need help
Skip to content

Product reviews for:
     
$37.95
4.5 Stars based on 124 Review(s)
Caitlin
Washingtin
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Loving it!
March 11, 2014
Really happy with it, came sooner than expected & feels great on :]
Pros:
Great quality, not hot or itchy at all!
Cons:
Wish it was a bit thicker.

Dennis
Howard city, MI
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Jagged Edge wig by Forever young
February 25, 2014
If you love straight hair, this wig is a winner! Its a believable length and the bangs can be across your forehead or pushed to the side.I got color4A-2913HE.It is a sassy auburn color.The skin parts are important to make a wig look real and forever young comes thru for us! This is a fun look!The price for quality cant be beat.I spent over one hundred on a Jaclyn Smith wig that was not as well made as this.
Pros:
Price...contemporary style...vibrant color..stays in place..no fuss. pop it on and go!
Cons:
I give it a four rating only becuz I think one of the layers is a bit short near the ears.It is only noticeable when you lean forward.otherwise it blends pretty good.

ANNETTE CAIRNS
WHITBY,ONTARIO,CANADA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
GORGEOUS BLONDE WIG
December 10, 2013
THIS IS THE SECOND JAGGED EDGE WIG I HAVE PURCHASED. I ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT. THE COLOUR IS AMAZING IF YOU WANT TO BE EXTREMELY BLONDE. IT IS LIGHT AND VERY COMFORTABLE TO WEAR. AS MY OWN HAIR IS THINNING I WANTED FULL COVERAGE AND THIS WIG DOES THE JOB FOR ME. THE QUALITY IS EXCELLENT,ALSO WHEN I WEAR IT WHICH IS PRACTICALLY EVERYDAY, I'M LOVING ALL THE COMPLIMENTS I AM GETTING WHEN I WEAR IT. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT TO EVERYONE, THANKS VOGUE.
Pros:
GREAT COLOUR, LIGHT AND COMFORTABLE NICE LENGHTH
Cons:
BANGS TEND TO BE A BIT LONG,BUT CAN BE EASILY TRIMMED. OVERALL A FANTASTIC PRODEUCT.

Jersey girl
Marlton, New Jersey
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
love it:)
November 15, 2013
I am meticulous with my hair and have worked in a salon many years. This wig in particular could not be more realistic. Color, cut and hairline are perfect. I have spent 200 for an Iman wig and nowhere near as satisfied.
Pros:
Price!
Cons:
None!

Donna
Bloomington, IN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great everyday wig
November 3, 2013
Perfect, low maintenance hair that looks like you had a Brazilian blow out. Great shape.
Pros:
Long, but not so long that it get tangled up in sweaters, good for winter.
Cons:
none

Judy Warren
Windsor,Wisconson
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Jagged edge synthetic wig by Forever Young
September 20, 2013
This wig was less than $40. Looks great and feels fantastic.

Gigi
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Really Cute and Flirty!
September 13, 2013
I liked the look of this wig from the picture, but the actual wig is even cuter in person! It moves freely and looks very real..... no one has any idea that it's a wig, I've had people say things like.. "I haven't seen your hair down in ages... you should wear it that way more often, it's really cute!" It's also very light weight and you'll have no problem wearing it for an extended length of time. :)

Sophy
NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it!
June 27, 2013
I have alopecia areata and I just got this mail in the wig and I just love it. It looks very natural and I just trimmed the bangs a little bc they were a touch long for me. But, a perfect length if you choose to wear them to the side. I chose the shade, 8/12/27HL which is a very natural looking solid brown color with no highlights.
Pros:
some of a zig zag part in front, looks pretty natural, nice wig for the price
Cons:
none

Brooke Genovei
California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Amazing Price I want it in EVERY COLOR!
June 16, 2013
I love this wig! I wanted something that would accommodate my face shape and I got it! It has alot of sharp razor cut layers throughout the whole piece. I wanted a blonde color that wouldn't wash me out since I am naturally brunette and this was perfect I got 24b27c It has light blonde tips and streaks throughout with a nice dirty blonde undertone. It tangles very easy in the back so I have been using dry conditioner and then combing. I love this wig and this color I want more I am addicted!
Pros:
Light weight, has movement of real hair, fun to play with, looks really cute with hats i love it !
Cons:
I had to cut the bang but it wasnt very hard and I also love costumizing things so its not really a con :)

JEANNE
BEACON, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
EDGEY & CUTE!
June 10, 2013
I GOT 24b613 THIS IS A GREAT EVERYDAY WIG IMO THE STYLING IS VERY YOUTHFUL, A TEENAGED GIRL CAN WEAR IT IF SHE WANTED TO!
Pros:
GREAT FOR EVERYDAY VERY YOUTHFUL & TRENDY STYLE/CUT LIGHTWEIGHT RESISTS HUMID WEATHER

Cynthia
Calgary, CANADA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
#1
April 22, 2013
This wig is my favorite purchase. It is my third time buying this on after a friend wanted to buy it off of me. The cut is great along with the color, and I absolutely love the shine on it. This wig is perfect I have not been able to find anything wrong with it. Some may complain the fringe is too long but it is all in customizing the wig for your style and comfort!
Pros:
Shine, cut, style.
Cons:
Wish they had more color options!

Meekoo
Miami, FL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Jagged Edge
April 10, 2013
Just got this today and so far so good, its ready to wear right out of the package although the bangs are a bit long for my taste might trim them later on. One thing that surprised me was the part its kinda zigzag like which I really like cause it makes it look super real. It's super soft and I love the color that I ordered (04) all my life i've had really dark brown hair almost black hair that washed me out so this is my chance to have a little bit of a lighter color without damaging my hair. Oh and I ordered on the seventh and had it today on the tenth so super fast delivery
Pros:
Zigzag Part Super soft nice bangs
Cons:
could be a bit fuller the hair is not that thick but over all amazing wig

Jude
ohio
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
fun wig
April 1, 2013
My first forever young wig and I have been having so much fun with it. Very young looking style and quite a few styling options you can do with it too. For the price point I think it's a good buy. I have had cheap wigs before that are so stiff and tangle easily. This is a dream. However, it has some quirks but they all do. The most I am concerned about is the sheding so I still have to shampoo it and hope it fixes the issue.
Pros:
Hardly any smell and a shampoo would probably take that out. Good color (mine 1b) Silky feel with great movement Low tangles So far comfortable to wear in cooler temps The bang length was perfect for me. I would rather have more then not enough anyway. Not bad shine. A little powered took it all away.
Cons:
I have not shampoo it yet however it does shed a bit. (About 10 hairs everytime I comb it) yes I use a wig comb. The style is not the best for round & square faces cause of the short, blunt, straight layer right at the cheekbone that makes your face look wider. Not a lot of volume overall but I think the style is suppose to be sleek. I'm not a fan of zig zag part (who does that anymore with real hair?!) but at least it is a small one.

TheFairestOneofAll
Las Vega$
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Amaaaazing
March 24, 2013
Great Wig!! Very Realistic!! I'll be purchasing more in different colors :) Wig Color--> 1
Pros:
Very Lightweight...LOVE IT!!

alexandra
jacksonville , fl
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Another winner from Forever Young
March 5, 2013
Perfect out of package. Shake and go for me. Very light weight but feels secure Love the jagged edge cut
Pros:
color cut youthful feel/weight
Cons:
nothing

Amanda
PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent AND Affordable
February 28, 2013
I'm quite happy with this purchase. As most people already said, it needs some tweaking out of the box - just powder to get rid of the shine and styling to add realism and a personal touch - but other than that, this is a great product; for under $50, you can't beat it. I currently have a very short haircut, which I'm in the beginning stages of growing out, and I bought this wig to help me through the boredom and agony of being in between looks; growing out a short cut can be painfully awkward (I've done it more than once), and having a quality wig as an option makes it so much easier. I had extensions put in during one of my "grow out" phases, but this is much cheaper and simpler, as well as being more flexible. I'd recommend it to anyone in a similar situation. Don't be afraid to go for it. I'm a hair stylist, so I can safely say that wigs are a completely viable, "in" styling option these days - you really don't even need a special reason.
Pros:
Quality for price Fast shipping Fit/comfort

sabina
branson, mo
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Amazing
February 7, 2013
Looked great!
Pros:
cut color length manageability

