Skip to content

Product reviews for:
     
$120.70
4.5 Stars based on 38 Review(s)
LJ
Bend, Oregon
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Did the trick!
June 1, 2014
I got this product in the Chestnut color. Blended beautifully but could have had a little more highlights, and it is isn't layered enough in front. I tried one on before I bought this one, and it fit much better without these flaws. Maybe I got a bummer one, but I do like the fact that this piece took care of all my thinning spots and even my besties could not detect it. Yay!
Merchant Response:
Hello LJ, For added layering, we always recommend taking the wig to a professional stylist that is familiar with wigs and hair extensions. Many times they can fix this very easily,
Pros:
Fits well, not loose, blends with your hair.
Cons:
Needs more layering and more in the back of the piece.

Chris
Nevada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wonderful topper
February 12, 2014
I bought the Chameleon in color R14-88H (light blonde) in 2012. At first I didn't know exactly how to use it, and I was hesitant to wear it. Since that time, it has been my everyday go to solution to a big bald spot on the top of my head. I have also combined it with the Jessica Simpson full bangs piece for a little extra poof in front, but most days it's just the Chameleon. I wear it with a pony tail and, less often, with my hair down. The natural looking net base is scalp colored, and the weave in the part is also very natural looking. tMy sister was completely unaware I was wearing it, and that seems to be the general impression. The topper has really held up very well; only recently has it started to frizz a little bit. So, I am replacing it with the same topper. If they came out with a similar one with more poof, I'd be all in!

Shelley Mullin
Canada
2 Stars
Synthetic Hairpiece Topper
January 6, 2014
I am not happy with this Raquel Welch product. There is not enough hair to hide the colored lace and clips in the front of the hairpiece. If there was just more hair in the front then it would be perfect because the quality of the hair is very nice and the top and back blend nicely. the length is also good.
Pros:
Good hair quality and color, good length
Cons:
Not enough hair in the front of the hairpiece.

paula
new plymouth, taranaki
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LOVE IT!!!!
July 25, 2013
Fantastic piece its so realistic and the colour match was a real fluke cos I have light ginger hair with blonde high lights so the R25 was perfect. I feel the price was good and a good piece to start with if you are thin on top and this is your first experience. Im now going to get a Top Billing piece as I have very thin hair in the front too. I hope im as happy with that one as I am with this one. The clips are ok they don't hurt and I swap where I put the parting left, right or in the middle by moving it around. I also trimmed the bangs a tiny bit at a time as they don't grow back LOL. Its now perfect. I love it, my partner loves it and my friends are amazed at how real it looks. I suffer from Androgenic alopecia and this is way easier than powders, sprays, hats and scarves.
Pros:
Too many to type.
Cons:
If the wind blows my fringe up you can see the base??

Lola
California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Just the right amount of hair
June 12, 2013
I love this hair piece it covers my thinning hair. my friends that know how bad this problem bothered me tell me that if they didn't know the could not tell.

Cathy
Houston
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Chameleon R29 Strawberry Blonde
June 1, 2013
wanted something with a small base attachment for thinning area on top. The Chameleon is perfect and blends in with real hair perfectly.
Pros:
Lite weight; scalp shows through to make appearance of own hair; and just right amount of hair to blend in and seem as your own
Cons:
For customers who want some fullness or height, this piece does not offer that. It is flat to the head. Tried to "fluff" up but hard to hide base. Also wish it came in a medium golden blonde color.

Heidi
Chicago, Illinois
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best option so far
June 1, 2013
I've bought and tried a number of wigs trying to find one that looks real and not like plastic. I'd say don't waste your money on Human Hair wigs. Both that I purchased looked beautiful out of the box and didn't have as much shine, but within in a couple times of wearing it, poofed up and lost it's shape and was very hard to manage. The synthetic, Front lace wigs look nice but after a few hours of wearing them I want to rip them off. This top piece is perfect solution. It blends in with your real hair and looks more like highlights, and is very light weight. I wish it was heat resistant so I could curl it, and the front lifts up some, so I have to put wig lace tape on the front of it. There isn't any side clips, but it seems to stay secure. So far the best option for me. I bought it in ginger brown. Rinsed in Apple Cider Vinegar to help get rid of some of the shine and darken the roots with gray hair touch up that looks like mascara.
Pros:
Light weight, looks like highlights.
Cons:
Still little too shiny for me. Front doesn't lay real flat. Would like side clips. Not heat resistant for styling.

