Skip to content

Product reviews for:
     
$99.95
5 Stars based on 38 Review(s)
Gail
Millbrook, Alabama
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Wig
October 2, 2013
I ordered this wig in petite size. I have a small head. I had to trim bangs. My neck is short so I may have to have it trimmed. But I love the fit. I will order a headband to hold in place. I am new to wigs so I will feel more secure with a headband to hold in place. I ordered the sunset color
Pros:
Petite size fits great

Martha
Boston, MA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Just Right
September 19, 2013
This is the perfect wig if you want the classic look. For me it had just the right amount of hair, the texture is similar to my own, and the blonde tones are NOT brassy. I am able to wear it right out of the box, without paying for a hairdresser. My husband loved it; my son didn't even know it wasn't my own; he asked me if I got my hair cut. (and told me it looked nice) Now ladies, the husband is always diplomatic, but the son is always frank. I recommend Petite Persuasion highly. Perfect sizing for my smaller than average head. This one has it all!!! Actually, I wish Revlon made this wig in a LONG version for special, elegant, dress-up occasions. I bet it would sell!!!! Once again, I love the blonde shades offered by Revlon.
Pros:
Everything about it. IN ADDITION: I am requesting a longer (think sexier evening) version of this wig. Does any one else think they would support Revlon if they developed one for sale?????
Cons:
NONE

Cathy
The Villages, Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
PERFECT LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS WIG!!!
August 26, 2013
I LOVE THIS WIG. ONE THING IS A BOB CUT NEVER GOES OUT OF STYLE. I LOVE TO JUST ADD A PRETTY BARRETT TO THIS WIG AND OFF I GO. I BOUGHT A BLONDE ONE WITH A DARKER ROOTED COLOR. IT LOOKS SO REAL AND IS SO EASY TO CARE FOR. I STORE MINE ON A MANNEQUIN HEAD WHEN I'M NOT WEARING MINE. WHAT HAPPENED WAS I BOUGHT THIS WIG ON EBAY FOR 35.00 , THINKING IT WASN'T ANYTHING THAT I WOULD REALLY CARE FOR. I GOT IT AND WASHED IT IIMMEDIATELY THEN SET IT OVERNIGHT TO DRY. THE NEXT MORNING I TRIED IT ON AND FELL IN LOVE. I KNEW RIGHT AWAY I WAS GOING TO NEED MORE THAN ONE. SO, I WENT PRICE SHOPPING AND FOUND VOGUEWIGS TO HAVE THE BEST PRICE. I NOW OWN TWO, EXACTLY THE SAME COLOR. I HAVE LOST MOST OF MY HAIR AND MEDIUMS NO LONGER FIT...THIS WIG FITS PERFECT. IF YOU FIND YOURS IS TOO SHINNY JUST WASH IT A COUPLE OF TIMES. THE ONLY THING I WISH IT HAD IS MORE WAYS TO PART IT. THE PART CAN ONLY GO THE WAY IT SHOWS IN THE WIG PHOTO. EVERYTHING ELSE ABOUT THIS WIG IS GORGEOUS. I LOVE HOW IT ROLLS UNDER , NOTHING TO DO BUT PUT IT ON AND GO. I PERSONALLY THINK THIS WIG IS MUCH PRETTIER IN PERSON. I HAVE 15 WIGS AND OTHER THAN MY HUMAN HAIR WIG BY LOUIS FERRE CALLED AMBER....THIS IS MY FAVORITE! BUY ONE YOU HAVE NOTHING TO LOSE , VOGUEWIGS HAS A RETURN POLICY IF YOU DO NOT LIKE THE COLOR ETC.....EXCHANGE OR REFUND.
Pros:
EASY WEAR , LOOKS GREAT, BOB CUTS ALWAYS LOOK NEAT AND TIDY, THE LENGTH IS PERFECT.
Cons:
Just wish it was multidirectional.

