need help
Skip to content

Product reviews for:
     
$80.00
4.5 Stars based on 40 Review(s)
Lisa
Mount Horeb, WI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great looking style and color
February 13, 2014
this is my 4th wig purchase in less than 6 months I am in love with ROP, i Just added Jade to my everyday wear. I usually get Mochaccino (sp) but i decided on maple sugar and was pleasantly surprised. this wig fits well and the color is awesome, it takes very little for me to style and Im out the door. I did have to shorten the bangs just a little. I cant begin to tell you how much I love this one. the price was great and the product is great. Thank you Vogue for your product line.
Pros:
length, color, texture, wearability great.
Cons:
none!!!

Barbara
Georgia
2 Stars
not what expected
February 12, 2014
...I was VERY disappointed with this wig. It's pretty, but entirely too puffy at the top. A lot longer than the picture and the bangs are different lengths which makes it hard to see!
Pros:
none
Cons:
arrived late. not what I expected at all.

Viola
Helena, Montana
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love, Love, Love!
September 6, 2013
I got this wig in Apricot Frost. It is a most beautiful color of strawberry blond. It fits well, is comfortable and only needs a little trim of the bangs. Would love to have this wig in more colors

Jeanne
Beacon, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Vanilla Bean
August 27, 2013
wow is this cute!
Pros:
looks so real, I fooled my Mother!

nancy
Rhode Island
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Just Lovely
August 23, 2013
Perfect go to wig, nice cut and hair texture is perfect.
Pros:
Good value, great look, and very comfortable.
Cons:
Only wish for better color selection.

Dina Salvador
Ottawa, Ontario
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
RENE-OF-PARIS-2313-JADE_Dark-Chocolate
January 29, 2013
I bought the RENE-OF-PARIS-2313-JADE_Dark-Chocolate. It is absolutely gorgeous and fits my head amazing. The soft layers look beautiful and looks very much like real hair. The price was great also.
Pros:
layers are soft color is perfect very natural looking
Cons:
nothing

Francine
Kansas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Perfect for All Day
January 18, 2013
I took this wig on a 14-day cruise (along with the Cameron in the same color - Coffee-Latte) and it travels so well! It is perfect for all-day wear into the evening. I received many compliments from fellow passengers, as well as the crew. The color, Coffee-Latte made me look younger and complimented my olive complexion.
Pros:
Comfort, fit and modern style

Sunshine
Piqua, Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
trendy style for a trendy lady
December 13, 2012
This is the first time I have worn Jade in Caramel Cream by Rene' of Paris. I am so satisfied with this style, quality and natural color. I have worn alternative hair for 30 years and always am looking for up to date styles. I will definitely order it again. Thank you for your selections, customer service and sales.
Pros:
Natural Color Good Length Reasonable price
Cons:
I have no dislikes

shelley
miramichi, new brunswick
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it
December 8, 2012
This is a lovely wig. The style , color, length, hair quality and fit is perfect. I have ordered several wigs from Vogue wigs and I am always impressed and never disappointed in their wigs.
Pros:
color fit hair quality style length
Cons:
nothing

wunkin
coastland
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
MOST COMFORTABLE ROP WIG YET
November 30, 2012
I really love this style. The perfect mid length with layers that frame your face nice! The quality is amazing and most ROP wigs are too tight on my head, this one was a perfect and comfortable fit. I got the color coffee latte which I a beautiful dark brown with blonde highlights,subtle but noticeable. The bangs are longer than shown in the photo but I like them that way, could be trimmed if you wish !
Pros:
comfort color style
Cons:
bangs longer than shown in photo.

Debbie
Tacoma , WA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Beautiful!
August 25, 2012
This is a gorgeous wig! It's very true to the picture, right out of the box. I started wearing the Revlon Scorpio to work before this arrived, so I probably can't get away with all of a sudden showing up with longer hair, so I wish I'd waited for this one as it would be my daily go-to wig! Very cute and comfortable!
Pros:
Everything!
Cons:
Not a thing. This is a fantastic wig!

Donna
Dallas, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Beautiful
August 24, 2012
I have 2 Jades now. Both in maple sugar and they are gorgeous. The bangs are very long so you will need to have them trimmed if you usually wear bangs like I do. The hair is soft and silky and the color is amazing. I just started wearing wigs a couple months ago and now it's like an obsession! I dealt with fine, thin hair that has progressively gotten thinner in the last year and decided to try a wig. I'm so glad I did! I now have several wigs in different styles. Most are medium length - the Jordin and Claire are my favorites - but the Jade is great if you want the longer hair to switch off. I got my first couple wigs at a local wig salon for more than double the price of Vogue Wigs and that's fine if you've never worn a wig and want to try different colors and brands but I will be buying all future wigs from Vogue. The prices are great, and the service is exemplary! Orders are processed the same day and received within a week.
Pros:
It's very pretty, soft and natural looking. Not too thick or thin. The layers are nice and the part can be changed around.
Cons:
Nothing.

