Skip to content

Product reviews for:
     
$15.00
4.5 Stars based on 48 Review(s)
Lori
Cedar Rapids, IA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it!
June 2, 2014
This hairpiece is very versatile and works for casual or dressy occasions!

Bobbi
San Antonio, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great, fun hair wrap
May 16, 2014
This is a really fun hair wrap. Matches my hair perfectly. Was too long (the pieces), so I cut them, but it looks great!
Pros:
Folks complained it was too big and had to be wrapped 3 times, this doesn't bother me at all. I love it!
Cons:
No cons, will be back for another probably.

Susan
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I use 2 of these at a time
April 25, 2014
I actually trim the longest pieces just a bit and use 2 for more fullness.
Cons:
You really need 2 for enough fullness

Terrie
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Received a lot of complements, and the color I chose matches perfect with my color treated haircolor
April 19, 2014
I do not have to wear two at a time as suggested. I just pull my hair up in a hair band, and then wrap the hair peice around twice. It looks and feels awesome!!!! Looks very natural too.
Pros:
Easy to wear. No problems wrapping it around my hair. Color was very easy to match my hair color. Looks like real hair.
Cons:
No cons.

KATHIE
manitoba, Canada
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
love love this
March 17, 2014
I just starting buying from voguewigs and should tell how much I love all the pieces just everything. Service is great. Now all my friends know and we have nothing like this in Canada. I love fast easy and stylish. The salsa loop is great as so r the other 7 pieces I bought. Photos soon. Thank you sooooo much all staff at vogue. K.
Pros:
Perfect
Cons:
None

KIMMIE
illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
R14~88
February 3, 2014
I LOVE THIS HAIR PIECE! IT MATCHES MY HAIR PERFECTLY. ADDS THICKNESS & IS EASY TO PIN IN TO YOUR PONYTAIL. VERY SEXY LOOK!
Pros:
EASY TO USE. THICKENS HAIR.VERY SEXY PIECE! LOVE IT!
Cons:
HARD TO FIND@TIMES.

KC
Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fun!
January 27, 2014
Love wearing it on the weekends. Color R1416T was perfect!
Pros:
Versatile
Cons:
Some of the pieces are a little long for me, but they are easy to trim

Jennifer
n.orange count......
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Price is great, & the look is sexy...
January 3, 2014
I love this hair piece, the price is right, the look is hot, & it last me a long time before I need to buy another. The color looks so natural it matches my hair color so perfect that nobody can tell that I'm wearing what my son calls "Spare Hair" .

CBird
Conroe, TX
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
easy to use
December 31, 2013
Very easy to put on. But the directions don't tell you to pin it in to secure...fortunately I watched the video.
Merchant Response:
Our Hair Gurus are always available for color questions at 1-888-727-9447 Monday -Friday 7:30 am to 4:30 pm.
Pros:
This was my first purchase from Vogue Wigs and this piece was inexpensive enough to buy two colors. I was able to immediately tell that one was not the right color and was able to return it.