Renate
Boca Raton, Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The Petite Persuasion Wig by Revlon is a Winner!
August 10, 2013
I have now seven (7) wigs, some of them are longer and I use them to go out at night and some of them are medium length like the Petite Persuasion. I ordered it in the very light color #223-23c and it has nice highlights and shading. It is also nice and full and the hair falls in beautifully. I just took it out of the box, put it on my head and it looked perfect. It did not even need any styling! Great looking wig!!!
Pros:
I recommend it highly.
Cons:
None.

Shannon
Washington
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best bob for small face!
July 11, 2013
Very easy to wear. Had to customize the bangs a bit, but nothing else. Haven't washed it yet, so it is a tad shiny, but not bad given the style. Just looks glossed and healthy. The cut is well done in terms of proportion for a smaller face & head size. Cap is definitely smaller than non petite wigs, so keep in mind if your head is average size. It will fit small unless your head is truly tiny. Included photos to show color (Golden Sunset) in natural light and the rooting, which is very well done. This was a gift, but I will definitely be reordering through Vogue wigs. They have lowest price I've seen!
Pros:
Color: Golden Sunset is rooted, very natural Style: Not a helmet, moves naturally, layers separate nicely Small cap: short ear tabs for eye glasses if need be Easy, throw on and go wig Soft hair fiber
Cons:
Nothing

Donna
NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Yes!
May 16, 2013
This is the 3rd Petite Persuasion I have purchased and just love it! I always get compliments. I bought the highlighted vanilla swirl and it is perfect for me.

Donna
Fleming Island, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love It!
May 4, 2013
This wig is extremely realistic and feels like real hair. The dark browns blend together very well and is an almost perfect match to my natural hair. This wig is what I wish my real hair looked like....now I can get the look and feel I have wanted for years. Thanks Vogue. I had been searching another site previous to yours and there prices were too high to consider this purchase.
Pros:
None
Cons:
Natural, realistic

Maggie
St. Louis
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cute Cut
March 15, 2013
I wanted this wig because it was reasonable in price and had rooted colors and a mono-part. I do not like perms-tease and the wiggy look it gives. I had to trim the bangs, wet them and curl them under a bit with my curled brush and blow dryer. They turned out very natural looking and I like the color Golden Sunset that is rooted. The hair fiber is a little "flyaway", even after trying anti static spray. I have another Revlon wig in 4/6 color and it's not like this? The fit is good, I have it adjusted all the way out and I have a 21" head and it was snug at first but fits me great after a days wear.
Pros:
Cute style Mono-part Rooted Colors Small cap Good Price
Cons:
Flyaway hair

Deborah
Colorado
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Absolutely Thrilled!
September 10, 2012
I just received my first Petite Persuasion wig and couldn't believe that it fit right out of the box! It looks so natural, shiny, and the color is beautiful (8R). My husband really loves it, too! The cap does seem a bit tight for my small head, but think it will stretch out a bit with wear. It certainly beats wigs I've had in the past that slide around and look too big for my head. I was sold on this wig by just reading all the rave reviews and seeing the gorgeous photos. Customer service was very helpful, efficient, and friendly and I'm sure I will be ordering this same wig repeatedly and try out different colors. I'm hoping they have this also in a longer style.
Pros:
It's beautiful, shiny and natural looking and a perfect style and fit for a petite face.
Cons:
Just a tad tight.

mary
Hattiesburg ,Mississippi
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Petite Persuasion
September 8, 2012
Just received Petite Persuasion in 10r , Love everything about it, The fit is what i have had a problem finding , Everything I have ordered so far has been to large even in petite,but this one is perfect. The color is just right, not to dark or to light brown,And the texture of the hair is amazing , feels more natural than my human hair wigs Love everything about it.
Pros:
Perfect fit , color. and texture.
Cons:
Nothing

jennifer
north bergen, new jersey
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
cute wig
July 11, 2012
i was really excited when i received this item. the color i chose was 10r. i love the length of the hair and also very soft. the only complaint i have is the cap is quite small but then again it does say petite. i am hoping the cap will stretch out with wearing.
Pros:
softness, ready to wear, color, nice length oh and price great for the money
Cons:
tight on my head

Lynn
Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it
May 25, 2012
This is my second wig in this style. I got a blonde one for summer and darker color for fall. I get compliments all the time. I didn't have to take either one to my stylist, they were ready to wear out of the box.
Pros:
fit cut color versatility in styling
Cons:
nothing

Candace
Carrollton, Texas
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
petite persuasion by revelon
January 26, 2012
Very comfortable wig. I have a small head, and this wig actually fit. However there was way too much hair, and I had to have it trimmed a lot in the front to keep the hair away from my face.
Pros:
Very comfortable fit.
Cons:
Too much hair. I wish Revelon would make more petite short wigs with less hair.

