Skip to content

Product reviews for:
     
$27.95
4.5 Stars based on 75 Review(s)
susan
United States
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
just beautiful!
May 7, 2014
I am very well pleased with this hairpiece. I purchased it in color #4 and it matches my own hair perfectly. The first day I wore it I went three places to run errands, and got compliments on my hair at all three places!
Pros:
this piece is quite silky, long and a good bargain for the money!
Cons:
the piece is a bit thinner than i expected, but looks quite natural.

Melval
Chicago
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A hint to remove some of the shine
April 16, 2014
I wear hairpieces every day. When I purchase one, and it's a bit too shiny, I simply give it a light spray of dry shampoo and give it a shake. Since dry shampoo is light spray of powder, it works well. If you use a little, you will still retain enough shine so the hair looks healthy. They still sell Psssst and other dry shampoos at drug stores. Hope this helps.
Merchant Response:
Here is a styling tip: To eliminate the shine you can use the Wig Wand by Jon Renau. This beautiful red powder puff on a black satin handle contains a hypoallergenic, lightly scented mattifying powder to easily and elegantly remove the high gloss finish of synthetic fibers. Say goodbye to unwanted shine. Powder leaves synthetic hair looking natural and touchably soft.

Kelly
St. Louis, Mo
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
This is the easiest hair piece to work with.
April 14, 2014
I've been ordering it for a couple of years now. Love it! I stick a claw-clip in the opposite way that most do (horizontally) and then slightly tease and finger comb it. Throw my own hair into a ponytail and attach the clip. Finger style, spritz some hair spray on it and DONE! I literally get compliments on my hair daily from strangers.

dee
hollywood, fl
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
fun party piece
February 19, 2014
i got this piece and while i like it it's really only for parties or night out with the girls. in the daytime there is just so much hair (think miley cyrus before her major chop).
Pros:
fun and cute
Cons:
too long to look realistic

SHERRY
ALABAMA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
GREAT HAIR
January 18, 2014
COLOR WAS TOO DARK. MY MISTAKE,STILL TRYING TO FIGURE OUT HOW TO GET IT TO WORK LOVE THE MODELS LOOK... HOPEFULLY WITH SOME WORK I CAN GET CLOSE...TOO SHINEY GOING TO WORK ON THAT ALSO.THINK THE PROBLEM IS MY TECHNIQUE GREAT HAIR. IF I CAN FIGURE IT OUT CAPPUCINO
Merchant Response:
Here is a styling tip: To eliminate the shine you can use the Wig Wand by Jon Renau. This beautiful red powder puff on a black satin handle contains a hypoallergenic, lightly scented mattifying powder to easily and elegantly remove the high gloss finish of synthetic fibers. Say goodbye to unwanted shine. Powder leaves synthetic hair looking natural and touchably soft. Also, our Hair Gurus are always available for color questions at 1-888-727-9447 Monday -Friday 7:30 am to 4:30 pm.
Pros:
GREAT HAIR JUST AWKWARD FOR ME TO WORK WITH
Cons:
WISH IT HAD A VIDEO

Suzie Schiavoni
Pa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great clip on
January 3, 2014
Very happy with this piece have got 613/27
Pros:
Hair is nice and full and colors are natural
Cons:
none

Anne
Franklin, PA - Pennsylvania
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Beautiful Boufant!
December 30, 2013
I took the advice of another reviewer and took the claw out. It looked lovely pinned over my own small bun like a fall! Very Priscilla Presley! The color I got was 4 and I have my hair dyed 4N so the match was perfect!
Pros:
Soft, shinny, thick and held it's wave.
Cons:
Small claw clip.

Kirsten L Chepeus
Cottonwood, AZ
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Really lovely, but...
December 17, 2013
I had a very difficult time getting the right color match and I still don't have a match, but I am keeping this one, as well as the others, because I might be THAT color someday. The piece itself is just lovely. It looks a lot more real once you comb it out with a wig comb. I would buy again, especially if they came up with something that vaguely resembled buttered toast color available in the other hair lines.
Merchant Response:
We apologize you are unhappy with the product. You can send it back for a return or an exchange. We also recommend you loan a color ring so you can see the actual swatches in person.

tanya
waco, tx
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very Sexy
October 25, 2013
I buy this in color 130. Being a red head it is impossible to find ponytails in red. 130 matches perfect. The hair looks and feels real. I have back ups just in case they stop selling this color. Worth every penny.
Pros:
Everything
Cons:
Nothing

SMR
Indiana
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Looks great!
September 9, 2013
I ordered these for my color guard and it works very well! The girls love it!

