Skip to content

Product reviews for:
     
$112.20
4.5 Stars based on 100 Review(s)
Daisy
Canada
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wish the inside was a light color rather than dark!!
December 14, 2014
Lovely fit ,, but prefers a lighter cap
Pros:
Fits nice

Michele
Salisbury, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cinch by Raquel Welch
December 4, 2014
This is my second Cinch wig; I fell in love with the first one, it is so perfect for me. I trimmed the long side as I am an older woman. It can be worn right out of the box with just a shake and I have never put a comb or brush to it, merely run my fingers through it. All my wigs look good but this is the one I look for when I want to look extra special. It looks very much like what is shown in the picture. I ordered it in R9F26 Mocha Foil and the color is very natural, a bit more blonde in the front tapering off to the back. The cap is very comfortable and accurate for average size. The top has a bit of a cowlick that sticks up but I think it just adds something to the style. There is no part per se, but it is thick enough at the top and front to swirl it in any direction. There is a reason this wig is so popular; I think it is good value for the price but best of all, it is very attractive.
Pros:
Comfortable fit, contemporary style, natural looking fiber
Cons:
none for me

marsha
Westchester, ohio
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
smart n' stylish
November 22, 2014
Very happy with overall dynamic. Picked wrong color for me, though, should have went darker to accent my complexion(light tan). Harder to style than I thought, but good learning experience for me. Will go for another 'Raquel" wig next time with more body, deeper .browniish color. (Did not feel color swatch on website matched what is actual wig color). It works for me in certain 'events",as I like to change -up hairstyle and color regularly. Very happy. Thank you, Vogue.

Gerri
Buckeye, AZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cinch wig by Raquel
September 5, 2014
Oh my goodness what a great, great, wig! Just received it today and I absolutely love, love, love it! Looks like real hair. Perfect style matches my style and color. I really will appreciate this wig because my hair is thinning real bad. It looks so natural. It came packaged beautifully! Thank you!! I am one happy customer
Pros:
Color, fit, style and length!! Love it all!
Cons:
None

Jude
Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Enjoying this wig, everyone is asking me who did the new haircut.
September 4, 2014
This is an easy to style wig, can be worn right out of the box.

Cindy
enid, oklahoma
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
very natural
August 12, 2014
This is the 5th wig I have purchased and I love it the others I have ordered in the past are too short, the length of this wig is excellent, the color is very natural. I am very pleased. I have never written a review before but this wig is worth it !!
Pros:
super believably natural looking
Cons:
there are not any

Wendy T Bonavita
Massachusetts
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Everyone's Favorite!
July 27, 2014
When I was diagnosed with breast cancer I knew I would face hair loss due to chemo. I decided that in the midst of all the serious decisions I had to make that I would, at least, have some fun with my appearance. I won't divulge how many wigs in how many colors I purchased but Vogue has certainly benefitted from my decision! Of my many choices the "Cinch" wig by Raquel Welch garnered the most compliments. I loved how the asymmetry lead the eye away from the roundness of my face ( I didn't know that many women gain weight from the breast cancer experience) and how the shorter side brought attention to my eyes. The silky, soft texture was such a delightful feeling versus the coarse texture of my naturally wavy hair. And I, especially, loved the color I chose, the rooted SS28 - a bright fiery red with brown roots! People thought I had colored my "naturally brown" hair red! I had a stranger approach me at Dana Farber asking who cut and colored my hair. Throughout the growing out process "Cinch" became my go- to wig, on days that I wasn't feeling like being a curly head with the "Glam Slam". Now that my natural hair is back and I don't feel like going through the whole straightening styling process somedays, I just tie my hair up and wear one of my Vogue wigs. People simply expect me to surprise them with different looks and I enjoy it!
Pros:
Modern but age appropriate hairstyle, soft, silky feel and great color.
Cons:
The only con is that RW doesn't make more wigs with the rooted option - it makes wigs much more believable.

Geraldine
United States
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
One of my favorites!
June 30, 2014
This was one of the first Raquel Welch wigs I purchased. I received many compliments on my new hair style. It looked very natural. Just shook the wig and put it on. I bought color R829s+ Glazed Hazelnut.
Pros:
No extra styling needed

Mary
Grand Prairie, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Beautiful!
June 25, 2014
I got this wig in R29S+ and it is beautiful. My husband loves it on me. I really love to wear it. I feel like no one knows it is a wig because it looks so natural. You will love this color.
Pros:
Easy styling
Cons:
Bangs a little long

Anne
Cottonwood, AZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
An Aha! moment.
May 6, 2014
i learned a lot from my first experience with purchasing a wig. First, this is a great site, especially for a newbie. Do take the time to go through Hair 101. Second, for my first wig I chose a Raquel Welch wig and I love it--the style, the price, the construction, and the support I got from this site. The purchase was a medical need but was just what I needed to feel good about the way I look again. I am the proud owner of Cinch in color 502--a gorgeous color that suits me well. I'll be back, count on it!
Pros:
A great first wig!
Cons:
none whatsoever.

