Skip to content

Product reviews for:
     
$39.95
4.5 Stars based on 126 Review(s)
LeeAnne
Dallas TX USA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great!
August 7, 2014
I think this looks good on everyone. I got 24b27c and it looks natural. Comfortable and pretty!
Pros:
Easy styling Great fit Great price

JLT
VT
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Light & Fun!
July 5, 2014
Ordered this is HL4-33 Medium dark brown with auburn. I like how light and effortless this wig is. A very fun and sophisticated yet simple style. Definitely an every day piece.
Pros:
Lightweight. Right side part. Easy care style.

Dana
Bethpage, NY
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My FAVORITE!!!
June 23, 2014
I bought 2 already and about to buy 2 more. If I had a dollar for every person that asked me who cut/colors my hair I'd be rich! I'm very open about wearing wigs and every once I a while will let the person in on my little secret. Every time I get, " there is no way I would know it was a wig". Not going to fix something that's not broken! Spent $$$ on lace fronts and still get more compliments with Glow Girl, Ends tend to dry out. I've been using fabric softener and cold water rinses with a lot of moisturizing sprays as it dries and it keeps well. Wear HL4/27
Pros:
Not fake looking at all Price is a steal
Cons:
Ends dry out rather quickly

Rose
Manchester, UK
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My go to everyday wig, no one ever knows
May 27, 2014
Have this on almost evrryday now, in colour 8, rich shiny wig which is easy to look after and is pinned up easily.

Lady
Germany
5 Stars
It's my favourite
May 26, 2014
I like the wigs of Forever Young. They are really great hair, the price is good. Glow Girl is my favourite wig for a long time. It doesn't look like a wig. Only a few persons know that I wear a wig. I don't like my real hair, it is very, very thin and fine without volume and shine. I'm really glad of that troubleshooter.

CC
Michigan
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wonderful, natural, beautiful!
May 15, 2014
Just got my new Glow Girl wig in Color 613 (blonde), and am SO pleased with the style, feel, and look. It is very natural to the touch and the hair lays nicely. The wig is also very full, but not so much so that it looks unrealistic. The only trouble I'm having is that I have a very small head and it fits a bit loose even with the band adjusted all the way in. A few bobby pins are doing the trick to keep it confidently in place :)

Merchant Response:
Hi CC, your wig cap has 2 adjustable straps. These straps will adjust about 1/2" to 1" in the back. We understand cap size is important. If by using the straps you do not find a better fit, we recommend looking into measuring your cap size. The video below was created by our hair gurus in effort to help with measuring your cap size: https://voguewigs.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/200282009-How-do-I-measure-my-head-and-find-my-cap-size- Enjoy!
Pros:
Natural Soft Styling
Cons:
Cap too big

Cheri
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Just got this !
May 4, 2014
LOVE it - especially with a hair clip in the bask - soft and full so going to order a lighter color :)

Jenna Davis
Missouri
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fantastic customer service & Glow girl #8 is my favorite!
April 13, 2014
Beautiful wig. I have many but she is my favorite. Long flowing curls but not bulky.
Pros:
Hair density is perfect. Curls are loose. You can wear an up do with it due to superior construction. Fits great.

Holly
Shreveport, LA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love!!!
March 24, 2014
I absolutely love this wig! I normally wear the Forever Young-Always Sexy, but decided to go for a longer wig this time. I love the fact that you can wear this down or in a ponytail. I get compliments everyday! It's my new fave! I did have to trim the bangs and a little of the ends. I chose Color P6 27 and it really looks natural.

Miranda
Erie, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Snow White
March 23, 2014
After reading reviews about this wig being "too sexy for work," I was surprised with the reactions I got, which included such completely innocent compliments as "you look like your ten year old self" and "you look like snow white." I always wear my hair up, so no one seemed to notice that it wasn't my real hair when I posted photos online or when I wear this! It looks like the hair I always wished I had. I love it.
Pros:
My family and people I see every day couldn't tell it wasn't my real hair.
Cons:
None so far.

Tanz
Leeds, UK
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My favourite!
February 28, 2014
I will definitely order this wig again and maybe in another colour or so. It looks real and a lot like my actual hair.
Pros:
Looks real.
Cons:
Sheds a little but not too much.

Shopper
NY
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Lovely wig
January 10, 2014
I was inexperienced with wigs and this one was one of the first I tried. It is so soft, the cap is very comfortable. The hair is full and lovely. The color 8-12-24BHL has a lot of blond highlights. It looks glamorous. The style is beautiful. I really like this wig.
Pros:
Softness of hair, so comfortable, not itchy at all.
Cons:
I wish I knew that blond highlights were not my thing before I bought it.

Adria
Boston Exurbia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The hair I've always coveted!
January 6, 2014
I purchased this wig in HL4-33 (Medium Dark Brown). It is fabulous, right out of the box! No one could tell that I was wearing a wig, and I received several compliments on my haircut. As a wig n00b, it was great to be able to put this on and not have to do a lot of styling in order to make it look good. It looks just like the picture, except a little less poofy.
Pros:
Nice color Realistic-looking hair Sassy style

Malin
Romeo, MI
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A lot of hair...
December 23, 2013
Love the fit but A LOT of hair... LOL My daughter loves it and will use it when she goes out instead. :)
Pros:
Nice fit and looks great - just a lot of hair for me!
Cons:
None

Michele
Jackson, Tennessee
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Beautiful!
December 9, 2013
This wig is beautiful. The first time I wore it out, I had so many compliments on how great my "hair" looked. I did sew combs/clips on the inside of the cap to better secure it. That worked VERY well. I've learned I need more volume on the top of my head with some of these long styles. So I pull it up in a hair clip, just like I wore my own hair when it was longer, and I LOVE the look. The wig is comfortable and good quality. I ordered the cappuccino color which is a very dark brown and love it. I did have the trim the bangs a bit, which I usually have to do on these long styles. I am super pleased overall!
Pros:
comfortable, good quality, color is fabulous, super fast shipping
Cons:
none

Crystal
Stephenville, Texas
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I get so many compliments on this style
November 10, 2013
I LOVE the Glow Girl style in Color: I-Heart-Expresso. I get so many comments from total strangers on how beautiful my hair is. I even had a lady stop me to ask who my stylist is...she wanted a referral. It fits my face shape perfectly. The only complaint I have is how quickly the fibers break down with every day wear. I just ordered my 4th wig in the style since April. I only get 2-3 months of use out of each wig. I've tried using the special detangling comb and several leave-in and wash-out conditioners to try to stop the "frizzing" before it starts, but I haven't had much luck. But for the price, I won't complain too much! I absolutely love this cut and color and plan to purchase many more in the future. I would recommend it to anyone!
Pros:
The cut and color are gorgeous.
Cons:
Not a long-lasting wig

Rita
New Jersey
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great First Wig
November 8, 2013
I just went outdoors with my first wig on for the first time. The reactions I have gotten were nothing but amazing. I have been losing my hair for a while now and I recently chopped all of my hair off (it used to be very long), so at first I thought I would feel awkward going out with a wig that was so long. I didn't have any problems at all. At first I thought that the highlights were a little bit too much but once you get used to them, they are beautiful. My daughters screamed when they saw it, they loved the length and the color. It was nice to see them excited to have the mom with the long hair back. And as a side note, I had my doubts about the color, so I actually called the 800 number. The worker that had helped me pick the color was so helpful! I would order from them again in a heartbeat!! I ordered 8/12/24bhl
Pros:
Nice Color Affordable easy to work with
Cons:
None

Ana
San Antonio, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Feels Real
October 12, 2013
Love this wig, people that I meet do not think it is a wig but, my real hair!

tess
Tasmania - Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
love it
October 11, 2013
I am in love with this wig, value for money is amazing...colour is superb... would recommend this in a heart beat...
Pros:
value - perfect colour - perfect weight - perfect length - perfect realistic - perfect
Cons:
shiny but the wand works well or you could use baby powder.... or try one of your favourite perfume powders, will make your hair smell yummy...

Tommie Girl
Baton Rouge, LA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Glow Girl - Appropriately Named
September 24, 2013
This is one Chilli Pepper Hot wig. Hair is lustrous without being too thick and the cut is flattering to all ages. Quite simply the standard for glamour. I first purchased this wig a couple of years ago and thought at 56 I was too old to wear this length and was promptly told by my 31 year old friend that yes I was too old and I should give to her. I relented and gifted my friend all the while admiring how effortless the look appeared. Thank goodness I came to my senses and gave Glow Girl a 2nd try. Now Tommie Girl is a Glowing Girl too. My colour is Hot Caramel.
Pros:
Hair is long and abundant with layers cut in the appropriate areas to add body with soft curls.
Cons:
Skin part is different but can be camoflouged.