Sofia Castellano
KC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Versatile style options with this piece!
June 23, 2013
Have used this hair piece with various hair styles. It can be braided, bunned, and when the clip broke, after a year it was easy to put a new clip on it.
Pros:
Gets loads of compliments. Looks very sexy and is a quick hair fix.
Cons:
You will need to apply a fine mist silicone shine to your own natural hair to blend with this piece. When you blend the shine level it looks fantastic!

Elsie Lebron
Fairbanks, Alaska
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
1
June 19, 2013
I love it. It's so easy to put on and makes look great

Shelley
Endwell,New York
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Beautiful Hairpiece!
April 30, 2013
Such a beautiful hairpiece.You can wear it higher up on your head and put the hair in the front or down lower.You can get creative and do a lot with it.I have it in the color 613 and I love it.It is not a shocking see you a mile away blonde it is a beautiful toned blonde.It is very long and it looks great that way.But it is to long and heavy for me so I cut it and it is perfect.The only problem is the clip it is to small and there is really hardly any room to put your hair in it.Thats why I gave it four stars instead of five.Otherwise great piece.
Pros:
Looks beautiful! Lots of hair,Great color613,
Cons:
Clip to small.

Janie
long island, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LOVE IT!!!!!
April 7, 2013
Such a pretty piece. I get sooooo many compliments and most people think its my own hair. I wear it every day ;)
Pros:
easy to put in. very natural looking
Cons:
clip needs to be slightly larger. tangles alil to easily.

Britt
Ohio
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Hairpiece
March 26, 2013
I bought this for my color guard group! They looked fantastic. The only hard part was putting the hairpiece in. That took some time to get, still not 100% sure if we figured it out. We did a horse racing show and they worked out perfectly. I will be buying more for this season! :-)
Pros:
Quality of hairpiece, price, length and fullness.
Cons:
how to clip the hairpiece in.

Stacey
Tulsa, OK
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great piece
March 24, 2013
I've ordered this particular piece three times now and just love it! I'm an aesthetician at a medical spa and have hot steam blowing on me several hours a day and with this my hair stays perfect plus it's a very quick style when in a hurry!
Pros:
stylish long beautiful locks quick and easy hair style inexpensive to replace and cheaper than going to the salon!
Cons:
gets pretty scruffy after a couple months of wear and needs replacing

Judith
NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Gentle Waves
February 19, 2013
I love this look! Soooo sexy & alluring when you have a date with your special someone! It looks much better than the picture on the site...long, lovely waves. Much better to pull your own hair straight back & clip it on as a pony tail. Your date will never be able to take his eyes off you. You have to own this look. Great color 130.
Pros:
Ease of attachment

Suzanne
groupie@atlanticbb.net
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
hairpiece
January 24, 2013
it is a very fun piece
Pros:
I liked the length and the waves
Cons:
i didn't really like the color was a little to red for me

Debra Matchell
Fayetteville NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Review by Debra And Daughter who love the Variety that wigs and Pieces offer us!
January 8, 2013
Wavy, Thick, What more could someone ask for? I love this as it's so easy to just clip in and go. I often combine hair pieces and have fun doing so with this one.
Pros:
Everything.
Cons:
Nothing!

keykey
maryland
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
ooo sooo sexy..
November 20, 2012
i am loving how sexy i look in this hair piece. my hair has lengthened drastically. i think i look like i m in my 20's not my teens anymore. i feel so attractive. and o did the boys come calling after i was seen wearing this piece. if u need a boost i highly recommend this hair extension clip in pony tail. it has buildable body just fluff the hair and hair spray lightly walla vavavoom u go from drab to fab in minutes :) the hair can become bigger and bigger as u play with it if u like big hair this one is for u ladies..
Pros:
long length, buildable body, hair gets biger as u fluff it,

Anja
Atlanta
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
perfect piece
August 16, 2012
I have this in T16-613 which is a perfect match with my very light blonde hair. It blends great. I wear it differently than the model here but its versatile. What I have noticed is that hair is already falling out. Please be ware though that everyone will notice its an extension piece. Its very shiny and even with using the powder it won't change much. It does not frizz too bad. Overall I like it and wear it often.
Pros:
so easy to put on, price, color match
Cons:
fake shine, hairs falling out

Sonja
Arizona
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Return customer who is happy
August 6, 2012
This is the fourth hair piece I have bought from Vogue Wigs and meets their high standards. For the price it is an incredible buy. It is not quite as wavy as it shows but perfect fir what I want. It also is not quite as thick as I envisioned but again not crucial to me. I would really give it Close to five stars.

