need help
Skip to content

Product reviews for:
     
$42.95
4.5 Stars based on 67 Review(s)
Pamela
Lewistown, MT
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LOVE THIS!!
March 9, 2014
This is the best wig I have ever purchased. I have received lots of compliments and it looks very natural.

Dennis
Howard city, MI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
British Candy by Forever young
February 25, 2014
I bought this wig in color 8-12-24BHL.light brown with blonde highlights.The side part is attractive and fall naturally.Full curls make this a very fun and believable wig.You can brush it out to make it less curly .I spray my wigs with a light mist of water daily to keep them from drying out,and use fabric softener to extend the life of the wig.You can wear this in a ponytail too.Plenty of hair there.These wigs are light weight so u forget u have them on!
Pros:
price..comfort.versatile styles..realistic colors to choose from
Cons:
none

susanne Lanteigne
Calgary AB
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Long & straight
January 3, 2014
I like this wig but I don't care for me in straight hair, the bangs are too long so I will have to cut them but still looks good on I just prefer big hair
Pros:
very sexy
Cons:
nothing

Melody
Winter Garden, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Wig
November 30, 2013
I own many wigs that are far more pricey than this one, but the British Candy is right on par with the much more expensive ones. I wore it to church last week and got many compliments about my beautiful hair. The candy blonde is such a good match to my hair (24b/613) that I can pull out some front hair and make the hairline very believable. I am not in my 20's or 30's so I cut the wig to about shoulder length;it is very easy to cut and looks great. Very pleased and well worth the money. I ordered 2 more as back-ups.
Pros:
Candy blonde is great color, very nice waves.
Cons:
Shiny, but taken care of by blonde dry shampoo.

FL
Chicago, Illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Pretty Fab for the Price!
November 18, 2013
This is my second wig purchase from Voguewigs. Although the curls looked slightly different compared to the one on the model, it's still a very pretty wig. I have a round-ish face and the bangs (with the one side allowed to fall across my eyes, was flattering and gave me the look I wanted. The color I chose was 4, which looked quite natural and nearly matches my natural hair.
Merchant Response:
Items displayed on our site have been professionally styled . You can find products on our site, under ACCESSORIES, to recreate any style. For questions on how to enhance and create any look contact our Hair Gurus at 1-800-727-9447 Monday -Friday 7:30 am to 4:30 pm.
Pros:
This is a glamorous, flirty, yet casual wig. Very good for its price.
Cons:
Some of the hairs get tangled in the snap button of the packaging case, but that's not the fault of the wig.

JEANNE
BEACON, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
BETTER THAN CANDY!
June 11, 2013
I LIKE THIS STYLE- I LIKE THE WAVES & THE GLAM LOOK W/O BEING OVER THE TOP COLOR IS 24BT27CA
Pros:
THE WAVES/CURLS ARE FAB, I LIKE THE BLONDE TIPS, LIGHTWEIGHT, CLASSIC STYLE
Cons:
NONE AT ALL!

Misty Anna
Victoria, BC
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
No Way That's A Wig
May 3, 2013
About a year ago, due to an unfortunate circumstance, I found myself nearly bald -- the odd looks from strangers was quite unnerving; for myself, who makes a living in the arts industry -- especially modeling -- my public appearance and first impressions are vital. I spent a few days scouring over reviews for online sites that made and shipped high-end wigs, but could also ship to my remote location -- VogueWigs fit the bill. The wigs look and feel natural, despite being synthetic, and not a single person knows it's a wig unless I tell them!
Pros:
- Natural looking part, color and texture - Adjustable large wig cap fits any head - Quick and easy to maintain - Affordable - High quality
Cons:
- Takes a while to ship product

Mary
United States
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good quality for the price!
April 22, 2013
I'm fairly new to wigs and I am so glad I discovered Forever Young! Very comfortable, affordable, and for the most part, believable. My favorite is Glow Girl by far but this British Candy is growing on me. I agree with the other reviewers that the picture does not do it justice. It is much longer and much curlier. I now have 4 wigs and I thought this was the most "wiggy" looking until I discovered it's great for making updos. I can braid it, make a pony tail and buns, and adorn it with fancy accessories. I think all my twisting and braiding is actually helping keep the curls in shape. I got it in HL4-30. It's a nice medium brown with slight auburn accents. I think it would look good with a variety of skin tones.
Pros:
affordable comfortable Versatile looks convincing

Kelly
Manteca, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
British Candy
February 17, 2013
So far my favorite Forever Young wig. I ordered Dirty Blond and love the darker blond rooted area blending out to lighter strawberry. The curl is soft and believable. I am more comfortable with bangs so I cut some into here. Would recommend!

