Skip to content

Product reviews for:
     
$130.90
4.5 Stars based on 99 Review(s)
Suzi
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
No One Believes It's Not Real!
October 19, 2014
I've been wearing the Glazed Hazelnut for 6 or 7 years now and when I "fess up" and let people know it is a wig, they cannot believe it. In the past 6 months I've had TWO retired hairdressers shocked when I told them - and one was sitting directly behind me in church - staring at my hair :) It is not uncommon for total strangers to compliment me by saying "I love your hair". Also, I had surgery this year and was in the hospital for four days and NEVER took my Power off. Towards the end of my stay one of the nurses said, "I'd like to know how you keep your hair looking so good".
Pros:
Looks so real and is SO comfortable.
Cons:
My only wish would be they would make the back hair a little thicker and/or longer because there are times it'll flip up and expose my white hair underneath.

Pat
Fort Wayne in
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this wig
September 23, 2014
Great wig wore it right from the box.Makes me feel young when I were it
Pros:
Will buy again
Cons:
None

Jan
Cheyenne, Wy
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Wig!
September 23, 2014
This is the fifth Power wig by Raquel Welch that I have purchased over the last ten years. I always receive compliments and inquiries about who my beautician is when I wear this wig. They are surprised when I inform them that it is a wig. This wig is comfortable and easy to care for. A few good shakes and it is ready to go! I have purchased other wigs during this time but prefer the style and comfort of Power. This time I chose a little lighter shade and I am very happy with it. Thanks to Vogue Wigs for making the process of ordering a wig so easy. Delivers right to your door.
Pros:
This Power wig keeps its style forever.
Cons:
None

Vicky Duoto
Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it!
July 25, 2014
I love the way it looks on me...the color is perfect...I got it in Golden Wheat color which is a Medium Blonde streaked with Pale Gold highlights its a very beautiful color and matches me perfectly....have gotten compliments on it from everyone even from my granddaughter!!
Pros:
Love the spikiness!!
Cons:
The only con I would have is...it is a little full with hair on top, but I took my trusty needle and thread and fixed it....

Lucy
Edinburg Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
power petite by Raquel Welch
July 17, 2014
Love the sort sassy look. Hairstyle makes me look younger.
Pros:
Love the color. Fits perfectly.

yvonne
Australia
3 Stars
Rachel Welch Power
July 12, 2014
A little disappointed - the colour (Pecan Brown) was darker than I expected and the wig is quite "dry" not shiny and glossy as I was hoping I have ordered an Eva Gabor Zest - hope it is an improvement..

Royann
Belmont, ca
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
looks great!!!
May 31, 2014
This is the 2nd wig I've bought from you ( like it very much). This one is just the perfect style for me. Bought both in Glazed Walnut, for me the color is perfect, lots of compliments. Some have asked "where do I have my hair done"?
Merchant Response:
Royann, we can keep your secrete ;)
Pros:
Fits great, looks great
Cons:
None

Diane
Dunn Loring, VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Power by RQ
May 12, 2014
This is my 2nd purchase of Power by RQ and was purchased as a backup. Purchased both in Chestnut - SS10 and love the color, which is close to my own color, but with shading that is very pretty and so natural looking. No one knows that I am wearing a wig. I love RQ wigs and intend to purchase another in a different color.
Pros:
Love the style. Out of the box it is ready to wear.
Cons:
Not really a negative, but felt a little thinning on the crown helped me to achieve the look that is shown in the picture, which is exactly the style I was looking for.

Diane
Dunn Loring, VA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Power By RQ is a Winner!
April 24, 2014
I purchased RQ's Power in SS10 (Chestnut) and out of the box I was not impressed with the color, but loved the style. I asked my husband for his opinion and he thought that I had gone to the stylist and had my hair color changed he did not realize it was a wig. Also, he loved the color stating it was a softer shade that made me look much younger and I have received soooo many compliments from others... well that did it for me and VogueWigs recently had a great sale and I purchased a second one, same style and color.
Pros:
So natural looking, love the style and the easy shake and go. VogueWigs has great prices, selection, sales and very good customer service!
Cons:
None.

linda
Pittsburgh, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fun summer hair!
April 3, 2014
If you are looking for a easy-care, summer style, this is it! Bought it in R11S, Glazed Mocha. You can wear this right out of the box.
Pros:
Stylish and fun. lightweight.
Cons:
none.

Melissa
Darien, CT
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Power by Raquel Welch
January 25, 2014
I have purchased several of this wig style - just love it! Please do not discontinue this style and size - it works very well for me. I have received many compliments and the the easy of style is great! R3025S Glazed Cinnamon is a good color for me.
Pros:
Easy style - shake out and go!
Cons:
None.

