Skip to content

Product reviews for:
     
$29.00
4.5 Stars based on 155 Review(s)
April
Bluffdale, Ut.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Have to have
June 6, 2014
I have used this piece for a long time, I'm getting another. It may be surprising but it is versatile. I can use it as bangs or turn it around as a filler to go over a 3/4 wig line to cover it up and it adds volume to my own hair that can't quite cover up the line to blend my hair with the 3/4 wig. (I got R4, midnight brown)
Pros:
wispy and natural to blend easy.
Cons:
none

Chelsey
Reno, NV
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
pleasantly surprised!
April 22, 2014
Quality, color, and overall experience with this product and company were all surprisingly above & beyond my expectations! Fast shipping, high quality.. I will definitely be purchasing again, probably even the same product. Love it!
Pros:
Quality Color Fast Shipping Good customer service
Cons:
No free gift, as was specified

Jan
Tuscola, IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good for Look'in Good
November 22, 2013
My hair, which was long, thick and beautiful, fell out due to a thyroid condition. Specially around the sides of the face and bangs. I still wear my hair long, and pin it behind my ears. Thyroid medication is slow to regain hair loss, but will come back. Searching wigs online found this site, The colors they show are perfect match to my own. Quick shipping, priority mail. So they arrived and I immediately put them on according to directions (easy)., 3 steps. I think they took 10 years off my appearance. I am ordering another, I am that delighted. The bangs blend in, can't tell where you clip them on, and go with great with my hair style.
Pros:
Easy to apply

Terry
PA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
These are the best bangs that I have tried.
October 13, 2013
I remove the clips and fold a head band which matches my hair color and sew the bangs in the middle of it, then I wear the head band under my thin bangs and no one can tell.
Pros:
just the right amount of thickness.
Cons:
I wish they were already attached to a head band because this would save me a lot of work.

Ginny
Las Vegas, NV
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Bangs
September 27, 2013
Bangs are great and they mix my hair

Linda Lehtonen
Pittsburgh, Pa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
THE BEST EVER BANGS EXTENSION
August 5, 2013
Not only do they look Natural and Real...they feel great on, they wash fantastic and I never had anyone notice that I had them on. I colored my hair a bit darker and I am buying new ones today to match my hair color. I cannot said enough about this product. The price is "perfect" and the quality is "100%!!!!!! I cannot believe that I waited so long to buy my first one and I wish everyone would try them and see how pretty they are. Thanks Jessica for a great product that us every day ladies can "afford"!!!!!
Pros:
I said it above....the BEST EVER for all those reasons.
Cons:
NONE

Bobbie Parks
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I love them and will be ordering more! I ordered R25 and it is a perfect match!!
July 23, 2013
LOVE THEM. LOOK REAL AND EASY TO PUT ON!!!
Cons:
none

LJ
Connecticut
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fantastic product!
May 23, 2013
I definitely missed having bangs. My hair is all one length and I have a very high forehead. Unfortunately I developed scarring alopecia and have a very large bald spot dead center of my head about 4 inches past the brow line. As a result, I could not go back to bangs, there would not be enough hair to come forward and the bald spot would have been very noticeable. Since my hair is all one length, I'm able to part on the side and basically have a comb over! lol! I figured I'd give this product a try, it wasn't a big financial investment. I took it with me when I got my hair trimmed by my stylist. She shaped the bangs to fit my forehead. Needless to say....nothing but compliments! No one knows that it's a hairpiece. It makes me look much younger and has definitely boosted my self esteem. I highly recommend it!
Pros:
price is reasonable and looks very natural
Cons:
Only one: my hair is naturally wavy/curly and sometimes frizzy. My hair is not very shiny by nature. The hair piece is completely straight, which is not a problem in of itself since so many woman straighten bangs, even with curly hair. However, the hair piece is very shiny, which seems a little out of the norm to the rest of my hair. But really....I'm nit picking!

Bernetta
Port aux Basques, Nl Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome
May 19, 2013
Its super...Color matches perfect....people don't know its not my own hair...I just had it trimmed to match my hair...Makes me look younger hahaha

Taaju
Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
These bangs are great~
May 13, 2013
What a pleasant surprise with this little hairpiece. It fits securely and looks like my own hair. The color is perfect R14-25.
Pros:
Three clasps make this very secure, the texture and color are perfect, no one can tell these aren't my bangs. Thank you!
Cons:
none

glam girl
las vegas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
bangs when you want them
May 2, 2013
I love it!

Mary Lou
Rehoboth DE
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Bangs without cutting your hair!!!!!
May 1, 2013
This product has solved a problem that I have had for years!!! I no longer have to cut my hair to have bangs when I feel like it or the style hits my fancy. In t he past I would think that I wanted bangs, cut my hair and then regretted it. Thank you for this product!!!!

