Skip to content

Product reviews for:
     
$42.95
4.5 Stars based on 137 Review(s)
Amy
Denver, CO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Gorgeous Long Spiral Curls
October 21, 2014
I absolutely LOVE this wig. I originally ordered it in color 33- dark auburn, looking for a dark auburn or bright auburn red color. it was so gorgeous!! but unfortunately i did not take it out of the package and exchanged for color 130. Color 33 was just too dark for me, it looked like a very pretty dark brown, with not much red tint at all. the 130-copper red Ive kept as it is stunning and the perfect Reba Red. I did order Cosabella in color 130 as well. They vary in tint slightly, the cosabella is def reba red, and the obsession is a tiny bit deeper, but is perfect! I found the bottom layers to be a bit too long and unbelievable looking for me, so I had my Mom-the wig and sewing expert to help me take off the last few tracks on the back/bottom which I now can use in other hairpiece for highlights/what not. (tip: if you do decide to take out tracks in any wig, it is helpful to first wash the entire wig and let dry before-hand.) It thinned it out a tiny bit by doing that, which makes it look even more realistic. I am in love with this piece! def not an every day look as it IS more glamorous, but it is amazing and if u buy any forever young wigs for a costume, they are WAY better quality than a costume wig and you cannot beat the price anywhere! A+ in my book!
Pros:
Color 130-Reba Red Long spiral curls soft hair-feels real (smells real too, after you wash your wigs. lol)
Cons:
None

Lexington
San Diego
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best wig for under $50
August 31, 2014
I've had very short hair for about 3 years now. I like my short hair, but sometimes I get bored. So I've bought like 3 or 4 wigs in the Past month just to play around with. I didn't want to spend too much money because I won't be wearing them all the time. I purchased this wig and 3 others from Forever Young and I really love how the hair feels. They are pretty shiny though, but I used the wig wand And that helped with like 80% of the shine. I mean if you're looking for a wig to look exactly like human hair, this is not the one for you. But it is a good Wig for the price. I wish it was a little fuller but over all I am happy with my purchase! Also, this is color 130. & flash is not your friend with this color! Haha
Pros:
Soft, silky, long, comfortable, light-weight
Cons:
Shiny, too thin

Hannah
Pennsylvania
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it!!!
April 25, 2014
I have been wearing extensions for almost 6 years, so my hair is pretty much gone. I was looking for a wig so I could let my real hair grow. I saw this wig and thought I would give it a try. When I received it, the color was a lot lighter than I expected. I got some hair chalk from cvs and added a darker blonde and purple to the wig. I also sprayed some dry shampoo in it and brushed out the curls a bit. Here is the final product which I loooove!!
Merchant Response:
Hello Hannah, Here's a tip: We recommend using our color ring program to determine the color that's best for you. https://voguewigs.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/201171350-Color-Ring-Loaner-Program
Pros:
Great length and curls. Comfortable. Light weight
Cons:
Lighter than the color shown online

Darlene
United States
2 Stars
Didn't like
April 13, 2014
I got this wig in the mail several weeks ago. When I took it out of the box, I noticed the curls were very beautiful, as was the color 2. It's a long wig.
Merchant Response:
Here is a styling tip: Try the Hair U Wear's Wet Line Shaping Spray it is specially formulated for synthetic and human hair. This non-aersol holding mist provides firm, yet flexible hold. You can also get a Grip on Your Wig with the Comfy Grip Band! A wig that is properly fitted to your head is essential to security. The adjustments on the wig may make it tighter but it may still slip up on the back of your head. That is where the Comfy Grip comes in. It adjusts to body movements, distributes the weight of a wig or hat evenly and keeps them from slipping.
Pros:
Nice color. Nice curls. Length.
Cons:
It didn't fit on my head at all. It would slide up the back constantly. I tried playing with a hat, head bands, hair clips, anything to pull the front of the bangs away from my face. The side part doesn't look or feel good. The part is just weird.

Courtney
Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Amazing
March 24, 2014
This is my 5th wig but the first from Forever Young. In the past I bought wigs that were >$100, the Forever Young wigs are better than all the high end wigs. I bought this wig in F27/613. I always take all of my wigs to my hair dresser to be thin out and that really makes a difference. This wig is a lot of fun, and i want to buy more.

Merchant Response:
Here is a styling tip: 10 percent shedding will occur on most wigs. To prevent excessive shedding: avoid conditioner at the root and brush with wide tooth comb.
Pros:
AMAZING Price Great color and highlights Love the curls
Cons:
Sheds a lot

Tarrah
Maine
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very High Quality! In love!
March 18, 2014
I have very short hair. A bob to be exact and I miss my long locks of hair.... Well anyways for my 3rd anniversary, I decided I'm going to spice up my looks and figured I would purchase my first wig. It came in today and I couldn't be happier! I didn't receive the other item with it so I will have to call about that, but I ordered M4-30. The quality to me is amazing! My family thinks its incredibly life-like and feels softer than most synthetic wigs. I will be buying again and I plan on wearing it out because I love it that much! Hope this review helps. Be sure to give it a good brushing and finding the parting that works to your liking before putting it on.
Pros:
Very good quality. Exactly as described.
Cons:
For me, have to use bobby pins to secure it in place.

Michelle
Wildwood, Fl
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Style out of a box! ;)
March 16, 2014
Wow I am truly amazed about this wig. It was so beautifully styled right when I opened it up. Some wigs need some tlc before wearing but this one is awesome. The cut is framed so nicely and not too heavy in the front so you can see earrings!!
Pros:
Styled perfectly!

Taylar
Boone, Iowa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
This wig is amazing!
February 10, 2014
I finally got this wig in the mail and could not wait to try it on! It is definitely not just a costume wig, it looks so real. I quickly got many compliments on it and when I told them it was a wig they couldn't believe it! The only thing I would say that I disliked about this process was that I had paid and extra $20 for two-day shipping and it didn't come until a week after I had ordered it.

Merchant Response:
We apologize that you did not get your item in the time frame you expected. However we do have a processing time frame for all of our products. We're glad that you are happy with your product!
Pros:
Looks real. Great color.
Cons:
Shipping took too long.

Eileen Jalet
United States
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
It's a LOT of hair
January 13, 2014
If you like a lot of hair than this is the hair for you! It truly is beautiful but for a person of my age all this hair would not be believable. This is a very sexy piece so young ladies, go for it. I ordered #130 which is exactly my hair color. It's a dark coppery red - beautiful color. Sadly I kept another one that haqs less hair and much more believable on me.
Pros:
beautiful waves

Only_if_ur_Lucky
Hawaii
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cute in Pigtails
November 16, 2013
Needed a long, curly blonde wig. Forever Young is my favorite... I have several of their wigs. This one didn't disappoint! Mine is color 24B/613
Pros:
Soft Perfect Length Great color
Cons:
Part isn't exactly as shown

Jenny
Georgia
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A decent wig for the price
November 14, 2013
I thought this was a nice wig for the money spent but my husband did not like it. To him it looked fake because it was shiny. I liked the style and thought it looked nice after I got rid of the shine. It was a little nappy around the edges which is a drawback if you want to pull some of the hair back on the side.
Pros:
luxurious and full, youthful color and style 27/613
Cons:
Too shiny, rough around the perimeter near the face when you pull the hair back

Brie
Port St. Lucie, FL
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great costume Wig
November 4, 2013
I got this in black for my warrior princess costume this year for halloween. Looked great with the costume. Occasionally I wear it in real life, but it looks a little "wiggy" at the seam. Still long, luxiourious. Tangles pretty easy though.

Vancy
Colorado
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I bought this wig for Halloween, but received so many compliments, I may wear it for special occasions.
November 1, 2013
I bought "Obsession" in the rich auburn color -- 130. The wig is full and well-made, comfortable, easy to wear, and totally fun! The slight sheen of the hair shows it is not natural -- but no one is expecting this dramatic wig to be real.