Rose B.
Hawaii
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Wig
April 24, 2014
First wig I ever bought. I was very pleased and happy with it. I got compliments whenever I wore the wig. I've tried other brand wigs but none can compare to Raquel's wigs. It is by far the best.

Mary
Grand Prairie, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Its My Favorite
April 18, 2014
This wig is beautiful! It is ready to wear right out of the box. I have 3 wigs now and this is my favorite.
Pros:
Easy to style and wear.
Cons:
None

Maggie
NY State
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Beautiful
April 13, 2014
Have been wearing this for a while now and everyone likes it. No one even guessed it was a wig, just thought I had chosen a new do.

Margaret
AZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cinch in praline foil R13F25
April 9, 2014
Sassy short do, looks great right out of the box. Praline foil is described as a neutral color. It's definitely on the slightly cooler side.
Pros:
Great right out of the box.
Cons:
None!

Viola
Helena, Montana
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
One of my favorites
April 5, 2014
This wig is so cute and a very flattering style for me. I got all kinds of compliments on my new "hair cut". This wig is perfect right out of the box. It needs no trimming or modification at all
Pros:
Comfortable, natural looking and flattering style
Cons:
Nothing

Colleen
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sexy & Shiek!
March 31, 2014
The style of this wig is very close to what my hairdresser recently did. Unfortunately, that style was short-lived due to chemo treatments. I saw this wig and thought it was perfect - and it close to what I had.
Pros:
Very natural looking!

Deborah
Canada
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cinch
March 4, 2014
color 31-32 This is an older style of wig - thicker and not the fiber of the newer RW wigs. Maybe if you are older you would like the style. It's great as a hat in winter. Despite this, RW has come a long way and her styles have been getter better and better.

Vanessa
Mississauga, Ontario
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Still a Home Run!
February 24, 2014
This is now the Fifth Cinch wig I have purchased. I refer to it as an oldie but a goodie? It may come out of the box rather flat, but don't worry- a few minutes with some pomade and hair spray will achieve the spiky look with volume as noted in the photograph. I always receive lots of compliments from this wig. You can't go wrong!
Pros:
Easy to wear, light weight Great color choice Easy to style

Donna Q.
Sacramento Ca.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LOVE THIS ONE
February 23, 2014
I have 4 of these wigs in different colors and have styled then differently also. One I cut the crown very short so it stands up , and I always cut bangs and usually cut the longer side to match the shorter side. Yesterday while I was at a casino I had FIVE people come up to me and ask where I get my hair done. It was rather embarrassing to remove my wig and show my 1/2 inch hair just to PROVE that this was a wig. I have about 20 wigs and this is one of my favorites. What the biggest mistakes I think people make with wigs is that they do not take them to their hair dresser and have them styled to their face and thinned out. The ONLY problem I can find with this wig is when I cut it , it is the LIGHTER COLOR that I like the best gets cut , I would like to have more of the light color show.
Pros:
looks natural , after shaping it to YOUR face.
Cons:
I get stopped by strangers to ask where I get my hair done Would like to have more of the lighter color

Sharon
Bouse, AZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I love this wig
January 31, 2014
This is the 1st wig I've had and I love it. I wake up in the morning and put it on as soon as I get out of bed. I've had several people tell me how much they like my new hair cut and color. They have no idea it's a wig The color was described as "dishwater blonde with sun streaked highlights", and that is what it is. It looks so natural.
Merchant Response:
Here is a styling tip: You can always use the Revlon Wig Care Kit. This wig care kit from Revlon includes the following 6 items: 1 Folding Wig Stand 1 Folding Wig Brush 1 Wig Lift Comb 1 Texturizing Wig Cleanser (8 fl.oz.) 1 Wig Styling Spray (8 fl.oz.) 1 Revitalizing Conditioner (8 fl.oz.) The wig stand is perfect to facilitate the creation of any look you want. Then you have the Wig styling spray for the finished look. The combination of these products will allow you to have an easier time when styling.
Cons:
It's not a con with the wig but it would really be helpful if you sent info on care of it.