KIRSTEN
COTTONWOOD, AZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My favorite of all my pieces!
November 10, 2013
I buy these where ever I find them every payday because I am so afraid they will stop selling them, either in my color R1416T/Buttered Toast/Dark Blonde, or altogether. My hair is fine, ash blonde mixed with dark blonde. Now, I want to address all the concerns I have read in so-so reviews of this product: 1. I find that if your hair is shoulder length you can get away with just 1 of these by making a ponytail, then when you wrap the rubberband (my favorites are Goody Girls Bright Elastics pkg 160, avail in grocery store or pharmacy or online) around the last time, pull up most of the hair until what sticks out from the ponytail is just about the length of the shortest part of the Salsaloosa. Then, just PLACE (do not twist or wrap or whatever) 1 Salsaloosa over the "knot" or "bump" you've made, position it the way that looks good on you, use a hand mirror to check from all angles, then what I have found works best is to just pin it in place with Good Hair Days brand Magic-Grip hairpins - they come in packs of 10 and are available at Sally's Beauty pkg of 10 for $3.59 with your Beauty Club card, or I am sure, other places. They come in crystal clear or tortoise shell. I find the most inconspicuous color on my hair to be the tortoise shell. I just put it over the top of the Salsaloosa and make sure I am incorporating as much of my own scalp hair as possible (not ponytail hair). 2. However, when I really want to WOW 'EM, I use 2 Salsaloosas! Same process. More bang for your buck. Absolutely, I have even used 3 of them at once! Another pinning method I like to use for when I am wearing multiples is I put a few MetaGrip Premium Hair Pins (Sally Beauty, $6.29 for 100 pins, bronze color only) to stick around the sides. I still think the Magic-Grip Hairpins are THE BEST for holding in all of these types of pieces - check it! Stock up when they are on sale! 3. Never use a brush or regular comb on these. ALWAYS use a an old-fashioned 70's style "pick" and just light sort of pick at it. You will notice when you get these that a couple of the pieces are teensy braids, so you want to make sure you don't try to pick at those. I have lots of these "in stock" and have been wearing the same 3 ones for about 4 months now. I have them down to a "T." 4. Never sleep in these. 5. These wash up very well (say if you smoke or are around smokers, you will want to freshen them up often). Barely touch them as you use an organic low suds soap on them, such as Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day liquid dish soap, I haven't found it necessary to buy a special soap for wigs or extensions. Then use a lightweight spray-on leave-in conditioner. I like Garnier's products, forget the name of the specific thing. p.s. Same goes for the Dancing with the Stars piece called "Wrap Party." THESE ARE BOTH TERRIFIC PIECES. KEEP SELLING THEM AND I WILL KEEP BUYING THEM! JUST LEARN HOW TO USE THEM AND YOU WON'T HAVE ANY PROBLEMS, PROMISE! IF YOU DO, DROP ME A LINE kmangold67@gmail.com and I will be happy to see how I can help. I feel pretty good about how to use these both. Cheers!
Pros:
Added volume, makes you look as fun as you are feeling, makes you want to doll yourself up, but you can also go around without any makeup and look more put together, easy!!!!!, Instantly makes your hair look lots longer than it really is. Works well for people with fine hair if you use my techniques described above. If you like this one, check out Glamarama, too, also from Dancing with the Stars. It's more day-to-day, not as fancy, but perfect for running to the store when you haven't had time to do your hair for a day or longer! With all of these, you just need your hair to be long enough to make the shortest of ponytails that will HOLD. Again, use the good elastics I mentioned above.
Cons:
I can't think of any. I LOVE this line, this color, this product and just everything. Thanks, Vogue Wigs!

Skip
Portland, OR
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
This will add another look for me
September 5, 2013
It is just what I wanted and at an outstanding price..I bought 2 even, in 2 different colors-
Pros:
very workable

Loreta Martire
United States
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Pay attention to color choice
August 15, 2013
I just received this in the mail. I have very black hair, and the 1st color I chose was R6. It looked black to me however, it was on the brown side. Now I ordered another one, R2 hopefully that will be a match. I don't know why they won't indicate next to the # what the color is. However, I do like the way it looks on my head, and you really can't tell it's fake.
Pros:
Looks real
Cons:
pay attention to color choice

Marla
San Mateo
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fun Flirty hair piece
July 17, 2013
Great for summer to put your hair up and this hair piece wrapped around it - looks great!!!

Gilly
Sydney, Australia.
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Funky
July 11, 2013
I absolutely love this piece, great for pony tails, but if you are growing your hair, it's fantastic to wrap around a claw clip hairpiece for that extra messy look!!
Pros:
Easy to use and can be adapted. Fun and creative, I adore something a little wacky!!
Cons:
Was disapointed with the color, I chose Swedish blonde/Platinum blonde and it was a brassy bleach blonde look, certainly not much platinum. It's extremely hard to choose colors as all monitors display differently and all manufactures describe colors differently, a lucky dip!! However I'm quite clever with coloring synthetics, so all's good now.