Maxene
Atlanta, GA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Photo is nothing like the wig!
January 24, 2013
The photo of this wig looks nothing like the actual product (thank god.) I have been shopping for a new wig for a while now and never took a second look at this one until I saw actual pictures of the wig and the colors. I ordered mine in TH12/26 and love the color. I recommend putting some baby powder on it to reduce initial shine.
Pros:
Color Style Price
Cons:
Itchy (but all wigs are) Bangs are too long (Can be cut)

leigh
south carolina
5 Stars
Havnt found a better substitute in years!
January 23, 2013
The best synthetic wig i have found that looks so natural! For the last 5 years i have been using this particular wig 7 days a week and cant find any thing that comes close.The hairline is natural to not being see through, the fit is comfortable.I have almost no hair and it stays on and doesn't get too hot in the summer
Pros:
everything!
Cons:
I need about 4 - 6 a year so if they were a little cheaper or slightly more durable but after a couple months it needs replaced.If your using it daily.You can stretch that out to 3 months maybe four if your not bothered by it starting to get frizzy

Happy Bunny
CT
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I love the style
December 29, 2012
The style worked for me right out of the box. All I had to do is trim bangs just a little bit. Usually I fuss quite a bit to make the wig work, but this one was so easy! This wig is full, but in a good way. I have small head, and usually full wigs look fake on me, but this one I like a lot. I received tons of compliments when I wore it today, even though I think the color is not very realistic (especially on me) 24B-613. I got it on clearance, and that was the only color available. Im waiting for VogueWigs to have a New Year sale, so I can order the same style, but in the color that is more what Im used to. This wig is definitely "a keepa" :)
Pros:
style - beautiful curls, no fuss styling and parting, great length fiber quality - some FY wigs have a bit of a plastic-y feel. This wig has awesome feel to it small cap - another great find. I have hard time finding styles with small cap. This one runs small, which is perfect
Cons:
shiny - the color that I bought is super shiny, even after I used tons of dry shampoo all over. I recommend more subtle color than 613. hairline is not very realistic, unless you cut a bit of bangs, in my opinion

Margaret
Austin, TX
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
24B27C
November 11, 2012
This was probably my sixth or seventh Forever Young wig. I was looking for a long wavy one with side swept bangs in color 24B27C that I'd recently fallen in love with. When I got it, I was surprised to see that it looked so little like the main image. It is much longer and less "curly." The length looked overpowering on my small frame, so I cut off two or three inches, into a V-cut in the back. I then tried to play with the swideswept bangs, but found myself just being irritated. I cut them into blunt bangs and preferred them much more. This wig is very full and voluptuous, and if it weren't for the fact that it's almost straight now, it would be one of my favorite long, wavy wigs.
Pros:
The color -- 24B27C The fullness and the quality construction for the price
Cons:
The sideswept bangs were unmanagable. My wig was not curly, hardly wavy and now almost completely straight.

Jennifer
Modesto, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Gorgeous Wig
November 10, 2012
This is my go to wig for everyday wear. I have had this wig purchased time and time again. My most recent wig has lasted me for well over a year of wear doing office work and wearing pretty much every day. I have decided to purchase this wig in a new color and plan to buy a few different colors when I want to change it up. The hair is thick and cascades perfectly around the face, the picture by the manufacturer does not do this wig justice. I have had many complements on this wig and plan to reorder time and time again by the manufacturer. When the wig becomes older and has the look of split ends I have found that using a mix of fabric softener and water works very well to help aid as a detangler and conditioner after wash.
Pros:
Texture Longevity Cut Able to wear for long periods of time If worn correctly cannot tell it is a wig
Cons:
Nothing

Sophie
Wellington, New Zealand
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very sexy and generally awesome
October 15, 2012
I love this wig. I originally ordered it in red, and then re-ordered it in dark brown. The soft curls are just fabulous, and the style is very flattering and sexy. I found them both to be soft and easy to style, and a sure way to get a LOT of compliments. My red one is very 'statement' and more of a costume piece, the dark brown one could very easily be a beautiful everyday option.
Pros:
Sexy Soft Wonderful loose curls Easy to wear Lots of volume
Cons:
Needs some kind of clip/styling to get the hair out of face.