Mona
El Segundo, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Superb!
April 21, 2013
These bangs are so perfectly matched to my hair that nobody knew they were an addition! The service from Vogue Wigs was excellent and my bangs arrived within two days of ordering. I was so pleased, I ordered a full wig which, again, matches my hair color and now I'm doubly happy!
Pros:
Excellent color match and perfect fit.
Cons:
NONE!

Laurie
Alberta
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Worth the price
April 18, 2013
This bang works well to cover receding hairline.
Pros:
Very easy to attach.
Cons:
I ordered the color R14-88H. It is much lighter than I expected. I wish it had match my hair better.

oceanlover111
USA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Peferct
April 16, 2013
Very pleased with the quality! Color match is good and easy to put in. No one can tell it's not real!

Amy
Columbus, OH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Lifesaver!
April 15, 2013
After a hair cut nightmare in which the stylist filling in for my regular (I know, I know...) chopped my bangs about 1 inch too short 2 weeks before my sister's wedding...i ordered these out of desperation....they looked awesome! And probably better than if I had not had the nightmare! LOL
Pros:
great color blended well,,,looks real.
Cons:
Wish it was easier to style...

Mona
El Segundo, California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Jessica Simpson Bangs
April 8, 2013
I ordered these bangs in R29, after your Customer Service and my hairdresser concurred in the color, which is absolutely perfect. I have long hair and it is thinning around my bangs on one side and this has solved my problem. I've had them on for four days, have slept in them, exercised in them, and went out in a fierce wind today with no movement of the hairpiece. I'm truly delighted with this purchase and the service was prompt and efficient.

Maria
Sault Ste. Marie, ON
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Loved it!
April 1, 2013
I was so nervous to open my package not sure if I picked out the right color. The options were so tiny to choose from. I couldn't believe it matched perfectly. Everyone loved the change in my hair and no one could tell it was an attachment. lol I really love it. I had to trim the front a bit, and it's easy to wash. It takes some getting used to, but other than that, it's great. And it's great to hide those greys coming in. lol

CONNIE JUSTICE
LA QUINTA, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
GREAT!
March 31, 2013
UNFORTUATELY, MOST OF THE OBVIOUS STRES HAVE DROPPED THE BANGS (ULTA & OTHERS). HOPE THEY NEVER GO OFF-LINE. THANX

Adriana
Earlimart,C.A
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome
February 27, 2013
This wig piece is awesome. It's so easy to use. The style is sexy. I love everything about it. :D
Pros:
Easy to use
Cons:
Clips kinda hurt if not put in well

Phyllis Spagnuolo
Bloomfield, New Jersey
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Bangs
February 26, 2013
Very real looking - I was very satisfied
Pros:
The color matched my own hair perfectly

Paula
Irvine, CA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Probably Be Back For More
February 24, 2013
Was a little concerned about the color and not being able to open the package to try it on (once opened, you cannot return) was concerning but luckily, the color was a great match. I agree with some others that the side pieces seem a little heavy but I pull mine back with my sides and you wouldn't know it wasn't my hair. Looking at the pony tail piece as my next purchase. If you're reluctant, don't be. If you have thinning hair or just wanted a different look, you really can't go wrong with this piece.
Pros:
Simple to use Good selection of colors
Cons:
Unable to return if the color doesn't work

Connie Cox
Citrus Heights,Cal
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
loved it so easy to put on and go
February 18, 2013
looks like real hair to me just clip it on and your ready to go

Bob8
Chicago,Il
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
nice bangs!
February 18, 2013
over all nice product..color was right on..only reason i gave it 4 stars is because of the top of the piece..seems to bulky so i am going to make my own adjustments..
Pros:
Color..
Cons:
top is too bulky

Misty
Bucyrus, OH
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
bangs synthetic hairpiece
February 13, 2013
I had some trouble putting them in and making sure they stay secure. I am glad that I bought this item because it saved me from cutting bangs and that would have been a horrible mistake..this is great to change your look every now and then..I found that putting a headband (one of the soft ones that stretch) makes a completely different look to change it up...
Pros:
The price was great, the color was close, and they feel like real hair.
Cons:
I always feel like they are going to full off.

Adrienne
Gilbertsville, Pennsylvania
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best buy!
January 27, 2013
recently I got a haircut and my bags for cut way too short. So, I needed to buy something that wasn't too expensive that could cover up my horrible looking natural bags. These bangs are amazing and the color matches perfectly to my dark brown hair. The only minor complaint I have is that this synthetic is slightly shiny but it is not unmanageable. I just dusted it with a little bit of mineral makeup powder and the shine went down. My friends absolutely love my bags and I have a few that are considering getting them too. I highly suggest getting these bags.
Pros:
easy to put in and out of hair, great color, blends in perfectly.
Cons:
A tad shiny, but that is common with synthetic hair.it took a full week for my bangs to arrive from California to Pennsylvania. I was a little impatient waiting so long.

