Skip to content

Product reviews for:
     
$5.95
5 Stars based on 40 Review(s)
gia
west jordan, utah
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Must have brush
August 17, 2014
If you buy any wig this brush is a must. I have others I have purchased elsewhere, spent more $ but this one's the best by far!

Amy
Central PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great little brush!
July 2, 2014
I exclusively wear Forever Young wigs and have found this brush to work wonders. I have used regular hair brushes on my wigs when I forgot to back this brush while traveling and they pretty much ruined the fibers. This brush is gentle yet very effective in keeping my wigs looking fresh. I will also use this when touching up my styles - be careful not to get it on your scalp, it can be painful!
Pros:
inexpensive, effective, sturdy
Cons:
painful if used on scalp!

Betty
Bethel Springs, TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A Winner
May 19, 2014
The Revlon Wooden Styling Brush is a necessary tool for good wig care. I've used mine on all my wigs including my monofilament wigs without any problems. I use it very gently starting at the bottom and experience no hair loss. My wigs stay looking beautiful.
Pros:
Great for styling and every day care.
Cons:
None.

shirli madderra
california
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great product
February 2, 2014
I bought the brush for a wig I plan to purchase but, it works great on my hair too.
Cons:
none

Cyn
Boston
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this styling brush
December 24, 2013
This brush works on your own natural hair and hairpieces
Pros:
Great.
Cons:
None

Kelly Ristow
Lynnwood, WA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good brush for wigs
December 20, 2013
Great brush!

Gilly
Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fantastic
December 11, 2013
Great brush, totally knocked all my hair pieces into order, so worth buying, great value!!!
Pros:
Fantastic, so does the job!!

Amanda
Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
High quality for both human and synthetics
November 14, 2013
Works wonders without damage
Pros:
great for synthetic and human hair wigs. Also works well on extensions
Cons:
would prefer it to be more of a paddle shape

Anca
New Zealand
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Flows easily and smoothly and does not pull hairs out
October 22, 2013
To be honest I did not think I needed another brush but ordered it anyway. I am pleased I did as it seems to glide much easier through the hair than the others . I have only used it once but it seems to untangle knots very easily without pulling hairs out.
Cons:
Have not used it long enough to find any

Lina
Canada
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great brush
September 5, 2013
This brush does the trick to style and manage your hair!

Robin
Seattle WA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LOVE THE BRUSH
March 12, 2013
I have combs, picks and now this brush and I am loving the brush!!!! It detangles without changing the style of synthetic hair pieces and it helps to tame those wild ones that scream - LOOK AT ME WITH MY SYNTHETIC HAIR. This brush is small enough to place in your bag but big enough to get the job done right. So glad I ordered it.
Pros:
easy to use, easy to carry with you, works great. I know it's a brush but some wig brushes are better than others. This is a good one.
Cons:
NOTHING.

Delovely
Manteca , Ca.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Brush
March 3, 2013
I have bought others and they feel apart and pulled my hair came out but, this one is just right.
Pros:
everthing
Cons:
0

Kris
Virginia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wonderful product
January 16, 2013
I was using a Revlon comb for quite some time but decided to give a brush a try. Wow, was I surprised! I'm still happy with the wide tooth comb method but this brush just tends to make the hair come alive and look more natural. It detangles well too. Great product for a great price!
Pros:
Affordable Detangles Well constructed

jackie
Pitcairn, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great brush
June 2, 2012
This brush does an excellent job styling synthetic wigs. It doesn't tug on the fibers & I love the shape of the wooden handle. A must have accessory!
Pros:
weight, performance
Cons:
n/a

Joni
Comstock, WI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A must have!
June 1, 2012
I am so happy I bought this. This is the best brush I have used for my wigs by far. All I can say is I just love it. Also it is built well.
Pros:
works well with any wig well built

sarah
new brunswick, canada
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
dont use this brush on a mono wig (please brush softly)
May 8, 2012
i bought this brush when i got the lola. the strands of hair on the mono part are very delicate so when i was brushing (softly) on the mono part the hair started to fall out. but when i used it on my "Always" wig it worked like a charm. So i did my research and the hairs on the mono wigs can easily fall out, so that's why there's "mono brushes" out on the market. they have wired hoops so it wont damage the hairs and pull them out of the monofilament. I think you can get some in stores like walmart, etc. i would like if vogue wigs would sell the mono brush from jon reneau PLEASE!!! I don't want to buy it from another company, i trust voguewigs more than any other online companies.
Pros:
its good on a non mono wig good size it does its job :)
Cons:
pulls out the hairs of my mono wig

Trace
Fort Lauderdale, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Ok, what would I do without this bruch?
May 8, 2012
Honestly, I am a hair addict. I probably have 40 or more extensions, clip-ins, 3/4 caps, etc. not to mention the color enhancements, and other accessories. Synthetics demand the right tools to keep them looking natural, and this brush certainly does the trick! I like to use it on my natural hair as well ... the metal teeth feel awesome on my scalp.
Pros:
Can't live without it if you have synthetics!
Cons:
Sometimes I misplace it, then go crazy! LOL

susan Connors
Niagara Falls, Canada
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wooden Styling Brush
April 29, 2012
works fine, doesn't damage or pull hair of wig
Pros:
inexpensive, works great
Cons:
nothing

Lorraine
Bedford, MA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good brush!
April 24, 2012
Brushes wigs very well, like the smooth wood, seems like it will last long time.
Pros:
Weight and feel of the brush, how well it goes through the wigs.
Cons:
Nothing.