Lisa
Silver Spring, MD
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this wig!
October 7, 2012
I have bought quite a few wigs and this one is my favorite. As soon as I put it on it looked great. The long bang makes it easy to sweep off to the side. The curls are beautiful and realistic (ie not perfect which is a dead give away that it is a wig). I love the color p6-27-the highlights are perfect for fall. My only concern is that they will discontinue the wig. I would buy one in every color!
Pros:
Everything
Cons:
Nothing

Rhiannon
Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I absolutely love it.
August 27, 2012
This wig is very realistic and it is so soft. I shaved off all of my hair due to it being damaged and to feel more girly again, I bought this wig and my husband loves it and he always says it looks so real and he always forgets it's a wig. I love it.
Pros:
The color is amazing. The length is perfect. It looks incredibly real. It's so soft. Doesnt tangle easy.
Cons:
It sheds like crazy.

Amy
KY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Wig!
August 3, 2012
This is one of my favorite wigs! I was diagnosed with breast cancer in January of this year and I lost my hair shortly after starting my chemo treatments so a wig is a must for me every single day. I rely on wigs to make me feel pretty and like myself. I have quite a few that I wear to make having no hair as fun as I possibly can. I get compliments on this wig the most. It has great waves and its a nice length with side swept bangs. I got mine in the HL4-27 and it looks like my hair used to look. Very natural and realistic looking wig. Love it!
Pros:
Nice waves Good length Realistic color of highlights Comfortable Affordable

teresa
maplewood, Minnesota
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
nice wig
July 31, 2012
this wig i didnt like the part. this wig is light chestnut brown with golden swirls the color was great
Cons:
hard to part

Tori
Gatlinburg, TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wear It Daily...Always Get Compliments!
July 27, 2012
I have alopecia totalis and whenever I wear this wig, I definitely do not miss my natural hair! I used to buy $$ human hair wigs and NEVER received even one compliment on any of them. Once I started wearing British Candy in color RS30, I have lost track of all the compliments I have received on how beautiful my "hair" is! Try it, you'll like it! (I'm on the far right in the pic.)
Pros:
*It comes in color RS30 *Beautiful, wavy style *Looks and feels like real hair *Long lasting even with daily wear *Long bangs lay naturally on forehead
Cons:
*Nothing! I pray Forever Young never discontinues this style, especially in color RS30!!

hanna
Sanford, NC - North Carolina
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very cute!
July 25, 2012
I recently got all my long hair cut off in some sort of moment of insanity, I just wanted a change and was tired of styling my hair before work. My new short pixie is okay, but I miss my long hair. This is my first wig and I won't wear it to work, but I do plan on wearing it outside of work. It gives me back my long hair fix and the plus is that the color matches my hair perfectly. The color I have is 24BT18...brown/dark blonde with blond highlights. The bangs were weird and I did have to trim them. I have a couple other wigs on the way, so I'll post reviews on those too.
Pros:
great color realistic strands
Cons:
not much yet, the bangs were too long and weird, but I trimmed them a bit

Jessica
Ypsilanti, MI
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Night Look!
July 8, 2012
This is an awesome look for going out. However this is even a great look for an everyday look. I like to wear it to physical therapy in a little clip or lose pony. and then after i just shake it out and it is all back to its wonderful curly self.
Pros:
Its ability to morph back to original shape.