DevonRose
Zanesville, OH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
love it
January 12, 2013
i looked at these forever before i bought them and I am so glad i finally did! they just came and i eagerly opened them and put them on and they are awesome! I have the Jessica Simpson wrap around pony (which i also love) and this is every bit as awesome as that is...the color was a great match and it's not shiny or fake looking! awesome!
Pros:
looks real easy to apply color matches well inexpensive
Cons:
nothing yet that i can tell

Debra Matchell
Fayetteville NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Review by Debra And Daughter
January 8, 2013
love the Variety that wigs and Pieces offer us! This is my kids favorite. They have always (with the Highest Regard And Praise) told me that I was just like Rosanne. When I put this on they all went nuts!!! LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, it~ Bought one for my youngest in fact. Just so much fun to wear! Easy to put on and feels great.
Pros:
Easy to Wear.
Cons:
Too comfortable, both myself and my daughter have fallen asleep wearing ours!

Jana
Ontario, Canada
2 Stars
Bangs synthetic piece
January 7, 2013
I don't like how it looks on my head. I have thin hair, so it looks "attached". I suppose for someone with full head of hair might look OK,
Pros:
The color selected is nice,
Cons:
Too flat, doesn't look real.

Catherine
Newport Beach, CA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Looks good
January 6, 2013
Nice fit and looks good
Pros:
Color and blends well
Cons:
The synthetic hair is course

Bella
Ny, ny
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love my new hairstyle
December 3, 2012
Just had to trim a little, well because, hey... everyone had different size foreheads lol. But i love them. I got lots of compliments. And they look soo real!
Pros:
It instantly transforms me!
Cons:
Side hair is a bit too much, but trimming is always a option!

Madeline
Corpus Christi TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
These are great!
October 21, 2012
I am loving these bangs so much! I am glad to have the option of bangs without the extra hassle.

Holly
Phoenix, AZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Redhead Friendly
October 17, 2012
Loved the idea of the product, but as a natural redhead with more shades of red/blonde/orange in my hair finding anything to match it in a synthetic is quite hard. I ordered R29S with caution and checked the return policy. When I received the package this evening I was overjoyed that the color was a close to a perfect match as one could hope -- the blonde highlights in the piece are a little brassy looking and the darker "red" color looks like a shade of burnt sienna. I put the piece in and showed my friend my new 'haircut' and she had a hard time believing they were false until I took the piece out. Great for a quick change in look without the commitment. And as long as no one looks close enough they'll never know.
Pros:
Color & texture. Easy to put on & stays put.
Cons:
Really quite long.

Kimberly
Spring Lake, North Carolina
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
wonderful :)
October 13, 2012
I haven't bought any yet,but I tried a friends and they are fantastic... About the thickness issue,you can get thinning shears for pretty cheap at Sallys beauty supply and you can easily do it yourself... You just have to take the shears and horizontally,evenly cut 4 or 5 sections ( up and down) and that should work :) ***I am a hair stylist :) ***
Pros:
You can do so much with them,alter them to look how you would like them to look,and being able to curl or straighten is a major plus!!!
Cons:
I myself prefer the "chang bang" look and the thicker bangs,so I really wouldn't change anything.... I have read that others dislike the thickness,and the picture is misleading in the fact that her bangs appear to be feathered and not super thick.

Angela
Barstow, California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Clip-in bangs
September 22, 2012
this is perfect, it shipped to me in exactly three days and its almost the perfect color for me and its so easy to use. my best friend didnt believe it was fake. it looks so real. i just went out with it today and got compliments. i love this product. its the beauty of having bangs without the commitment of cutting them.
Pros:
looks real, easy to use, comfortable. feels soft, easy to adjust, has 4 clips to secure it!!
Cons:
its a bit long, and it could be a little thicker, but that doesnt stop me from absolutely loving it

Leukemia survivor
Indianapolis, In
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I love it!!!!
August 29, 2012
I'm a Leukemia survivor and I love these bangs. One year out from Chemo and Radiation, my hair is growing but my bangs are taking forever. Being tired of baseball caps, someone suggested these bangs. I get complimented all the time, but more importantly, I feel so much better and "normal" with my bangs. To help blend with my hair, I wear different head bands. I am getting reedy to buy a second set. They are so easy to place on too. I had my hair dresser trim mine up. Highly recommend!
Pros:
Easy Total different look - like the old me Look great

Happy Gal
Toronto, Ont
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesomeness!!
August 4, 2012
I wasn't sure about the color, I had a hard time picking, turns out R10 is totally my match, and they are so easy to put in and fairly natural (I have to play around a little with the top part to make it look ok) but overall I love it!! So happy I bought this:)
Pros:
Looks and feels natural
Cons:
A little too long

