Skip to content

Product reviews for:
     
$124.10
4.5 Stars based on 87 Review(s)
Hanna
Maryland
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Enigma
December 15, 2014
perfect for me not too much hair, very comfortable, great color R14/88H Golden Wheat.
Pros:
comfort, color, not too much hair, just right.
Cons:
none

Joyce
Nova Scotia Canada
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this Wig
October 7, 2014
I am a first time wig wearer due to health reasons. I find this wig very comfortable. I had it styled just a bit. I get a lot of compliments on my hair.

Merchant Response:
Hi Joyce, To help with tangles our hair gurus recommend using a leave in conditioner. We recommend that for this product you try the Hair U Wear Leave-In Conditioner Detangler.
Pros:
looks lovely
Cons:
tangles easily

Sandra McNeely-Brummett
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Enigma Synthetic Wig by Raquel Welch
September 21, 2014
The wig is very nice. The colors blend well, and looks like your real hair. I own several Raquel Welch wigs, and have never been disappointed. The only reason I gave this wig a four rating, is that the bangs were too long. Thank you for your excellent service!

Joyce
las vegas nevada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent
September 16, 2014
I am buying my second one in a few days. Not to full yet not too thin. I had it styled and LOVE IT
Pros:
So easy to use and not one friend thought it was fake
Cons:
cant think of one

Lani
Porirua, wellington
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this wig
August 24, 2014
This is my shorter version of the Robin wig and when the long hair of that wig gets too hot, This cute wee pixie cut wig is hands down my second favourite wig. I have tried a lot of styles, but this one keeps its lovely shape and lustre for a very long time, no matter how rough I get with it. I wear it to the gym with full confidence that it wont fall off, it's hardy enough to take the knocks and the shape, though I do have the bangs styled by my hairdresser is super cute and has a lovely range of natural shades to choose from. Its the wig you want to wear when you like longer lengths but without the hassle that goes with keeping some of the long wigs tangle free. Definitely recommend to a friend and one on my main styles
Pros:
Hardy, gets lovely compliments and very easy to maintain - certainly a good wig to start one if you arent too confident about longer lengths
Cons:
Why are bangs sooooo long! I do need to get my hairdresser to shape the wig and the bangs but it only takes 15 minutes and well worth the additional step

Melanie
Southern Califonia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Makes Me Feel So Elegant!
August 9, 2014
The style is so elegant--looks like you just got out of an expensive salon.
Pros:
No styling necessary, great side bangs and color. R9F26.
Cons:
It wears so great, no cons.

Andrea
East Haven, CT
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Perfect for any occasion
July 19, 2014
Great way to change your style and be comfortable and stylish at same time. Very natural looking, love the bangs, so easy to style. I have no trouble with ends of wig because I use the Hair U wear conditioner as suggested by the merchant. I wore this wig recently on a humid day to NYC from museum visit, tour bus, and dinner. Looked as good when I got home as when I got on train in morning. You don't feel like you are wearing a wig!
Pros:
Natural sheen, comfortable all day, any age appropriate!
Cons:
None

Barb
Delaware
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Beautiful
May 15, 2014
This wig is very lightweight and stylish. I like it a lot. One of the best wigs I have worn I love how it hangs and the color is wonderful. Will continue to purchase this style for summer!
Pros:
Light airy color texture
Cons:
Nothing

Blondie
Auburn, Al
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Perfect for an everyday bunny
May 11, 2014
This is my go to wig for church and around my girls as they don't like wigs, but my girls say it looks real. The color is a highlighted blond with roots. Look so nice and easy to wear I don't even feel it. I have many, but RW are some of favorites worth every penny. My hair is fine and thin and I use Rogaine for girls under my wigs in hopes of better hair, but I think after becoming a wig fan I think my hair will never do!! Thank you Vogue wigs for great hair.
Pros:
Looks so natural

tess
ontario,canada
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
love this wig
April 19, 2014
I finally got this wig...color golden wheat. I think it looks pretty natural.
Merchant Response:
Here is a styling tip: Try the Hair U Wear Leave-In Conditioner Detangler. Hair U Wear's All Day Softness Conditioner is specially for daily use without buildup. Detangles and provides shiny, weightless conditioning.
Pros:
looks nice, and keeps my head warm too. I ordered another one in the same color
Cons:
tangles at the ends after wearing a few times

Rebecca
Tampa, Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Pleasantly surprised
April 15, 2014
I ordered this wig in R30-25S. I was initially concerned that it might not look real. But it's surprisingly good quality. And I love the color. It's also comfortable to wear, and I didn't have the problem that some others had with the bangs being too long. I will definitely be ordering more wigs from Raquel Welch. They're a really good value for the money.

