need help
Skip to content

Product reviews for:
     
$9.90
4.5 Stars based on 40 Review(s)
dee
hollywood, fl
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
handy must have
February 19, 2014
this item is so handy to have with synthetic wigs.....a couple dabs and the fake shine goes away so fast :) it's cheap and i recommend any wig buyer to buy one. (unless you are lucky enough to buy the really expensive human hair wigs!) I've had my red wand for awhile, and it's holding up well considering how cheap it is.
Pros:
cheap, easy to use
Cons:
none

Chantal
Norfolk, Virginia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works well
February 8, 2014
I purchased this wand as a precaution when purchasing my first wig. It works well, takes away the ''too shiny'' look and gives a more natural appearance. Would recommend to others.

Joanne
Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wig Wand
January 29, 2014
What a perfect effect this wand has, it's magic.
Pros:
Takes away the too glossy, too perfect shine only a wig can have.

Shopper
NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nifty gadget.
January 4, 2014
I used this device a few times already. It is very effective. Some of my wigs and hairpieces are very shiny and I need this little gadget to dull the shine pronto. It takes very little time to work the Wig Wand and that is a huge plus for me.
Pros:
Effective, takes little time to use.
Cons:
No

Xyra
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Blot the Shine from Synthetic Wigs
December 1, 2013
This wand is a very nice, clever tool created by Jon Renau to remove unwanted shine from synthetic wigs and hair pieces. I will find it especially helpful for use on my Forever Young wigs, as the fibers tend to look overly shiny on the blonde shades I wear.
Pros:
Convenient, easy to use tool.
Cons:
Positive advice: It is best to experiment and use sparingly and with care, until you are used to applying the powdery substance in the wand.

Amanda
Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works great
November 14, 2013
Is perfect for a synthetic shine reducer
Pros:
works well, doesn't look like powder in the wig
Cons:
none

tess
Tasmania - Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
name says it all
October 11, 2013
its a magic wand .. yes it works well takes that fake shine right out of there....
Pros:
takes the shine away like magic
Cons:
none

Sandy Carbrey
Branson, Mo
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good item
September 29, 2013
A must have. Does what it suppose too

Humble1
Houston, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Does what it said it will do
September 15, 2013
I am sure any baby powder would work, but because I am such a novice at this, I wanted to be sure I got and did the right thing. I have a wig that is a bit shinier than I like, which made it look unnatural. I just touched the wig lightly with this Wig Wand, and it now looks very natural. Not sure how long the powder in the wand will last, but I am glad I got it.

Lora
Louisville, KY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works great!
September 2, 2013
This little tool makes it easy and mess-free to powder down wig shine. It's that shine that announces to everyone that you are wearing a wig. Put your wig on and give it a light pat here and there to reduce the shine and you're good to go!
Pros:
Mess free Easy to use

D.E.
Wa.
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
really works!
June 23, 2013
used this product I liked the puff and it does take away excess shine
Pros:
works great easy to use
Cons:
none

suzanne
cork, ireland
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
wand
March 30, 2013
A fantastic little item, and so handy you can pop it in your handbag

sabina
branson, mo
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works Great!
February 7, 2013
Very easy to use and gets all the shine out of the hair!
Pros:
easy to use

Caty Mathews
Orrick, Mo
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Gets the job done
December 11, 2012
This works really well! Straight out of the package you have to wipe the excess powder off of the ribboned handle, but then it is ready to go! Just pat it on the crown of the wig and a little bit down the length and the shine is instantly gone!
Pros:
Does everything it says it will! Worth the price!
Cons:
Nothing.

Brenda
Colorado City, CO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works well
August 23, 2012
I bought this item for my daughter to use on two blond wigs that she has, to cut down on the shine. It worked quite well, and is easy to use.

Luba
BC,Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Brilliant!!!
August 17, 2012
This makes taking your new wigs out of the bag easy - dust and just go - it also doubles as a quick dry shampoo
Pros:
cute and easy noone knows what it is easy

Sharon
Orange County California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great little product
August 7, 2012
This wand releases a powdery substance when you pounce it onto the hairpiece or wig. It doesn't overdo the powder, so you don't overdo the wig. I used it today to take excessive shine from a hairpiece. Works very well.
Pros:
It's great. It works. It makes synthetic hair look real.
Cons:
nothing

Christine
Peachtree City, GA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Does exactly what it is meant to do!
July 12, 2012
No more worry about wig shine with the wig wand around:) I feel like a little fairy with my wig wand... feels almost like I am 'zapping' the shine in my wigs so they look like normal healthy hair once I am done after a few pats with the wand:)
Pros:
Quick and easy!! Does exactly what it is meant to do:)
Cons:
Nothing!

Annette
Plainland Qld Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wig wand by Jon Renau
July 3, 2012
This is invaluable
Pros:
I use it on my synthetic wigs to take the shine off.Love it.
Cons:
Nothing to dislike - great item

Jasmine
Memphis tn
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Dulls shine ASAP !!!
July 1, 2012
This wand dulls shine on contact! Works great !!
Pros:
Works great Fast delivery
Cons:
Kinda expensive !

Kristin
Alberta,Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
love it!
February 17, 2012
Its kinda like magic dust for your wig!! lol! :)
Pros:
everything!!!
Cons:
nothing!!!

zona
missouri
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
wig wand
February 8, 2012
good
Pros:
worked ok
Cons:
nothing

kathy
washington
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wig wand
January 3, 2012
Works well, expensive for what it is though. Don't know if I would spend the money on it again although in all fairness all wig sites charge the same for it.
Pros:
It seems to work well.
Cons:
Expensive for baby powder basically.