Niki
Hawaii
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
love it!
August 2, 2012
I got this to experiment, and I love it. I always get so many complements. I have chestnut hair and ordered it in a shade a bit more red than my hair, but no one could tell when I had my hair pulled up. I had to let my friends touch it to see it was fake. BEST BANGS ON THE MARKET!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Pros:
EASY NATURAL CHIC
Cons:
When ordering on line the colors are hard to tell apart

Ruth
Hamilton, NJ
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Bangs hairpiece by Jessica Simpson is good for Summertime cool comfort
June 27, 2012
Hi - I have bought two synthetic hairpieces of this - 1 golden blonde and 1 sandy (dirty) blonde - colors are my description, not color listed on items. I wear a wig every day now but when I get home or I'm doing housework I take the wig off and put on my bangs. They are much cooler on my head than a full wig in 90 degree weather. The bangs were way too long when I got them. I almost ruined the first lighter piece by trimming... but I use it for very casual wear like I said - under a scarf so I look like my hair is normal. The darker blonde piece has been trimmed much better by me and I am comfortable even at the Mall.
Pros:
Bangs alone are a lot cooler in warmer weather. They are nice too coupled with curly ponytail ringlets too. It is nice to have bangs again - my actual hair is too thin at the front hairline. Good price.
Cons:
I had to trim the bangs, my hairdresser won't trim hairpieces or wigs. I found an instructional video on YouTube.

Quinn
California
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good bangs
June 24, 2012
I like the ease of clipping in the bangs, it blends pretty good. I would use this for special occasions for weddings, etc...just try and blend the side that connects to your hairline on sides and top of scalp, I teased a bit and hair spray helped. I also use spay hair powder in the color of my hair to camouflage the "thin spots " in between the hair do and my hair.
Pros:
easy to use, inexpensive, color was great match, fun
Cons:
kinda looks fake if you dont blend it into your own hair at the top of your scalp & on sides well.

Vanessa
Sarasota, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Perfect
June 22, 2012
These bangs are just so realistic, so close to a real human one that it's amazing.
Pros:
So real!
Cons:
Nothing.

Nicole Dela Cruz
Orlando, Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I call it, "The Zooey"
June 7, 2012
Absolutely love the hair piece! Very simple and easy to create the desired look you want. I was going for the famous and adorable Zooey Deschannel.
Pros:
-Perfect face shape -Love the fringe on the sides to blend your hair all together -If you're looking for some thick full looking bangs all together this is the perfect amount -Can be worn and removed. You can change your style everyday! No commitment! -Very secure
Cons:
-A little too long -Has to be positioned cleverly to hide the seam of the hair piece. You don't have to wear a hair band to cover it, just practice achieving the "natural" look. -PICK THE RIGHT COLOR!!! I was lucky enough to have a perfect match but my friend on the other hand wasn't

cmb89
st louis, mo
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
covering my bald head
May 25, 2012
nice moderate coverage hairpiece for alopecia sufferers. secure on head. easy to clean. could be cut-in to match existing style. great price. Highly, highly recommended

Aurelien
PR
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Hairpiece Jessica Simpson
May 11, 2012
Very nice. I like it. But the color not match with my hair color.

Jannette
New York, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Hair DO! So Cute Looks REAL
May 2, 2012
I've worn my bangs a few times now and my friends are shocked that they are clipons! So fun! Love them.
Pros:
Easy to use, looks real

Bonny
Clermont, FL
3 Stars
Bangs from Jessica
April 24, 2012
These bangs were the perfect length, but I found the separation from the bands to your regular hair left too strong a division line. I wore them with headbands and it was perfect, but I don't want to wear a headband every time. Also, the colors are very limited for brunettes. I ordered the two brown shade and neither one matched my hair, but the first one looked okay with headbands.
Pros:
Bangs a perfect length
Cons:
Too fake looking on the area where it meant your real hair unless worn with headbands Poor color selection for brown shades

Cheryl Hamilton
Pensacola FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Bangs Synthetic hairpeice by Jessica Simpson hairdo
March 31, 2012
Hello, I am having fun with my new bangs. I still have a few. of my own. When I put my new bangs in, my friend said, I look foxy.. I think that says it all. Thanks Jessica Cheryl H
Pros:
I am a blonde, So I got blonde. I can't believe it. I think it matches perfict. . I haven't washed it yet.. I hope it washes up nice. Girls, try this cheryl H
Cons:
I have NO real dislikes with these blonde bangs. The bangs have 3 snap in. I am never quite sure where the 2 side snaps ,snap to. I just snap the middle one first. Then look for something 2 snap the sides 2. Cheryl H

Charlene D'Angelo
Worcester MA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
bangs synthetic
March 10, 2012
Love them, they are easy and realistic. The blonde color i got was great.
Pros:
Easy, realistic, such a little piece makes such a big change....
Cons:
none

Danni882
Novi, MI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it
March 2, 2012
It is easier than to train real bangs. I love to switch it up
Pros:
fast easy looks real great color
Cons:
a little long, may need triming