Lisa
Golden, CO
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Really great wig!
January 6, 2013
This is my second order from Vogue Wigs and also my second Forever Young wig. I ordered two of the jagged edge because I wanted a blonde color and a brunette color. I selected incorrectly (my mistake, not theirs) and got 8/12/27HL which turned out to be a really great warm chestnut color and very natural looking. This is the color I am wearing in the pictures. I also ordered HL27-613, which I did not like. The color was a blend of a reddish color and strawberry blonde...just didn't like with my skin tone, eyebrow color, etc. I felt like it also was not as natural looking as the previous color I described. Regarding the wig itself, it is very comfortable and the layers are really great...except the shortest layer is too short (as mentioned in other reviews), but not enough to be a big deal. Also, I really like the thickness of the wig. I have very naturally thin hair, so a wig that is not as poofy as some looks better on me. So...I gave this wig 4 stars only because of the shortest layer being a bit too short, but overall a really great wig, especially for the price!
Pros:
Color Comfort Style Natural looking Fun!
Cons:
Shortest layer is too short

Rose
Norwich, England
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Wig--Soft and Natural
December 22, 2012
This is a wonderful wig; however, I got the color shown in the video, and it was much lighter than in the video. It is much more reddish brown than brown. However, that being said, I have received many compliments, and being that my own hair is very fine, this makes it look very natural on me, since it is very fine as well. Since most synthetic wigs have a shine to them, I sprayed dry shampoo on it to diminish the shine, and it really does help. I also always sew a small, one inch slide comb into the top of the wig, and one at the back, so it stays put and doesn't slip off.
Pros:
Fine hair, natural.
Cons:
The color I ordered looks much darker on the video.

Daisy
San Diego
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Looking young an feel'n sassy*
October 21, 2012
This wig came beautifully packaged, secure in place, but UNFORTUNATELY had a massive lump on the top of the scalp where it had been laying wrong. I tried soaking it forever, but it didn't help one bit. I ended up having to boil 15-20 cups of water, and pour it over the wig (on a wig head) outside and then let it sit to dry. Was a process! It looked beautiful after the wash and I was very happy to see how fast it can dry (4-6 hours outside) I then baby powdered it because I personally felt that it was to shiny. I shook it good, put it on, and FELL IN LOVE! The bangs are very very long, but I think thats for preference incase you have a very long forehead, very smart. I ended up cutting the bangs so that I don't have to push them to the side and I can easily see. You can be guaranteed (from me, haha) that it will not fly off even if you are swinging on the monkey bars upside down! I am very happy how I can just go in the wind, dance and jump around, and the wig falls right back into place, and still looks completely real*. The neck can tangle, all long hair wigs do. I recommend getting a hair detangler and spraying a lil in the hair, or when you wash it put some conditioner so that its easier to comb. You can not wear it in a ponytail, it looks odd. I do not recommend wearing it with a headband, that looks weird too. Hats are super cute, but the bangs on the sides don't relax and can look a lil funky if you have a tight beanie/hat on. I got the color that 4A-2913HE, the model in the picture is wearing it. EVERYONE is wanting to know what color I dye my hair, and other ladies who wear wigs are dying to know the color so they can buy it too! Its gorgeous! I am definitely going to get this color again. I would l LOVE if it was thicker... sometimes it feels too fragile or fake... i think its just cuz its sooooo smooooth :) :) :) like silk. My boyfriend? He LOVES IT! He is very critical of wigs looking real so at first he didn't think it would pass seeing it sit on the stand... but after I finished it allll up and put it on? He assured me many times excitedly that it could pass as my own hair any time of day or night. He and I would both recommend this wig for anyone!! I have short hair, 3 inches long. And the wig is a good fit. Most wigs are NOT tis fitted. I am VERY happy with how fitted to my head this wig is. There are also endless straps on the bottom to make it tighter. The scalp looks SOO real, love that, and also came perfectly parted. It feels like a beanie its so comfy and snug. I have never had any itching, rubbing, or slipping with this wig. It can get warm if its really hot, but it breathes amazingly! So I haven't had an issue yet where its to hot or to cold, feels perfect. All in all I will be buying this product again.
Pros:
- haven't felt this confident in a very long time in a wig - style of it is supper cute/sexy/sassy - bangs look real! - wig color looks real! - wig itself looks real! - great fit! - silky soft hair
Cons:
-tangle's in back -not thick -first layer cut so that you can't style it much unless you cut it

John (For Joni)
Casselberry, Fl
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Descriptive of Product
August 29, 2012
Has a lot of class. Can be used for business or social.
Pros:
Well styled, good color blend, easy to maintain without a lot of combing. falls right into place through most activities including vigorus spins in dance.
Cons:
Would prefer a little more length, 22 or more inches

Ashley
British Columbia, Canada
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Not a bad wig
August 26, 2012
I was expecting a little better for this wig with the ratings being so high. But it's not bad. I like that it's not as bulky looking as some of the other vogue wigs. I kind of like the natural look rather than drastic. I got the #24B613HA which is a golden blonde with light blonde highlights. When you first put it on it is really shiny and fake looking. At first I didn't like it at all. I hated the cut and the color was fake. Well I used a bit of powder on it and pinned some of the hair back and it looks a lot cuter. Also some women on here were saying the cap was small and me having a smaller head I thought that would be perfect. Well it's big on my head. Fits better with a wig cap. But I like that it doesn't make me look like I have a bobble head. The bangs are a bit weird too. Some of the longer hairs get mixed in with the bangs and you have to play around with it a bit. Also they are too long to wear straight across without a trim.
Pros:
Not bulky, lays flat against my head, color is nice once you get the shine out
Cons:
the razor cut is too drastic, cap too large, way too shiny when right out of the box, bangs are too long to wear straight across and you have to play with them a bit for them to look good.

Leslie J.
North Carolina
5 Stars
I LOVE this wig
August 24, 2012
This is by far the greatest wig I've ordered. I purchased it in #1 and with the razor cut, it gives you that funky but polished look as well. Everyone tells me how beautiful my hair is. I'm going to buy another one like today since I see it is on sale. Ladies you cannot go wrong with this wig.
Pros:
Everything!! When I first put it on, I was totally hooked.
Cons:
I wish it had combs but it doesn't matter with this wig.

Tia
APO, AE
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Impressed
August 13, 2012
I am so impressed with this wig. As a hairstylist I was concerned with the fit, realistic look, and feel of the hair. This wig is constructed beautifully and made with high quality synthetic hair. The part is very realistic and despite the shiny look (which can be taken care of with a little powder) it looks very very natural. I did need to trim the bangs and it took me about 20 min to adjust and style it to suit me. I recommend using a razor to cut the bangs and only trim a little at a time. After a quick dusting of powder and light hair spray this wig looked amazing. Make it your own!
Pros:
high quality fibers and construction great fit easily customized lightweight
Cons:
top layer is a little too short but blends nicely

Sheralyn
Reno, Nevada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Edge Forever Young
August 11, 2012
Smooth & Silky, Playful to Wear!
Pros:
Style is perfect for a evening out.

