ends.
Cons:
Nothing at all.

yrr
florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Just awesome...
October 24, 2010
I was hesitant to spend this much money on a wig..but after wearing it out I got soo many compliments..Might order another one in a different color..
Pros:
Style, comfort, natural
Cons:
nothing


Page 1 of 1

Back to nav