need help
Skip to content

Product reviews for:
     
$16.00
5 Stars based on 51 Review(s)
Dawn
Nova scotia,Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great product
February 2, 2014
Nice smell,good if u just wanna freshen up your wig

Betty
Bethel Springs, TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Conditioning plus
January 26, 2014
I found Hair U Wear Leave-in Conditioner Detangler to be very useful. There were a few too many little hairs sticking up when my wig arrived, but with a few little squirts of the Detangler and a light touch of my hand they lay down. I was well satisfied and thought it money well spent.
Pros:
Does what it is supposed to do.
Cons:
Just don't use too much at a time or it might make the hair get too heavy. A little is enough.

maria
United Kingdom
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Leave in conditioner
January 10, 2014
this is a must for anyone with a wig, excellent product and keeps it looking and feeling nice, easy to use as well. Love the Hair U Wear range

Helene
scranton, pa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great product
January 7, 2014
best conditioner that i have used. great for longer styles. great smell. and really takes out tangles . and renews the condition of the hair.
Pros:
wonderful smell, works great at getting tangles and renews the wig, best conditioner i have used . would highly advise using this on longer wigs.
Cons:
little expensive, but in the long run it is worth it.

Onehotmomma
Yuma, AZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My favorite conditioner for synthetic wigs!
December 20, 2013
I love Hair-You-Wear Leave-In Conditioner. I find it's a great way to keep all my wigs in top condition and use it to regularly spritz my longer length wigs to help keep tangling at bay and to smooth the 'hair' fibers after a day of wearing sweaters, scarves, etc.

Maya
Somerville, ma
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Perfect
December 4, 2013
I use with the matching shampoo, and my synth wigs have never looked or felt better.
Pros:
Freshens, easy to use. (I carry a smaller bottle in my bag for touch ups)

Linda
Sarasota, Florida
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I bought a Raquel Welch Goddess. It frizzed up and by the thrird wearing, I couldn't get a comb through.
November 20, 2013
I called Vogue wig customer care and they recommended Hair U Wear Leave-In Detangler. It works but I have to use it every time I wear the wig and although the long hair looks frizzy, I am able to get a wide tooth comb through.
Pros:
Without this product, the new wig would be unwearable. Too much friction around the neck. Also helps moisturize so it doesn't look so much like a brillo pad..
Cons:
Wish they could make the wig fiber better so it didn't frizz, Wig feels dry and itches.

Lora
Louisville
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great for Long Wigs
September 10, 2013
I find this an unnecessary step for my short hair wigs. Especially if I use this brand of moisture shampoo. The shampoo alone is all I need. I imagine this works great on long hair wigs though. As a detangler when shampooing and to help keep long hair from fizzing and getting tangled from wear. It doesn't leave synthetic hair weighted down or oily, and rinses out well while leaving behind a light, clean scent. It can be difficult to find locally, and a bit pricey, but for long hair synthetic wigs I wouldn't skip this step.
Pros:
Detangles long hair Prevents frizz Rinsability Lightly scented
Cons:
Can be pricey Difficult to find locally

Bette
Chambersburg, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great for all wigs.
July 7, 2013
Makes hair soft and easy to comb. The smell is wonderful.

Sandy
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Leave-In conditioner!
June 22, 2013
I bought this to use on both my human hair and synthetic wigs. It works great and leaves hair softer. It tangles less during wearing. I recommend this conditioner!
Pros:
Leaves hair soft and helps prevent tangles with longer wigs
Cons:
none

Becky
Jackson, Ohio
5 Stars
Very nice product!
May 8, 2013
There are times that using the brush on the wigs you get tangles, this product helps to eliminate those nasty tangles. Leaves wig feeling real, shiny and beautiful!
Pros:
Quality, product description precisely covers use of product.
Cons:
None

Deborah
Toronto, Ontario
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Leave-in conditioner
April 18, 2013
Great product and smells lovely. Hair is noticeably softer. Glad they had it in a plastic bag with my order as it leaked. A definite product to have. It makes a big difference in the before and after look.

Lauren
Mesa Az
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The best detangler, conditioner for synthetic wigs
March 31, 2013
I use this product daily on my wigs, especially on the long ones. It keeps the hair from tangling and getting frizzy. I use a few spritzes on the dry hair to keep it fresh. I live in the Phoenix area, so heat is very hard on long wigs. I recommend stocking up on this product if you wear synthetic wigs often. It doesn't leave any residue on the fibers.
Pros:
Good product. Does a great detangling job and keeps the fiber looking fresh and new
Cons:
none

Emma
somewhere
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Detangles Quickly
February 22, 2013
This spray has a nice, rather unobtrusive odor and it also detangles quickly and effectively. The bottle yields the highest amount of spray when you tilt the bottle at a angle instead of spraying straight on.
Pros:
Smell Effective

Miroslava
Auburn WA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
To buy it is to love it!
February 14, 2013
Detangles like no other product I have used during many years of wig wear. It's worth the price. Also especially good for protecting synthetic hair from heat.
Pros:
Easy to use, effective, fresh light scent
Cons:
Nothing