Galiya
Boston, Massachusetts
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
amazing wig for the price
July 31, 2012
I love this wig. It has a lot of movement and the hair has a more realistic texture than other synthetic wigs I have tried. The hair is fine to medium density just like my natural hair and the color (1) is just like my natural color. The part and skin top is not perfectly realistic, but it doesn't scream "wig" either. Under $40? Fabulous. The only problem was that the bangs were a bit odd and I needed to trim them to get the shape I wanted.
Pros:
hair texture color movement price
Cons:
had to trim bangs

Rachel
Oregon
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
So Cute!
July 27, 2012
Looks so good! my girlfriends thought it was super cute. I love the long bangs- so trendy. I got a dark one and the color looks real, so does the texture. It was perfect right out of the box.
Pros:
color, cut, long bangs
Cons:
didn't come in "petite" size, so i have to get it sized at the local wig shop

Desiree
Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Lovely Wig
July 17, 2012
I wasn't too sure about buying this wig..you know as the old saying goes...you get what you pay for! But let me tell you, these Forever Young Wigs are the bomb! Like the other reviews say, the bangs are a little long but it is an easy fix, no styling required, just put it on and run your fingers thru it and you are good to go! It is very comfy and not to hot to wear!
Pros:
Everything, style and feel!
Cons:
Nothing

Janice
Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Wig and colour
July 13, 2012
This wig is just perfect and looks great straight out of the bag.
Pros:
The colours
Cons:
nothing

Diane
Murray, UT
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cute cut, but beware of the bangs!
July 13, 2012
I got this in HL4-33 and love the color, which I've ordered before in other styles. The cut and style of this wig is really cute. The longest layers fall below my shoulder blades and the shortest frame the face nicely. It is not as full looking as in the model picture, but I consider this a plus because I think it makes it look more natural and like the amount of hair a person would normally have. The ones that are really thick look more "wiggy" to me. I have an average sized head, maybe even a little on the smaller side. The wig cap is REALLY snug, so if you have a lot of hair underneath it things might not lay quite right, causing the top to be a little poofy. It has a skin top part which looks nice and adds to it looking more realistic. The bangs on this wig are a NIGHTMARE, which is why I didn't give it 5 stars. If it came an inch or so shorter it'd be perfect. I've bought several other Forever Young wigs which all have long bangs but most stay swept to the side. These do not. They are the least pliable bangs I've ever dealt with on a wig and just fall stick straight, annoyingly in my eyes. I decided to just cut them and that's caused even more problems. Most reviewers noted that they cut the bangs so I don't know if I'm the only one who experienced this, but after you cut it, it looks like someone rubbed a balloon against your forehead. The cut fibers stick up funny like there's lots of static or something and no amount of washing or styling spray will make it lay right. It's really frustrating having to mess with it constantly. The usual stuff with synthetic wigs also applies. The back/underneath will get tangly with regular wear. People who wrote that it doesn't tangle must've written a review within 4 hours of wearing it. It tangles. They all do. With more brushing and washing the ends will get really frizzy. You can try to iron it on low (even though the label tells you not to) and that'll make it look okay for a little longer, but eventually you just have to replace it. Fortunately, at the great prices that Forever Young and Vogue Wigs offers, replacing every month or two is no big deal. I wear mine every day so around 6 weeks or so they tend to run their course. I really do like the style so I'm willing to give it another try and am re-ordering this one. Maybe if I find a stylist to cut the bangs instead of trimming myself (possibly my hair cutting shears aren't very good so caused the static issue? No idea) I'll have better luck with the bangs. It's cute and I've received a lot of compliments on it. Only other wig wearers would be able to spot that it's a fake. I constantly get asked what I use to make my hair have such a nice healthy shine so I had to look at shine products at the store and memorize the name of one of them so I have an answer. Lol! I included pics of before I cut the bangs and after.
Pros:
- Color HL4-33 is very pretty - Cut and style is really cute and on trend - Enough hair to cover the wig cap but not so much that it can't move freely and look realistic. Also makes it lighterweight for summer heat! - Skin top part looks realistic -Great prices from Forever Young and Vogue Wigs makes re-ordering easy!
Cons:
- Cap size is VERY snug and I don't have a large head. If you have much hair underneath it, it might not lay right. - Bangs are very difficult, not pliable. Styling them is not an easy task. When cut, the fibers won't lay right and have a static like effect. -Back/underneath gets tangly and ends will frizz out with repeated brushing and washing, but that's the case with all synthetic wigs.

SandyC
Gainesville, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
So Awesome!!!!
July 12, 2012
I mentioned this style in my review of Fashion Note as one of my favorites from (the totally awesome) Forever Young line. Never thought I would wear a full wig as I've done extensions and hair pieces for years. I am a very young looking early fifties chick in a high visibility corporate liaison position. Needless to say I cannot have anything the least bit fake or shabby looking. The dozens of compliments that I've received from our clients is amazing. My color is 24B27C. The secret ladies is to get as close to your natural color and stick with it. I may try a red shade eventually for going out but keep it consistent for business. This style can be combed back and sprayed a little or left towards the face for a more fun and flirty look. I'm fortunate to have a husband who is a hair stylist who has trimmed them to my length and bang preference. Best tip: get them trimmed to your face and proper length. Good luck, ladies and wig on!!!!!
Pros:
Modern Style Great Texture Amazing Color
Cons:
Nothing!!!

Anna
Atlanta,GA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good deal
July 10, 2012
Amazing for the price! interesting haircut.I bought 2 of them. A choice of colors!
Pros:
everything
Cons:
Nothing.

Drenna
Burgaw, North Carolina
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Impressed!!!
July 9, 2012
So recently I had a little mishap with my [own] hair and its so uneven and ridiculous I immediately began looking online for wigs. I stumbled upon Vogue Wigs and fell in love with the Jagged Edge almost instantly. I ordered the color worn by the model and its even more beautiful than I thought! The only real issue I had was with the bangs, in which I tried trimming myself....they look a bit silly now, since this is my very first wig and my first time cutting hair ever, but I plan on ordering another in a different color VERY soon! Also, I wasn't sure if the material this wig was made out of was heat resistant, so I had a small mishap with that as well. But I cut most of the fried bits out. It feels amazing and its so luxurious!
Pros:
The color Length Style Light-weight Looks believably natural, given you style the bangs correctly
Cons:
The bangs needed some work, and ended up getting overworked. The layers are a tad choppy, but if you can pull it off the styling is amazing.

natalie
phoenix, arizona
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
very realistic
June 20, 2012
I've just started wearing full and 3/4 wigs in the last couple months so having them look and feel realistic is most important to me since at first it can be uncomfortable and I felt self conscious. This wigs is great. I have a small head so some wigs tend to be bunchy in the back on me..not this one. The fit is great. Very light and comfortable. I DID have a stylist friend trim the bangs a bit to fit my face better.My husband and All my friends love my wigs. Some of them are even buying them now since mine look so great. I bought two of this style. One is 614/27 and HL4/33..I think..both colors look natural even in the sun!

Antoinette
Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fantastic~
May 29, 2012
I love this wig! It was perfect straight out of the bag. I didn't even need to style it; just brushed it out and slipped it on. I got it in 1B/613HL which is an off-black highlighted with french vanilla blonde and I was worried the blonde would look white and make me look older but it is such a fantastic color! So punky and hot! The layering is artfully done and looks wonderful. The cap is really comfy and doesn't show through. And, a huge plus in my book, it doesn't get tangly! I wore it for a good four hours and it was still good to go. Definitely rockin'~
Pros:
Good quality Soft hair FANTASTIC color Layering is gorgeous Adjustable cap is comfortable Not tangly at all!
Cons:
A bit shiny Bangs were odd

Divinyl
Lexington, KY, USA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My Third One of These Wonderful Wigs
May 26, 2012
I have owned two of these wigs for four years now and just replaced them both due to wear and tear. (Colors 24B613 and 24B27C). They are light, comfy, and the wig cap accommodates larger heads like mine! The wig is a little bit shorter than the picture might indicate but still a perfect length. Very modern, the razor cut look is edgy and very hip. Only requires some minor thinning and bang trimming to make it sing. I don't advise wearing any wig out of the box...the bangs are always too long and people sweep them over to get them out of the eyes and that just kills the look it should have. Styling tip....hold the wig upside down and shake while spraying with some mega hold hair spray and it will give it great lift and add some volume. Looks much better than just clinging to your head. These wigs are an absolute bargain. People cannot believe I paid sooooo little for them.
Pros:
Price Comfort Modern edgy look
Cons:
Like all wigs, the back tends to fray from contact with collars of shirts and dresses. Keep a good detangler spray handy to avoid excess wear and tear when combing the tangles out.

CiCi
East Boston, MA
4 Stars
Must have!
April 13, 2012
This is my first wig & the color/style is beautiful I got the 4 with highlights. Its also long and the bangs I just sweep to the side. Looks & feels real. Only problem is the caps a bit tight and I'm a petite girl.
Pros:
Color (4) chocolate brown with red highlights style & cut- has a rocker vibe to it, almost like my own hair before I cut it off. Looks real to 90% of people. The only ones who notice are wig wearers. part looks real.
Cons:
Too tight Shiny hairline looks fake but the bangs cover it up so u can't notice. Sheds-not too bad a few strands every time I wear it. Use a double sided wide comb to brush it.