Andrea
New Haven, CT
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great modern style- fit for any age
January 21, 2014
I used to pay $200/month to have my hair styled just like this and had to work everyday for it to look good. I saw Power, bought it in my color (light blond) and can't get enough of it. My hair NEVER look this good or stayed all day like this. I had to use 3 styling gels every day and spend at least 30 minutes to get it spiky and cool. Now I can grow my hair out, not worry about the gray as much and pop this on and I am out the door. Look 10 years younger!
Pros:
No need to bring to hairdresser, great young style, comfortable and natural
Cons:
NONE

Sharon
Rochester New York
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love Love Love this wig
January 21, 2014
I have purchased several wigs and the Power style is my favorite,looks so natural that friends &family could not tell it from my real hair.I had to show them before they believed me.
Pros:
Style & Color
Cons:
None

Carolyn
Spokane, WA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I Love this Wig!
December 15, 2013
This is my 4th Power wig by Raquel Welch. I am always looking for the perfect wig, I have tried many others but I always come back to this one. No one even suspects its a wig. People ask me all the time who my hair dresser is. You can style it in so many ways. The only way to improve this wig would be to make a mono-filament top. Trust me I have looked, nothing like it out there. Thank you Vogue Wigs for your exceptional service.
Pros:
Perfect color, medium brown, matches my own hair and my hair dye. Looks like real hair. Can style it in many ways.
Cons:
Needs a mono-filament top and it would be perfect.

Suzanne
MH, NJ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I'm in love
December 14, 2013
Was holding my breath will awaiting the arrival of this wig with its "so me" style. On line purchase ???? Item in stock, 2 day delivery and a perfect fit. Looks sensation, it's comfortable and I don't feel like I'm going to loose it. Yeah ! Wish I could order a second one immediately.
Pros:
5 STAR
Cons:
None

Pam
SwanValley, Montana
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!!!
November 25, 2013
I have another wig by another name and it was twice the price and does not come close to this one. I get so many compliments, no one has even guessed I am wearing a wig...I do tell them to check out your website. I love the weight, style (sassy), and all around ease of care and styling. Planning on ordering another one as back up. I have a great deal of hair loss due to medical issues and this wig gave me back so much confidence.

Sandy
Cincinnati, OH
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Looks Great!
November 20, 2013
Due to a sudden loss of my hair, I ordered Power out of desperation. I was pleasantly surprised that it looks really good! I was able to style it pretty close to the picture of Raquel. The only con is that it's kind of large in the crown area and sits above my head quite a bit. No one would notice, but I can tell. Otherwise, it's quite comfortable and looks very natural.
Pros:
comfortable and looks very natural.
Cons:
large in the crown

Mary
Kennewick,Wa.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
R56-60
November 5, 2013
Great! Received my wig very fast.
Pros:
Love the style. My family gave it thumbs up.
Cons:
None

Colleen
Windsor, Ontario, Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cute and sexy
October 8, 2013
So attractive and no styling, just put the wig on, spray a little hair spray on your hands and run through your hair.....that is it. You have a sassy up to date look. How easy can it get. Just love it so much I ordered another wig right away.

Carolyn
Vernal, Utah
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Power Wig
September 30, 2013
I love the length, but the hair in the very front kind of looks damaged and difficult to style, plus I wish I could fix it like the picture of Raquel wearing it, but the front will not do what her wig does.

Joyce Hill
Louisville,Ky
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love the style but double check the size.
September 3, 2013
Really like this wig however it is rather large I thought I ordered a petite as a first time purchase from Vogue I didn't realize there were two Petite and Petite-Average hoping I can take it up so it fits better. Has more hair that I anticipated but I am told it looks great and very natural now I just have to get use to wearing a wig. I had skin cancer removed this year and not sure if my hair will ever grow back to cover the scar. I will order another wig from this company but I will double check the size.
Pros:
Love the style
Cons:
Petite-average to large would like a little less hair.

Illona
Oregon
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Where is my wig??!!
August 7, 2013
I ordered well ahead of vacation time, looking forward to my first wig to wear on this trip. I'm chemo-bald and hair that smiles is pretty important to all of us. VogueWigs caught the mis-directed wig, instead of Oregon, it went to Kansas, then back to VogueWigs in CA, they sent it Priority to me....got it three days before the trip! I was so grateful, I cried, a lot. I ordered Raquel's "Power", color: R2026S, Glazed Apricot. (leans to the red, undertone of burnished orange) To have "hair", what a treat and such gorgeous hair. If the pictures are printed on this site, you see a headband scarf. The scarf creates a casual look, not to keep the wig on. I also wear it perky as well as subdued/formal. The wig and style has many possibilities for styling. I have had 3 doctors comment about the wig with scarf, they seem to like "casual" in such a serious field of medicine. What we patients can do to bring and few smiles is surely worth the effort. My 7 yr. old grandson's comment: "No, Grammy, that's you hair! It is! You just cut it and colored it! It IS your hair." "Do you like it?" "Yes, it's pretty." My friends sure like my new hair style, nice compliments. Now hope to get a Raquel that my follows my old style, it too, was attractive. The VogueWig site is very user-friendly, spend hours going thru the offerings. Thanx for all the offerings and the help.
Pros:
Easy to style either perky or subdued. I have an order in the works right now for another R.W.
Cons:
Would only be about the hair color swatches...small, comparing is extremely time consuming and frustrating. Via phone consult is wonderful and helps a lot.

