need help
Skip to content

Product reviews for:
     
$103.70
5 Stars based on 45 Review(s)
Cindy
Myrtle Beach, SC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LOVE THIS WIG!
April 7, 2014
My first time wearing a wig. I have thin, fine hair and lost a lot of hair from thyroid surgery. When I first put it on, I thought, how will I ever get used to a wig? Came to realize, its not the wig to get used to, but the amount of hair. I have never had so much hair before. After wearing it and finger styling it, I fell in love with it. It is now my new norm to wear a wig always. I had my hair dresser cut my real hair very short for ease in wearing this wig. I will be starting a collection of wigs going forward. It took me approximately 2 years of debating this and I am now sorry for wasting those two years! My son loved it, my husband loved it, and my mother in law wanted to know who fixed my hair :)
Pros:
Looks and feels natural. Easy to finger style then spray with finishing spray.
Cons:
None

Phyllis
College Station, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Gala is a great wig. I have three of them now. Perfect for me!
January 13, 2014
I have two in Cappuccino Mist and one in a blondish red. I love them! Just shake and go.
Pros:
All good!
Cons:
None

Louise
Rockford il
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cute wig.
January 13, 2014
The colors available for this wig had changed. The new color (sugared silver) was as described. I am very satisfied with this wig.
Pros:
Cute stling.
Cons:
I wish it had a lace front.

Debbie
Gurnee, IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wonderful!
November 26, 2013
Being new to the 'wig world' I bought this wig solely based on what all the other commentators said in their reviews. I figured I couldn't go wrong with such outstanding reviews. And I was right! I love this wig. Very very natural looking and ready to wear, minimal styling. I hand-cut two little wisps of hair to keep them out of my eyes and that was it. It looked great all day, comfortable and very pleased with the color (G27) which is a little lighter than my own hair but close enough. The style is so cute it would look good in any color. Shipping was fast, I got my wig in two days. Thank you to all the commentators for picking such a winner for me :-) Thank you Voguewigs for having such a quality item!
Pros:
All good
Cons:
None, not a one.

Susan
Rockford,IL.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
cute as a button
August 29, 2013
This is a really cute wig, the cut is adorable. This is my shortest wig to date, & I just love it. I Got this wig in color G-8, & it looks very natural on. Vogue wigs are the best!
Cons:
None

Sandra Little
Hickory, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Enjoy the style.
August 8, 2013
This is my 5th. purchase of the Gala Wig.

Donna Pitts
Cullman, Al
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best ever
August 4, 2013
I have a total of 5 wigs. This is the best one yet.the fit is great. Comfort is even better. I own a convenience store and all my regular customers thought I had cut my hair. They see me everyday and did not realize it was a wig. I order G14 and the color was exactly as I thought it would be.
Cons:
N/a

Anonymous Please
Somewhere in Kansas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
FINALLY ONE I WILL WEAR & Not THROW in a closet.!!!
July 23, 2013
Eva ...I have a pear shaped face & finally I have one with enough height in the crown and not excessive bangs on my little forehead and no one knew it was a wig. Thank you for taking away my tears.!!!!!
Pros:
Almost everything. I cant wear but two out of all I have bought. Two in fact.....This one I can wear.!!!!!!!! It's a winner.!!!!
Cons:
I too wish they had some rooted colors and more variation to look as REAL as possible.

Karen
Fairfield, Idaho
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Gala wig by Eva Gabor
July 19, 2013
This is the best wig. Fits great and LOOKS REAL. It is a younger look and flatters my 70 year old face. I got it in color G27 and the highlights are so great. I will probably get another one because I love wearing wigs and HATE doing my own hair. I highly recommend this style in any color. Soooooooo sassy.

Jodi
Twin Cities
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My favorite so far!
July 6, 2013
I have tried many wigs with this one being my favorite. I do wish it came in a rooted color. It's very cute, and lightweight. It's my "go to wig" for everyday use. I am however going to look into getting the Eva Gabor Prosperity Monofilament wig for a fresh new look since I have been wearing Gala for a year now.
Pros:
Cute, lightweight, comfortable for my big head.
Cons:
A bit too much hair in the crown. Wish for more color choices that are rooted.

