Skip to content

Product reviews for:
     
$16.00
5 Stars based on 74 Review(s)
LORI
COPENHAGEN, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
favorite shampoo
July 7, 2014
Love this shampoo for a deep clean
Pros:
When i use a lot hair products or been in alot dirt and dust this is the best ever for soft clean hair
Cons:
I notice it dries your hair out a little so I use revlon shampoo mostly and this every couple weeks or even a month.

Cindy
Harrison, AR
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Didn't realize caring for a wig would be so simple!
May 23, 2014
I was concerned about the care of my wig and afraid washing it would ruin the shape and styling capability. Hair U Wear Wash and Wear Moist Shampoo allayed my fears. It is so easy to wash the wig, the scent of the shampoo is pleasant and my fears of ruining my wig are gone. Wonderful product.
Cons:

Betty
Bethel Springs, TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best Ever!
May 19, 2014
Hair U Wear Wash and Wear Moist Shampoo is well worth the cost. It is so easy to use that it requires almost no effort to keep my wigs clean and good smelling. Because of medication I have to use I perspire heavily and this product keeps the wigs smelling pleasant instead of sweaty. I've found that my wigs look even better after washing with this product. I'll use no other shampoo.
Pros:
Easy to use. Good smelling. Keeps the wigs in good condition.
Cons:
None

Tanya E.
New York, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works well, lasts a long time
May 12, 2014
This is the fist wig shampoo I have ever bought, and it has worked really well. The bottle is large, so even though I have bought more wigs, I still have the same shampoo bottle from 6 months ago.
Pros:
Smells good and lasts a long time. Works well and leaves wig hair clean and shiny.

Diane
Dunn Loring, VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this Product
May 12, 2014
Read other review prior to purchase and have to agree this is a wonderful product. A bit pricey, but worth it.
Pros:
Pleasing fragrance. Keeps my hair pieces soft and clean.
Cons:
None

LINDA
GENEVA, ILLINOIS
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Make my wig look like it just came out of the box!
April 24, 2014
The best to clean you wigs.

Esther
BRASILIA, DF
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Amazing Product
April 15, 2014
I bought this shampoo for my synthetic clip-in hair extensions and it works great. It does smell good and really cleans up the hair. I am also pleased with the quick delivery from Vogue Wigs.com. The package arrived long before it was due, and considering I ordered it from Brazil, that's a great deal. I am completely satisfied with my purchase.
Pros:
Good smell, really does the job. Works great on synthetic extensions.
Cons:
None.

Sharon
Piqua, OH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A MUST for your wig!
February 5, 2014
I have worn alternative hair for over 30 years. Needless to say, you have to use the right products to take care of them properly. I ordered this shampoo for the first time and so far I love it. It cleans great, leaves a fresh smell and does a good job.
Pros:
Leaves wigs smelling clean.
Cons:
none

Sandy
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great shampoo!
January 13, 2014
This is a wig shampoo that works well to get a synthetic wig clean and smelling great! I highly recommend it!

maria
United Kingdom
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
wash and wear moist shampoo
January 10, 2014
love this range, have tried others and they are not as nice as this.

Judith
Lake of the Ozarks, Mo.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent!!
December 19, 2013
This is an excellent product. Have used it for years.
Pros:
A little goes a long way. Nice fragrance.
Cons:
none

Maya
Somerville, ma
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Finally
December 4, 2013
Exactly what I was looking for, smells awesome!
Pros:
Cleans both synth and HH wigs

Tracie
Paris, KY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great product!
November 19, 2013
Bought this shampoo for my Raquel Welch wigs. I sweat a lot and this shampoo keeps my wigs looking clean and manageable. Excellent product!

