need help
Skip to content

Product reviews for:
     
$270.40
5 Stars based on 27 Review(s)
Laura
Tupelo
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Absolutely Gorgeous
January 29, 2014
This wig is absolutely beautiful! I have Alopecia Universalis and have been wearing wigs for the past 10 years. This wig by far is my favorite! Like any long haired synthetic wig I have had some fraying and tangling issues but it can be easily fixed. If you properly take care if this wig it can last you awhile. I ordered it in the color 12FS8 and its such a beautiful blonde color. Definitely will be ordering another one when the time comes around.
Merchant Response:
Here is a styling tip: Try the Hair U Wear Leave-In Conditioner Detangler. Hair U Wear's All Day Softness Conditioner is specially for daily use without buildup. Detangles and provides shiny, weightless conditioning.
Pros:
Color, Texture, Body, Lace Front/Monofilament top.
Cons:
Some fraying/tangling

Christine
Fort Washington, Pa
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
not for me
December 17, 2013
this is a very pretty wig but unfortunately it was a bit too much hair for me. I usually wear a shorter wig and wanted to try something longer. The hair is soft and natural looking, but very long and the roots/lace front were too dark. I typically wear a blonde wig and find the lighter roots look more natural on me. I ordered color 12fs8 which I would have loved except for the dark roots.

Patricia
Pleasanton, ca
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My favorite wig yet
July 22, 2013
I call this my California girl hair it moves with you and looks and feels like my own hair . I wore it to Cabo Mexico on the beach I sometimes twist it and wear it up
Pros:
The color and the lace front makes it look real.
Cons:
None sorry

robbye
gardena, ca
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
beautiful wig!
June 20, 2013
this is my very first wig, I was diagnosed with alopecia areata when I was 12, I had bald patches and lost my brows and lashes. The patches on my head has grown back. Years later, i'm 28 now and I started losing hair on the back of my head but worse than before when I was 12 and it just keeps getting bigger so I decided to get a synthetic wig for now until it all falls out or I end up shaving my head. human hair wigs cost sooo much esp the ones that grip to your head. This is is so pretty, love the waves and volume, I'm not used to having so much hair it took some getting used to. oh I got color 1BRH30. in some lights it looks more orange and some it's really dark brown.
Pros:
beautiful color, silky and natural looking. Love the lace front.
Cons:
I find my waves at the tips get tangled throughout the day.

Ali
Loveland, CO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Everything I Hoped For
June 17, 2013
After reading the reviews and doing my homework I finally purchased Gisele in the color 12FS8. Beautiful layers and the color is wonderful. It has a very comfortable cap and stayed cool on a 90 degree day here in Colorado. The length is perfect not too short and not too long. If you're considering this style I can recommend it without hesitation. Vogue Wigs website is very helpful in picking out a style and the product videos are very well done.

Tina
Melbourne, Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Head turner!
April 15, 2013
Ordered 24BT18S8 was a really pretty color and the hair is gorgeous! Out of all the wigs I have this is the one that suits me. Very comfortable to wear doesn't tangle as much. The hair style it absolutely gorgeous I'm going to purchase another one in a different color.

Melissa
Overland Park, KS
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Melissa Lankford -Overland Park, KS Color 12SF8
April 11, 2013
Finally a wig that looks very natural. My husband and 3 boys think so too. Its the perfect style-not too thick on the top. I was in an aerobics class the other day and the instructor said that she loved my hair! The color 12FS8 looks so real since it has darker roots. I love this wig! I'm going to stick with the Gisele until my hair grows out. Thank you Jon Renau!
Pros:
looks natural perfect density receive compliments
Cons:
none

Deborah
Toronto, Ontario
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Gisele - colour 27T613S8
April 10, 2013
This is a lovely shade of blond with light brown roots. The fiber is, as usual for JR, very realistic, healthy looking and soft to the touch. I find the lace front is easier on the forehead than other brands and is not irritating at all. I was surprised to find the cap a little short with the ear tabs above my ears. This has not been the case with the Amanda or the Zara. Pretty wig - had to try it out with all the rave reviews. I find the Amanda is my most favourite of JR. I am glad I bought this wig and am slowly collecting more of JR's line.

Allison
Bethlehem PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A beautiful wig
April 8, 2013
I absolutely love this product. The style and color are so flattering.

Janice
Dallas, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very Natural and Comfortable!
March 30, 2013
I purchased the Gisele and I am very pleased. The lace cap is very natural looking. The hair is beautiful too. I wore it to an office job interview and was offered the position. I suppose the interviewers never suspected I was wearing a wig. This one is worth the money. I have two now - one in 6/33 and another in 6/27. I plan to purchase another one and perhaps the Spicy wig by Jon Renau which is similar but heat resistant. Vogue - I am saving up!
Pros:
light cap fits small/medium heads well lace is comfortable and the hairline natural in appearance hair volume is very nice - not thin or too think
Cons:
Nothing!