Polly
Tulsa, OK
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cinch, as well as the other styles of Raquel Welch wigs I have purchased, are comfortable, stylish, and the color is great! I have received numerous compliments on the various styles. I wear the medium brown with ginger highlights, and I have been asked m
January 31, 2014
Cinch, as well as all the other styles of Raquel Welch wigs I have bought, are great! I love the way they fit, the color ( which is med. brown with ginger highlights), and how stylish they are! I have been complimented numerous times on them, and asked who does my hair. I love they way they are ready to wear with just a shake.
Pros:
color, style, comfort, and how real they look
Cons:
none

Brenda
Olive Branch.Ms
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Beautiful!
January 28, 2014
Just got my Cinch wig and it is beautiful! I got it in R29S . Took it out of the box and shook it and then started playing with it.Just gorgeous. My husband says I look 20 yrs.younger! I will definitely be ordering more of Raquel's wigs! This is one of my first Raquel's wigs and I am very pleased with it!
Pros:
Will let my friend's know!

ldawson@cox.net
Laguna Niguel, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Adorable
December 31, 2013
This wig is so cute. I especially like the shorter side but the asymmetrical look is really different. 29S is a great color. Comfortable and realistic.
Pros:
Cute. Looks real. RW has beautiful colors.
Cons:
None.

Debbie Gilson
Valdez, AK
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Loved this wig
December 22, 2013
I really liked this wig. Sad to say that I returned it because the length did not work and the color was all wrong for me (11+) I loved the color but washed me out. I ended up exchanging it for the Sparkle.
Pros:
Color and texture were great.
Cons:
Just didn't work for me.

Donna
Oregon
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
First wig ..love it!
December 21, 2013
Everyone thought it was my hair! Great quality. Beautiful color and style..totally as presented.
Pros:
Everything..and your shipping was very fast!
Cons:
Nothing

Frankie
England, UK
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
So youthful
November 26, 2013
Love the fact that I just give it a shake, pop it on, run my fingers through it and I'm ready to go. It is not too thick so looks completely natural. I've had loads of compliments on my new hairstyle and if I choose not to let them in on my secret, they never guess.
Pros:
So easy to style
Cons:
None that I can think of.

Darlene Tabler
United States
2 Stars
Hard to style
November 21, 2013
As a hairdresser and one who has worn wigs for several years, I found this wig extremely hard to work with. Someone who doesn't know how to style wigs would have a hard time getting any volume with this wig. I ended up shampooing, and applying a styling product to give it some body. The wig has no bend to the hair so that it can be styled like the photos. I would not recommend this style unless someone wanted a very short flat style.
Merchant Response:
Styling a shorter isnt always easy. We recommend using a wig stand, and synthetic formulated products. Our Hair Gurus area available Monday - Friday 7:30 am to 4: 30 pm at 1-88-727-9447 for questions on styling and products.

BD Kelly
GA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I loved it....however!
September 19, 2013
I absolutely loved the wig, however........I will be returning it as there was just too much of it. It really would look much better on someone with thicker hair as mine is very thin and everyone would know it was a wig. I hate it because I was so looking forward to wearing it often. :-( I might try another at some point.
Pros:
Beautiful color, great style.
Cons:
Too much "hair" for me.

Chris Hunt
Abingdon, Illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Glad I chose this one, too!
September 9, 2013
The cinch is exquisite and fits well, as all my other Raquel Welch wigs have. I chose R13F25 and it is the same as the others I chose in this color. It is a little longer than the sparkle, which is what I wanted to go to next. Everyone thinks it is my own hair, which makes me very glad.
Pros:
Fit and comfort and good look.
Cons:
None

Bennie
Oklahoma
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love, love, love
September 9, 2013
I have this wig in several colors and I absolutely love it. Everyone thought this was my real hair in the dark R4 color that's my natural color. Everyone told me I looked so much younger, I couldn't believe it or that it would make that much of a difference. I also bought the color that this picture of Rachel is wearing haven't worn it yet. Oh, I wanna ad that when I bought my first wig in this style it was at a wig store for a whole lot more! Never again I will be back here to get my wigs the service is good and shipping too!
Pros:
Perfect fit, awesome quality, to me its perfect I love wearing it! If you are debating on getting this one, dont believe me you will be thrilled with it, I just put it on and wala ready to go.
Cons:
None absolutely none!

Sally
Rock Hill, South Carolina
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Absolutely love this wig.
August 25, 2013
Beautiful color and fit. Makes me look ten years younger!

Tracie Dunn
Kentucky
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LOVE IT!!
June 28, 2013
Was so thrilled with my Cinch/Rachael Welch wig. Straight out of the box It makes me feel young and chic thru my illness. I got it in color R23S+ (Glazed Vanilla) which is a slightly silver blonde. I get many compliments on it and everyone is so surprised it isn't my real hair! I wear it every day and will definitely buy another Rachael Welch in the future.