Sandy
Branson, Mo
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great item
September 29, 2013
The only shampoo I use

Sandy
Branson, Mo
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great item
September 29, 2013
The only shampoo I use

Lora
Louisville, KY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Hair U Wear Moist Shampoo
September 10, 2013
I prefer this shampoo to the Revlon brand because it seems to rinse out more cleanly. It leaves my synthetic wigs nicely moisturized and with just enough shine. It has a light scent without being overpowering. It's a bit pricey so I wait for a sale. Not as widely available except online.
Pros:
Rinses cleanly Moisture left bend Scent
Cons:
Pricey Not available everywhere

Lina
Canada
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great shampoo
September 5, 2013
Works well on wigs and extensions!

N
Buffalo, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Changed My Wig - For the Better
August 16, 2013
I was using a bottle of synthetic shampoo that I purchased from a local wig store, and I started to hate my hair. It felt heavy and coated, and it was losing it's bounce. I tried this shampoo and while my hair was soaking (according to the directions), the sink was filled with what looked like dirty water! Ew. I wash my wigs, probably more than I should 2x a week, so there is no reason I should have dirty water. I left my wig to dry overnight and the next day it was like I had new hair. Bouncy, light feeling, and healthy looking. Never - Ever - using anything else again.
Pros:
Everything.
Cons:
None

Bette
Chambersburg, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great shampoo with a very pleasant scent!
July 7, 2013
Cleans and conditions all my wigs, leaving a wonderful scent.
Cons:
none

Fernie Landauer
Houston Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
This wig is EXACTLY like it looks in the picture...
May 22, 2013
It is extremely comfortable and it makes me feel young again… All my friends love it

Becky
Jackson, Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent Product!
May 8, 2013
to maintain your wig looking natural and beautiful, this is a product to purchase!
Pros:
Easy to use, not necessary to utilize much so it last a long time. Conditions and cleanses your wigs.
Cons:
None

Cath
PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Product
May 7, 2013
I have tired a lot of shampoo's for my wigs and this is by far the best. Purchase is a MUST... u need to keep your product shining and new! Fast delivery!
Pros:
All good!
Cons:
None!

Terri
Abilene, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I love the way it makes my wig smell.
April 10, 2013
I like it because it eliminates the need for a conditioner. I like my wig to feel soft and it does.
Pros:
It really cleans the makeup and sweat out of my wig.

Kat
Central coast of California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The best I have found
April 1, 2013
Excellent shampoo for the kanekalon fiber wigs. Quick and easy to use. Smells great! Highly recommend for Raquel Welch wigs.

Carol
St Petersburg
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great shampoo for synthetic wigs
February 18, 2013
I have been wearing wigs for years due to Alopecia Areata. Recently I visited a wig salon in St Petersburg, Fl and the hairstylist/owner suggested this product for washing my wigs. It is the best product I have ever used and highly recommend it for synthetic wigs.
Pros:
Leaves the wig looking and smelling very clean. Easy to use and very little is needed for shampooing

Maxynn
Sydney, NSW
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Hair U WEar Wash and Wear Moist Shampoo
February 2, 2013
It is very economical, only a small amount cleans the wig beautifully
Pros:
The smell and excellent cleaning ability
Cons:
Nothing

JoAnna
Wasco, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
amazing shampoo
January 17, 2013
Smells amazing, very easy to use. Great price. No complaints!!
Pros:
Smell, price

Karen
Virginia Beach
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Shampoo
December 31, 2012
This wig shampoo has brought a few of my older wigs back to life. I love it. As time goes on the acrylic wigs begin to look dull and more like wigs than I want. This has been a life saver for me ... literally for my wigs. The price is great and I order it when ordering a new wig so I save on shipping costs.
Pros:
Everything!
Cons:
Nothing.

Leigha
Pittsburgh, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cleans and protects your investment
September 5, 2012
I thought I'd be saving money by using regular hair shampoo on my wigs but all they do is dry out the synthetic hair and leave the wig feeling like straw but the Gabor i bought a long time ago was proof that you don't use regular shampoo in using this shampoo with the conditioner you will see a vast difference in the wig, this really WORKS!!!
Pros:
Is strong enough to clean a alot of residue on wigs but still gentle to the fibers,it smells very good,it rinses well
Cons:
Small bottle and a tad pricey but worth it in the long run.