Dawson
Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I love it!
March 14, 2012
I look absolutely SICKENING in this wig. Unboxing was quick and easy, and it looks very similar to the pictures. I got the color 2, and the accuracy between the color on the computer and on the wig is great. The bangs are a little long so I'll have to get them trimmed a little, but over all a GREAT buy.
Pros:
style, color, softness, texture
Cons:
bangs are a little long

EJK
Albuquerque
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent toussled and straight style
March 9, 2012
I was looking for a very straight and long wig that looks realistic. I purchased the Jagged edge in color 4A-2913HE. This is a beautiful darker reddish brown with hi-lights and low-lights. It is not as long as shown on the picture, rather the same length as the Runway Fashion or the Fashion not, but a much straighter and razor cut layers all over. It provides a very nice smooth straight look.
Pros:
- color is beautiful - the style is so believable - nice straight look - it has that silky fine hair quality (not suggested for those who are looking for very voluminous wig) - looks realistic on those ladies who normally have finer to average volume -silky hair that is soft to the touch
Cons:
- not as long as pictured, but long enough. about the lenght of the Runway Fashion.

Virginia Taylor
Brandon Manitoba Canada
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very edgy
March 2, 2012
Jagged Edge is just that , a lovely mixture of long razor cut layers .. soft silky and a pleasure to wear, it moves so nicely .. my only complaints is there isn't alot of hair so feels a little thin , and I don't like the bangs , they should have been left longer . But overall another winner from Forever Young .. well worth the money . The color i got mine in is 24b27c. I also have to rave about Vogue Wigs superior shipping to Canada .. excellant !
Pros:
The razor layers , the natural movement the comfort the color softness sexiness the cost Vogue wigs incredible shipping time to canada
Cons:
could have been thicker bangs need to be longer

Emily
Sacramento, California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
PERFECT!
February 27, 2012
This wig is PERFECT! It's sexy, realistic, easily manageable, lightweight and doesn't get very tangled. I get compliments everywhere I go! People always stop and ask me if they can have the number to my hair dresser. I've even gone into a high end salon for a friend, and the owner wouldn't stop talking about how perfect my hair cut is, how healthy my hair is, and asked if she could make an apt with my hair dresser. Everyone thinks it's my real hair!
Pros:
Everything! Lightweight, sexy hair cut, realistic.
Cons:
Nothing!

Zoe
Maple Ridge, BC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LOVE IT- The everyday wig
February 22, 2012
This one is great. Perfect for everyday use, it is casual with a great cut. Sharp, looks like a razor cut. It looks completely real, no one knows it is a wig. Bangs were long, but thankfully one of my best friends is a hairdresser and trims all of mine to fit my face. Cute jagged part, the bangs completely hide the fact that it is a wig. It is just the right amount of thickness. It needed babypowder at first of course, and I've worn it about 6 times now with only brushing it. It is starting to get a little frizzy so I'll give it her first wash. It also gets a little knotted in the back. As always, I'm not CRAZY about the 613 color and would much prefer if it came in Hampton Blonde. I'll be buying many more of this one!
Pros:
So real looking Great cut Perfect amount of hair Everyday wig Cute part So cheap!
Cons:
Wish they would make more platinum blonde instead of yellowish blondes. Gets tangled in the back Needed trimming but no problem for me :)

Michele
Congers, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this wig!
February 16, 2012
I absolutely love this wig! I bought it in two colors, black and 24B-613 (highlighted blonde) and it's fantastic. The bangs were a little long, but if you trim them then they'll be just right...just don't trim them straight across...it'll look funny. Instead, hold the scissors vertically and make small snips into the bangs to keep that "jagged" effect. This wig is so edgy and I got so many compliments on how sexy I looked. I would highly recommend this wig for a straight style.
Pros:
Edgy Sexy Easy to wear
Cons:
Bangs are a bit too long

dianna
phoenix arizona
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Too cute
February 6, 2012
I love wearing this wig. The only problem was it was the shine. However, I washed it with liquid detergent and left the suds stay in the hair while it dried and now it looks a lot more natural. It looks like real hair and people are very surprised when i say I'm wearing a wig. Plus people think it is a really expensive. The color i got is a hazel brown, but it was a little more blonde until i washed it. This is a very spunky sexy haircut. Plus the bangs had to be trimmed but other than that it is really comfortable.
Cons:

Nikki
Shreveport, Louisiana
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
jagged edge
February 3, 2012
I love this wig! It feels and looks very natural, I got a lot of compliments on it.
Pros:
It it light weight, comfortable, has body, and very stylish.

Sophie
Pitea, norrbotten
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Jagged surprise
January 11, 2012
I was really surprised about how much I love this wig! Sure it needed some styling and clipping the bangs, but it was not to thin and the style is very young and fresh! I would recommend anyone this wig, in any color. I choose 24b613 and its a beautiful blonde color with very natural highlights, I needed to use some dry shampoo for the shine but other then that not much more work needed to be done:)
Pros:
Great summer style, not to warm. great cut great color comfortable good fit easy to wear to anything
Cons:
a little shiny

Ellen D Herrmann
New Mexico
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Jagged Edge Synthetic Wig
January 6, 2012
Received item in perfect condition. Professionally wrapped. Excellent fit and "wowed" my coworkers with my new look. Very happy with item.
Pros:
The color I chose.
Cons:
Alittle shorter than what I wanted.

Priscilla
Montgomery, Alabama
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Confidence is back!
December 31, 2011
First off I purchased two wigs from Forever Young and I have to say that this one is my favorite! The cut is beautiful and a little edgy which is just like the cut my own hair had before I got a terrible pixie! This wig is not the thickest hair on the market to say the least but it's under $40. For the price, it's more than enough hair. Almost everyone that doesn't see me everyday thinks it's my real hair. The color is also very nice. I got mine in the color 2, which is is more like a deep almost black shade rather than a dark brown. The hair quality is also pretty good, it's not like the best in the world, but again, it's a wig for under $40. The hair won't last forever, but this wig has enough length that you could just trim off the parts that start to get a little rough. The bangs are a little long, and I do wish you could change the part. A middle part doesn't work on me at all! However, I've found that wearing the wig with the skin part to the side make a huge difference and it actually looks really great. Just add a few bobby pins for extra insurance. Overall, for the price, it's a great wig. You won't regret this purchase.
Pros:
Length is great. Style is amazing for an edgy style. Wear it sideways for a different look. Hair quality really good for such an affordable wig. Light and reasonably breathable.
Cons:
I don't have a lot of hair, but if you do you're going to have to spend some time making your hair flat to make this wig look really smooth under the wig cap. It's a very secure fit!

Mandi
East Hartford, CT
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome Buy
December 19, 2011
I placed my order Tuesday and recived my wig on Friday! Not only did the wig come in record time, I absolutly love this wig. The color ( 1b ) and cut look great on me. I will make all my wig purchases from this site from this point on L)
Pros:
Everything
Cons:
Nothing

Cynthia
TX
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cool style and great for costumes!
December 7, 2011
I bought this in the 1B/613 for Halloween, so forgive my crazy picture as I was testing out my costume makeup and styling! I had to trim the bangs because my head is small and they were too long, so I only did a so-so job on that. But overall this is a very nice wig. It's an interesting cut and even though it's very very straight it is not too thin like the Get It Straight is! Nice movement to the hair and easy to wear. Lots of fun.
Pros:
Nice cut Comfortable Nice hair fiber
Cons:
Bangs too long

Debra
Los Angeles, Ca
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
This is a good one!
December 6, 2011
I want another one...
Pros:
Really diggin' this wig....Gorgeous color....my true hair color is black....so this is a great change.... I will definitely be getting more wigs from Forever Young. Color: HL 433.

Kimber
Greensboro, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Hands down my favorite wig so far!!!
December 2, 2011
This is my fourth forever young wig.. and I have to say that I will definitely be purchasing this one in other colors! Right out of the box it needed no styling and looked completely natural and realistic. I liked the part on this one a lot more than some of the other forever young wigs I have gotten. This is the first wig that I have felt COMPLETELY comfortable wearing everywhere - and I get compliments on the cut all the time! DEFINITELY buy this one!
Pros:
Color Cut Hair was SO silky! Part was more realistic
Cons:
The top layer could stand to be a LITTLE bit longer The bangs were a bit long, but after a quick trim they were perfect!

