Skip to content

Product reviews for:
     
$42.95
4.5 Stars based on 69 Review(s)
lillymay
florida
3 Stars
OK-Not Great
July 1, 2014
I thought this wig looked really real-and I know that's not the easiest thing to come across unless you can afford a 2 or 3 hundred dollar real-hair wig-which I cannot. I did like it - it was a bit too shiny, which others had commented on, so i tried using a bit of baby powder as suggested, but it didnt really help much. i ended up having to where it with a hat so that it looked more real..and it fell out constantly. i liked it-but I wouldnt be able to wear it thinking it actually looked authentic...
Pros:
pretty...bottom looked more real than the top
Cons:
too shiny-looked too fake to wear with confidence.

Terese
Minnesota
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cowgirl Haute
April 13, 2014
I like this wig. I wasn't expecting much, given the cheap price tag, but I was pleasantly surprised. She's comfortable, and fun to wear. I did take her to a stylist to trim the bangs, and she also put her into a cute, loose side braid for me. I ordered the 24B-613, and while it's probably a bit too light for me, I'll still wear her out for fun.
Pros:
Comfortable, Cute, Great Price
Cons:
nothing too bad, I needed to have the bangs trimmed a bit, and she's a little light for my taste, but I can make it work.

Julie
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
L.O.V.E. ♥
April 11, 2014
I love this wig SO MUCH!! I think I've bought it 5 times now!! My color of choice is IHEARTESPRESSO!! People are always complimenting me on my hair or hair color! They are SHOCKED when I tell them it's a wig!!

Cowgirl
Ontario Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A Real "Fun" Wig with a Natural Look!
January 29, 2014
I really like how the front of this wig looks - the bangs and the part are natural and the wig is not too thick so you don't get too much hair. I ordered it in my favourite colour of all - 24B27C - it is a natural honey blonde with some darker and lighter highlights and exactly the colour of my own hair. This blonde is not fake like some of the lighter blonde colours. There is not a lot of shine to it either - I will probably give it a light dusting of cornstarch which I find really takes any shine out right away - I take it outside and use a make up brush like you would use for blush and just dab it through the wig and shake it out while I am outside. It is a great way to quickly lose any shine but this colour is the best one I have had so far that really looks natural. I have ordered many of the Forever Wigs in this colour and am never disappointed. Just wish they offered it in all the wig styles. This wig is great to pin up with a clip or bring over to one side in a pony of thick messy braid. Bangs are a little long but no trouble to cut to suit your face.
Pros:
Not too thick Just like the picture Cap fits well Not too shiny
Cons:
None - I was very pleased

Sharon
Fullerton, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I LOVE this wig!
November 5, 2013
I have bought several of this style, in different colors. I love the look. Unless I tell them otherwise, everyone I meet thinks it's my real hair. I trim the bangs a bit, and I'm good to go. The style is great for so many face shapes. Try it, you'll love it too! I used it for my Halloween costume this year. It was totally cute!

Anya
USA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My favorite from FY
October 15, 2013
I've bought every brand, almost every color. I love FY. You cannot beat the price and quality. I love this wig! I love the cut, and the bangs. It is very long, but layered just right. I had to wear mine pulled back a bit so that the bangs would sit where I wanted, but that's not a big deal. I didn't like the color I chose though. I got 24BT18, I don't recommend it. It's a mousy yellowish brown with yellow tips. No bueno. Love love love the cut though. I've worn mine out and will be buying another one.
Pros:
Cut, length, bangs.
Cons:
24bt18 is hideous lol

Gayle
Houston, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Didn't like it at first but it GREW on me!
October 1, 2013
At first I thought ew, mullet. But then I realized it's a super trendy cut that actually looks flattering. I just had to give it the second chance and wear it out. As others have said, it is thin on the bottom, the layering makes it that way. But if you pull it to the front, it's very cute. The bangs were lovely and easy to work with, and the color was very realistic and not too shiny after a good powder with baby powder. (Color Coffee Bean for photo reference). I even went to a swanky new store and felt secure, nothing moved even when I tried on stuff, (i have hair underneath so i wear a wig cap). Either nobody noticed or they were wondering...but they didn't know me so I don't care! Also I went to see my boyfriend's mom and she gave me big kisses saying how beautiful I looked! It's so nice to throw on a piece like this and be done!! Also my boyfriend told me how pretty I looked, just out of nowhere. He knows I wear wigs of course...and he likes them!
Pros:
cute cut, great color, (coffee bean), lightweight, stays still, not a lot of shine, easy maintenance, great fit
Cons:
some of the under fibers are a bit wavy and shiny but a little powder fixes it. Took a while to get used to the cut. A bit thin on the bottom layers (some may like that)