Jan
Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
GALA, "MY NEW BEST FRIEND"
July 4, 2013
I love everything about this wig (quality, color, cut & fit)! I ordered the Gabor "Gala" wig (Cayenne Mist, G29) a couple months ago to take on vacation. Received it a couple weeks prior to leaving, took it out of the box, shook it, put it on and was ready to go. I did, however, have my hairdresser thin out the bang area just a little to look more natural as I don't have thick hair. The first day I wore it to work, I received 5 compliments within 30 minutes and many more throughout the day. Now that it's summer and I'm more active, I find it easier to wear my wig than to style my own hair and it truly has become "my new best friend". This is my first Eva Gabor wig, but it certainly will not be my last!
Pros:
Quality Product, natural looking color, comfortable fit (adjustable)
Cons:
None

Nitabug
Atlanta
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love It, Love It!!
June 9, 2013
I just love my new Gabor Gala Wig. It is my first Gabor purchase, and I can truly say that I am impressed. I was able to wear my wig right out of the box. Also, this is my first purchase with Flexlite. I really like the way it looks so realistic. I was walking through Macy's and a saleslady stopped me to compliment me on my hair cut and the color. I am very pleased and will order another next month.
Pros:
It's just great!!
Cons:
None.

Judy
Houston, TX
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Easy to achieve good look!
March 26, 2013
I got my new Eva Gabor Gala wig yesterday in G811+ color (blond, slight red and brown mix, very close to Amore Copper Glaze) and the hair was nice and silky without that tell-tell shiny look. And, this is the first ever ready-out-of-the-box wig I have ever worn!! This wig wonít need any trimming or thinning out that I usually have to do to all my wigs. The side sweep bang (fringe, as they call it), crown and sides all have enough hair that you can tease it up or wear it sleek and still look good. The back can be flipped out like the current fashion, or down and it looks like natural curly/wavy hair. I was able to finger style it into a couple of different looks without the benefit of a comb/brush. The crown fit was a little full for me so I took a couple of tucks and it came out perfect. I washed it last night for the first time, put it on this morning and was out the door with just finger styling!! Great little wig!
Pros:
color, ease of styling, didn't need addiitonal trimming, truly wash and wear hair
Cons:
I found that the fring/bangs have a few fly-away hairs that are really irritating but can be fixed with hair spray. However, the hair spray trick didn't work all day!

Trish
Memphis, TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great wig
March 25, 2013
I ordered this wig in cayene mist g29 and it is one of my huband's favorites. It is big hair but I do like the shape and it is easy to stye--just a shake and you are ready to go.. Now I have three of them.
Pros:
color style ease of styling
Cons:
nothing

Marilyn
Coppell,TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cut 12+ years off my looks !
January 28, 2013
Hunted for style and shade to make me feel great and this was it ! I love gray and my wasn't turning fast enough so this 511C got me there. I needed large (limited available) so I lucked out.
Pros:
Size and color
Cons:
Haven't found anything I dislike yet

barbara
Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Beaufitul and believable
January 24, 2013
I am so happy with the Rave. This is my first Eva Gabor wig and it's right up there with the Raquel Welch ones that I have.
Pros:
Exactly the cut I wanted.
Cons:
Nothing.