Sharon Lewis
Fullerton, California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LOVE IT!!!
May 23, 2013
This hairpiece has saved my self esteem. I have alopecia and telogen effluvium and have lost about 50% of my hair mostly on top and sides. This piece clips on securely and I don't even remember its on.
Pros:
Lightweight and very comfortable
Cons:
I can't think of any

Sue
Wisconsin
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this!
April 21, 2013
I picked the R295 high lighted color, it looks so nice, I love, love, love this hair piece, it is just enough. I did have a few longer strands trimmed off, but even the lady at my shop loved this piece! I have had compliments on the beautiful high lights in it. It weighs about as much as a cotton ball and you don't know it is on, plus 3 strong little clips to keep it on. I would recommend this for any thinning on top because like I said, it is just enough.

Zanna
texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Better than a human hair wiglet!
March 4, 2013
I LOVE this hairpiece. I have several and this is the best one yet. It feels exactly like real hair...my hair is not only thin,but baby-fine. This is also very fine. I did feel it was too shiny right out of the box...but a wash cured it. I also moved two clips to the edge of the piece as others have done. I like it that it is not at all thick and "bushy". It looks SO natural. I love it!
Pros:
Looks so natural!!
Cons:
Clips should be near the edge.

Carol
Nevada
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Styling tricks!
February 14, 2013
I've had mine for about a month and some days it's easy to put on and style, and sometimes not. Don't know why. Seems the day I wash my hair it's fuller and the piece blends better. Here's a hint: Although the pic shows this as a side part, it does not come that way. The length/style is designed to be a center part, which my hair does not do! I played with it a bit - hated it - then realized I could wear it like a side part, which is my normal style if I had it trimmed. I wore it into my stylist and had him trim it so that the length was the same on each side and blended into my bob hairstyle. Voila! I now had a side part. It meant giving up some length on one side, but it works for my hair length. The bangs are a bit thin,,,,and very straight obviously. When you get it placed and styled the way you want, lift the hair a bit (yours and the topper) and spray a bit of wig hairspray underneath by the roots and you will get lift. I have auburn (dyed) hair and got the R3329S which blends absolutely perfectly, You cannot tell where the hairpiece stops. I'm wondering if I can get another one and plop it on top of this one for more height and thickness?? Anyone done this?
Pros:
Happens to be a perfect color for me. Made pretty well and appears to be real hair. Not too shiny.
Cons:
Picture should show model wearing as a center part, or design the piece for a side part. Could be a little thicker.

Robin
Effingham, Illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Super comfy and realistic!
January 25, 2013
Simple to pop on and looks real! I have mine in Toasted Brown and it is perfect! This is a nice simple piece to ease into the world of wiglets!
Pros:
Simple to use and lovely colors
Cons:
Would more hair on it

Ann
New Zealand
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Buy It!!!!
January 4, 2013
This is a brilliant start if you are going thin on top. My hair is just getting so thin on the top and front top of my head that not only does it look awful and sap my confidence, but I get a sunburn scalp if I don't constantly wear a hat. My hair is colored Chestnut or Chocolate Brown (a mid-brown) and I got R10 (without using a color sample) and the match is almost perfect. The difference is so slight that it just looks natural and my husband still hasn't noticed that my hair is suddenly thicker on top!!! I'm going to wait and see how long it takes him to twig that something's different! I took notice of someone else's review to start here, it was good advice and now I'm going to get some more of this hairpiece to have a spare plus maybe a slightly different color, too. Thank you Rachel, you have changed my life!!!! It arrived here (New Zealand) nicely packed and in good time. I will certainly be back! Thank you Vogue Wigs. Great website, too!
Pros:
It is almost perfect! Looks and feels natural, fine fibers match my fine hair, not too much hair to look unnatural, easy to fix onto head, stays secure, light, doesn't make you feel hot in the sun, protects the top of my head from the sun, makes me forget how awful my hair looks (till I take it off!!!)...so natural you just forget you are wearing it. You can carefully comb or brush the fiber into your own hair, put hair clips and combs in it, and I even wear it up in a bun clip (my own hair is long).
Cons:
The front clips are in the wrong place (snip the outside corner stitches and twist the clips till they are parallel to the front edge and restitch them on at the sides and the hairpiece will sit down closer at the front). I also added another clip on each outside edge halfway back. Now it sits on as solid as a rock. It could do with slightly more hair around the front corner areas, to cover the corners of the base, but really it is wonderful as is. You just have to be careful how you place the hair.

Cass
Nashville, TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Outstanding in every way!
November 26, 2012
I have been suffering with increasing hair loss due to alopecia for several years and finally took the plunge with this hair piece. It is my first time using a hair piece and now I'm wondering what took me so long! Every day I get compliments on my hair and my confidence level is so much higher. It is so easy to wear even a novice can style and go with little effort. This is a wonderful solution for anyone with a thin top and crown.
Pros:
Lightweight, easy to wear!
Cons:
Nothing!