Nicole
Richmond, VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best hair for a costume yet.
October 8, 2013
I bought this wig for my Sweet Pea (Sucker Punch) costume after looking exhaustively on the internet. In the past, I'd purchased wigs from China, but the quality was always hit or miss and the time it would take to arrive was never guaranteed, so stumbling across VogueWigs was really a god-send. This was the first time I'd shopped on VogueWigs and the selection of wigs was far more extensive than other sites. I ended up looking through the Forever Young collection first, as I'd bought several of their shorter wigs previously and was always impressed with the quality of construction as well as the styling. I chose this wig because of its lovely curls and length, but was so impressed with how the color turned out in the photos as well. I shook it out after receiving it and was able to wear it right after that. I could not have asked for a better look. The shipping time was incredible and I received my purchase within 4 days of placing my order. I love this wig and I love shopping here! I've recommended VogueWigs and Forever Young to all of my friends!
Pros:
Great quality and construction Perfect length for my costume Curls were defined but loose Excellent color
Cons:
Tangled easily, so I would recommend a detangling spray. It also came across a little shiny, so I would also recommend using the Jon Renau Talc puff (wand?) as it really helps decrease the shine without adding any kind of dusty residue.

j
ca
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Pretty
July 9, 2013
I bought her in the color 24BT102. She is shiny, so I sprayed her w/ dry shampoo. She is prettier in person than in the photo. The wavy curls are great!
Pros:
Pretty wavy curls!
Cons:
a little shiny

JEANNE
BEACON, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
YOU WILL BE THE OBJECT OF A MAN'S OBSESSION...
June 29, 2013
...WITH THIS WIG, PEOPLE WILL ASK FOR YOUR AUTOGRAPH, LOOKS LIKE CELEB HAIR! MOVE OVER ANGELINA & JENNIFER, BRAD IS ALL MINE NOW! I HAVE T16-613 I LEFT OUT MY BANGS & A LITTLE BIT OF MY FRONT HAIR, CURLED IT & BLENDED IT IN.
Pros:
GORGEOUS LONG BARREL CURLS

allison
ashford,ct
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
blonde
April 10, 2013
I love the color.it is the same color of my hair before I let it go all grey.its a little longer then what my hair is;but that's.I love it.
Pros:
Love it!
Cons:
Have no complaints

Julie
Point pleasant , Pa
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome wig
April 6, 2013
Perfect wig beautiful color extremely pleased
Pros:
Color style everything
Cons:
None

Stacey
Tulsa, OK
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
flirty
March 24, 2013
great wig, lots of compliments
Pros:
I love the long length and subtle curls.
Cons:
well as with most wigs I find that it's a little big for my seemingly small head!

Liz
Bexar, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My favorite!
February 27, 2013
This is my favorite wig. It has gorgeous curls and although after washing it they are looser, it's still beautiful. I can blend this wig into my own hair perfectly. Doesn't shed much, but does get tangled easily. I just ordered it in red for a wedding!

Marvin Alden
Bakersfield Calif
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wonderful
February 22, 2013
My wife loved it and loved the color A copper Red #130 it is a beautiful wig and makes her look like she has a full head of hair she said best gift she has gotten in a long time. thanks Vogue wigs

TheFairestOneofAll
Las Vega$
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Wig!
January 29, 2013
Great Wig!! Very natural looking :) Colour 1B

Jen
E. worcester
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice wig
January 28, 2013
I've been ordering hair at vogue for probably 3 years now & have had British Candy for awhile now so I needed a change. So I tried Obsession in F18-22 which is close to my regular TH12-26. So that was good. I had to cut the length, which I usually do anyways. No big deal. I like the curls and it seems to have enough "hair". Fits well and comfortable. I do have to have bangs & I knew I'd have to cut some in. I'm pretty bad at that so I will have my beautician do that & then I think I'll it even more. Other than that I'm happy with it.
Pros:
Curl pattern, color, room to work with and play with
Cons:
Wish it was made with more bang, but that's my own personal taste

Brooke
Green Bay, WI
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A little deceiving
January 23, 2013
I ordered this wig and it just came in the mail today. I tried it on right away and the very first thing I noticed was that it is not nearly as thick as it looks in the picture and it's more flat in the front than the picture made it seem. However, it doesn't have that fake shine which I like and I like that it matches my natural color perfectly-the color is exactly what I expected. I also liked that it fit nice and snug.
Pros:
Length Color Fit
Cons:
Not very thick, or "full"

Jessica
River Ryan, NovaScotia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
First Wig
January 16, 2013
This was my first wig, I have really shot hair and I'm currently growing it out so I wanted a wig to help me through. My current hair is a pixi cut, my boyfriend met me like this with short hair and had no idea that i want to grow it out, so I ordered the wig without telling him and the day after it came in we had a date for dinner, I texted him before hand and told him not to freak out when he sees me, he was worried and kept asking why . ... I showed up and his jaw dropped, he was speachless and had too look twice at me, needless to say he loves it. Also everyone at work knows me with short hair and when I showed up Monday everyone had nothing but nice things to say, even people I don't talk to on a daily basis.
Pros:
Frams my face very well Matches current hair color Fits well
Cons:
Tangles and gets frezzy easy Not as full as the pictures shows.

Roxy
tennessee
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Amazing
December 12, 2012
this was a perfect homestuck wig
Pros:
perfect
Cons:
non

Kate
Midwest
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Beautiful Blonde
November 2, 2012
I always wanted long blonde hair. This wig is beautiful and sexy with its extremely long curls. I don't feel it is as realistic and natural as other forever young wigs I have tried. But with a little styling and accessories it is very sexy.
Pros:
Color Length Curls
Cons:
Not as natural looking

LR
Indianapolis
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
very nice
October 16, 2012
I bought this in Color 30 and it is the perfect Auburn. Please Forever Young...make more wigs in this color!!! Their offering of reds is so inconsistent. Contrary to some other reviews, I personally think the part makes this piece look realistic. I cut bangs into it and integrate some of my own hair, too. It does sit a little "high" or away from my head and I'm not sure how to fix that. I sewed clips in and it helped some. I did cut some length off as it was insanely long! But always a good problem to have, and fixable. It does tangle but not as much as some of my other wigs. I receive a lot of compliments on this wig. My coworkers call me Ariel from Little Mermaid when I wear it! :)
Pros:
Color Texture Length (can adjust!) Skin Part - super realistic!
Cons:
I wish FY would put combs in their wigs. Sits a little dense/high on the forehead and crown Wish it was curlier as in the picture.

donna
syracuse, ny
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
super wig
October 16, 2012
this is by far the best wig ever i love it it looks real feels real and doesn't tangle
Pros:
long soft easy to comb
Cons:
not a thing

Whitney
covington, wa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it!
August 8, 2012
Love this hair, I will be purchasing again!

Kaelynn
Broadview Heights, OH
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Liked it even after I brushed it!
July 23, 2012
I have Alopecia universalis or alopecia areata universalis, so short term hair or no hair on my entire body. The hair I do grow is very fine and often opaque. When I first wore this wig it gave me the long beautiful locks a girl like me could only dream of. I felt fun and flirty when I wore it, but after a month of wearing and washing it, per the video''s instructions, my wig started to look moppy. So then I resorted to brushing it. It still looked good, but the curls turned loose and the ends stared to die . What I did to fix the bad ends was do my own trimming. I would say the wig will last for maybe three months after the first brushing.
Pros:
Love the curls Impressed many people with the color, everyone I met while out asked me " where do you get your hair colored at". My little secret. hehe
Cons:
Didn't hold up as long as expected for daily use

Tracy
menifee, ca
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
loved it!
July 14, 2012
looked and felt natural. people who don't see me on a regular basis actually thought it was my real hair.
Pros:
length texture
Cons:
staticy

Iguana
USA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wonderful Curl
July 4, 2012
I use this as the sister style to my Susan by Forever Young long wigs. The colors are beautiful in this collection. This is the perfect curl to wear with hats and accessories. If you want a sexier look like me, I brush my wigs out in this style to have a Marisa Miller look. These look exactly like when I have had Great Lengths extensions. A+ The hairline doesn't bother me so I don't understand the complaints here. I think you would only have problems with the hairline if you have too much hair fuzz in the front of your head which in that case, you should use electrolysis or laser it off even for going wig-less. I love these styles so much for work! The cost is excellent too pending it stays at this range. My real hair when I have used extensions never matches right in the texture even when straightened or curled and takes too much time styling. These wigs really make my life easier.
Pros:
Marisa Miller alyle curl Wigs photograph gorgeously Great under hats and accessories Natural looking colors in glamorous LA styles Nobody thinks i use wigs Perfect for young women and/or entertainment women Playboy hair at last!
Cons:
This wig and Susan need more color choices in the highlighted two tones, hoping for a brown with blonde highlgihts, a brown and cherry red, and more all over reds.