Maria
staten island, ny
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
color matches perfect
May 27, 2013
Like my headline says,,, this couldn't match my hair better. it blends in nice and looks real. makes my hair easy to do on the humid days

Joan
Ocala, Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Price, Great piece
May 15, 2013
I love this piece and have had so many complements on MY hair. People think it's mine. I bought R 25 and colored my hair L'oreal Dark Golden Blonde and the match was perfect. My hair was a light blonde so when I colored it , it seems to have highlight like the piece. I will order another one...

Arlene
Sayward, BC Canada
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
SO CUTE
April 4, 2013
This is such a cheeky look. I love it & bought a few for friends with dark hair. Unfortunately the R22 color I picked for myself (pale blonde), does not match at all because the hair piece is bright yellow. I need to return it, but my friends LOVE theirs.
Pros:
very cute, looks like picture, heat friendly is a bonus
Cons:
not a great color selection

Lida Zams
Cherry Hill NJ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
SalsaLoosa Hair Wrap
February 22, 2013
Please never stop making this hair wrap in my perfect color! I love the look I get when I put my long hair in a ponytail & wrap this around it adding so much to my hairdo it 's unbelievable! R14/88H is the perfect match for my hi-lighted hair.
Pros:
The different lengths, I haven't seen anything like this one. Love it!
Cons:
The only thing I dislike is that this color is out of stock at times, makes me nervous thinking it may be discontinued! R14/88H

Jeanie
Valparaiso, Indiana
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Color
February 13, 2013
My hair color is light brown w/ blonde highlights and I ordered R29S. The color on the package says: "glazed strawberry/red blonde." I have to order another one, I wish the color chart had more details. I can't wait to get the right color though!
Pros:
The ease of wearing and quick updo.
Cons:
The color chart, bigger and more descriptive would help.

Liz
Auburn Ca
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I hope they never stop making these!
February 7, 2013
The first time I got one of these, my hair had been cut way too short. I asked the lady not to cut past a certain point, and she cut past it anyway. Of course I pretend to be happy and leave a big tip....then went home and cried a for a couple days. Later I found one of these at Ulta, and it saved me from total depression. Most cute hair piece I've ever seen, and my own two sisters didn't even know i was wearing a hair piece. I love how some hair strands are long, it adds some sexiness to your look! I'm glad I found this site, though, because I cant find any of these at Ulta anymore. Just ordered three of different shades to make sure i get the right one.
Pros:
Simple to use and cant see the band, AT ALL!
Cons:
I wish It came with de-frizzing instructions.

Kat
Australia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Salsaloosa
December 30, 2012
Really liked this for a casual style. Quick and easy to use. Great Color match R14/25.
Pros:
Easy to use. Great Color match

April
Berea, Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Super Cute, very real texture
December 20, 2012
I was pretty amazed at how real the hair looks and feels. Very cute, just as nice as the pictures, which is a plus. I will probably order a few of these to keep on hand before they stop making them!
Pros:
Color and texture very real for such a low cost product
Cons:
I wish it were a teeny bit fuller to match my hair a little better, but otherwise perfect.

Matty
Boston, MA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Gorgeous Hair
August 17, 2012
This is very versatile piece. It's great for a night out or just going to the beach.
Pros:
it's beautiful, like you had your hair done at the salon.

Darlene
CALGARY, AB, CANADA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
SalsaLoosa Hair Wrap by Dancing with the Stars
August 9, 2012
I LOVE this hair wrap. Have purchased it many times. Wear it till it gets frizzy and then toss it. I have fine hair so I wrap it around twice, and put a hair stick through it to keep it in place. I did end up cutting off about 3 inches to the longer length, just so it would conform to my hair length. OVERALL....I love it and it's a real easy fix to put the hair up.
Pros:
Easy of use. Matches my hair color so no problem anyone saying I have false hair on...
Cons:
Does get frizzy after awhile, but for the price it is still a good purchase.

