need help
Skip to content

Product reviews for:
     
$115.95
4.5 Stars based on 33 Review(s)
Jodi
Twin Cities
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Noriko Caps Run Way Too Small!
March 7, 2014
Loved the cut. A bit bulky on top with the permatease. Color chocolate frost way too frosty. Noriko wigs run small.......really small. I have a large head and can usually get away with wearing most brands, however I have found Noriko to be consistently small. Almost on the petite side. It's a shame...........they are losing business. They do have the most up to date styles.
Pros:
cut.
Cons:
cap size is always too small with the Noriko brand.

B C
USA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great cut - great shape; but now they are made thinner
February 10, 2014
I love this wig. It's a cute, bob with attitude, yet still good for business. However, the latest one I got was thinner - less fibers. Seems like all the companies are doing that. So, while I used to have to thin it, now I'll need to add a bit to the framing-face layers.

Kimberly
Avon, Indiana
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice fullness and realistic colors
February 9, 2014
I had been wearing the Cameron by Noriko for years and wanted a change. I went with the Reese and wasn't disappointed. It had all the fullness of the Cameron style but was shorter. It frames the face nicely and I love the versatility of the side bang. I prefer a natural toasted brown color as my go to. I constantly get compliments on it.
Pros:
Realistic color, fullness, lightweight, keeps you cool, modern cut
Cons:
The nape tends to flip out like the mom on the Brady Bunch. A good washing fixes it right up.

SherrySue
Texas
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
So many compliments today and everyday!
January 21, 2014
perfect style and cut for most faces. It makes you look younger and the style is just plain old sassy!
Pros:
Fit, style and texture is perfect for most all women!
Cons:
None

Sharon
Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LOVE IT
December 20, 2013
The best wig ever! I have this in 3 colors. This one is in Butter Pecan. Rooted and looks really natural. I get so many compliments on this style. I wear mine everyday!!

wunkin
coastland
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love noriko fibers!
November 18, 2013
As a daily wig wearer for 15 years I must say Noriko has some of the BEST synthetic fiber out there. I also love that the blonde shades aren't shiny like many of the other brands I own. I have Reese in a rooted blonde and it looks great! The cap isn't as comfy as my lacefront/mono etc but for shopping or other little trips it is just fine. Noriko wigs tend to be fuller and have lift at the crown, you can smooth it down some but keep in mind if you don't like fullness you may not like this style. I think it's adorable and suits many face shapes.
Pros:
Fibers are wonderful colors are fantastic blondes don't have a lot of shine cute style
Cons:
I am not thrilled with permatease but this one isn't real bad

Victoria Grace
Caro, MI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this wig!
September 19, 2013
This is my third Reese wig...first one came from a hair loss salon for a lot of money. Then I found the same cut and color online. I own this in Chocolate Frost R, which is quite ash blond on the top with a dark brown nape and under side. I have worn and washed them to death. I just ordered and received it in Chocolate Swirl! I can wear ash blonds and dark browns but perfer some highlights. The Chocolate Swirl is a beautiful color!! But it is qute dark with nice highlights around the face. The fact that Reese is supposed to go with all face shapes helps alot. I am sort of square to the best of my calulations. I have a turkey neck after a 70# weight loss) and the style of Reese helps to hide this a bit, I think. I am 63 years old and own several wigs, my favs are Norikos, the style and wash beautifully. I trim my own wigs, so did this one into more bang than it has..easy enough! When I wear Reese in either color younger men hit on me. LOL! NOT what I want..I adore my much yonger husband..but ya gotta wonder why this style is when it happens and at my age. Of course the blond all men like, but I am a true brunette and feel more like me in that. Even if you are not on the market, it still feels nice to feel you look good! First pic is Chocolate Swirl and second is Chocolate Frost R
Pros:
Style can be smooth of kicked out and pieces with some product. I am 8 months on one and it is still in great shape!
Cons:
Nothing I can think of!