Lizzy
Berkeley Springs, WV
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very happy!
February 25, 2012
I am 42 yrs old and have thinning hair but due to the fact that I had a lot of thick hair to begin with it is not too terrible when compared to other women. My biggest problem has been the thinning in the front of my scalp. No matter how much hair I have on the rest of my head it makes it very difficult to style my hair in anything other than a ponytail or with a headband or wearing it up or with a hat. There is just not enough hair in the front to make it look normal. I thought about getting these bangs for a very long time (more than yr.) because I was not sure it would be that easy to cover my problem area and I did not want to get my hopes up and then be disappointed. I do not wear wigs or hair pieces so it took a little time to get used to working with it but I was amazed how good they looked. I have long hair and when I sweep my hair up with a clawclip the longer pieces of the bangs incorporate into my hair and look very natural. I am sooo happy. I can wear my hair down and not feel miserable about my front hairline. Also, I like the price as compared with some topper pieces that are hundreds of dollars. I was not sure if they would work out and did not want to put that much money into it. Now that I know how good this works for me I feel more confident in buying the topper pieces to create other looks. Thank you sooo much I have my confidence back!
Pros:
Price Easy to use Color very close to mine Looks natural It can be curled

Samantha
Duncan, OK
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great
February 13, 2012
Shipment was fast, color matching was easy with the color wheel purchased, easy to put in, and matches Great.
Pros:
Simple to put in.
Cons:
Had to trim bangs to fit.

D. Hunt
L.I. NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Bangs
January 27, 2012
SO EASY SO NATURAL LOOKING EVERYONE THOUGHT I CUT MY BANGS COVERS MY ROOTS WHEN I AM IN NEED OF A TOUCH UP
Pros:
Everything
Cons:
Nothing

Autumn B
Franklin, TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
GREAT for the price!
January 17, 2012
I love these bangs! They are not too thick or too thin. The texture is really nice for synthetic hair. I have never seen such nice and affordable bangs!
Pros:
Affordable Great Quality Texture
Cons:
Nothing!

Sophie
Montreal, Quebec
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Concept is great, too bad the color doesn't match my hair color :(
January 10, 2012
I gave it 4 stars because I love the concept, but the color doesn't match my hair color. Its super easy to put on. I find the piece is not as thick as other people have mentioned though. I can clearly "see through" the bangs and see the layer underneath. I ordered the bangs in R6 as a have dark brown hair thinking it would be a perfect match per the website color swatches titles (black is R2, off black is R4, dark brown is R6). Well, the bangs are way too light !! Note that the image of the lady with the brown bangs on this website is actually R6, so you can use this to assess the color you need. On the package I received, it says "medium brown" which is definitely most accurate. Please, just keep this in mind when picking your color ! Other than that, its great. But I won't be able to use it, unless I find a way to dye synthetic hair a darker color :)
Pros:
Concept Easy to use Looks real Can use hot tools
Cons:
Too thin Too bad we cannot dye synthetic hair...!

Emily U.
Conroe, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Looks like my own hair!!
January 10, 2012
I was a little skeptical to be honest when I was about looking into this, and after reading the good reviews- I was sold! I have been wanting a change and couldn't commit to cutting my own bangs as I have done this before and had to wait almost a year before they got long enough to make me comfortable again.. I bought this in R4- Midnight brown and I am so happy with the color! It is dead on dark brown with the slight light reddish undertones, I wore it to work and everyone thought I had cut my own hair!! Love the volume in it, my natural hairline is a little thin, so this is great for some oomph lol.. this also blends really well if you already have long bangs and layers (bangs to about chin length of longer) For the price, you can't go wrong, get you one if you are wanting the change without the big commitment of it! Enjoy!
Pros:
Color Blends well with natural hair Ability to adjust length (position on head) Easy snaps to hold Firm when places & won't move
Cons:
None that I can see!

Judie
Niagara Falls,Ontario
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Bangs
January 7, 2012
I absolutely love it!!!
Pros:
Easy and instant!
Cons:
Nothing

Melody
San Francisco, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
All I hoped for and more!
December 22, 2011
This bang is - in one word - incredible! The quality of the fiber and the manufacture is fantastic. Unless you look closely at the very tip-top of where the bang clips on, you would never guess it was a clip-in extension. I have fine hair that's rather thin on top, so creating a bang this thick with my own hair just isn't possible. Now I can have gorgeous bangs whenever the mood strikes!
Pros:
Quality of the hair and manufacture Ease of use Ability to heat-style
Cons:
The way the very top kind of folds over is the least natural part of this extension, but only looks fake when you scrutinize it (I'm a bit of a perfectionist!)

JAMIE
LA CROSSE, WI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
PERFECT!!
December 21, 2011
I have a HUGE cowlick in my bangs so I would never ever be able to have real bangs that looked like this.I can't believe how well they matched with my hair color. They looks awesome and very easy to ware! No one could tell! Both Me and My sister got them!!!