Donna Campbell
Dallas, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Hair you wear shampoo
August 26, 2012
I really like this shampoo. It smells really fresh and leaves the wig looking brand new. I tried another brand previously and it was nice but I will be using this from now on as I like the fragrance better. Not overpowering.
Pros:
Fresh, clean smell and not real sudsy like some shampoos.
Cons:
Nothing.

Juliet
Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good results!
August 17, 2012
Not all wig shampoos are the same. Some leave the fibers too light and with a static electricity stand on end look. Others have too much conditioner and the fiber comes out looking dull and too heavy. This one worked very well on my Revlon Scorpio wig. The wig came out of the box a bit out of shape so I gave it a shampoo and now it looks great, just perfect. That is one great wig too, see the reviews.
Pros:
Leaves fibers looking clean and natural, not too heavy, not too light.
Cons:
That I cannot buy it in Australia!

Trish
WI
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great product
August 6, 2012
Works great

Anne
Toronto, Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good product
July 26, 2012
I like this product. It washes and rinses out well, smells nice. Not much more to say (it's a shampoo).
Pros:
Does what it's supposed to do - cleans well.
Cons:
Nothing.

Christine
Atlanta, GA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Does the job!
July 22, 2012
I really like this shampoo... it smells really lovely, and does the job it is supposed to do...cleans the hair wonderfully!
Pros:
Lovely smell Cleans the hair very nicely
Cons:
Nothing

Mindy
Roswell, New Mexico
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great
July 18, 2012
Product worked very well
Pros:
Quick and Easy
Cons:
None

Beck
Appleton,WI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wonderful Product!
June 19, 2012
Simple and easy to use product, that works beautifully for synthetics, will be purchasing more.
Pros:
Smell Ease of use The volume and shine with no build up
Cons:
none

Alysha
Shelbyville, Ky.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good, and great smelling
June 8, 2012
This is a really good shampoo that smells great too, and works well the leave in conditioner.

Joni
Comstock, WI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The Best
June 1, 2012
I really love this shampoo. It does a great job and smells wonderful. I won't use any other brand.
Pros:
does a great job smells great good price
Cons:
None

carol
eskdale, west virginia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
MOIST SHAMPOO
May 29, 2012
THIS IS A NICE SMELLING SHAMPOO , CLEANS THE WIGS WELL.
Pros:
EVERYTHING
Cons:
NOTHING

Joanne
Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Hair U wear Wash and wear shampoo
May 15, 2012
Fantastic shampoo with beautiful fragrance light soft texture.

Mary-Ruth Dowd
Australia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good title to indicate designed use
April 30, 2012
Loved the product. It felt soft and even seemed to soften the water. Quickly removed dirt and spray build-up. Pleasant fragrance. Very satisfactory product. Price though, seems slightly high for the quantity in the bottle. In this country (Australia) there would be larger quantity generally, for even the sale price. But a good product never-the-less.
Pros:
Soft, fragrant, effective, leaves hair soft and clean.
Cons:
Price seemed high for quantity received.

Sheryl
Waukesha, WI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice smell and you don't need a lot
April 10, 2012
I finally got to use my shampoo and it is so nice! Smells fabulous. You don't need to use nearly as much as they recommend otherwise it is challenging to rinse out.
Pros:
Smell No residue
Cons:
Use too much and its a challenge to rinse out

JOAN
TROY, IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
OLD WIG MADE NEW
April 3, 2012
i HAVE BEEN USING ANOTHER TYPE OF WIG SHAMPOO AND MY WIGS WERE BEGINNING TO LOOK A LITTLE TIRED. I PURCHASED HEAR U WEAR AND THEY LOOK SO MUCH BETTER. I WILL USE THIS BRAND FROM NOW ON.
Pros:
THIS PRODUCT MAKE MY "HAIR'" SHINE AND LOOK NATURAL.
Cons:
NOTHING

suzanne
tannersville, pa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
very nice shampoo
March 18, 2012
This shampoo is perfect for wigs and smells great.
Pros:
smells great and leaves wigs nice and soft.
Cons:
none

P.
TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I like this shampoo.
March 16, 2012
In my opinion this shampoo smells good and workscleans well.