Betzy
Wilkes-Barre, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Modern and Youthful
May 24, 2013
I've had so many compliments on my Reese wig by Noriko. Everyone says I look so much younger. My husband loves it, too. So glad I made this purchase. My Reese is in Irish Spice. The colors are blended well with just the most natural amount of streaking. Looks like I spent the day in the sun.

Brenda
Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Natural Looking
May 23, 2013
I really like this wig. It is a modern style which I love. I have it in two colors, Ginger Brown which is very pretty, and Dark Chocolate which is the color of my own hair. I have wigs in other brands, but I am partial to Noriko, as the hair looks more natural. It does run a little small, so keep that in mind. My head measures 22 inches, and Reese is snug on me, so if your head measures larger, it might not be right for you.
Pros:
Hair looks natural, colors are beautiful, great modern style.

PJ Allman
Nashville, TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LOVE IT!!
April 4, 2013
I am a first time wig user, as another reviewer stated "I am just so tired of fussing with my hair" What a gorgeous well cut style. I am going from blonde Back to a Dk blonde or brownish and Almond Spice it IT...Very Very nice. Don't waste your money on the 40 - 50 dollar wigs. You get what you pay for believe me!

Susan Gore
Greensboro, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this wig!
February 27, 2013
This is such a realistic wig, very comfortable and like that I have different styling options with it. The color I chose is Maple Sugar R and looks like I just stepped out of a salon! I have had so many compliments on it!

Jessica
Phoenix, AZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Never would have guessed. My favorite!
February 20, 2013
I never would have expected to love this style so much until I tried it on in a local store. And wow! It has such gorgeous, natural layers just the way it is, while still having enough length to trim up a little if you prefer to customize it. :) I'm going through chemo and dealing with the hair loss, so feeling natural and confident in my wigs is an absolute must, and this has become my go-to wig for everything! It's also way cute to put bows and barrettes and flowers in just to add a little something! I get so many compliments and people asking who does my hair. Also, my color is in Irish spice, which is a beautiful deep auburn-red with dark copper highlights.
Pros:
Style, layers, length, texture, very natural looking, everything!
Cons:
Right out of the box it took a little playing with to get the perma-tease and the part just right, but once you get the feel for it it's no problem!

Patricia
Michigan
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cute Style, Pretty Colors
December 21, 2012
I think this is a cute and modern cut/style. Love the Chocolate Frost color as well. I find that all Noriko Wigs have a smaller cap which I have problems with. My head size must be between Medium-Large so I have to try and stretch the cap for a better fit and there isn't much give to them on their own.
Pros:
Love the Styles and Colors of Noriko Wigs
Cons:
Smaller Cap

Rose
Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love Love Love
December 14, 2012
Reese is a WINNER!!! I've received innumerable compliments on this wig. I got it in the Mochachino color but would like to get it in a lighter color soon. The style factor is what makes this wig. It's modern. Tons of texture and layers. The hair really looks vibrant. If you're not feeling good- put this wig on! It'll liven you up! I feel the cost is reasonable too -compared to other wigs in the same category of workability.
Pros:
Color ,cut , style , cost
Cons:
Nada

TIffany
Lynchburg, VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cute and Sassy with lots of compliments!
September 1, 2012
I get tons of compliments on MY hair. I have AA and so i need total coverage, and this is very similar to what my hair looked like prior to AA. I have it in chocolate swirl (pictured,) and will order in another darker color also. Very natural and fun.
Pros:
Color Natual look Layers Highlights Durability

P.
Texas
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cute wig.
March 2, 2012
I think this wig is cute but I had to trim the bangs to make it less puffy on me. I ordered the color Raisen Glaze H.
Pros:
Cute, modern style.
Cons:
In my opinion it is too puffy on me.