Julie
Salem, Oregon
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Not quite what I expected
November 18, 2011
I ordered this in cappicino. I love the color. I'm a blonde so it was great for the change. The color is a very nice brown with lighter highlights. It was not as long as shown. It hits about an inch below my shoulders. The cut is awesome and has great movement. I did need to get the bangs cut. They hit below my eyes. Overall, I'm very pleased but would've liked it better if it was the length that is shown in the picture.
Pros:
cut and movement
Cons:
not the length shown, substantially shorter

Monica
Iowa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great!!!!!
October 18, 2011
I love this wig!!!! I am growing out a really short haircut and have hit the first of many awkward stages to come. In the past years I have used 3/4 wigs, but I don't like being commited to a headband, soooo I went with a full wig and this was my first choice, I have since bought 2 more Forever Young wigs. Now, I did trim the length to just below my collarbone, and the bangs were a little dificult at first, but with a small amount of product and a little trim they behave nicely. People thought I had gotten extensions!!!!
Pros:
Color, style, fit,
Cons:
nothing

Jo
Pittsburgh, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it!
October 13, 2011
I just now received this wig and it is absolutely awesome. I did read the reviews from others before I bought it; some said it was hot (it's a wig, of course), some said not enough hair or too shiny at first but all did give fantastic reviews. I am going to a Halloween party as a she-devil and I have purchased two wigs with a "devil" theme but I wouldn't wear them if you paid me -- they were cheap, weird-shaped and the hair was falling out. This wig is EVERYTHING I've been looking for. The bangs didn't need adjusted or trimmed, the fit is perfect and I love that there are clips along the top hairline to hold it in place. The hair combed wonderfully well, no tangles, and I could actually wear this on a day-to-day basis. I love how it's not too much hair. It makes it look natural since my own hair is very thin and not full. The wig does not overwhelm the face. I would and will definitely purchase more items from this store. LOVE IT!
Pros:
Everything; especially that it looks so authentic, like my own hair. I will take pics and upload when I am decked out in my costume.
Cons:
Not a darn thing. It is actually more than I expected after purchasing two other wigs that were very disappointing and fake looking.

Levia
Orlando, Fl.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Amazing Look!
September 30, 2011
Finally a wig that has a current hairstyle. Looks absolutely natural.

Rosie
Dublin, OH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Get a 5-Star Hair-do in 5 Seconds!
August 8, 2011
I absolutely adore this wig; I receive many compliments every time I wear it out and have even been approached by others in public, wanting to know where I got my hair done! It is the perfect, modern long length and cut; choppy layers keep it fresh and fun! The color is so natural and matches so well with my real hair, that I can even let out a few layers of my real hair/bangs for a natural and blended overall look. Also looks cute dressed up with a headband or other hair accessories - but is just as stunning worn without accessories as well. Would recommend this wig to everyone!
Pros:
Length Style Excellent quality Natural look Beautiful color
Cons:
Initally a little bit shiny - but this can be EASILY taken care of in a jiffy with the Jon Renau powder wig wand!

pam jugo
las vegas Nevada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sexy Wig
August 5, 2011
I am so impress at how this wig turn out. This wig is worth every penny. I love the color that I pick. It had a touch of cinnamon and looks really good on my skin. I bought the A43-2513HE. So pretty and the cut is so up to date.
Pros:
The colors and cut.
Cons:
It gets hot after a while.

Barbara
Riverview, Queensland
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Hairdresser couldn't tell it was a wig!!
August 4, 2011
I bought this wig in to my hairdresser to get the bangs trimmed and when I asked if she trimmed wigs she actually asked if I had it with me and when I pointed to my head she was shocked! She couldn't stop raving about the quality of the synthetic hair and the colour of the wig. The layered style perfectly conceals any of your own hair that may be poking through at the sides and the hair density is amazing for a wig in this price range, you can't see the wefts through it at all. The adjustable straps make the wig feel very secure. I'm very happy with this purchase!! I've attached pictures of before and after I had the bangs trimmed.
Pros:
The colour is very pretty and natural (24B-613). My hairdresser couldn't tell it was a wig!!
Cons:
A little shiny but easily fixed with talcum powder. The cap was a little big on me but my head is a little small.

Zoie
Springfield, Mo
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Jagged Edge....The Hip New You, let the hair do its thang
July 31, 2011
My friends barely recognized me as i walked into the club Friday night. I felt so soft and mysterious and sexy in my new light weight hair. The bangs are a definite change if you are not use to wearing them , But a change in all the right ways! I couldnt help but peek out the corners of my eyes to see people say i like her bangs. I have to say this is my first Forever Young wig Ive purchased but one of many to come in the near future.........look for my review on my next forever young purchase. It will be wore later this week
Pros:
light weight ,all the movement
Cons:
just that once u get bangs styled immediately spray with light hairspray or you will fight with the bangs.Remember there suppose to be soft on the face and mysterious

krystall
georgia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
love it
July 19, 2011
i loved how flowy it was and how it fit me i really liked this one

felicia
Rogers Arkansas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
first wig and i love it
July 14, 2011
I recently bleached out my hair which totally fried it, so i chopped it all off. I came across this website while brousing extentions and decided on this wig after spending hours looking. I ordered it on monday and today is thursday and it I just got my wig. I was so impressed how fast it got here cause i didnt order faster shipping. The wig is beautiful. so soft and shiney like healthy hair. I havent had much time to play with styles but as it is i love it. The bang deffinatly need trimming and shapeing. but other than that this wig is wonderful and such a great price. if feels like you are wearing a baseball cap and is not very heavy. it does get slightly hot on the back of your neck but that can be saulved by pulling it to the side, you dont even have to poney tail it. Over all i LOVE this wig. now i can have great looking hair while i grow out my natural hair. Very pleased with the product. I look forward to playing with it more :)
Pros:
very soft and shiney moves like real hair
Cons:
bangs take a bit of work to trim and get to look nice looks a little fake at the part, but not to bad

Mai
Wisconsin
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Look good but layers look horrible . ]:
July 11, 2011
Okayys , I orders this wig because i shaved my head and totally forgot about senior pictures ... few days ago , I got this from shipping . I was excited to open it and tried on it . It 's look good but too shiny and layers look horrible .
Pros:
Soft , no smell , untangling , price , and easy to use it .
Cons:
Layers , shiny , and need one size for that wig .

Jen
Idaho
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love It !
June 30, 2011
Received it yesterday and oh my gosh I love it! I plan to order two more in two different colors. Thank you Forever Young and Vogue Wigs

Sandra Warren
Houston TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
One Hot Wig!
June 27, 2011
Of all the wigs I've ordered from VogueWigs the Jagged Edge is my total favorite. The first Jagged Edge I ordered was a frosted color. I liked it so much I ordered another Jagged Edge in a bright red color. I'm an older lady and I feel so sexy when I wear this wig! It's well made, not too hot to wear in the summer and moves in a way that makes the hair (no matter which color I wear) look real. I love this wig!
Pros:
The colors of the two Jagged Edge wigs I now have are so pretty. The hair is cut in a choppy, fashion forward way that can be worn with casual clothing or with a suit. Some wigs have so much hair it looks like the wig is wearing me instead of the other way around. The hair on this wig is just the right thickness so that it looks like it is my own hair.
Cons:
I can't just go down the street and buy this wig! I have to get it online and WAIT for it to be delivered!

Stephanie
Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Really Cute!
June 18, 2011
I have blonde hair and I wanted to order a cute wig in a dark color to see what I'd look like as a brunette. I wasn't expecting the wig to be as nice as it was. I was really impressed! What a "fun" wig. Love it!
Pros:
Looks natural Modern style Super cute!

Naomi
Sacramento, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Perfect! <3
June 17, 2011
The color, the cut, the quality, all perfect. Even the bags that everyone else complains about, fit me perfectly. I love it!
Pros:
Everything.
Cons:
Has a hint of funny a funny smell when you first open it but it's nothing a spritz of estee lauder can't fix.