Krista
Pennington Gap, Virginia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Pretty, very long
May 15, 2012
I cut bangs on mine due to the hair falling in my face all the time. Great wig, pretty, stylish.
Pros:
the curls length color
Cons:
part causes continuous hair in your face

TIffany
Ft Worth, TX
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fun and Beautiful
April 19, 2012
I have purchased this twice, (I got a color darker than my taste the first time- but it still worked!) I cut the length down to just below my shoulders, and I received SO many compliments on it. I have been friends with some people for 10+ years, who do not know I have alopecia, and they couldn't stop complimenting my hair. I have always had great hairstyles, and this one fits right in with a great style!
Pros:
Wave/Style Genuine colors Mono part Easy to style VERY light weight!
Cons:
Like any long hair, it tangles easily. But that is easily resolved. There is nothing about this wig I did not like!

Dr. Nicola
Tecumseh, Ontario
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice wig.
April 8, 2012
Not the best wig I have had but not the worst.
Pros:
Colour and texture very life-like.
Cons:
Top of wig looks fake. Sheds easily.

Nancy
Milwaukee, WI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very Natural looking
March 28, 2012
My daughter has Alopecia and wears wigs. She is in High SChool and this Hair piece is very natural looking and she loves the curls.
Pros:
Natural Look Curls Color
Cons:
nothing

Jen
Boston , Ma
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
blonde ambition :)
March 13, 2012
I bought this wig in the same order that I bought the WB CALA wig a few weeks back and although it's a very beautiful wig I'm a little scared to wear it out on a regular basis LOL. I'm usually a dark hair girl and go for more of the black/brunette look but I wanted to do something fun! Like I said in my other review I am still undergoing chemo for breast cancer and wanted to play around with some colors and feel back to my normal self- which is FABULOUS LOL....WORKKK IT! I bought this wig in the color F18-22 ( it looks like it's not listed anymore) and in the picture it looks like there are some darker highlights which was what I liked about it since it could off play the blonde a little, but when I got it in the mail it was a very shiny blonde with just a hint of the dark highlights and it was a bit lighter than I had wanted. I tried it on and it almost looked a bit costume-y on me since I have sort of olivey- asian skin and it washed me out a little... I had plans to return it for another color but unfortunately I got sick from chemo and by the time I was better it was past the return time. I do put it on for fun and it's actually very long and super curly and very comfy....the hair is also very soft and luxurious- so quality wise you are getting a really nice wig for the money. Since Spring is coming out again I think I will try it out again and have some fun with it...Anyone can be Marilyn for a day :) <3
Pros:
- the length and curliness is fabulous -very comfortable on -Hair is really soft and nice!
Cons:
- the color was much more lighter in person then the color swatch shown online

Chungarahbie
La-La land
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
gypsy
March 4, 2012
i was a 1918 gypsy in hungary in my school performance this yr and my hair is thin and straggly so i wanted a luscious curly black wig. it was georgous!! when i pulled it off after the performence ppl couldnt believe that it was a wig. i wore it to the mall with a band over the hairline and ppl didnt believe me it was a wig! stunning!

Sharon
Raleigh, NC
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
this is a LOT of hair!
March 2, 2012
First off, let me say that I wear a wig everyday due to medical hair loss. So I like to mix it up a bit and have fun with my wigs. I look at it this way: i have a good hair day EVERY day, even though I hardly have any hair left! Having said that, this wig has a LON of hair. The bang is a bit much to control - I think I am going to have it trimmed. but the length, and bounce and curls are amazingly natural and wonderful. If you wear this wig, you WILL turn heads!

Kristin
Minnesota
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Beautiful
February 29, 2012
I bought Obsession in F18/22. I love the color. The wig could be a little fuller but the texture of the curls/waves is great. This is a very natural looking wig. I cut a little off the length to make it more realistic and seem fuller. I think the price is fair for what you get.
Pros:
Color is great. Curls/waves are a nice texture. Price is fair.
Cons:
Could be a little fuller.

JoAnna
Greenville, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this wig
February 23, 2012
This wig is beautiful, It's a perfect fit for someone with a smaller head and I got an auburn and it looks very real. It was a bit hair to get used to the hair being so long and I am used to really short hair, but once I got the wig under control it was amazing. I kept getting looks from people, it was so cool. There are a few problems but the good out weights the bad
Pros:
color style fun
Cons:
tangles easy a bit thin in the back

Gina
Berlin, CT
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it!
February 22, 2012
This Obsession wig is absolutely beautiful! I recently had to cut my long hair short due to a bleach incident and I wanted my hair back. So I found Vogue Wigs and instantly fell in love with the Forever Young Collection. These wigs make me feel so pretty and confident again! Thank you Vogue Wigs!!!
Pros:
Beautiful color Length Stays on perfect all day
Cons:
Not a thing

Bobbi-Jo
Amherst, NH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
obsession love it
February 13, 2012
I did not hsve high expectation for this wig when I ordered it, but I absolutely love it.

Cyn
Ontario, Canada
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Gorgeous Curls
February 7, 2012
This wig has long, gorgeous and full curls. I had to trim bangs into it though because the curls came down over my face. It is a very flattering wig. It's a bit heavy as far as wigs go and the back got tangled easily but I have received many compliments from people who think it is my natural hair.
Pros:
The long, beautiful curls.
Cons:
Unrealistic part.

felicita
san antono
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
a little hot tamale
February 5, 2012
I just bought my 3rd wig and im in love with this wig out of all of em!!! i have 2 of this one but with different colors..
Pros:
everything
Cons:
nothing

AIMEE LASTER
Mattoon, Illinois
2 Stars
review
January 11, 2012
I bought this wig as shown and was very diappointed in it. The part is very fake and I am only able to wear this wig if I wear a hat.
Pros:
PRETTY COLOR CURLS WERE AMAZING
Cons:
FAKE PART

Veronica
Oceanside, CA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome Special Occasion Wig
December 28, 2011
This is a great special occasion wig or an every once in awhile type of wig. I love how it fits and feels but, I have two small children so a wig this long is not practical for everyday wear. I actually purchased this wig to wear to the Marine Corps Ball. It can be pulled up into a pony tail, piled high on your head, twisted into a bun, braided, etc. The ONLY thing I would change is the part, it is on the opposite side than I usually part but not an issue as this is the STYLE of this wig. It also tangles a bit but it is a LONG wig and like all long hair it tends to tangle due to movement. I wear wigs daily (I have a medical condition that causes hair loss - so I am bald). This was my first synthetic wig purchase from Vogue Wigs. I have bought 3 real hair wigs since I started wearing them a year ago and they were also purchased through Vogue Wigs too!
Pros:
Beautiful curls (can brush them out or make them cascade) Great cap fit Beautiful "hair" Versatile wear

Sheryl
Waukesha, WI
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Beautiful wig
December 22, 2011
Color: M4-30 - this red is more brassy than it looks on the site. And the wig overall is more red than brown. Everyone who sees this wig loves it. I wore it out with a friend and didn't tell her I would be wearing it, she thought it was my natural hair. That's saying something. I did confess. The waves are beautiful.
Pros:
Waves Looks natural
Cons:
Long pieces in back a bit too thin Overall the wig could be thicker

LEIA
Atlanta Georgia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Hot Nd Spicey
December 14, 2011
Hi I really love my hair it is so long Men love it to and women are so jealous
Pros:
If you spray your hair with wet and wavy hair spray it will be so soft and make sure that you brush your hair I got the color 130 and I look like a sexy diva I had to cut it just a little at the ends it was a liitle to long This wig really attract a lot of attention from men and jealousy from others
Cons:
it does tangle but you must brush it and your hair will be so soft

sonnyshyne777@aol.com
suffield, CT
3 Stars
very tangled
December 11, 2011
wig looks gorgeous but tangles way to easily, also sheds like you wouldnt believe. i love the wig just wish it wasnt so snarly. looks cute with a hat or beanie cap, hair looks a little fake on top
Pros:
color texture length curls
Cons:
tangles easily sheds cap to small

meshelle
missouri
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I so love it
December 7, 2011
I am the person that no one looks at becouse of my hair befor was you short flat . When I got this wig it made me feel like I am on top of the world . I feel that this was just for me . I hear people saying that I have a glow in my eyes now . It has just made my world having the feeling of being so happy

Andrea
New York
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Perfect long hair wig
November 28, 2011
This wig look very natural and many people are shocked when I tell them it's not my own hair. I love the length and the blonde highlighted coolor F27-613 is my favorite.
Pros:
Color, style, length.
Cons:
Needs a little bang.