Jeannie
Orange County, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
GREAT FALL!
August 4, 2012
I was just so Excited when I saw this Fall on your site! It's EXACTLY what I had been looking for! So of course I ordered it right away! Can you believe I received it 2 days later! So thank you so much Vogue Wigs for the Very Quick Delivery! I have been wanting a Fall for a very long time now. They just seemed so expensive to have and with this Economy I really couldn't afford one. Especially a Long one like I have been looking for. So believe me when I tell you I was Utterly Ecstatic to find this Fall at this Low Price. I have dyed Jet Black hair and this Fall matched it Perfectly! I took out the Jaw Clip, put a ponytail at the top of my head, used the comb that comes with the Fall and put that under my ponytail and bobby pinned the rest. Only 4 Bobby pins needed to make it feel secure for me. I have worn it all day today and could not be happier! I went to a friends house and he knew something was different when he saw me but it took him a few minutes to see that it was my hair! That is a Great thing! Because it looked Real!! But before that he said I looked HOT! So the Fall is working! LOL! The Color match is Great! The shine is NOT too shiny. The hair Feels Wonderful! I cannot be more happier with this Fall and will order it again!! Thank you again Vogue Wigs! :)
Pros:
Long and not too shiny, Color match is Perfect, Feels Great! Low Price. Looks like Real Hair!
Cons:
Nothing!

Susan
NH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Gentle Waves
June 1, 2012
VERY PRETTY!! I love the length and texture feels like real hair!!! Another great hairpiece by Forever Young!!! Thank you, Vogue

Irina
Toronto
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Looks very nice.
May 17, 2012
Clip is too weak for such heavy hear. However, looks very nice and sexy.
Pros:
Looks very nice.
Cons:
Clip is too weak for such heavy hear.

Kat
Weehawken, NJ
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
OMG I love it!
April 26, 2012
I received this hairpiece last week, and I LOVE it. I ordered it in color #4, and it matches my dark brown hair perfectly. Since I have naturally curly hair, it's a great way to get the awesome, straight long hair I can never achieve naturally. The only thing I had an issue with is the jaw-clip. I can't seem to get it as close to my head as other can, probably because my natural hair is so thick... I can never fit it all into the clip and it always feels like it is falling out! I think I am going to try removing the jaw-clip as others suggested. I have another Forever Young hairpiece and I never have that issue. I am only 5' tall, and this hair goes to my butt. It's super long! But, I love it! Also, I wish it had a little bit more curl to it - it doesn't seem as wavy as it does in the picture. But, that's ok! I recommend. My husband loved it too! He could not stop staring at me!
Pros:
Gorgeous and realistic, despite it's long length. Color matches well. Super sexy!
Cons:
A bit heavy. Wish it was more wavy like the picture. Not a fan of the Jaw-clip.

Rockxie
Montreal, Canada
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Can't Stop Looking in the Mirror! Gorgeous
April 25, 2012
This is my first hairpiece and I have to say I'm glad I went for it. My natural hair is extremely curly and impossible to straighten. I bought this piece so that I could have a different look without having to spend mega bucks at the salon. The color I chose is an exact match to my own hair color, so the piece blends seamless less into my own hair. It did take me a little while to figure out ways to get the jaw clip to stay. Because my hair is so thick I was struggling to secure the clip around my poofy ponytail at first- however I solved this by braiding my hair in the back and securing the clip over my braid. 4 hours later it still looks great and hasn't moved at all. I have been running my fingers through the piece to keep it from tangling and initially I did have to do some styling to get the texture of the hair in the front of the piece to match the synthetic hair (this probably wouldn't be an issue if I had straight hair). Also, the piece is quite heavy, but its probably just a matter of getting used to it. I feel sexy wearing this piece and my boyfriend thinks I look like a completely different person, which is what I was going for. Next I might just buy a full wig. Fun and affordable way to change your look.
Pros:
natural appearance a lot of hair nice color / texture low maintenance style for high maintenance look
Cons:
jaw clip should open wider or come in larger size for bigger hair a little bit heavy