Belle
Eureka, CA
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cowgirl Haute - Color #4
September 11, 2013
My very first wig....The first thing I did after trying on COWGIRL HAUTE, was to trim the bottom a good 6 to 8 inches to create a longer bob style, rather than keep it in the long layers. The long hair it came with isn't appropriate for my age, but I liked the look of the top with the bangs and that's why I purchased it. In addition, the wig had very good reviews online, and the price was fantastic. I thought the bottom looked great after I trimmed it. I don't recommend you cut your own wig necessarily, and I would have taken mine to a hairdresser if the wig was a bigger investment. I even thinned out the sides around my face as I felt they were too bulky, but then again, I planned to blend my own hair in at the sides and bangs. So altogether, it would have been too thick if I hadn't thinned it. I used a razor comb to thin the hair, a very handy tool that I just discovered, available at beauty supply stores. And because I planned to wear my own hair out and blended into the sides and bangs, rather than tie my hair up out of the way or wear a wig cap, I decided to sew wig clips at the front, sides and back. The clips kept the wig secure, and also helped the wig lay as flat as possible on the top of the head. I purchased the wig in COLOR #4, a dark brown. I should have gone with a lighter shade, and matched my own hair to it. My own hair is naturally fine textured, and over time, has gotten thinner. Not so thin that I can't still wear it as is, and I do, but not thick enough anymore to give my look some va-va-voom, and sexiness! Anyhow - as to the wig, because the color was dark, I feel it visually added weight to the look of the wig, and made it seem heavier overall than if the hair were a lighter shade. Also, the hair was noticeably shinier than my own hair. However, I did NOT try any of the methods commonly used to take the shine off - such as a vinegar rinse, or a dusting with dry shampoo, cornstarch or talcum or mineral powder. The big hair look of the COWGIRL HAUTE, along with the shine of the dark hair, did not make it a realistic enough alternative for me. However, if you don't intend to incorporate your own hair into the wig (and thereby creating a contrast in the shine), and you are a young person (or super youthful), this style might be perfectly natural on you. It is a pretty wig, with no real flaws, and you can't beat the price.
Pros:
comfortable adjustable cap, plenty of hair, lots of shine, sexy - a pretty wig
Cons:
may need thinning, found the dark color a little shiny out of the box - may just need dusting with powder

Shani
Texas
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very nice will create different styles
June 28, 2013
I purchased this hairpiece so that I can do several hairstyles, write reviews, and make a few howto videos. I started out with the basic style with just coming. I plan on trimming the bangs just a little and making several 1950 pinup looks in the near future. Overall, I nice piece and I would suggest others also purchase if they want diversity in a product. Style: Cowgirl Haute Synthetic Wig by Forever Young Color: 1 Wig: Full Length Rating: 4 out of 5 Cost: $42.95

Bambi
Lincoln, VT
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
very nice wig.
February 16, 2013
Really like it.

JoAnna
Wasco, CA
3 Stars
ok wig for the price
January 17, 2013
I bought this in the color Coffee Bean, the color is gorgeous. The wig is a good length. The hair feels very realistic, soft, moves well. However, the wig is not as curly as in the model photo. Also, the wig is not very full, its very thin. The ends also a little bit choppy, like split ends on real hair. I do like to wear it, its comfortable, fits well, stays in place, styles well. I just really wish it were fuller.
Pros:
Length, color, feel, look, style ability
Cons:
not full, frayed ends, not very curly

JoAnna
Bakersfield, CA
3 Stars
An OK wig to begin with
January 4, 2013
I bought this in the color Coffee Bean, the color is gorgeous. The wig is a good length. The hair feels very realistic, soft, moves well. However, the wig is not as curly as in the model photo. Also, the wig is not very full, its very thin. The ends also a little bit choppy, like split ends on real hair. I do like to wear it, its comfortable, fits well, stays in place, styles well. I just really wish it were fuller.
Pros:
Length, color, feel, look, stylability
Cons:
not full, frayed ends, not very curly

shannon
Washington
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice wig, just not on me!
December 28, 2012
Great color blend. Nice hair fiber. Terrific price. I have thin, long face, so this kinda swallowed me up and looked a bit like a grown out mullet, lol. But, on a wider face perhaps this heavy bang would spread out and look great. I will never wear this one, but it is a nice wig and a nice color (just not on me). I normally am auburn or strawberry blond and am always trying to go darker because I admire the color on others, but it just does nothing for me and my skin tone. But, if brown works for you, definitely try this color, it is very pretty (Coffeebean)
Pros:
Coffeebean color blend low price soft fiber
Cons:
Bangs are heavy and bowl like Too much on top for my face shape

Diana
San Jose, CA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sweet wig :)
December 6, 2012
I got this wig color in Coffee Bean. I love it! it looks exactly like my hair color, and bangs. Needs to be washed at first it's a bit to shiny. Bangs were also a bit long so I had to trim them. For the price it's a good wig :)

wunkin
coastland
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very light and easy for a longer style!
November 30, 2012
I got mine today, ordered from vogue on amazon. I absolutely LOVE this wig! I don't usually wear longer styles because they are sometimes too bulky, heavy , hot.. but not this lovely lady! very light density , comfortable for all day wear and the color coffee bean is amazing!
Pros:
color denisity comfort
Cons:
nothing!