Giselle
Vancouver British Columbia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
second purchase
January 20, 2012
this is the second Persuasion wig I have purchased.. and i was just as pleased with the second as i was with the first. I went with a different color this time. the petite size along with the adjustable tabs make it fit extremely well on me. All i have to do is shake the wig, put it on and run my fingers through it for a great look, no need to use a spray as it holds the style well and because it is so light weight can wear it all day long
Pros:
nice styling and length natural looking color petite sizing with adjustable tabs so fits well light weight
Cons:
the bangs will need to be trimmed a little as they are longer than the picture shows

Suzanne
Rocky Mountains
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Hair, Small Cap
January 2, 2012
The wig is wonderful. I had to trim the bangs a bit, and the cap is definitely the tightest I have ever had on my head, but I am still very pleased. If this wig came in a regular sized cap, I think I would be in heaven. As it is, I will wait for it to stretch a bit. The hair is soft and looks natural. The color (33R) is perfect for me.
Pros:
The color and the cut
Cons:
How tight the cap is...

Beth
Cherry Hill, NJ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
awesome!
December 12, 2011
fits beautifully, looks real, will definitely get another and another and another!
Pros:
everything!
Cons:
Nothing!

Karen
Springfield, NJ
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A bit too long, but beautiful quality
November 26, 2011
This wig was my second purchase from Vogue Wigs (I'm about to make my third). I initially ordered it in Cinnamon Toast (or something like that) - the shade was too light. THEN I realized I should have asked Customer Service for help in matching the shade. They were very helpful, and I got the correct shade for me (more of a dark auburn, the color is gorgeous - 33R. The wig itself was really a little long for me, especially given that I ordered it in Petite. My stylist cut a couple of inches off, and it looks much better. My husband and son don't like it on me, because they are used to seeing me in short hair, but everyone else (including me) loved it. The quality is excellent - very shiny and natural looking, and it feels terrific - very light on the head.
Pros:
Shiny, natural looking hair Very light Color (33R)
Cons:
Initially too long, especially for a petite head

Natalia
New Zealand
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Well done!!!
November 26, 2011
I love this one. It fits perfectly and looks so realistic that no one would even suspect it is a wig. I will be buying more of this style.
Pros:
everything

Donna McMillan
New Jersey
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Golden Glaze
October 26, 2011
I am on my 4th wig I love them I get many complements on the way I look in this wig. I am 3 months out out Breast Cancer treatment so I feel confident with it on.
Pros:
Very nice looking get a lot of complements on it
Cons:
Hair is a little thin you can see webbing

Giselle
Nanaimo, BC
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
my first wig purchase
October 4, 2011
this wig was everything i expected it to be, the color was perfect, the cap fits me very well and it is light enough to wear all day. I really liked the bangs in the picture and had hoped to wear it the same way but the bangs were a little longer than i expected. i either have to bangs trimmed a little or part them to each side but it still looks good with the bangs parted.
Pros:
cap size was just right the 33R color was the shade i expected it to be light weight price
Cons:
bangs were a little longer than expected

Marion Seely
Plainfield, il
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love my Revlon Petite Persuasion Wig!
July 27, 2011
I have been wearing the Revlon Petite Persuasion Wig for the past year, and I can't tell you how many people have commented about my beautiful hair. One lady actually walked up to me just to tell me how "absolutely perfect" my hair is ! No one had any idea that it wasn't my natural hair, and whenever I mention that it is a wig, I am told no one could ever tell. I have a petite head size, and it is difficult to find a wig that is comfortable, fits well, and looks natural. My Revlon Petite Persuasion far surpasses any other wig I have ever tried, and it is my "permanent" look. I couldn't be happier ! And thank you, Vogue Wigs, for making it available at an affordable price ! Sincerely, Marion Seely
Pros:
fits well, looks great, classic look, affordable.
Cons:
I have no dislikes, what so ever!