Sarah
Plano, Tx
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this wig
August 24, 2013
I began wearing wigs over a year and a half ago, not because I don't have hair but as a way to change up my looks without cutting my natural hair. Since then I haven't gone back. My best friend gifted my with my first Forever Young wig on my birthday. Glow Girl in hot caramel. I wore it so much that I literally wore it out. I love how it looks so natural. The highlights and low lights are awesome for adding dimension. I was saddened to have to part ways with it and essentially Bury it in the trash, however I wouldn't part with it until my new one had been ordered. I have since ordered a new Glow Girl wig in hot caramel and have ordered several more wigs in the Forever Young line but Glow girl is my all time fav and the first one I grab for.
Pros:
Colors and length are great. If your concerned about the part a headband can be worn
Cons:
None

Rebecca
Kansas
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very nice for the price!
July 15, 2013
The hair feels great and I feel very young and sexy in this wig. The part is a little strange, but it works for a night out of a date night. Too sexy for work' ;)
Pros:
Hair quality is great!!
Cons:
Part is a little funny

Jeanne
Beacon, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I AM GLOWING!
July 9, 2013
I LIKE THE STYLE & LENGTH ON THIS, IT IS MORE OF A LOOSE CURL/MEDIUM LENGTH. I GOT THIS IN THE COLOR HAMPTON-BLONDE.
Pros:
I LIKE THE LENGTH & LOOSE CURLS & LAYERS
Cons:
NOT REALLY A CON, I DON'T LIKE IDENTIFYING THE COLOR BY A WORD OR PHRASE LIKE "HAMPTON BLONDE" I FIND IT CONFUSING. I THINK THE HAIR INDUSTRY SHOULD HAVE A UNIFORMITY IN LABELING THEIR COLOR CODES, BUT THAT IS JUST MY PET PEEVE!

Meg June
Jacksonville, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Beautiful wig.
June 24, 2013
I LOVE this wig. Its not too shiny. It adjusted great to my head. It has the right amount of curl. I am beyond pleased, I just wished I would have bought this sooner :)
Pros:
Not too shiny. Lots of hair. Perfect curls.
Cons:
Be careful when you brush it, because the hairs will fall out if you're too rough,

Misty Anna
Victoria, BC
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Long, Strong, and Beautiful
May 3, 2013
About a year ago, due to an unfortunate circumstance, I found myself nearly bald -- the odd looks from strangers was quite unnerving; for myself, who makes a living in the arts industry -- especially modeling -- my public appearance and first impressions are vital. I spent a few days scouring over reviews for online sites that made and shipped high-end wigs, but could also ship to my remote location -- VogueWigs fit the bill. The wigs look and feel natural, despite being synthetic, and not a single person knows it's a wig unless I tell them!
Pros:
- Natural looking part, color and texture - Adjustable large wig cap fits any head - Quick and easy to maintain - Affordable - High quality
Cons:
- Takes a while to ship product

Mary
Normal, IL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LOVE THIS WIG!
April 22, 2013
I shaved my head in support of my boss who is going through chemo. I was surprised to discover I still feel pretty without hair and am comfortable just wearing a scarf. However, now that I've tried a few wigs and am getting the hang of them, I'm delighted that I can choose whether or not to have hair. The first wig I bought was about $100 and mimicked the short hair I had before the shave-off. I got those 3 wigs for the price of the one short one and they are infinitely better and more comfortable. I get so many compliments on Glow Girl (my favorite)...even by complete strangers! Even people at work say they forget that I'm wearing a wig. There's not as many styling options with this one but it seems to suit me the best. I decided to wait to review it until after I had washed it for the first time. It washes easily and dries overnight. I was initially using a wide toothed comb and made the mistake of buying a cheap wig brush. It ripped out a lot of hair and made it frizzy. Now it sheds a lot. Stick with a comb for this wavy wig. Luckily I bought a back up :) I got the color HL4-33. It's a nice medium brown with subtle auburn highlights. Looks great on cool skin tones.
Pros:
Affordable Looks very convincing not too shiny super comfortable skin-top part is a big plus
Cons:
need to use care when combing through the waves It's tangled so you can't run your fingers through it but it doesn't LOOK tangled

LB
United States
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A great wig
April 12, 2013
I adore this wig. It looks natural and a friend called me 'a knock out' in it! Now that is something I could use more of!
Pros:
looks natural, glamorous feeling, easy to wear and not itchy!
Cons:
the curl is rapidly fading and the bangs need to be cut in.

Krystal
Kansas
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Beautiful wig!
April 9, 2013
I bought the Glow Girl after seeing some of the other fan photos and falling in love with the way it looks! I had the Roll With It in a light brown and blonde mix but wanted to go a little lighter for summer. The Glow Girl was perfect. I have received a ton of compliments and turned quite a few heads. :)
Pros:
Not too shiny
Cons:
The blonde at the end looks a little too yellowy for me, kinda unnatural

Tena
Idaho Springs, CO
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I love it.
April 8, 2013
everyone thinks it is mine and they love the color. (Hazelnut)
Pros:
comfortable
Cons:
none

lisa
redding, ca
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome wig!!
April 6, 2013
I got this in 27c-29 and the color was too brassy,not many highlites as shown. So I did mail it back. But I have purchased a few wigs,and the Forever Young has always fit the best and looked the best! It was even better than all the high priced ones! So,don't be fooled by the price tag. I would suggest getting a darker color to avoid the shine. But that can be helped with some dry shampoo or baby powder. Overall,very natural looking and fantastuc!
Pros:
Fit,length,price. Fast shipping.Great customer service.
Cons:
Some colors are too brassy looking.

Bernzo
Saskatchewan Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very Nice Wig!
April 2, 2013
This wig is full and lush. That being said, it is too full and too long for my face, but with some thinning and trimming it now looks great! The price can't be beat..exceptional! The color Hampton Blonde is a nice pale blonde with a few strands of darker blonde, not a phony color at all. Not too shiny, like some say, but I washed it once it arrived. Maybe that helped.
Pros:
Everything, price, color, style
Cons:
NONE

JESSICA
SUMMERVILLE, GA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
YOU WILL GLOW IN THIS WIG !!!
March 13, 2013
The min I put it on I fell in love with this wig. Its everything you could ask for and then some iv order it again . I have thinning hair after my childrens birth and because of my hair i didnt feel pretty no more .I even cried over my hair falling out then I came across vogue wigs and order glow girl in cappuccino no more tears and i feel beautiful again.
Pros:
I love everything about this wig the color the skin part made in it i like that it is not hot or weights you down the clips in the back that hold it in place adjustable easy cleaning and the price
Cons:
nothing its perfect !!!

Debi S.
Perrysburg, OH
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Wig
February 25, 2013
I got this in a 24B/27C and it's a beautiful, natural blonde. I love this wig and it looks very sexy!
Pros:
Full, sexy
Cons:
The part that you can't cover

Amanda
Nova Scotia, Canada
2 Stars
Not at all what I was expecting :(
February 18, 2013
i thought this wig was going to be so much better than it is. Can clearly see the cap through the hair in the bang area. would not recommend this wig.
Pros:
colour
Cons:
bangs fall in face, obvious a wig cap too large and buckles

C
SF, CA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice enough
January 29, 2013
I purchased this wig as part of a buy 2 get 1 deal, and after a couple of weeks, I've decided this is my favorite of the 3 Forever Young wigs I purchased--a little different from my initial out of box reaction. The curls are super loose and begin really low--at about the jawline. While long, in comparison to other brands it doesn't have a lot of hair which I like as it means I don't need to bring it to a stylist to thin it out--wearability out of the box is key for me. The style is cute enough although I've discovered that when it comes to wigs, I prefer ones shorter than this for ease of maintenance. The one really big drawback of this wig is the part. Yes, it has a 'skin' part and it's horribly fake. I actually usually wear this wig with a hat or a headband which hides the part. I should point out that the parts on all 3 of the Forever Young wigs I ordered are equally terrible. The 'skin' color is super weird too. I've included a photo do it here. Regarding wig color: Let's start with the fact that I am Asian and that there is a limited range of hair colors that look natural on me as a result. I ended up ordering a different color for each Forever Young wig: 2,4, and HL4-33. While 2 is the closest to my natural hair color, 4 and HL4-33 actually look better on me and there is very little difference between 4 and HL4-33. The color for this wig was HL4-33. I've uploaded a comparison shot of the 3 colors side by side below.
Pros:
Good price Reasonably realistic
Cons:
The part gives it a wiggy look Bangs are an awkward length

JoAnna
Wasco, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
amazing wig looks so real
January 17, 2013
I ordered color 6, its a very nice shade, a chocolatey brown. The wig is very full and soft. The hair feels real and has a wonderful texture. The wavy curls are very beautiful and bounce. The length is great. I can style this wig several different ways which is a bonus and makes it very versatile. The only downside to the wig are the bangs. They always get in my eyes and i have to pin them out of the way. I'm sure a few quick snips or my hair dresser can fix that problem. Otherwise, I have no complaints. The wig an AWESOME buy for the price. The cap is comfortable, stays in place, and is not itchy. It fits well and has adjustable straps, no combs. I would buy again.
Pros:
Feel, texture, fullness, length, color, movement, cap
Cons:
Bangs

Sally
Rogersville, Missouri
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sexy
January 14, 2013
Wore this wig to my new nail salon today - the hair stylist's commented on my great hair and highlights!
Pros:
Looks natural. Parts not wiggy. Flattering and sexy.