Susasn
Morgantown, WV
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Chameleon
November 21, 2012
First I have to say your shipping is phenomenal. I ordered it on a Monday and received it on Wednesday. I also want to thank you for the color choices you offer. Other wig sites seldom have the silver/grey color or any grey color for that matter in the cute and/or spiky hair pieces. I ordered the R56/60 which is a beautiful silver mist with a slight blending of dark grey. This hair piece is absolutely divine. It gives me just the right amount of coverage and looks so natural I'm beyond excited. It blends perfectly with my hair and the back section can be teased slightly to give more lift. Raquel Welch hair pieces and wigs have always been my favorite and this has moved to the top of the list. I'll be ordering another one.
Pros:
It looks natural. No one would ever know it wasn't your own hair.
Cons:
Not a thing.

Dorisse
Dallas, Tx
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Almost Perfect
October 2, 2012
This is a great product that I have ordered several of...but I would like for it to be thicker and have another choice that is a little wavier. It is super comfortable and easy to wear and in the extremely hot Texas summers it is still very light and airy. I have even sewn two of them together to get more volume. Sometimes I have changed the clips out not to damage my natural hair.
Pros:
Comfortable and looks natural.
Cons:
Too thin...it needs more volume and lift.

Kathryn
Pittsburgh, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Happy Customer.
July 14, 2012
I recently started losing my hair due to a medical condition. I saw this Raquel Welch hairpiece and ordered it in Ginger Brown. I absolutely love it. No one ever knows I'm wearing it -- even if I tell them they just stare at it because they don't believe it's not my own hair. If I didn't have it I wouldn't be able to leave the house because I would be too self-conscious. I ordered three more; another Ginger Brown and 2 in Chestnut. Additionally, Vogue wigs is wonderful to deal with. I feel confident anytime I order something. I just feel like finding this hairpiece was a blessing.
Pros:
Everything!
Cons:
Nothing!

Nikki
San Diego, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
This is the Best!!!
June 6, 2012
I love this hairpiece and the idea of adding bang to create a different look. This hairpiece makes it so easy and it's the most natural way to add bang. Unlike the hairdo's product, this hairpiece is so easy to put in. Nobody knows that I'm wearing it. The hair color (number R4) matches my hair perfectly and the hair fiber is so soft and natural. Love love.
Pros:
Mono filament top Soft hair fiber Hairpiece covers the crown area also. Natural looking
Cons:
None.

Robin
Noblesville, IN
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Perfect for what I needed it for!
May 29, 2012
I really wanted something I could attach to my bio hair to give the illusion of more hair under a baseball cap or hat when wearing a full wig was just too hot! This worked out perfect for me, I could pull it in a little ponytail or leave it hanging and it was just the right density. I looked at "halos", and hats with hair attached, but they were always too much hair. It isn't really thick enough to wear without a hat (for me), but this really helps out when out at the softball field, or running around town in sweltering Midwest heat! The Honey Ginger 14/25, blended perfectly, it was like a light blond mixed with a dark strawberry blond. Blended, very pretty.
Pros:
easy to attach, lightweight, pretty color.
Cons:
Kind of on the expensive side

Diana
Denver
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best Hairpiece - - EVER!
May 22, 2012
Never in my life have I received compliments about my hair and with this hairpiece I get them from just about everyone that knows me. That includes receptionists at places I frequent but whom don't know me well. Like many others has shared I have never had much hair and and what I do have it very fine and thin. It has only gotten worse as I have gotten older. This hairpiece is easy and fast to put on and I forget I am wearing it. Not too much hair either. I needed to move the clips from the side to the front corners as I did not have enough hair where the clips were located to hold the hairpiece on. After moving them I have had no problems at all. I have a job where I deal with the public a lot and could tell people could never understand why my hair looked so bad. Because of the shape of my head wigs would not stay on so that was never a solution. Chameleon by Raquel Welch has changed my life!
Pros:
Color, weight, comfort. Can't believe this hairpiece exists.
Cons:
Wish this hairpiece was available in human hair too. Also, I wish it was available with softer, finer hair which would match my own hair better.