T
Fort Lauderdale
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
SO CUTE AND SO WOTH IT!
April 16, 2012
Absolutely ADORABLE! Not quite as wavy as expected, but stays put and very dramatic ... LOVE IT!
Pros:
Easy, stays put, inexpensive ... I wear with longer clip-in side pieces, looks natural and intentional

craig
blue eye , mo
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
perfect color
April 13, 2012
I recieved my hair today .Everyone thought it was my real hair .I love it ,Very natural i recomend it highly.
Pros:
matched my hair perfect ,soft, looks real on me.
Cons:
no dislikes

Trish
Tampa,Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
BEST PONYTAIL
March 11, 2012
Matched my hair and e z to put on...I loved it and everyone that saw it did...I'm ready to buy another one. I took the comb out and used the drawstring for a more secure fit.
Pros:
I loved everything about it...
Cons:
Wish the drawstrin was onn the bottom witht the comb and not at the sind.

Linda
northern minnesota
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Linda
January 27, 2012
Love the style and how easy it is to throw on and out the door!

Denisha
espanola nm
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I love my Forever Young hairpiece!!!!!
January 22, 2012
I love it. Lots of compliments. Everyone that has seen me wear it loves it too.(men and women) It is so long and beautiful.I LOVE LOVE LOVE it. I will have to update this w/ a pic. Also like the pictures of the other ladys with their cute hair and thank them for their VERY helpful comments:)

Rania
Austin, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love the Gentle Waves Fall by Forever Young
January 7, 2012
It' s hard to find a fall that is long and has a lot of hair. This one is really silky and lasts a lot longer than most other falls I've purchased. I usually wear it everyday, and most only last about 5 to 6 days, this one lasted up to 12 days straight before it started to get raggy. Really, really happy with it. My absolute new favorite. Forever Young makes quality synthetic hair.
Pros:
Silky, full, layered, lasts a long time.
Cons:
I wish the netting was just a little wider, it's narrow and long, but it still works fine. Minor problem compared to all the pros for this fall.

Gina
Pismo Beach, California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome!
January 5, 2012
This is a great piece for sure.
Pros:
I liked everything about it , BUT just wish there was better selection of colors...especially colors with silver gray mixed with other colors as I'm am letting my gray grow out and going natural via a mix it with my own dark brown, so it would be nice to have a 2 or even 3 tone colored one with at least 50% gray but even a 70% silver mixed with med brown, light brown blends...
Cons:
need more color options.....particularly a heavy silver mix or even white blend of other natural colors such as various shades of brown or black or auburn..

carol hicks
Chattaroy, Washington
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
OMG great hair piece
January 3, 2012
When I took the hair piece out of the bag,I thought this is beautiful! The color (F27/613) was perfect matched my hair perfectly. When I put it on I went from ordinary to FABULOUS!!!! I love the way it fits so comfortiable on the head. I will purchase more. And for the price, it looks like it cost hundreds of dollars. Thankyou thankyou Vogue for making me look FABULOUS!!
Pros:
the length the fit the color and most of all my husband loves it on me
Cons:
nothing

Lorrie
New York
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
dark brown gentle waves hair peice
December 23, 2011
Absolutely love it!Its so cute and makes me look hot!
Pros:
Everything
Cons:
Got to keep it from tangeling

KC
Baltimore, MD
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Piece
October 24, 2011
I ordered the Gentle Waves Synthetic Hairpiece in Dark Brown (#4) for a Halloween costume. I don't usually wear hairpieces, so I had a little trouble getting the clip to fit. The directions say to put your hair in a bun, but I couldn't get the clip to fit securely and comfortably over the bun. I felt like it was pulling on my hair. My solution was to braid my hair into a single high braid and clip the hairpiece over the braid. Then I tucked the bottom of the braid under and secured it with a barette. Once I got the fit right, the hair was great. It looked super sexy and was comfortable and secure for the several hours that I wore it. This hairpiece was the perfect finishing touch to my costume!
Pros:
Length, quality, style
Cons:
I didn't find the drawstring useful.

Nancy
michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Gentle Waves Jaw Clip
October 24, 2011
This product looks very real. It totally changes my look. I have always had thick hair and after being forty and just a little stress, etc....your hair changes. It is much thinner now and this has changed by life, honestly. The color match is perfect. I work with a bunch of women in a professional setting and I have already had another co-worker order the same one. I have one more co-worker on the line! It just blends so nicely with my hair.
Pros:
Everything!
Cons:
I wish I could curl it.