JoAnna
Bakersfield, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wonderful wig, awesome buy!
January 4, 2013
I ordered color 6, its a very nice shade, a chocolatey brown. The wig is very full and soft. The hair feels real and has a wonderful texture. The wavy curls are very beautiful and bounce. The length is great. I can style this wig several different ways which is a bonus and makes it very versatile. The only downside to the wig are the bangs. They always get in my eyes and i have to pin them out of the way. I'm sure a few quick snips or my hair dresser can fix that problem. Otherwise, I have no complaints. The wig an AWESOME buy for the price. The cap is comfortable, stays in place, and is not itchy. It fits well and has adjustable straps, no combs. I would buy again.
Pros:
Feel, texture, fullness, length, color, movement, cap
Cons:
bangs

Miss Ronda
Lakewood Ca
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love It!
December 26, 2012
This was my first full wig purchase and I absolutely love it. I don't know why I waited so long to buy one. I wear it to work daily and receive compliments on how great it looks (and I have naturally thin and very short hair. I'm ordering another one in brown.
Pros:
Color, style, length and fit.
Cons:
I'm not sure how to curl it without burning it or making it look like frizzy doll hair.

Mary May
PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great!!!
December 23, 2012
This wig looks so natural I love it. It's the best one I ever had that looks and feels so real I never think I have it on! I just hope you guys always have em in stock I love doing business with Vogue Wigs. Merry Xmas! Love. May!
Pros:
It feels so like my own hair! You can cut shorter bangs on it or leave it it.s all up to you!
Cons:
Nothing at all.

Annaw
Lehigh valley pa
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Feel younger
November 25, 2012
Love this wig! The long curls are soft and natural looking. A bit shiny but nothing a little powder can't fix.
Pros:
Everything else
Cons:
Shiny

Chopper
Pennsylvania
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Glowing
November 23, 2012
I bought this wig (as well as two others) because I have very thin hair and missed my long hair. I bought this in I Heart Expresso. It was a tad too dark for me but it is a beautiful color! I love the length and style of this wig! It is beautiful. My only complaint is that the cap is so big that it bunches up at the back and there is sooooo much hair! It's actually kind of heavy! I read lots of reviews and several said that this wig was almost too thin. I don't know if the one I got was not made the or what but there is so much hair that it is overwhelming. I can't wear this without pinning back some of the hair of wearing it back in a clip. I would still recommend this wig to anyone. Also, it was ready to wear out of the bag. I did have to trim the bangs but that was no big deal!
Pros:
Color Length/Style
Cons:
Cap size Too much hair

June
McCordsville, IN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Glow Girl by Forever Young
November 23, 2012
I wore Glow Girl to Thanksgiving with the fam. I received many compliments on it. I then posted the attached picture on Facebook and again received many compliments on it. I'm most comfortable in straight wigs due to never having enough hair to really wear a style with curl, but I love this wig!! It looks like a real head of hair and is very comfortable to wear. The other thing that I like about it is that, so far, it doesn't seem to tangle as easily as some of my other longer wigs. I bought Glow Girl in hot caramel and I really like the way the color goes from brown to brown/black with a few frostings of blond on the top. I feel really pretty when I wear Glow Girl. I highly recommend this wig and will consider purchasing it in other colors.
Pros:
Comfortable Natural looking Soft
Cons:
Nothing

Renae
Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it.... Part 2!
November 20, 2012
My pictures didn't upload the first time... But I had to show how realistic this wig looks like! My sisters and cousins love it! Makes me feel beautiful and confident!

Renae
Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it!
November 18, 2012
I am absolutely loving this wig. For the price... Can't go wrong! The adjustable straps make the wig feel and fit securely. I am very pleased. The wig needed some hair powder and tousling to control shininess, but it's not too bad. This wig would be even more perfect if it had more hair on the bottom half. All in all, great wig.
Pros:
Color Curl Cut Style
Cons:
I wish it had more hair on the bottom half of the piece.

Caty
Orrick, Mo
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
AMAZING!
November 1, 2012
I was a die hard Jon Renau wig fan...., They had the lace front that blended in with my growing hair and they were expensive, so they must be better, right? WRONG! Don't get me wrong, I love those wigs, just not the price tag. I read reviews for hours on the Forever Young wigs and finally decided to give it a go. I ordered this wig in the color 8-12-24BHL and it is the most amazing color. (It is the color shown on the model in the display picture.) DO NOT be fooled by this inexpensive price tag, these are amazing. Sturdy construction of the wig, the hair is soft, bouncy and not too shiny. The cap fits me perfectly! The hairline could possibly look fake if you kept it back, but this wig has bangs, so I don't have to worry about this! I will NEVER go to any other wig now, Thank you FY!
Pros:
Bouncy curls Secure Fit GORGEOUS color Sturdy construction
Cons:
Nothing at all!

Kaytah
Wayup, Vermont
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
This ain't your mom's wig!
October 30, 2012
I remember my mother's wig back in the 70's, from a mile away you could tell there was a wig on that head, well, this is nothing like that!!! Very pretty, yeah a little shine but otherwise looks so real. I ordered the #12, and was a little darker than expected so I just colored my hair, which is rather short, and voila, stick the bangs out and looks pretty nice. I had to trim the bangs, and wish I did a better job, but not too terrible. I also trimmed the length, for me it was too much hair, now it's more me. The cap actually fit my head (about a 21 1/2, and I thought I had a big head!) When I brushed it, gently of course, it held up, I thought I'd yank some hair out, but it's good quality. Has a very nice style, looks natural. And it's fun to wear! And for the price I'm looking for my next wig!!
Pros:
Very pretty style natural looking nice full look

R. J.
CA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Doesn't look like a wig :-)
October 19, 2012
This is the first wig I have ever bought. I have thinning hair, and have been wearing clip in hair pieces (front line and top blend) and I wanted to give my hair a rest from having to backcomb the sections I have to clip the pieces to. I chose this wig based on the style and length in the picture because it is similar to what I like and how I have styled my hair before. I chose HL4/33 because based on the color swatch on different computer monitors and the color description (medium dark brown, highlighted with dark auburn). However, I was expecting something a little lighter with auburn highlights. I see very little of the highlights unless I am in certain lighting, but they're there. That's not to say the color isn't gorgeous, because it definitely IS! It reminds me of the color of mink. But, I was hoping for something a little lighter and for something closer to the color I am now. I was tempted to return it, but after talking to several different people and showing it to them, I decided to keep it. It still took me a couple of days to actually take it out of the packaging and actually try it on. But once I did, I really did like it (so does my b/f and several friends I sent pictures to). Although I had to trim the bangs a bit, I like the fact that there are little hooks in the back where the cap can be adjusted, it has a "part" that looks like scalp, and it is very soft. However, when I tried to finger comb through it, I noticed that it did shed a bit and the ends were a bit dry which I believe is the cause of the tangles it kept having. It is a bit thinner in the back than I expected, but with the way it is styled, you can't really tell. Overall, it is a wig I will wear on occasion and I have purchased another wig in a different color and style for the same purpose. Overall it is a lovely wig, and I like it.
Pros:
Style. Color. Doesn't look like a wig. Faux part. You can't beat the price anywhere else. Shiny. Soft. Arrived quickly.
Cons:
It tends to shed. It's not as thick as I had hoped. A bit darker than expected.