Ellen
boston, ma
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it
November 15, 2011
I love it. It's really versatile. You can wear it to school/work, or you can wear it going out. I have it in a few colors & i love the style.

Zullala
Chicago, Illinois
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Pretty And Blonde
November 15, 2011
At first I was like, "Eeeek, the color doesn't look blonde!!" I had ordered this wig in the COLOR: 96 (as a side note the tips of this wig are COLOR: 613) . I had thought it was going to be an ashy blonde, but it has hints of red in it. I didn't take it out of the packaging at first, I thought maybe I would give it to a friend as a gift... but I got curious and I wanted to try it on. LOW and BEHOLD, I popped that wig onto my head and it looked like moon light was shining on me! I'm so glad I decided to try on the wig. <3 The style is very pretty. I love the dramatic curls too. In my picture I have the part on the center of my head, but it's actually a side part. I just tilted the wig a little. It's not the most realistic wig I have by Forever Young. The hair line could be a little more convincing. But people still think it's my real hair :D . As long as they aren't wig savvy that is. It tangles a bit too, but a wide toothed handled comb will take care of that in a jiffy. All in all, I'm very happy with this wig!
Pros:
&#8226;Nice color (96). Not an ashy blonde, but not too strawberry either. &#8226;Fun curls &#8226;Legth
Cons:
&#8226;Hair line could be better &#8226;Tangles a little

diane
germantown, nb
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Just Beautiful!
November 8, 2011
I own at least a dozen forever young wigs and this is only the second time I could not rate it a 5 star. It is beautiful overall, the length is perfect and the curls are just so perfect and soft. It fits well too as I have a small head. Color was exactly what I wanted as well. Only problem is the part looks fake. But if your hair is the same color you can pull your own bangs through and it looks wonderful...........it works well for me and you can even clip your own bangs back which gives it a more natural look....Love it!
Pros:
curls, length, color, texture and fit
Cons:
Part looks very fake on me but it can be fixed....

eve
val-d'or,quebec
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I Cant believe how real it looks!!
October 21, 2011
Hello everyone , I am a hairdresser, and I tend to change my look pretty often, meaning i have them long than short than long again than short . But waiting for a least a year or more for it to grow out or buy hair extension i decided why not try a wig. Currently I have really short hair, so i purchased this wig in black. Wow!! I can't believe how nice it looks. Now I can go out on special occasions and feel sexy with long hair.

Jennavere
Palatine, IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
perfect for the price!!
September 23, 2011
let's face it- getting your hair styled, let alone cut costs about this much!! so for the price this wig is perfect for basically anythiing!!

joey
vancouver, bc
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
awesome wig!
September 16, 2011
be careful as it will look fake if not worn properly! kind of thin in the back but other than that for the price its amazing
Pros:
the length curls colours (i have a dark and a light)
Cons:
a bit fake looking thin in the back

me
chicago, il
2 Stars
Just OK
September 6, 2011
The curls and the color are nice. There are a few problems; it is a bit thin in the back and looks very fake at the part. It's nice for a new look when worn with a hat but you are not fooling anyone.
Pros:
Curls Color Length
Cons:
Thickness

Claire
Irvine, California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sex Goddess Hair!!! Light, Comfy, Easy, Real (wore for a photo shoot and no one knew)
August 8, 2011
Who knew lots of wavy hair could make you ten times sexier. And it&#8217;s a wig!!! But no one will ever know because this Obsession wig is completely authentic. All you need is some baby powder to reduce the shine, shake it and pull apart some of the curls to make it less perfect and more natural, maybe pull out a little of your own bangs, and BAM you just grew sexy hair in a matter of seconds. Ya it&#8217;s easy, but it&#8217;s also way comfortable. I swear it&#8217;s so light I forget it&#8217;s on my head. And with a few bobby pins (or try weaving combs through the inside of the wig to better lodge it in your hair) you&#8217;re good to dance the night away with head bangs or hair flips or headstands or whatever suits your style and I promise that, fitted right, it won&#8217;t come off. You can trim it, pull it back in a pony, a bun, or pin it all crazy to your head. Obsession wig is so much fun to play with and wear. And seriously you will get compliments, even jealous stares, and plenty of attention from the guys! They&#8217;ll be drooling over you. Like I said, it makes you ten times sexier and it&#8217;s so easy and cheap gaaahhh I can&#8217;t stress all this enough!! I love my Obsession wig. I&#8217;ve been losing hair and am next to bald, but I&#8217;ve been able to do an entire photo shoot with this wig. **For more pictures of the Obsession wig check out http://s245.photobucket.com/albums/gg50/clairedoreen/?start=all
Pros:
Light Authentic Versatile Stays on head Inexpensive
Cons:
It frizzes when worn for long periods outside or during any kind of physical activity. That&#8217;s why I have a messy one for dancing and going crazy and a neat one for everyday non-physical stuff.

Kaitlyn
Jacksonville, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My hair is awesome!
August 7, 2011
Hey, if you are looking for a great head of hair, that you will get tons of compliments on this is it. You can't do better than Vogue for quality and price. I have 14 wigs 7 of which I purchased from Vogue, the others I purchased before I found out bout Vogue. This wig is hot and sexy This wig is called obsession which is exactly what happens when the guys see you, they are obsessed with you. I have had people ask me where I get my hair done when I have worn this wig. I bought it in blonde which is not my natural color, but it looks awesome on. On almost every occasion I wear this wig or my roll with it wig, also from Vogue. As a girl who has had to wear a wig for years, I love the prices, the selection, and the speedy service I get from Vogue. I won't buy wigs anywhere else.
Pros:
color, ease of care, durability, sexiness!
Cons:
nothing

Chelsea
Maryland
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Product!!
July 26, 2011
I originally bought this wig for a photo shoot. I loved it so much that sometimes I even wear it when I don't feel like spending 2 hours on my hair! It stays put, which I love. My hair is extremely unruly and ridiculously curly. This was a nice change from my usual look. Like other customers, I also bought the Jon Renau Wig Wand. I highly recommend this to anyone that wants to buy a synthetic wig. For me it was especially important because any photos taken adds extra shine from the flash. I ended up cutting shorter bangs and layers into the wig to make it more me. I highly recommend this product to anyone with unruly hair, or just wants a change.
Pros:
Everything!
Cons:
Nothing!