Sophie
New Zealand
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The Best Wig Ever.
October 15, 2012
I have been wearing wigs permanently for several years now. I have bought and worn all manner of wigs ranging from $2000+ human hair pieces, right on down to all colours of the rainbow in synthetics. This style is my number one go-to wig out of all I have bought and owned. It's SUCH an easy and flattering style to wear. I have glasses, and I find some wigs with fringe/bangs look weird with glasses - not this one. The fringe is light and can be easily swept to the side. I love this style so much I order multiples at a time these days, and will cry myself to sleep if FY ever discontinue this style. I buy in coffeebean and also in black (which is a little more sophisticated).
Pros:
Everything, style, colour, feel, just so easy to wear, hands down everyday style
Cons:
Only lasts for about 2-2.5 months of everyday wear (but then, that's not unusual)

Julie
Texas
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Not bad. . .
September 10, 2012
I bought the Cowgirl Haute in the Coffee Bean color. It's a pretty color, a little bit dark for me, but acceptable. It has red tones which I really like, although that doesn't really show up in the picture. As some other reviewers have mentioned, it's a bit thin toward the bottom. This seems to be by design, as there are shorter layers cut into it. The part looks pretty realistic. The bangs are long so I sweep them to the side. It's not wavy like it looks in the picture but is pretty straight. The hair is soft and feels nice. The cap doesn't seem to fit quite right; my head isn't especially large, the the cap seems a little inadequate. There's also a slight wiggy bump at the upper back of the head (not too bad). I've experimented with some styles; looks like it will go into a bun or twist pretty nicely. So far the look I like best is a scarf or headband with a couple of face framing locks pulled forward. This will not be an everyday wig for me but I think it will make a dramatic statement for special occasions.
Pros:
Softness Shine (not too shiny) Color
Cons:
Hair is a little thin Bump in back

kathy
seattle
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this wig!
August 29, 2012
I've tried lots of styles so far from this brand, some good some not so much. But I must say I loved this one. It looks just like the picture. Mine has lots of curls and isn't overly crazy shiny and is great. I even had a 20 something guy tell me my hair looked really healthy from the shine. That was good. I got color Coffee bean and it does have some auburn to it but very pretty. I just use boiling water on a sponge and parted it slightly more to the side and it works better for me.
Pros:
Just like the picture Soft Great style Bangs are nice
Cons:
Nothing

debi schlagheck
perrysburg oh
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
very nice
August 25, 2012
I got this in 2%B/27C and the color is beautiful! This is very natural and sexy. Great buy gor the money.o
Pros:
Color and very natural.
Cons:
Too long and not enough volume...rather flat.

debi schlagheck
perrysburg oh
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A WOW!
August 16, 2012
. I got this in a 24B/27C and the color is gorgeous. So natural. I did cut some length off and i pull some of my own hair through and wear my own bangs mixed in. Believe me, no one knows its a wig
Pros:
Fullness and value
Cons:
Wish these wigs were more open on top to pull own hair through but still a beauty!

Kaelinn
Atlanta, GA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Absolutely best choice for a first wig!
August 4, 2012
I just got this wig in the mail today after ordering it on Wednesday. I am SO pleased with it! Perfect color, perfect texture, perfect style, perfect length...the list goes on. I have short hair naturally and I really just want long hair on certain occasions. I decided to buy a wig rather than fooling around with attempting to grow out my own hair (I'm honestly too impatient!) I was a little worried it might be too big but it fits great with out much adjustment. I posted both a photo of my normal hair and wearing the wig. I'm so glad I bought this wig, and I'm going to wear it often.
Pros:
Texture, length, style, color, fit
Cons:
Nothing so far!

Arwen
Austin, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Gorgeous wig
July 31, 2012
I bought this wig hoping it would give me a style similar to Zooey Deschanel's hair. I'm really happy to say I got exactly what I was hoping for. The fringe is totally gorgeous, and while the wig looks a little big on my head, it's so adorable. For a wig that's so natural looking, it's at a good price. My actual hair is still 2 or 3 inches above my shoulders, but this wig tides me over until my hair grows out again. The only thing that gets me is I have difficulty styling it into a ponytail, but this is my first experience with a wig, so either I probably need to get the hang of properly styling a ponytail on a wig, or that's just a general thing with any wig. Overall, excellent buy
Pros:
Soft Natural looking Great fringe Easy to style Decently priced

Desiree
drldesiree@aol.com
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very Cute
July 17, 2012
I bought this wig in black not sure what it would look like, I received and and the bangs were a little long, nothing a few minutes of trimming couldn't solve! It looks really great and love the long flowing curls! This is an absolute beautiful wig and would recommend to others!
Pros:
Everything
Cons:
Nothing

Shannon
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great quality for synthetic hair.
June 10, 2012
I have shoulder length hair, and some days I just want long hair. I didn't want to deal with the hassle and maintenance of extensions, so I decided to try out a wig. I came across this and it was exactly the type of hairstyle I was searching for. I bought it in the #4 color and I love it! I read every single review to make sure it was worth the purchase, and it sure was! I love my wig, it looks and feels very realistic; Most synthetic hair feels like plastic, this doesn't at all. Even on really hot days it's not unbearably itchy. If I decide to buy another wig, I will definitely be purchasing another Forever Young brand. :)
Pros:
Realistic Soft Easy to maintain
Cons:
Tangles easily on a windy day

pauline vargas
san diego california
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
my favorite
June 7, 2012
I love this wig! It's comfy and the highlights are fun. You can do other styles too, I have 3 forever young wigs and this one is my favorite.
Pros:
Everything
Cons:
Nothing.