Kristina Devereaux
Long Island, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this Wig!
March 16, 2013
I tried for the first time, the Jon Renau brand and got this wig. I just love it. It looks so natural and it falls just the way that I want it to. The lace front makes it look so much like my real hair. I am very pleased with it and I can certainly say that I made the right choice with it!

happyredhead
North Idaho
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best wig I've ever owned!
February 16, 2013
I was a little nervous to spend so much money on a wig, but I know Jon Reneau is a well known brand so I decided "what the heck" and I gave it a shot. I was also a little worried because its not heat safe, but the fibers seem to be a higher quality, so they are not getting frayed/fuzzy/kinky. It looks very natural, bu you have to make sure to wear it back far enough! The other day I was shopping and a lady asked me what color my hair was. I told her I wasn't sure, and she said she was a hair dresser and her daughter wanted the same color (130/31) so if a hairdresser can't even tell its a wig you know its a good one! I've been using hair u wear shampoo and spray in conditioner, and every day after I take it off I spray some conditioner (diluted with water) on the ends and nape and its staying very soft and nice.
Pros:
Mono top full ear tabs very lightweight and realistic fibers not too shiny, even in the sun "hair" doesn't clump together doesn't tangle too much
Cons:
Lace in front seems a bit sparse

Carla
Kennewick, WA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Gisele
February 10, 2013
The wig is very pretty and has great movement... but the color 24BT18S8 does not work for me at all. I had read a review where someone said this was a Jennifer Aniston brond.. (brown/blonde) so I chose the color based on that review. I found it to be way more brown and not a color I ever saw Jennifer Aniston in!
Pros:
Very real looking
Cons:
Color does not work for me

Annamaria
Torino, italy
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
amazing wig
January 21, 2013
I got this wig in the color 14/26 and I love its style very natural!the lace is very comfortable and it doesn't itchy and doesn't redden my skin. I recommend it!
Pros:
color style cut lace
Cons:
nothing

Sari
Springfield gardens, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great wig
January 20, 2013
Look very natural , i love it

Amy A
Houston, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
my best hair day yet
January 8, 2013
I loved this wig from the moment I took it out of the box. I knew the color (FS26-31, streaky blonde) was perfect from a previous Jon Renau wig, but I didn't really know how it would otherwise work for me. Well, it looks better than it does on the website! Gorgeous, well-balanced crown descending straight down, then evolving into wonderful waves; also looks fabulous partially pulled back into a high clip, or in a dirty bun. My fiance had that marvelous mouth-open stunned stare when I first walked out of the bathroom. From now on, this is definitely my go-to hair!
Pros:
Almost everything--shape, movement, color, wearability; even the price is very reasonable for the quality.
Cons:
The lace-front is a little rough, but not damaging to the skin.

Evie
new jersey
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Color of wig that Davii purchased
December 26, 2012
Just wanted to ask Davii what color wig did you get. I tried the Gisele in a wig store which was over $100.00 more that this website. They only had a blond color and was hard to tell what color I should purchase. I do want to purchase the Gisele wig but I don't know if I should get #4 or #6 color. The color of the wig you got looks like my hair color and also looks beautiful. Looking forward to your response. Evie

linda fusco
anaheim
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
gisele
December 9, 2012
Hi got this wig like the blond model in the photo it does look very harm in color but it tends to be to ashy for I need a warmer color so I did something to rectify this problem . I got some tanner and with a cotton ball I added some darker color at the root area it will probably wash our when I shampoo it but it make it much warmer just like it show on the the blond model . I would be nice to see more colors in the blond shades with a video . p.s the tanner is the brown liquid type so that worked well for me my fav colors are forever young honey caramel in Hollywood honey
Pros:
very nice wig but the color was to ashy for me I need a harmer color for my skin type
Cons:
to ashy that the blond model is wearing but it does look warmer in the photo

Angela
NE
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very nice
December 9, 2012
This wig has nice loose curls and is well made. i like the length because it's not too long, so i can wear it casual or dressed up. I felt like it was slightly thick, especially on the top but I was able to fix with thinning shears. I chose color FS27, a pretty medium auburn with some blonde highlights. I also have this wig in a couple blonde colors but they were quite shiny straight out of the box, the wig wand helped somewhat. Overall, a very nice quality wig!

Angelina
Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Amazing
October 30, 2012
I have been wearing wigs and hair pcs since I have been 18 yrs old. I am now 40. I have tried many brands, many styles, many colors. This Gisele wig is absolutely what I have been waiting for. The hair is light and very real looking, there are no see through spots. It is not too thick so it does not look wiggy and it is not to thin. It is perfect!. The mono,lace front may have to be cut to your own hair line, I have to cut mine because I have a natural high forehead. I was afraid that this wig would knot and tangle and get very dry as I wash and wear it and it does not! I have had my Gisele for 3 months now and it is not dry and it does not tangle like most long hair wigs do. The Gisele is the perfect curl and the perfect length. It is not to wavy. It looks like a natural wave. It looks just perfect if you wear it down, in a up twist, to the side and so on. I recently went into our local Walmart and one of the worker stopped me and said, Your hair is so beautiful and every time I see you in here it always looks so nice. She wanted to know what I use to make it look so good. I told her it was a wig. She was amazed! She had no idea! She said its absolutely beautiful! she called the other workers over and they were just as amazed. They could not tell this was a wig. they just thought I had very pretty hair. I will never go to another brand again and I hope the Gisele is around forever! I wear the 27T613F but I still want to try the 27T613S8. Its basically the same color but with the darker root. thank you so much for making this wig!!
Pros:
Everything!
Cons:
Nothing!