Holly
Dallas, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LOVE it.
April 3, 2014
I get more complements on this hair piece of any that I own. It really looks great and wears all day with no slipping!
Pros:
Color - Natural look

Rhonda
Blountville, TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great piece!
March 4, 2014
This is a wonderful addition to my wig collection! I would recommend to anyone looking for a medium length hair piece.
Pros:
Color, style, feel, looks real, cool cap, easy to maintain
Cons:
none

Lynn
Baltimore
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great wig
December 8, 2013
I loved this wig. Looks good and great color.

Joan
Rochester, minnesota
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Easy for a first timer
October 10, 2013
This is my first wig purchase. I bought it to have a longer style available as I now have short hair. It is perfect for me in style, fit, and ease of use.

brenda
syracuse
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
love this wig
October 8, 2013
I love this wig I have three

Becky Foster
Jackson, Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
VogueWigs are the BEST!
October 5, 2013
Every wig I have received has been exemplary quality, very pleased customer!

Steffi
Australia
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A really nice style
October 4, 2013
A really nice style, love the colour R3025S glazed cinnamon, it looks very natural. It's a little too thin which is a shame and it's a bit fuzzy in the part area. I can't wait to wear it out, I think it would be great for traveling especially for those bad hair days. Overall I think it's good value for a good looking wig. Love it.
Pros:
Looks fabulous, very natural, great colour, feels like real hair.
Cons:
A bit fuzzy in the part area, and a bit too thin.

Tommie Girl
Baton Rouge
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Enigma by Raquel Welch
October 2, 2013
This was my first purchase of a Raquel Welch Wig. Love the comfort and fit of the cap on this one. The fibers used to construct the cap are so silky and conform to your head so well that you truly forget you are wearing a wig. I chose Color R1416T Buttered Toast which is a dishwater blonde with subtle sun kissed highlights. This color is so close to my natural hair color that it is truly undetectable as a wig even when I put hair behind both ears because it blends so well. I live in a tropical climate so I wanted to try a long wig that was not too thick and hot. The hair on Enigma is very realistic although aesthetically I don't think it's my best look. I'm currently wearing her as a work wig but plan to wear her later with a ball cap on the weekends.
Pros:
Lighweight and so comfortable.
Cons:
Super straight. Would prefer more body or layers with perma tease.

Renee
Southern California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fantastic Wig - compliments the first time I wore it
September 29, 2013
When I first tried on the wig, I liked it but wasn't overly impressed. But the first time I wore it all day, it blew me away! It is a super flattering cut, cool as compared to other wigs, and I got multiple compliments on it. People were surprised that it was a wig! I ordered it in color R025S+, which is a beautiful reddish blond and looks fantastic on me. I think this will be my go-to wig for easy everyday wear, and wouldn't be surprised if I ended up getting it in a couple other colors.

Lynne
Magalia California
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wonderful Color and Texture
September 24, 2013
It is exactly the color of my color treated hair. Being 68 years of age and with my hair thinning I wanted a wig in a long hair style. This wig satisfy all of those needs.

Jan
Tucson, Arizona
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Easy to wear
July 16, 2013
I am seriously lacing when it comes to hair styling ability! Enigma was perfect for me! Easy to put on, easy to anchor. no styling needing but a brushing. It even looks better a but mussed up. Lightweight and comfortable. I wore it to a HOT summer wedding and looked fine!

Adela
Tucson, AZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best synthetic wig
July 7, 2013
Whichever way I put on the wig, pushed forward, or pulled slightly back, the hair falls into place beautifully.

Saraicat
California
3 Stars
Cute style
June 5, 2013
I received this in R6 which is not dark brown as stated. Lighter brown. Too light for me., but hair soft, thin at top and was shedding a little out of box. Bangs good length. Was disappointed overall. For price I expected more.
Pros:
Cute style, ready to wear
Cons:
Wrong color, thin at top

Carol
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
very thin
May 1, 2013
Love the color and the style,but wish it had more volume to it. Very thin.
Pros:
Color and style, love it.
Cons:
needs more volume, too thin.

rita rodriguez
Fort Payne, Alabama
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Feel Pretty
April 27, 2013
This wig is so beautiful.. The hair is soft, the color is just like the picture. Just had a double masectomy and I feel like a beautiful woman again. I am 57 and I look great even under prescribed drugs. It flows sexy, the bangs need trimming but my hair dresser can do it. Just great. Shipment was super duper fast!!!!!!
Pros:
color movement softness of hair\comfort will recommend to a friend and enemy.
Cons:
nothing.

