Skip to content

Product reviews for:
     
$7.95
5 Stars based on 39 Review(s)
Judith L.
Barboursville, WV
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wonderful!
August 15, 2014
I love the fact that just a small amount gives you an amazing amount of bubbles. Love the fragrance and the way my wig comes out much brighter than other shampoos I have tried.
Pros:
Looks like my wig just came out of the box!t
Cons:
None whatsoever.

Amy
Central PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this cleanser!
July 2, 2014
This really gets my wigs CLEAN and fresh smelling! The difference in texture after washing is huge - it really brings my wigs back to life! I use Forever Young wigs and this works great!
Pros:
texturizing, deep cleanse without much effort, fresh fragrance, lasts FOREVER!
Cons:
none!

Gail
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice Product
April 9, 2014
I like this product. It seems to extend the life of the wig.
Merchant Response:
Here is a styling tip: You can always use the Revlon Wig Care Kit. This wig care kit from Revlon includes the following 6 items: 1 Folding Wig Stand 1 Folding Wig Brush 1 Wig Lift Comb 1 Texturizing Wig Cleanser (8 fl.oz.) 1 Wig Styling Spray (8 fl.oz.) 1 Revitalizing Conditioner (8 fl.oz.)

Lisa
Mount Horeb, WI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great product
January 12, 2014
love this stuff and glad I use it on all my wig pieces.
Pros:
does its job
Cons:
none

cici
United States
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very Nice - Wonderful Scent
October 27, 2013
This shampoo smells so good. You only need about a capful in a basin of lukewarm water, suds it up, submerge your wig, let it soak about 5 minutes then swish it around, rinse in a basin of clear cool water. Roll your wig up gently in a bath towel to absorb excess moisture, spray on a few spritzes of the Revlon leave in conditioner and place it on your wig stand to dry. Do not brush your wigs when they are wet, you can ruin them. If you're in a hurry you can place a room fan a few feet away from your wig and turn it on medium - this acts as a blow dryer with no heat - and your wig will be dry within an hour.
Pros:
Smells Great Great Price Easy to Use Lasts Awhile
Cons:
None

Debby
Fort Worth
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great product
October 16, 2013
Love it and love the price
Cons:
None

Juliet
Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great product.
October 6, 2013
I really like this wig cleanser because it doesn't leave the wig fibers looking too heavy, they look like real hair, at least with my Scorpio wig. Very happy with this.

Kylie
Jacksonville, IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great product
September 30, 2013
smells good and you can tell a huge difference in the texture and cleanliness of your wig.

Dawn
Boston
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Wig Cleaner
September 9, 2013
It sudsed up nicely and cleansed my wig pretty well, but I did not have a lot of product on it.
Cons:
It is advertised as a Texturizing Wig Cleanser but I did not find that it gave any different texture than the wig already had previously.

Sandy
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works well on my synthetic wigs
June 22, 2013
This is a great product to clean and care for your synthetic wigs. I wanted something that would make it soft and natural looking. This is a great product!
Pros:
Smells great and keeps wig looking natural.
Cons:
nne

suzanne
cork, ireland
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
wig cleanser
March 30, 2013
I would not be without this item, the quality is brilliant, and it lasts a long time great value for money

Chris
Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Revlon Texturizing Wig Cleanser
March 28, 2013
Great product, leaves wig not only clean, but with a natural shine. Not like ordinary shampoos which leaves a coating on the hair.
Pros:
easy to use, I know I'm going to get a good result.
Cons:
Nothing

Joanne
Pennsylvania
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wig Cleanser
March 21, 2013
Works very well. The wig looked brand new after it dried.
Pros:
The way it works
Cons:
Nothing

Kris
Virginia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nicely cleanses
January 16, 2013
This product does a wonderful job with cleansing and reviving synthetic hair. I used it on a ponytail hairpiece that was starting to look a little rough and it perked it up and gave the piece new life. It has a pleasant smell to it as well and is a generous size that should last a while.
Pros:
Cleanses well Pleasant smell

Dawn
Des Moines, IA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wonderful!
January 14, 2013
I love it! Helps make my wigs feel soft and manageable. Smells good too!
Pros:
Smells good
Cons:
None

Jami
Birdsboro, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great shampoo
August 19, 2012
I have 7 wigs. This does a great job cleaning the wigs and smells very nice

GreenTea
Canada
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Smells Great!
July 16, 2012
I used this to remove hairspray and dust that built up and loved how my synthetic extensions came out all clean and shiny!
Pros:
Nice smell

Joanne
Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Texturizing Wig Cleanser
June 1, 2012
Leaves wig shiny and soft, wonderful product.
Pros:
Easy to use, great results.
Cons:
Nothing to dislike.