Ruthie
SanAntonio, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Really fun to wear
January 23, 2013
This wig is really fun to wear! It is a short sophisticated wig with fun short textured layer of curls in the back. The top is nice and full with alot of body that looks great! All I do is give it a shake and I'm ready to go! This one is a MUST have as it is so easy and fun to wear. I LOVE it!! So comfortable and adorable!!
Pros:
Comfortable and adorable
Cons:
nothing

Deborah
Toronto, Ontario
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Gala
December 23, 2012
G811 (as shown on model) I have wanted this style for some time. It is so attractive and fresh looking. The color fit so beautifully with my hair and I can put it behind my ear and still have my hair show. This style is for all ages - absolutely a knockout - so attractive. The texture, color, shaping, all wonderful. If you are on the ledge - this wig is an every day comfortable cap and I am extremely pleased. Thank you so much and please keep this style in stock!!
Pros:
Absolutely everything. Wow what a wonderful pick!
Cons:
nothing

Judy
Indiana
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fantastic!!
November 20, 2012
I ordered a Gala in the color the model is wearing. The color is perfect and this wig is some much nice than the wigs from the past. They are made better and the fiber is so soft and easy to work with. I've already received my second Gala wig. Just love the style.
Pros:
good quality, good style, good color, great service from Vogue
Cons:
Nothing to dislike!

Lenore
Canda
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I love my GALA hair.
October 28, 2012
I hate to even call it a wig as it is soooo real looking and so light weight.

cristy
Midatlantic
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My first Eva Gabor Wig - I am a RW Girl!
September 25, 2012
I have always bought the Raquel Welch wigs,but saw this one in a wig store and tried it on. I love the style! it is much sexier than shown on the model. the cap stays in place even when I wear it to train in the gym. my friends who have seen me in 10 different styles over the years have said they like this one best!
Pros:
Style Nice snug cap, no slipping Perfect cut,no trimming required
Cons:
More dark hair colors would be nice

Susie
TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best wig ever
August 17, 2012
I ordered the color that the model is wearing in the picture. I was not expecting much from this wig, because I had just received one from another wig website and it was so ugly and fake looking and the cut was very poor quality, so I had returned it. I was extremely pleased when I opened the box and saw that this wig was so very beautiful and instantly wearable. I have a Raquel Welch wig that I have had for years and thought that it was very nice, but Eva Gabor wigs are now my brand!!!!
Pros:
Everything!!
Cons:
Nothing.

Rita Bridenstine
Guthrie, OK
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good wig.
July 30, 2012
I like the style and the fact that the weft is hidden enough to allow bangs to be brushed away from the face.
Pros:
Style

michelle
new york
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Perfectly natural
July 5, 2012
love this style...ordered in color 630 and everyone commented how they loved the look on me...they did not even know that it was not my own. The color is very natural. The cut is perky and very flattering. I'm thrilled with the ease, shape and lightness of this product., and it's easy to change the style in the front. Have ordered 3 and intend on making this my look!
Pros:
the style and the color...and how comfortable and lightweight it is.

Staci
Sacramento,ca
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it.....Love it......Love it
June 7, 2012
Looked at 4 wig shops near my town,5th place I went the only one that I pointed to was this one. Low and behold it was this same one that I bookmarked the day before from this site. With so much stress in my life with a terminal husband I have lost some of my hair and now you see my scalp. Wow this wig is awesome. I went to several family and friends houses the next day with it on and everyone said how cute it was on and just loved it. I have sewn on 2 clips on the inside for of a more secure feeling which you can buy the clips at any beauty supply place and they snap once you have sewn them on. The color is excellent (the one here they show) . For my first wig I'm so pleased with this one. I think I'm hooked and looking for another style.
Pros:
Style of the wig,the fit and all around adorable on!! It looks so real like and all you have to do is run your fingers through the top and it looks wonderful and full.
Cons:
nothing!! and it is not shiny either!!

ellenpran
Maryland
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I love it
May 19, 2012
I just took my wig out of the box. I love it! Put it on and fussed with it a little and it looks good. The only thing I don't like is it is to shiny, so it doesn't look natural. I got it in G14 almond mist. If I can tone down the shine some, I would give it a 5 star. It is really short in the back, just to let you know
Pros:
No fuss, style and comfort
Cons:
to shiney