Elizabeth
DaytonCity,Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome wig!
July 21, 2011
My head is on the smaller size of average. This wig fits me perfect and looks like it is growing out my head! Looks real even up close. Love the color Creme Brulee.I am normally dark haired and and am part Italian. I look good in this color blonde because it has dark roots.Most blondes washed me out. But this color Creme Brulee is rooted and looks awesome on me.I have extremely curly very fine hair. I keep it really short and this wig fits securely.I am going to get it in cherry cola cola cola and also dark color. I am so excited to find a wig that fits so securely and looks so real on a smaller average size head with short this hair.I am so glad to get some hair because mine is too curly fine and unruly. I am in love with this wig. I need to get as many petite mono wigs as I can find.My normal hair is too fine and thin. so excited to get beautiful hair I can just pop on. I can have a perfect hair day everyday!!!! wigs are so practical for people with alopecia, chemo, curly unruly hair. They give you variety in an instant. Just like celebrities!
Pros:
Beautiiful cut and fit for average head on the smaller size. Fits securely over my thin short hair too. The reason I so badly need wigs. Creme Brulee is so beautiful, even for cool type complexions.Going to buy black and cherry cola colors and any other exotic colors.
Cons:
Nothing

Rochelle W.
Vermont
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Perfect for small heads!!
June 15, 2011
FINALLY a wig that fits my little head! This is the perfect shape and size for petites. It's a really flattering cut and really comfortable. I have this wig in multiple colors because it's one of my favorites! It has great body, definitely not too thin at all. In fact, I had my hair stylist layer the bottom just a tad so it wasn't quite as bulky. Very comfortable to wear all day even with no real hair underneath. I don't have a single bad thing to say about this wig! Worth every penny!
Pros:
Perfect size and cut for petite heads. Great thickness. Really flattering. Natural looking.
Cons:
Nothing!

Leslie Mongillo
New Haven, CT
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Easy and chic
May 16, 2011
This is one of my favorite wigs for its sheer simplicity. It's so easy to wear and provides instant sophistication. I'm a cyclist and this wig is suitable for exercise and still looks great afterward.
Pros:
Looks more expensive than what it is. Light-weight. No fuss - take out of the box and wear.
Cons:
I wish it had a finished rim for tape.

pinkfloydfan
Alberta, Canada
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great wig and great price!
March 25, 2011
I have been wearing this wig on and off for a few years now, it's great! It's a little snug (it's a petite cap) but it stretches out a little over time. It's a great wig for the price!
Pros:
The style and price
Cons:
Wish it came in a regular cap size (Romance by Revlon is similar, but it's an asymmetrical bob while this one is the same length all around).

Teresa
Santa Cruz, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I get many compliments on my hair
February 1, 2011
I love this wig! The shape and the color is perfect. Women walk up to me in the super market ask me, "Where did I get your hair done?" I took it on a cruise and found it to be a big time saver. My natural hair is very curly and the humidity in Jamaica created a "bad natural hair day." I used the wig most every day that I was on the cruise. My hair was perfect for all the pictures!
Pros:
Looks like it's my hair - very natural looking. The bangs and bob cut are very flattering for someone like me who has a round face. It's also very comfortable.
Cons:
Did not dislike anything about it!

Jessica
Pullman, WA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
This thing is pretty sweet.
January 20, 2011
I love this one, but I wish it were a litttttttle bigger. (Says that it's petite, and I am, but it's a wee bit snug on my head. I'm able to blend my hair into the hairline of the wig, so it's not a huge issue.) The cut is pretty awesome, and it's really easy to maintain. Barely any effort needed to style either. The top has areas where there is volume added, so you don't really need to tease anything if you're wanting to lift it up at all. The mono part is great, it'd be even greater if it were a full mono top, but sadly it isn't. The synthetic hair is pretty realistic, not super shiny at all, and I have gotten compliments on the color (cinnamon toast.) The gradiation with the dark roots, looks really nice. My husband really likes it on me, probably more than I do. :)
Pros:
Cut Color Mono part
Cons:
Really snug