Anneeta
SW Arizona
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Wig!
June 21, 2013
last fall I purchased my first "Cinch" in 'Praline Foil', # R13F25. Since then I have purchased two more of the same style; one in 'Glazed Strawberry', #R29S*, and the last one in 'Glazed Mahogany', # R9S*.
Pros:
Great fit Comfortable Can be styled 'Up' or 'Down'.

cindy
blanchard, ok
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The Best!
May 29, 2013
I love this wig! It is so natural looking, and light. Had been wanting one for a long while and am so pleased with the purchase.
Pros:
Beautiful hair Cap fits great Finger styling
Cons:
None

Donna Q
Northern California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I love this wig
May 29, 2013
I now own 13 wigs , the last 2 I ordered were Raquel Welch , the caps fit very nice. I did trim it somewhat but I have trimmed almost every wig I have ordered. I ordered this wig in R9F26 MOCHA FOIL a nice combo of browns , slight red and slight blond. .I plan on ordering another one. I bought this one to wear while I am in the hospital , but love it so much I am afraid of ruining it :)
Pros:
great shape , good texture to the "hair"
Cons:
none

Tricia
Hayden, Idaho
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Another winner!
May 25, 2013
The style, fit and color are perfect. I purchased this wig in R23+.

Carolyn Rosetti
Blue Springs, Missouri
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
This wig is sooooo cute, comfortable, and light. Love it.
May 7, 2013
Ordered R-25 and it doesn't look like the same color as another Raquel Welch R-25 . Same blonde but not much ginger in wig. Still it looks great, fits great, light weight and very natural and comfortable. Would recommend to friend.
Pros:
Everything GREAT - LOVE IT!!!!
Cons:
Slight color difference.

donna
Glasgow,Ky
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it!
May 1, 2013
Just got it today and I LOVE IT! Already want to try another one.
Pros:
Cool, put on right out of box,love the color, do not even know you have it on.
Cons:
None yet

maria
Sippy Downs Qld
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
it really is a cinch
April 29, 2013
I ordered R13F25 just for a change. It probably was not the best choice of colour for me but very nice just the same. I did get a bit of a shock when I took it out of the box, I wasn't sure if it was dead or alive. However, after giving it a good shake and tried it on, with a little adjusting here and there it came up to looking really good, just a little patience required. As always the wigs are just beautiful and the colours are very natural. I actually like different wigs for different occasions.
Pros:
fun to style, nice length, can be worn in different ways, I like to put some behind my ear .
Cons:
none

Kathy Santos
Cranston, RI
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good tight fit in golden wheat
April 25, 2013
Cut & styling r great. Color and texture are so natural - looking . Feels & looks great. Thx.
Cons:
Deeper discounts would help.

SHARON
Bass Lake, CA.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wow
April 1, 2013
THE FIRST ONE I ORDERED WAS TOO DARK SO I RETURNED IT ( NO PROBLEM) AND GOT A LIGHTER ONE AND SHAZAM IT IS A KNOCK OUT. IT WILL BE MY PERMANENT LOOK. ILOVE IT. SOO EASY TO STYLE, YOU JUST NEED A BRUSH AND YOU ARE OUT THE DOOR. I GET SO MANY COMPLIMENTS FROM STRANGERS. THIS WIG MAKES ME FEEL REALLY GOOD, GOOD BYE TO THIN LIMP HAIR, THERE IS A NEW HOTTY IN TOWN.

Theresa
Washington, DC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LOVE THIS WIG
March 18, 2013
I never have to worry about 'a bad hair' day ever again.
Pros:
color match

Lori
Fargo, ND
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this style!
March 5, 2013
I bought this in R829S, this is my second Raquel Welch and I love it just as much as the first which was Winner. My hair has been thinning over the past few years and I decided to give wigs a try. The RW wigs are very stylish and realistic looking, not wiggy. The Cinch was wearable right out of the box, just a little finger styling is all it takes. This is a very classy looking style, I love it!
Pros:
Cute and classy style Very natural looking Comfortable
Cons:
Nothing to dislike!

sheila
vancouver
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Unique sophisticated look!
February 9, 2013
Fun to be blonde once again. It fits nicely and looks great. Color: R1416T
Pros:
color, fit and style
Cons:
nothing

JO
OHIO
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
CINCH WIG
January 23, 2013
I LOVE THESE WIGS! I NOW HAVE THREE AND IT IS SO EASY TO GET UP AND GO.....
Pros:
THE STYLE AND EASY CARE
Cons:
IT SOMETIMES SLIDES UP AND I FIND MYSELF PULLING ON IT...

barbara
st. cloud, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
In love with it !
January 4, 2013
This is my very favorite one yet, then Rave. These were my first experiences with Rachel Welch's wigs and it greater than another brand I had been buying from another site. Money truly well spent. Love the specials too.
Pros:
It's natural feeling, look and fit.
Cons:
Didn't find this site before now.