JoAnna
Wasco, CA
4 Stars
works good but has residue
January 17, 2013
Smells great and works well as a detangler but leaves a heavy residue that dulls the shine of my wigs and weighs it down.
Merchant Response:
This is a leave-in conditioner so if used generously there can be build up. We recommend washing the wig then using a couple sprtiz at the ends to condition them and repeat when you wash the wig.
Pros:
Smell, price, detangles
Cons:
Heavy residue

Eleanor
Philadelphia, PA.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent product
September 4, 2012
This leave in conditioner is very easy to use. It leaves the hair easy to style and manage.
Pros:
Ease of use.
Cons:
Nothing

Donna Campbell
Dallas, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Hair u wear conditioner
August 26, 2012
This conditioner is light and has a nice fresh fragrance. Doesn't weigh the hair down like some conditioners.
Pros:
Nice fragrance and leaves the hair very soft.
Cons:
Nothing

Leigha
Pittsburgh, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Immediate results noticed!
August 9, 2012
Received my complete order and couldn't wait to try it on both my beautiful Rene of Paris(Miranda wigs) as they were getting a tad bit dry I have that Revlon leave in conditioner and thought it was the best,until I used hair U wear conditioner it's been over an hour since I applied this and WHAT A BIG DIFFERENCE right away it restored the feel back to just out of the box feel I will not be going back to revlon or anything else except Hair U wear from now on .
Pros:
Restores wigs to the just out of the box feeling, yeah it does smell really nice.good amount for the price.works as stated
Cons:
Price

Trish
WI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great product!
August 6, 2012
Works great!

Christine
Atlanta, GA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love the smell!
July 28, 2012
This conditioner really does the job nicely! It softens the hair wonderfully and makes it smell beautiful! Thank you for a great product:)
Pros:
Leaves the hair feeling fresh, soft and smelling beautiful!
Cons:
Nothing

Angel
georgia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
love it
June 18, 2012
Wonderful product
Pros:
Great love it
Cons:
None

Alysha
Shelbyville, Ky.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Conditioner!
June 8, 2012
I wear my wig almost every day, sometimes many hours a day, and really need a good conditioner to keep it fresh. This conditioner is perfect for the task, beating the competition, especially at detangling.
Pros:
Detangles very well Smells great
Cons:
Bottle too small

Joni
Comstock, WI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
makes wigs very soft.
June 1, 2012
I love that this makes my wigs easier to manage. I use it not only to soften, but to tame it down when it gets to puffy. I had tried Revlons and like this one so much more. This is my go to for my wigs hands down.
Pros:
makes my wigs softer helps in taming hair down smells nice
Cons:
none

allyson james
south wales, uk
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
leave in conditioner
May 16, 2012
excellent product..

SJM
Pleasanton, Ca
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
GREAT CONDITIONER
May 9, 2012
The Hair U Wear conditioner makes my wigs very soft & silky & has a nice fragrance. It's more expensive than other conditioners, but feel it's worth it. I highly recommend it to keep your wigs looking good.
Pros:
Makes wig soft & silky. Smells nice.
Cons:
Higher price than other conditioners, but worth it.

Judy Trunnelle
Phoenix, Arizona
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it!
May 3, 2012
This product is the best I have found to keep my synthetic hair in soft, manageable condition. Wouldn't be without it!
Pros:
I can use it daily and it doesn't build-up.
Cons:
I keep running out of it.

Lorraine
Bedford, MA
3 Stars
Smells nice doesn't work good on all wigs.
April 24, 2012
This product worked great on my Nirvana brand and Forever young wigs, that were 100% Kanekalon. Didn't work good at all on my brand new Wig America modacrylic wig or my new Human blend Sepia wig. leaves my Sepia and Wig America wig feeling stiff and weighed down?
Pros:
Works great on 100% Kanekalon fibers not good on human blends or modacrylic fibers.
Cons:
Bought this based on all the great reviews but disappointed since I have many different types of wigs and fibers.

Yolanda
CALI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great item
April 17, 2012
Smells great and really does help. What I do is I spray it and let it dry and then I gently comb the wig.
Pros:
Smell Price Works
Cons:
The original price of 15$ that seems a bit much to me because you do end up using it daily.

suzanne
tannersville, pa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
very nice leave in conditioner
March 18, 2012
This helps my wig stay tangle free.
Pros:
Smells great and leaves my wigs soft
Cons:
none

Wiggin out in AZ!
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great smelling & does the job!
February 22, 2012
I use this detangler for my wigs & it works great. I had another detangler that I had purchased from a wig shop, but the smell seemed too "plastic". This detangler smells great and makes my wig easier to comb out.
Pros:
smells great does the job
Cons:
nada

Amy
Dresden, OH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Must have!
February 20, 2012
Bought this to keep my salsaloosa hair wrap from getting too tangled after use. Only used it a couple of times, but seems to work exactly like it is supposed to. Great smell and makes my faux hair very soft.
Pros:
Smells great
Cons:
Nothing yet.

Mary Williams
Indianapolis, Indiana
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A Must!
February 3, 2012
I really like this product, smell, density, and results. Makes the hair better.
Pros:
fresh smell not sticky or greasy upholds it's claim

Jennavere
Palatine, IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
the best!
January 21, 2012
Absolutely the best on the market!!!!!!!