Will over
Virginia Beach, VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Really cute!
June 26, 2012
Great wig. I ordered a weird color but will reorder a more traditional color next time.
Pros:
Beautiful waves Great part Bangs fall nicely
Cons:
Strange color

Stella
Dallas, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LOVE IT
June 22, 2012
I LOVE this wig so much. Bought it in the platinum blonde color and I adore it. It tangles a little easy and tends to get a little frizzy but a wash sorts that out.
Pros:
Soft Realistic

Michele
Congers, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love love love this wig!
May 22, 2012
I absolutely love this wig. The style is perfect...there's plenty of body and the curls stay for a really long time. Like all synthetic wigs, it does tangle at the nape and I found it to thin pretty quickly around the hairline, but that may just be improper care or a slightly defective wig because I have never experienced that problem before. I bought this wig in color 613 and it's a bleach blonde and absolutely gorgeous. I get many compliments and I will definitely buy this wig again.
Pros:
Color Style Length
Cons:
Tangles at nape

Tara
Boca Raton, FL - Florida
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
nice for the price
March 16, 2012
This is my first wig ever. Very realistic and pretty but way more curly and longer than I expected compared to the other pictures on here, but ism not complaining. I used a little baby powder at the roots to cut the shine and some straightening serum to keep the ends/ curls intact (it gets tangled very easily. Overall, very nice and no one knew it was a wig. But I would definitely try another Forever Young style. Good quality for the price.
Pros:
realistic voluminous great side bangs
Cons:
tangles easily ear tabs sometimes uncomfortable 2-3 day shipping not worth it

jen
e. worcester, ny
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
better every time
March 10, 2012
Hard to believe that the first time I got this hair that I hated it. Now I'm on my fifth one I think. Once I found a way to style it to fit my taste and figured out that you wear the wig and don't let the wig wear you it has become my favorite - tied with Roll with It. I do get it trimmed up by my hairdresser who is a fan of wigs too. I get plenty of compliments on it and i always say it's a wig and about this site. And I only order 24bt18 in any style. I also find that British candy seems to last longer than my other forever young's( which have a nice life expectancy themselves).
Pros:
color, thickness, makes me feel good, and i'd like to compliment customer services-have been ordering over a year and they been really good

michele
ventura, ca
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Amazing
March 6, 2012
I absolutely love this wig! I ordered HL39-130 and it's amazing. I have never really been disappointed with a Forever Young wigs :)
Pros:
color curl length
Cons:
feels totally fake but meh still love it!

Robin
Keswick, Ontario
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice style and colour
March 2, 2012
The color of this wig (HL4-27) is GORGEOUS!! The style is very nice too, although, I found that there was a lot less volume than the picture and the curls were not the same. Also, I had a lot of trouble with the bangs, they are VERY long and do not stay to the side very easily so they seemed to fall right in front of my eyes so I couldn't see properly. With that said though, the style still is quite pretty and the color was amazing.
Pros:
Colour
Cons:
Bangs

Zoe
Maple Ridge, BC
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Not bad, not my favorite
February 22, 2012
I thought I would like this one a little more than I do.. it looks the fakest out of the 4 FY wigs I ordered. Babypowder helped the shine. 613 just doesn't do it for me like 'Hampton Blonde'..I find 613 is just too yellowy and fake looking. Also, the wig is VERY thick, which I thought I would like but it's too much. Had my hairdresser friend cut some off and added some layers which helped. I usually just wear this one with the back twisted up in bobby pins or a clip and it looks good. If you pin it right, you get the old fashioned wave and elegant up-do thing going on and it looks pretty good.
Pros:
Cost Looks good when it is up
Cons:
Color (Not terrible but definitely not as nice as the other FY wigs) Tangles easily Not so real looking Ear tabs are positioned unevenly

Penny Kilberry
Rolling Meadows, IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Much Prettier than the Photo
February 21, 2012
The photo shown for this item does not do it justice. The curls are long and flowing; the wig actually looks a lot fuller. I decided that, since Forever Young wigs were on sale, I'd try this one in a color a lot different than my hair. So I ordered 18/22/24BHL, which is a lot darker of a shade than I have ever worn. Well still not sure what I think of myself as a brunette but the color was lovely; very rich. This is a really gorgeous wig and I will plan on ordering others in this same style in the future. Don't go by the photo of the model; this wig is a knockout!
Pros:
Color is deep and rich Hair is a pretty texture Curls are long and flowing Realistic part
Cons:
Nothing

Jenny
boston
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Blondes do have more fun!!
February 15, 2012
Loved this wig had a great night out. Not sure how real it looked as I was selfconsious all night but that may because it was my first time ever wearing a wig out. The only thing i didnt like was how shiny it was.
Pros:
sexy
Cons:
too shiny

kathy
washington
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Really loved it!
February 3, 2012
I think of the forever young ones I've owned this is one that looks so real and all who saw it couldn't believe it was a wig, the fibers were realistic with the color I got, color was 24bt18, it was a med brown to a med to dark tan blonde. Loved the curls! So great, and the hairline was realistic, which isn't always the case with these wigs. Just loved everything about it, really!
Pros:
Everything, the color, the curls, the part, the fibers, it was more than I expected!
Cons:
Nothing.