Cutie Pie
St. Petersburg, Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
So realistic, you won't believe this is a wig!
April 19, 2013
I have very thin, graying hair, and have worn Raquel Welch wigs for 7 years, with no one ever guessing it was a wig. Even hairdresser friends whom I told my secret to, said they were shocked, they never even suspected it was not my real hair! i finally took the plunge last week, and bought a strawberry blonde long haired "Enigma" wig;. All I can say is "Wow!"- for the first time in years, I feel like a sexy babe again! I complete the look with false eyelashes, to make my eyes "pop". I am no longer a mousey, "invisible" woman. Also, long hair somehow makes me look more powerful, according to my adoring husband! He jokingly asked me if he could have a date... We have been married many years, and this sexy look really takes things to a whole new level of fun! I am a pro singer, and am considering wearing this on stage to see what reactions I get...
Pros:
Sexy, attention-getting, fun! The thinner hair of this wig makes it appear more realistic.the hair is silky and soft, and very touchable...the bottom ends are darker, but not that drastic of a shading, so it looks very natural. The highlighting also looks natural.
Cons:
Can be too warm when the weather is hot. Also, since the hair on this wig is rather thin, you can often see the lace cap framework if you are not careful! And the bangs may be longish and require careful trimming. I had this wig pulled back too far the first time I wore it, to make the bangs the right length, but it looked weird. Make sure to pull it forward, and if need be, swish the bangs to the side until you determine how much should be trimmed.

Angie
Converse Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very Nice
April 19, 2013
I liked it a lot, it looks nice.
Pros:
Beautiful
Cons:
You have to cut the bangs to match your face size

Kay
PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Lovely
April 10, 2013
This wig is a great every day wig. I love the color - R3025S, same as Raquel is wearing. The hair is very realistic. The cap is very comfortable. It doesn't tangle much, the hair is full and soft. I really like it!

michelle
media, pennsylvania
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fantastic
April 5, 2013
I am a crossdresser and its important to find your look and after 40 yrs i finally have found the right wig,this wig looks so real with its cut and style .I've had it for 2 weeks and already received many compliments,just love it!
Pros:
Does not tangle easy lightweight Great color(R29S+) Natural feel Hairstyle and cut
Cons:
I have no dislikes

Sharon
Canton, Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LOVE....LOVE...LOVE THIS WIG
March 11, 2013
This is my first wig purchase and I absolutely love it! I have received so many compliments. Friends say it makes me look much younger too! Color I got was R1416T. Looks fantastic!!
Pros:
Love the shape around the face and how it flows in the back.
Cons:
I can honestly say...I don't dislike anything about it.

Salena
Tahlequah, OK
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Amazing
March 9, 2013
Let me just start by saying, I'm an online shopper extraordinaire. This is the first online review I've ever done. That being said... Some coworkers and I bought this wig for a coworker/friend going thru chemo. We all gathered around as she opened it. I think we were all moved to tears. She is a beautiful person inside and out so it wouldn't matter one bit to her...but chemo has been really difficult for her small daughter who has been very distraught over her mommy's loss of her princess hair. She wears this wig confidently and she is owning it. Thank you for adding another level of courage and strength to her battle.

sharon chisholm
P.A.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Raquel Welch Enigma wig
January 24, 2013
I get the enigma wig all the time everyone loved it on me and they say you cant tell it is a wig. I am 62 yrs old and it takes 20 yrs off of me. I love it very much.
Pros:
very lifelike,love color, love the length
Cons:
It freys on the bottom after awhile of continual wear.

Tammi
Folly Beach SC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
First Wig and I think I am now addicted.
January 24, 2013
I have alopecia and in an effort to fill out my very thin fine hair I added extension. Absolutely the worst thing I could do. I am now completely bald on top and the rest of my hair is so very thin with some bald spots. Being a vain woman I new that I was going to have to come up with a solution so I started gathering information on wigs. I adore Raquel Welch and saw a piece on her on the morning news and looked up her wig collection. After reading the reviews on this wig and the Vimeo that Christine did on this wig. I purchased. Wore the Enigma out for the first time last night. My husband loved it and couldn't believe it wasn't my real hair. (He is unaware of how bad my true hair loss is - Yes I hide it) I will purchase this wig again to have a back up but I have already ordered the Show Stopper. I do intend to go just a little crazy with my future hair wear. But I like it!!!
Pros:
I love the real feel of the hair. Love the color - I got the color pictured. Love the movement of the hair.
Cons:
None

willow
CNY
2 Stars
Not as expected
January 17, 2013
I purchased the Enigma in Golden Wheat because I have been happy with other Raquel Welch's wigs. It was on sale and the in between length I was looking for.. Needless to say, the wig hair just is not the same quality as the Always, Embrace, All that Jazz and other RW wigs. The wig fibers are shiny and straight. This is not what I expected. Disappointed in the quality and the way the bangs are stitched as they are totally flat to the forehead and look like they on pasted on. I tried styling products and cannot get them to look right. This wig does look like a "wig", and that is not the look I wanted. I have worn other Raquel Welch wigs and have received compliments from people on how nice my hair looked. If you like bone straight shiny slippery hair - and flat to the head, this would work for you.
Pros:
2 stars for the color blend
Cons:
Hair fibers are shiney. Wig bangs are stitched flat to the forehead and you cannot get them to look right, do not blend in at all to the rest of the wig. The hair fibers are not the same quality of other Raquel Welch wigs. The hair fibers are so slippery they will not hold a clip or a ponytail band.

