Skip to content

Product reviews for:
     
$35.87
4.5 Stars based on 43 Review(s)
sabina
branson, mo
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Not bad
February 7, 2013
Cant' say that this one was my favorite but that was only because of the color I chose which was T2-30 , I was thinking it was going to be more auburny but it was kind of a light orange blonde, but other than that the texture and everything else was great.

carolle
montreal canada
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
easy going
February 2, 2013
I really like it combs well just the colors but get use to it fast I toughs it was a bit lighter, wish there would be more colors

Bettie
Richmond, VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Modern, Punky, and Totally Wearable
October 15, 2012
I picked up this wig in 1B - completely the OPPOSITE of my natural color (strawberry blonde) - to go for a radically different look now and then. It worked wonders and even some of my close friends didn't recognize me at first. I adore the cut and the texture of Get It Straight! The wig is shiny, but looks more like a head of healthy hair than a synthetic wig. Well worth the investment :D
Pros:
rich color texture ease of care style
Cons:
wish I could buy it in a whole rainbow of colors

k. balmo
seattle, wa
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Lots of Fun!
May 25, 2012
Have 2 in different colors. F4-350-613 is my "girls just wanna have fun" wig, get so many compliments. Very light weight. Have worn it in braids, half back, very versatile.
Pros:
realistic looking light weight price
Cons:
nothing

Elva R
Cotulla, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
This could be everyday use....
May 4, 2012
I love it, this look is whats in right now.....have recieved many compliements!!
Pros:
It looks sooo natural.
Cons:
bangs were alittle to long, but I fix it...not a problem, its best that its long because we are all different sizes.

Melissa
Vienna, MO
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Not bad....LOVE the color!
April 19, 2012
This is my second Forever Young wig. I did some damage to my real hair and had to cut it really short (Demi Moore in Ghost short). :( I do not look the bast with short hair so I thought I would try out a wig. The first style I got was Glow Girl in I-heartespresso. I love that color! It is very well blended and beautifully. The feel was very silky and soft and just the right amount of curls. The bangs were a bit thick and it was a little too long for me to get used to. It will be one that I wear occasionally. This time I ordered the Get It Straight in the HL4-BUR and again I love the colors. I like to do different and wild colors with my hair anyway. There is one spot where it could have used a little more color, but it can be worked with so it is not to bad. The bangs were a bit long. I had my hairdresser cut some off the length and trim the bangs a bit. It is not all that silky and smooth either, but overall I do not think it looks to bad. My hairdresser (who wears wigs for theater) said that it was very realistic looking. The ear flaps are a bit off (or maybe it is just how I am wearing it. The sides have to stay straight down or you can see my hairline (at least I notice it). Some of the part is a bit frustrating in the front, but again it can be played with to make it less frustrating. If I could just get used to the feel of something on my head, I think I could get past the "I'm wearing a wig" feeling. I am very picky when it comes to my hair, so i could probably nit pick this *and any other wig) to death, but overall I am very satisfied with this wig.
Pros:
Colors Style Price
Cons:
a bit stiff feeling for my taste, but nothing to horrible

EJK
Albuquerque
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Perfect, sexy, stylish and affordable
March 9, 2012
I just love this wig so much that I am already thinking of getting it a lighter and a darker color as well. This is my first Get it Straight wig. I normally love Forever Young designer due to the pretty colors they offer and the unbeatable price. This wig did not disappoint me either, in fact the style is so attractive. Get it, it is worth every penny.
Pros:
- The color - I bought it in T2-27 , but it is not as dark as it shown on the video. I expected a very dark brown but it is more like a mix of dark brown and blonde streaks, so it is much lighter than what I hoped for, yet I still fell in love with this color. Very pretty and natural looking - the style is super winner, super straight razored cut that moves with every single movement that looks so realistic on - the silky hair is really soft - the skin top is believable - shipping was fast as always - I must have! I am getting two more colors right away.
Cons:
- the nape is shorter than advertised, not 13 but more like 10-11 inches

dee
denton, tx
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
get it stright
March 8, 2012
really like the way it feels and how light it is, bangs are a little fuller then I thought. Sheds alot more then others I have over all nice wig. color F4-350-613
Pros:
light weight, feels really nice,
Cons:
shed to easy,bangs not as razored as shown