Hillary
Westerville, Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very Natural!
October 6, 2012
I have ordered this wig two times, my favorite color is 24BT18 or I HEART EXPRESSO. Both are very nice and the colors are amazing. My 11 year old son even commented that "it looked just like my real hair!". Big compliment from a tween boy! :) I think the fit is great and the length of the front long bangs is just right to naturally wear this wig down or with a headband. I will be ordering the Glow Girl wig again when my other 2 are ready to be replaced. Forever Young wigs are the ONLY wigs I buy, and honestly I have never been disappointed. I recommend washing 1-2 times per week and let dry overnight with a detangler leave in conditioner. This routine has helped my wigs last about 2 months with daily wear, and they still look great! Less tangle with this wig than some of the others.
Pros:
natural looking, colors are nice, does not tangle if you keep up with the washing and use a detangler immediately after.
Cons:
Cap is somewhat big, but that might just be for me.

Lisa
Silver Spring, Md
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Lovely Wig
September 27, 2012
I wore this wig to a wedding in which I was a bridesmaid. I got so many compliments on my "hair." I lost the majority of my hair due to a medical condition so I now wear wigs full time. This wig is my fancier wig (I also bought "Haute Ness" which is my work wig). The color P6-27 is great and a lot of women have asked me where I get my hair done and compliment the highlights. The down side is that the cap is a bit large and hair is a bit shiny. I am going to buy another one of these asap!
Pros:
Style and color
Cons:
Cap size and too shiny

Rachel
Dublin, CA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Smokin'!
September 21, 2012
I got this wig just for fun. I have short curly hair and it takes forever for it to grow out! So why not a wig? The color was perfect I ordered #HL4/33 and its a dark brown with some red in it which is exactly my hair color. I wish it was a bit thicker in the lower hair ....its not as full as it is in the picture. But other than that I'm lovin' it! So does my husband!

Razzel
Las vegas, Nevada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
glow girl forever..
September 21, 2012
i really like this wig so much my 2nd wig from forever young.. i like the curly of this wig so much. and the bangs too.. like them.
Pros:
cutly price nice and long look real hair. soft
Cons:
a little shinny..

susanne lanteigne
Calgary Alberta
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very silky natural looking
August 31, 2012
light weight looks very natural you cant even tell it is a wig.

lynn
Seville, Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
So Sexy
August 17, 2012
I love this wig! as soon as I put it on it looked amazing. The color (Hot Carmel) is totally awesome. It's super sexy and full of curls. I will be getting another one of these.
Pros:
The color! The style The fullness
Cons:
Not a thing

Tia
APO, AE
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wow
August 13, 2012
I am a hairstylist and this is the best synthetic wig I have ever seen. The construction is amazing and the fit is perfect. I had to cut the bangs with a razor, but that's because they were just too long for me. It is a little shiny, but it is synthetic hair and that is expected. After a little powder and hairspray it looks amazing. I love the length and the curls on the end. The part is realistic and the bangs can be customized. My husband said it felt like real hair and I agree. Don't expect it to look like the picture on the website, but make it your own with a little brushing shaping and adjusting.
Pros:
great fit realistic part easy to customize

SandyC
Gainesville, FL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Pretty and Full
August 2, 2012
This is very similar to Picture Perfect, with the same type waves and feel. The part is on the opposite side and it is fuller on the top then Picture Perfect. My go-to color is 24B-27C and it is great with this wig! Lighter towards the ends and beautiful waves. Picture Perfect is still my favorite (and Jagged Edge) but this runs a close second!
Pros:
full and soft Lighter shade on the ends Waves are gorgeous
Cons:
Bangs need trimming Shiny, a few washes help

Debi Schlagheck
Perrysburg,OH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Glow Girl is HOT, HOT, HOT
July 31, 2012
I got this wig in a reddish blonde which is very pretty. You can do so much with this wig and the part is not as noticeable as it is on some of the other styles in this line. It's just the right amount of hair and very sexy.
Pros:
Everything
Cons:
Nothing

Heather
Lakeland, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
So happy!
July 27, 2012
I have very thin hair and over the past 10 years it has gotten thinner. I'm 39. Losing my hair is not something I ever expected to happen. :( I've come to terms with it and luckily I have a great husband who is very supportive. :) I ordered Glow Girl in I Heart Cappochino (sp) and I love it. It's so easy to wear and style. I had to trim the bangs a little but other than that it is perfect. I wore it to my baby sisters wedding this past weekend and I got so many compliments. Order this and you will not be disappointed. :)
Pros:
Color Fit Style

Yvette
Las Vegas, NV
2 Stars
Pretty
July 19, 2012
It's a nice wig but they didn't have it in my color (black) so I went with the next darkest (dark brown) and it was too light. Also the cap is way too big for my head and the adjustments did NOT help. I wish I could exchange it... With that said, the hair itself is very pretty and natural looking and you can't beat the price!!!
Pros:
Good Quality Price
Cons:
Cap is too big and doesn't adjust correctly Color

elizabeth
Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome product
July 18, 2012
Wonderful texture, easy to maintain, great bounce back is awesome.
Pros:
everything. the style fits an oblong or oval face perfectly.
Cons:
I have no complaints.

INLOVEWITHGOD
Tennessee
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
BEAUTIFUL!
July 17, 2012
This wig is gorgeous. I have it and 2 others and love them all! Its full of hair so you can do side ponytails low ponys half up dos...clip the side back...whatever. Options are endless! cap adjusts to plenty of sizing...some are loose for me...some are tight...others are just right so it will fit alot of head sizes! Beautiful long flowing hair with gorgeous waves! I love the swoopy bangs too! It is a little thick on top for me...but what hair I have left is fine...so I am used to thinner hair. But there are so many options and I would rather it be alittle thick...than to thin! I can't think of anything bad about this one. It does shed some...but all wigs do that so...no big deal..with the price...buy a new one! I wear my wigs all day everyday and they are holding up great! Love Forever Young wigs!
Pros:
PRICE waves side swept bangs length fullness of hair (even at the bottom) adjustable cap sizes EVERYTHING! ITS PERFECT!
Cons:
a little thick at the top for me..but better than to thin!

Elizabeth
White Plains, New York
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great style
July 2, 2012
I definitely like the style of this wig. Great body, and curl. Color: 8-12-24BHL, is darker than it appears in the picture. You can play with the part a good amount too.
Pros:
Stylish Multi-tone can play with part
Cons:
Too dark

Brenda
Seattle
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Pretty Hair
June 14, 2012
This is my first Forever Young wig. (I'm buying them for fun - I've always been obsessed with hair! Now I can have new hair every day!) She is beautifully soft! But I have a round face and the bangs are too short to look good on me. I will however, buy another FY wig. My next unit will be "Roll with it" I think the bangs look longer. The only bummer is that there are no combs in the unit - I will have to sew them in myself.
Pros:
So soft!
Cons:
No combs inside wig.

julie
madison virginia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
glo girl
June 7, 2012
Soft hair. Flows nice. Brushes out easy. Very happy color espresso. Wish it came in deep copper level 6
Pros:
The softness of the fibers

Dawnie Dee
Des Moines, Iowa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Pretty!!
June 2, 2012
I got this in the color F18/22. Pretty color! Nice waves, fullness and length! I did have to thin the bangs a bit. A little shiny, but nothing dry shampoo couldn't take care of!
Pros:
Color Fullness Waves Length
Cons:
Shiny (but fine after dry shampoo) Thick bangs (but easy to thin out)

Isabelle
California, Maryland
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fantastic in "I Heart Espresso"
June 1, 2012
This is a great wig! I love the body and the loose but full curls. My only problem is that the wig looses it's curl pretty quickly. Due to illness, I lost a large majority of my hair and I wear wigs everyday. This one was my favorite for a long time. I got it in "I heart Espresso" which is a beautiful chocolate brown mixed with red auburn.
Pros:
Great color Great Shape Very realistic
Cons:
Looses curl

Clair
San Francisco, CALIFORNIA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
These wigs freakin' rock.
May 25, 2012
Second wig from Forever Young. They are incredible. People can't believe the change, going from pixie to totally realistic long and lush in seconds. Amazing. I quite literally opened the box, flopped this on my head, and took the picture. Gorgeous, totally realistic, feels real, perfect straight outta the box. Will purchase many many of these. Also, great service from Vogue Wigs and great prices! Can't BELIEVE this wig is only 40 bucks. Get 'em while they're hot and available, ladies.
Pros:
Everything, it's perfect.
Cons:
I have nothing negative except the normal a little-bit-too-shiny-synthetic look. Took care of it with a little matte pressed powder and a blush brush.