Lois
Deerfield Beach, Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
AWESOME!
December 18, 2012
This is the first wig i have ordered from Voguewigs and I am thrilled. i got the strawberry blonde color with highlights and it is wonderful. Actually it arrived at work and they tortured me til I put it on and everyone LOVED IT!!!! Will not be my last......... that is for sure!! Thanks for making this my first and best purchase ever!!
Pros:
Everything!!
Cons:
nothing

Marcia
Texas
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I do not understand what "review title" means
December 12, 2012
It is the color in the photo RS295S I love this wig its style, color and length...
Pros:
Color length and style
Cons:
loses its color shine and texture after first washing

jolene
phoenix, az
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
cynch synthetic wig by raquel welch
August 4, 2012
fits well looks natural, color not at all what i expected go's on easily
Cons:
color

Joni
Comstock, WI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Classy and Sassy!
August 4, 2012
I love this wig. I had been wanting to buy this one for over 4 months. I was worried the back being short would bother me, it doesn't. and in fact really looks perfect with this style. I got a number 6 which was perfect. it is like most 4 a med dark brown. A natural dark brown is how I would say it. The style is a little classy and sassy. I am a retired stylist and this cut will look good on most face shapes. Very happy for sure and now may look at more wigs by Raquel. I did not think the hair was overly coarse. It did not bother me at all. You won't be sorry with this one. She is a pretty easy style to maintain.
Pros:
Color Style Easy to care for and style
Cons:
None so far

Elaine
Norman OK
4 Stars
Love the look but not the feel
May 16, 2012
I purchased this in the mocha foil color which is a nice light brown with some golden blonde highlighting around the front. The asymmetrical bob style is flattering and the side swept bang is nice. This wig looks good and I get compliments on it. Every time I wear it for one of my 12 hour shifts my scalp is so uncomfortable I cant wait to get it off my head, and I end up taking it off in the car on the way home. I would not purchase it again for this reason. This was my first Raquel Welch purchase and I don't think I would purchase another. I am a full time wig wearer because of alopecia and have many wigs
Pros:
The color Asymmetrical bob styling
Cons:
Hot, hot, hot (and I don't mean sexy) The feel of the "hair" It feel coarse

Pat
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
It's a "Cinch" to make you feel good about yourself
May 3, 2012
i love wearing my "Cinch" wig by Raquel Welch. I chose my first one in R29S and have received so many compliment from the customers as work it makes me feel wonderful. Have even had inquires as to where I get my hair cut and who styles it. Love it.

Rose
New York, NY
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
cinch wig by raquel welch
April 16, 2012
good fit......it has the style...you don't need to fret with it...my dark brown color is a natural...my friends loved it on me...it gave me a new "persona"......
Pros:
The style of the wig....it conforms to your face and it is very stylish.....
Cons:
nothing to dislike......

Heather
Mckinney Texas
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cinch
March 29, 2012
Works great for travel!!
Pros:
Nice and light
Cons:
Nothing

Flo
Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
First wig
March 10, 2012
WEll, I just received my wig today.. I could not wait to put it on.. I put it on and right away it felt great on my head. I played with it, and styled it differently, and it styled very easily. I was a bit disappointed with the color, as I thought it would of been much darker.. The color is very similar to my own color, so I will order a color chart next time to pick the color. I already have a second wig I am going to try.
Pros:
I love the way the hair feels natural, it has a nice healthy looking shine, and really looks natural.
Cons:
hard to pick out a color, so would order a color chart for sure.

Cathy
Farmington, IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
ANOTHER WINNER WITH CINCH WIG BY RAQUEL WELCH
March 10, 2012
I purchased this wig for my sister's wedding. I took it out of the box, shook it out, and put it on to show my husband . WOW.. he said how cute it was and said such a cute style on me. I teased the wig a little on top and it looked great. I love the longer side and it can be put behind the ear or in front of it. I got it in R28S glazed fire color and it matched my original redhair color. Fantastic! Once again Raquel Welch came up with a winner of a style!
Pros:
Great style Lots of colors Little care, shake it out and wear. Price Cute short wig.
Cons:
Wish it came in a frosted red color.