Lee
Chicago, IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Takes excessive shine awaaaayyyy!!
January 2, 2012
`bought one of these- I love it too much! Takes away the excessive shine from synthetics, and just makes it look like healthy, shiny hair. Easy to use- don't get wild with it at first! Just glide it over your hair, and it makes it look so nice.
Pros:
Ease of use Makes synthetic hair look more natural.
Cons:
Wish you could refill it yourself.

Kristen
Webster, ma
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works amazing
December 14, 2011
I purchased the glow girl wig, and purchased this along with it in case of shine, however the wig didnt need it but my Easihair 10' extensions did. The extensions clumped together and looked fake but dusting this powder on them worked like a charm and gave them a more natural feel.
Pros:
It works.
Cons:
Size, wish it was a little smaller. The powder comes out too quick. Price is a little high for what it is.

Jeanette Baker
jankbaker414@gmail.com
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
wig wand
December 13, 2011
love this, wish I would have bought this a long time ago
Pros:
everything
Cons:
nothing

tyffanie
west greenwich, rhode island
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
not sure if my low rating is due to inexperience?
November 16, 2011
i just started purchasing wigs and i used this for the first time on one of my forever young wigs. it doesn't come with instructions so i guessed at how to use it at first. i feel like too much powder comes out and it doesn't really cut the shine, but i could very well just be using it wrong! i feel like with the right knowledge it'd be a life saver?
Pros:
cute
Cons:
no instructions

Sandra
Pleasanton, Ca
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LOVE IT!!!
November 13, 2011
The Wig Wand works very well at removing "shine" from my wigs. I had been using a powder puff & powder, but I like this better because it has a handle on it. I love it.
Pros:
Removes shine Has a handle
Cons:
Nothing

Hannah
North Carolina
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very Helpful
November 4, 2011
I liked this, it helped get the shine out of my wigs and I really recommend it!
Pros:
Shine-be-gone Helpful
Cons:
Expensive

Lindsay
Winnemucca, Nevada
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Useful but not necessary
October 27, 2011
Its useful in the way that its convenient however if you just sprinkle some baby powder or cornstarch (since that's all baby powder is) on it and run your fingers through, you'll get the same effect.
Pros:
Convenient

Marie
NC
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good product, but jury is still out?
October 24, 2011
I think this product is good, does what is says it will and reduces shine. It is easy to use and virually mess free. However, I purchased new hair spray @ the same time and can't decide which one seems to be causing a gray type build up on my hair piece? I hope to determine soon which product is causing the issue and I hope it's not the wig wand because I hope to keep using it.
Pros:
easy to use mess free afordable does reduce shine
Cons:
Possible build up on hair piece?

Christy
Indiana
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Tones down the shine a bit
October 4, 2011
This wand really does tone down the shine a bit. It is handy I store it in a crock on my dresser.
Pros:
It really works, and is handy
Cons:
Nothing

Suz
Seattle, WA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works great
August 2, 2011
Everyone recommends using baby powder to take the shine out of a wig - though it works, I'm not a fan of smelling like baby powder all day. So I bought this and it works great (and no smell!). You may have to use a good amount depending on how severe the shine is, but it definitely made mine look more natural.

skyegoddess
Celebration, FL
3 Stars
Not bad
July 2, 2011
It works just as well as a bit of talc or powder spray seems to, it's all in how you like to apply your potion.
Pros:
Quick fix
Cons:
If you don't have a deft hand, you might get too much powder in one spot.

amy
Brampton, ON
2 Stars
Came without directions
June 27, 2011
I received a red wand in a plastic bag Had no idea what I was suppose to do. So I ran it over the wig...Nothing. I slowly did it again...nothing. So does it work? Not for me. My wig is still shiny and not natual looking till I wash it. Will I buy this again?....No
Merchant Response:
Simply tap the Wig Wand onto the problem area, brush, and style as usual. Works great on every color!
Pros:
My daughter has started to play with it...so it keeps my toddler busy.
Cons:
no directions

Kaelynn
Broadview Heights, OH
2 Stars
not a magic wand
June 17, 2011
it really didn't help the shine
Cons:
i watched the video on how to use an trust me the wand isn't magic

Brandice
Augusta, GA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wandulous!
April 5, 2011
This is a must have tool for any lady in need of a wig! Knocks down shine and smooths hair for the most natural beautiful look any lady can wish for!
Pros:
A must have! Easy to use! No mess!

perry
hilton head. sc
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
perfect
April 4, 2011
sort of like talcum powder but does the trick of softening a synthetic wig takes a way the bright unreal shine
Pros:
everything
Cons:
nothing

Dee Vancleeve
Billings MT
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Soften Wig Shine
March 17, 2011
This softens the shiny look wigs seem to have to me. Easy to use just follow directions
Pros:
Easy to use
Cons:
Nothing

Shana
Virginia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
WORKS GREAT
December 4, 2010
I have more than a few faux hair wigs and some of them come with a bit of a shine so I just use the wig wand and pat all over the wig mainly the top of it while it is on my head and not only will it reduce shine it will also smooth fly away strands. I love all of Jon Renau's products and am most happy with Hon Renau's quality of hair it is not too shiney and feels and looks like real human hair. Thanks Jon Renau
Pros:
reduction of shine smoothing properties cute design Jon Renau quality is the best so far!!!!!


Page 1 of 1

Back to nav