Georgene Faloon
Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love Those Gabor Wigs
May 10, 2012
This is the easiest wig to wear, just shake and put on. It always looks great, I have gotten so many compliments on this wig. I ordered it in the color Almond Mist. I would suggest all women who wear wigs try this one.
Pros:
Very natural looking.
Cons:
Nothing.

mickey
florida
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
husbands review
May 10, 2012
Due to thinning hair, my wife ordered the Gala in the g6 color.I must say that it looks great and she is comfortable wearing it. She is now ordering two more.
Pros:
A perfect touch to a pretty face!
Cons:
nothing

marguerite Burger
cicero,ny
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I ordered cappuccino mist
April 25, 2012
I love this wig it is the style that really looks great on me.It is easy to style.
Pros:
the style
Cons:
I have no dislike of this wig.

Christy
Virginia Beach, Virginia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Gala Synthetic Wig by Eva Gabor
March 20, 2012
I love this wig and bought another one about five months later. I was going through chemotherapy at the time and it became my best friend--always there for me so nice and clean and perky looking. It never lost its shine or body. I loved wearing it. The style is perfect--not too short and not too long.
Pros:
The shape and color and style.
Cons:
Nothing--it was all good for me. Even the price was right.

Liz
NZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wow!
January 28, 2012
Love everything about this wig.
Pros:
Loved it.
Cons:
No dislikes.

june phifer
kigs mountain nc
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
wow great wig!!
January 27, 2012
i order this wig hoping it was as pictured and i was shocked it was plus. i love it. i just took from the box tosed it some placed on and wow. i pull my hair through and work it and it is great. i hope everyone that reads this will order this wig you will love it.
Pros:
i like everything about tis wig.

Lyndall
Corpus Christi,TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Gala by Eva Gabor
December 30, 2011
I am thrilled with this wig. It is light, the hair is a fine texture and it can be combed in several cute ways. I intend to buy this off and on thru 2012 to add to the ones I already have. Oh yes, if you think the hair in front of the ear is a little too long, it is easy to snip the extra.

barbara
raven va
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great wig
December 24, 2011
i love this wig! i wear wigs 24/7 and i have several wigs anf i have gotten so many compliments on gala. the color i ordered was cayenne mist which is kinda strawberry blond. the only thing i wish this company would do is make rooted colors. my ideal color is rooted vanilla or rooted blond...i think the "rooted" makes a wig look so much more natural. whether its a light or dark color wig.... thats my only complaint!
Pros:
mostly everything
Cons:
not enough color choices

Janeen Blanchette
Winchester, N.H.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
gala
December 13, 2011
I love the Gala wig I have bought 4 of them, they r very easy to style shake it put it on. It has to be my all time favorite!!!!!!!!! My color is 101 it's a beautiful shade of blond with a little darker blond mixed in. I get asked all the time where do I get my hair done.

JAN
MERRIMACK NH
2 Stars
TOO MUCH HAIR!
November 17, 2011
I was so excited to receive my Gala wig, and then when I put it on I look like a shaggy dog, looks like much too much hair in the front, & the bangs are much too long---I guess I'm in the minority after reading all the previous reviews.
Pros:
The back of the hair is cute.
Cons:
Too much hair in front and sides.

karen
TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Ms
November 11, 2011
I recieved lots of complements on this wig no one could not believe it was a wig when if I chose to reveal it. Ordered color shown on model

Rose
Toronto, Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good choice, good price.
October 7, 2011
Very nice wig. I'm sure I will really enjoy it over time. Ordered 'Instinct' wig at the same time, which I really love!
Pros:
I like how the colour numbering system is so precise for the Gabor wigs. I can change from one style to another, having the same shade(s).

Angie
Nebraska City, NE
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this Wig!
August 6, 2011
Fast shipping! Love this wig. Needs very little styling out of the box and the color is perfect for me! AAA+++
Pros:
Cute style. When first out of the box and you put it on your head, you have very little fooling around, (brushing into place, styling, straightening curls, etc...) with it to have it looking GREAT! Very easy style to maintain and the colors are great! I have two of this wig in two different colors... love them both!
Cons:
A little warm in 90 degree weather, but what wig isn't. Could have to do with the amount of hair volume it has, but love that about it!