Elizabeth
Watertown, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Short & Spunky
July 6, 2013
Ordered this wig for a play and it fit the bill perfectly; looks so natural that I plan to wear it off stage too. The color I selected was "glazed auburn"; love the red as my hair is normally medium brown. Thank you Vogue!
Pros:
Fits comfortably; easy to style

Judy
Iowa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love the power wig!!
June 9, 2013
I ordered my second power wig, and love it! No one knows I am wearing a wig... I have had people tell me they love my new haircut! The color is perfect, just a tint of grey because I am 68 years old so the color looks so natural..I have other Raquel Welch wigs but this style is the best and looks like my own hair..which is getting very thin with age..Thank you Vogue wigs for a wonderful wig!!
Pros:
Natural looking!
Cons:
None

Rachel
Nebraska
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love the convenience and compliments!
June 6, 2013
I have just ordered my 3rd power wig in color R1020. My first wig was darker but decided I'd like a summer look. I also own 2 winner wigs by Raquel Welch. I have received many compliments on both styles and have been told I look 10 years younger, but the power wig is my favorite. I found the power wigs the most comfortable, even in warmer weather they are cool to wear. We also have a lot of strong winds in our area and this wig stays on and the style is perfect. My natural hair is quite thin, so I did thin this one out a bit. No one guesses its a wig, but as I am not embarrassed to be wearing one so am happy confessing it is not my real hair. I've recommended vogue wigs to many of my friends. My 29 year old daughter liked the look so much, she asked me to order another style as a gift for her.
Pros:
Easy to wash and hang to dry. Shake it out, put it on and smooth with my fingers and I'm out the door. Have saved so much time not having to do my hair each day. Comfortable and cool to wear.
Cons:
none

Donna Q
Northern California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great wig
May 29, 2013
I wasn't happy with the price , but ordered anyway. the wig is very much like my own hair . I ordered SS11/29 NUTMEG , which is actually a dark brown with some reddish highlights. I really like this wig and may order one in another color IF it goes on sale or I get it from another site cheaper. I am getting way to many wigs!! my husband thinks I have gone nuts !!
Pros:
like the texture , great shape
Cons:
you WILL NOT look like Raquel Welch if you by this , and a professional hair dresser would have to style it for you if you want it to look like the picture :)

Gail Odell
Greensboro, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
RS28 color number ..Glazed fire
May 28, 2013
Love this wig!! No fuss no muss. Shake and and style with your fingers, and your out the door in seconds. This is my second RW wig. To me they are the best. Comfy and light. The color i get is RS28. Worn my hair red for years, but never got a pretty color like this. Hair feels real too which means a lot to me. Oh, and when you order takes just a few days to arrive.Vogue is good to deal with too because i sent a wig back and exchanged it for this one and were prompt and very nice,Gave me great service. ( The pic i used the hair looks somewhat darker than it really is) The pic of RW in the ad is more like the color.
Pros:
Color is beautiful, dosen"t look "wiggy", confortable and fit is great.
Cons:
none

Andi
Dover, AR
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
It's Never Too Late for Punk!
May 8, 2013
I ordered the Silver Mist Power Wig, because I am planning on switching over from brown to gray/white when I turn 70...........this one will be as fun as the 'Winner' wig I wear all the time!
Pros:
It always looks natural -
Cons:
None

Lyda
Olive Hill, KY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love the look
April 24, 2013
This is the 3rd wig I have bought. Just love it. The color is a little darker than the other wigs I got but it works out just fine. The color I got was R1020. It could of had more high lights around the front. Everyone thinks it is my real hair. Will order more in the future.
Pros:
Love everything about it.
Cons:
None

Roswitha Morris
Port Orange, Fl
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very nice
April 10, 2013
This wig gives more compliments than I have ever had with my own hair.
Pros:
easy styling and cool enough for Florida
Cons:
I plan on wearing more wigs in the future

Joyce Drechen
Apple Valley, Minnesota 5512
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wonderful quality, wears like your own hair
April 6, 2013
I have had my Power wig for three years. After many washings, it still looks great. I am 77 years old (lucky for me no wrinkles) it makes me look younger and feel great about myself. I always get compliments wherever I go. No one has a clue that it is a wig. I am going to purchase another one in the near future.