Marcia Elrod
Hockley, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cinch by Rachael Welch
February 19, 2012
I have bought several wigs in different styles;Cinch is perfect for my round face shape it adds height and elongates my face. I have not found another style that really works but I am continuing to look.
Pros:
Love the style
Cons:
It loses its shine

Anita
Fallbrook, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Lovin' My Cinch
January 24, 2012
Right out of the box I could tell this was going to be a favorite! Cute cut that was easy to finger style. I did a teeny trim to some of the wispy bangs but that was all I needed to make it right for me. The color is fabulous too. I got mine in Shadow Shades SS8/29 Hazelnut
Pros:
Color, fit, and style
Cons:
Nothing

Mary
Australia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great style and cut
January 14, 2012
Excellent styling and cut to this wig, looks amazing.
Pros:
Geeat up to date styling
Cons:
none

Barbara Malinowsky
Kissimmee Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fantastic wig!
January 14, 2012
I love this wig! No matter where I go people will stop and compliment me on how great I look! I know I don't have to, but I tell them I am wearing a wig, and they are always surprised! Easy to wear, and the only thing I needed to do was shorten one of the sides, that I felt was too long for me. But now that I have trimmed it, I simply put it on, put in a couple of Bobby pins, and I am good to go. You probably don't need the pins at all, but it gives me a sense of security. I bought two of these already, and might even go for a third!
Pros:
EVERYTHING!
Cons:
NOTHING!

Jo
jomccormack4@bigpond.com.au
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
True to its name
January 13, 2012
Love it. love it. It has now become my favorite new do. Everyone who has seen it has also loved it. No one believes its a wig.Colour, fit and style are perfect and very flattering. The color I chose was R29 and I love it.
Pros:
Absolutely everything.
Cons:
Absolutely nothing.

Marlene
San Diego, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great looking
January 2, 2012
Was purchased for our mother as a gift. She loves it. Looks great on, very natural looking. In fact she looks ten years younger when she is wearing it. She says it fit and feels great. We were very skeptical purchasing a wig on-line without first actually seeing it, but we were very pleased when it arrived. Great quality. Shipping was fast.
Pros:
fantastic fit

anita
co antrim, nr ireland
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
netta
December 22, 2011
what can i say love love this wig colour r14/88h my 4th wig all i get are complements another great raquel welsh
Pros:
so real looking everyone thinks its my own hair
Cons:
none

Cheryl
St. Louis, Missouri
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great wig
December 14, 2011
Excellent fit and looks real. Love it.

Kari
Beaverton, OR
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this one
December 8, 2011
This is my first Cinch & I love it - edgy with the longer side. Perfect amount of hair - usually I need to thin the top as I have a small face/head but this one was 'ready to wear'. I would have liked to see more color choices.
Pros:
Style Easy to wear - little need for styling
Cons:
More color choices in blond

Jazzy
Austin, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Simply Elegant
December 7, 2011
This fit perfext right out of the box. Looks beatufil on with a snug close crop fit.
Pros:
Looks beatufil on with a snug close crop fit.
Cons:
Nothing

Jan
Santa Maria, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The Cinch is a winner!
November 15, 2011
I got the "Cinch" in the Praline Foil color which I always wear. I really like the slight asymmetrical look of this wig and I'm getting rave reviews at work! This is my third Raquel Welch wig and I'm becoming a big fan.
Pros:
The style and shorter cut on top which makes adds more volume.
Cons:
Not sure that I dislike anything about the Cinch.

Carrie
Denver
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good wig
November 3, 2011
It's a super cute short cut with a comfortable cap. My only problem was I couldn't quite style mine to look as nice as it does in the photo, but that's probably my own fault. I got it in a fun red-head shade and I kind of look like I could play peter pan on broadway, ha ha!
Pros:
comfortable good quality fun
Cons:
needs some styling

Maggie
Hollidaysburg, Pa.
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Yes, it's a cinch.
October 18, 2011
Liked the first one enough to order anotherone. Same color (R13F25 Praline Foil)
Pros:
Feels very comfortable on my head. I forget I'm wearing it because it's so lightweight. The way I style it, it almost looks like my natural hairline too.
Cons:
Still wish there was a little more of the lighter shade in the front and on the sides, especially since I have to cut the one side shorter, I loose some of the lighter shade.

Phyllis Crowder
College Station, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great wig!!
October 17, 2011
This wig is adorable. I love it. It is perfect for me and so far I love everything about it.
Pros:
I like the way the bangs fall on my face. The length is good. Can't say anything bad about this wig.
Cons:
Nothing!!

Joan
California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cinch
October 17, 2011
Bought in SS28 shade, and love the wig and color.