Judith
South Bend, In.
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Beautiful Bangs
December 19, 2011
Couldn't wait to get my order. My hair is starting to thin so these bangs made me feel like the old me. They look natural and are styled the way I have always worn my own bangs. I ordered the lightest shade of blonde but it was still not light enough. My hair is the color of Jessica's in the ad but the bangs are somewhat darker., but will look great with a headband.
Pros:
Easy on and feel secure, look natural.
Cons:
Was not able to get light enough blonde.

Kate
California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it
December 11, 2011
I was very cautious ,I ordered some pieces before and I can't use it .After reading some reviews I decided to give a try to Jessica Simpson bangs. Is awesome and fits naturally. Styling this is easy look like and feel like it's my own hair.I'm hooked .
Pros:
Everything
Cons:
Could be less orange

Rae
Fort Wayne, IN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LOVE these!!
November 12, 2011
I just purchased these Jessica Simpson bangs and I absolutely LOVE them! I got the color R6 (Dark Chocolate Brown) and its a perfect match. I found them to be extremely easy to put in, just like in the video on how to place them. They feel like I have nothing on my head! It has transformed how I look and there is no commitment...I have never been happy with my bangs when I get them cut at my stylist, then I have to wait forever for them to grow out. I have entered into premenopause (I'm taking this hard as I'm only 37) and oh my, has my hair thinned out!! :( With these bangs my self esteem has gone way up due to the fact that I look years younger and I now look like I have volume around my hairline (which is where I am thinning badly). They look so real. Can't express enough how much I love these!!
Pros:
Easy to use, weightless, color is beautiful, looks natural, adds volume to my thinning hair, and makes me look years younger!
Cons:
NONE

Pam
Chicago, IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Bangs
November 7, 2011
FUN!!! Great temp bangs. Be sure to look at hair in light ( used flashlight next to computer screen) as I would have thought R6 was a better match...but I am glad I ordered R6-30H.
Pros:
Easy to use!

Missy
Corpus Christi, Texas
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love the bangs, warning about the color
November 5, 2011
I have these bangs and I love them. Just an FYI: the R29, the "red" bangs are really blonde. The R29 extentions are a great mix of blonde and red. Im not sure if they are just not enough room for the red highlights in these bangs. I have red hair and these are way to blonde. Just a warning, red hair is always really hard to match
Pros:
Looks natural SO easy to put in
Cons:
R29 is super blonde with some red

debby
grosse pointe farms, mi
1 Stars
not a winner
November 2, 2011
no luck w/ this one - made hair flat on top....
Pros:
easy
Cons:
did not look good on me.

JG
Houston, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Exactally what I was looking for :-)
October 25, 2011
I ordered color-R6-30H-Color was very close to my own, so it blended seamlessly. It passed a test from my daughter, who can spot a hairpiece in a second, she asked, "did I cut my bangs?" She is none the wiser. I might just order a spare, since the color is spot on.
Pros:
Color match-easy to wear. Being that it is a small hairpiece, my head does not hurt, from the clips, by the end of the day.

Susan
Jennings Louisiana
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
short bangs
September 30, 2011
I am very happy with this product so far..they look natural and the color blends in very well with my hair color. I wish she had them in real human hair as well..I know they would cost more but would be great ...I have just order her bob wig and I hope I am as happy..If did not have a problem with the clips at all as some others seemed to have.
Pros:
easy to wear and to put into your hair style
Cons:
the very top of the clip in really looks like a hairpiece during the daytime but at night looks better.

Brittany
Centerville, OH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Bangs
September 2, 2011
I love my removable bangs. They stay in during daily activities and I have received many compliments!
Pros:
The color matched well, the snap in combs make sure the bangs stay in place, and the step by step instructions
Cons:
Nothing!

Lauralyn
Lake Hiawatha, New Jersey
2 Stars
Not so Great
August 27, 2011
These Bangs by Jessica Simpson aren't her best work. The clips didn't stay in tightly. They aren't versatile at all. I would recommend buying her side bangs instead or easihair bangs. I have all three and these are at the bottom of the list. Don't get me wrong they are better then nothing if you want bangs, I just feel there are much better clip in bangs out there even made by Hairdo. themselves. So if you are on a budget these will work buy if you can afford better quality go for easihair bangs or the Hairdo. bangs that you can style 4 ways.
Pros:
good in a pinch gives you bangs
Cons:
hard to keep them in place

LJ
san diego
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
love these bangs
August 25, 2011
love these bangs~! so natural looking and easy to clip in - matched my hair color perfectly~! even looked good with my curly natural hair, event tho they are straight. my only wish for them would be that when I'm sweating my head off on stage, that they not clump up. any pointers?