Jan
Riverside, California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
WOW, WOW, WOW!
April 6, 2013
I really, really love this wig! It is just right for me! My friends all made a fuss over my style and great look. When I told them it was a wig, some of them couldn't believe it, because it looks very natural. My color is 2026S. The exact color of my own hair. GREAT!
Pros:
LOOKS VERY "REAL"!
Cons:
NONE!

Mary
Hinckley, IL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Wig
April 2, 2013
I have just recently purchases this wig. I get compliments EVERY time I wear it. It feels lke I am wearing a scarf not a wig which I really like. Very easy to wear and to style. I will wear it often. got it in the red that's shown comes just a little lighter than it shows but that's okay with me. Shake and go!!!

Rishelle
Thompson Falls, MT
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it!
March 27, 2013
This is my 4th Raquel Welch wig and I find that I wear this one the most. Looks and feels like it's really me!
Pros:
Cute style.

Jane
Wyandotte, MI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LOVE'n this wig
March 25, 2013
My friends and family thought I was crazy ordering a wig when I didnt really need one. But this style was so close to my cut I thought how easy to just not do my hair and wear this wig. I have worn it out 4 times now and had all kinds of compliments and my own family isnt sure if I was wearing a wig or not until I told LOLOLOLOL Super cute and eay
Pros:
Everything so sassy and cute
Cons:
The color is more red on bottom and auburnish on top kind of not well blended but still to cute

TML
Hayden, Idaho
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Perky and Stylish
March 21, 2013
Great fit and I love the color I got - R23S (Glazed Vanilla). Looks very natural. I've received several compliments on my hair when wearing this wig.

Linda
Eaton, CO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love Raquel Welch Wigs
March 3, 2013
I ordered quite a bit darker (a cinnamon red, usually blonde) than I usually wear and took some getting use to but I love it and love the fact that I did not have to have this trimmed at all, it was perfect right out of the box! I have ordered a couple of wigs from Vogue, and will be back as I get chemo every 6 months and about the time my hair starts to start growing back, time for more chemo! What a wonderful alternative and I am so thankful!
Pros:
No trimming required and was everything that I expected!
Cons:
Nothing!!!

Margie
Dover
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Lightweight and Comfortable
January 15, 2013
Like this wig. Spikes,which I like. Just wish the layers were a little longer,
Pros:
Lightweight , comfortable
Cons:
Layers are short

rosemarie morgan
virginia beach, va.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Raquel Welch Power wig
January 12, 2013
I just love this wig. No one would ever know. my color was 28s and I get compliments on the color and cut. I am 76 years old and have been wearing a wig for several years by choice. It has saved me so much money by not coloring and cutting at a shop. It is a very youthful look and have been told it is my best one yet. I still have a very active life, selling and listing real estate (almost 50 years) and compete and exhibit ballroom dancing the last 6 years, winning a Senior Championship. Active with church, family and friends. Loads of compliments..........
Pros:
color, cut and believability....
Cons:
nothing

Deborah
Toronto, Ontario
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Power by RW
January 11, 2013
This my 2nd Power - that's how much I love it. The first one was R28S - beautiful and now my 2nd is SS29-20, a beautifully shaded blond with darker roots. I get tons of compliments on both colors and style. This is a comfortable wig, very light and I leave it by the door to slip on as I leave. Just shake and wear - immediately awesome looking and very real. This is for all ages and withstands all types of weather/wind and still looks great. Very upbeat and highlights your face with the style. Thank you Vogue Wigs - please keep this wig in stock.
Pros:
everything
Cons:
nothing

Lor
California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Color R6-30H Code RW-Power
January 2, 2013
I am so comfortable with my Power Synthetic Wig by Rachel Welch. I have very little hair on my head. My self esteem is and appearance so improved. I get compliments on my hairstyle and no one knows it's a wig except my husband and children. I feel so fortunate to have my Vogue wigs to wear everyday.
Pros:
I look and feel great. I am so thankful for my Vogue Wigs. I even look much younger with my hairstyle which gives me more hair on my head. It is the style I wore with my own hair . However, my hair was so thin and I started to get bald spots. I was so ashamed and would tease my hair to make it look thicker.
Cons:
There is nothing to dislike.

Chris
Yuma,AZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love my Power wig! R28S
December 29, 2012
Gotta love Raquel Welch wigs. This is my third one, in this color, in various short styles. They are so attractive and fun.