Maggie
Hollidaysburg, Pa.
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Not sure what you're looking for in this box.
October 10, 2011
Just like the "Sharp" wig I ordered in Color # R13F25 (Praline Foil) I thought there would be more of the lighter shade in front and sides. Since I had to cut off alot on the one side it didn't leave alot of the lighter shade. Other than that, it is very comfortable and stays put! I have styled it differently by brushing it up and over to one side. A little spray holds it there and the hairline looks natural against my skintone.
Pros:
Comfort and stylability.
Cons:
Not enough lighter shade.

Deb Cleland
Nebraska
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Perfect name as it is so easy
October 8, 2011
With a little combing this wig is perfect. So close to my own length that my husband thought I had just had my hair done. RW colors are the truest I have found and pleasure to wear. Mind you , I have five wigs!!
Pros:
Color Convenience Style Managability
Cons:
None

LeeAnn
Tyler, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great
October 6, 2011
I have had so many people stop and ask me where I get my hair cut!!
Pros:
The assymetriccal style

Sheila
Tampa, FL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cute style for little money.
September 30, 2011
I ordered this wig along with another style and some accessories. Before I could think about it, the box was sitting at my front door. I like the style, as it is contemporary and "with it" and the color is nice, too. I am very pleased with Voguewigs, and as I have decided to start wearing more wigs from now on, they will probably hear from me again in the very near future.
Pros:
Lightweight and easily styled. When you live in Florida it has to be light.
Cons:
The peak at the top of the wig which I read you can eliminate by storing inside out on a wig stand.

1LadyB
Augusta, GA
3 Stars
Cinchless
September 19, 2011
I'm not sure about this wig! I like the pic and style but I think it looks somewhat wiggy without a monofilament top. The style is cute takes some work to get it just right. My initial thought...it looked like a dead animal on top of my head.....oh my! After working with it my initial reaction subsided and the style is spot on. Make it in a monofilament top and it will be a hands down winner!

Pamela
Upper Gwynedd, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cinch
August 22, 2011
I have been wearing this style for over a year. I went a little darker with the Glazed Strawberry color and everyone seems to like it.
Pros:
Style Color

Ava Sophia
Michigan
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Not my favorite
August 19, 2011
While this is a cute wig, I didn't like the cut. It seemed much shorter than the picture. I will stick with Divine and All That Jazz!
Pros:
Cute style
Cons:
too short for my taste

Janice Argentine
Cortland, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I love the color and style of thos wig. I do have it altered a bit.
August 5, 2011
I get lots of compliments on my Cinch wig. I do have it altered a bit to make it less asymmetrical. I didn't like the moonbeam one at all-color or style

Kathy
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this wig!
August 1, 2011
Great cut, style and color. Looks very natural.

Shirley
St Petersburg, Fl
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Hot! and flattering for the mature face
July 19, 2011
As usual, Raquel wigs are comfortable, sexy looking, and have natural colors and styles. What I like best about the wig besides the awesome price I got it for is that you can cut it into a very personal style for you.
Pros:
Basic style of kind of a side swept do with wispy fringe in the back, and the natural colors from Raquel
Cons:
A bit too poofy on top and sideburns to long for my liking.

Lora
Louisville, KY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Makes me feel glamorous!
July 15, 2011
This is one of my favorite wigs to wear for a special night out or event. It has great movement and style, and is the perfect length for us gals 50 and over. The slightly asymetic cut makes it very current and fashionable. I wore it to a friend's wedding and no one even guessed I was wearing a wig.
Pros:
Cut color blend comfort believability
Cons:
Not one thing!

Nancy
Maryland
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
100% satisfied
July 13, 2011
I am new to wearing wigs, but the Raquel Welch collection is amazing...I look every couple of days to see if new ones are out...this particular wig is light, airy, and just easy to wear...no mess no fuss...Love it...keep making new ones please!
Pros:
Everything
Cons:
Nothing

Judy
Stamford, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LOVE IT!
June 13, 2011
I love this wig. It is excellent quality, and more comfortable than others I have tried.

Shane
Bryan, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
CINCH
May 27, 2011
Love, love, love. Great ready to wear out of the box. I wear the long sides behind my ears, work better for my face. Thank you Raquel for another great style!

Tracey
Phoenix
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it!
May 18, 2011
Wow, who knew a wig could change your life. People continually compliment me on my hair and ask where I get it done. That does present a problem as I don't want to lie, but also don't want to tell them this is a wig. This is easy and comfortable to wear.
Pros:
Very easy to style and wear instantly. No more hours fixing hair. I swim daily and always hated the time spent to blow dry and style my hair. Now i just put on my wig and i am out the door for the day in 1/2 the time.
Cons:
None

laurie
pittsburgh,pa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wig is Wonderful!
May 15, 2011
This is the 7th of the Rachel Welch wigs i have gotten over the past 2 years. Ususally i have gotten the auburn or red..but this color..the Strawberry Blonde is perfect for the summer. As i have gotten older my hair has dried out and i love the natural look of the wig. It's rich, vibrant and beautiful. I can wear it all day and it is light and airy . The only thing is..lol..i wish it would make my body look as good as my hair.