Kara Todd
Galesburg IL
4 Stars
Really like the style and comfortable!
May 24, 2012
I really loved the style of this wig. However, the first time I ordered it, it was too dark. So I ordered another same style with a supposedly lighter more auburn color. The two wigs are virtually interchangeable color wise. But unfortunately, once taken out of the package, you're stuck. Oh well, I'll keep trying because I do believe this company wants to keep its customer base happy. Considering I've spent close to $500 on wigs and accessories in the last month due to hair loss from chemo
Pros:
Love the style, comfortable, easy to wear, believable.
Cons:
The colors are almost exactly the same regardless of what color you're ordering.

Debi W.
Perrysburg, OH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Glow Girl by Forever Young
May 16, 2012
I bought this in the HL27/613. Nice caramel with blonde in it and very realistic. Great wig and very sexy! No one would know you were wearing a wig unless you told them. I wear my own bangs down and mixed in with the wig. It does have a part but it's not as noticeable as some of the others in this line. I LOVE it!
Pros:
Everything, and the price is right! I've bought wigs that weren't this nice and I spent a WHOLE lot more money for them too!
Cons:
Would like to be able to pull my own hair through the top but I'm being picky here. All in all, it's a GREAT wig!

Kar
Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Salon Style
May 12, 2012
I got this in the color Cappuccino and it looks beautiful! Almost and off black-brown with mixed color fibers (not chunky highlights - I hate those). The curls are gorgeous. It looks like professionally salon styled hair. Definitely a special event type wig - prom, graduation, parties, dates, etc. But I'll probably wear it for mostly everyday stuff since my current hair is a wreck (bleached, dyed, damaged, yuck). I also like that it's medium length instead of long because it gets less hot and is easier to move in. The photos show it just out of the box. No powder and no styling besides finger brushing.
Pros:
The color (Cappuccino) It's elegant style Comfortable length Seriously looks like you just walked out of an expensive salon.
Cons:
Bangs will need some fiddling with to look more natural.

Michelle Wells
Middletwon, Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LOVE IT!
March 27, 2012
At first, I freaked out ALOT! Not because of the wig, I just have never had beautiful long hair before. Completely new look for me! My natural hair has become very brittle, from years of chemically treating it, and med's and hormone imbalances to boot, have caused my hair to break off terribly. So I am giving my hair a break, and will be investing in more Forever Young Wigs. And thank you Voque Wigs for making this an easy and delightful experience!
Pros:
EVERYTHING!!
Cons:
Can't think of anything!

Allison
Prescott, Arizona
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best yet!
March 12, 2012
I got hot caramel, this is very dark compared to my usual hair, but so nice it changed me from blond colors. The cut is amazing, lays so nice, picture is of no make up just plop on head. I have since worn many ways, but the distribution of weight/layers is nicer than any other FY wig I have. It is light, but not sparse in back, the hair does not tangle as much as others and as I get older, the darker color is actually nicer. There are nice tones to this, so it's not fake looking. No one knows it's a wig. Seems the construction of this is best, part line looks real-a big deal in wigs. The wig is not as model-puffy, if lays very nice and smooth to the head. This is my new look and I will be getting one in one shade lighter to see if I need a bit lighter color, but I love this wig and so does everyone who sees it on me.
Pros:
distribution of wefts, weight and length, the part, the layering in bang area, softness, ease of style-none needed and over all construction seems higher quality than other FY wigs I have.
Cons:
Nothing

Hanna
Ontario, Canada
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Value!
March 8, 2012
Love the bounce and curl, but it just doesn't have the staying power. Part isn't so hot either, but other than that it makes me happy!
Pros:
big curls great colors nice texture (new) love the length
Cons:
terrible part that you need to hide wigcap sizing is off loses texture and curl after a couple of weeks, so it doesn't last all that long.

Anna
Toronto, Ontario
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great value for the price
March 8, 2012
I have always loved this piece, for it's waves and bounce, but it doesn't last all that long. I style it a little different to hide the part, that can be a little off-putting. Overall I'm pretty happy with this piece.
Pros:
love the bounce and style of big roller curls colors are generally good and I've found some that match my natural hair quite nicely price point is a huge factor - it's VERY reasonably priced!
Cons:
quality is so-so, as it doesn't last too long if you wear it daily. part can be wide and obvious wig cap is usually a little ill fitting

EJK
Albuquerque
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very beautiful, glamorous and soft curly.
March 5, 2012
I love this wig, just got it not long ago. (Tried to put a review under my original email address but did not go through,) But I want to show you pictures of how realistic this wig looks like on. It has a very feminine innonent look to it, and the color I got 24BT18 is so realistic. It looks like a sun kissed ash blonde with beautiful golden tips and highlights all over. It has a realistic side skin part, that makes it more natural. This color is not shiny at all, the lenght is just perfect, too. I am very happy with this wig.
Pros:
- color -lenght -style -natural look - beautiful soft innocent curls - skin part -fast delivery (thank you voguewigs)
Cons:
nothing

yvonne
greenville, pa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
so far so good
March 5, 2012
I only just got this wig and I have only worn it twice. I absolutely love it!!! The thickness is perfect so as to not look fake. The style is just lovely, beautiful curls. I ordered it in the hot carmel color (because of some other reviewers) and they are correct...it is stunning. I had so many compliments on my "hair" it was wonderful. I am hopeful that it wont tangle so easily but only time will tell. Thanks to those who reviewed I chose this style because of the reviews that raved about it and I can happily be added to that list of those who love this one. My favorite FY wig so far (4th style Ive tried).
Pros:
style color thickness realistic look
Cons:
so far nothing however i am anxious to see how long it lasts before it starts to get dry and frizzy at the ends

Holly
North Carolina
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it!
March 1, 2012
Would have given it a 5 star but, this one was a little bigger then the others that I ordered (I have a small head) and it's a little thin in the back. Other then that I got a ton of compliments on my new hair do. So far this is the only one my husband likes. Got it in #HL4/33 and got a compliment on the "red highlights" from a guy so it is more obvious then I had noticed in the mirror.
Pros:
Cut is adorable, feels real in the front .
Cons:
Thin in the back and bigger then I would like even when set on the tightest notch.

Erika
Albuquerque, New Mexico
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very natural looking for the price, love the soft curls.
February 26, 2012
I purchased Glow Girl in the 24BT18 which is a very natural and sun-kissed looking blonde shade. It has darker roots and more like dark blonde throughout that is high- lighted with the color 24B at the tips and the lower part of the hair. It looks excatly like the sun highlights a blond hair during summer. The hair is really pretty with the soft curls, it falls very nicely and as soon as you put this wig on it falls right into place. This wig has a realistic side skin part and a realistic lenght. Very stylish and feminine. This wig gives you a sweet and innocent look that I really adore about it.
Pros:
- feminine and stylish with the soft curls - mimics the natural sun kissed look if you buy this color (24BT18) - realistic skin part on the right side - the curls and texture is so believable I must get this in another color! - the price under $40 is UNBEATABLE! - even though some other colors in this collection is a little shiny, this color is not, you can totally pull this color no matter what your skin tone is, I recommend it to ladies with all skin tone. - the cap is pretty comfortable considering the price
Cons:
Nothing.

Sue
europe
2 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
lovely cut but strange color
February 25, 2012
i did order hazelnut... what i got was a wig with no hazelnutty color at all: the top part is dark brown, then there is a very different color chosen for the long hair ang: in the bang there is some reddish blonde... i was very disappointed with that colour but the wig is good quality, it's a nice haircut, but a long bang and i can hide the blonde part of it
Pros:
haircut
Cons:
color mix

Jenn
Denver, CO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
AMAZING!!!
February 23, 2012
I needed a wig after donating my own 20 inches of hair to Locks of Love. I received this in the mail today and it is far more than I expected. The hair is soft and gorgeous. I ordered this in color 8-12-24BHL. The color is a lot lighter than I expected. But my husband loves it. I am going to order this in a dark chocolate brown next time. I love this wig!!!
Pros:
natural hair line Can wear it in front of or behind shoulders It looks great in a side pony. The highlights are very natural and beautiful.
Cons:
Very shiny (but easily fixed with Jon Renau wig wand)

Zoe
Maple Ridge, BC
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I Like it..
February 22, 2012
1st off I love the color Hampton Blonde. Don't let the color chart fool you, it is a LIGHT, white/beige platinum blonde. Gorgeous. This one had a lot of hair and needed some trimming and styling but turned out pretty well. I added bangs that I wear forward but can be swept over too. It's my boyfriend's least favorite out of the 4 I've gotten so far, but I liked it. Nice curls, very full. Gets a little tangled and needed babypowder at first but I think both of those are to be expected and no big deal.
Pros:
COLOR Lots of hair Nice curl Versatile bangs (if you cut them)
Cons:
Something is just not... perfect. Not sure what. It's not bad though. Gets tangled Maybe too short for how thick it is?