Shaune Williams
Slidell, LA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Gorgeous Wig Just Wrong Color
January 31, 2012
I think this wig has alot of potential just the color was not for me. The layers were perfect. I ordered 24BT18 didnt look as blonde in the pics.
Pros:
The curls and the flow of the wig the layers and feathering.
Cons:
Color

Gramma Bunches
Phoenix, AZ
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sweet!
January 30, 2012
Received my "British Candy" promptly. Always do from Voguewigs. Once again Forever Young comes through. Love the style of this wig, looks very natural right out of the box. I got 24BT18A. The color is okay, doesn't really stand out with my pale skin. Would look much better on a darker tan, but I'm Irish so tan doesn't happen often for me. Would love to be able to get this in a red. Sienna (the color of my "Roll With It" wig, also from FY) would be perfect. British Candy is very soft & wearing well, a little daily brushing with conditioner and once a week soak in fabric softener is keeping it nice & tangle free. (Which is not easy in the dry heat of AZ)
Pros:
Looks great right out of the wrapper Style is fantastic doesn't tangle like some other higher priced wigs soft feel & natural looking
Cons:
would prefer they offer a natural red color (Sienna would be perfect)

Idun
Trenton, NJ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Beautiful, Glamourous Style
January 24, 2012
This wig was part of my very first wig orders and one of the first ones I wore. I bought it in 24BT18, which is a very attractive ash blonde with lighter blonde highlights, especially at the tips of the hair. This is the closest color to what my own hair color used to be like when I was younger and had long hair, and it was a weird kind of flash back experience. However, I quickly got used to having my 17 year-old hair again. The wig is quite full and it feels very glamourous and feminine. I like it very much. It's definitely one of my favorite styles.
Pros:
Full Gorgeous curls Glamourous and feminine Not too shiny
Cons:
Slightly higher price than the other long Forever Young Wigs, which I don't quite understand, since it doesn't seem to be of higher quality or more hair than for example the Roll With It or Fashion Note

Barbara
Riverview, Queensland
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
So cute & bouncy
January 15, 2012
At first I felt a little obvious in this wig due to the fact that I got it in such a bright colour HL39-130, but it is just so pretty and fun to wear that in the end I didn't care if anyone figured my secret out :D I got the bangs trimmed up as they were falling in my eyes and my hairdresser was raving about the colour and all the gorgeous highlights through it. The curls are fun and bouncy and it moves like real curled hair. It is also very easy sweep up at the sides or play around with a multitude of styles.
Pros:
Gorgeous bright red HL39-130 Fun to wear Natural bouncy curls Easy to style
Cons:
Nothing

Kate
Atlanta, GA
3 Stars
Better quality than the more expensive synthetics
December 27, 2011
The synthetic hair was buttery soft, bouncy and moved freely. Unfortunately though I couldn't control the bangs and they are not able to part in the opposite direction, and they cant be curled.
Pros:
Very soft synthetic hair. Comfortable secure fitting cap. Nice natural movement of the hair.
Cons:
The part looked fake to me and you are not able to reverse the bangs in the opposite direction, and their somewhat out of control unless you pin them back

Laura
chicago, illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this wig
November 24, 2011
looking for the british candy in color #130 can anyone help, please
Pros:
love the shape style texture, its beautiful, i wear a lot of the forever young wigs, I think they should offer the all their wigs in the same colors i just love all their wigs.
Cons:
dont carry the colors in all the wigs, thats the only thing.

Stephanie
La Mirada, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Wig
October 19, 2011
Great wig. Fits good & comfortable. I can wear it all day. Looks like real hair.