Tiffany
Raleigh, NC
5 Stars
Wow ~ I went from ordinary to extraordinary!
October 10, 2011
I love this hair piece. It feels so natural and I picked the perfect color... it matches perfectly! I feel so glamorous in it.
Pros:
Looks real feels soft lightweight easy to comb and style doesn't get tangled even though its long

P.
Pleasant Valley, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS PIECE!
October 7, 2011
I BOUGHT THIS PIECE IN 33 IT'S LIKE AN AUBURNISH RED COLOR TO MATCH MY HAIR AND I LOVE IT. IT IS A HEAVY PIECE, AND I TOOK THE ADVICE OF PREVIOUS REVIEWS AND REMOVED THE CLAW CLIP, IS MUCH BETTER W/OUT IT! I CAN DO SOOO MUCH WITH THIS PIECE, I DON'T EVEN HAVE TO BUY A SEPARATE "BUN" PIECE I CAN MAKE THIS INTO A BIG BUN ON MY HEAD FOR A MORE SOPHISTICATED LOOK, FOR LIKE A WEDDING OR INTERVIEW, AND IF YOU TAKE THE TIME TO PLAY WITH IT YOU "CAN" MAKE IT LOOK LIKE THE PICTURE. THIS PIECE IS VERY VERSATILE. IT IS A LITTLE SHINY BUT BRUSH IT A FEW TIMES AND IT'LL BE OK. WHEN I WENT OUT WEARING THIS PIECE, I DID GET A LOT OF LOOKS AND OTHER WOMEN PROBABLY SAID "THAT HAIR'S FAKE" BUT I REALLY DON'T CARE, I FELT CONFIDENT IN THIS HAIRPIECE!
Pros:
IS VERSATILE LOOKS BEAUTIFUL ON LOOKS REAL IF YOU PLAY WITH IT AND LEARN HOW TO STYLE IT IS VERY GLAMOROUS LOOKING & FEELING!!!!! DOES NOT TANGLE EASILY
Cons:
A LITTLE HEAVY WITH THE CLAW PIECE A TINY BIT SHINY CAN BE BRUSHED TO AVOID A BIT LONG

jennifer cutler
Jacksonville fl.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Hollywood Glamorous
September 19, 2011
I absolutely love my Forever Young hairpiece! The texture and feel is so natural! The shine is perfect and the color matches amazing! I can wear in a ponytail or wear it down and feel beautiful! The jawclip is so easy and doesn't hurt my head after hours of wear! Thanks for making a hairpiece so well made. You have given me the hair again of my youth and teenage years. I have many friends who are purchasing one also!
Pros:
Texture, color, lenght, perfect shine easy to put on.Looks very real!
Cons:
None

Sharon
St Charles
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fun and easy to wear!
September 18, 2011
Love this! Once I dyed my hair just a shade darker as I always do when it starts getting closer to fall, It matched perfectly. I've had so many compliments it really made feel flirty and fun with it. The price is perfect too. I've spent a lot of money on other hair pieces and full wigs, but this is better quality.
Pros:
Perfect Price Easy to wear Good quality Super soft
Cons:
None

Jennifer Cutler
jacksonville Fl.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Gentle Waves..hairpiece
September 18, 2011
I just love this hairpiece! The color matches perfect..great quality of synthetic hair..doesn't look fake at ALL!! Very soft and texture is great. Not to shiny like fake hair would! I just love this hairpiece by Forever Young!
Pros:
Texture,softness,lenght,color matches,looks very natural.Easy to put on.Perfect shine! Awesome price!!!Love it..friends are all getting one! I have a few pictures ..more to come..since I just purchased!!!
Cons:
None

Rhonda
Little Rock Arkansas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
hairpeice
August 14, 2011
Nice hair peice lovely good quality.
Pros:
well made and looks good color excellant
Cons:
hot in summer bizillon degrees

laura
greensburg, pa
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
super fun hairpiece!
July 24, 2011
as soon as you put this on you have to smile because you instantly have super long exotic hair!. It is beautifully made and the color I chose, 33 is pretty but for me is doesnt have enough dark brown mixed in to match my hair exactly. so I plan on removing the claw clip to lessen the bulk, attaching to my bun and then wearing a baseball hat over it so you cant see how dark my own color is. In retrospect, I probably should have ordered the color choice 2. it is a gorgeous piece if you can match your color or make adjustments like I plan on doing.
Pros:
well-constructed long hair design with waves
Cons:
not enough color choices

BRITTANY
toledo oh
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
lovee itttt
July 22, 2011
i love this hairpiece it adds volume an the clip is fully covered with hair!!!!!!!!!!
Pros:
i love eveything the length an the layers an curls!!!
Cons:
NOTHING!