Mary
Cleveland, Georgia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome for wearing on a cruise!
January 7, 2013
I purchased my Enigma Sythetic Wig by Raquel Welch so that I would not have to mess with my hair on our Bahamas cruise. My selected color was R14/16T, a great match for me. I'm also going to wear it when we go camping!
Pros:
The color match was great! Ease of being able to wear it forward with or without a headband or just pulled back. Comfort
Cons:
Really nothing... just you can't wear it swimming!

Debbie Carr
Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Raquel Welch Enigma
December 29, 2012
Got it today, LOVE THE COLOR!!!!! Perfectly matches my hair. Love the style. Posted it on facebook and everyone thought it was my hair. Daughter thought I looked 15 years younger. (I'm 60)
Pros:
Love it, Really happy, this is definitely the way to go!!!
Cons:
Bangs a little long, I will have them trimmed up.

BRENDA
AMARILLO, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Enigma in color R1416T & Mocha Foil
December 6, 2012
the Enigma wears like your own hair with nice feel & movement
Pros:
color feel of fiber very soft wears without tangles
Cons:
nothing I don't care for

denise gallagher
ENID OK
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
awesome wig
October 30, 2012
i ordered the R3025S in this wig..it is so lightweight and beautiful!! the color is beautiful red tones.. i am going to have it cut at the wig shop to give it a more layer look around my face...i did trim the bangs on my own and got many compliments that day i wore it to work. I am 61 and felt that it was a little long for my skinny old face..!!!! this is my second wig to own !!!!! I LOVE THIS WIG

Margaret
TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Natural-looking, lightweight wig!
September 18, 2012
This was my first Raquel Welch wig, and I'm very impressed. It is extremely light and airy, great for the summer heat. It only tangles very minimally, but since it's sleek and straight, it's easy to comb out and keep tidy. The "part" looks very natural because of the way the hair falls forward, but I find that it looks best with a thin headband, as it can sometimes get a little "cone-headed" if not positioned properly. The bangs are perfect and require no trimming, and they can be swept to either side. I ordered color R25 (as seen in the picture), but it's a little yellow/brassy. I put this wig through several long, hot, summer nights, and it's gotten a little frazzled but held up better than most. It doesn't shed much at all, and despite being so light and airy, the wefting in the cap stays concealed. I ordered another one, in color SS14-88, which is even more beautiful. It's rooted, but with a medium brown root, and the blonde is less brassy.
Pros:
Sleek and straight Light and airy Very little tangling and shedding Beautiful color (SS14-88) Natural part Sideswept bangs
Cons:
I don't dislike anything!

PTGurl
Waco, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Absolutely Wonderful
September 10, 2012
This style is very light and cool, and feels very secure. The hair falls very naturally on the sides and back, and the bangs can be worn straight down or swept to either side. It frames my face really nicely. I purchased the Enigma in R10 and really like this color. This is the first longer wig that I have bought that does not tangle easily. I have several other wigs (different brands) but the Enigma has become my new favorite. Overall, a Great Style and a Great Value.
Pros:
Very Lightweight Does not tangle easily Frames my face well
Cons:
Nothing at this time

laurie
florida
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
love bit
August 14, 2012
i LOVE this wig and bought it twice !!
Pros:
natural look and feel great fit

Stella
toronto, canada
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good wig for its money!
August 3, 2012
This wig has very good synthetic hair but the cap was larger than my head and the top of the wig is constructed in a weird way. I bought this wig twice. The first time lasted for 6 months till I threw it away. Within the first two months I couldn't let the hair down anymore because they had the 'burnt' look at the back. Therefore, I was always wearing it as a ponytail. Also it was loosing hair from the top very fast. The 2nd time I bought it in order to wear it mainly at home. I would recommend this wig for someone that wants a quick and short lived change in her looks...it doesn't last for long. Raquel Welch should improve the top of the wig and should consider making one with human hair and the same style.
Pros:
Color, Hairstyle and cut
Cons:
Cap (top of the head), quick 'burnt' look at the back

wunkin
coast land
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Enigma is my # 2 favorite !
July 28, 2012
Just ordered another Enigma ! I love this wig.. She's whispy, light weight and realistic looking. There are so many styling options with this wig. The long layers frame the face nice and the hair density is light , so it's thin but not too thin. I can't stand bulky wigs, I think they look too wiggy. I have Enigma in 3 colors. Next to Jon Renau's Angelique , she is my fav long wig! The cap is on the small side of average, but that doesn't bother me as I just put her on one of my larger mannequin heads to stretch out the shape a little. Vogue wigs is my ONLY place to shop for wigs.. they are super fast to deliver and very reliable !
Pros:
light weight not bulky perfect layers comfortable
Cons:
cap runs a little small

Emily
Lakewood, OH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LOVE THE COLOR AND STYLE
July 13, 2012
This wig is sooooo cute! it has a thinner but beautifully cut look, so not really thick like some other wigs
Pros:
Color
Cons:
Nothing