Kadi
Washington
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Perfect!
March 1, 2012
This is my first wig, ever! I got it to see if I wanted to commit to a real hair wig and how they fit, but forget real hair. This looks so natural, I wore it to my hairdressers house and she thought I had extensions in. Great skin part, great length.
Pros:
Color Length Weight SO MUCH
Cons:
Falls off too easy, even with a cap. Bangs were really long, but trimmed in two seconds.

Rik
Modesto, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Loving My Wig
January 18, 2012
I bought this wig for an upcoming event (drag performance) and was pleased when I put it on. I was impressed with the quality, versatility and the overall look of it. Great, realistic highlights (I chose color “F4-350-613). “Forever Young” never fails me. I love this brand and think you will, too.
Pros:
1) The highlights rock 2) Looks natural 3) Great color(s) (F4-350-613)
Cons:
Nada

kat
seattle
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very nice
December 26, 2011
I really like this wig alot. At first I thought it was too thin in the back but you just mess it up a bit and it's fine. The color is more blonde than I thought but I'm getting used to it now. The cut is great and you can go straight or mess it up and get more rocker. Love the bangs actually, perfect length but I have a high forehead. I would totally get it again in a darker blonde maybe. And then a brown, and so on....
Pros:
The cut and bangs.
Cons:
The cap is too short circumference wise. Doesn't quite reach to the front of my ears so my hairline isn't covered, and I don't have a big head.

Sandy
Grand Rapids, Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
This is the cutest wig!
December 20, 2011
This is such a fun, fun wig. I have very short hair and this is just nice to have when I am going out; to dress things up a bit. It is a really neat style and so easy to wear. I have gotten many compliments on it and enjoy wearing it. I will upload a photo soon.
Pros:
Such a cute cut/style. Great fit.
Cons:
Nothing

Kreane
Los Angeles, CA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Looks really great! I just hope it holds on tighter.
December 5, 2011
The best wig for me.
Pros:
Look. Style. Fits my face.
Cons:
Not very tight.

Flared Hair
south carolina
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love the Nature-Inspired Color Palette
December 3, 2011
The combination of colors for this wig in color F4-350-613 is very flattering and creative. I also love the brilliant cut.
Pros:
- Nature-inspired color - Brilliant cut - Comfortable fit - Soft hair texture
Cons:
Nothing.

lynn
Jax. Fla
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
wiggy
November 28, 2011
I really liked the wig very cute even for me (56) had 2in. cut off .I felt it was to long for my age
Pros:
style and color
Cons:
none

Terry
Loxahatchee, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love My New Look!
November 18, 2011
Took it out of the bag. popped it on my head & out the door I went. This was my first experience with a wig, now I'm addicted. What fun to be able to change your look (and mood) so easily. This is an amazing wig at an unbelievable price. My hubby did a double-take...Usually he does not notice any changes I make in my dress or makeup. My new "do" sure opened his eyes wide!
Pros:
No fuss; just put it on and go, go, go!
Cons:
I would have liked the bangs to have been a little shorter (1/2 inch) but I easily trimmed them myself.

