Skip to content

Product reviews for:
     
$141.95
4.5 Stars based on 41 Review(s)
Amy
Overland Park, Kansas
1 Stars
Loved this wig, but...........
August 16, 2014
I adored this wig so much when I first got it, I immediately got on line and ordered two more. However, in just a couple of weeks it started losing its luster and became matted, (like it had been burned). I could not get a very wide toothed pick through it. It had never been washed or around heat or steam, and never styled with any kind of heat. I keep cutting the ends, however, the entire wig is pretty much like straw now. I started wearing the second one today. Hope it will last longer. Any ideas why the first one did not last?
Merchant Response:
Hi Amy, We are here to help. Our hair gurus have found that washing your wig after about 7-9 wears you will maintain and hold that luster and look. We do suggest investing a kit. Using the right tools such as a synthetic shampoo and conditioner.
Pros:
It is gorgeous, has body, and is very comfortable.
Cons:
My first one only lasted a couple of weeks.

Elena
Cyprus
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great wig. Great customer service.
August 14, 2014
This wig looks like real hair.

Melanie
Southern Califonia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
So Much Body--Like i Just Got A Perm!
August 9, 2014
With my very straight hair, how fun to style naturally curly hair sometimes! It keeps the style and is very feminine. The color is as though I just had a colorist do it. RL5-27
Pros:
Styles very easily.
Cons:
Needs occasional brushing at the nape while you are wearing it.

Lady
Georgia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Beautiful Embrace Wig
July 31, 2014
I received my first Raquel Welch embrace wig today...I am thrilled. It is a little darker than my hair (ordered honey toast). But it looks great on me and makes me look ten years younger, so of course I am extremely happy. Great texture, feels just like my own hair and just the right length. I am anxious to wear it shopping tomorrow. My hair has been thinning on top due to some medication I have been taking, so this wig will give me new confidence. Will definitely order another Raquel Welch wig. The quality is superb. Thank you Vogue Wigs for carrying her brand.
Pros:
Quality all the way!
Cons:
None

Jerri
Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love This Wig!
June 20, 2014
I am very happy with this wig--the style and heat-friendly fiber. I use my curling iron to make waves that last even through several washes. The color of RL2-4 is close to my own natural color, but I love the highlights too.
Cons:
It is large, but I make it work for me and cut some off in the back.

Deb
Midwest
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Finally!
March 22, 2014
I just ordered this days ago. It arrived today. I loved the color immediately! I've looked for a longer, grey wig forever and this is so natural and like my own greying hair (RL511) - a bit more silver grey on top, shading darker towards the bottom. The only thing I did out of the box was to trim in some bangs. I could wear this out right now - if I had somewhere to go :). One of the other big wig sites rarely has longer wigs in greys. I'm so glad I decided to look elsewhere and found Vogue Wigs! Thanks for carrying longer grey wigs. Us oldies don't all wear our hair cropped short. I also like that RW wigs aren't so tight fighting, but are also adjustable. I love the look of Noriko wigs, but they are a bit smallish. RW is just right and the look of the fiber is so natural. Also liked seeing other customers wearing it. It helped to make a decision. When I'm over my cold (red nose, red eyes), I'll try to post a pic of this great color. Thanks, Vogue Wigs!

Susan
Laura, OH
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Lovely right out of the box
January 14, 2014
I love this wig! I have been wearing the Raquel Welch Classic Cut and decided to try something slightly different. Well, I fell in love with "Embrace"! It falls very naturally, is a great length, and the heat resistant fiber is silky, not stiff. I did have my hair stylist cut in bangs as I do not look good with my bangs off to the side, but other than that, no changes. I have had problems in the past with the Tru2Life fiber frizzing on the ends where it brushes against my neck or collar. I'm hoping this slightly longer length will hold up well.

Merchant Response:
Here is a styling tip: Try the Hair U Wear Leave-In Conditioner Detangler. Hair U Wear's All Day Softness Conditioner is specially for daily use without buildup. Detangles and provides shiny, weightless conditioning.
Pros:
Love the color (RL 6-8) and it's very natural looking. No styling needed right out of the box other than cutting in some bangs. I have gotten a ton of compliments on it and my hair stylist says it doesn't look at all like a wig -- and I trust her to tell me the truth!
Cons:
Quite a bit of broken hair at the crown of this particular wig -- not sure if that's due to the slight perma-tease, or if it's a defect. Also, I've had problems in the past with the Tru2Life fiber frizzing on the ends after about 3 weeks, but it is so much nicer than a non-heat resistant fiber that I'm willing to take the chance. I'll update to let you know how well it lasts.