Liz
Fort Myers, Fl
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great wig!
July 26, 2011
This wig was a little too large for my head but after a small adjustment, it fit perfectly. I purchased a wig brush with this wig and did have to brush it a few times throughout the day because it got a little tangled due to the length. All in all, this is a great first wig!
Pros:
The color The length
Cons:
Tangles Fit a little loose

stephanie
Nashville, TN
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Perfect Femme Fatale Wig
July 24, 2011
This was my first purchase from voguewigs. Customer service was not very helpful but the wig was perfect for the occasion. I purchased this wig on the evening of July 11th. I was to wear this wig July 18th to the Britney Spears concert. So to be extra careful I had it shipped UPS 2day air. The next day I emailed the company to make sure the processing time didn't take forever long otherwise I would have had it shipped overnight or something. I was very happy with the way it was packaged and the look of the actual wig. I read from other post that the back would get tangled so I bought a wig brush and just carried that with me. The wig was an absolute hit. It looked great and felt as good as a wig can. The color I purchased is 24B-613. I will purchase again from voguewigs
Pros:
length and color
Cons:
a bit hot

Paige
California
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good first wig
July 7, 2011
Love the color of this wig. I got #30 aulburn and I was afraid it was going to be a coppery red color but it is quite pretty. I'm a natural strawberry blonde so I needed something with a red tone. The bangs are a bit weird, as others have said, so it takes some re-shaping with barrettes and stuff to get it right with your own face shape. It's very soft and I find the darker colors aren't as "fake shiney" as the lighter colors. It's also very long. I am 5'8" and it hits me mid to lower back.
Pros:
Great Color Long
Cons:
bangs need re-shaping tangles a bit

Rochelle
yukon, oklahoma
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
beautiful
June 14, 2011
i always get compliments on this style. looks so real
Cons:
nothing

Shells
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love at first sight!
June 4, 2011
I really love this wig and wear it all the time. I find it looks best with a hat of some kind because the bangs can look fake sometimes. I love the length! The curls are so pretty too! xxoo
Pros:
length, style, bangs
Cons:
hot, itchy

Debbie
Leominster, MA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Overall Good Quality
May 21, 2011
NIce wig. Looks just how it appears in the photo!

Kathleen
Alaska
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Obsession wig is great!
May 19, 2011
I love this wig, not only is it the length I love , but the color is great!! F12-630 I believe is the color I have(color in the main pic). I like the highlites in the front makes you look very sexy. I would reccommend this to anyone, I may try a different color just to change it up a bit. Super fun wig!!
Pros:
Long very curly pretty with hair accessories Made very well
Cons:
Part is on the opposite side than what the pic shows

Savannah
Avondale, PA
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
It's alright
April 15, 2011
I was really excited to get this wig because of the great reviews. I will say it's a pretty wig but I have a few problems with it... I purchased the color shown in the picture, it's hard to tell in the picture, but the highlights around the hair line look totally chunky and fake. You can get around this issue by ordering a single color or just style it differently with a hat or bandanna. My second problem is that there isn't very much hair in the back, my husband kept telling me he could see the lace and wefts through the hair. If you have a small head this probably won't be a problem for you. I have very thick hair so it added a lot of bulk to my big head lol Overall it's cute but I definitely suggest ordering a solid color. I might try this wig again but in a darker solid color.
Pros:
cute style pretty long curls
Cons:
hair is too thin highlights near face look fake

Liz
Alberta Canada
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
You get what you pay for..
April 5, 2011
Very beautiful but due to the length of hair it tangles easy and is hard to manage. Plus, it looks fake around the hairline. However, it looks great if you wear a hat or bandanna with it.
Pros:
its gorgeous
Cons:
Tangles easy

missy
oklahoma
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Super Cute
April 3, 2011
Perfect. Bought it for a costume but I will be buying another for real life wear. Super cute!

Anon.
Colorado
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Quality for the price
March 26, 2011
I ordered the colour 33 for this piece, I love the colour but the length was a bit to long so I had it styled shorter and every time I have worn it I have received positive comments.
Pros:
Good colour Good quality
Cons:
Length: too long and stringy had to get it cut

Tracy
Grafton, Ma
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Glamorous!
February 4, 2011
This piece is amazing! The color, texture and weight are fabulous. The price is extremely reasonable. I am very pleased with this purchase, I was hesitant to buy from a new brand but I love it! Definitely recommend it to everyone. It looks and feels so real. Comfortable enough that you forget you're wearing a piece. Try it you'll be surprised, pleasantly.
Pros:
color, weight, texture, price, look

Raychel
Las Vegas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Beautiful style
February 3, 2011
I bought this wig in a blonde color. I loved the style and length! I didn't like the blonde color against my skin tone ( natural dark brunette with light to medium skin tone ) I'm thinking about buying a dark brown one now! I wish my hair was this beautiful!
Pros:
Sexy Style. Length. Curls

Karissa
Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Stunning
January 25, 2011
This wig is a lot of fun and has a flirty sexy look too it. Lightly combing threw, or giving it a toss with your fingers gives it a wild look. This wig can be pulled up in many different ways, with a jaw clip adding your own hair in the back looks amazing and realistic if that be the case. ( like adding your own bangs and blending it with the wigs.) Also another fun thing to do is incorporating a jaw clip hair piece into it. You really have the ability to play with this hair and give it just about any style someone might desire. Or can simply just put it on and wear it as is and is Stunning. Some of the photos gives everyone, a really good idea of the effortless styling that anyone can do. Dressing it up and having fun is easy to do with the wig. The quality of this wig, is terrific. And the price is amazing. Long lasting The adjusting straps inside the wig itself keep the wig nice and secure on your head. This really is a fun wig to wear any way I recommend this too anyone wanting something easy and fun to wear and fun to do different styles with. Taking care of this wig and proper wig care is really easy and will last you a very long time.
Pros:
Stylish. Comfortable, Amazing price.

Danielle
Tucson, AZ
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very Pretty Waves
January 24, 2011
When I first got the wig and put it on, it was soo long. I ended up cutting off about 6-8 inches to make it look believable. With it being so long, it gets really thin towards the bottom so it ends up looking string and fake but cutting some off make it look super cute. I haven't worn this one out yet but I plan to soon. I got the color 8 and it was a little bit darker than I was expecting but not extremely dark. It actually looks like how I used to color my hair. I shaved my head recently so it could grow out fresh and I definitely feel comfortable wearing this wig out.
Pros:
Color Natural look and feel Pretty waves Feels secure
Cons:
Thin Too Long The front is annoying because it always falls in my face

Stephanie
PA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Truley O.b.s.e.s.s.e.d
January 22, 2011
This was one of my first purchases from voguewigs.com. I purchased this wig because I had started to lose some of my natural hair and I wanted to re-create the texture, body, and length of my own hair. This wig is super long and very fun. Definitely more of a "going out" style than a "everyday" sort of wig. Its got long soft flowing girls and a side swept bang. Its very light-weight but it tends to tangle easily around the nape of the neck and at the bottom. Constant care for this wig is essential in order to keep it looking fresh and appealing. I feel overall, that this wig is very realistic looking. I recieved many compliments when I'd wear it out, and like all the wigs from forever young, no one could tell it was a synthetic! My one recommendation for this wig ( to create the most realistic approach) would be to sprinkle baby powder around the crown, working your way down to the ends. This will take away some of the shine that can often be associated with synthetic wigs! Other than that its a great recommendation for your collection!
Pros:
Soft Natural Long Good Texture Great Body True to Color Snug Fit
Cons:
Can look a bit shinny Tends to tangle easily

Amy
Santa Barbara, California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Beautiful Look for Any Occasion!
January 19, 2011
I just love this wig! I love it so much that I ordered two. Friends and family didn't even know this wasn't my hair. I first wore it to a wedding and all the women were asking me where I had my hair done:) I will continue to order from Vogue and smile in all my pictures knowing I have a little secret that brings out the beautiful in me! Thanks again!
Pros:
Beautiful colors Excellent curls Sexy and fun look Compliments..compliments..compliments
Cons:
Nothing...just perfect the way it is!