Robin
Ontario, Canada
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice Wig
November 15, 2011
I recently decided to purchase two wigs because of the sudden onset of alopecia. So, I ordered the Get It Straight as well as Runway Fashion, both in the colours pictured. The shipping was very fast and I had the two products in a week, which is great for shipping to Canada! Although this wig style is very pretty, I find it to be quite thin....probably not a fault of the wig, but more of the style. I feel like if I move it too much in the back, the wig cap shows through a bit because the hair is quite thin. With that being said, the wig looks EXTREMELY natural and people that I've told it's a wig, can't believe it. The colour is really pretty too with a lot of natural looking highlights.
Pros:
Colour Skin coloured part
Cons:
too thin in back

Liz
Athens, Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Really Cute Long Shag
November 12, 2011
I really like this style. I was pleased when I looked at a recent hairstyle magazine at the grocery and there were similar styles shown in the "latest trends" section. I have been wearing wavy styles like Glow Girl and Picture Perfect for the last few years and this wig is a fun change. This is the color 24 BT 18, which is similar to my natural color.
Pros:
Latest style
Cons:
nothing

karissa
big spring, texas
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
New Look
November 7, 2011
The blonde and brown brightens up my face.
Pros:
What I like about this item is how it falls n my face, and how the layers look.
Cons:
Nothing.

Lisa
Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
This feels like real hair!
October 11, 2011
This is my 2nd wig purchase and I love it! My hair is really thin on top and I started wearing wigs a few months ago.. I put it on right out of the box, played with the bangs a bit and thats all it needed. I got it in a color m4/30 and it almost looks like a cinnamon color. I'm going to order one in a darker brown.
Pros:
The hair feels real Its thin and not "wiggy"
Cons:
nothing

Desire'e
Las Vegas, NV
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Ready To Wear!
October 8, 2011
I ordered this wig because the "Jagged Edge" wigs are sold out. I was looking for a wig that was similar to that wig...and I thought that I might have found it. Well, I did! I wear shade 24B-613, which is a pretty french vanilla blonde with a shade darker woven in throughout. This wig is similar to the "Jagged Edge" wig, but it is shorter. It does have more movement though in the top of the wig than the "Jagged Edge" and I like that for sure. Also, the hair is made in the cap to where you can wear it in a ponytail, or half-up, which is a nice change. I have 5 Forever Young wigs now, and I don't plan on stopping anytime soon!!!
Pros:
Ready-to-wear Length Lightweight Similar and close style to the "Jagged Edge" style wig. Multiple style wear (ponytail, half-up, as-is) Color Realistic Wearable for everyday use
Cons:
Nothing...so far...EXCEPT THAT THEY NEED TO BRING BACK THE "JAGGED EDGE" STYLE ASAP!!!

Cindy
Cape Coral, Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
CUTE!
July 20, 2011
Another great wig by Forever Young! It is soft,light and so easy to wear. It's fuss free wig, just put it on and you are ready to go! Looks natural.
Pros:
Soft, light and fuss free
Cons:
none

Michele Chapdelaine
Boston, MA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
NICE!!!!
June 16, 2011
I have got MANY great compliments with this week. I use it just to change it up for a night out or just because I wanna feel pretty.
Pros:
Soft, looks like shiny clean hair
Cons:
Got to get used to it being warm on your head after awhile

Melissa
Wichita,KS
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Lovin this hair
June 13, 2011
I got this wig and I am just loving it. It matches almost exactly with my own hair. The only reason I can't give it another star is it seems too big for my head, and I would say I have an average sized head. Otherwise, the look is great, even my husband approved, (he prefers "natural hair"). I have had a lot of processing and my hair is thin and weak. I will be taking this one on our cruise to Greece in about a month!!
Pros:
Color Cut Length
Cons:
A little smell Too large in size

Glamourpuss
Charlotte, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
SO Easy to Wear!!
January 30, 2011
I have quite a few wigs. I mostly wear Forever Young, Noriko and Raquel Welch. I really like Forever Young the best. The cuts and colors are edgy, young and fun. I really liked "Get It Straight" because it is just so easy to wear. It requires very little styling, which makes it great for a first-time wig wearer. I cannot recall the color I purchased, but I love the highlights. They aren't overdone and it doesn't look too "wiggy." I would completely recommend this wig to anyone. I think the cuts flatters all face shapes and there is a wide selection of colors. My only complaint is that I wish there was a red that was more coppery with some highlights. This is a popular style, so you never know, maybe they'll eventually add one. I wore this photo for a shoot and it looked absolutely flawless.
Pros:
Great length. Easy to style.
Cons:
I wish there was a coppery red version.