Megan
Houston, TX
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I've Gotten A lot of Attention Wearing This!
May 30, 2012
As my title states- I have gotten A LOT of attention when wearing this wig. Everything from second glances to discounts and even free stuff. I don't know what it is about this wig (because I LIKE it, I don't LOVE it), but for whatever reason everyone else seems to LOVE it on me. I always get compliments when I wear it. I got it in color #4 because I think it is a very very beautiful color (especially in the sunlight). I do think the sides need a bit more volume and the bangs were WAY too long (I easily fixed this by getting them cut/styled). I give Cowgirl Haute a 4/5 stars mainly because of the positive reactions I've gotten, but if I wasn't getting those it would be a 3/5 stars.
Pros:
Color is beautiful (#4) Soft
Cons:
Bangs were too long (needed to cut them) Sides of wig were not 'full' enough and needed more volume

Connie
Mesquite, NV
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cowgirl Haute
May 10, 2012
Love, Love, Love, Did I mention I Love this wig. I ordered in Color 24BT18 which matched my hair color almost dead on. The girls at work thought I had extension but in. The wig is so natural looking and no one would know your are wearing a wig unless you told them... Even my hair dresser loved this wig and is going to order one for herself. She said I took at least 10 years off which is so great to hear. The wig is very versatile. You can wear it like it comes out of the box, pull the sides back, put in a side pony or even a side braid. I have been wearing it every day for a month now. Just wash once a week with wig shampoo and spray with hair u wear leave in conditioner ( I also spray in conditioner) everyday to keep the softness. I will be ordering another one very soon in the same color to have a spare.
Pros:
Softness, Versability of Style, Looks so realistic, Altogether just a amazing wig
Cons:
Nothing....Hope this wig is around for a long time

Candice
Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Gorgeous big curls
April 17, 2012
This wig is a bit longer than I had expected, which is even better. It comes down about half my back. It seems to hold its curl very well. It does seem a little thinner toward the bottom but that's typical with any long haircut. I chose HL27-613 for the color. I thought it would be mostly blonde with a brown low light. Nut I was mistaken. Its mostly an auburn brown with blonde highlights. I will most likely order another one in a blonde color. But I still love it. Very natural.
Pros:
Lifelike scalp Comfortable Color is pretty Gorgeous curls Doesn't seem to tangle to bad
Cons:
A little thin in the back of the cap Gets thinner in hair towards the bottom

Cindy
California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this Wig! Coffeebean color.
March 2, 2012
This wig is great for so many styles; there's never a dull wear! The orange/copper was a bit strong, but with talc powder it dulls and has grown on me! I wish I would've bough two of these for the Coffee Bean color is now out of stock. This wig has lasted so far for four months with careful wearing, combing, and washing.
Pros:
Love the layers and the flow of the style and curls. It frames the face nicely, while giving a long stream along my back. The sides of the bangs are a bit thick, but this wears good with a cute hat or partially clipped back of each side (so many ways to this, too!). The middle part is so realistic that I caught some of my family looking hard to find out!
Cons:
It sheds a bit of hair, as all hair, as does tangle easily. Brushing it gently and keeping it up/tied back on those windy days is recommended.

zona
odessa, mo
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
cowboy wig
January 19, 2012
the color was a little dark and bangs were abit long.....color 6
Pros:
style
Cons:
bangs were long

Jenna
Manitoba
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
GREAT!
December 5, 2011
I ordered this wig in Jet Black and it is so nice! Nice color, good fit, and looks like real hair! I'm so happy with it, I'm definately wearing it out:)

Robin
Keswick, Ontario
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice Wig!
December 1, 2011
The style and cut are really beautiful, however, it's a much sleeker and less full style than some of the others, which I think I'm a little less in favour of, but of course that's just my personal taste. Also, it is quite long and on my shorter frame (it came all the way to my waist in the back) , I felt that it made it look a bit unrealistic, so I cut about 5 - 6 inches off the bottom which really made it look better on me. Nice style....I think I just prefer the fuller options.
Pros:
Colour Skin coloured part price
Cons:
A little bit sleeker than other styles, but that's not a fault of the wig, just my personal taste. It's a beautiful style, maybe just not on me.