Shelli
victoria, mn
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
super cute!
June 16, 2011
i am building quite the collection of extensions and wigs...i don't "need" to wear them but i have super blonde processed hair that breaks a ton..so growing it out is ridiculously impossible. SO voguewigs.com is my secret. I try new hair colors, different lengths etc. Forever Young and Hairdo are my favorite lines and this wig (jagged) is my bestest one yet. It's trendy and adorable on! It's thin, but not too thin and looks SO real. My husband really loves it too...which is a big deal because if he isn't happy...I won't wear it. It's choppy and long. I love it so much I'm about to order my actual bleach blonde color so I can wear it more. If your looking for a young, fun look...try it! xoxo
Pros:
length style color choices looks very real
Cons:
bangs take a lot of "work" to lay and look real

bebe
Los Angeles, CA
1 Stars
Not this one
June 12, 2011
Didn't like the color when I received it. Vogue Wigs was very prompt in the exchange.
Pros:
prompt service
Cons:
color

Arula Sommers
Toronto, Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I'm Impressed!!
June 8, 2011
Right out of the box It felt like real hair! I Plan on buying more and keep this style for awhile. Arula xo
Pros:
Very soft. Falls like natural hair.

Genae
Chambersburg, PA
1 Stars
Loved the color but not the style
June 6, 2011
Usually when I am buying wigs, I am buying them for style or thickness. This wig was not near thick enough for my taste and it felt like I was missing chunks in certain parts. However, the color I picked out which was 4A-2913HE was absolutely gorgeous. I am considering coloring my own hair this color.
Pros:
Color
Cons:
The style of the cut Bangs Not having enough thickness

Browneyes
Santa Monica, CA
1 Stars
The Jagged Edge Synthetic Wig by Forever Young
June 1, 2011
The Jagged Edge hair was to thin in the back and was not long enough

Randi
Prescott, Arizona
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Better than my real hair!
May 10, 2011
I couldn't wait to get my first ever wig in the mail! Once it arrived, I put it on and was shocked at how real it look., it matched my real hair color perfectly. I went out and people were complimenting me on how strait and healthy looking "my" hair was. It is very long, almost to my waist, but I'm only 5 feet. I am hooked on Forever young and I am planning my next purchase now.
Pros:
color cut- love the edgy layers length not shiny comfortable
Cons:
need to offer petite sized caps

Happy Girl
Northern living South
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
JAGGED EDGE ROCKS
May 10, 2011
I've had several forever young wigs - just for fun - and I'll probably wear this one out! The golden blonde color I ordered (24c27) - I think - was PERFECT. Seriously trying to grow out my pixie and I may just wear this all the time.
Pros:
GREAT NATURAL COLOR AWESOME length fun "wispy" but full feel
Cons:
Bangs are a little tough to manage

Nikitta Vaughn
Jersey
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Throw it on for instant fun!
April 21, 2011
I didn't realize that the wig was so choppy (hense the name 'jagged edge') but it turned out to be hot! I like it and the color is very natural (8-12-27HL)
Merchant Response:
try Jon Renaus wig wand, the talc powder will instantly dull the shine
Pros:
The color I chose was excatly what arrived. Wig arrived super fast after ordering.
Cons:
It's very shiney, so sometimes it looks fake.

Desi Brianna
Viva La$ Vega$!
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL!!!
April 19, 2011
I at first was a little shocked because I thought that the shade I ordered was a bit more blonde all over...(i ordered the 24B27C) and it is a light brown with some light blonde highlights in it, but i put it on and holy shit...it's super lightweight and feels like my hair! I could wear this one everyday, and if I want to change the color, I know where to find it! Not only that, the way it falls on me is great, because I have rather broad shoulders and I have a huge rack, so the thicker hair makes me look bulky. I give it an 11/10!!!
Pros:
Lightweight Layers Highlights Feels like my hair!
Cons:
If you decide to order the lighter shades, I would reccomend ordering the next shade lighter because it is a little darker than expected.

Rach
Illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LOVE IT
April 17, 2011
I ordered Cappiccino color and I really love it! It is a dark brown with a hint of red just like my actual hair color right now. The wig is very soft and light and completly realistic. I would recommend this wig to anyone! I was scheptical about Forever Young wigs at first but I own two now and really want to get more! Im hooked!!!
Pros:
Texture Length Choppy Cut is super cute
Cons:
NOTHING!

Jacqueline
moss point,ms
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A awesome wig!
April 16, 2011
I am very happy with this item! I would recommend this item to anyone!
Pros:
The cut is beautiful. Its very comfortable to wear. The movement of the hair makes it feel like its your own hair! I love this wig!

Sasha
Louisiana
2 Stars
Way too choppy!
April 15, 2011
Not a fan of this one. Color is too shiney and the razor cut is way too choppy!
Pros:
light weight
Cons:
razor cut

Nee
Saint Louis,Missouri
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Definitely Wonderful
April 10, 2011
I've been looking for some hair like this for a while. The bangs are just right! The layered look, looks very nice on me. Thankx!
Pros:
Everything
Cons:
Nothing

Tajuana
Detroit, MI
2 Stars
Jagged Edge
March 28, 2011
This wig wasn't at all what I expected it to be but since I opened it and took the tags off I had to keep it. It isn't cut like on the picture..it's kinda choppy looking
Pros:
The color and the length.
Cons:
The cut and the style of the wig.

Starry
Washington
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Beautiful Sexy Hair!
March 12, 2011
This wig is so realistic and beautiful. I love it. Out of the package it needed no styling at all. It was shiny but I washed it using Johnson's Baby shampoo and sprayed a little baby detangler on it and let it dry, and it looks fabulous. I posted pics on facebook and none of my friends thought it was a wig! They think I got extensions! It's super sexy and the length hits at the middle of my back. The pros outweigh the cons for sure. The quality is impressive for the low price of $38. Thank you Forever Young and Vogue Wigs. :-) Can't wait to try other styles.
Pros:
easy to wear and wash thick long color and highlights are beautiful (24b613) realistic part price is great for the quality sexy style
Cons:
itchy hot

Jessica
Long Beach, WA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great quality
March 11, 2011
First of all, this is my very first ever wig purchase so I have nothing personally to judge against. That being said, I received this beautiful highlighted blond wig today (color 24b613) and I was quite impressed with the natural color and cut. I still think it's pretty obvious it's a wig though but mostly because it doesn't look 100% natural on me, but that's because I've never had hair close to this before and my eye brows are too dark! The hairline is great, kinda zig-zag and looks real. It feels like I expected fake hair to feel, but it's actually pretty comfortable. I've been wearing it for 4 hours now, trying to get used to the look. I haven't washed it yet, but I plan on doing that tonight and hoping it will reduce the shine. I put some baby powder in it, but doesn't look like that has helped really. I think if I would've chose a color closer to my eye brow shade, I would have been happier with my result. But that's my fault! Overall, it seems like really great quality for such a low price. I'm excited to buy some different styles and colors. This one was a good start for me. For certain people I think this wig would look totally real, just doesn't look believable on me. :-/ I'm adding pictures I took today, no styling, nothing done to it except a little powder so hopefully will help future buyers in their decision making! Also- I did nothing to the photos - they are straight off the camera! No photoshopping :-)
Pros:
color is beautiful exactly what I expected long length -goes to middle of my back! realistic
Cons:
makes my head hot (all wigs will be hot I'm sure) very shiny (going to try washing it) wish it was my real hair!

Julea
Texas
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Instant Sexiness!
February 20, 2011
I love the way this wig looks on me. It actually looks like my real hair. My students thought I just got extensions (and of course I agreed with them). I got it in color 24b/613 which is a natural highlighted blonde color. The bangs are a perfect length for me because I have a large forehead. The only complaint I had is that the cap is a tiny bit small for my head. The ear tabs dont go down far enough and Im always worried that if the wind blows hard enough that you will see my real hair. No problem with shininess. I washed it 2 times before I wore it and it was perfect.
Pros:
Sexy straight style Looks natural Feels like real hair
Cons:
Small cap Looks weird in a ponytail because the layers dont lay flat.

diane
germantown, nb
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
AMAZING!
February 16, 2011
I just recieved 3 more wigs from the Forever young collection and true to form was not dissapointed in this wig. It is fabulous! The fit is perfect and you can wear it right out of the box. No styling neccessary which is a huge deal to me. The color RS30 is beautiful.....combination of highlights that make it lon hairstyle.ok so natural. The bangs did not need to be cut which I have found with other wigs. They are perfect. Razored layers give it lots of movement and a great modern hairstyle. Ladies....You can have the perfect hair with this wig. Very light and comfortable to wear as well. Soft and very beautiful. My husband likes curls and his favorite is the sugar rush but for a straight style he loves this one. He even loves the color and he is very fussy LOL. Shipping was super fast to Canada and customer service and it's staff are the best....I will be ordering a few more of this particular wig. Looks so natural no one knows it's a wig....virtually undetectable. You will love this wig.
Pros:
Everything! Color, Style, Cut,and the length are all perfect.
Cons:
Not a thing!