diane
germantown, nb
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LOVE IT!!!!!
June 7, 2012
I wear my hair up for work and I must say this piece is the best. It is perfect and so easy to use. I use two of them for thickness and instead of twisting it into my hair I put them over my own bun and pin it in. It saves the beautiful hair from becoming tangled. The loose pieces are the perfect length and curl around my neck as if my hair was cut like that. Just put on and go. No fuss at all.I will purchase more in the future. The color perfectly matches my own hair as well. As always, customer service was second to none.This is a must have for the working girl who doesn't have time to play with her hair. I get so many compliments on it. I wear it with the Jessica Simpson clip on bangs and it looks fantastic. Thank-you Vogue
Pros:
Everything
Cons:
Not a Thing

Kitty
Montana
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cant do without it!
March 31, 2012
I have been wearing these pieces for about 12 years. I own and operate a restaurant so i have up-dos everyday. I stitch a hair comb in mine and put my hair in a bun and then slide this on. It covers the clip and the hairpiece lasts longer because you aren't twisting it around a pony. It is so quick and easy and my hair looks great in about 1 minute. I love it and the color matches my hair perfect!

Barbara
Calhoun, Georgia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
This is Fabulas...
March 28, 2012
I love this hairpiece, i have fin and short hair. I put my hair up in a short ponytail and wrap this around tree times and "viola" it looks great. I love it so much, now that weather is nice it is time for up-do.s, so this is right on time for me. I would recommend this to anyone who wants to wear their hair up.
Pros:
Love the color, the piece all in itself. I love everything about it
Cons:
nothing.

Amy
Dresden, OH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
So fun & easy!
February 15, 2012
I used this all last summer. No one knew it wasn't my own hair! Last summer I used Buttered Toast to match my hair, but then I started to dye my hair a red tone, and was bummed that I would not be able to use this piece. I looked here online and found Glazed Strawberry and it matches perfectly. So happy I will be able to sport this style again when the weather dictates up-do's. :)
Pros:
Ease of use & Fun style!
Cons:
Gets tangled easily, as I wrap it twice around my pony, but have gotten detangler spray to take care of my newest one better.

Amy
Long Beach
2 Stars
Not recommended
January 6, 2012
Just plain didnt like it
Pros:
Color was fine.
Cons:
Hard to put in. The loose pieces look odd...just not natural

Andrea
Naperville, Ilinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Dancing with the stars wrap!
December 29, 2011
Inexpensive, and it is so quick and easy to put on. It's light weight, so it doesn't fall out or feel too heavy!
Pros:
Awesome!! So quick and easy to use!
Cons:
I had chosen the wrong color originally, I did order another one and I gave the one I couldn't use to a friend, and she loves it! Later I found out there is a color swatch you can order, so you can see the colors 1st.

skyegoddess
Celebration, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Super Cute!
December 22, 2011
I got color 14/88 in this item. It seems like HairUWear has revised this color and it is more golden and just a hint darker than it was before which is a good thing because it matches so much better! I was in between 14/88 and 25. This piece is a classic, everyone loves it, most of all me!
Pros:
Classic Easy
Cons:
Wish there were a few more longer strands, but no biggie.

Maya
Rville, MD
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best Hairstyle ever
September 22, 2011
I have a lot of hair, long in fact. I tie my hair in a bun and tease my bangs so it gives me the Rihanna look. People love it, especially my bf! The only thing is that the long strands get kinda tangly, so you have to keep combing to make sure they don't get matted. Otherwise, fabulosity at its best!
Pros:
99% perfect!
Cons:
The long strands tangle if you don't comb it through constantly

Georgia
phoenix, az
3 Stars
Nice
September 10, 2011
This hair piece was difficult to put in baby fine hair. The loop was too large even double over.
Pros:
Like the style.
Cons:
Did not care for the difficulty of twisting and fitting piece in even with a hair clip and weaving your own hair in with piece.

cris strickbine
Tulsa, OK
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
It's ok but doesn't match my color very well.
August 17, 2011
It's hard for me to put on and doesn't match my hair color very well.
Merchant Response:
please reference a color ring to find the right shade for you
Pros:
made very well
Cons:
doesn't match my hair

pam
fulshear, texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cute
August 9, 2011
Loved the piece but the coloring was not good for me
Merchant Response:
please reference a color ring to find the best shade for you

Linda
Albuquerque, NM
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LOVE IT!
July 27, 2011
This is great--and very easy. Just use one or two long bobbi pins to secure. I am also wearing the Jessica Simpson clip-on bangs (that I trimmed from the inside to thin out. This is because my own hair is very fine, so trimming them made it look more natural for me.) I get lots of compliments on the Salsaloosa, as people think I actually spent alot of time fixing my hair, when all I did was wrap it around my own ponytail and secured with two long bobbi pins :)
Pros:
Convenience, great look.
Cons:
Nothing.