Emma Finn
Hillsboro, Oregon
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love the flexibility
October 24, 2013
This is my 6th Raquel Welch wig, My 1st with the feature of styling with heat. Feels and looks so natural.
Pros:
Natural feeling and looking
Cons:
None so far

Diana Pritchard
New Zealand
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
JUST BEAUTIFUL
October 8, 2013
I am so happy with my product and the fact that it could be styled by so many different means into the stunning picture I chose as my reason for buying it. I will be ordering a different colour in the same product before I move on to explore others of the lovely products on offer. Delivery took no time to five days, Beautifully packaged, All class, Colour RL-14-25. Thank you so very very much Diana
Pros:
fabulous
Cons:
It wont make me a million dollars, even if I feel like it ,.lol

wunkin
coastland
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I enjoy the HD fiber
September 17, 2013
I actually enjoy the heat defiant fibers on my blondes. I find the blondes to be more realistic in a heat safe fiber. They aren't shiny at all. I had no issue flat ironing mine as I use the Instyler, it is very simple to do. I did not care for this wig when It came with the curls and it took me all of 10 minutes to straighten it. The color I got was shaded Mocha. I love this one!
Pros:
fiber looks real shaded mocha is gorgeous light weight versitle no tangles
Cons:
none

FERNIE LANDAUER
Katy, Tx.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Loved it
June 28, 2013
I wanted to have a longer wig so I could pull it up in back and clip it...this was perfect

GAIL HOPE
LONDON. UNITED KINGDOM
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I CAN ONLY SAY FANTASTIC
June 20, 2013
VERY GOOD COMPANY. THE COMMUNICATIONS ARE TERRIFIC AND DELIVERY IS SUPER FAST. I HAVE BOUGHT 2 WIGS NOW AND I SAY I WILL BE BUYING MANY MORE!! THANKS I HOPE YOU KEEP UP YOUR FANTASTIC SERVICE.

Susan
Raleigh NC
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this wig, but it tangles
May 4, 2013
I'm on my 4th Embrace. Love the style but I have tried everything to keep it from tangling in the back and sides. The fiber is the most natural I have ever seen in a wig. Just don't know how many more I will buy before I give up on the tangling. After only 3 or 4 times, it starts getting frizzy in the back, which someone could tell me how to prevent it.

Tricia
Hayden, Idaho
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Elegant and Stylish
March 30, 2013
I ordered Embrace in RL19-23. Love the color - love the wig. It fits like a dream, and you can dress it up or down. Looks great when styled like the example picture, but also looks great with a headband.

karen long
tennessee
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
love it
February 27, 2013
only wore it once so far but i really like it
Pros:
nice color good bounce easy to style
Cons:
doesent cover sideburn area too well, kinda stands out there a little but still love it

Diane
Seattle, Washington
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Just bought my second!
January 1, 2013
What a great look - of my 5 wigs this is the best for work. It is my only RW wig and love the quality and natural look. Would have given it a five if the back had just a "tad" bit more hair. Plus, it does tangle very easily in the back next to the cap. The color (8/29) is awesome beautiful and rich looking. The color is much lighter than the tiny display - don't get me wrong it is still dark but the highlights make the color. I have a big head :) so I wish it were just a bit larger. For those of you with the problem there is a great video on youtube on how to adjust the wig - takes a little sewing. In a couple of months I'm going to try out a lace front RW. I am definitely sold on her brand. This is a definite keeper! Have fun...
Pros:
color, texture, body
Cons:
tangles at back of cap, my preference would be to have a bit more hair in the back (bottom)

Deborah
Toronto, Ontario
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Embrace
December 23, 2012
I am in awe with this wig. I had to look at the card twice to make sure it was the Embrace. The feel is soft and silky and has a healthy sheen. I had thought that you had to spend lots of money to get the best but I can't believe the quality. The color is RL8-29SS - so rich. RW wigs are, in my opinion, the very best. Just the right amount of hair. Even though it doesn't have a mono top, it parts beautifully. This is a wig I will buy several of. So beautifully caresses the face without getting in the way. Thank you so much Vogue Wigs. You have made my day carrying RW line. Please continue to carry this style. oxo
Pros:
everything
Cons:
nothing

Sondra
Godfrey, Illinois
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
nice wig
December 17, 2012
I've had a lot of experience through the years with wigs and hairpieces as I was a hairstylist for 23 years.Some of my clients loved the convenience of a wig when they were close to their appointment day and were having a bad hair day. They usually [the wigs] had to have styling or cutting --- Raquel's wigs are the most realistic I've come across-- this style suits all ages---but I found it does tangle at the back, as some reviewers stated.I ordered the color shown and it's very natural looking-- overall it's a nice wig
Pros:
style, ability to style different ways, colors
Cons:
tangleing at the nape--

free suzie
san saba tx
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
embrace....
September 22, 2012
I love it. It is so comfy..... Its beautiful and full of live. Very bounce. I am going to order two more in different colors.
Pros:
layers and bounce
Cons:
nothing

LINDA
WARREN MI
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LOVE THE STYLE
September 6, 2012
I love the style and color but it tangles. I only use a comb and it still tangles.
Pros:
love the style
Cons:
this wig tangles so badly. I just purchased a de-tangler and hope it helps.