Colleen Bivens
Georgetown, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Enigma Synthetic Wig by Raquel Welch
July 6, 2012
The problem I have been having with both Raquel Welch wigs I have is them slipping back on my head. My hair has thinned on top because of the cancer med, Arimidex that I took for 3 months. I didn't know that was the cause of my hair thinning on top. DOES ANYONE HAVE A SOLUTION BESIDES THE STOCKING CAP. I love this style of wig because it is so natural looking. It is long and it makes me feel so sexy and cute with this wig that has the long hair, because I'm a long hair person. My only issues is the slipping from my forehead to the middle of my head and also creeps up on the back of my neck. My problem I am having is not the Raquel Welch wig. It is the wig slipping.
Pros:
Beautiful Looks natural Does not get hot My husband and I both love the way the wig looks read.
Cons:
No cons. No dislikes of this wig

Cindy Leasa
Howell, New Jersey
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A New Women
June 26, 2012
I have been wanting to purchase this wig for quite a few weeks. I don't usually buy online because it so hard to choose a color & know what the hair actually feels like. Well, I did it. With some help from customer service I chose a color. When I received my Enigma in R829S+ I fell in love. Not only did the color suit my face but the style was so gorgeous. Everyone who saw me in this for the first time could not believe it was me. I changed my profile photo on Facebook & the compliments were pouring in. It made me feel like a new women. I have already purchased another wig.
Pros:
The color, style. It was so easy to put on & it secured to my head with ease. I have already washed it with Wear Wash shampoo & used Revolon Leave in conditioner. The wig came back to life & looks better than before.
Cons:
The wig gets a little knotty when wearing. You have to use leave in conditioner everytime you take it off to get the knots out. Its not a high price to pay for this wig.

Jeannie
California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it!
June 25, 2012
I like this very much! I got it in R28. Have got a lot of compliments on this style. It is thin which I like. It flows nicely and fit perfect just the way it was shipped. It vents well and is very comfortable in the summer sun
Pros:
everything
Cons:
nothing

Dar
Central Illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Enigma
May 17, 2012
Very happy with this wig. I can wear it down and then I can pull it back with a barrett. Love the color, red. Looks good with my complexion. I am a 60 year old and this definitely takes a few years off me. My husband loves it
Pros:
Color and style
Cons:
abosolutely nothing

Lori
americus Ks
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Soft and youthful
February 2, 2012
Great blond color Soft easy to wear
Pros:
color and softness
Cons:
did not compliment my face at my age I just dont wear long hair well since my 40,s Ovet 50 now and what was I thinking with an oval face

linda
United kingdom
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
sexy wig
January 31, 2012
very beautiful made wig - but unfotunately it was my fault - i should realise by now i need a bit of wave in my wigs! but juts chanced this one as i loved it the top seems a bit 'high' and i did unfortunately look like a witch in it! but it's very lightweight, very comfy to wear I'm used to Ellen wille wigs and understand that some RW wigs are made by her so gave it a try I have also bought 'fresh' and 'infatuation' but wanted a longer length - ended up an ellen wille one with a wave!
Pros:
very easy to wear like RW are light cap, felxible and comfortable
Cons:
too straight for me but that's my fault top is a bit high up, makes your face look longer

Alismom
NY State
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
First time wig wearer -- I love this wig!!
January 27, 2012
I just got the wig today and love it. I have never worn a wig before and I was afraid it would look very fake but you cannot even tell it isn't my hair. The style and color identically matches my own hair. With the help of the CS experts, I chose R1621S and it is an exact match to my blonde and highlighted hair. My hair could actually stick out and you would not tell it from the wig. The texture is very realistic and soft and it is not overly shiny and fake. The part is the only thing that would give it away and you'd really have to be looking to notice. I recently had a bad dying experience and lost a lot of hair at the crown which was devastating so this wig is really saving me until the hair grows back. Very pleased and would definitely re-purchase. I hope it holds up for a long while to come.
Pros:
Cut, styling, ease of wear, great color choices, very realistic look.
Cons:
The part area is not the most realistic looking but it is passable.

Penny
Rolling Meadows, IL
2 Stars
Not So Sure
January 8, 2012
I bought this wig based, in part, on all the positive reviews. I own 6 wigs now and this is my least favorite. It doesn't look like the photo, and I have to agree that the top if it is mullet like. The bangs are strange, nothing like the photo, and there are some short layers on the top that look strange to me. The quality of the hair is poor and has that unnatural wig shine, no matter how often I "wig wand" it. It also tangles easily. My husband told me that this wig really looks like a wig, esp in sunlight. It is one I'd throw on to run errands or for a casual outing but that's about it. My first RW wig and I am afraid I'd think twice about buying another. By the way, it sort of reminds me of my Angelique wig by Jon Renau, the styles are similar, but the Angelique is better quality hair and looks more natural.
Pros:
Fine for everyday use
Cons:
Hair quality andstyle