Barb
TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
smells nice
March 15, 2012
This helped cut down on shine in my wig and adds softness with a great smell.
Pros:
nice smell all in one clean and condition
Cons:
leaked in shipping

Tammy Bowen
Calgary,Alberta
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good product
February 16, 2012
Works well and smells great

Mary Williams
Indianapolis, Indiana
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Reputable brand
February 3, 2012
I really haven't had a chance to use this product yet, but I gave it a 5-star rating because of the brand's 'leave-in conditioner' results. If it performs anything like the conditioner, it deserves a 5-star rating.

Yin
Singapore, Singapore
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
best shampoo
February 3, 2012
I've tried few other brands before, but this one is the best. smells good..

Ann
TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Satisfied Customer
February 1, 2012
Have used the shampoo. Works very well.

Idun
Trenton, NJ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Left Wig Soft and Clean
January 24, 2012
I've only used this shampoo once so far, because one of my wigs was a little stiff and felt as if it had been treated with hairspray. After I washed it with this shampoo, it felt much softer, and it looked great.

Leah
Brooklyn, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good shampoo
January 9, 2012
good shampoo , great smell

Katrina
Indianapolis, IN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Does the job
December 15, 2011
I use the moist shampoo on my wigs. I have 2 heat resistant wigs that have a tendency to dry out after a while and this shampoo helps restore the softness to them. It doesn't leave a fake shiny look.
Pros:
Helps restore "dry" wigs A little goes a long way
Cons:
price, but a little goes a long way

Brandice
Augusta, GA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fresh and Fab!
December 6, 2011
This shampoo is absolutely the best! Love the fresh smell and how well it leaves my wigs clean! Absolutely fantastic!

Terry
brooklyn, ny
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great overall!
December 5, 2011
First off, just by all the reviews you have to be sold already! Smells great and clean ALL wigs.
Pros:
everything
Cons:
nothing

tyffanie
west greenwich, rhode island
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LIFE SAVER!
November 16, 2011
love love love this shampoo! so easy to use, great fragrance and isn't over drying!
Pros:
fragrance moisture easy
Cons:
nothing!

Janie Hanson Browwn
St. George, Utah, 84790
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Perfect for Monofilament wigs
November 13, 2011
We all know that the elements cant always be seen in your hair or synthetic wig, but just think about it. look at the water when you shampoo. Not good. And remember the oils from your scalp. Very important to use as directed to maintain thw lustre of these beautiful coiffs! Not to mention being hygineically correct.
Pros:
It is necessarry and it works

Anais
Burlington, ON
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this Product!
November 1, 2011
Great product for cleansing all my wigs. Smells lovely and does not leave any residue afterward.
Pros:
Everything!
Cons:
None

Desire'e
Las Vegas, NV
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
They Don't Call It "Hair U Wear" For Nothin'!!!
October 28, 2011
The first time I bought this shampoo was when I bought my first wig from Vogue Wigs. It was in the section off to the side where they give you suggestions to buy other products to help prolong the life of your wig...or as I like to call it, "My Hair", or some people when I'm joking around, I say, "Mah Weave"!!!! Anyway, it is definitely worth it, especially if you are a first time "Hair Buyer", and you can even use it on your own hair...it will leave it so soft and it smells amazing :)
Pros:
I can use it on "Mah Weave", LOL, and I air dry all of my hair pieces on a stand and turn on a cooling fan...and they tend to dry pretty quick. I can also use it on my own real hair, and I would rather use this product than the salon expensive stuff. IT SMELLS SOOOOOOO GOOD!!!!
Cons:
It should come in a bigger bottle!!!

lyssanes
Salem, Oregon
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great for unruly synthetic hair!
October 24, 2011
I used this shampoo once on my synthetic clip in extensions and they went from frizz to soft and fabulous overnight! Must have leave in conditioner too... So worth the money!
Pros:
Nice fresh scent Works from the first time you use it Repairs damaged or less expensive unlruly synthetic hair
Cons:
Nothing