Rozann
Texas
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Get It Straight
January 25, 2011
I like the wig a lot but what I don't like is the shedding, it sheds a lot. I usually buy human hair wigs and they shed also but this synthetic sheds more, other than that its a nice piece it"s light weight and comfortable all it needed was a little trimming of the bangs and it was perfect.
Pros:
Light weight , comfortable looks like my own hair
Cons:
Shedding

Karen
BC, Canada
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great wig
October 1, 2010
I bought this one while it was on clearance and only available in the one color, (F27/613) and that was a colour that I didn't actually want, but got it so I could see what the style looked like on so that when more colors come in I would be able to order it if I liked it - well, firstly the color is actually way nicer than the color chart shows, so that was a nice surprise. The wig itself is very nice, lightweight and the cap fits really nicely, no headache or itchyness. The wig is longer than I thought it would be, kind of medium-long, but is still a good length, the style and coloring give you the look of being fresh from the salon. I love this wig and can't wait for more colors to come in and be available. I have other Forever Young wigs, this one is up there as a favorite.
Pros:
Lightweight and comfortable great style, very chic - good for business and fun!
Cons:
Bangs could be a little shorter and choppier, but really that is a personal preferance rather than a fault of the wig.

Susan Wang.
Seattle, Washington.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I have 2 of this wig, a 1B & a 1B/613HL, love em'!
September 30, 2010
I bought a black one several months ago as my first wig, I love it from the material to the style, and I have washed it a several of times already, and its still looking good! I bought another 1B/613HL last week, with the 613 highlights, it gives a total different feel. I have bought a few Forever young wigs already, but I think this is the best wig so far & i am very happy about this product!
Pros:
Looks real, light weight, very robust wash after wash.
Cons:
bangs is too long, but I just use hair clip if i have to.

Valerie
Albuquerque, NM
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My Favorite! (For right now)
August 13, 2010
This one was ready to go right out of the packaging! It is always a good idea to let a wig breath. I travel a lot and I need a piece that can keep up w me. Its simple and stylish.
Pros:
Simple! Stylish! Easy!

Amanda
St. Michael, Bridgetown
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Wig
March 3, 2010
I love this wig, and everyone else loves it too. At first I didn't think the bangs would look good on me, but I can wear straight or brush the hair to side. It also fits in a nice low ponytail... with some products to hold in the shorter strands. I just wish the ends were a little thicker. Lots of people ask me who my hairdresser is, or if I just came from the salon. I don't know if they're being serious or not, but I think this wig looks great.
Cons:
The bangs could have been a tad shorter

Lynda Jacobs
Amite, LA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I love my
February 17, 2010
This wig is my very favorite because it looks so much like real hair. I've been wearing the "Get it Straight" wigs for a couple of years now and I can't imagine wearing any other wig! I've tried several colors but my favorite is 24B27C. As you can see in the picture, even on a windy day this wig looks great!
Pros:
Looks like real hair! Very inexpensive!
Cons:
It's not real hair, so if you are wearing wigs every day, you do need to keep replacing them from time to time.