Cynthia
Richmond, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Pleasantly surprised by this one!
January 8, 2012
Thank you to the Vogue Wigs clearance sale for convincing me to try this wig! It reminds me a lot of Jon Renau's Amanda but in some better colors. This wig is a simple casual style that can be thrown on in a rush. The bangs are nice, not too long and not too thick, and the color R829S+ is just gorgeous! The cap is cool and comfortable and the length is convenient - not too long for everyday, run-around wear. The only downside seems to be it tangles quite easily - more so than even some of my longer wigs. However since it is more of a mid-length style the tangles can be dealt with fairly easily. One thing that did impress me was how easily I could move the part around from one side to the other - not usually easy for me to do with a non-monofilament top wig! I really am glad i picked up this wig as I think I will wear it quite a bit! I didn't want to take it off when i got it!
Pros:
Comfortable Pretty colors Nice length - not too long but still feminine Nice bangs - not too thick or long Easy to manipulate and style
Cons:
Tangles easily

Phaedra
Spout Spring Virginia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
beautiful
November 25, 2011
I love it beautiful straight out of the box
Pros:
This is a perfect style

Margie
Dover
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Lightweight and so believeable
November 10, 2011
ordered R4 black. looks believable, looks like the picture.
Pros:
Looks believable
Cons:
Tangles easily

Berta
Indiana
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LOVE IT!~
October 28, 2011
Color R29S
Pros:
Looks soo natural!!!
Cons:
None.

Belinda
San Diego, Ca
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Beautiful
October 4, 2011
I look ten years younger, People compliment me all the time, your hair is beautiful, wow!!! those are the exclamations I get, love it!!! It looks natural, not too thick.
Pros:
It is not a thick wig, looks more like real hair
Cons:
I like everything about it

Anni
Australia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Enigma
September 24, 2011
Lovely however I feel that the cap is a little small and I would say I have an average size head.

Skye
New York
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fabulous
September 3, 2011
This looks so real that it was NOT known that I was wearing a wig. Very comfortable. Will buy more of Raquel Welch wigs. So natural and the colors are beautifyl. Recommend highly. You will not be disappointed.
Pros:
The natural look and great colors to chose from

Christy
Springville, IN
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
This One's a Keeper
September 1, 2011
I have severe Alopecia. This piece is much like my hair was when I had a "decent" amount. It makes me look younger and then I feel younger and better about myself too! I order R829S. This piece is still on my list, it's a keeper. The pictures for this piece are accurately portrayed!
Pros:
Not needing to find someone or trying myself to cut and style. Selection of shades! Easy to care for...After washing it dries fairly quickly on a wig stand.
Cons:
I wish the cap fit a little tighter. One or two I've ordered have been slightly different. After a while the ends do tend to get fried looking even with proper care.

Colleen
Toronto, Canada
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Hot Look! Order Now!
August 29, 2011
The Best! For us gals with mid-length fine/thinning hair – do it! Style isn't overly thick - looks believable with a comfort zone so good you'll forget it's a wig! Have ordered 2 more and will wear happily. If you are blonde, avoid colour 1621S unless you are really ash. Choose 1488H or R25 instead – those hues work with most skin tones and eye colours. BTW I am a pro Colour Technician/Hairstylist. Enjoy your purchase!
Pros:
Wearability, believability, versatility
Cons:
R1621S – I have the colour swatches and that wig. The tones are a deeper ash and not resembling the swatch.

Heather
Nanaimo, British Columbia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Beautiful right out of the box
August 27, 2011
This wig is amazing! I did not think it would be this nice of quality. I have gotten nothing but compliments and people don't even notice this is not my own hair. My hair was damaged by bonded extensions so had to have it cut short. Will wear this wig daily until my hair is in better shape and longer. This is a beautiful wig for sure!
Pros:
Everything! The length is great. I had to trim the bangs but I find this wig very full since my own hair is thin. Also the color is wonderful and very real looking. The feel is awesome!
Cons:
Nothing at all.

Kathy Lowe
Seattle, Wa.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
recommended
August 6, 2011
Great wig, I"ve got it in three colors. It looks really natural and I get a lot of complimrnts on "my hair."

Susan
New Jersey
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love the long look
July 18, 2011
Looks like my own hair
Pros:
Looks like my own hair...
Cons:
nothing!

Lois Allenius
St. Petersburg, Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best Wig Yet
July 13, 2011
I love this very modern and natural wig. I get nay c9ompliments On my hair when ever I wear it.
Pros:
A young style wig that looks great on an older person! Me! I bought a second one in the same color to make sure I always have it ready to go.
Cons:
None

Brenda
denver
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Enigma
July 12, 2011
Love it, it is my 4th one and a slightly different shade of blonde that I like a bunch! It is ready to wear out of the box! You go Raquel, you rock. I am 66 and look almost as cute as Raquel!!
Pros:
everything
Cons:
nothing however the ends of the hair looks like split ends after about a month. Any suggestions, Raquel?