Sandra
Pleasanton, Ca
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
GREAT SHAMPOO
October 23, 2011
Hair U Wear shampoo leaves my wigs very soft & silky. I have tried almost every brand out there & this one is great! I also like their conditioner & wig spray too.
Pros:
Leaves wig soft & silky
Cons:
A little high priced

Shirley Allan
Palm Desert, California
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The Container Directions
October 2, 2011
The color overlay on the English directions makes them VERY HARD TO READ!
Pros:
Works well.
Cons:
Had to find bright light and magnifying glass to read the instructions!

Christy
Indiana
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Smells Good ~ Rinses Easliy
September 7, 2011
Hair U Wear Shampoo smells good, cleans well, and rinses easily.
Pros:
Hair U Wear Shampoo smells good, cleans well, and rinses easily. Somewhat revives hair pieces. Made in USA
Cons:
A little expensive but because alternative hair doesn't have to be washed every day it isn't too costly.

kim
Wynyard, tas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Shampoo that does what it sais
September 3, 2011
Very soft, great smell and left my wig in beautiful condition. Very happy with this product.
Pros:
Everything
Cons:
Nothing

dana
California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
better than the revlon shampoo
July 7, 2011
I have bought both the revlon shampoo and Hair U wair shampoo, and this shampoo works better. it smells great too.

Johanna
International Falls , Minnesota
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Hair U Wear Wash and Wear Moist Shampoo
June 17, 2011
This is a great shampoo and has a very fresh scent. It has helped restore the dried out look of one of my older wigs.
Pros:
fresh scent

k
ok
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
FINALLY FOUND SHAMPOO & CONDITIONER THAT ACTUALLY WORKS
June 13, 2011
Third brand of shampoo to try. This one is a winner. Smells good & cleans great. Using shampoo & conditioner my wig looked & felt like new.

LRR
Cambridge, OH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Highly recommend this product.
May 12, 2011
I have an older integration wig that is a blend of human hair and synthetic; unfortunately I can no longer get this wig and it is my favorite. It has been looking pretty worn out but after using Hair U Wear Wash and Wear Moist Shampoo the sheen and texture has been greatly improved. Thank-you.
Pros:
Restores shine and texture.

Florence
Taylors,South Carolina
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Superior Product
April 24, 2011
Hair U Wear Wash and Wear Moist Shampoo has superior moisture,is luxurious and really works well! Smells so fresh.Easy to rinse out.I first fill my sink with cool water, add a capful of shampoo&blend in,first I turn my wig inside out so I can clean the front of the wig cap. Then I rinse gently in cool water. I gently squeeze my wig between a towel, then I either place on a wig stand or leave on a clean towel to dry overnight, followed with wig conditioner.Gave my synthetic wig softness&shine.I love this product!
Pros:
Professional product Excellent quality easy to rinse out fresh smell
Cons:
none

Phyllis
Phoenix, AZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Hair U Wear wash and wear products
March 13, 2011
I really like the ease of these products and the fresh scent. I especially like the leave in conditioner spray. Makes it so much easier to work with. I also use it when the hair is dry of the hair begins to look too dry or brittle.

Andrea
Beverly Hills, CA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Smells good
November 24, 2010
Really like this shampoo. It dissolved nicely in cool water and my wig smelled great afterwards. I would definitely buy this again.

Rita
Dodge Center, MN
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
excellent
September 25, 2010
This product is very good, cleans wigs and leaves a shine to the hair

Heike
NZ
5 Stars
I use this all the time for synthetic hair
June 28, 2010
This is a great shampoo with a nice scent, a must have when you want to wash your hair pieces and wigs.

Francine
Manhattan, KS
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best Shampoo
April 27, 2010
This creamy shampoo is the best I have found to maintain all my wigs. When used with the HairUWear Leave In conditioner, my wigs always look brand new, shiny and soft.
Pros:
Gently cleans and moisturizes.
Cons:
none


Page 1 of 1

Back to nav