Sarah G.
Atlanta, GA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
OMG I am in love!
October 29, 2012
Absolutely fantastic wig. Can be parted left, right, or center. Color 24BT18 is a perfect Jennifer Anniston/Giselle Bundchen "bronde" (brown-blonde). The cap is small on me, but I have what seems like a metric ton of thick curly hair to hide underneath. I use a small bit of lace front glue to secure the front, which I prefer to trusting that it will stay in place all day. It peels up easily without leaving residue on the wig.
Pros:
Realistic color Realistic length Easy to care for
Cons:
Small cap

InLoveWithWigs
Colorado
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Gorgeous long layers, she is perfect!
October 25, 2012
Gorgeous long layers, lace front, mono top is great for different part options and looks so real, and very pretty hair fiber. A bit shiny at first, but just wash and condition her and she's fine. You can also use a bit of baby powder if need be. Colors FS26/31, FS10/16 and FS27 are beautiful. You do have to shake her around a bit so you don't get the striped look with the highlights, some people make a mistake by not doing so before deciding. Color FS27 is a true Auburn which is a little too red for my skin. She is beautiful, give her a try!
Pros:
Lace front Mono part Realistic hair fibers Comfort Gorgeous layers Not too much hair, not too little either-Perfect
Cons:
Could improve a little on lace front making it look more real/natural instead of a little like hair plugs-but not enough of a negative-looks very natural unless you get inches away.

Caty
Orrick, Missouri
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I love love this wig!
August 11, 2012
For a first time wig-goer, I searched and searched online for good wigs. I read thousands of reviews. I finally stumbled across this site, and wow! So glad I did! I have officially, fried my real hair. So, I tried hair extensions! They were great until I realized the balding on the side of my head (so not kidding! ) So I said, wth? I purchased the wig. I couldn't be happier. I think its too shiny, but after a few minutes of parading around my house, looking in any reflective surface I could find, I love it. Not tight, feels secure. Buy it! You'll love it!
Pros:
Everything!
Cons:
Nothing!

Annie
South Dakota
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best wig ever, so real and lasts long
July 31, 2012
This is one of the best wigs I have ever had! I've gotten so many complements on how beautiful my hair looks! I have gotten so many different ones, and they all were ruined in 2 weeks.. I bought Limelight by Raquel W. and a human hair by Raquel and they were both horrid all the hair fell out and they tangled after the first week!! This wig has last so long I Love it I will only buy Jon Renau wigs from here on out.. I truly recommend this wig it is so comfortable, real looking, and beautiful!!!
Pros:
lenghth weight last long doesn't tangle as fast realistic looking
Cons:
It streached out a little but nothing to bad

Joanne
Upland CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I love this wig it so beautiful
July 30, 2012
This wig looks so natural on I love it. I had tried before this 3 of Raquel Welchs wigs and none of them looked good or fitted properly. I purchased this on in FS26/31 and I love the color everywhere I go I get compliments on the color with it reddish brown and blondle wide highlights. I am also able to pull up the sides and it look so natural.
Pros:
The natural waves, and color, the hair quality is so nice also. Not over shinny to where it looks fake. I washed it and it came out beautifully
Cons:
THe front bang I have to get used to it always going in my eyes.

Davii
daviimandel@yahoo.com
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Just Beautiful!
July 20, 2012
This wig came just as pictured and described. Took less than 5 minutes to cut off the tags and make it mine. Am starting out with a wash & condition to get rid of a little bit of frizz on the ends. My whole family is impressed, including my daughter, who is a hair/wig stylist and only wanted me to buy human hair.

Cynthia
TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Gorgeous!
April 14, 2012
This is every bit as good as the picture if not better. I got it in the color 6F27, which is a lovely color, and the lace front fits as well as every other smart lace wig with a monofilament top by Renau I've ever tried. The lace front is quite thin in parts of it, which can be tricky if you have bio hair like I do, but if you move the part around for awhile you'll find sections that are thicker and it will conceal the hair underneath better. The waves are so pretty on this one, the bangs are long enough to stay out of your face, and the length is perfect. It is also nice and full but not overly so like the Amanda can be! Fuller and a little but longer than Julia, it's like Julia's dressier sister. A truly gorgeous wig and worth every penny!
Pros:
Waves Fullness Cut Bang Length Nice hair fiber Great lace front and monotop Style
Cons:
None - it's perfection


Page 1 of 1

Back to nav