Julie
Appleton, WI
2 Stars
too thick
December 28, 2012
way too much hair. Looks cute in the picture but not on me.
Pros:
color/stye
Cons:
too thick

LaDonna
TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Power by Raquel Welch
December 11, 2012
I love the Power wig! Always get compliments on my hair (even from people I don't know!) . Many times I'm asked where I get my hair cut.
Pros:
Length, style
Cons:
Not anything that I've found up to this point and I've worn this wig for a few years.

Maureen Smith
Gold Coast Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very Chic
August 17, 2012
Love this wig bought the color shown on the model. It's a shake and go wig no fiddling . Very light weight looks great on. I am 73 and I can get away with it just love it. My sister tried it on and bought one too.
Pros:
very chic and modern light weight you can hardly tell you are wearing it

betty
akron ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
power wig by raquel welch
June 20, 2012
This wig has changed my life. People don't know I am wearing it and also I don't! Just get it shake it and go. I have two and 3 other styles but always go back to this one One lady kept asking me who does my hair and doesn't have a clue it isn't my hair She even kept patting my back hair line!!!
Pros:
I love it!!!!Easy and so real.The style is cute and I am 78 years old!!!Wish I had it years ago

alexandra
Jacksonville Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Short and Sassy
June 20, 2012
Great wig. Great fit and it is so light. In terms of no fuss this is it! Shake and go ready.I have very long hair and it is white but I was able to get it all under the cap. I didn't use a wig cap but might be a good idea. I bought in color on model....red. Since I have long hair I had to adjust to such a cropped look....but like it.
Pros:
Fit Light weight Ease Shake and Go
Cons:
NA

MissyLynn
Lewisville, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Super easy
March 28, 2012
So quick and easy fixing my hair in the mornings now. It is a real time saver and looks so much better than my real hair. I have received numerous compliments on my hair and when (if) I tell people that it is a wig, they are surprised at how natural it looks. The color (R119G) is a great match for my natural hair color.
Pros:
very comfortable

Debbie
Carencro, LA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Power gives me Power!
March 12, 2012
I love this wig. I am on my third one. I get great compliments when I wear it. I have had Alopecia for 18 years, so I have had to wear a lot of wigs. The Power is so comfortable. I forget I have it on. I got the R9S color. Very becoming to me. Close to my natural color. Please don't stop making!
Pros:
Fit! Color! It's not binding and it's cool in warm weather.

Gwen
Alabama
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Delighted
March 7, 2012
When I opened the box and inspected the wig I was worried that it would not work. I was not feeling well when it arrived so several days later I took it out and played with it a little then put it on and was really surprised at how great it looked. It is comfortable, easy to manage, and I really like the style and quality. Will buy another one soon with a little different style, nothing drastically different.
Pros:
Color Style Fit
Cons:
Nothing

Lily
Wayne, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Raquel's Power Wig
February 27, 2012
I've been using this wig for a number of years and have been totally happy with it. It's light in weight, small enough for my size head, and priced well enough considering the amount of pleasure I get from this wig. It never needs restructuring in anyway; I just put it on and always look well combed and ready to go! Thank you Raquel! I'm a "cut in stone" patron of this fine product!

Gloria
Dallas,Texas
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Too large
February 22, 2012
I love the picture, it just did not fit me properly.
Pros:
The color was very nice, it looked great on my sister but my head is too small, it it too much hair for me... I really wanted it to look like the photo
Cons:
The fit...too big of a cap

marge kapau
Livonia, MI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Power Wig by Raquel Welch
January 20, 2012
I just received it, put it on, ran my fingers through it and it is perfect. I have one other wig I bought locally at a wig shop for twice as much money and it is not as flattering as this one. I bought it in R56 color which matches my hair perfectly. I have wanted spiky hair for years, but my hair is too fine. Medication I take has also caused thinning. I would buy another one of these without hesitation. Service was great too. Vogue Wigs is a winner.
Pros:
Everything!!
Cons:
Nothing.

Darlene
Montana
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very cute style
January 2, 2012
I had to return my purchase without trying it as I did not choose the correct color. The customer service for my return was Great! I will shop with VogueWigs again.
Pros:
Cute & youthful looking.
Cons:
I ordered the wrong color.

Jan
Omaha, Ne
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Power Wig R11S
December 22, 2011
I have worn this wig for 9 years. I have received many compliments including ones from various hairdressers.
Pros:
The color, the style, and the fit. I forget I am wearing a wig
Cons:
Nothing

Mary
Robins, Iowa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Power Synthetic wig by Raquel Welch Color No. R29S
December 14, 2011
Very easy to style.I love it.
Pros:
Looks natural. My husband said if he didn't know it was a wig he would have thought it was my own hair. Wish i could sent a picture ,but don't know how.
Cons:
nothing

Margaret J. Clark
Salt Lake City
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Overall nice
November 10, 2011
Overall nice, but will have to take to sylist to make a few adjustments. When you do this, they look great and are very easy care.
Pros:
easy care cute

Georgina Shapka
Ontario Canada
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Just Okay
August 6, 2011
okay
Pros:
Liked the wig
Cons:
did no like my colour choice

Margie
Raleigh, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Funky and modern
July 19, 2011
I have received lots of compliments!
Pros:
The neckline and spiked top.
Cons:
The bangs are not flat to the forehead.