Jill
Florida
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
perfect!
May 15, 2012
so light, just trim bangs. I have have #6 and I color my hair w/ #6 med brown and it matches perfectly! Awesome piece. I just got back from a cruise and wore it many nights. My hair is very thin/fine and when on vacation it appears even thinner on top due to swimming, hats, bad water, etc. this piece is great for covering up the top which I need desperately. I have always had fine hair but within the last few months it's gotten worse from diabetes meds. Thank you Raquel for making this piece to give us our confidence back! I ordered 2 in #6 and 1 in a 6/30H w/ copper highlights, however that one was defective and I regretibly had to send it back but Vogue Wigs was great about the return since it was defective. I hope the other two last longer as that one I only had wore 2x!
Pros:
light and comfortable
Cons:
a bit pricy! Seems a bit delicate, like may not last long.

Pat
Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Just Perfect
April 30, 2012
Not too much hair, just enough to add fullness that looks natural! The first day I took it out of the box, I trimmed the bangs, and wore it pulled back in a ponytail, because I couldn't wait to wear it. Next day got a haircut to match the length. It's so light, I can't feel it.
Pros:
Not wiggy looking, blends naturally with your own hair
Cons:
nothing

Lisa
Jacksonville, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I love it!
April 20, 2012
I have thinning hair on top too. This piece is so natural looking and light weight, perfect for those like me who don't want a full wig. I agree with the others, PLEASE keep this piece in inventory for us! I originally bought this one over a year ago from a local wig shop and paid over $40 more than here...it was too light for my hair, Chestnut 10, so I ordered 2 from here, Dark Chocolate and Chocolate Copper. Love them both, they match perfectly. I have med-dark brown hair and the copper/choc one looks like I have highlights. Very cute! I think I will get the bangs trimmed.

Kathryn
Pittsburgh, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Chameleon Hairpiece by Raquel Welch
April 18, 2012
This is the third wig I've ordered. It is absolutely beautiful and matches my hair perfectly. I am absolutely thrilled. I have a medical condition which is causing my hair to thin out and I am very self conscious about it. I have this hairpiece on now and can't even tell I'm wearing it. I need to figure out how to clip it on because the clips are too small. My color is Ginger Brown.
Pros:
Pretty much everything.
Cons:
I think the clips are way too small.

Libuse Leman
Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
You will not be sorry
April 9, 2012
I got this one and love it, it was like lots of money for so little hair, but it looks so natural, nobody can even tell I have something on, but it perfectly covers top of my head where it shows too much skin. Color is perfect match. It works well with my longer hair. I can wear it to the gym and to the pool as well. And when I rush to work at 6am this is the one I always grab as it is so fast and easy to put on. It is a great product, great quality.
Pros:
I love it
Cons:
Did not find anything not to like

Grace
Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Chameleon hairpiece is fantastic!!
March 21, 2012
As soon as I put this hairpiece on, I loved it!! It looks so natural and blends in with my hair color beautifully. I can hardly believe it's not real hair. Sent pictures to my sister and daughter and they were amazed at how real it looks and how pretty it is on. I have thinning at hairline, but not while wearing this piece!! Love it!!
Pros:
Easy to put on. Looks like real hair Matches my haircolor Makes me feel more confident Cover thinning hair.
Cons:
NOTHING!!

Gwen L.
Newton, Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Changed my life!
January 21, 2012
I bought the R3025S Chameleon and oh my goodness, it has changed my life! No longer do I worry about using Toppik, no longer do I worry about thinning hair on the top and crown, I only get compliments and NO ONE knows it's a hairpiece!!! I just love it! I got my hairdresser to cut it to go with my own short bob and it works great. I recommend this item to everyone! I'm going to order me two or three more.
Pros:
Beautiful and life-like hair monofilament top - looks just like my scalp clips easy to use
Cons:
Not one thing!

splong
New York, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Chameleon changed my life
January 9, 2012
This piece is beyond belief. I wear it everyday to work. It blends perfectly with my real hair and it takes care of the problem -- thinning bangs and crown. Totally forget that I'm wearing it and it is just undetectable in any light. I have it in R14-25 (Honey Ginger). I washed with Hair-U-Wear recently and that went great as well. I had my beloved hairdresser style this while I wore it, but even before she worked her magic, the Chameleon was golden.
Pros:
Can't feel it on at all. Sometimes forget I'm wearing it! Color and texture perfect blend with my natural hair. Styled easily. Undetectable.
Cons:
I just wish there was something similar in wavy or curly. I have naturally wavy hair, so a piece that highlighted that, rather than masked it, would be amazing.

Chris
St. Petersburg fl
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great piece
November 30, 2011
I have very thin hair and this is the best thing since sliced bread. I can't even feel it I love it I got chestnut brown 10. It is not too shiny
Pros:
Everything

Chris
Washington DC
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I received this the other day and I love it..esp when it rains I just put this on and it looks so polished...this is a great piece!
September 8, 2011
good
Pros:
easy
Cons:
the color I got was shiny but blended well w my hair

Julie
Adelaide Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent product, excellent service
May 26, 2011
I was very pleased with the prompt delivery of this product and the quality of it.