Jayy
Morrisdale , PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
This Is The Best Wig Ive Ever Owned.!
February 1, 2011
This Wig is fantastic i resently chopped all my hair off thinking it would be cute, then i realised i looked completely manlike. This Wig saved my life. Ive been wearing this wig every day for around a month, and i can honestly say it look completely realistic as if it was your own hair and its super cute i get complements on it every day. i will only shop VougeWigs.com From now on they get it right =]

Katrina
Piedmont, West Virginia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The Chameleon
January 31, 2011
The Jagged Edge wig is a very versatile wig, it has the power to look rocker chic, pin it up and you've got an elegant, sophisticated look, wear it in a pony tail or half pony and you then have a beautiful youthful look. I received this wig in HL4/30 which is a medium brown with light auburn highlights and I must say together they make a beautiful rich milk chocolate brown, and when the light hits them you see the subtle auburn highlights. This wig shouldn't be called a wig it is, so very realistic, when you wear it I promise you no one will be able to tell it is a wig and that ladies and gentlemen is a fact. You will not regret this purchase.
Pros:
versatile fun flirty silky beautiful
Cons:
nothing

Rose
Columbus, Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Skip Doing Your Hair - Amazing, Beautiful Wig Will Provide an Instant, Styled
January 29, 2011
I purchased this wig because I cut my hair about 6 months ago, and miss having long hair at times, so its a great way to sport long hair on a whim when I'm feeling like wearing a long-haired look. Also, if you're strapped for time, nothing is as fast and convenient as putting on a wig and creating instant style! I have clip-in extensions to wear while I am growing out my hair, but sometimes putting these in can be time-consuming, so this wig is an easy way to sport a long haired look in zero time flat! Looks realistic and I am extremely pleased with this purchase and would highly recommend to all.
Pros:
-Very realistic, beautiful wig -Funky, fun style -Flattering Length -Looks cute worn as is, and/or styled with a headband or hairclip -Excellent value -Huge time saver if you need to style your hair in a pinch - just put on and go!
Cons:
-Nothing!

elisa
ontario, canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Doesn't look like a wig!
January 25, 2011
I purchased this wig to have some fun and versatility with my hair. I wanted a change, but not the commitment. Other wigs I have purchased in the past were really shiny and it was really obvious they were wigs and that was pretty depressing. With this one, I loved it as soon as I put it on. I cut the bangs to make them more blunt, and this worked especially well in making it more realistic since it covers any unnatural hairlines that wigs without bangs tend to have. The brown colour (one in product photo) was very beautiful and natural. Blonde synthetic wigs tend to look very shiny and obviously fake, so with this one definitely go with a brown.
Pros:
- Doesn't have that overly shiny fake look - Nice "skin" top - Cap stays on really well, not lumpy in areas - Great quality for a tight budget
Cons:
Shipping to Canada was so expensive!

XP0S3D
Los Angeles, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Forever Young Jagged Edge wig review
January 18, 2011
Jagged Edge is my first-ever Forever Young wig and it is still one of my favorites from the line to this day! Out of all the wigs I have, this one looks the *MOST* realistic. The razor cut layers of this wig gives it more movement which makes it look realistic. Many people Ive encountered with dont believe I am wearing a wig whenever I have this on. I find the bangs to be versatile “ I can style it going down as wispy-like bangs or I can part it to the left-hand side. When parted, it doesnt look fake which is another reason I adore this wig. The zigzag parting with the skin is a nice touch as it gives the wig a little something extra. Last, but not the least I love the shade 4A-2913HE! The color is a hybrid between an auburn, copper and brown with subtle highlights of strawberry blonde. The highlights arent chunky at all, just blended all over the wig nicely. The overall color is very unique shade and I have not seen it offered in any other styles from the Forever Young line. Shininess with this wig wasnt too bad either (for the 4A-2913HE shade at least). After one wash, it toned down (which is another plus).
Pros:
- Length - Realistic look - Unique shade (4A-2913HE)
Cons:
- N/A

Anna Clark
Corning,New York
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
this wig looks exactly like it is in the picture and video
December 28, 2010
I just ordered this wig yesterday 12/27/10 in 1B/613HL iam a big fan of wigs I usually wear then if my hair needs to be done or I just don't feel like wearing out my natural hair
Pros:
in the video I like that the wig is long and layered just right
Cons:
nothing

Ronda
Washington, DC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love IT!
November 30, 2010
I've had other wigs in the past, but this wig is AWESOME! The part and "skin" look amazingly REAL and the wig fits beautifully. It doesn't feel like a hair-hat. I put it on immediately and wore it all that night. Sent pictures to my friends who all think I got extensions or just a "new" hair-do. :) I couldn't be more pleased. The color is also perfect and matches my normal/original hair color flawlessly.

Valerie
Albuquerque, NM
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My Favorite! (For right now)
September 18, 2010
This is me! Awesome cut, nice fit. But, if you have an average or smaller forehead you might want to pay that some attention
Pros:
Everything
Cons:
I wish forever young and flaunt would watch the length in their bangs

bibi
new york, ny
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
new fabulous look
August 17, 2010
it's made folks do a double take at work - they all loved it! .. and great deal
Pros:
it's very light
Cons:
maybe it's because it's my 1st wig, but the mesh underneath that keeps your hair together below the wig keeps riding up and feels like the wig's coming off. maybe after some practice wearing it

Rasheedah Johnson
Speedway, Indiana
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love, love, love it!
August 16, 2010
This is my very first wig. I decided to get one after I received a dreadful haircut ... Matches my natural hair color and unlike others, I believe the length matches the one pictured. Love everything about this wig so far...my sister really likes it as well, which is surprising because she's very critical of everything. She's planning on purchasing one herself.
Pros:
Texture is exquisite Length perfect Lovely color for me (4) Movement is nice
Cons:
Tangles but it's manageable

Joan
Alberta Canada
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very natural and beautiful
August 12, 2010
Its a very nice wig with lots of body and a little trimming gives it a real flip on the ends. Nice lenght and looks so real
Pros:
The wig looks so real. Nice color and Weight.
Cons:
For me it tangles easily

michelle
michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Review for Jagged Edge Synthetic Wig by Forever Young
June 27, 2010
Very Hot, This wig is sexy, Im a dark brunette and bought a blonde wig, no one even knew it was a wig. I got so much attention wearing it. I have never felt more confident!

Libbi
North Dakota
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LOVE IT
June 5, 2010
I love this wig. It looks very natural. The hair cut is perfect, really jagged and layered. Looks like the pictures shown. The color is amazing and it fits great on my hair. There is nothing I don't like about it.
Pros:
Fit Color Looks Natural Jagged Cut
Cons:
NOTHING!!