Leaf
Nebraska
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I love this wig very much.
February 16, 2012
Even the color is a little bit off from my own hair, but overall, it is a great wig, not as shine as I thought, everything just right. Thank you!
Pros:
The style, the texture, very really looking and very good price too.
Cons:
Wish I can know the color of the wig better.

Debi
Perrysburg, oh
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very sexy!
February 15, 2012
Nice wig for the money and just enough hair. I got color 8-12-24BHL and it was very natural looking. It's hard to find affordable wigs and this is just as nice as ones I paid over $100 for!
Pros:
Natural lookiong
Cons:
Wish it was an open cap so I could pull my own hair through in the front.

Penny
Rolling Meadows, IL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
So Much to Love!
January 31, 2012
I purchased this in 24BT18A. I own several wigs, but this was my first Forever Young and it was the least expensive wig I ever purchased. I wasn't sure what to expect but was pleasantly surprised. The color is drop dead gorgeous; I love the way it was darker toward the top and lighter at the bottom, makes it look so natural. The curls are flowing and beautiful. The only complaint is the fact that it has a wig shine - it took quite a bit of use of the wig wand and dry shampoo to calm that down. The look of the hair, especially in natural light, is not natural, at least not on top. However, I do love this wig and would definitely wear for an evening out. I am wondering if different colors would look more natural on top? For the price, this is an amazing value.
Pros:
Beautiful style Loose flowing curls Color shading is very pretty Amazing value
Cons:
Wig shine On top, looks "wiggy" in natural light

Kimberly Byers
Knoxville, TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Perfect
January 30, 2012
I have had numerous wigs. Rene of Paris, Raquel Welch etc. Even a human hair wig. This one is the best so far. I looks like a real hairline at the part. How the bangs fall helps it look even more real. I have so many people tell me they love my hair and it is so pretty, I bought the cappuccino, it is a beautiful and shiny. The cost is a great deal.
Pros:
color, full body
Cons:
n/a

Alicia
Phoenix az
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love my new hair
January 10, 2012
My new hair feels and look real and soft It looks so great on me and I am so happy With it

Beth
The States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Glow Girl
January 9, 2012
I received my wig about a month and a half ago and honestly I'm ashamed of myself that it took me so long to get around to writing a review. I gave it 5 stars and I will stand by that. What a great wig for the idiot who killed her hair and had to chop it all off! Next time I'll be more careful but honestly I may hold a grudge against my natural hair because it doesn't look like this. First of all, the color is gorgeous. I ordered number 4 and it's a deep, rich chocolate color. Admittedly it's darker than my natural hair color but 1000 times prettier so I'm not complaining, and I'm way too cheap to buy the color ring so whatever, I'll just have to deal with having an outlandishly pretty hair color. Woe to me. Secondly, the style. It looks and feels so real, and the bangs are great. You can even part them to a certain extent or just have the whole bang swooping to the side-- either way looks great! I think the amount of hair is great too because since I used to have such thick natural hair, I was afraid this would look obviously thin and fake in comparison. My worries were for nothing though, because once you put the wig on it somehow looks thicker than it actually is. I don't know how to explain that. Also, I do think it looks like the picture if you kind of fluff it up a little, but if you brush the curls out like I tend to do it kind of goes more towards the sexy beach hair end of the spectrum. Either way is fine by me, it's flawless. I could sit here and wrack my brain for hours and not come up with an indecent thing to say about this hairpiece, barring that it does tangle. It's a wig, it's going to tangle, end of story, so I'm not counting that as a con. Real hair tangles too. It washes well, it doesn't get all dry at the ends if you take care of it. I know this because I bought two so as to have a back up, and the one I, er, neglected a bit did get a little dry, almost like the natural split ends look so I trimmed it and it was perfect again. All in all, outstanding. I will definitely buy this one again because my hair is going to take a long dang time to grow back. Thank you VW and Forever Young for your products. :]
Pros:
Color Style Length The versatile bangs Durability (hardly sheds, will probably last a long time with proper upkeep)
Cons:
I dislike nothing except that I will probably spend all my paychecks buying wigs and products to keep them looking good.

becky
arkansas
1 Stars
didn't like at all
December 27, 2011
The part on this was very very difficult to manage, even after trimming. looked very fake
Pros:
color was ok
Cons:
part was difficult to manage

Robin
Keswick, Ontario
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A true knockout!
December 1, 2011
If you could imagine yourself with the most beautiful head of hair ever, this would be it. The cut and style are a bit shorter than other Forever Young long wigs, but it's still quite long, well below your shoulders. It waves and flows in all the right places and has an amazing feminine look to it. I'm 35 years old, and out of all the Forever Young wigs, I found this particular style to suit my age the best (although that's just personal taste too). The style is also quite full and gives the illusion of lots and lots of hair without looking overwhelming. BEAUTIFUL!!!!! I have also found that the colours in the Forever Young line are amazing - so rich and gorgeous.
Pros:
Cut and style...very feminine Skin coloured part colour
Cons:
that I don't have enough money to buy 100 more!

Jamie
Davenport, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My go to wig!
November 30, 2011
I love this wig. I wear it on a daily basis. I lost my hair from chemotherapy and I like this wig the best. I get compliments on it all of the time. Yes, it tangles easily, but just like normal hair, you comb it out. It is very soft and after washing it goes right back into shape. Great wig!
Pros:
Soft, realistic
Cons:
Tangles easily

E
TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Diggin' it :)
November 28, 2011
The color is Cappucino. I like it, although it may be a bit dark on me. I have ordered it in a blonde and a warm brown, so will be posting those pics as soon as the wigs come in. I can't believe I am diving into the "Wig World". Whodathunkit? Not I. Ok, check out how different I look in my before picture. Talk about giving me a new persona when I wear it. :) Me likey. :) These pics were taken pretty much taken right out of the box. Needs a wig shine product but hadn't ordered at the time of taking the photograph. In real life, my hair is babyfine and holds absolutely no styling. In a cinch, I can now have great full-bodied hair and I find that completely awesome. I am wearing wigs for fun, so I am in the process of getting the courage to wear it out and about around those I know. Time will soon come though, as I tend to think these look pretty realistic. I also bought the Fashion Note. Check out that review. Totally different look in a lighter brown color. These wigs are sooo affordable. Love it. They are just plain fun! End of story. :) I included a bunch of pics to show what color the hair shows in different lighting and different angles.
Pros:
Styling Volume Affordability Ability to quickly change up my look / mood
Cons:
Shine (hoping dry shampoo takes care of that though)

Kelly
grand rapids, MI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Gawwwwgus
November 20, 2011
This is my second wig ever [first was Bedhead, both by Forever Young.] and i absolutely LOVE it. It's super comfortable, does not tangle easily, perfect color. It was a bit shiny when first wearing it, but it's nothing a little baking powder won't fix [secret tip, try it!] It fits perfectly, lovely curls, great length. You can even wear it up, which I do quite a bit. I get a lot of compliments. Love, love, love it. Thinking about getting it in a darker shade for the new year =) BTW, I got it in 613, same as the bedhead wig, to match my platinum hair.
Pros:
the realistic part, color, curls, length, comfort, feel, compliments, versatility.
Cons:
My only issue was the bangs/"part" were the opposite way my bangs are cut, and where I part my hair. But it's not that hard to switch it up.

Monica
Dallas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
YAY
November 4, 2011
I bought this for my Halloween costume (zombie) but ordered too late and ended up using one of those cheap Halloween store wigs instead. Which means I didn't destroy this one, thank goodness! I have a pixie cut and this makes me want my long hair back. It is a shiny but nothing a little baby powder won't fix. This pic is straight out of the box, no brushing,styling, etc. It fit my little noggin very well too, which was a nice surprise! Can't wait to find an excuse to wear it out + about :)
Pros:
natural feel realistic skin part good fit swingy light GREAT COLOR 8-12-24BHL what a deal!