Kimberly
Springfield,mo
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very hot and sexy!!
December 24, 2010
I love this wig . I t is really long and the curls are beautiful. I've had other wigs much more expensive not half as nice it is so soft and looks so real the part is perfect for my face and I look much younger all my family said I look so much younger. I cut the front and made bangs.
Pros:
The long length and realness.
Cons:
Nothing

Stephi
san diego
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Super Sexy, natural look
November 9, 2010
I purchased this wig in #30 which is auburn. Very good choice of colors b/c it looks more natural than the blonde color the model is wearing. It fits very well and the curls are gorgeous!! People thought I had died my own hair!! You have to mess with the part b/c its so severe that it will literally hang over one eye and cover half your face. I kept some of it back with pretty little diamond bobby-pins and let the rest fall so it maintained the sassyness. This hair quality is great and doesn't appear "wiggy" at all..with that cheesy shine some of them have. I have four Forever Young wigs and I just purchased the Runway style in blonde...that should tell you how happy I am with their wigs! I wear them for fun....nights out with the girls, kinda thing.
Pros:
real look great fit realistic cut and curl easy to style the #30 color, auburn, is very natural looking

Shannon
Montana
2 Stars
Only good under a hat!
November 5, 2010
I bought this wig from another supplier before I discovered Voguewigs but wanted to comment here to help potential buyers. Buyers beware. This wig has a terrible, fake looking part so break out the scarves, headbands, and hats. But, the curl pattern is gorgeous. For the price, if you don't mind accesorizing to cover the part, it works. But if you intend to wear it and get away with it, forget it. Everyone can tell it is a bumpy wig with fake part. Fun for the price, but not everyday confidence.
Pros:
Soft, pretty curls Fun to try out different colors for cheap price
Cons:
the part is FAKE, FAKE

Poison Ivy
Gotham City
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Perfect for my Poison Ivy costume
November 2, 2010
I bought this wig (in color 30) to wear with my Poison Ivy costume for Halloween. I was taking a chance on the color, I wanted the red to be more natural looking instead of costume-looking. I ended up having to touch it up with an orangey-red glitter spray so it wouldn't look brown/auburn. As for the result, everyone LOVED it. The people that actually recognized me didn't believe that I didn't dye my real hair (I have very long blonde hair). It took some serious convincing (lifting the front) to persuade them. The people that didn't recognize me complimented my hair over and over. I pinned small sections from the front to keep it from getting in my face all day/night and it looked VERY cute.
Pros:
The curls, side part, length
Cons:
Nothing

Jessica
Phoenix, Az
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I was skeptical
November 2, 2010
As I don't care for curly curly wigs but it's so pretty on. My favorite!
Pros:
Very pretty on.
Cons:
Wears out fast

Nicole
Philadelphia, PA
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great wig
October 25, 2010
My product came very quickly, and was worth the price. It looks great, very natural, and was not messy at all. Overall, no problems. I am very happy with my purchase.

Kimber
PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Obsession Synthetic Wig
October 23, 2010
I love this wig. This is the third one of I have over the past year. The color is great and the look is awesome.

yrr
florida
2 Stars
Not Impressed...
October 5, 2010
This is one of 6 wigs I just bought and I got the color as shown in picture... It is VERY fake looking..the color, the highlights, the curls all just look very "wiggish". I would recommend getting it in a darker color. I am going to boil some hot water to pour over it so I can get the curls out and trim it up to see if it will look any better.
Merchant Response:
Try Jon Renaus wig wand its talc powder will eliminate the shine

Tammy
Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
the BEST wig EVER!!
September 30, 2010
I just received this wig....(.probably the 45th wig in the last year, trying to find my favorite!!!........THIS IS IT!!!!)......I cannot believe how beautiful, natural and amazing this wig is!!! Love it!!.....I have a few that I really like but this will be my signature look......like an old Hollywood-esq....feel:).........yaaaaay!!!....Thank you Vogue wigs, this was my first order from you and I will continue to be a loyal customer.....your customer service dept. was wonderful!!!
Pros:
Everything!!
Cons:
would be nice to add the small hairclips to front inner cap like the sugar rush wig!.....little added security never hurts!

Tiffany
South Dakota
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great for the price!
September 23, 2010
First wig I've ever gotten, just wanted something 'fun' that looked some-what realistic. It's a gorgeous wig!
Pros:
Its long, beautiful color, no problems with the shipping
Cons:
Not very thick

lexy wolze
Hollywood California
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
glamorous wig.
August 29, 2010
this was one of my first wigs, i really liked the celebrity looking curls and the skin top made it look real. Although it did get tangly fast. After i washed it, it did look a lot nicer, But i ended up dumping several pots of boiling water on it to make it straight. And i cut bangs and styled it. The price of the wig is a little expensive and when buying this wig i suggest buying the wig wand, it would really help with the fake shine.
Pros:
curls. and skin top.
Cons:
price

Amy
Virginia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Super Long Mermaid hair
August 5, 2010
One of the first wigs i purchased and am still happy with it. The locks are long long long and super wavy but smooth. kind of an old hollywood feel. i ended up cutting quite a bit off of mine however, just wanted a different look. overall a great wig
Pros:
color length beautiful waves
Cons:
cap is larger than most forever young wigs and I got a pumpkin head =)

Angel
Naples, Italy
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great wig and service
August 4, 2010
I am overseas Military living in Italy. I ordered this wig last week and it got to me in less than 8 days!!! That's amazing and almost unheard of living over here!!! The wig is beautiul and very easy to get on!!!

Tara
Bremerton, wa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice Wig
July 20, 2010
I liked this wig much more than I thought I would. It is a little longer than I usually like but the waves are beautiful. Just don't expect it to be quite as wavy as the picture. It is also a little on the thin side but I had done enough research on the wig before purchasing to expect that. Overall I suspect I will be wearing this wig a lot and I recommend it.

Heike
New Zealand
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
This wig leaves me speechless, so beautiful
June 23, 2010
I received my parcel in record speed, all from the US to New Zealand in under a week! I ordered the 24B-613 and the color is very beautiful and a natural golden blond with highlights in it. It is a very long wig, which is great, but for my purposes I cut it a bit and it's still super long. It's such a luxurious style, perfect for formal dinners, balls, etc. I can't wait to see my husband's face when he sees me with it on. It flatters me immensely and I'm so excited about having it. I will wear it to the meeting with my husband's work colleagues tomorrow night! A few tips: wash it with a wig shampoo to get rid of any excess shine. Let it dry naturally and use a wig conditioner regularly to keep your wig beautiful.
Pros:
Beautiful style Soft hair quality Superfast delivery Great communication from customer services
Cons:
None

Heike
New Zealand
5 Stars
This wig leaves me speechless, so beautiful
June 23, 2010
I received my parcel in record speed, all from the US to New Zealand in under a week! I ordered the 24B-613 and the color is very beautiful and a natural golden blond with highlights in it. It is a very long wig, which is great, but for my purposes I cut it a bit and it's still super long. It's such a luxurious style, perfect for formal dinners, balls, etc. I can't wait to see my husband's face when he sees me with it on. It flatters me immensely and I'm so excited about having it. I will wear it to the meeting with my husband's work colleagues tomorrow night! A few tips: wash it with a wig shampoo to get rid of any excess shine. Let it dry naturally and use a wig conditioner regularly to keep your wig beautiful.
Pros:
Beautiful style Soft hair quality Superfast delivery Great communication from customer services
Cons:
None

Krystal
madison, WI
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LOVEDDDD IT!!!
June 21, 2010
This was the very first wig i have ever purchased! I have very short black hair and i bought this wig in a dark blond color. I was very pleased when i got it. I ordered the wig on a saturday and i got in within a week. Its shiny, almost too shiny but really fun.
Pros:
good length easy to comb through good price
Cons:
Really shiny tangles easy

LittleMiss04
Wasilla, Alaska
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
:]
June 7, 2010
i just got my wig about 10 minutes ago, i have not put it on yet but from what i have seen of it i already LOVE it, curls or so bouncy and Amazing, i got the color shown and it is beautiful!