Gladys G. Hernandez
Orlando, Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I love it,
June 14, 2011
This item looks real when you wear it. The color is completely natural like my real color.
Pros:
The color and the style.
Cons:
As of now, nothing,

Marika Linkevic
Peachland, B.C. Canada
2 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Returning product
June 12, 2011
It is a nice wig, just not for me.
Cons:
too heavy, I was unable to style it the way I wanted it to look.

Irene
Bristol, Ct.
1 Stars
Conehead
June 6, 2011
I was very disapointed with my purchase of the power wig, i based that purchased on the good reviews,after receiving it, i couldn't believe the great things that i read on this wig! I was relived to see a woman from Wisconsin felted the same way, i also found the wig to be (Bushy and Shapeless), it reminded me of the coneheads, a helmet. I put one side behind my ears as i saw in the videos and a section of hair stood outward . I expected better, with the reviews ,videos and pictures, i was very disapointed.
Pros:
The color was pretty.It was comfortable on.
Cons:
Top was too bushy and shapeless. Hair stuck out when placed behind my right ear.

Pat
Hayward, Ca
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
wow!
June 2, 2011
very comfortable AND pretty. Arrived just a few days after I ordered it.

Susann
Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love that Look!
May 22, 2011
Looks great, feels great and is just as I hoped it would be. The little mirror/comb extra is a great marketing tool and for my handbag as well !!
Pros:
Everything
Cons:
Nothing

Jean H.
Appleton, Wisconsin
2 Stars
Too bushy
May 17, 2011
This is my third wig from Raquel Welch and the other two I love and I wear all the time. This wig has been in and out of the box it came in at least a dozen times but never worn. It is just too bushy and shapeless. If I try to give it some type of shape it starts to look like a helmet.
Pros:
Like the short hair on the sides and back
Cons:
Top and bangs are too bushy and shapeless

Carol
South Carolina
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
the wig looks so real.
May 11, 2011
I love wearig this wig. It's so easy to wear, I just give it a shake and i'm ready to go. I live a very busy life.
Pros:
Everything!

Geri
Oregon
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love It!
April 15, 2011
I have owned several power wigs & constantly receive compliments & questions about who does my hair! It is easy to style & comfortable to wear!
Pros:
Comfort & style
Cons:
Nothing!

Mary
Perth Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fantastic Look
April 1, 2011
Another excellent purchase from you. I still can't believe how many compliments I receive about my "hair". Even friends forget I am wearing a wig and compliment me.
Pros:
The fit The Comfort Easy to wash and wear
Cons:
Nothing

Dee Vancleeve
Billings MT
4 Stars
Power Wig on Sale
March 24, 2011
The color was to blah for me but that could be my fault on ordering the a color that wasn't right for me The picture is before I washed it. I gave it four stars because I like my other Power Wigs.
Pros:
I love the power style. I have two other ones that are perfect but this one didn't fit the bill, SORRY!
Cons:
I didn't like the color

Polly
OK
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I love this wig!! I DID have to trim it to get the look I wanted, but the results were great!! I now have 3 of this style, and 2 of the WINNER style, which is also truly a winner!!
March 20, 2011
I think it looks so natural, and I've had many, many compliments on it. Plus, it's so lightweight, you almost forget you have it on.
Pros:
I like the color as well as the way it fits, since I wear it all day. I think it looks quite natural, and I've had many compliments on it.

marie
san antonio, texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
power wig
March 17, 2011
This a great color and fits my small head very well......I just shake it and put it on...Lots of compliments..No one believes it is a wig..Hooray
Pros:
EVERTHING
Cons:
Nothing

Ruby
Missouri
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
It's Me!
March 16, 2011
This is the second "Power" wig I've owned. I love the style, I never style it, just a simple shake and it's good to go. I was a little disappointed with my most recent purchase from Vogue, because the hair seems a little thin! For the price I expected better quality. But I love Raquel Welch wigs and Vogue did have the best price out there.
Pros:
I love the carefree style, easy to care for.
Cons:
Hair thin in areas.