Liz Blair
Athens, Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Glow Girl is great for work and everyday beauty
October 9, 2011
I just started wearing my GlowGirl a couple of days ago. After trimming the bangs, I am very happy with it. This is in the color, 18/22 which is close to my natural color. As always, Forever Young wigs are an excellent value for the money. I have worn many different wigs and hairpieces over the years, including custom made. Forever Young wigs provide the latest styles without having to put a lot of effort into styling it every morning.
Pros:
Looks great right out of the box Great for work and everyday wear Natural looking
Cons:
Nothing

Carole
Kalamazoo, Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great wig! Wish I had photos!
September 29, 2011
This was my FIRST wig I've ever owned and worn. I was given a botched hair cut, the ended with me having to get 7" of my length cut off to a bob. I do not look good with short hair, my hair is thick and curly so short hair does not work with what I have. My hair also take about a year to grow and inch--so there went a lot of years of growing out my hair. I had such low self-esteem with my short hair that it became just too much one day. I joked about getting a wig and started looking. I found voguewigs.com and the forever young line and fell in love! I ordered this wig in 24B18 it was a great match for my natural hair color. Because my natural hair line it much farther back than the wig allows, II set the wig at my hair line and pulled my bangs into the bangs of the wig. It looked great! I did trim it up a bit (the blonde was much longer than the dark color--that seems to be a problem with this color selection) but it looked great. I wore it for about a 1.5 months and bought another FY wig (in a lighter color.) I'm a musician and I performed a recital and wore this wig. I had TONS of compliments about my color, and dimension and how great my hair looked. I giggled and had to tell them I wore a wig. No one could believe it. This is an amazing wig. The bangs are a great length if you like a a bang that can be swooped out of the face more. This is a GREAT wig!
Pros:
Overall color, bangs, curl, length
Cons:
24B18--the blond is ALWAYS longer than the brown color.

Coral
LAS VEGAS, Nevada
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
It's Okay
September 24, 2011
I got this wig a few weeks ago in 8-12-24BHL (the only one they had) and I wasn't disappointed, but I wasn't thrilled. The color was nice. A med blondish brown with blonde highlights. In all honesty it looks a lot like my natural color, but I was never a big fan of my own color so I think that was something I didn't care for about it. It looks very full on top, but the hanging hair is thin and the bangs are pretty intense. It reminds me of a bob style with extensions. I don't think I look that great in it, but I'm gonna keep it as an emergency wig.
Pros:
Nice color
Cons:
Too thin

Cynthia
Richmond, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Gorgeous Wig - My Favorite by FY So Far
August 9, 2011
This wig is a knockout. Very full with tons of bounce and body. It has a nice swoop to the bangs that made it look very realistic on me. I had at least four people today compliment me on my hair - one guy couldn't stop raving about it and said it looked like "hair from shampoo commercials." When I told him it was a wig (I can't help myself, I always tell) he wanted to know where to get one for his wife! It is nice and thick and the wig cap fit fine although I had to adjust this one in a little bit. The color I got is HL4-33 and is a beautiful brunette, very mixed color with no obvious highlights. It does tangle easily, but all my long wigs do. It's a nice length, not too long but still long enough to be drop-dead sexy. This wig is glamorous as all get-out but not overdone or too bushy - the waves and body it has are simply perfection. I have a lot of FY wigs I love (Vintage Vixen, Soft Waves, Roll With It) but this one takes the prize! Beautiful!!
Pros:
Body and bounce Nice sweeping bangs Length Color - FY brunettes are gorgeous! Length Dead sexy style! If someone said they could only buy ONE Forever Young wig, well first I would weep for them, then I would tell them to GET THIS ONE!
Cons:
Hair a little shiny but I used dry shampoo to tone it down Tangles but they all do

K
Fritch, Texas
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
i like but,
July 18, 2011
its really fake looking up top, or maybe it was just my blonde colored choice, either way, you get your moneys worth very pretty

Mary
Bettendorf, Iowa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great wig & style
July 13, 2011
soft & great style it is young and fun even my 12 year old granddaughter is having fun wearing it takes 10 years off of me love it!!!!!!
Pros:
soft & looks real
Cons:
none

April
Riverside, Ca
2 Stars
Cute but a total mess
June 29, 2011
The cut and style of this wig are great. But you can't wear it all day, or even for a evening. The curls get tangled super easy, and it ends up looking like a total mess. If you only need to wear it for a few hours, then I'm sure you will be fine, but anything longer, and it's going to be a disaster. I have a small head, so the cap is a bit large on me. The hair feels cheap and unrealistic. I have a Rene of Paris Tori wig and the hair on that is killer, so I guess I have somewhat higher expectations.
Pros:
the cut and style are great
Cons:
knots easily hair feels cheap

Lori
Cleveland, Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very Nice
June 29, 2011
I absolutely love Forever Young wigs! No one ever even knew I was wearing a wig. I am going through chemo and it it so comforting to find these wonderful wigs at great affordable prices! Everyone always give compliments on this particular color.
Pros:
Style Color Natural look lightweight price
Cons:
NOTHING!

Heidi C.
Indianapolis, IN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great color and style!
May 9, 2011
This is my first full wig, and I love it!!! Mine is in 613, which matches my current hair color perfectly. I bought it for vacation, but ended up wearing it for much more then that! I wear mine with a headband, since my head is smaller. I wanted to buy a second one, but they don't have it in my color anymore : (
Pros:
Amazing pale blonde color (613) Great curls Love the bangs Great length Comfotable cap
Cons:
Tends to tangle underneath Can be a bit shiny, mostly due to the pale blonde color, which is kind of expected (bought a dusting wand and it did the trick)

Kate
Toledo, Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very Natural Look
April 14, 2011
Gorgeous color, hot caramel...looks natural. bangs are a little too long but not a big deal. Very happy with my purchase!
Pros:
Color, Style, Feel
Cons:
Bangs too long

yrr
south
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Like it
April 9, 2011
Nice wig, full of body and nice highlights in the caramel color

brianna
illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
love it!
April 2, 2011
I have super short hair normally and wanted to have long hair every once in a while without the hassle of growing it out~ this wig gave me just that and I love it! It looks real and i've gotten tons of compliments!

Briania
Waco, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Really does GLOW
February 26, 2011
This is my second Forever Young wig, and I love this style. It is really soft and natural feeling, and looking. I feel very confident and stylish wearing this wig.
Pros:
Very natural Great fit Arrived fast-Great Service Good value
Cons:
Bang are a little awkward

Julea
Houston, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My Favvvvvvvv!
February 21, 2011
This wig is my absolute favorite. Its the perfect blonde (24b/613) its the perfect length, and it looks gorgeous on! So many people just thought that I was doing something different with my hair, and that is exactly what I wanted! I think the style could be a little more current, but I kinda have a classic look anyway. My students said I look like a 50's housewife!
Pros:
Beautiful wavy curls Holds up well Feels like real hair
Cons:
Bangs are a little annoying

Abigail
New York, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fierce
January 31, 2011
This is my favorite Forever Young Wig. The texture, the volume and the color are all so natural. The wig is durable enough to withstand every day wear and tear. In the pictures below: color is HOT CARAMEL, style is right out of the box and I've been wearing it for two weeks. I am in love with this wig. Being bald, due to alopecia, cap size is important. This wig is a perfect fit. This wig helps me tackle the battle with alopecia in giving me the self confidence to feel like a fierce and sexy woman. This is also, by far, the most luxurious color I have ever experienced in my wigs. The highlights and undertones look as if they came from the hands of a celebrity hair stylist. I will be ordering this wig again, but not too soon because this one still looks and feels great!
Pros:
Color is Professional Perfect Cap Size for Bald Women Fibers are Natural and Durable Durable Enough To Wear Every Day
Cons:
I do not have a single complaint

Hannah
Nashville, TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Do Blondes Have More Fun?
January 30, 2011
As a natural brunette I knew that I needed to experience what it is like to be a blonde! Some of my best girl friends are blonde and I had to try it for myself! I ordered the 24B/613 which looks like a beautiful light blonde with golden highlights. It looks like a blonde who just walked out of the salon! The bounce and shine is beautiful. The waves are gorgeous and the length is just right. My sister-in-law saw me and thought that I had colored my hair! It is wonderful to be able to be a blonde for a day without damaging my own hair. I am so glad I found Voguewigs.com so I can experiment with new looks!
Pros:
Color Quality Lightweight