Linda
United Kingdom
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A little too full for me
January 31, 2012
Perfect colour that i chose, but i did feel the Reese was a bit too full at the back top for me, it seemed to lift at the top and didn't look natural at all, it was a good quality wig but just wasn't 'me' at all unfortunately I have quite a few wigs, and living in the UK, i feel you can't get away from wearing a wig the same as main parts of the US who like 'big hair', the american make wigs, compared to continental wigs, are much 'fuller' and can look unatural unless thinned by a hairdresser, but i must admit - this wig certainly looks like the photo of the model, usually the wigs of models can be trimmed and styled and can completely look like something else, but with the Reese, you get what you see
Pros:
very nice wig, good fit and the quality that you expect from the Noriko brand
Cons:
a bit too full on top for me

Penny
Rolling Meadows, IL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very Nice Wig
January 8, 2012
I was in the middle of my review and my computer wiped it out, grrrrr. Anyway, nice wig. Great style and color and texture of hair is lovely. Feels a little poofy to me but I think I just need to get used to that, as I have never had a wig with any volume on top. Syle is appropriate for all ages and occasions. A winner - highly recommended.
Pros:
Quality of hair Rooted color is pretty and natural looking
Cons:
To me, a bit poofy and may have my stylist thin it out; not sure.

Teri McClintock
Chandler Az
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LOVE MY REESE!
December 12, 2011
I tried on many other wigs from many brand names, but my Noriko Reese was so natural looking! Everyone thinks that it is really my hair, especially with the natural-looking darker "roots", I hope that Noriko never discontinues this wig style because I would be lost.
Pros:
It looks so natural! I love it for that but the style does so much more for me than other wig styles!

Cynthia
Richmond, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Better than the pictures
December 7, 2011
Reese in Chocolate Swirl is much less 'bubbly' than the pictures make it look. This style is so cute and cool and easy to wear. The layers around the face are perfection and it falls nicely without getting too much into my face. The cap is comfortable and the color is one of my favorites! Ready to wear right out of the back and comfortable for every day. It is so cute and fun - you won't be disappointed with this one! This is not the best picture in the world but you can get the idea.
Pros:
Fabulous cut Perfect layers Chocolate Swirl is a great color
Cons:
Pictures don't do it justice

beth
duluth, ga
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it!
December 3, 2011
This is my first wig. I have it in Cinnamon Spice. I had to get some of the front and the back hair around the neck trimmed. I get rave reivews from friends.

colleen
frankston texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
happy lady in texas
November 25, 2011
when I got my new style. I tried it out on friends and family. They loved my new hair cut. Never once did they think it wasn't my hair. I've gotten a lot of compliments of how they liked the style of my hair. the color was great too. I'm 60 yrs. and the length of this wigs is just right. I don't want to look like a granny. I have always liked th noriko wigs the look is so real. I would surely recommend the wig and brand to all and anyone who loves to change a look and style. colleen
Pros:
everything
Cons:
I wish it had so hairclips in the back so it would not ride up . the sides need clips also. it would be more secure and the wind or weather wouldn't make it come off.

Wheenee
Bloomington, IN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fabulous
November 4, 2011
I've been a long time wearer of Raquel Welch mono-top wigs and never thought that a non-mono top could look natural, but with the "R" colors, and the volume on top, you cannot tell this is a wig. I've had countless compliments on it and everyone wants to know where I get my hair cut! It looks very natural and the Irish Spice R is a gorgeous color. The cut is incredibly flattering and very contemporary and stylish. Love it!
Pros:
Irish Spice R is a gorgeous color Very flattering cut Wonderful thickness....just right
Cons:
Some have been inconsistent. The second one I ordered in the same color was slightly more highlighted and "winged out" a bit too much in back.

Lana
Ottawa, Ontario
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Reese is the best hair style
October 28, 2011
I had bought Reese from another company because they had it in a rooted color. The color I got Raspberry Ice R. Its such a pretty color. The hair cut is just so pretty and suits my big head lol. The layers in this cut are fun and if you don't want them to be to wild and loud you can just pat the style down with your hands and maybe some finishing spray for synthetic wigs. By far its one of my favorite styles.
Pros:
The cut, style and color. The fact that its a decent length and fullness.
Cons:
It would be awesome if it came with a mono top and or lace front or hand tied cap.