Amy
Boston, Ma
2 Stars
Strange wig
May 28, 2010
I ordered this wig with high hopes. The concept of the wig is nice I guess but when I put it on it looks so fake! First the colors on here are WAYYY off. I ordered an ash blonde color and the wig is auburn??? I have a really small head, but this wig didn't fit me properly, it kept sliding. The part is so obvious, but I really like the rest of the wig. Like I said its just a strange wig.
Pros:
Style of wig is nice
Cons:
Part is obvious, Color way off

helena
dallas, texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Review for Obsession Wig by Forever Young
May 27, 2010
this wig was excellent, very high quality and realistic looking. i suggest buying a brush to go with it because it gets tangled easily, but other than that it is an excellent product and i will tell my friends about it.

marie
San Fransisco, Calfornia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
excellent
May 27, 2010
i love this wig. i can wear it when i have problems with my own hair.. thanks vogue wigs!!
Pros:
looks and feels realistic
Cons:
not easy to stlye

Carmen
San Diego,CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Mess up my own hair but my wig save the day
May 7, 2010
I bought the wig because I mess up my own haor dying flat iron you name it I did it I bought the wog to give my own hair a break I love this dam thing! but I cannot wait for my own hair to grow back
Pros:
good price
Cons:
can't style to your liking

kimber
PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
BY KIMBER MC
March 18, 2010
IVE LOOKED AROUND FOR THE BEST QUALITY AND PRICE AND YOU CLEARLY WONT TOP THIS !!
Pros:
the price
Cons:
the long wigs tend to matt after acouple wears

Ashley
Oregon
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Commented before...
March 17, 2010
Just wanted to share a picture with you all. I commented awhile ago when I received the wig. I am very fair skinned and have natural blonde hair and ordered color 4. Its really dark but very beautiful. Got tons of compliments wearing it! Make for sure though when you wear it to put the part on the SIDE like in the picture. If you wear it in the center it just looks weird. I am going to order one in blonde so I can wear it when I dont feel like doing my own hair haha
Pros:
Very natural looking
Cons:
Kinda itchy ;-)

Martiya R. Johnson
Clovis, New Mexico
3 Stars
Hair Like Pocahontas!
February 18, 2010
I ordered this wig last year and never wrote a review. I ordered it in 1B, which was somewhat dark for my caramel colored African-American skin. It comes packaged very well and was shipped pretty fast. The wig is very long, so I decided to cut it a little. I did recieve many compliments while wearing the Obsession Wig from Forever Young.
Pros:
Price Grade of Fibers Skin Part (somewhat realistic)
Cons:
Left side (swept bang area) has significantly more hair than the right.

sarah
Discovery Bay, CA
1 Stars
Wrong impression
January 28, 2010
This was my first wig and I will never wear it. I almost returned it because of the color but after looking at 20 time I decided to try it on and it look so fake! It's too thin in the back there are no bangs like it, somewhat, depicts in the picture. It looks horrible!

kayla
maryland
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
i love it!
November 24, 2009
i just got this wig today its my first one,i have hair but i jus wanted one to wear for fun and be different i got the color 8 and its darker thyen i thought so watch the color you get they look darker in person. i love the bouncy curls and the back isnt too thin like all the other reviews said iam glad i got it IT LOOKS SO REAL AND FEELS LIKE REAL HAIR!!!it also was so cheap only 50 bucks and i have to fix the front because it keeps falling in my face and looks wiggish so i wil def be ordering the british candy by foreveryoung soon i will tell u how i like that one but its a great 1st wig!
Pros:
i love the curls and body
Cons:
The front looks a little fake

Abigail
Batavia, NY
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great wig for a great price!
November 16, 2009
This is my second forever young wig and I am just as happy with it as my first It is very thin...but thats not bad because it managable....the curls are realistic and naturl looking. The skin part is also naturl looking which is important to me. I have to wear wigs everday due to hair loss and I have found the forever young wigs to be a wonderful resource for me.

Teresa
Huntington, WV
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Beautiful, versatile, excellent buy!
October 10, 2009
LOVE THIS! You can wear the curls tight or pick them out for a more natural look. The front looks so real. This is my 4th wig by forever young and they never let me down at all!
Pros:
Not heavy for a long wig, natural front and top, several different styles!
Cons:
None yet.

Samantha
Baltimore, MD
3 Stars
Great hair, a little thin
September 19, 2009
I loved the wig but thought that the front of the wig looked very "wiggish" and the back of the wig was VERRRRYYYYY thin, so you could see the netting through it.

Kristen
Edmonton Alberta
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very Nice. Color a little Off.
September 11, 2009
This wig is super nice. it seems a little thin but after a good comb through it thickened out a little. As a natural blonde the wig colors was a little off from the picture. I still like it, but it seems a little wiggy. I would recommend 24b-613 for a color similar to the picture. A nice light blonde. But overall an excellent wig for the price paid! I am excited to wear it out.
Pros:
CHEAP Good Quality
Cons:
A Little Thin Color not exact same.

evey
Utah, Logan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
so fun and natural
September 3, 2009
This is the first wig I have ever owned and I LOVE IT!!! I was really nervous about wearing it in public but nobody knew. Even my own boyfriend just thought I got a weave of real human hair he was shocked it was a wig! Everyone loved it and my friends are so jealous
Pros:
It's a good first wig Looks very real
Cons:
Kinda strngy

Holly
Milwaukee, WI
1 Stars
Review for Obsession Wig by Forever Young
September 1, 2009
I ordered color 24-BT18 and it was S00000 ugly!!! You really have to be careful with the colors!! I didn't even take it out of the package because the color was so gross looking, so I don't know how the actual wig looks like on!!!
Cons:
ugly color

deanna
san franciso, ca
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Review for Obsession Wig by Forever Young
August 8, 2009
I have never purchased a wig, and I have to stay I think this is a very nice wig. My only complaint is that it is a lot darker than the pic and the curlys are very bouncy and get in your face. otherwise, pretty, soft, good quality.

Kd
TX
5 Stars
<3 LUV it! <3
August 3, 2009
<3 I love this piece! I usually have short cropped black hair so at first this really didnt suit me but after awhile i was getting head turns! I love it, its so soft and smells great with the HearUwear shampoo!

Ashley
WI
3 Stars
OK Wig
August 1, 2009
The wig is OK - its very very hard to keep the wig out of my face. the hair is constantly stranded so it goes out towards my face - idk how to explain it, but it constantly gets in my face. Otherwise its a good wig. For me, the hair color that is featured on the model didnt work, but thats me. I wouldn't buy a different hair color (while i luv the curls and style) because of the hair in my face problem. I'm sure I'm not the only one to experience this.

Trish
2 Stars
Would Not Recommend
July 28, 2009
I bought this wig, hoping to wear it for a night out on the town...but I HATE it. The color i got was MUCH darker than it was suppose to be, and the curls are not as bouncy as shown in the picture, it is more wavy. I would not recommend this wig.

Katrina
CA
5 Stars
Goin' blonde!
July 20, 2009
I wanted to buy this wig so that i could go out dressed like someone else, and act like someone else. I bought the one that's shown on the picture. Everyone tried to convince me that buying things on the internet was a really bad idea. But i got it anyways. I'm glad i did. It came in the mail SUPER fast! I was afraid that it would be knotted, but it was in a net and everything! I put it on and at first it looked to bulgy because of my hair underneath, then the hair line looked a little fake. I put on a hat and~ PERFECT! I can't wear snow hats in the summer but it would look sooo cute and real in winter. The streaks are a little poppy, so maybe chose a different color. I really like it so far! You can brush it, and it stays curly, you can spray it with perfume, you can put things over or under it and it will stay, and lastly for a wig of it's quality, $50.00 is CHEAP! =] It looks better if you are older though, i'm not sure about the other colors. Just be totally gentle with it!!! You will love it the second you open it. Now i can go out and shopping and dress, and BE Katrina!

Caroline
Texas
5 Stars
WONDERFUL
June 22, 2009
I really recommend this obsession wig what i donīt recommend NEVER SPEND YOUR MONEY WITH THE JACLYN SMITH WIGS ..thanks you canīt find this brand here.

Stephanie
Virginia
5 Stars
AMAZING
June 3, 2009
I just got my wig this morning and was so surprised that something so affordable could be so well made and crafted. Before the forever young line I bought a pricey human hair wig, that now 2 months later looks completely runined ( the hair was falling out and it was visible ( due to the lining showing ) that I was wearing a wig. The forever young wigs are amazing, super soft and startling life like! I would recommend them to ANYONE who dosent want to go over budget! I will definitely buy from this line forever.