Stefanie
Brockton MA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Amazing
August 24, 2012
Great Wig, very cute cut!
Pros:
Everything
Cons:
None

Lisa
Lancaster, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Got a date wig!
June 11, 2012
Love the wig. very natural and feminine. Got asked out on a date while wearing it!!!! LOL
Pros:
Feminine

Caroline Nurse
Orlando, Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
HAPPY BIRTHDAY!
June 8, 2012
O M G ..... I ordered this wig in Vanilla Bean. I have never worn wigs before (except on Halloween), but I made the mistake of cutting my hair short again and simply hate it. Then a light dawned on me and said "you can wear a wig until your own hair grows back" (I'll take it off at night, though). To make a long story short, it arrived on my BIRTHDAY...best birthday gift I could have asked for. What I am writing comes from the heart and is without any doubt the truth, and nothing but the truth. When I read some of the negative reviews, I started to hesitate. Believe me, I'm glad I didn't let those negative reviews change my mind. It looks GOOD, FEELS GOOD, and after a while of wearing it, I don't even remember it's on my head. It feels exactly like my own hair before I cut it short. The length is perfect, the color is perfect, the fit is perfect (I didn't even have to adjust the cap) the feel is perfect (like real hair) The slight shine makes it look like you have just come from the Beauty Salon after having one of those deep hair conditioning treatments done. I live in Florida and I'm sure I don't have to tell you how HOT it is here. Don't sweat with it, no sweat running down my temples! I am sooooooo pleased with this purchase. Worth every cent! And yes, thanks for the free wig stand...If you find that the bangs are too long for you, simply lightly shorten them using a razor blade NOT scissors. Don't fall for the negative reviews, they all must have done something wrong because THIS IS IT !!! Guaranteed.
Pros:
Super, light weight fit Color match is great Touch feels like human hair Good length Can't tell you're wearing a wig
Cons:
ABSOLUTELY NOTHING

Veronica Grace
Shamong, NJ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fabulous hair - soft and feels so real
June 4, 2012
I read the reviews prior to purchasing this wig and saw all the rave reviews about how natural and real it looked. I have to agree, this wig feels so real against my face and looks very natural. I love it!
Pros:
Soft, Natural looking, nice color, stays tangle free and free wig stand was a nice touch.
Cons:
A bit small on my head.

Adrienne
California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Pretty and easy to wear
April 28, 2012
This is the wig I wear most often (I have it in several colors). It gives the illusion of length without the long-wig tangling problems. I always receive compliments on my hair when I wear it. In the photo, I am wearing the Harvest Gold color. I just wish it came in rooted colors.
Pros:
No tangles Style is flattering East care
Cons:
Wish it came in rooted colors

Ruthie
SanAntonio,tx
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very cute wig
April 24, 2012
This is a very cute wig!! You can style it several different ways, and it always looks fresh and cute. It has a lot more hair in it then it looks in the picture. I bought it in vanilla bean color, which is a bit darker then I usually wear but everyone loves it on me as much as I do.
Pros:
Very natural looking Always looks fresh and cute
Cons:
nothing

Jeanne
Indian Harbour Beach, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Jade Brown Sugar
March 16, 2012
This is my very favorite wig. I have purchase several wigs from Vogue Wigs, and have been very pleased. I originally wanted it in "Marble Brown," but it wasn't available. This was my second choice, and was a great one. Everyone compliments me on my hair style and color. I have to tell them it's a wig, which surprises everyone. I did have to trim the bangs and about an inch off the back, because there was too much hair for me, but the results were wonderful.
Pros:
style color quality and thickness of hair fit
Cons:
Nothing, other than there is a lot of hair, which may not be a problem for someone who is larger than I am.

Janet Grist
Lismore Australia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Jade wig by Rene of Paris
March 15, 2012
Colleagues at work very complimentary of this wig in Burgundy Rosa. I had to trim the fringe or bangs as you gals say in the US, but otherwise very flattering. Loved the free wig stand and wig cap - thanks Vogue Wigs!
Pros:
Excellent shape and colour
Cons:
Perhaps I have a large head but the wig was very tight on my ears the first day i wore it. I've been trying to gently stretch the elastic inside the wig to see if that helps.