K
Fritch, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
well worth it
July 18, 2011
you get what you see love it

Rochelle
yukon, oklahoma
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
love it
June 14, 2011
one of my favorites
Cons:
nothing

Paula
Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Stunning hairpiece
June 3, 2011
Hair is beautiful - run your fingers through it, doesn't knot up, feels like silk. Waves make for a very feminine look. Love it.
Pros:
Hair quality Style

cathy
bardonia, ny
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
excellent hairpiece excellent price
May 24, 2011
i opted to remove the claw slip and pinned the net to the crown area. the quality of the synthetic hair is phenominal. it doesn't tangle, stays in for hours, matches my hair color perfectly . i couldn't be happier with this piece.
Pros:
everything. the price, the quality, the easy instructions and fast shipping!
Cons:
nothing.

Mary Lu
Gladstone, MI
3 Stars
Long but need more curl
May 8, 2011
Hairpiece is okay but would prefer more curl.
Pros:
Long full hairpiece.
Cons:
Hair too straight.

Karate Girl
Dubuque, Iowa
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wonderful New Look!
April 16, 2011
I have shoulder length hair and I'm still growing it out after being a victim of a bad haircut. I love LOVE LOVE the look of this hairpiece. The colors match perfectly. It is a little shiny at the top of the jaw clip, but after a comb through, you don't notice at all. I have had several people (who know my hair is short) comment on how real it looks and they are surprised when I tell them it's synthetic hair. I plan on making more purchases from Vouge Wigs. Thanks so much for all of the options! I'm a very happy customer :) I will add a picture to my review once I upload my photos from my camera.
Pros:
The length, the waves, how easy it clips in, the color matches perfectly, and it's made with good quality.
Cons:
At first the hair net is a bit hard to function, but once you figure it out, it's really easy. :)

Ilona
Israel
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Really elegant!!
April 10, 2011
It is really Wow ! Very nice-look like real! I am very excited about wearing it!

Ren
Los Angeles
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Perfection in a bag
March 23, 2011
I bought this piece after dying 6 years of red and black outta my hair to platinum, chopping off 10 inches, and then re-dyeing back to black left my hair a total mess! I removed the clip though, as it hurt my delicate head and I was concerned about further damage to my natural hair, since it was fragile and breaking. Instead of the jaw clip, I used the combs attached and put about 50 bobby pins in it to secure it. I wore it out dancing and it stayed perfect!. Everyone loved it and just thought I'd gotten extensions put in.
Pros:
Perfect color match comfortable looks realistic versatile
Cons:
Smells synthetic out of the bag Jaw clip uncomfortable

Stace
Orono, Maine
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
This is "Top~Of~the~line", Looks,Feels Absolutly Real & It's Super Comfortable!
March 14, 2011
&This is my 5ht, clip-on "Pony Tail", and I have to say,~~.... I've bought alot more expensive clip-on pieces & Ponytails. This is without a doubt my absolute favorite. The color matches very, very well. The banana clip is very strong and stays where you put it. The more you use these hair extensions, the easier it becomes to add it on fast and easy/ Also, play around with your styles. I pull my hair-up as though I was goinhg to wear my hair piece normally, I have mid-length hair, I then twist my hair, and pull it up, just before I were to clip the piece on, I'll pull out "several strands of my own hair"., I then add the pony-clip. I will then take my larger curling iron and add some body to my natural hair pieces, being careful not to accidently add strands from my hair piece (as they will melt), I then will combine my own hair with my pony (at this point, your hair really just looks style, not ponyed). I then may wear one of my beautiful "Hand-made" headbands. This style is the one I'll use most often as it looks totally natural and quite pretty, & sexy. This hair-piece is very long. However~~ worth every cent!!! A total 5 star product!! I just spray it down slightly with "Revlon, leave-in Dual Spray Conditioner, Detangler", Before and after wearing it. Awesome!! You absolutly MUST try it! You'll be very, very happy you did!!!!!!
Pros:
EVERYTHING!!!
Cons:
Nothing

GAIL
PLYMOUTH, MA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Matches perfectly!
March 9, 2011
LOVE ITTT!!!