Stephanie
Nashville TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it!
June 4, 2010
This wig is so cute. It is a great length and so straight. Looks very realistic. It is fun and great as an everyday wig!
Pros:
Light weight Great Color Cute style
Cons:
You can't do a lot with the style like pull it up, but it looks cute in a headband! :)

sharon
robertson
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
OMG PART 2
March 13, 2010
GOT HOME FROM DOCS NO ONE COULD TELL MY SISTER SAID THIS IS THE FIRST WIG THAT MATCHES MY HAIR COLOR PERFECT, I PUT A HEADBAND WITH A ROSE ON IT, I TRYED IT CAUAL WITH BASEBALL CAP, AND PUT SCARF ON TO RUN TO THE STORE, SO LADYS USE YOUR IMAGINATIONS THERES SO MANY LOOKS WE CAN USE SO TAKE CARE N GODBLESS
Pros:
LIGHT WEIGHT
Cons:
NONE

sharon
robertson
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
OMG HOW BEAUTIFUL
March 8, 2010
JUST TOOK IT OUT OF THE BOX AND ON MY WAY TO DOCS, I LOVE IT LETS SEE HOW MANY PPL NOTICE IT LOOKS SO REAL. I BOUGHT OTHER WIGS FOR MORE MONEY AND THIS IS NICER, LIGHT WEIGHT AND THE CAP HELPS SO MUCH SO GET THAT TO. THE BANGS ARE A LITTLE LONG BUT I LIKE IT THAT WAY I CAN CUT THEM IF I WANT, THANKS AGAIN AND I WILL BE ORDERING MORE
Pros:
BANGS A LITTLE LONG
Cons:
NONE

Robyn
Columbus, Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Forever in Love with Forever Young’s “Jagged Edge” Wig!
March 3, 2010
I purchased the Jagged Edge wig by Forever Young and absolutely love it. I originally ordered this wig just to have as an alternate option to change up my look when going out for a night out on the town, and it has definitely lived up to and exceeded my expectations! The Jagged Edge wig is very realistic looking, stylish and is an excellent value for the price! I have received compliments on my “cool haircut” while wearing this wig out; only those people who know me personally knew I was wearing a wig. It is a fun and fabulous buy!
Pros:
*Modern, edgy style *Realistic *Natural-looking part *Great Length *Excellent value for the price
Cons:
*None!

Joey
Portland, OR
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good buy
February 28, 2010
This is one of the first wigs I ever bought, and I still love it- However, it doesn't give you much room to play around with it. It has a set way of wearing, unless you incorporate your real hair into it, you can't really wear it pinned up in any way. It tangles quite easily, and after washing it, it doesn't ever go back perfectly straight. Also, I have this wig in 2 different colors, and both times, the bangs were so long I had to cut them. But even after it's few cons, it's still a great buy. It's light, natural looking, and worth the money.
Pros:
Natural looking Light
Cons:
Bangs too long. Tangles easily.

Heather
MI
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
ok,..could be better
January 22, 2010
I am a wig wearer. This wig is not in my top three but its ok. Light and comfortable. I have the 1(jet black). I think it would look better in with some colors. The cuts are extreme like the picture but it is not nearly as long and full. The picture seems as though there was hair added to the back.
Pros:
light and comfortable
Cons:
not as long as pictured.

lisa
boston,ma
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Natural =)
January 13, 2010
I was impressed by this wig. I have ordered from vogue wigs before and figured i would try again. I love this wig it feels and looks real. The bangs are a little long but i cut them a little and they are perfect to wear flat or pinned. The color is great and falls natural. I am so excited im ordering another one !
Pros:
natural feeling and looks real
Cons:
bangs are a bit long

Lynne
Tarpon Springs, FL
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Like the hair style
January 13, 2010
I purchase this wig to show my hairdresser how I wanted my hair to be cut.
Pros:
inexpensive, great cut, sexy look, great for costume wear
Cons:
way too shiny, the length is not as long as in the picture, too fake looking for everyday wear

rach
long island
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Review for Jagged Edge Wig by Forever Young
January 2, 2010
i love it! everyone mistakens it for my real hair when i wear it.
Pros:
perfect!
Cons:
none!

Diana Nordlander
Gatesville, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome!
December 20, 2009
I love this wig. The color is perfect, and matches my own hair color so well some people didn't even notice it wasn't my own hair. Had to trim the bangs a bit, but it works out very well.
Pros:
This wig is great! I am a first time wig wearer, and it is so easy to wear.

christina
hawaii
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
love it!
December 15, 2009
i didn't like the color at first, but i liked the style. i used it to go out and loved it! i brushed the bangs toward the left, and clipped the shorter hair back, and it looks good =)

molly
ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great wig!
November 18, 2009
It was my first nice wig, and it's very nicely made and looks great! It really doesn't look fake at all...

Maria
PL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it :)
September 9, 2009
I own this style in 27W and it's an amazing and such a natural color. I usually wear it to the parties and I'm a real headturner. People that do not know me often compliment my fashionable haircut ;-)
Pros:
Very natural, fits great, easy to maintain

Rebecca sobral
Chicago, IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome
August 16, 2009
I love this wig. Very light and fun to wear. I bought for party, but will probably buy my natural color for whatever wear.
Pros:
Light great part lines.
Cons:
bangs VERY long, have to trim considerably.

Amanda
KY
5 Stars
So fun
July 23, 2009
The picture really does not do this wig justice. I love how severe it looks and how soft it is. It was an instant hit with me and my coworkers who've come to expect something interesting from the '"Fashion Maven'". I was worried about it being too trendy or Pop but it's really versatile and classic.

M.
5 Stars
Perfect!
June 4, 2009
I've bought other wigs from this site, but this by far, is my absolute favorite. The bangs are a bit long, but after trimming them it's flawless. The hair looks a lot more realistic then some wigs, I will definitely be buying more of this wig in other colors.

Lindsey
Ohio
5 Stars
Love it!
June 2, 2009
I love this wig. I was so nervous to get it without knowing the exact color or how it would look in person, but I love it. I am a chemo patient who lost all her hair. This is the first wig I actually feel comfortable in and that looks like my old hair. The only thing I would complain is that the bangs are very long, and I have to trim them.

Erika
west virgina
4 Stars
great wig, great price
April 28, 2009
This was one of my first wigs. I wasn't sure how I would like it but my best friend swears by them and i have breakage issuse so i figured it couldn't hurt for the price. I love it. it doesn't look as fake as some synthetic hair and it is not as hot as i thought it would be. It has all the luxury of tracks abd none of the hassle. My only complaint is that it kind gets knotted easliy but for the price I will gladly buy it again when it gets unmanageable

Chris
Indiana
5 Stars
Love it
April 7, 2009
This is my first wig and I'm in absolute love with it. I've had extensions in before that were a pain to deal with but this gives me a completely different look instantly. Its a great color and feel. The 4A2913HE is quite a bit darker than I expected but it still looks FABULOUS. I plan to start collection now :)

Lalene
pemmsylvania
3 Stars
very nice
March 11, 2009
its a nice wig looks real but its not as long as it looks in the picture other than that its awsome gives me long str8 hair im latina and i have a short haircut so it is a nice change

Tina
4 Stars
straight hair at last
January 23, 2009
I have just bought ths wig. as its my first i was very impressed with the style and the price.. my hair is thin so was nice to have a bit of body...I love it...

Stephanie
ct
3 Stars
straight
January 12, 2009
I bought this one and it dont really suit me that good the bangs were really to long for me so i had to cut them. but other wise i like it.

Krystal Branch
Az
5 Stars
Very HOTT!!!!
December 17, 2008
I've never wore a wig before but I loved the look of this one. I'm african american and my real hair tends to break off whenever I try to grow it out. So I decided on wearing a wig. Ive gotten SOOOO many compliments on this wig and quit a few dates too! :) Which is always a plus! I'm definitly going to purchase more forever young wigs. :)

cindy l.
FL
5 Stars
straight hair finally.
November 6, 2008
i have really curly unruly hair. it's way too expensive for me to get hair treatments done, so i typically use wigs. humidity kills whatever i get done anyway. this is a great wig since it gives me pin straight hair in an instant! no fuss for me to straighten my hair. this wig has become my regular everyday solution. :D

k.p.
4 Stars
woweee
October 20, 2008
best buy ever! great edgy look. love the style and for international shipping, the deal is pretty good. i'll be wearing this on the weekend out with friends. we'll see what the consensus is!

Getn Wiggy Widdit
5 Stars
Cute Asian Feel
September 4, 2008
I'm relatively new to the world of wigs, but am building quite a collection of Forever Young pieces. They never fail to please me, and this one is no exception. I'm a peachy-skinned, big-eyed caucasian girl, but this wig miraculously gives me an edgy Asian flavour. So cute, I love it. I put it on my partner & he looked like an anime character haha! I think it must be the super straight, blunt cut locks. Can't wait to wear this one out. The HL4-BUR is stunning.


Page 1 of 1

Back to nav