Julia
Virginia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I Love My Reese <3
July 30, 2011
I recently lost my ultra long hair within a span of 2 weeks due to alopecia and this wig has made my life so much better....it is affordable, beautiful, and makes me feel feminine again. It is great to wear during the dog-days of summer because it is up off the neckline, and I get so many compliments on the edgy cut! I got the Red Pepper color which I was a bit nervous about because I was afraid it would be too 'red', but it turned out great :) There are a few short hairs near the part line of the wig that can stick up a bit, but if you buy finishing spray or anything of that type and spritz it on, it helps. Really a minor thing....I ADORE this hair!
Pros:
Everything-the color, how natural and realistic it looks, how light and airy it feels. It requires absolutely NO upkeep-I honestly just throw it on and go...sometimes style it with my fingers for about 30 seconds if I'm feeling really ambitious :) But other than that, it is absolutely NO maintainance!
Cons:
Like all wigs, it can get a bit itchy and hot. I use Headline-it wig liners-they're a lifesaver! And it's a small price to pay to feel good again :)

noelle
scotland
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
fantastic wig
July 20, 2011
have just purchased the reese in chestnut it has copper highlights, love the two tone look, the fringe is a litle long, but not hard to trim to correct length, sprinkled with talc and brushed through to take the shiny look away and hey presto...ready to wear, ,,,,,,,just wish noriko did this reece with a monofilament cap, otherwise perfect
Pros:
everything
Cons:
dislike nothing about this wig,..... would love if it came with a monofilament cap

Darlene
Pacific Northwest
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fall into place
April 19, 2011
This is a pretty wig. I purchased a light blonde w/darker roots. It is a bit shiny . I would try another color in the future :0

Cindie
Norman, OK
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LOVE IT!!
March 29, 2011
I lost my hair because of chemotherapy. I went through a local wig store & they charged me $300 for this wig. (They did offer other services & I was able to at least try it on & they're billing my insurance) but I wanted a second wig and found it on-line. Vogue wigs was great to deal with. They gave me advice on care for the wig, the different type of wigs and were quick with delivery. I almost went through another on-line place but the wig cost more & they said it was on back order but they still billed my credit card & it was a big mess. BEWARE!! I've been amazed at how many people take advantage with someone that has a disease. It is devastating to lose your hair. ANYWAY, I've gotten compliments from strangers asking who is my hairdresser. No one can tell it's a wig.
Pros:
Looks like real hair. No one knows I'm wearing a wig
Cons:
Could not try-on before purchase

sandy
las vegas nv
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great style
March 15, 2011
everyone thinks its my hair the style falls so naturally

Di T
Michigan
5 Stars
Love the color!!
February 21, 2011
I LOVE the Reese Wig, especially the colors. I have purchased the wig 4 times, and have always had MANY compliments re: the wig because of the wonderful chocolate swirl color. Sorry to rain on the parade, but because of the length of the back, it trashes the wig and makes it go funky where the hair simply wants to stand out straight away from the neck. Am looking for a shorter one now.
Pros:
chocolate swirl colors
Cons:
the length makes the wig VERY short lived...maybe 2 months max.

Teresa
Huntington, WV
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
So natural!!! Incredible volume!
October 19, 2010
The Reese is incredible quality, the fibers look very close to human hair. If you have a bigger head and face like me the layers are perfect. It masks a double chin very well. It fluffs perfect with just your fingers or with a comb! The pictures speak for themselves. I have it in Mocha-H (blonde) and Espresso.
Pros:
Everything Natural Hair and hairline, INCREDIBLE style, great value

susan holtzberg
connecticut
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sooooo looks like my own hair....
October 8, 2010
I love love love this wig!!! It looks like my own hair more than any of my five other wigs...you will be really happy with this one!
Pros:
The cut is perfection and it looks like real hair.
Cons:
nothing!

Sharon Carstens
Garland, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
More compliments than I can count
July 30, 2010
The Reese by Noriko is the most natural looking wig I have ever worn. The cut is beautiful and very flattering. I have a round face and this wig makes my face slimmer and gives me an overall younger appearance. Since I am 57 years old, that means a lot. I had the wig trimmed so I could customize it more to my lifestyle. It is great to travel with and is light weight to wear. I will never go back to my own hair. Bravo Noriko!.
Pros:
Everything


Page 1 of 1

Back to nav