jackie
Pitcairn, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good product!
May 22, 2012
I love that Vogue Wigs offers products at reduced prices! I chose The Revlon texturizing wig cleanser to try because it was on sale (and I needed some)! I've tried it on a synthetic wig & it came out clean and soft. What more do I want? !!
Pros:
easy to use, low foam and not much perfume.
Cons:
n/a

Rockxie
Montreal, Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
What I expected
May 10, 2012
Not too much to say here; product smells nice and leaves synthetic hair with a natural look and feel to it.
Pros:
Does the job

wurnie
crystal coast
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The best wig shampoo to date!
May 1, 2012
I love this shampoo! It has suds, smells divine and adds a nice texture to my wigs!
Pros:
smells great add's texture
Cons:
no cons

Beck
appleton, wi
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Product
March 23, 2012
This is a great product, a little bit goes a long way, leaves your wig feeling soft and smelling wonderful.
Pros:
Cost Effectiveness Smell
Cons:
None

Virginia Taylor
Brandon Manitoba Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
yum
March 2, 2012
Smells great ..easy to use Can you use this on your own hair ?
Pros:
Smells great easy to use
Cons:
nothing ok wishes I could use it on my own hair

Deborah
milw, wi
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works great and smells terrific
March 2, 2012
This product cleans very easily. I usually put some in the sink with warm/cool water, swish the wig around gently, then soak the wig for about 3 mintues. Then I put some on my hands and gently squeeze the hair. It rinses out very easily and smells terrific.
Pros:
Everything.
Cons:
Nothing.

Skippy
Portland, OR
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
What a difference !
February 23, 2012
I took "texturizing" at face value. But it did much more than I expected. It made it look like I used gel. It separated the hair so nicely and I like my wig even more.
Pros:
texturized nicely
Cons:
nothing

Fran Gallo
Whittier, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Revlon wig cleanser
December 26, 2011
smells good and just need a little bit in the water
Pros:
good well known brand name, good price, worked well
Cons:
none

Zoe
Toronto, ON
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Revlon Texturizing Wig Cleanser
December 13, 2011
This shampoo smells like star fruit. It's amazing!
Pros:
Smells fantastic! Just like star fruit!

Cheryl
WA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Recommend!
December 12, 2011
This is a well-priced product, with a very pleasant fragrance. It does a good job of cleaning my hairpiece and leaves it looking like new.
Pros:
does a good job
Cons:
Nothing

Nancy
Killeen, TX
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Revlon Wig Cleanser
November 30, 2011
I'm still new at this and may have used too much the first time I washed the wig. Next time I'll use less than dime size for my short wig.
Pros:
Scent and price. It cost more at my local beauty supply store.
Cons:
Directions could be more specific about amounts for different wig lengths

Virginia
Ovid Ny
2 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Revlon texturizing wig cleaner
November 23, 2011
Love it

Sandra
Pleasanton, Ca
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
NICE SHAMPOO
October 27, 2011
This is a very good shampoo & leaves the wig soft & silky. Works well on Revlon wigs.
Pros:
Leaves hair soft Low price
Cons:
Nothing

Jenny
Georgia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wig cleanser
September 26, 2011
Good product

Aimee
Collinsville , AL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Smells Great!
September 18, 2011
This cleanser smells great! Cleans hair well. Needs better instructions!
Pros:
Smells great! Cleans hair.
Cons:
Needs better instructions!

Suz
Seattle, WA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Can't do without this
August 2, 2011
I'm blown away by the difference this made, my wig looks just like it did when I first bought it. Back before I knew anything about wig care, I would always use real shampoo, and it's no wonder they got ratty and unwearable so quickly. This is essential if you want it to last!

Barb
DEL.
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
very nice
October 28, 2010
very fresh smelling. this product smells great and brings back the wig beautifully. i would recommend it.
Pros:
smells good
Cons:
nothing

Stephanie
Massachusettes
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
This is a must have
October 12, 2010
You should deffinitely be using this product for your wig/ synthetic hair!! It smoothes out the hair leaving it soft and manageable. It saves the wigs quality like you just bought it feeling! BUY IT! It's affordable and it's a great quality product.
Pros:
everything. It does what its suppose to do
Cons:
none

Crystal
Carmichaels, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Does the job
October 7, 2010
This cleanser has a great smell.

Jan Baker
Maple Grove Minnesota
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
texturizing Wig Cleanser
August 10, 2010
Got the wig very clean
Pros:
Brighten up the wig that I had. The wig was about 2 years old, with a lot of wear. almost looked new
Cons:
nothig

Tara
Bremerton, wa
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice cleanser
May 4, 2010
This is the first wig cleanser I've tried so I don't have anything to compare it to but it seems to do the job. I haven't had any problems and my wigs turn out nice after using it. The only downside is I'm not crazy about the smell.



Back to nav