Grammy
Phila. PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this piece!
May 24, 2011
This hairpiece has saved my life! I was so depressed when, after menopause, my hair on top thinned so much that I could no longer wear it in bangs. When I put this on my head it instantly made me look ten years younger. No one can tell it's not my hair! I love it! It would be nice to have it in real hair so it could be teased a little for more fullness.
Pros:
Easy to put on. Color is beautiful.
Cons:
Needs to have clips on the sides for those who have severe thinning in front.

Kate
Dixieland!
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Perfect topper for Gastric Bypass patients!!!!
March 11, 2011
If you are thinning from Gastric Bypass and just need a little coverage and a little extra thickness on top that looks NATURAL, this is the perfect piece. You can get a shade the same as your hair and match or get a shade with darker tones to look like you have had a foiling color done. It is a VERY versatile piece and so undetectable. It is a little shiny when first bought, so I washed mine. I can't say enough great things about this piece.
Pros:
monofilament top CLOSE to head that blends seamlessly with your own scalp.
Cons:
I wish there were more color options and I wish it was available in the true to life material so it could be curled.

Lacey
Columbus OH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I hope they never stop making this syle!
November 17, 2010
If you have thinning in the crown area this may be for you! I was wearing very high-end toppers that were too heavy and had way to much hair! I didn't know this product existed and didn't know there was a simple solution to my Alopecia. This looks MORE realstic and I don't have "mushroom" head anymore that you get with most toppers! So easy to attach and looks so. I am so happy to have found this tiny, light topper.
Pros:
Looks real, super light, easy to attach, affordable, more manageable than real hair
Cons:
NOTHING

Colleen
Vancouver, BC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I love this!!
November 1, 2010
This is just perfect for hair that is a bit thin and needs some thickness on top. It looks great and is easy to put into my hair and you really can't tell it's an add-on, like you can with some others that I've tried.
Pros:
looks real, is so perfect for covering fine hair on the very top of my head and the color is natural looking
Cons:
I like everything about it, a little less shine would be good, but some talc took care of that in a few seconds

Charlotte
Richmond, VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The best thing EVER.
July 23, 2010
I cannot believe how much money I have wasted on unrealistic looking wigs. My hair has been falling out at the root for 6 months now but then grows back. I have lost over 50% of my hair (I had a lot before) and you can see through to my scalp. This piece has taken my worries away. The R29S matches my hair perfectly and now I can wear my hair down again in public. I am going to buy another one immediately because it is unthinkable to go back to the alternative. The best advice I can give is place the piece right in the middle and part however you want to-just spritz some water on it and use a little "product " to mold it how you like. I cannot tell it is not my hair. If you are thinning on top, or just need extra body buy this. If you think the hair is too shiny when you get it I suggest powdering or washing the piece-mine was not too shiny but I find it helps to match human hair better to do this.I would love if they made a longer version for those of us with long hair, however this just adds to my existent layers and looks awesome. Thanks to Raquel and Vogue Wigs. Do not stop carrying this piece!
Pros:
EVERYTHING
Cons:
Nothing

Jan
Tifton, ga
5 Stars
If you have thinning hair on top, this is the piece for you
February 21, 2010
My hair is thin on top, particularly in the front. I have looked everywhere for a piece that would look real so I do not have to wear a wig...this is it. No one can tell this is not my own hair, it is great. I cut it so I now can have full bangs up front, instead of swept to the side, something I could never have with my hair the way it is now. Love it!
Pros:
Takes only a few minutes to put on and looks great. Easy to wash and dry.
Cons:
Wish they sold this in real hair and had a bit more volume on the sides. Also, for those who have really thin hair it needs clips on the sides in addition to the one in the back and two in the front (I had to sew two in myself and it works great)

Jan
Georgia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
If you have thinning hair on top and front this is what you need.
February 21, 2010
My hair is very thing on the front and top of my head, I have looked everywhere for a hairpiece that looks real that will work for me. Most hairpieces do not work because you can tell I have a piece in since my hair is so thin...not this one. No one can tell (although I tell everyone since I am so happy with it!) I have a hairpiece on.
Pros:
So easy to use, it can transform my hair. Looks like your head on the top peeking through the hair.
Cons:
Wish they offered this in real hair and something with a bit more volume on the sides. Also, I had to sew in two more hair clips on the side since the three it comes with did not hold my hair securely enough since my hair is so thin on top.



Back to nav