Coral
LAS VEGAS, Nevada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it
October 14, 2011
I bought this wig in HL39-130. It's a very bright red and has highlights that are like a subtle orange color and when I really look at the red I feel like I almost see a berry color to it, but that's looking really deep into it. Over all the color is beautiful and shine wasn't an issue at all. It has nice full bangs and long soft loose curls. I have the Glow Girl by FY as well and what I didn't like about it (aside from color) was its fullness and this wig has that fullness that I felt like it was lacking. I would for sure buy this wig again in this shade and others. I love the way I look in it and its my boyfriends fav too ;)
Pros:
Long Full Color
Cons:
Nothing

Vivian Boonstra
Kampen (Holland)
5 Stars
Vivian from Holland
September 29, 2011
This is my favorite wig

Cynthia
Richmond, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Another winner
July 29, 2011
Love this wig! Nice swoopy bangs, lovely layers with a touch of wave, and a pretty color. The top of the wig does seem to have a point to it, but to me it's not noticeable and doesn't bother me. I love FY's long wigs and this is one of my favorites! It does tangle easily but they all do - other than that she's a winner in my book.
Pros:
Skin part color comfortable nice long layers nice swoopy bangs that don't hang in my face
Cons:
A little shiny A little "cone head" shaped at the top

Amy
Clearfield, KY
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
So Much Fun!
July 26, 2011
Before chemotherapy, I had long blonde straight hair. I wanted to try something completely different when I found British Candy. Loose curls, adorable side swept bangs and a fabulous red shade -- I look like a different person! This is a fun wig -- and good quality for the price. It needed a little shake out of the box and a light finger comb to get the curls to look styled, but overall I'm thrilled. The shade I chose has plenty of highlights, making it look natural. I've worn it down and pulled into a loose, low side pony -- it looks fabulous both ways. The part is pretty realistic looking as well. A great buy -- especially if you're the kind of girl who likes to wear a different wig every day of the week like me. You'll feel beautiful without breaking the bank.
Pros:
Waves Trendy Style Doesn't Get Too Tangled Affordable
Cons:
Cap Is A Bit Loose (If You're Bald)

Suz
Seattle, WA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Glad I bought it!
July 22, 2011
I was debating between this and Roll With It for a while, and I went with this one. When I first got it, I was a little disappointed. It just looked so...wiggy. I hated how it was so flat at the top and then flared out, it made my head look pointy and weird. And the curls were almost too much. But after a few alterations - the wig wand to take out the shine (although there wasn't too much to begin with), bobby pins to give it more body in the top, a *little* bit of hairspray, shaking/scrunching it up a little - it looks great! I feel prettier than I have in a really long time. It took some work, but now it looks natural and I've gotten so many complements on it. :) Surprisingly, this is the first wig I've owned (and I've owned a lot) where I didn't really need to cut the bangs. Yes, they're long, but they swoop to the side quite nicely and flow with the rest of the hair. It gives you a more sophisticated look, I think, than a style with shorter bangs.
Pros:
Great length Beautiful curls Not too much shine Looks realistic (after a bit of work)
Cons:
Took some work to get it looking realistic

Christian
Washington
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love the Color
May 14, 2011
Love this wig, it's comfortable, real looking, and worth the price!
Pros:
Color Style Fit
Cons:
Tangles

Brooke
Petersburg, West Virginia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Adorable After Cut To Fit My Face
May 1, 2011
I was TERRIFIED at the thought of having to order a wig. I've been contemplating for months if it was something I really wanted to do. As a side effect of medicinal treatment, my hair is thinning and breaking more easily. I wouldn't say it's falling out. But it is damaged and thin. With the breaking I lose about a handful every couple days. Being 21, that's very depressing. I felt like I was losing my beauty. That people my age would look down on me because I wasn't as pretty as I was before. So I decided to order this wig in a 4. Because that was what color my hair was dyed a few months back. And let me tell you, this wig has been a self esteem booster! My boyfriend doesn't really care for the fact that I have to "hide" myself under it. He tells me I'm beautiful just the way I am. But that doesn't make me feel pretty. This wig does wonders. And it saves my natural hair the damage of the curling iron, flat iron, and hair dryer!! The wig was much longer then in the photo, and like I've heard about a lot of wigs, the bangs were difficult. So I had the wig cut to simulate my real hair. And noone's even noticed the difference except my boyfriend. Let me tell you, in a small rural town, everyone notices everything. This is just natural looking. And it takes 45 minutes off my getting ready time. You just can't beat it!!
Pros:
Affordable, Light, Color, Curls hold (even on a four wheeler) Crown Size, Natural Looking, EVERYTHING
Cons:
It's a bit itchy but I've heard that's pretty normal with all wigs.