Sandra
Pleasanton, Ca
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
COWGIRL HAUTE IS "HOT!!!"
November 6, 2011
I purchased Cowgirl Haute in the "Hampton Blonde," & I LOVE this color!! It's a gorgeous, two-tone, beige platinum blonde. I have been looking for a light blonde like this for many years. This color is beautiful & looks more natural than "613." It didn't have that fake, wiggy shine at all. Please, please, please make more wigs in this color.....the color chart doesn't do it justice. I think it would look great on the "Fashion Note" & the "Picture Perfect." Hampton Blonde is the best light blonde color I have ever seen & I own hundreds of wigs. Cowgirl Haute is a very pretty, long wig that is not overly thick with too much hair. I did have to wash it before I wore it because there was some kind of conditioner on it.
Pros:
Beautiful color Low price
Cons:
Had to wash it before wearing it

Azel
LV
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
cowgirl make u pretty
October 13, 2011
This is my first wig purchase from forever young... #2 is dark brown but look like off black.. but its ok for me bcoz black is my natural hair color.. I really love this wig! fast shipping!!!
Pros:
the color style soft and smooth curly look real the best price
Cons:
aliitle shinny at first.

brittany
ohio
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
love
October 7, 2011
I love this wig and this site! I've gotten so many comments on my hair and no one can tell its a wig! I love it!
Pros:
I love the length curls are great I love the color ( I got a 4 which is a dark brown)
Cons:
Its really thin and sheds a lot

Sisi
Virginia Beach, VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this wig!
September 25, 2011
I did not instantly fall in love with Cowgirl Haute, but with time, and a little styling, she really grew on me! The first thing I noticed when I tried this wig on, was the LONG bangs. They were much too long to be worn as pictured, and fell well below my eyes! I originally bought this wig with the hope of styling it similar to the photo, with long, blunt bangs. However, this proved to be impossible and frustrating. I trimmed the bangs about 1/4 inch, but they would not stay put, and looked awkward when I brushed them straight on my forehead. Although this was disappointing, my trimmed bangs ended up looking amazing swooped to the side, so I am very happy, it just took some time and a lot of playing around with the style. The color of the hair is WONDERFUL (#2), very similar to my natural color, and I did not have any problems with wig shine. I also really appreciate all the room in the cap. I have a lot of long, curly hair, and the Forever Young caps stretch to hide all my natural hair without the awkward "bump". This wig also has a bit of "cone head" due to the short layers around the monofilament "scalp" top. A big problem when I took it out of the package, but after a wash, and some time combing out all the short layers around the "scalp" the hair fell naturally, an easy fix. All and all, a wonderful wig. For me it required a lot of styling and playing around before I got it the way I liked it. But, it is well worth the price. I will be repurchasing this product, can't wait to try it in Coffee Bean!
Pros:
Color (#2) Hair Quality Style Length Layering
Cons:
"Cone Head" out of the box LONG bangs required a lot of work Shedding

Carrie
Ferndale, MI
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very nice "Zooey" look!
September 16, 2011
This look is really nice to wear down or in a messy pony or bun. I love to pair the fringe bangs with a cute headband or bandana and clip the ends into a bun. I get massive compliments on my "great hair." I would definitely take the time to colormatch. I got a lighter one that I can mostly pull off, but when people ask if I lightened my hair, I just say yes! If I would've matched my hair, I would've had zero questions from people because it looks really natural. I like this one although the cap can be scratchy at the seams!

Merchant Response:
Try using a wig cap, this will keep it secure and prevent it from feeling scratchy.
Pros:
gorgeous cut looks great "up" very modern
Cons:
shiny out of the package scratchy cap at seams

goodhairday
Chicago, IL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Color is key to success
September 8, 2011
This piece is awesome for fit, style and realism. The key I think to make this wig really fabulous is making sure you get the right color. I have very dark hair naturally (prob a 2) and have olive/tan skin tone with black eyebrows. I ordered Coffee Bean which is just about identicle to shade 4/27 in FY other wigs. It looks darker than it is in the photos. It is really close to auburn. And I'm not exaggerating. There is more auburn (light highlighting with a reddish tint) all over than dark brown. Indoors it looks toned down which is great, but once you go outside, I appeared more like a red head which didn't work for my skin tone. I WILL be ordering this wig again in color 2 to better compliment my skin.
Merchant Response:
since colors will vary online we recommend referencing a color ring, this will ensure you find that perfect shade to compliment your skin tone
Pros:
naturalistic movement realistic great layers and cut will bring a lot of compliments
Cons:
Color - Coffee Bean color is much lighter than it appears

Angyi
TUCSON, AZ
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great first wig
September 6, 2011
This is my first wig purchase. I love the coloring of the wig (coffeebean) and the layers have helpd up for three weeks of continual wear and two washings. I was iffy about getting a wig this long since my hair was so short but this is a fun wig and can handle my busy schedule without beeing too hot.
Pros:
Color Length Durability
Cons:
Cap size is big even with my hair uinder it. I have to wear my hair in pigtails to keep it from slipping off.