Victoria
Beavercreek, Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Jade Synthetic Wig by Rene of Paris
March 3, 2012
I am very happy with my new wig, Jade, by Rene of Paris . The style is really great and is very flatteriing to the shape of my face. The color, mochaccino, is very pretty and natural looking. I did have to trim the bangs, however.
Pros:
I like the fit of the wig, the style, the color, and the softness. It doesn't seem to tangle as much as others I have purchased.
Cons:
I'm always hesitant to cut a wig style, but I did cut the bangs and it looks great.

Penny
Rolling Meadows, IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cute as a Button!
January 31, 2012
This is a very nice wig! I purchased it in M0chaccino, which is such a beautiful brown shade with subtle golden highlights. The style is versatile, the look is natural, and the value is very good. I have nipped at the bangs a bit and as you can see from the photo, it needs a bit more trimming, but I proceed with caution on trimming my own wigs! Just want to add a note about the service at Vogue Wigs....it is, hands down, THE BEST. I have wigs that I have ordered from other websites for which I waited weeks and had to send notes asking for status of my order :-( No one provides the service that Vogue gives and I am going to stick with Vogue for all future orders.
Pros:
Versatile style Lovely hair fiber Great color How quickly it arrived
Cons:
Nothing

kunsang
.Seattle, WA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Jade Mochacchino
January 28, 2012
Jade took 10 years off of me the minute I put it on. Far exceeded my expectations as I was used to monofiliment. Who said women over 40 should wear short hairt, ridiculous! It's feathered so it looks completely natural & non-wiggy. Love it, love it, love it.
Pros:
I like everything about it.
Cons:
Nothing to dislike

Heidi
Palo Alto
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Mommy and Baby
January 11, 2012
Took a chance with the color Spring Honey and it was very close to the color of my other wigs I have purchased. I am very pleased with the color, style and the way it feels and looks so real. I have had numerous compliments. My family thinks this is the best look for me! I now look like a young Mom thanks to vogue wigs.
Pros:
color style texture the fact that it looks so real
Cons:
It was snug at first and gave me a slight headache, however it stretched out!

Brenda
Colorado
3 Stars
Cute, but needs works on top..
January 1, 2012
I purchased this wig some time ago but have yet to wear it. The style is very cute, the length is great, and the color (Caramel-cream), very pretty. But the part/top of this wig looks horrible....very fake and wiggy....obvious. This is probably why I haven't worn it yet....because it really needs to be worn with a hat so that you can't see the top....unless you're really tall and no one can see the top of your head! It's too bad, because the style is quite flattering.
Pros:
Style and color
Cons:
The part/top is terrible.

Susa Hand
Endwell, New York
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very Pretty and stylish
December 24, 2011
I love this wig. Beautiul cut and style. The only problem I have is the bangs. They are a little long and fall in my face. Overall, great wig!

Wigalicious
Virginia Beach, VA
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cute cut with some problems.
December 19, 2011
The cut of this wig is very flattering and realistic. I originally ordered this in Chestnut but sent it back because it was flame red. The color I ordered next was Marble Brown, which I thought was a medium brown with some blondish highlights. It doesn't look brown at all; it looks like a dark blonde color, which is really too light for me. This could be fantastic wig with some changes by the manufacturer: * Change the top. It looks so fake! Add at least a mono part. With all the permatease it looks terrible. * Change the texture of the hair. It feels rough, but at least it doesn't look too shiny.
Pros:
Very cute cut Great bangs
Cons:
Fake looking top/part Rough texture Colors don't look like the example online at all

Kahni
Canada
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love the Cut & Style
December 16, 2011
I love the wig in general but I chose Copper Glaze which seemed to be fairly red, but it's not. I wanted to exchange it but I'd have to pay to send it back, then pay again to have it shipped so I didn't bother. I've had lots of great comments whenever I wear it but I'm still not a fan of the color.
Pros:
great cut, style, looks natural!
Cons:
the color wasn't what I expected

Valori
Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Tons of compliments to follow!!!
December 5, 2011
you will not be disappointed in this one! I receive compliments every time I wear this wig!! Often asked who cuts your hair! that's how natural looking it is.....I bought it in Creamy Blonde and plan on buy other colors too!!
Pros:
fabulous style easy to wear comfortable color is fantastic I just love it!!
Cons:
That it looks better than my own hair!