Kristen Hall
Livermore, California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Realistic and Fantastic Price
April 16, 2011
As a long time wig wearer because of hair loss, my experience is that there is NO better value than the Forever Young wigs. They cost a fraction of others comparable to them in quality, and they last just as long, and look as good. I get about 2 to 3 good months of wear with each wig, and for around $40 each, that value cannot be beat. British Candy is my favorite style so far. I cut about 5 inches off of the bottom, and pull some of the bangs to the side to make it look more realistic. After that, it's a perfect style for me.
Pros:
Great, realistic style Part looks real Very affordable
Cons:
It does get tangled easily. Don't brush it unless it's wet and after it's been conditioned, or it will get frizzy.

Tina
Denver
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
nice looking
April 7, 2011
Wig is nice but like most it matts under back like most. Can go about 10 times wearing before it starts to loose its luster. Still for price compared to Rene of Paris way worth it - you can but 3 of 1 and after 10 wears still looks better then noriko or rene of paris
Pros:
Part bounce and curl luster color
Cons:
matts after 10 wears - curl/spring is gone and it gets knotty very easily.

natasha
ottawa, canada
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
very nice wig and great colour
April 6, 2011
when i first got the wig i wasnt sure about the colour i had received, but rs30 is a great colour for this wig and its sexy and natural looking just wish it had a few more curls

Buckeye
Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Beautiful & Feels Real
February 4, 2011
My sister had a car accident and I purchased this wig for her in brown. Gorgeous and it feels better than real hair. She also purchased a wig that was way more costly and this wig felt and looked more expensive than the one she paid more money for.
Pros:
Feels great Looks real Stylish
Cons:
nothing

Katie
Buffalo, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome!
January 31, 2011
The style of this wig is amazing. I love the body and the color is beautiful. The color is more vibrant than I expected but very flattering with my skin tone. Definitely fun for dress up. I find this wig lasts a really long time and is durable. After wearing it many times and keeping it stored in its bag, it still holds its style everytime I pull it out. I love ordering from this company because their customer service is excellent. Great quality and fast shipping. I've ordered wigs off ebay for less, but the quality wasn't as good and the shipping took forever.

Tara
Columbus, Ohio & New Orleans, LA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Hair so thick, it's like a wig :)
January 18, 2011
Having cancer made me lose all of my hair and caused my self esteem to plummet, which let's face it sucked. Being a 21 year old female hair is part of your identity and having it stripped away is scary! However, ordering this wig boosted my self esteem through the roof! The cut is similar to how my hair used to look (especially when I wore extensions!) and I have been wearing this style ever since. I am constantly receiving compliments on how great my hair looks; sometimes I say thank you and move on, but at times I tell the people I wear a wig and no one can believe it! I feel like a Barbie and don't have to do anything for the hair to look good. I shake it out and put it on! My hair has grown back a bit, yet I still wear Forever Young wigs everyday & this style is by far my favorite! I love this wig so much that I've bought it in four different colors (brown with light highlights, candy blonde, blonde & black).
Pros:
1. The wig is extremely full 2. The wig looks quite natural

Dora
Decatur, Tx
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
pretty dressy
December 22, 2010
I love this wig...i usually wear it for special occassions cuz its a lil dressy looking for everyday wear. I did however trim the bangs cuz i have a very small forehead..
Pros:
nice style
Cons:
shiny

Alice Wong
Sacramento, CA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Realistic Enough
August 11, 2010
Looks good! As long as you know how to wear it! I had it pulled to far forward because I was paranoid of showing my hairline/sideburns, but my friend told me it didn't look realistic that way because nobody's hairline was that far forward on the face. She was right, once I pulled the wig back to my real hairline, it looked perfect. However, you can see some of hair near my ears. My hair is black and the wig is dark brown, so it doesn't really stand out. The curls are great, not too much shine, easy to wear.
Pros:
light, easy to wear
Cons:
had to make some adjustments before it looked natural