Stella
CT
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My First Fabulous Wig
January 25, 2011
This is my very first wig, so it took me some playing around with and getting used to before I felt comfortable with it. I also purchased the Wig Wand in case it was too shiny, and honestly it hardly needed it. This is an absolute steal for the price, and after I styled it and Wig Wand-ed it the TINIEST bit, I thought it looked quite real. My only complaints are that the top/crown area seems to be a bit awkward and high (solved with a headband), and I wish there was more hair in the back and the wig was overall a bit more full. Other than that, I think this is a great wig that you can't go wrong with for the price!
Pros:
*Color looks great, very natural. Color 24BT18 *Great cut *Great bangs, very flattering *The PRICE!!!
Cons:
*The crown appears kind of high (although maybe it is just my head shape) *I wish there was more hair in the back

Stephanie
Pottsville, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I truley G.L.O.W
January 22, 2011
I have boughten this wig numerous times, and truly never get tired of the endless possibilities it brings me. Its light weight and extremely realistic looking! My natural hair started to fall about about a year ago and I was feeling anything but confident about myself. This wig brought me so much self-esteem. My friends and family didn't even know I was wearing a wig! This wig lasted me several weeks, with great care it could probably last a lot longer though. The wig is a bit on the shiney side when I opened it but I sprinkled a little bit of baby powder around the crown and shook it through and it instantly created a more relatic appearance for me.Truley worth every penny!
Pros:
Soft Natural Looking Versatile
Cons:
Has a bit of a shine to it

realhousewifeofhiphop
NY,NY
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
you Glow Girl!!!
September 30, 2010
OK so out the package I just gave it a little shake and not so bad, you will need to style a little to make it your own, I find it to be a little this thin but has a ton of potential. I will update once I style it
Pros:
love the color RS29
Cons:
not enough volume, I will have to tease like crazy

Zeyn
Liverpool, United Kingdom
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Just what a girl wants
July 27, 2010
Having worn a wig from the age of 4, not through choice as you have probably guessed, I have been very aware of how the Wig/Hair piece Industry is lacking in high fashion wigs, especially for younger people. When I came to the age which I could buy wigs for myself, I was faced with a total lack of choice, in terms of hair colour, style, and limited in terms of brand altogether. The wigs which were available were often over-priced and old-fashioned, to put it lightly, probably more suited toward an older market. So I had enough of this and traipsed the internet for a better selection, and four years ago i found the perfect brand for me- Forever Young. Finally I had discovered that it was possible to wear a totally realistic life-like wig, and choose from a diverse colour pallet, which I believe really suited me and the look I wanted. At the moment my favourite style is glow girl, I love the wavy curls and the high-lites. I go through phases though, Jagged Edge, Edge Savvy, and Runway Fashion have been the wig of the time at some point of another. Get It Straight I use for the gym. The point is, it's amazing to have so much choice. Strangers have a habit of coming up to me asking me if I have just had my hair done, and which hair-dresser I go to! Good choice ladies.
Pros:
Contemporary style, realistic, feminine, colour
Cons:
Price

brenda
ontario, canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
beautiful wig
June 30, 2010
I just purchased my first two wigs both FY. I love them both. Glow Girl is exceptional though, by far my fave. the cap is light and comfortable, the hair is soft and realistic...not too shiney, and the curls are perfect! I will be gettting a lot of wear out of this one!
Pros:
soft, natural feel comfortable cap beautiful curls
Cons:
none

Nikki
Seattle
5 Stars
Glow Girl
June 10, 2010
Pros:
layers and part look great!
Cons:
A little thin at the bottom, but to be expected I suppose. Vogue Wigs service, not very good.

Laci
Idaho
4 Stars
Good wig
May 6, 2010
This is a nice wig...was my first wig purchase. it wasn't as soft as the Cosabella, which I ordered just after. The curls didn't stay intact very well after the first day or so, but I spritzed it with water and wrapped it in a hairnet to dry over night and it seemed to help, but there were still some strands that just hung straight and limp. The bangs were ok, just a bit much, so I trimmed them some. Overall, it was a nice wig, and I like the style and movement...but its not the favorite one that I have.
Pros:
Lots of movement and bounce Nice style
Cons:
Tangles REALLY easily Bangs are just too much

siobhan
Cleveland
3 Stars
Lovely wig but not for me
March 30, 2010
I bought this wig..thought it might be a nice change, however it is very long compared to the photo. It is a beautiful wig and would suit a young girl in her teens to mid 20's. I bought it in shade 2 which is a lovely dark brown and my signature colour.The quality of the hair is lovely too and realistic. Very Comfortable to wear..even though I wont be wearing it myself as it just dosent suit me
Pros:
Beautiful dark brown shade (2) Shiny but not unrealistic Would suit teens to mid 20's Lovely curly style Confortable to wear
Cons:
Bangs a bit awkard alot longer than the photo

gina
north port, fl
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
move over eva mendes!
March 11, 2010
well, i have to say that i am THRILLED with this forever young wig! my girlfriends and i planned a "wig out" nite, and even though i have 2 other forever young wigs, i thought that this would be the perfect excuse to get a new one! woohoo! who needs an excuse with great hair like this!? i may just wear this ALL the time...and my husband literally attacked me as soon as i came out in it! i got the color shown in the pic because it reminded me of the gorgeous eva mendes...it is a FAB color. you will glow and then some in this wig. so soft, so gorgeously curled, so easy on the wallet, ladies! you won't be sorry!
Pros:
i look like a milli :) came fast super soft and i heart it.
Cons:
zero...keep up the awesome work vogue wigs and forever young!

Krisztina Davis
TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LOVE IT !
March 7, 2010
I just love it! It has a very nice style, and you can not tell it's a wig.

courtney
hammondsport, new york
4 Stars
hairstylist approved: glow girl
February 27, 2010
I like this wig. It is comfortable on my head, and adjustable to the fit. The bangs are heavy, and there is a lot of kinky hair underneath that sometimes displays through the other hair. The color of the wig is profound. overall, this is a nice wig with great style. in the picture is, also, the Glow Girl wig.
Pros:
-color is great. -the length compliments the wig -The style is youthful and a wearable from day to day
Cons:
-the bangs are heavy -the kinky hair is awkward

Katlyn Constance
Hammondsport, New York
4 Stars
Glowgirl for baldgirl...
February 27, 2010
I love this wig. The curls are both bountiful, and beautifulI'm 16, and lost all my hair due to Alopecia. I LOVE HOW BREEZY AND FLOWY FEEL. the way the cap is made, i get air to my head, and it makes my head feel more natural&free!
Pros:
curls look great fits awesome vents to my head looks great once bang is cut
Cons:
bang is overly dominant (but that is definitely fixed by a trim)

Katlyn Constance
Hammondsport, New York
4 Stars
Glow Girl on Bald Girl. :)
February 26, 2010
ok, i absolutely love this wig. at first i was very worried about the bang because that stupid side band takes over the wig. BUT, after i got that trimmed by my hairdresser sister, the wig IS DEFINITELY READY TO STUN THE CROWD AT WINTER BALL!!!!!! THIS IS SO GREAT TO FINALLY FIND A WIG COMPANY THAT MAKES THE MOST COMFORTABLE, AND GORGEOUS WIGS! THANK YOU! ,Katlyn Constance
Pros:
the amazingly bouncy and all over curls -the wear-ability -the venting i feel for my head as i wear -beautiful
Cons:
-the BANG IS VERY DOMINANT.

Renee
Orange, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
This girl is definitely glowing!!
February 17, 2010
I have been wearing wigs for about 13 years now due to a medical condition. I was so excited when I discovered Vogue Wigs as they have high quality wigs at affordable prices. I purchased Glow Girl about a year ago the first time. It looks so much like my natural hair once did. The thick luscious locks are gorgeous and easy to style & maintain. I received numerous compliments while wearing this wig and I truly feel beautiful whenever I wear it. It is nice being able to make the men's heads turn & them having no clue I am wearing a wig! I will be purchasing yet another Glow Girl wig in the very near future to continue to turn heads.

Christina
IN
5 Stars
Looks so natural!
March 18, 2009
I normally wear Visage. I bought this wig because it kind of looked like Visage but with bangs. It is a nice wig, very natural looking. It seems to be shorter in person than what it looks like in the pic. It is just past shoulder lenght. I wish it were longer, but still very natural looking and pretty. I got it in 24b613, my signture color!!

Gina
Tx.
3 Stars
Hmm, I don't know..
March 6, 2009
Just got this wig and kinda dissapointed because the bangs just don't fit w/ the rest of the wig..great color though.

mishelle stark
4 Stars
makes me GLOW!
August 28, 2008
couldn't resist this style when i saw it on the homepage! ordered it and got it right away. i think it's a new style. totally worth it! 8/12/24BHL is such a natural brown color for me too. love the curls. looks good on me. def gonna buy this again.



Back to nav