Dee
Billings, MT
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Makes me look younger
February 6, 2011
Love this wig. So natural looking. People thought the wig was my hair and told me how nice my hair looked. I couldn't resist I had to immediately let them know it was a Raquel Welch wig. Everyone tells me it makes me look younger, which I love as I am 75 and I can use all the help I can get. My reason to try one was that lately my hair has been thinning and this was the boost that I needed. Cheaper than going to the Salon to so often. FAST SHIPPING.
Pros:
That is looks like my hair only better.
Cons:
I really don't have any dislikes, I am trying a couple of other wig styles and I will let you know how they compare.

Arlene
Washington State
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The best wig ever!
January 4, 2011
I first purchased this wig in 2007 and purchased 2 more the following year. The color was R44F60, which was a dark brown with gray highlights. It was so natural and comfortable. I received so many compliments. I was disappointed when this color was discontinued and have not been able to find a color that is a suitable replacement. I am still babying the ones I have because people think it's my real hair.
Pros:
I loved the natural style and the color.
Cons:
I dislike the fact that the color has been discontinued.

Johnny Soper
Columbus, Kansas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I like the wig alot. Can't get the style shown but still is a very attractive wig, is light and easy to wear.
December 14, 2010
Light weight, easy to wear, very attractive, good price for the value.
Pros:
Lt weight, style
Cons:
Wish the front were a little different, the underneath part. If I don't pull the bangs down it will show the mesh.

Shoshana
S.F., CA.
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
not spiky enuf
December 6, 2010
Cute but after some wear and washing it looks drab Have had lots of compliments but not near as many as when I wear FOXY by Racquel Welch
Pros:
cute
Cons:
too petite

Marsha
Terre Haute,IN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My husband loves it!
November 24, 2010
This wig comes close to my own hair before it started thinning. I love it! I've never worn a wig, so I was nervous, but even my own sister thought I'd made a trip to the beauty shop. (I'm almost sorry I told the truth that it was a wig!) I've ordered three of these, so that's how much I like it. The first one I did trim a little, which was no problem, and the second one was wearable with a shake. I'm waiting to receive the third one.
Pros:
Pretty much everything...just loosely-styled enough that it looks real.
Cons:
I really need a trifle smaller wig. I wish it came in the petite/average size.

Sharon Kosman
Panama City, Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this hair!!!!
November 10, 2010
This is my 3rd "Power" wig by Raquel. (The 1st one met with an unfortunate accident when I was too close to my hot oven when I opened the door) I still have the 2nd one I bought but wanted to get another one (just in case I get too close to a hot oven again!) Love, love, love this wig. I always get so many compliments whenever I wear it and people cannot believe it is not my natural hair.
Pros:
EVERYTHING!!
Cons:
Nothing - it's perfect for me.

Renee
Ft. Worth, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wish I had gotten this sooner
October 9, 2010
The wig is lightweight, well made, adjustable for snuggness, and looks totally natural. It is not quite as spikey as the photo, but is very similar. Totally modern look. It is styled perfectly around the nape of the neck and ears. I don't have a "wig look" around the ears when I wear sun glasses. I put it on, spend 2 seconds finger styling the hair, and go. Even family members love the look and have no clue it's a wig. I regret not having a wig earlier in my life. This is great! Highly recommend this easy, modern style.
Pros:
Great cut and style, ease of use, looks like real hair
Cons:
Nothing

Colleen
Wisconsin
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LOVE THIS WIG
October 8, 2010
As soon as I received this wig, I immediately ordered another one - same color - same style. I loved it that much! It matches my own hair color and style so closely, that even my friends could not tell I was wearing a wig. With my very busy lifestyle, it is so convenient when time is limited. The style is perfect for me. Thank you so much for a wonderful product.
Pros:
EVERYTHING!!!
Cons:
NOTHING!!!

mary barnett
notts,united kingdom
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
FAB, THE BEST
September 30, 2010
Looks so natural, comfortable

Betty
Temple, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fabulous!
September 15, 2010
I am so pleased with this wig. It is better than I thought it would be. I wore it to my beauty shop appointment and my beautician asked why I was there because my hair looked so good! She was shocked when I pulled it off my head! She really thought it was my own hair.
Pros:
Everything!
Cons:
Nothing.

Betty Sanderson
Sydney Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
"Fantastic"
August 13, 2010
I am very happy with "Power". I just shake it,put it on and adjust hair behind my ears. I have had lots of comments from people asking if I have just come from the Hairdresser.
Pros:
Nothing to do to look good.

suzy
baton Rouge, la
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very stylish
July 27, 2010
Looks cute and is comfortable
Merchant Response:
to get it to look like the picture shown try using hairuwears finishing spray, sprits it all over and finger comb it through.. it adds texture and will give it that piecey look http://www.voguewigs.com/hair-u-wear-shaping-spray-holding-mist.html
Pros:
color is great
Cons:
can't get it to look like the picture - but still trying and love it anyway

mary ann
Edmond,okla.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Power Wig
July 26, 2010
good experience,people ask who styles your hair?
Pros:
the style and convenience of a wig......
Cons:
love the wig but after a few washings it looks dull..