Vonda Stis
Buffalo, Missouri
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wooden Styling Brush
April 20, 2012
This brush works well and does not pull out the hair on my wigs.
Pros:
Works well on wigs without pulling hair.
Cons:
Would prefer if it were made of a material that could be soaked to clean it without worry about ruining the wood.

Nancy
Dyersburg, TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great
March 31, 2012
Never thought I would be writing a review on a wig brush but as others have said very nice brush. I love the size and feel of the handle makes brushing my wig a breeze.
Pros:
Shape & feel.
Cons:
nothing

P.
TX
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I like this brush.
March 21, 2012
I like this brush.
Pros:
Works well for me.
Cons:
I wish the handle was plastic.

suzanne
tannersville, pa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
nice brush
March 16, 2012
This brush works great for my wig. It makes styling very easy on my wig and doesn't pull any hair out.
Pros:
Brushes nicely on my wigs
Cons:
nothing

Connie
Lytle, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice brush, love it
February 9, 2012
It really does a good job on the wigs and does not pull strands out.
Pros:
Does not pull hair out of wig
Cons:
nothing

kathy
washington
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
wooden brush
January 3, 2012
Love this brush! It's great and I would buy it again!
Pros:
It works great without pulling the hair and feels good in your hand.
Cons:
Nothing.

Leia
Atlanta
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Brush
December 16, 2011
I would not go anywhere without my relevlon styling wooden brush it is great for all of the long wigs and especially the obessions wig
Pros:
The tangles just brushes right out I like the brush instead of the comb
Cons:
nothing

Susan
Eau Claire, WI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wooden Styling Brush
December 11, 2011
Definitely an excellent product and makes styling the wig a snap.
Pros:
Works extremely well. Wish I had had this years ago.
Cons:
Nothing

Place
Gladwin, MI
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good
December 6, 2011
Great brush for synthetic but I think its a little rough for natural hair fibers in human hair wigs

FRAN GALLO
w
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Revlon Wooden Styling Brush
November 17, 2011
was on sale; brushes my wig well, does not hurt the head, get knots (when I get them out easily w/o pulling hair out.
Pros:
combs well styles well not harsh on hair or head
Cons:
Nothing

Ksj
saint louis
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Revlon Wooden Styling Brush
October 23, 2011
This brush is a must have for your wig...you CANNOT use just any brush on the synthetic hair wigs. it brushes out tangles and makes your wig look natural, not too shiny and not too dull...

Denice
Springfield, MN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wig Brush
October 20, 2011
Nice feel in your hand. makes short work of combing the wig!

Maggie
Hollidaysburg, Pa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
IT DOES STYLE!
October 18, 2011
The brush has just the right amount of head and teeth. Not too much or too little.
Pros:
The handle has a nice grip to it.
Cons:
wood takes longer to dry than plastic.

Phyllismay Hansen
Norway
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very Good!
August 14, 2011
I just recomend it AAA+++

Ursula Jenkins
Alberta
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
excellent for styling
May 16, 2011
The styling brush feels good to the hand , easy to use and does not tangle or get stuck while brushing your wig.

Roxanne Di
Northern California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The Must Need Brush For Any Wig!
April 16, 2011
From short to long hair wigs this brush is perfect. It takes the knots out of the wigs and leaves them smooth. If you are purchasing a wig I would strongly advise to buy this brush also.
Pros:
Helps to remove knots in long wigs Easy to work with Leaves the wig sleek after brushing
Cons:
Nothing

Julet Lindo
Orlando, Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Had My Doubts
April 15, 2011
When I first opened the package and touched the Revlon Wooden Styling Brush, I immediately had my doubts. Why? Because the thing feels so hard! It felt as though it would definitely pull and tug on the wig hard enough to pull the fibers right out the cap! I tried it on a more wavy wig I have and that was a no-no. I'm sure, as we all know, you can't brush curls. I guess I was trying to test it out, but that wasn't a good idea. Next, I tried it out on my recent purchase of a Forever Young wig, the Slique. It was perfect! The wig was straight, but when I brushed it out, it was so soft and I could run your hands through it (I couldn't when I opened the wig from the package, most of the strands were stuck together, in a sense). It really transformed my wig and did NOT pull the hair out! This brush is amazing, even though I doubted at first. I'm a believer now.
Pros:
Doesn't pull synthetic hair out, straightens hair better for a softer feel and look.
Cons:
None.

Cynthia
St. Joseph, MO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great brush for synthetic hair
April 8, 2011
I love this brush and use it on synthetic hair and also on human hair (including my own.) I've bought a few for friends and keep on buying them. You can't go wrong with this brush!
Pros:
It's just a great brush
Cons:
Nothing

lovemyhair
Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very nice brush
November 1, 2010
This is my favourite wig brush. The handle is comfortable to grip and the brustles seem like a better quality than some. The size is just right, and the brush leaves my wig silky smooth. I would recommend this brush over others, especially for long synthetic wigs.
Pros:
comfortable to use leaves wig silky smooth good size
Cons:
nothing

Connie Bratcher
Sunnyvale, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works great! I like it for my own hair as well.
October 12, 2010
Keeps the wig smooth and fluffed.
Pros:
light, fits in my purse, and easy to use.
Cons:
Nothing.

Laurie
Roseville, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good brush!
July 28, 2010
This is a very nice brush; it's good quality and brushes out wigs well :)



Back to nav