Shelly
Provo, Utah
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Like compliments?
November 14, 2011
I won this wig on the facebook Wednesday giveaway. The color is Auburn Sugar. I love the color and highlights of this wig. People have been asking me were I get my hair done all the time. The cute is super cute! I love that its retro cause everything retro is hot now! This wig is a great wig. Its one that gets tons of compliments when I wear it! I feel so pretty in it!
Pros:
Hair looks natural Cut looks great Color looks like I went and had it done Compliments every time I wear it!
Cons:
It tangles a little but real hair does that too. un-sewn wefts( they were fixed with a needle and tread)

Marsha
Idyllwild, California
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Jade Synthetic Wig by Rene of Paris
October 23, 2011
Beautiful wig. Color is very natural looking, and the style is as well.
Pros:
The style is not fussy, it is very "wash and wear", which is much like my own hair. I buy wigs because I swim a lot and spend time at the gym. I needed a way to be able to have decent looking hair at a moments notice. The answer for me is wigs.
Cons:
This particular style has quite a bit of fullness. My own hair is very fine. I can have my hairdresser thin it out for me, so it is only a temporary problem. For someone who wants more fullness, this wig is a real bargain!

Shirley
Netherlands
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this wig
October 9, 2011
I'm in love with this wig! I bought it in the color iced mocha and I just love the highlights and the haircut. Feels great and is very comfortable to wear. The only thing is that the bangs are a bit too long, I'm thinking of trimming them. But it's a top product, great value for your money. And very fast shipping. Thanks VogueWigs!
Pros:
The haircut and the color
Cons:
Bangs are a bit too long

Amy
Clearfield, KY
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sweet Little Shag
July 26, 2011
I bought this in creamy blonde, and it's just adorable. As the description says, it does have a bit of a retro feel to it...the layers can be flipped out or turned under. The bangs are a bit long, but I wear them swept over to the side. The "hair" is soft and very natural looking -- many blonde wigs have a shiny, synthetic look but this one doesn't. At its longest point, it hits just below my shoulder -- a great everyday length because it doesn't tangle easily. Overall, Jade is a good quality wig and so easy to wear. Just take it out of the box, give it a couple shakes and it's ready to go. I'm very happy with this wig, and wear it often. It looks very cute dressed up with a headband, too.
Pros:
Realistic Color Cute Cut Wig Cap Fits Well
Cons:
Part is a bit unnatural up close

Jill
Melbourne, Florida
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love It!
July 4, 2011
Love, love, love this wig. I have been asked by a couple of people who cuts my hair! Needed to trim the bangs a little, but other than that, great, great, great! The hair is soft and the color is very natural.
Pros:
I like the length, color and style.
Cons:
The only thing I dislike is that's it's not a lace front or at least a monofilament top.

Laurie
Lansing, Mi
5 Stars
Backordered
May 20, 2011
Item was backordered 2 times and the second time I was told I would have to wait for weeks so I canceled the order. The only reason I would not recommend this to a friend is that she would have to wait a month to recieve it.
Pros:
Obviously this is a popular item
Cons:
Didn't have it available when advertised.

Linda Hass
Emory, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
It's gorgeous!
March 21, 2011
I just received this wig, and all I can say is, "OMG!" I just LOVE it!! I just barely had to trip the bangs, and it's just ready to go! This is my first time to buy a wig with highlights, I have the Coffee-Latte, and I am so pleased with the color! It's so soft, it moves, and is so easily fixed the way I like it, by just brushing the front to the side a little with my fingers, and there ya go! I highly recommend this wig!
Pros:
the style, color, and how it moves!
Cons:
NOt a thing!!!

Roxanne Di
Northern California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Perfect Everyday Wig
October 1, 2010
From the cut to the color this wig is great to wear. It is a little fuller than the picture shown, but is very light weight. I can wear it all day and feel comfortable.
Pros:
Soft, great color, cut
Cons:
Bangs need triming

Laura
New Jersey
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cute wig
September 27, 2010
I brought this on clearance so I had to get Auburn Sugar instead of my regular strawberry blonde color. When Jade came I was surprised at how nice it looked. I love the shag cut. It's very flattering. Also, the color wasn't to overwhelming. I like it a a lot. I want to get one in my color too.

Esther
Plant City florida
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love the color and cut
July 24, 2010
I received it within two weeks and wore it right away. Needed a simple bang cuy and it is fine.Lightweight and cool.
Pros:
The color and cut
Cons:
Needed a cut- too much hair on the forehead and needd three clips to help stay on tight enough.

pam
Uk
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good buy
January 22, 2010
Colour as expected and true to colour chart. Decent thickness - enoough to have it trimmed to suit my face shape and still tie it back loosely
Pros:
Realistic looking and nice quality fibre. Good colours
Cons:
None


Page 1 of 1

Back to nav