Chelsi
Branson, Missouri
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I ADORE THIS HAIRPIECE!
January 23, 2011
I adore this hairpiece!Not only is it cheap, it's very sexy! I have above the shoulder length hair and very thin. So putting this piece in made a dramatic change in my appearance. I used It with close to the same concept as the example photo. I've used this piece for several different occasions. Going to a Christmas I wanted a classy up-do but I have no hair! So I used this hairpiece to add volume and have a classic bun in the back. For other outings I wore it down with a cute puff in the front having long curly hair in the back what I've always wanted! :) The color of this wig is right on with my original hair color. Being a blonde like I am it is extremely hard to find hair pieces that blends and doesn't have those dark clips showing on the side. There was a little bit of a wig shine to it but I gave it a quick wash with my wig shampoo, now it looks so natural. This hair piece did everything that I needed and more. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a great change with so many possibilities!
Pros:
Added volume Added lenghth Easy to use Matches great Multiple Uses Cheap!
Cons:
Bit of a shine but easily fixable

Sophia
Tampa, Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Hairpiece
December 4, 2010
I love this hairpiece! I have very thick shoulder length naturally curly hair and I can use this when my hair is frizzy and and it is humid outside. I did pick a color that was just a little to light for me so I ordered what I think will be a perfect match. It feels and looks natural. I know it is very long but it is beautiful. I brushed out some of the shine and it looks great. I have paid a lot more for a ponytail clip before and they did not look nearly as nice. I will order more pieces from the Forever Young line as I really like the look and feel.
Pros:
color strong clip for thick hair length and natural feel ease of use price
Cons:
nothing really

myriam
prescott valley, az
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
one of my favs
November 24, 2010
i purchased this item when i cut my hair really short and i was tired to style it the same way every day. adding this piece as 3/4 wig it changed my look dramaticly, i received compliments for it evey time i weared it. When my hair grew more, i clipped it to my pony tail and i got a beautiful curly long pony tail. my cousin ordered the same style just after she saw my hairdo!
Pros:
easy to wear, natural look, beautiful natural curls, it matchs my hair color...
Cons:
--- I LOVED IT--

christine
delta BC
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great pruduct!
September 28, 2010
The best thing about this product is how easy it is to put your hair in a high pony tail and just clip it in and your done! The unfortunate part is how heavy it is...I actually gave the clip a bit of a trim and cut layers a little bit higher on the piece to try and lighten it a bit. It also is soooo long that if i was to see it on anyone else i would immediatly assume it was fake. But after trimming the clip to just the way i liked it, it's now perfect! I just love how if I'm in a rush to get ready it's so simple!
Pros:
easy, and stylish!
Cons:
a little heavy, but problem can be fixed with a light trim!

Iris
Fayetteville, NC
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very Nice Length but....
September 14, 2010
This is a very nice hairpiece. One of the factors that persuaded me to purchase this hairpiece was that it said it was very natural looking & very close to real hair texture. It is all of that but after having it on for a couple of hours it starts to look really "fake" & it does tangle very easily. Otherwise than that it is very nice & easy to put on. Thanks!
Pros:
Easy to put on. Brushes out fairly easily w/special brush. Great length.
Cons:
Tangles easily.

Erin
Tulsa, OK
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LOVE IT!!!!!
August 18, 2010
I am a bellydancer and am the only girl in my troupe with short hair! This is my second FY hairpiece and I am CRAZY in love with it!! I'm 5'2" and it falls to my waist. It stays on so well, even when I'm whipping around in a spin! So fun and so sexy. Great product!!!
Pros:
natural, matches my hair color, stays in place
Cons:
very heavy, tangles easily

JoAnn
West Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Va Va Voom Hair!
July 29, 2010
I could not wait to get this! I was very impressed with this! I am 5'1'' and this piece gave me Rapunzel length hair below my waist. When I first opened it, it was very very curly I loved it I did not want to wear it because the curls were sooo perfectly wound, but of course I WORE it! The way to wear it is make sure you have your hair in a bun and attach the band around WITH the comb attachment going into center of your bun, then when you have it where you want it, pull the BAND and it tightens and stays all day! I have below chin hair and was able to achieve this long hair look. Also, follow the washing instructions, it really does hold its shape when it dries, you are tempted to wanna style it when its wet but DONT, let it dry it goes back to its shape! I really recommend the Wig Magic Wand as well, it took off the synthetic shine of mine and it looks like human hair! I'll be doing a review of that as well! Very easy to use!
Pros:
Easy to style Easy to maintain EXTREMELY long piece for a low price, love it! Love the packaging it comes in, to keep it from getting dusty or tangled!
Cons:
No complaints whatsoever!

beth
CT
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
nice product...
July 20, 2010
feels & looks like real hair. However I was not able (due to available products) to get exactly which one & what color... but I am very satisfied with this one...thanx
Pros:
looks & feels real
Cons:
I have a short ponytail, so it doesn't stick into it really, really good, but it doesn't move most of night...