Bianka
Texas
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
everyday wear!
November 9, 2009
I really like the style of the wig. I got mine the same color as the 2nd model and its really pretty. I've received several compliments w this one!...it does tangle easily in the back and its also a little thin, but overal really nice wig.
Pros:
everyday style
Cons:
tangles easily, a little thin

Karen
Minneapolis
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Thin in the back
October 10, 2009
I have three wigs from Forever Young and love them. This wig is good but would be better if there was a bit more hair in the back. If the wig is not laying perfectly, you can see the cap of the wig in the back. The part looks very natural and I have gotten great compliments when I wear it.
Pros:
Comfortable Stylish
Cons:
Thin in back and if the hair is not laying right you can see the cap of the wig.

kellie
new mexico
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
stunning
September 29, 2009
my husband went wild when he saw me.. I ahve been wanting to cut my hair but he doesn't want me to. Instead I bought this wig
Pros:
nice feel not to shiny

Danielle
madison,wi
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great wig
September 3, 2009
i love this wig, the only problem was the bangs were a little too long. but that was a easy fix. i love the feel on if. i have really short hair so this is a great change. people couldn't tell the difference. i just order bob-alicious. and i have great expectations for that one.

gina duncan
fl
4 Stars
forever loving forever young!
July 1, 2009
this is my first forever young wig and i absolutely love it! it is soft and moves great...not heavy or itchy at all. the color i got was 24b27c and it matches my hair color perfectly...the only thing that kept me from giving this 5 stars is that it is a little shiny, but a little wear and baby powder could fix that! i can't wait for my husband to get home and see my new look! i also ordered the glitz wig for funsies in black and it is also great! forever young has a new and loyal customer! thanks vogue wigs for great shipping and prices, also! i am going to get hunting for my next purchase! wheeeee!

Lisa
pennsylvania
5 Stars
CUTE
May 30, 2009
I really want this wig! It's so cute and perfect! I love that all the reviews on it are good because I REALLY want to get this.

Elizabeth
Oklahoma
5 Stars
Great wig!
April 9, 2009
I ordered this in 613, and it's easily one of the most natural looking synthetic platinum blonde wigs out there. This is my fourth wig from Forever Young, and I love all of them! I simply adore the razored layers and the super soft feel to it. It's really lightweight and it's great! Speedy shipping also, as usual. I'll probably be ordering this wig in a darker color also, just because I love the cut so much. Perfect!

Nancy
NJ
5 Stars
awesome
February 25, 2009
I just bought this wig today, so i should be getting it soon, it looks like an awesome wig and it will be my first one. I read al lthe reviews and knew i should buy this one first. I picked the color number 4, so i'm hoping it's a dark brown, i didn't want to spend 30 dollars just to buy a hair wig to check the colors so i'm crossing my fingers. I really hope it looks nice so i can wear it a lot. I will def. write back once i get it and try it on!

Stephanie Crowe
5 Stars
Strawberry color awesome too
February 22, 2009
I've got several of Forever Young wigs and all are beautiful and incredible value but some fall in my face too much and make eating and other activites uncomfortable. This one, however, is so light and airy and doesnt fall in my face at all and its the hottest straight cut. I didnt get it at first bc the models are darker skinned but the 27/613 color for a pale white girl is sooo hot.

Ashleigh Johnston
5 Stars
unbelievable
September 4, 2008
I've never owned or wore a wig before, so I was really worried about buying one, but i love this wig, it looks so natural and looks and feels like real hair, the razor cut is fantastic. The colour I chose was 24b27c, unbelievable, its beautiful, I just love it, anyone wanting to buy a wig buy this one, you wont be disappointed, I promise you. thank you so much for my amazing new look, keep up the excellent work.LOVE IT..LOVE IT..LOVE IT..

Vanessa Vandalism
5 Stars
PERFECT
July 9, 2008
thank you thank you thank you!!! this is my first wig! i love it so much! '"for any age or race'" yes thats true. i lovee ittt i looovee ittt. and it looks like asian hair [everybody loves asian hair because its so soft and awesome.] i was looking everywhere for scene wigs and this wig can be scene if you backcomb it :D everyone should have this wig its totally awesome! i love the razored ends and the layers. make more like this :D thanxx for making this!!!! its probably the best wig ever!

robin b.
5 Stars
love it!!
May 22, 2008
I love this wig and would recommend this one to everyone that likes a wig that is light, airy, and easy to wear!!!


Page 1 of 1

Back to nav