Skip to content

Product reviews for:
     
$18.00
5 Stars based on 34 Review(s)
Careolena
California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
you reccommend this for this wig
June 10, 2014
Don't use to much a little is all you need . then you wont have to wash it as often... I have learned as I have traveled into this delightful area of even more confidence
Pros:
works just use a little .......
Cons:
to much your wig wont last as long.......

Catherine
Glenrothes, Fife
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fantastic
May 24, 2014
This product is the best I've tried yet holds style and easy to brush out will be purchasing more
Pros:
Fine spray, not sticky
Cons:
None

Tanya
New York
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good hold, easy to brush
May 13, 2014
While I prefer not to use any hold spray on my wigs, whenever I need one, I use this one. I find it better than the Revlon I also ordered.
Pros:
Easy to brush off the wig.
Cons:
Smell might be too strong for sensitive people.

Sandra
SUGAR LAND, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Keeps Your Style Perfect
May 11, 2014
Product is a must if you are going into the wind. While other's hair began to look rather shabby, my hair stayed in place. The compliments I got were overwhelming. I highly recommend this product.
Merchant Response:
Sandra we understand sometime we can go a bit over board with the finishing spray. If you find that this is the case, grab a cool bowl of water and begin to wash your wig. Washing your wig with the right product can revitalize that luster and shine you miss. Also keep in mind that a leave in conditioner such as Hair U Wear Leave-In Conditioner Detangler is a great way to protect.
Pros:
Quick and easy.
Cons:
Must be careful not to. Over spray for it makes the hair look dull.

Deborah
Milwaukee Wi
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works great
March 30, 2014
This spray really does hold well and does not get sticky. However, I find the smell too strong. It conflicts with my perfume or lotion. I wish it would be odorless. Then it would be perfect! (Even though it is a little pricey, it lasts me a really long time so it is worth it.)
Pros:
Non-sticky.
Cons:
Strong smell.

Sandy
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this hairspray!
January 13, 2014
I love this hairspray! I is not sticky and holds well. It works even in the summer heat in Phoenix!

Kris46
WA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
smells good
January 10, 2014
I like it! although I don't need it yet on this wig but it's better t have it in hand.
Pros:
Smells good
Cons:
none

Jo
Deer Park, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great product!!
December 21, 2013
This spray is outstanding! I love the control, but it doesn't build up too heavily on the wig. I use it all the time.

Brooke
Carmel, Indiana
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome Product!
October 17, 2013
All of the Hair U Wear products are simply the BEST there is. From the shampoo that makes your wigs look fantastic, to the spray on conditioner that makes them so soft and the holding spray that does what it's suppose to do. I have used many products, but since trying the line of "Hair U Wear" products several years ago. For my wigs, this is the only product I will use. Try it! You will absolutely love it !!
Pros:
Everything .... Softness, the scent is great, makes your hair look like new. I honestly can't believe this product does it all and more! Love love love Hair U Wear products!
Cons:
Absolutely NONE

chris
spokane, wa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice
September 12, 2013
nice smell and holds well

Lora
Louisville
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Light Hold
September 10, 2013
The holding spray works okay but I like a bit more hold so I prefer the Revlon brand. Hair U Wear Holding spray is good for light hold but doesn't have a lot of workability. It doesn't rewet as well as the Revlon brand either. But for light hold or sprayed onto your fingers first to get rid of fly always it's good. It smells nice and isn't too sticky or gummy. Can be pricey and not readily available locally.
Pros:
Takes care of fly always Nice scent Light hold
Cons:
Light hold Not very workable Pricey Can be hard to find

Darlene
Parker, Colorado
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice Light Hair Spray
March 14, 2013
I love this one because it is not sticky! I do not have to use much and I can use it for several times before washing my wig.
Pros:
not sticky does not take much to work

Jen
East worcester
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Spray
January 28, 2013
I was disappointed the areosol spray was out of stock so I bought this one. Seems to work just fine. I'm happy with it.
Pros:
Works as well as aerosol spray
Cons:
Nothing

Lois F Knorr
DEERFIELD BEACH, FLORIDA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
GREAT PRODUCT
January 21, 2013
I love this shaping spray.............. works like a charm and holds and lasts - great product - great manufacturer!
Pros:
easy to use................ works like a charm
Cons:
nothing at all!!!

Shelley
Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good spray
December 11, 2012
This is a really good spray. I use it all the time. Holds really well.
Pros:
everything
Cons:
nothing

Sam
New Jersey
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fantastic!
August 24, 2012
I've been using this spray on and off for a while now, it works perfectly!

Mindy
Roswell, New Mexico
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great
July 18, 2012
Works just like hairspray, but isn't sticky and will comb right out if needed.
Pros:
It lasts all days and keeps hair in place.
Cons:
When I washed my hairpiece I noticed that the spray had left a little bit of white residue on the top of my hairpiece. However, once the hairpiece dried, you couldn't even see it anymore. So, this is not really a negative statement about this product, but more informational.