Jesse
LA ,Cali
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
ITS'S OK
May 24, 2010
after a few weeks the curls were completely gone ): BUT WHEN I FIRST GOT IT I LOVEDD IT I STILL DO ILL BE BUYING THIS PRODUCT AGIAN
Pros:
pretty color shine curls
Cons:
curls dissapear after awhile, part looks fake

Danielle
Norfolk, VA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
So bouncy and pretty, no one would think it was real hair
March 23, 2010
I love the way this looks, but it's SO voluminous and SO perfectly coiffed that it looks like either you're wearing a wig, or you have extensions and an on-call hair stylist. Still, I'm sure someone who's better at styling wigs than I am could keep the glam and make it look more real.
Pros:
almost too pretty
Cons:
almost too pretty

Laura Massari
Katonah, NY
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
People thought we were real blondes
February 23, 2010
I'm on the right wearing this wig and my mother is on the left wearing another Forever Young wig. We are both brunettes under there and we were very happy with these styles and they were very comfortable to wear. The hairline isn't super realistic looking, but we had headbands on so it looked more natural. (If the part bothers you, distract from it using clips, headbands, etc.) People kept coming up to us and screaming beacuse they thought we died our hair for Halloween! We'd never bleach our hair out, so this was a great alternative. Was very comfortable all night long.
Pros:
Great texture of hair, very reasonable price, great color range to choose from, very comfortable, this line has many youthful styles to choose from.
Cons:
The part doesn't look super natural.

Stacy
Fort Wayne, IN
3 Stars
Does not look like the picture
November 9, 2009
I ordered color 24BT18....way too dark!
Pros:
I like the length
Cons:
Does not look like the picture!

Teresa
Huntington, WV
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Versitile and Pretty!
September 30, 2009
I have a round face shape and medium olive skin tone and I got this in HL4/27. It looks amazing! With or without a hat, you can pin the bangs or let them fall. Its a wonderful wig and a great sale price!
Pros:
Good quality, great style and color.
Cons:
Sheds a little.

Tanya
CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Review for British Candy Wig by Forever Young
August 31, 2009
Best wig ever...It looked highly natural..I will be getting this in another color
Pros:
Highly natural

Allyson
Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wow!
August 12, 2009
I've never worn a wig before and was a bit anxious about wearing this one out in public. Since my hair is very fine and thin (i.e. zero volume), I thought that the wig's luxurious volume and thickness would give my secret away at once. Not at all! People I've known for years thought I'd simply gotten my hair done at a salon...I got tons of compliments. This wig is worth every penny of the $44.95.

Roxy S.
AZ
5 Stars
LOVE IT!
July 29, 2009
Seriously I read the reviews and thought '"yeah right...'" but then I bought this wig and I LOVE IT! It is just beautiful, no picture can do it justice! It is absolutely gorgeous, the curls are perfect, the shine is believable, and the cut is flattering on anyone's face! I bought 2 more!

Sarah
5 Stars
Get this wig
June 27, 2009
This wig is amazing. It makes me feel so pretty! Perfect length for the soft sexy curls. I highly recommend this one.

SweetOnions
MA
4 Stars
GOOOORGEOUS
February 27, 2009
THIS IS SO GORGEOUS! IT MAKES ME FEEL GORGEOUS! THE HAIR IS UNBELIEVABLY SOFT FOR SYNTHETIC! THANK YOUUUUU FOREVER YOUNG AND THANNNK YOU VOGUE WIGS FOR MAKING IT SUCH A FAST DELIVERY! I THOUGHT IT WAS GOING TO BE HARD TO FIND A NICE, BEAUTIFUL, LONG, INEXPENSIVE WIG BUT THIS IS IT! I HAVE AN EXPENSIVE SYNTHETHIC WIG FROM THE HOSPITAL AND IT DOESN'T DO IT FOR ME... THIS REALLY MAKES ME FEEL LIKE MYSELF AGAIN!

MISHI M.
GA
5 Stars
PRETTY SOFT CURLS
November 10, 2008
SO PRETTY..........I LOVE THE SOFT CURLS... THEY FALL A LITTLE BELOW MY SHOULDER..... A NICE ROMANTIC LOOK.... JUST SO SO PRETTY.....

Karrie Warner
4 Stars
Sweet as Candy
September 8, 2008
LOVE this wig. Used it for an audition. I got the part!


Page 1 of 1

Back to nav