Desire'e
Viva Las Vegas :)
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Super Cute!
September 2, 2011
I really love this wig! Actually, I love all of the wigs from this line, because this is my 4th one so far, and I will be honest, I have gently heat styled each one of them and actually used regular shampoo and conditioner on them as well, and then let them air dry...and hey, I still have 4 really awesome wigs! I did, however dislike the length on this one and I thought it was going to be a little more thicker on the bottom, so i actually cut it just passed my shoulders and because it already has some curl to it, when I added the rollers to it, it made it even cuter :) I ordered this one in 24B27C...And I will be ordering more!
Pros:
Compliments galore! Can be styled GENTLY with hot rollers.
Cons:
The length-Too thin near the bottom and in the back.

Lyndsay Vargas
North Las Vegas, Nevada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LOVE THIS !!
July 29, 2011
Perfect wig for any occasion !
Pros:
Cute Fits well stays on well Long and curly !
Cons:
Little hard to figure out at first how to fit properly but after that then its Perfect !

Kam
Indianapolis, IN
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
One of My Faves
July 26, 2011
I have purchased several different Forever Young wigs over the years, and although I go back and forth on what style I am wearing, Cowgirl Haute continues to be one of my favorite styles! No matter which wig I wear, I always cut just a few more light layers on top and a little on the sides, use a little hairspray.. and it's done. It sure doesn't take much to make people think this is my natural hair and not a wig! I wear my wig all day, every day, and I especially like the versatility of this one- it's long enough to pull it up in back, give it a twist and clip a pretty hairclip in it on hot days. I really like how all of the wigs in this line don't have that frizzy "carpet" look on the top. The hair isn't too thick and it's so easy to work with!
Pros:
Versatile- can wear it up or down. Very natural looking on top.
Cons:
I like a few more layers on top, but easy to do yourself.

Sadiyyah Y.
Philly
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cowgirl, is a safe bet.
July 26, 2011
love it!!!!!!!!!!
Pros:
curly
Cons:
too shiny at first

Charlotte
Soldotna, Alaska
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Loved this wig so much I bought it twice!
July 21, 2011
This is a wig I own now in two colors. I originally ordered it in 613 -- and I loved it so much I bought it in coffee bean. The wig is lovely and wavy and the bangs are adorable straight down or pushed to the side. Coffee bean was a bit of a gamble for me since the photo is a little hard to discern. It has a lovely brown base, about T4 I'd say with fine copper highlights scattered throughout heavily.
Pros:
Lovely style, lovely colors.

Johanna
International Falls , Minnesota
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
So Cute!
June 17, 2011
I purchased this in Coffee-Bean and the color is perfect! The fit is great, and for the price, I'm pretty impressed.
Pros:
great style very real looking

Amber
Tampa, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Lifechanger....
June 9, 2011
My hair is my image and a part of my business... as I am known for my bright blue hair but want to experiment with a new look and this wig is amazing. I've been wearing this for a week now and it's still in great condition. I live in Florida and am able to wear this ALL day without it being hot or itching. Everyone that doesn't know my secret is convinced I shelled out thousands for extentions or think it is real. I pulled my real hair (the blue) through for bangs and can also add in extentions and clip it up, wear in ponytails for different looks. I'll be buying a lifetime supply of these! Color in the photo is #2....
Pros:
Wearability Lack of "fake" shine Lightweight Looks real Versatility Price Doesn't Tangle
Cons:
None

Tave
New Mexico
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Gorgeous wig
May 22, 2011
Finally!! Found a wig that fits and that is the right color. I have a high forehead, so the 4 inch bangs fit just perfectly. I also have dark brown hair with lighter/reddish streaks, the Coffee-Bean color matched perfectly. I'm losing my hair on top of my head and Toppik though it worked great, just isn't helping. I'm just loosing too much hair now, so I needed something that provided coverage and looked natural. THIS WIG IS IT....at last!! I also have to wear my hair up for work, so this wig works out great for that. Nobody at work has noticed at all, other than I'm looking good, and did I get a new haircut? (I have bangs again) So far no whispers has come back to me that they think I'm wearing a wig. I can't tell you how much better I feel about myself and having hair again. Thank you Vogue Wigs, thank you.
Pros:
4 inches long bangs, great if you have a high forehead. great cut, very natural look.
Cons:
little too shiny, but the powder dusting helped.

Kate
Richlands, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great buy!
May 12, 2011
I am a first-time wig buyer, and I just got this item today. The color is beautiful, a dark brown with auburn highlights. It fits very well, and as other reviews have said, the bangs are a little weird to deal with at first, but if you pull it back a little bit, it's fine. I bought this to wear to a wedding, as I'm growing out a pixie haircut and my hair always looks horrible, and I think this will serve my purpose very well!
Pros:
Looks real, feels real, is easy to change around. The bangs are versatile, if you mess around with them, you can wear them straight forward, or swooped to the side. The skin part makes it look very realistic, even my husband has said so, so I won't feel weird sporting this wig!
Cons:
The bangs are a little longish, but that kind of gives you more room for play.

sherry
Hampton, CT
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love Cowgirl Haute in Coffee bean color
May 4, 2011
Hello my name is Sherry . this is my second new wig from vogue and forever young.Again love the style of Cowgirl Haute in the beautiful color coffee bean nice browns with highlights of light auburn.Cap and fit is comfortable.Ill be wearing it out tonight!
Pros:
style, color and fit. Over all great quality for the money!
Cons:
Nothing Yet!!!!