Helen
Maryland
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Scent for Sensitives
June 22, 2012
When so many people comment, even positively, on a product's scent it makes me hesitate to try it, because I am scent-sensitive. Because they can trigger migraines and other unpleasantness, I always go for unscented products where available. However, the scent of the Shaping Spray Holding Mist is clean and light, not sweet or cloying, and does not linger. I don't anticipate any difficulty in using it daily.
Pros:
Unobtrusive, clean, light scent
Cons:
Nothing to dislike!

Joni
Comstock, WI
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
nice smell
June 1, 2012
I love the smell of this one and it does hold pretty well. The only reason I gave it a 4 star is I hate having to pump it. I love the aerosol better easier on the fingers.
Pros:
smell holds pretty well
Cons:
have to pump

marlee
minnesota
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
love it love it love it!
April 13, 2012
great product, for those of us that have to wear a wig!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Pros:
everything!
Cons:
nothing

Beck
appleton, wi
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Product!
March 23, 2012
I purchased this product and it has worked wonderfully, just spritz on a little and style with your brush, comb or fingers and you are good to go, I like this product a lot.
Pros:
Cost Effectiveness Smell
Cons:
None

suzanne
tannersville, pa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
very nice hair spray
March 18, 2012
This hair spray is perfect on wigs. It does leave the wig sticky or stiff looking.
Pros:
Perfect hair spray for wigs.
Cons:
none

marilyn
illinois
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Shaping spray holding mist
February 2, 2012
First time I tried a spray for my wig. Nice scent.
Pros:
nice scent

vende10@hotmail.com
Trenton, NJ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Hold and Definition
January 18, 2012
I really like this product. It gives my wigs great hold and definition, actually better than the corresponding hairspray. I use it more than the hairspray. Excellent product.
Pros:
Great hold and definition Gives wigs a more modern, natural look
Cons:
Nothing, it's excellent

Sandra
Pleasanton, Ca
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
GEAT SPRAY
December 12, 2011
This spray works really well to give flexible hold & it smells great! I highly recommend it.
Pros:
Everything
Cons:
Nothing

Marie
NC
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great smell, firm hold
October 24, 2011
Love the lemon fresh smell of this product. Holds firmly enough for my needs, but if you are looking for super hold hair spray, I'd look elsewhere.
Pros:
smell hold spray bottle
Cons:
Not for super hold lookers

Christy
Indiana
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Holding Power
September 7, 2011
Good holding power, easy to pack than the taller aerosol spray can
Pros:
Good holding power, easy to pack than the taller aerosol spray can. Gentle fragrance isn't overpowering. Made in USA
Cons:
A little pricey... but worth the cost.

kim
Wynyard, tas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fabulous
September 3, 2011
Fabulous product. Does what it says and does not make my wig too stiff. Smell great and very easy to use.
Pros:
Everything
Cons:
Nothing

nancy carlson
flint, mich
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
spray
August 22, 2011
like the smell very nice holds pretty good

Johanna
International Falls , Minnesota
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Hair U Wear Shaping Spray Holding Mist
July 4, 2011
I love this spray! We recently had very humid weather and this spray beat the ultimate challenge. My hair stayed in place the entire time I was out.
Pros:
smells great need very little holds up to humidity

Kris
Toronto, Ontario
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great!
June 14, 2011
I love this smell of this line. So citrus-y and fresh. I wouldn't say it holds as well as other brands I've used, but it will still do. I would use this more to spray all over a hairstyle like a head of curls rather than to keep something in place like side swept bangs or tame an unruly cowlick.
Pros:
Smell
Cons:
Would like it to hold a bit better.

VICKEY
PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
NOT STICKY!
June 9, 2011
I HAVE USED THIS A FEW TIMES AND LIKE IT BECAUSE IT IS NOT STICKY. IT ALSO DOES NOT HAVE THE USUAL HAIRSPRAY ODOR, WHICH IS NICE BECAUSE IT DOESN'T COMPETE WITH WHATEVER SCENT YOU ARE WEARING!

Karen
Virginia Beach, VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fabulous hold!
April 14, 2011
This spray is really incredible if you are looking for one with really good hold. It does that without being sticky or making the wig look unnatural. It is also easily brushed out, leaving the wig soft again to the touch. It's worth every penny.
Pros:
Great hold, good price, isn't sticky.
Cons:
No complaints whatsoever!

Sonja
De
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Hair U Wear Sahping spray holding mist
March 31, 2011
this is just what I've been looking for to aid me in shaping and holding the style of my wigs. it works wonderfully; it smells great, and it's not tacky. I will purchase more.



Back to nav