diane
germantown, nb
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cute little instant bangs!
August 24, 2011
I purchased these with the wrap around ponytail to wear in my very short hair....they look amazing! Very easy to put in as well! I have very thin hair on top but with the clips they stayed in well. Wish I had ordered a darker color but I made it work by integrating the long sides of the bangs into my own hair. Looks wonderful and a great change from wearing full wigs everday in the summertime....still love my vogue wigs as well though! Thanks Vogue....and of course, once again, customer service is second to none. They are awesome and delivery is about 6 days to Canada....couldn't ask for more!!!!!
Pros:
everything!
Cons:
Not a thing!

pam
fulshear, texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great piece
August 9, 2011
Loved the way it looked--my head was just to small it

Barbara Bisig
rochester,mn
1 Stars
Needs hair in the back to hide the back edge
August 7, 2011
The clips did not hold very well

Linda
Albuquerque, NM
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LOVE IT!
July 27, 2011
I love this piece--it looks like real hair. I did trim the bangs from the inside--to thin the bangs out. I turned them around to the inside, and carefully trimmed horizontally to about 1/2 inch from the top. This is because my own hair is very fine, so trimming them made it look more natural for me. I am wearing the Salsaloosa hairpiece as well as the bangs in this photo. I get lots of compliments!
Pros:
Convenience; natural appearance.
Cons:
Nothing.

Erin Shredder
San Francisco, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I love my instant bangs! They put an end to my stubborn cowlick.
July 26, 2011
Whenever I am in a hurry and I want to look fabulous, I simply clip in my bangs and it makes my hair look relaxed and beautiful in just 3 snaps. I love to be a chameleon and thIs product makes that easy. I especially like that I got a lighter color than my normal hair to it looks like I have highlights. I also love to wear these under other hair extension and pieces to make a showgirl-do. This product has unlimited possibilities. I'm tempted to buy 3 more colors. Thank you Vogue Wigs!
Pros:
Instant Fabulous Hair. People are stumped that I suddenly have perfect bangs. Chameleon assistance. Character development. Slick and sophisticated look.
Cons:
I only have one.

Deborah
Little Rock, Arkansas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I love these bangs!
July 26, 2011
These bangs are super easy to attach, they stay in place and look really natural. The color is a perfect match to my hair.

Diane
Ks.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Bangs
July 23, 2011
Very good, but wanted it to be much lighter..still keeping it as it is so real looking.
Pros:
Easy to wear, and looks narural, good price!!
Cons:
the pic should real blond but that,s not what I got, Mine had a lot of red in it, wanted 2 shades lighter!!!

Carol
Canton, Mi
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I am confident about my appearance again!
July 17, 2011
Thank you so much for your bangs, Jessica Simpson. I'm in my 50's and my bangs are thinning out (it's hereditary) . For the past year, I've been wearing a wig or a stylish baseball cap...just because I hated my thinning bangs. The buttered toast is a perfect match for me, too. I feel more confident about myself with my new bangs. Thanks again for your wonderful bangs! The bangs should be advertised "everywhere"...
Pros:
I like the longer hair on the sides. My hair is long enough to clip "up" in the back....and the longer hair fits in perfectly with the rest of my hair. Please don' t ever change the buttered toast color. It's perfect and looks so natural.
Cons:
It would be a great idea for the bangs to have hair going in the direction of the back of my head...this way I could blend it in with the rest of my hair and the "end" of the hairpiece would not be visible. I have thin hair....I believe women with thick hair do not have this problem.

Yella
Susanville, California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
love it
July 12, 2011
I love the bangs I have mine in R4 its to dark for my hair now but I still love the idea and all Jessica's products great for thin hair ladies
Pros:
easy to clip in , you can put them far or close to scalp line
Cons:
lil thick for my taste of bangs but you can have the barber cut them to your liking really I love them

LISA DESMONE
cleveland, ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
never had bangs before
July 7, 2011
I LOVE MY BANGS SO MUCH IM GTN MORE & SO ARE MY FRIENDS! THEY ARE SO EASY TO PUT IN I DONT EVEN NEED A MIRROR!!!!...UNBELIEVABLE!!!...THANK U!!!!.....LISA DESMONE....
Pros:
EASY TO DO
Cons:
NOTHING

Faithg7
New York, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great product!!!
June 25, 2011
I love the bangs! They totally change my look.
Pros:
Easy to use.

c from montana
Montana
1 Stars
bangs clip on
June 20, 2011
awful..looked bad, hung bad, totally disappointed
Cons:
nothing

juanita daniels
springfield, Illinois
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Liked it a lot.
June 13, 2011
I liked the bangs so well i ordered another one.
Cons:
I dislike that you can't curl it. It is a little straight for me.

Rose
Albuquerque, NM
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Piece!
June 12, 2011
I really like this piece. The only reason I gave it four stars instead of five, is because 1) the shine is a dead giveaway that it is a synthetic piece, and 2) the sides are very long and, unless you look good with long fringes hanging from your bangs, you need to clip them back.
Pros:
Easy to put on; looks great
Cons:
The shiny texture

Michelle
Massachsetts
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it!
June 10, 2011
I have thinning hair on top so I don't dare cut it. This was the perfect answer! Got a lot of compliments on my new "haircut" but all I did was wear the bangs!
Pros:
Natural looking.