Kar
Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Glamorous
April 26, 2011
My very first wig (I've wanted a Forever Young for a loong time) and it far surpassed my expectations. It feels just like my natural hair and it flows so beautifully. The curls are subtle enough to seem natural, but bouncy enough to look glamorous. I bought it in color #4 (Medium Dark Brown), and it just about matches my natural hair color. Because of the skin top part my roommate thought they were extensions! I don't think the bangs are too long at all - sweeping them to the side is so youthfull and very stylish right now. I never want to take it off.
Pros:
Rich mahogany color (#4) Length Versatility Soft and Smooth Price
Cons:
Ends can get frizzy

Katie
Buffalo
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice
January 31, 2011
This is a nice wig, it lasts a long time. I've had it quite some time and keep it stored in its bag and every time I go to wear it, it looks just as good as when I first got it. I probably would get a different color next time. The black was something different for myself, but probably not the most flattering color on me. The wig also seems a little tricky to wear, I guess the bangs give me a little trouble. Other than that it looks great. The customer service of this website is amazing. Very personable. I ordered two wigs with rush shipping and then asked if I could cancel the order... no problem! <3

Amy
Boston, MA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love the waves
January 17, 2011
This was a really cute style and the color was awesome! I got so many compliments on this wig.

Jess
Twin Cities, MN
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Does what it's supposed to do.
January 15, 2011
(Purchased in color "I Heart Espresso") At first I really hated the color and the highlights; the upper layers are a coppery brown with coppery orange highlights, while the under layers are a cappuccino color, which looks strange on me. But after wearing this wig on and off for a few weeks, the color grew on me. I think in theory, the style is very lovely, but on me it just looks funny - the face-framing layers plus the lack of body at the crown accentuates the roundness of my head/face. That's not to say this is an awful wig - I LOVE the texture, it feels softer than the other wigs I have received from Forever Young, and the bangs weren't too terribly long. I keep the bangs in a side swoop anyway, but if you decide to wear it as a 'China bang,' I would suggest a good trim. Overall, this is a very pretty wig. I'm still trying to figure out how to work for me.

Merchant Response:
to find your shade please reference a color ring
Pros:
Soft texture/waves (rather than curls) Length
Cons:
Weird color/shape

Amelia
Scotland
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I love this wig!
December 10, 2010
I own 3 Forever Young wigs. This is my favourite. I ordered the colour pictured. I think the colour was really accurate. I don't know why other people thought it wasn't, must be due to monitor setting etc I suppose. It's a chocolate brown colour. It has coppery and darker streaks. It's a really nice effect, the sort you couldn't get by dying your hair. The waves aren't as prominent as shown in the picture but are still lovely. The over all style is great.
Pros:
Colour. Really realistic. The bangs. The style. Wear-ability.
Cons:
At first I thought the bangs were too long but if you position with wig further back on your head they're fine. I actually really like them as they're very adjustable. I now sweep the whole fringe over from the side quite dramatically. Something I can't do with other wigs. Tangles easily. I'm rubbish at looking after these things though.

Jacqueline
Canada
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome look!
August 22, 2010
Exactly like the photo! Natural-looking part and nice, soft feel to the hair. The bangs were a bit long, but easily trimmed to blend in with the rest of the cut. I will definitely make a repeat purchase of this wig!
Pros:
Colour, waviness and length.
Cons:
Bangs a bit long

Amy
Ottawa, ON, Canada
2 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Not the colour i was expecting
August 15, 2010
This is my 6th purchase from this site, but it's my first dissapointement. I ordered it in coffee / bean colour as shown on the site I was expecting the colour to be more of a chocolate brown, but it's very light with some reds and blonds in it. That was my only big con for it. Apart from the that the bangs were a little long, but now fixed with a trim. The hair is soft and the curls are great.
Merchant Response:
All colors are subject to opinion so to find the best shade for you purchase a color ring.
Pros:
texture of the hair. curls
Cons:
not the right colour tangles easily.

Amy
Virginia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
cute as can be
August 5, 2010
this wig is adorable and fun for soft and feminine looks. it is very lightweight and color is gorgeous (I purchased the one pictured)
Pros:
color length comfort style
Cons:
tangles a little easily

Jennifer
Wisconsin
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
An easy way to change up my style
August 2, 2010
I bought this wig because I wanted a way to change up my hair style with out cutting. It was my first wig. I tried it on and LOVED it. The bags were a little bit too long but with the help a trim it looks great. Cheap price but high quality. Although it is kind of shiny it is easy to fix with some baby powder or a wig wand.
Pros:
Price style colors available ease of use comfort
Cons:
Sometimes itchy

Elizabeth
Oklahoma
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
BEAUTIFUL!
July 16, 2010
Just got this wig today in the mail in Coffee Bean, and was blown away at how gorgeous it is. It's soft, natural-looking, and the waves are very stylish. The color was a mix of browns with some reddish undertones. So incredibly lovely. Shipping was fast too. Thank you!
Pros:
Soft, beautiful waves, long, convincing part.
Cons:
A little shiny, but some dry shampoo or powder will take care of that.