Sheryl
Waukesha, WI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wish I could use this on real hair!
December 22, 2011
The first thing I noticed was the very nice smell followed by how soft it made the wig. The other surprise bonus was it eliminated that plastic smell wigs sometimes have right out of the package. I did use this on a dry wig and worked just fine. Directions say to use after washing.
Pros:
Great smell Makes wig softer and more managable
Cons:
Nothing

lyssanes
Salem, Oregon
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works Great!
October 24, 2011
Works beautifully for making tangled synthetic hair manageable. The more you use it the better condition your hair becomes. Works even better when paired with the Hair U Wear Moist Shampoo.
Pros:
Ease of use Detangles great Repairs damaged synthetic hair Nice light clean scent
Cons:
Nothing

Christy
Indiana
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Helpful seems to Extend the Life of Wigs
September 7, 2011
If I can remember I will spray this on my wigs before wearing to the day. It does seem to help extend the life of synthetic wigs.
Pros:
Gentle fragrance. Made in USA
Cons:
Nothing

Cecile
Australia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
tangled hairs
July 9, 2011
I had always used another product for my wigs and when I received Hair U Wear for the first time I noticed a huge improvement in my oldest wig. The hairs regained some of the lost shine and became soft again.
Cons:
the spray bottle is defective.

kk
oakland gardens, ny
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
very good
June 29, 2011
Must for all wigs

amy
Brampton, ON
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Smells wonderful
June 27, 2011
I wasn't sure about using a leave-in on a wig. But to my surprise it wasn't so bad...Not to be used too often but as a in between washing it works well. Smells real nice and allows time between washings...
Pros:
smells nice works well
Cons:
used more than 2x's then becomes gummy

Johanna
International Falls , Minnesota
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Hair U Wear Leave-In Conditioner Detangler
June 17, 2011
This is a great product. It helps with the tangles that tend to accompany longer length wigs and leaves your wig looking restored.
Pros:
helps with tangles wig looks refreshed

carol
eskdale,wv
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
does what it says!
June 6, 2011
This detangling spray does it's job. It makes it easy to comb through and smells nice. I spray it on before and after wearing, take a wide comb, especially at the nape where it's so easy to get tangles. Helps bring them out and doesn't build up. Great product and will probably help my wigs to last much longer!!
Pros:
smells good, detangles without looking stiff or building up.
Cons:
nothing

Lolita
Byesville, OH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great product!
May 12, 2011
Works well on synthetic wigs.
Pros:
Great detangler, adds sheen.

Florence
Taylors,South Carolina
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wonderful!!
April 20, 2011
Hair U Wear Leave-In Conditioner Detangler is so gentle on my synthetic wig. My wig feels so soft and smells fresh. When I take my wig off at night, I give a few sprays all over, and in the morning I run my fingers gently through parts of my wig and my wig feels so soft and easy to put on. Never itchy, love love this product! I have used other products before and this absolutely is amazing! I now am so confident in using Hair U Wear products.
Pros:
Easy to use All day softness Fresh smell Detangles easily
Cons:
Pricey,but buy on sale from Vogue wigs!

Yolie
Connecticut
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works Great
April 14, 2011
I found this product to be very good. I was getting some tangles and knots on the underneath and this product took them right out. I also use it everyday to keep hair from smelling good and tangle free in between washes.
Pros:
Works great on tangles Smells good

Phyllis
Phoenix, AZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Hair U Wear leave in conditioner detangler
November 26, 2010
I really like this product. I had some areas on my wig which looked dry and had lost its luster. This leave in conditioner helped it get its shine back.

june macmillan
scotland
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
fab
November 22, 2010
this is a great conditioner i love it , i use it inbetween washing my wigs as it has a nice smell i wouldnt be without it
Pros:
its a must have to keep your wigs looking good

Tara
Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great conditioner
November 13, 2010
This works GREAT for my synthetic hair piece , keeping it tangle free & soft !
Pros:
Detangles Softens

Tara
WA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Better than the other Brand
June 29, 2010
I've really enjoyed this conditioner. I use it almost every time I wear a wig and it never seems to build up. If I spray it on the underside of the wig the hair doesn't seem to get as tangled throughout the day and it is easier to de-tangle later. I also prefer the smell over Revlon.

Heike
NZ
5 Stars
Can't go without
June 28, 2010
I use this product whenever I use a hair piece or wig. I spray it before you put the synthetic wig away and before I wear it as well. I use it particularly on the curly synthetic wigs and hair pieces because you can't brush them without damaging the fiber permanently. So just spray it on and use your fingers or a wide comb to get your curly wigs back in shape. Works like a charm. Wouldn't go without this product.

Francine
Manhattan, KS
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A Must Have
April 27, 2010
This product is the greatest for adding shine and softness to my wigs after washing. It removes tangles and matting and keeps my synthetic wigs looking very realistic.
Pros:
Revitalizes the wig to look out of the box brand new.
Cons:
None


Page 1 of 1

Back to nav