Kayleigh
Calgary, Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome wig I bought for my wife!
July 13, 2012
I wore this as soon as my husband gave it to me. I received numerous compliments including I looked younger! I love this style and colour as it give me a younger sophisticated look.
Pros:
Easy to wear right out of the box!
Cons:
Nothing

Marsha
Colorado Springs, CO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fantastic!
June 28, 2012
I initially ordered Embrace in RL 29-25 but found it way too dark. I returned it (an easy experience) for RL 14-22 and in the words of Goldilocks, "This one is just right." I LOVED the style - big hair is my thing - but the wig came out of the box mostly straight with some curl on the ends. I put it on anyway and fell in love! I haven't even tried to style it like the original picture because I like the straight style so very much. Looks like I'll have to order a second one - one to wear straight, one to wear curly.
Pros:
Color, texture, style, everything!
Cons:
What's not to like?

Idee
Down South
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Feels like real hair!
May 8, 2012
Just can't get it to look like the picture. But it is still great. I got Ginger Brown which is close to my natural hair color.
Pros:
Length and texture

Tina
st. Charles Missouri
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Embrace by Raquel Welch
March 25, 2012
The color (RL31/39) Is stunning. For those of you who may be afraid of the copper being too bright, don't, it is so attractive. It looks real, feels real, and is easy to style with hot rollers.
Pros:
Everything
Cons:
I wish it came just a little bit longer

Roadgal
St Petersburg, FL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Lovely
March 13, 2012
This is a lovely wig. It has a soft shape and feels like real hair. The smell of plastic is awful and it sits in the box until it dissipates. It looks wiggy.
Pros:
It styles beautifully.

SylviaMay
Derby, KS
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Embrace Wig by Raquel Welch
February 10, 2012
I love Embrace Synthetic Wig. It looks exactly like the picture and the color matches my own hair color.It is so real you can't tell that you have a wig on.

willow
Central New York
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Just like real hair
January 22, 2012
Embrace is a nice realistic wig that looks like real hair. The shading is beautiful (RL14-22), and comfortable to wear. I ordered this color as the choices were limited at the time, and it is not my normal color choice, but thought I would take a chance with something different and I am not disappointed. I could never achieve this color with my own hair. Will order another one closer to my own natural hair color. Thanks Raquel for a great product, and Vogue for great pricing and fast shipping.
Pros:
Looks and feels so real Color similar to top quality salon colors
Cons:
Nothing

Tamara
Stewardson, IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Embrace
December 27, 2011
Color RL31/29...I have used this product for at least two years and it is my go to hair.

Ann Dunhamn
Baxter MN
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Total Glam
October 9, 2011
This is my first Raquel wig and I love it - feel like a different person with it on I have very fine, limp hair which is falling out due to a thyroid problem. This is the hair I've always wished I had! I've had many compliments on it and my son even said I look 10 years younger! I'm waiting for another sale to buy another style/color. Who knew losing your hair could be so fun!? After reading reviews about trying to curl the wig, I'm hesitant to buy another "straight" wig since I may not get it to curl like the pictures show. Had wanted "Always" but now I'm not certain?
Pros:
Body, style
Cons:
Afraid to curl after reading other reviews - will keep it as is

pamela stromberg
Sahuarita AZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great wig. Looks real
August 23, 2011
Ordered wig on clearance, only one color available. The wig is great, however the color is not for me. My husband liked it too! Maybe I'll wear it someday where nobody knows me.
Pros:
fits good. easy to style
Cons:
color I got was not for me

Lynda
Houston
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love the color
August 11, 2011
Great wig-lots of bounce. Tried to curl the ends a little bit with curling iron and it totally made the hair straight. Can't get the curl back, Followed the directions but to no avail. Looks alright but can't style the way it says. Weairing it in biscuit-great color
Pros:
love the fullness and bounce-flattering style with wispy bangs cut in-comfortable and doesn't move
Cons:
cannot style according to instructuctions.

Anne Young
Wellington, Florida
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Absolutely beautiful ! ! !
June 19, 2011
Love the wig....love the color - very natural looking - only problem is that it is a little too big.

Marilyn
Clifton, NJ
2 Stars
Not as easy as it seems
April 4, 2011
Perhaps a step-by-step process on how to style the wig would be helpful.
Pros:
The texture of the hair is marvelous! The color is also lovely
Cons:
The difficulty in styling is my greatest challenge.