Polly
OK
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good looking
May 15, 2011
This is a classy looking wig. I did some trimming on it, and now it's ready to go ! It has a natural look without hairspray.
Pros:
very nice looking, natural

Lynn
Az
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LOVE!! LOVE!! LOVE!!! THIS WIG!!
May 5, 2011
Started wearing this wig a year ago after I had surgery and loved it soooooo much, kept wearing it after and ordered an additional one. I get compliments from people I don't even know. Ready for work and out the door in 10 minutes...Love that! I live in Arizona and wear it even in 100+ temps; cap is light and airy. I did order a color ring which made it easy to pick the right color. Raquel certainly know how to do it right!!
Pros:
Light and airy cap. Natural looking colors.
Cons:
Nothing

Pip
NZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
really nice fun look
April 14, 2011
As with all Raquel Welch wigs , great colours . And it is like in the photo, pleased and will order again.

Carmen
Australia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
However could you please stop sending me emails, if I wish to purchase I will
March 29, 2011
I am very happy with my Raquel Welch wig, and have received many good comments

Darlene
Battle Ground Wa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A
January 27, 2011
A rare find in the world of wigs. Cinch truly is a real shake and looks great "out of the box" style. I think Raquel has really got this wig business down to a science. Her designer is great and she has alot of experience in the wig industry. You can trust her to come out with beautiful pieces that are wearable and nice quality. I tried a new color for me, mocha foil and loved it so much I got a second one in the color Raquel has on. I have always been blonde and worn blonde wigs. This was a stretch for me and I am so glad I tried a brunette for a change.I feel mysterious. :0 ) Now if only I could look like her..
Pros:
easy to style. Nice color choices and highlights.
Cons:
nothing

shirley
las vegas nevada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My favorite wig from this line!
November 13, 2010
I've been wearing wigs for years, and have owned other Raquel Welch styles. This is my favorite...Just bought one! I spiked up the top a little, and wore it to work, and got lots of compliments. None of our clients knew it was a wig! It's so comfortable, and the style is so flattering...I'm 57, and I use wigs as hair accessories. I love them! Especially this line...it has the most beautiful colors of all the lines in my opinion. I just took it out of the box and gave it a good shake...fluffed up the top and spritzed with wig spray...put it on and went to work. I like to fluff up my wigs a bit, so they don't look too perfect. I work in a noisy , smoky casino in Las Vegas, and this wig doesn't need any touching up all night. I'm going to buy two more in different colors.
Pros:
I love the assymetrical style...great for my age too. (57) Length was perfect.
Cons:
there is nothing I dislike about this wig

nancy carlson
Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
this is a great wig love the color and price will buy again,thank you very much
October 27, 2010
Great wig love it Great price

Madeline Clements
Oklahoma City OK
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cinch wig
October 6, 2010
This is my second 'cinch' wig. Both are awesome and they are the best fitting wigs I have ever had.
Pros:
Fits well; correct color and fast shipping.
Cons:
Not much. The one side is a bit longer and it may look great on younger women, but I cut it down so that it matches the other side..

Helena
MA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fabulous
August 20, 2010
The wig is exactly what I expected.

Tragena Moore
Mooresville, NC
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
In the picture it looks beautiful
August 10, 2010
Just learning to work with it. I don't wear it smooth as shown. With the top being shorter I have actually spiked the top
Pros:
The layers
Cons:
Doesn't really look like the picture

Nancy
Holland, New York
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A Good Purchase
August 9, 2010
I'm having a little trouble getting the wig to look as it does on Raquel Welch. (Of course, I know I'm no Raquel Welch!) But with a little time and playing around with it, I'm sure I can get it to look good on me. The color (Glazed Strawbery) is beautiful and natural-looking. All-in-all, a good purchase.

Ann
Phoenix, AZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Lightweight, sassy and airy!!
August 9, 2010
I live in Arizona so this light weight wig works great for me. I love the styles that Raquel Welch offers. It is so easy to get ready in the morning. In the past I struggled for close to an hour with my hair because of the thinning and still at the end of the day is still did not look good to me.

ayxa
miami
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
very very good
July 15, 2010
I liked how fast I was able to receive it even though when I originaly ordered it was on back order
Pros:
it looks and feels very natural
Cons:
the hair quality could be a little bit better


Page 1 of 1

Back to nav