Teri
NYC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Petite Persuasion
November 22, 2010
I really like this wig! I have already gotten a compliment today from a co-worker telling me how very lovely it looked. Just an F-Y-I, this wig is for a smaller head; I usually wear an average, but because it is new and the Velcro bands are nice and tight, I shouldn't have too many problems. Hair pins always work like magic! Thank you very much! Teri from NYC
Pros:
The length, color, bangs (will have to shorten just a tad).
Cons:
Nothing, but I have to get use to the 'swingy' type of hair like this. I'm used to shorter wigs that are stiffer.

Julie
UK
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Looks gorgeous!
October 27, 2010
I've been wearing wigs for many years as i have total alopecia and have tried and spent loads of money on different types of wigs. It looks so natural and feels lovely when first worn. I have a tiny head (bit like a pea!! lol) so even the petite is baggy, but otherwise perfect.
Pros:
looks gorgeus when new on.
Cons:
I wish it came in ultra petite

Marion Elizabeth
Plainfield, IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Revlon Petite Persuasion is great !
October 10, 2010
I just love this wig ! It is very difficult for me to find a petite wig that is trendy and beautiful It fits very well, looks very natural, and I have gotten many compliments from complete stranges, who would never realize it is not my own hair. I have stocked up on several, because this wig is my permanent look. I don't have to look any further for a great wig, that is totally me ! Marion
Pros:
First of all that it comes in Petite, and is very comfortable. Second, the style is classic and trendy at the same time. It looks very natural.
Cons:
I have several, which I rotate, because the shine and silkiness can wear out quicker if you just wear the same one day after day.

Deb
nj
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Petite Persuasion
October 3, 2010
This wig looks natural, I get so many questions on where do I get my hair cut, colored. 223R is a great color and this wig needs no extra help just comb it and it's good...

catherine
gzira, gzira
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
i just love this item it is so naturale ordered twice allready
July 28, 2010
as i developed alopecia i tried several wigs even expensive real hair wigs .but this is so good even the size is perfect thanks
Pros:
the lenght
Cons:
the highlights

Angie
Olympia, WA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Petite Persuasion
February 17, 2010
This is a wonderful piece. It looks so natural. It has been very hard to find one that I truly like. Now I order this one everytime. I love it!

Con
Boynton Beach, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
EXCELLENT
November 19, 2009
This is a beautiful piece. The monofilament part makes it look like your real hair. I get countless compliments when I wear it. Even my family thought it was my natural hair. I had my personal stylist reshape the hair a bit to match the size of my face, which I recommend doing with all wigs. Its also extremely easy to keep clean and in shape.
Pros:
the monofilament part; its quite cool and comfortable
Cons:
not one!

Joyce
Simi Valley, CA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Beautiful Wig
October 9, 2009
I just received my new wig yesterday and love it. I ordered it in color 263R which is a little darker blond than I hoped but still looks great. The cut and style flow and move like real hair. The wig is youthful at the same time classy.
Pros:
Great quality Looks real
Cons:
none

Carol
Germantown, MD
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it
September 16, 2009
I have this wig in both blonde and brunette and it looks so nice on that my one family and adult children told me I should wear it all the time. Great looking wig. The pictures here do not do it justice.
Pros:
Looks very natural, maintains its style even when tossed in a drawer. :)
Cons:
The cap is petite and a big snug if you have an average head.

angelina revord
michigan
5 Stars
loyal customer
June 1, 2009
I have purchased many wigs in my life. Some very pricey ones and some not so pricey. The persuasion is the best I have had so far and the price is outstanding for this type of quality. I love this wig!

Angela
5 Stars
An amazing piece
July 17, 2008
I was quite surprise by the quality of this wig. It's like a luscious head of hair. I have had other mono-parts before that were very light at the top, which made me self-conscious when the weather was windy. I have a small head and face and the hair just frames me quite well. Thank you for taking the effort to make such a beautiful wig.


Page 1 of 1

Back to nav