Rochelle
NY
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Embrace by Raquel Welch (flat ironed)
January 19, 2011
Ive been wearing wigs for 3 or 4 years now due to medical hair loss. Raquel Welch makes high quality products at a reasonable price. This is my 3rd wig of hers and the only complaint I have is none of her wigs come in petite sizes! Even the petite/average size is much too big on me. The memory cap actually does conform itself to fit so it stays on my head fine. The Embrace came with a nice flip curl at the bottom but I flat ironed it out just to see what it would look like. I used the absolute lowest heat setting, I'm not sure of the actual degrees but it was setting ONE out of 25. I made sure to brush the tangles out FIRST and the integrity of the hair remained intact after ironing it. It still looks great! I made the mistake of not brushing out my previous heat friendly Raquel wig before I ironed it and the tangles kind of fried themselves in permanently. Oops! I think the trick is to use 3 or 4 quick passes with the iron over the fibers to warm them up gradually with the least amount of contact. Too much heat at once will definitely damage the fiber. I also used some baby powder on a big makeup brush and dusted it through the bangs and ends to take away a touch of the shine. I wasn't too shiny right out of the box but I wear a lot of moisturizer and the synthetic fibers tend to soak it up quickly. I recommend using some hair spray to flatten down the fly aways that stick up from the built in volume at the scalp. The part is really voluminous so it's not the most natural looking part line there is, but overall this wig is good quality, it is comfortable, and I would recommend it! Any synthetic hair beats what I'm workin with naturally so I love it!! (The color I'm wearing is RL2/4)
Pros:
Good quality for the price. Fiber responds well to heat.
Cons:
Not the most natural hair line, but you can work with it.

Patricia
Phoenix, Arizona
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I Love this wig!
December 20, 2010
I have two of these and I get tons of compliments on my hair! I won't tell thme it's a wig. it's a little small but I've learned to get around that. It does great heat styling and holds it shape but you can wear it natural. Definitely a winner
Pros:
Nice curl natural look and shape
Cons:
Small cap

sally greer
richmond hill, georgia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it!!
September 8, 2010
I have had recent breast cancer and chemo so I have acquired quite a wardrobe of wigs in different styles. I love wearing different colors and looks. Raquel Welch wigs never disappoint me and I am having so much fun wearing them. I get compliments all the time and have several friends that have ordered them even though they don't have a hair loss problem.
Pros:
Everything.
Cons:
The problem of getting them in the heat.

Cindy Broussard
Schriever,La.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great wig
July 30, 2010
I had longer bangs cut in and I love it! I had a very bad short hair cut about a month ago and told my husband I was getting a wig. I know people who wear Miss Welchs products and I loved them.I loved the wig so much I bought another style today.
Pros:
Color and style are great.

Kimberly
LaGrange, KY
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Won't curl like photo!
February 3, 2010

Merchant Response:
The Tru2Life Heat-Friendly synthetic hair feels like real, healthy hair and can be styled using thermal tools on medium settings (up to 180C and 350F). Curling has never been so easy. When curling the Tru2Life synthetic hair wig, simply slide the curled fiber off the iron and pin the warm curl with a clip until the fiber cools and curl sets. Steam rollers and/or wet setting can also be used. When you wash your wig, it will dry as you last had it styled.
Pros:
The wig is very pretty in color and almost a perfect match to my own.
Cons:
However it will not curl like the photo. I think it is not fair to style a wig for an ad when it is going to be nearly impossible for the average wearer to replicate.

Leslie
Charlotte, NC
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Style and Well Made
January 6, 2010
I have been wearing wigs for 25 years; real hair and synthetic fiber. This is my first RW wig and I love the style, the varied color combination of strands and quality of manufacture. It like the layered cut and crown loft. It's also comfortable and light on the head. Most importantly, it looks very natural.
Pros:
Cut Style Loft Quality Color Comfort
Cons:
Some short ends close to scalp netting are visible.

CC
Michigan
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Not bad.....
November 5, 2009
This is my first wig. I love the style of the hair, but I've noticed that it seems to be fraying at the "scalp" I have followed the care instructions to a tee, but all of these little strays are popping up. I'm a little disappointed by it. Also, it is difficult to part without it looking fake.
Pros:
Cute style
Cons:
Unrealistic part

Renee
Clarksville, Tn.
3 Stars
Not convinced
August 23, 2009
I love Raquel wigs and have a closet full of them, but this wig does not respond to heat. A great looking wig, but when I tried to curl the "flips" under, they did not change.
Merchant Response:
The new Tru2Life synthetic fibers can be curled using heat styling tools. This can be a little more time consuming than styling human hair wig as the curl must be pinned until it is cooled and set. Once the True2Life synthetic fiber cools, the curl will set and stayed how it was styled.
Pros:
If the length (long) works for you and you dont need to change wave pattern, a great wig.
Cons:
Cant style it as promised.


Page 1 of 1

Back to nav