Elizabeth
Oklahoma
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I love it!!
July 11, 2010
This piece is amazing. I wish it was just a little bit more wavy, but it's still gorgeous. Looks completely natural, very long, and very sexy.
Pros:
Natural-looking Long Easy to put in Soft
Cons:
Not as wavy as I had hoped for. Tends to get tangled easily.

Joey
Portland, OR
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Pretty Good
February 28, 2010
First hairpiece I've ever bought, I usually just stick to wigs, but I figured I could do something interesting with it. It's much longer than I would have thought, but that only adds to it's amazing-ness, however be careful because it is quite heavy. It blends well with my real hair, and doesn't look fake. Can easily be worn down and long, or pinned up and still fun.
Pros:
Strong clip Amazing length
Cons:
Not as wavy as hoped for

Daisy
Pisgah Forest ,North Carolina
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
~ * ~ FUNTASTIC PRODUCT !!! ~ * ~
February 28, 2010
WoW !!! I Looove ... This hairpiece By Forever Young & Vogue Wigs ! It is really too...Lovely for words ! Plus it is sooo...Easy to wear & Ever sooo... Comfortable ! This bargain priced hairpiece , ( Keeps Me Looking Youthful & Professional !!! ) I'm a Beauty Pageant Director & have to stay looking my best & this hairpiece keeps me ( Looking Great Enough To Enter The Pageants Myself !!! ) Thanks for such a ( Wonderful Product At A Really Affordable Price , VOGUE WIGS !!! )
Pros:
Great Quality Hairpiece & Affordable ! Keeps its ( Great Looks Longer Than Most Hairpieces ! ) Very Comfortable To Wear & Very Real Looking On !!!

Cory
Idaho
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I love vouge wigs hairpieces
February 23, 2010
I get compliments on my hair all the time, Looks like you took a lot of time to do your hair, but I call it my "easy-hair-do".

Melissa Marquez
Tulsa, Okla
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Rockstar Hair!
February 19, 2010
I was able to do several things with this hairpiece, wore it to a photoshoot and just out and about on the town. Received many compliments. ;-)

Franchesca
Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fantastic product!!!
February 17, 2010
The Gentle Waves Hairpiece by Forever Young is outstanding! The jawclip and jawstring in one allows me to get ready for a big event in a flash - very convenient when pressed for time! Attached is a picture taken in the Caribbean - Prep time: 10 minutes. A must for every woman! Needless to say this product comes with my highest recommendation!
Pros:
100% satisfaction
Cons:
Not applicable

Lin
California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
magestic
October 12, 2009
i looooove this one bcz its sooo long, i have long hair and it's easy to incorporate my own hair with it, it's the longest piece i own and it is fabulous!!!!! and surprisingly not heavy.

Sara
Lancaster, PA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Pretty Good
October 1, 2009
It actually was a lot longer than I thought it was going to be...and it was nowhere near as wavy as it is in the photos. It didn't look bad though.

Summer
Illinois
5 Stars
Impressed
April 22, 2009
I read the other reviews and still wasn't sure what to expect. It is definately the longest '"claw clip'" extension I've ever seen. Be careful with color selection, I chose what should have been mine and got jet black, and its a noticable difference from my medium-dark brown, but I still like it. It's a little heavy but I think it might take a little practice to set it so it doesn't putll, I'm not used to the length....Lower back for me and i'm 5'8! Overall very happy.

Lisa
5 Stars
It's Perfect!
November 24, 2008
I absolutely love this hairpiece! I have been buying hairpieces for years and have never found one so long(with claw clip). I just wish it was a little bit on the whiter side of blonde, but its still fabulous! Thanks!!!!!!

Crystal
Iowa
5 Stars
Love It!!!
October 2, 2008
This hairpiece blends really well. The color was right on and I was so excited about how fast the shipping was. I got two pieces and I love them both!



Back to nav