Claudia
West Virginia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this wig.
May 3, 2011
I have worn this wig every day since I received it. I am so pleased with the compliments I have gotten. No more bad hair days for me! I'll be shopping with you again soon.
Pros:
The style and color are perfect.
Cons:
Nothing.

Liz
upstate NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I Love, love, love it!
March 29, 2011
I have been waiting all day for the UPS truck. Finally got here and opened my box from Vogue. Shook out my Gala wig and put it on my head. It is perfect! It looks like it is my own hair without even touching it up. It is weightless compared to another brand I ordered from another Company. I don't even realize that I have it on. To top it all off, I find Vogue great to deal with. I was advised of the shipping of my order and a nice email welcoming me as a customer. Thank you Vogue, your prices and policies are fair and your customer service is outstanding - not to say how great my new wig is. I am off to order another one!
Pros:
The natural look and lightness of weight
Cons:
not a thing

Leigha
Pittsburgh, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Gala wig review
March 9, 2011
I received my wig today I had jitters about it at first see I am one of those people who what ever I buy HAS TO fit in with my look at the moment I was not used to the color dark cinnamon G829+ but so I tried it on and played with it styling it a bit and haven't taken it off yet I am very happy with it It is worth the money, the fullness I really love I at first thought it would be too much but not at all! and the slight curl in back are not what I expected they look so natural I will be including a photo soon.
Pros:
Everything, it has meet my expectations, the shading isn't chunky more comparable to soft streaking throughout the hair,the fullness if you prefer to smooth down still looks great!
Cons:
there is nothing I dislike with it.

Donna
Weaverville, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Working the Gala
January 20, 2011
I was pretty depressed with my thinning hair after seeing a photo taken while I was playing for a recent wedding. I got my courage up for a first wig with the Welch "Winner". That one worked out well so I decided to also try a Gabor wig. "Gala" is as full as I would want while still trying to look as natural as possible. I love the curls and flips in the back while you can smooth down the sides with some nice lines along your face. The longer layers give you something to work with although my styling skills are minimal! My goal is to see that no one does a double take trying to guess if it is a wig! I'll be using it for my music jobs which are actually pretty physically taxing. I'm hauling equipment around, performing outside on both hot/humid and cool days. I can't be worried about my hair while hauling around a 70 lb. harp! Gala is cute and easy to work with so I'm ready for the gig! I'm easing into wig wearing using it for errands around town and checking people's reaction in the stores. So far so good!
Pros:
Easy to work with, looks pretty natural, great cut!
Cons:
nothing

Mellany
Loves Park, IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love my wig!
November 10, 2010
I was very impressed with the Gala wig I ordered! The fit is very comfortable and that's important to me as I've lost all my hair due to chemotherapy. To all your other chemotherapy customers who are currently losing their hair, I'd recommend just being brave & cutting your hair very close, or shaving it and going bald! I've gone through loosing my hair 3 times & going bald is sooo much easier than the mess of loosing it bit by bit. Being bald underneath a wig is not as itchy & cooler as well than fitting your thinning hair under a wig. I ordered the wig in G19, praline mist. I love the color, it's great for ash blondes. The overall shine & hair quality of the hair is very realistic. If you don't want the part in the middle, you change it to the side very easily with a littl combing & styling cream or hairspray.
Pros:
Comfort, cut & color!
Cons:
Nothing.....!

HairlessWonder
Iowa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Gorgeous wig
August 9, 2010
The little flips on the back of this wig are so cute and stylish! I highly recommend it to anyone thinking about a short wig. If you're older, and concerned about having a short wig "age" you, this one absolutely will not do that. It's sporty, stylish, edgy and all together with it. I got nothing but compliments wearing it. It's fun, cute, light and cool. Highly recommend this style.
Pros:
Style, cut, color.


Page 1 of 1

Back to nav