Tina
Arkansas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it!
July 6, 2011
I have worn this a ton of times but after about three times, I asked my sister if she liked my hair and she promptly answered yes. Still, I wanted her to say something about how well they matched it to my hair color, etc... To my surprise, she had no idea that it wasn't my own hair and now she wants to order one of her own! It works so well when you just want to do 'something' to your hair but don't really have time. It looks great even if you have all the time in the world to actually fix your hair plus it is up and out of the way! I love it!
Pros:
I don't just like it---I love it! It's up and out of the way plus it's cool in this heat and it just looks fantastic! Why spend time fixing your hair when you can throw it up in a bun and put this over it?
Cons:
Nothing except that I only ordered one!

Ann
Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great.
June 27, 2011
Love this hairpiece.
Pros:
So easy to use.

Rochelle
yukon, oklahoma
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
super easy
June 14, 2011
i love this it is so easy and quick to do when your in a hurry

Rose
Albuquerque, NM
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it!
June 12, 2011
I wear this with my clip-on bangs, and it looks great! Be sure to use a large bobby pin to secure it to the crown of your head.
Pros:
The ease of wear, and the look!
Cons:
Nothing!

Jan Mickelsen
Austin, MN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
really like
June 1, 2011
I got the wrong color at first but they sent me another one right away.
Pros:
stylish

Amanda
Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great piece!
May 27, 2011
Very soft. I love the long strands as it makes it look like it look like it took hours to do :) As my hair is very fine, the holes in the wraps are often too large for my scrawny bun. I don't want to twist them (it makes the fuzzy) so I usually place the piece on and then clip in a flower or large barrette to fill the space and hold the piece on.
Pros:
Softness, love the long strands, and that it can tolerate heat
Cons:
Nothing

Janet
Fort Lauderdale, Fl.
2 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Decision is still out.
April 29, 2011
Still not sure on how to incorporate this into my pony tail. The center is not like a flexible band. Need thicker hair to wrap this around.
Pros:
Can be worn for more casual events
Cons:
Dificult to secure into hair

Ilona
Israel
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice and easy!
April 10, 2011
Very good choice for a fast outing. 5min and you look fabulos. It looks elegant with an evening gown as well with jeans:)) Really love all the things I got from Vogue wigs!!!

Jenny
CO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Boyfriend LOVES it
March 31, 2011
I have always loved the idea of just "throwing my hair up," but my hair looks too scarce in ponytails/messy buns without some help. This piece is really easy to put on and just the right amount hair for me. My boyfriend even told me it's his favorite, and he's not one to be particularly enthusiastic about these things! If you're considering buying, I say go for it. :)
Pros:
Amount of hair, ease of use, color matches me perfectly.
Cons:
It's already gotten a tad frizzy from the 3 times I've worn it, but if it does wear out quickly I'll buy another one.

jacki
Battle creek, MI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I love it!
March 24, 2011
got lots of compliments on this one
Pros:
varied shedes in the piece; easily matched
Cons:
the long stands can look a little stringy after a few hours

Halle
California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE IT!
February 1, 2011
Very fast shipping. Very happy with the way it looks! Not a bad thing to say.
Pros:
Easy to put on - looks gorgerous!
Cons:
n/a

MARSHA
CALIFORNIA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
CUTE AS A BUTTON
November 6, 2010
THIS HAIRPIECE IS PERFECT....JUST UP WITH A PONYTAIL WRAP IT AROUND AND IT LOOK LIKE A MILLION DOLLARS...THE LITTLE SIDE HAIR PIECES MAKE FOR SUCH A SOFT LOOK....
Pros:
EVRYTHING
Cons:
NOTHING



Back to nav