Melody Faug
california
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Just absolutely perfect
June 24, 2010
I received my wig last week in color 1 I am new to FY wigs and this is probably the best wig I ever got after wearing them for 10 years. The bangs did not need any cutting at all or the amount of my own braided hair under it was just enough to keep it from being too long over my eyes reason for wig wear is non cooperative, unmanageable hair. This one looks so great in a messy bun or a high ponytail and to my mom feel and looks like the hair I had when I was a baby. This is not a phony cheap costume wig either and did not tangle much after a half a week of wear but the curl does tend to drop out so pin or clip it in two twists one above the other to keep movement shape in it while you are and not wearing it is my advice.
Pros:
Very soft and style-able, looks like I had my hair just cut and dyed and styled professionally no need for heavy work or brushing shake and go
Cons:
nothing.

Samantha
Chicago, Illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
This is such a cute product
February 17, 2010
Everyone who I come across always asks me where I get my hair done and I tell them I buy it from VogueWigs.com and they never believe it! This wig is a great buy!
Pros:
Cute wave, can last a while if well maintained
Cons:
the bangs were kind of long but this problem can be easily solved if taken to a beautician.

Etta
Memphis, Tn
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice wig
February 14, 2010
This is a beautiful wig the cut is nice and styles great. You can just run your figures through it or just shake and go. It does not has any combs but It fits nice and is very secure. I order it in a #2 which seems to be a 1b so the colors runs a bit dark. I will be ordering this wig again.
Pros:
great fit, nice cut, styles great
Cons:
color run dark if you wear a #2 I would suggest a #4.

Crystal
Canada
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Really like it!
January 8, 2010
My hair is normally black or dark brown but I ordered this in 24b-613 so I'd stop frying my hair with bleach when I want a change. I had some hesitation about the color, thinking it might be too strawberry or reddish, but when I got it in the mail it wasn't like that at all. It was much more of a beige with golden lowlights than the other way around. VERY HAPPY about that. I didn't have to cut the bangs as others did but the wig's length was longer than expected...then again I'm petite:)
Pros:
nice color doesn't need much styling
Cons:
feels a little hair-heavy on the top

Audrey
Atlanta
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
One of my favorites ... after styling
December 8, 2009
I've ordered this wig in 613 and another blonde that's more strawberry (number?) and liked them both ... It has heavy, long bangs, so you have to wear tons of eye make-up and fake lashes if you want your eyes to stand out at all. Also, the heaviness on the top turns to thinness at the bottom (like a lot of 4ever young wigs), so you really have to mess it up to create a full look all over. Overall, this is a sexy look. *613 definitely needs a sprinkle of dry shampoo (or baby powder) all over to wear down the fake shine

Kiley Yeaman
San Francisco, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My First Wig
September 30, 2009
This wig looks INCREDIBLY real and it feels like human hair! I just got it a few days ago and I love it. Bangs are too long to be worn straight across, so I just push them to the side. I have really short (longer than a pixie, shorter than a bob) blonde hair and I ordered it in the color pictured and it looks great!

Maria
PL
4 Stars
Nice
September 16, 2009
I was really surprised to see that Coffee Bean color is actually so dark... I thought it'd be more of chocolate brown(silly me) but it really suits the name. It's just like a coffee bean - a very dark brown. I like the length of this wig and just adore the bangs... when I think of full bangs in a wig I picture a bang like in this style. It's so full and yet so natural. I wish there was auburn mix for this style...and a light brown one too. I love cowgirl haute :-)

Samantha
NC
5 Stars
Cute
July 17, 2009
hay this look is like So cute i mean it looks just like debe lovoto so try it

Michelle
CT
3 Stars
Somewhat as pictured
May 21, 2009
I bought this wig knowing full well I would have to cut the bangs. However, there are a few things in the picture that are misleading. First, I bought the Coffee Bean (3/147/PA) color, and although beautiful, it is not a chocolate brown as shown, more of a dark brown with copper highlights. Also, they must have all the hair brought forward to make it look fuller, because the amount of layers that are cut into this wig make the bottom very thin and straggly. I wear this wig, but not as often as others I have, and will not be repurchasing this.

leah
5 Stars
simply amazing!!
April 17, 2009
This wig is so beautiful anfd light weight its great. I did little altering to this wig except for maybe trimming the bangs. I got this wig in the coffee bean color shown in the picture and it is absolutley amazing. Get this wig you will love it too.



Back to nav