Marguerite Seaton
East Alton Illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
10 stars
July 22, 2010
10 stars great experience
Pros:
nice service and prompt mail
Cons:
nothing

Gincee
Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it!
July 16, 2010
This looks exactly how I would like me own hair to look. I am tempted to purchase another!!
Pros:
Color was perfect
Cons:
I wish I felt a little more secure with the fit.

Sharon Droege
Cameron, Wisconsin
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I think the bangs are too short on my wig. Otherwise, I love the wig. It's cute and perky, easy to comb into place.
July 16, 2010
I have to keep combing the bangs down and trying to bring them down more.
Pros:
nice wig. looks good.
Cons:
bangs are too short.

Peggy Lehne
East Moline,Il
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best wig ever
May 18, 2010
I have worn wigs for over 45 years and the power by Rachael Welch is the greatest and I have had more people comment and want to know who my hair dresser is - I am so proud ,I tell them - There isn't room to name who all have commented . Thank you
Pros:
Everything about it
Cons:
Nothing against

Jannette
Peterlee, County Durham
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Review for Power by Raquel Welch
April 15, 2010
Bought this last year have never worn it though , i'm in my 30's and suffer from hairloss due to annemia and alopecia the quality is fantasic but i felt it was a little mature for me i'm used to having black hair and got this in brown didn't suit me it's not as spikey as it looks and is quite thick so would take some time to get used to having a full head of hair if you have not done so already.
Pros:
Lovely fit Realistic looking great for the mature person
Cons:
Quite thick

Joan R Fisch
West Jefferson, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love
February 17, 2010
I've worn wigs most of my adult life and Raquel Welch's "Power" is by far my favorite. People alway compliment me on my hair. Sometimes I will divulge it is a wig, as happened recently with a hair dresser who was astoundedI was wearing a wig.
Pros:
looks natural easy to care for affordable
Cons:
none

Judi
Arlington, Tx
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Review for Power by Raquel Welch
February 3, 2010
This wig is amazing !! Several people thought I had had a facelift and told me I looked alot younger. My hairdresser even loved it. The color is beautiful and natural looking and the cut is fabulous. Just ordered another Raquel Welch wig !! You gotta try this one !!

Jude
Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Super Product!
November 3, 2009
This wig is so light and airy you don't even know you have it on. Not one person thought it was a wig and I got so many remarks on my wonderful new hairstyle!
Pros:
So light, so realistic, so many colour choices.
Cons:
The only issue was that it was a little too long and unruly for what I wanted and I trimmed it myself easily. It looks wonderful...so good I ordered another one!

Bonnie
Palm Bay, Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Amazing!
October 29, 2009
I own many wigs but none can compare to this wig. It was perfect right out of the box. After seeing mine, my twin sister ordered one and is just as pleased as I have been with this high quality wig.

Nancy
AR
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I love it
October 5, 2009
I lost my hair due to chemo. I've had several different wigs but this one is great. I have received so many compliments on 'my' hair. I just ordered another in a slightly different color. I hope my hair looks this good when it comes back.

kay Wolfe
Manitou, Oklahoma
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Raquel Welch
September 3, 2009
I have looking for years for a wig like this since I wear my hair short and spiked but it's really, really getting thin. This is so perfect and I will order another one in brown when I returm from a little trip. Thank you for "getting it right".
Pros:
Everything about it is a plus++++++++++++++!
Cons:
I got a little "wild" on the color. (I'm an older woman)

Jude
Nova Scotia, Canada
5 Stars
A Great Wig!
August 11, 2009
I have never received so many compliments on my "new haircut".....Chemo and radiation caused a lot of hair loss and this wig was just perfect. A great fit, great price, good quality. I recommend all Raquel wigs highly!

Jude
Nova Scotia, Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
You Hardly Know It's There!
August 9, 2009
From the moment I took this wig out of the box, I was amazed at the workmanship and quality. It was a little longer than I wanted so I trimmed it easily myself and it is just exactly what I was looking for. I have a very sensitive scalp aftermath of chemo and radiation and this wig I can wear all day and forget I even have it on. Raquel's wigs are wonderful and I think very fair priced considering what else I have seen.

JOELLYN CREA
NEW JERSEY
5 Stars
FABULOUS
July 4, 2009
THIS WIG IS ADORABLE JUST LIKE RAQUEL IT'S SHORT AND SASSY I THINK THIS WIG WOULD LOOK GOOD ON JUST ABOUT ANYBODY



Back to nav