Suzy
Washington State
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Get Wiggy and More
July 8, 2011
Love love this wig it looks so natural. Easy to care and fits great for everyday use. Colors are natural looking worth the money you wont be disappointed.
Pros:
Everything
Cons:
More colors with highlights

cmag
Penna.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Look
June 1, 2011
I received Raquel Welch's Enigma wig. Yes the bangs are very long....past your nose...But easy to remedy with a little snip here and there. I have thinning, short hair. I really like the fact that the hair is on the thinner side. Not a whole bushel to try to deal with. Thanks Raquel.

Aliy
Washington
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Looks great on
April 12, 2011
I picked the Enigma because it was close to my normal look except for the highlights. I have a shorter wig with a mono top and wish this one did too but for the price it is great.
Pros:
Price was right. The color was a little more exciting than my own. It's versatile with several different ways I can wear it.
Cons:
Packing fibers at the top look unnatural. The "part" looks wiggy to me but others don't seem to notice. It is very thin.

Jessica
Massachusetts
3 Stars
a little disappointed
March 5, 2011
Is not as "full" as appears in picture. the hair is actually very thin. The bangs are VERY long.
Pros:
the color and texture
Cons:
the thinness of the hair, the length of the bangs

myriam
prescott valley, az
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I feel like a movie star!
March 1, 2011
every day i wear this wig, i hear compliments like...you like movie star..haha I got this one in the same color shown by Rachel Welch, it is a radical makeover for me, my hair is brown, so when i wear this wig, i look totaly diferent but i love it.. looks as natural hair, not shine or fake...is just..natural..
Pros:
color, texture, non shiny, fits perfect, is not hot, ventilated material on your head!
Cons:
i loved it..

Judy
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I was Raquel for a week...
January 24, 2011
My husband and I celebrated our 30th wedding anniversary in Varadero, Cuba last year. I have unruly, kinky and hard to manage locks, so I decided to purchase a wig. I wore the wig every evening and it made my life so much easier. I did not have to bother straightening my hair and spending an hour or more each day tending to it. Instead I slipped on my wig. My husband loved the wig and called me Raquel the entire week. A woman approached me on a bus tour and said "lady you have beautiful hair". All in all the wig is lovely, looks natural and washes well. Thanks for making my life easier.
Pros:
Everything
Cons:
Nothing

bobbie
new jersey
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great all around wig
January 19, 2011
Let me first say that I am almost 60 years old and have been looking for a style to help erase the years. When I first saw the Enigma wig I thought wow wouldn,t it be great if I could look half as good as it appeared in the catalog. I tried to follow all the rules and order a lighter shade to help hide my wrinkles and said what the heck take a chance. When the wig arrived, I said what a beautiful color, it was so natural looking, I couldn't wait to try it on. The wig looked amazing and with a little trim on the bangs I thought it was sensational. How could someone who's been wearing wigs for years been so afraid order such a youthful style, I think it takes at least 5 years off my appearance and with the added confidence, I'm feeling just a little better about myself these days. I am hoping to see more of these fresh style wigs in a larger size for us slightly more mature women. Great product, I love the simpliity of the style.
Pros:
color, style, and adjustibility.
Cons:
wish it came in a larger size for more comfort.

Wendy Robins
Heber, UT
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love It !!! Does not look like a mullet..
October 26, 2010
I really like this one. It is a instyle hair do. People say it makes me look younger. I am used to curling my hair. It has gotten really short. My style is having each hair in place, plastered with hairspray. I decided to wear a wig for a year or so, so I could grow my hair back out . I have a problem of cutting my hair on a daily basis, so each hair was in place. If I was to wear a wig instead of doing my hair I could get it through the ugly stage you go through to let your hair grow out and wouldn't be tempted to cut it.
Pros:
The style... It has given me the ability to change my hair style, and go with something I would not normally have done to my real hair. To go out of my comfort zone and get used to a new style, rather than the same one I have had for years. Now when hair is a little longer I will be comfortable changing my style. Everyone says they can't tell I am wearing a wig. Love it...
Cons:
Should of went with a little lighter color. Maybe I'll just get another one.

Laura
New Jersey
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Looks Hot
October 18, 2010
I love the Raquel Welch brand of wigs. Enigma makes me look hot. I love the length and the bangs. It looks real and have a fun time playing with the bangs. You can side swipe them, wear them straight across, or split them down the middle. When I wear them straight across I try to make them look like the picture. That's my favorite way to wear them.

Tommie
Visalia California
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Wig
October 9, 2010
This is a very comfortable wig looks natural. I would recommend it to anyone.
Pros:
The natural looking color.
Cons:
It needs to be fuller.

bobbie
new jersey
2 Stars
enigma wig
September 26, 2010
I found the wig to be skimpy in the cap, and the color is very unnatural,I do like the style. wish they made a larger size cap.