Erica
Ohio
5 Stars
Fabulous!
May 21, 2009
I just got my wig today. This is my first wig ever. I used to use clip on extensions but have decided to stop dying my hair. I cut it short and plan on taking great care of it the next few years to get back to my natural hair color. I decided to get a wig because I love long hair and this one had great reviews. I got a very dark brown, pretty much black. I am used to this color since I had black hair and extensions. It looks great! I plan on making this my going out wig. It's so sexy! I did cut a few inches off. I am pretty short and it was quite long. It's not too thick, which is good for me. I am ordering more forever young wigs today!! I am so happy!

Ashley
Oregon
5 Stars
PERFECT
April 13, 2009
This wig is ABSOLUTELY GORGEOUS! I was a little weary ordering it without a color ring... I am a natural blonde and wanted something pretty dark, but didnt want it to look all shiny and fake like a lot of synthetic wigs do. I took the chance and ordered color 4. Its a dark brown and looks so natural! Well worth the 40 bucks! I ordered a few other things so I would be over $50 and get free shipping.. placed my order on Friday and received it Monday! Fabulous.. I will definitely order from here again =)

Miss J
NY
5 Stars
Fairytale hair with a retro twist
April 9, 2009
This wig is the closest I've found to my former waist-length spiral-curled hair that I lost in a matter of months to alopecia. I was devastated, but this wig restored confidence. My fiance didn't even notice it was not my real hair the first time I wore it. (I had been wearing hats as my hair thinned, and first wore this wig with a hat.) I get the medium auburn (#30) which is an absolutely beautiful color, quite close to my natural shade.) However, this will look VERY red in certain florescent lighting... think obvious dye-job coppery. In sunlight and lamplight, it looks very natural, however. This wig is indeed gorgeous, but a few words of advice are necessary for first time buyers. UPON ARRIVAL: The wig WILL indeed appear wavy rather than curly when you remove it from the packaging. I recommend combing it (using Revlon's wide tooth comb, available on this site) and then spraying with water. (Buy a spay bottle from your local drugstore.) You can then shape the curls by scrunching them in a fist. Even better, wash the wig first, to remove the '"plastic hair'" smell, and THEN spray down with water, or the Hair-u-wear curl product (pink label) also available on this site. The curls will '"cling'" a bit better and look shaped without being too '"processed'" in appearance. Then allow the wig to dry on a wig stand (not a foam head, to allow air movement) and have a towel underneath to absorb moisture. The weight of the curls resting on the towel will also help shape them, rather than allowing the curls to hang down and droop. 2. DAILY CARE: At the end of each day you wear this, comb out any tangles in the curls very carefully and respray with water. The wig will reform back to its original state. It WILL tangle underneath during the day, but it can be detangled. 3. STYLING: This wig looks best with one of those flexible wide headband with elastic underneath, or one of those headband/scarf combos to tie it back into a ponytail. The wig will be more secure on your head with a headband, but the regular hard plastic ones will likely be too snug. (No shifting=security for those who haven't disclosed they wear a wig.) You can also put it up in a big clip, but the weight is noticeable, and the wig will shift without a headband to clamp it down, if (like me) you have no hair underneath. Wear it with a flexible gel headband, and no one will know. You can pouf up the back and sides along the headband for a rather delicious retro look. Again, I recommend the hair-u-wear hairspray. Revlon hairspray is STINKY, though their shampoo and conditioner smell quite nice. 4.) WHEN IT WEARS OUT: This wig, with daily wear and the care described above, and gentle washes at least once per week, will last 2 months or 9 weeks, give or take. If you notice frizzed parts on the bottom, you can trim this wig without it being too noticeable. If you like this wig and want several variations of it, try cutting in bangs or trimming to just below shoulder length. With all that hair to start with, feel free to '"play'" once the wig wears out and you have a new one to replace it with. I hope this advice helps! It really is a beautiful wig. It just takes a bit of effort to coax into the style you want. Don't give up, as it is WELL worth it. At this price, you can afford to take a chance!

Sara
Kansas
5 Stars
gorgeous
March 21, 2009
i was so worried about odering a wig online, but with the great reviews here i decided to, and im so glad i did. Everyone is right, it is beautiful. It was a little more thin than i thought it would be, but after you mess with it for a while it looks more and more natural. Definitly going to get another one soon.

Angel
SC
5 Stars
LOVE IT
March 1, 2009
Shipping was super fast had both my wigs in 3days!!! The obsession wig is beautiful and sexy gets alot attention, I dont want to take it off.

Kystle
Maine
5 Stars
Beautiful!
February 24, 2009
I just got my new curls today and I love it! When I first opened the package I thought that it did not look like the picture but then I took off the hairnet holding it together and these beautiful bouncy curls fell out! Its really pretty. My boyfriend said he got turned on right when he saw me with it on! HA! HA! I got color #33 its a nice rich brown. I am getting a ponytail one next!

Gavin
TX
5 Stars
Beautiful curls!
February 13, 2009
I'm so so happy with this wig! It's so light and bouncy, I wore it all day and it barely itched at all. I've gotten so many compliments! The picture doesn't even do it justice, it's just gorgeous. I love the skin part on it too, it's perfect! I'm going to wear it with a princess gown to the rennaisance faire this summer.

natasha
new york
5 Stars
AMAZINGG
February 8, 2009
i bought this cause my hair dresser cut my hair wayyy too short, and it's amazing. it says in the directions NOT to straighten it, but i did anyways, and it turned out even better, it looks like lacey mosley hair......fer real.

STEPHANIE
CT
5 Stars
MOST fAVE
January 9, 2009
I have bought 11 forever wigs! this one i have 3 of it is my favorite. I have it in 3 diff colors, i have color # s, 2 which is very dark, i have F18/22 & 6.

Rebecca
TX
3 Stars
felt like a witch in this :s
January 2, 2009
Aaahh I would not recommend this wig in black....it is much too heavy and overly dramatic. It seemed completely unrealistic but I feel it may be because of the color I picked. It also smelled a little strange but that may go away with time.

Lisa
5 Stars
Very nice!
December 29, 2008
I recently got 5 different wigs from here and this one is one of my very favorites! It looks really real and very sexy! Thanks!

Buggie
MN
4 Stars
Lovely
December 18, 2008
I bought this wig to change my hair color, instead of just dying it all the time. That way my real hair stays healthy. I must say I like it! You have to play with it for a while to make it look more natural, but I think that goes without saying... I trimmed it up a bit, because I felt it looked too '"mermaid'" like. It's fab though. I'm ordering more wigs from here. Definitely!

Stephanie
ct
5 Stars
Beautiful curls
November 12, 2008
I bought this wig due to the thinning of my hair after i have a straightnen done to my hair, This lloks so beautiful on and it is the exact hair ive always wanted, so soft and natural feeling, i bought another one the next day!

Jacqueline
CA
5 Stars
SUPER FAB
October 16, 2008
I got this wig in color 33, it looks red brown indoors but outside it looks VERY BROWN! just in case anyone was debating on colors! anyway i LOVE this wig its fun and super Hollywood. its pretty thin so i tease the curls a little to make it look more natural and big! this one is a must have! XD I LOVE IT!

aly
ohio
5 Stars
sexy sassy cute
October 13, 2008
this wig will give u confidence and make them guys drop dead

Jessie Curtis
5 Stars
very attractive
July 8, 2008
It's a great flirty/sexy style that gives my look something special. I notice that people turn their heads much more when I'm wearing this wig. Great price and FAST SHIPPING!

Shelly Leigh
5 Stars
Sexy Style, Great Customer Service.
May 21, 2008
I got this wig since I was looking to add more volume and texture to my look without having to really cut or style my real hair. I actually emailed customer service for suggestions on styles and this was one of them. Surprisingly, they got back to me in less than 24 hrs and were really helpful and nice!! I'm even really satisfied with the color choice they helped me pick out (T1B/27). I was looking for something dark but not solid in color. This wig is much easier and more convenient to wear than putting extensions in everyday. My boyfriend loves it as well!!



Back to nav