Nan
AR
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Too Shiny
July 19, 2010
Fits well but is so shiny it screams "fake hair wig" - I wouldn't purchase it again unless I can figure out a way to keep it from being so synthetic shiny. Other than the shine, it is exactly as described and looks good.
Merchant Response:
All pictures shown are professionally shot and have been provided by the manufacturer. Wigs shown have been styled for the photo to show full potential. Personal results may vary.
Pros:
Good fit, exactly as described and looks like picture.
Cons:
The shine screams "synthetic"

Terri
Golden Valley, AZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Marvelous Product
July 15, 2010
I can not believe how fantastic this product is. I have no hair at all due to illness so I wear wigs all the time. I had never seen one with a cap like this one. I put it on think that there was no way it was going to stay in place. It was fantastic. It was so light and cool. It never slips or twists. I can actually tuck the hair behind my ear and it stays with no worry of the cap showing. I can actually twist it and put it up in a clip which everyone is doing and the cap is so small it can't even see it. I wish I would have known about this kind of caps before now. It maybe small but it is absolutely incredible. I will definitely buy this product again. The hair looks so natural and the color is beautiful.
Pros:
The lightness and coolness of the cap. How small the cap is. The color is so rich. How perfectly the cap stays in place.

Terri
Golden Valley, AZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent Product
July 15, 2010
I was certainly pleased with this product. I have worn many wigs and this one was A number 1. The cap is small but it stays in place and is much cooler. It also is small enough that you can tuck the hair behind your ear and not worry about it being seen. With the size of the cap you can also take the hair and put it up in a clip and never have to worry about the cap showing. I wasn't sure at first that it would stay in place and that it would slip or come off. It is like having my own hair worry free. I would definitely buy another product like this. In fact I am thinking about ordering another one just in a different color. I would highly recommend this product to all my friends.
Pros:
It is light and comfortable. It stays in place and doesn't slip. It is cool. It looks like real hair. The color is beautiful. The size of the cap is small but better than any full size cap I have ever worn.

Cha
Canada
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good right out of the box
May 28, 2010
I didn't have the "mullet" problem other reviewers seem to have had. I got this in the mail today, took it out of the box, and just came home from wearing it to dinner with my in-laws. My mother-in-law raved about my "cute new hairstyle." In fact, for me, it looks just like the picture. (Wish I had that model's cute face to go with it.) Right now, it's just a bit too shiny because it's new. Didn't have time to do the cornstarch trick. But even so, it still looks good. I still have it on now. This is my 2nd wig from Vogue wigs - I'm very pleased with their service and their speedy delivery.
Pros:
Looks good right out of the box - just brush it, put it on, brush it a little more, and go.
Cons:
Has that "new wig shine." I'm told it wears off in time. I've also been told that I can apply a little cornstarch to dull the shine.

Olivia
Ire
1 Stars
Review for Enigma by Raquel Welch
April 11, 2010
I agree with the previous person- this looks like a mullet!! It looks absolutely nothing like the photo. The cap didn't feel secure. I wore it for a few months (after getting it cut) because I didn't want to waste the money but I definitely won't be wearing it any longer! It looked ok when cut but don't think the picture is what it will actually look like!
Pros:
Not too expensive
Cons:
Looks like a mullet, loose cap, looks nothing like the pictures

alice readal
palm beach, florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
simply perfect
March 15, 2010
Just got this in the mail as I requested. It is simply perfect, perfect colour, perfect fit , you name it perfect everything for me anyway. As soon as there is a new promotion I plan on getting at least 3 more. Here in Florida you need a wig that is comfortable as well as airy. This wig is made well, very realistic and looks better than my $600. ones. Just please don't sell out.
Pros:
Everything I just said
Cons:
Absolutely none as well as this is an excellent company to deal with.

Jackie
PA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I love this wig
December 28, 2009
I am petite and my natural hair is on the fine and thin side so I chose this wig because I thought it would look more natural on me. I had the bangs razor-cut a bit shorter. It does look like the picture and people think it is real. I wear a headband with it which makes me feel more confident as this is my first wig. I would definitely recommend this wig to others.

kelly
Oxford, MA
1 Stars
DO NOT BUY
November 24, 2009
I have extremely curly hair that is very frizzy in humid, foggy, or hot weather. Basically I can only have good hair in cool fall like wather. I wear a hat every day which I hate doing but my hair is so frizzy I am uncomfortable every time I actually have to style it. It took me almost a year before I actually committed to buying a wig. i was excited for the style but very disappointed when it came. It looks nothing like the picture. It almost looks like a mullet which annoyed me. You will be very disappointed.
Pros:
NONE
Cons:
looks like a mullet looks nothing like the picture can't even style it to try and fix it

Carol
Ca
5 Stars
More styles for larger heads, please
June 27, 2009
love your wigs but every style that i really like is not in my size. It is not unusual to have a larger head. Thanks


Page 1 of 1

Back to nav