Steph
Las Vegas, NV
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
This was totally worth the buy!
May 21, 2011
Great value for what you get. You can totally change your look without having to commit to a haircut. My hair is too thin to cut bangs so this gave me the volume I needed and also blended very well with my natural hair. I could wear my hair up or down and the Bangs Hairpiece gave me a lot of new styles I could try. I am going to curl my own hair next time and wear this piece for a new look.
Pros:
Easy Blends Well Looks Natural Can Be Trimmed To Fit Your Face Lots Of New Looks For A Great Price
Cons:
None

RoRo
Missouri
2 Stars
It's okay
May 18, 2011
I bought this to conceal thinning hair on top of my head. However, this is not for people with thin hair. You must have a thick head of hair for this to blend in naturally. When I put this on there is a lump in the back where the bang is and it is very obvious I'm wearing a clip in bang. Also I'm not really liking the fringe look of the bangs either, they look much different then the Jessica Simpson picture, much more choppy looking. Oh well.
Pros:
The color and texture of the hair
Cons:
The back of the clip is too thick and bulky. The bottom of the bangs are too choppy and weird looking.

Sandra Jean Grote
Uetikon am See, Switzerland
3 Stars
Bangs
May 8, 2011
too much hair for my own, fine hair. Just doesn't look natural
Pros:
Quality and color true to description in your website.
Cons:
Cannot return as postage costs the same amount as product.

Restricted
No where
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Looks real and feels real!
May 6, 2011
I absolutely love this hair piece! It looks real; when I wear it, no one can ever figure out where I clipped it in. People will always tell me that it bothers them knowing that it's only a bang hair extension, because it looks too real. In addition, it looks really nice. It instantly adds more hair to my front and instantly transforms my look without cutting my own hair. I always get compliments.
Pros:
The price is right.
Cons:
The con I have about to say about this product is because it's not real hair. It's made out of polyester, so it's too hard to curl or style. If people look closely at the polyester hair, they will notice the slight differences, because the polyester hair are really shiny in the sun and don't blend in as well as real human hair. However that wouldn't matter much to me, because I don't really go into the sun!

Florence Norman
Cambridge, Ontario
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Satisfied
May 5, 2011
Following gastric bypass surgery \& losing weight I also lost hair at the front of my head, These bangs answered the call.
Pros:
they are idiot proof

Robbie Hall
Miami, Fl
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Clip on bangs are a great idea.
May 3, 2011
The clip on bangs cover the front nicely however, my hair is thinning on top and there is not quite enough hair to comb towards the back to cover the thin spot. I hope that my hair will grow enough so that the piece will mesh and blend in with my natural hair.
Pros:
The color and the simpilcity both combine to make a great hair piece.
Cons:
The length towards the rear could be just about 2 inches longer.

Celeste Ancar
Belle Chasse, LA
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Bang hairpiece
April 28, 2011
I am very thin on the top of my head. This product is just what I was looking for. It looks so natural.
Pros:
It looks natural. It covers the thin spot.
Cons:
The clip is not holding securely. I'm fearful it slips out and I'm terriblly embarrass.

Heather
Lacey, WA. 98503
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
thinning hair
April 26, 2011
I am a hairstylist with thinning hair. I tried the bangs on as a joke and was completley surprized how good they looked. For the first time in my life I felt good about how my hair looked. I went to work and they all thought I changed my haircut and loved it. when I told them about the bangs they were all shocked it looks so real. I never told my husband I bought it. When I had it on he said your hair looks really good did you get a haircut. I am really happy and it has changed my life.y
Pros:
lightweight breatheable natural looking
Cons:
nothing

Rannan
Omaha, Nebraska
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Even the professionals are impressed
April 20, 2011
This is my second set of bangs. My hair is very thin in front and these have really done the trick. No one would ever guess it wasn't my own hair.....
Pros:
Nature look and feel.....able to use some heat tools on them!
Cons:
Nothing!!!!

Jennifer
Spring Hill, Florida
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cute
April 18, 2011
It is cute. Its a little hard finding a good spot. I think I should just cut some length off.
Pros:
easy to put in. good color
Cons:
a little long for me.

Catherine Worthley
Portland Maine
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Impressed
April 14, 2011
I found this to be a wonderful piece. I love it, the quality exceeded my expectations

Carol Veleba
chagrin falls Ohio
3 Stars
Clip on bangs
April 11, 2011
The banks look beautiful, but I can not get them to stay in place.
Pros:
They look very natural.
Cons:
They do not stay clipped in place.

pam sims
quitman, texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
GREAT BANGS!!
April 10, 2011
I purchased 2 other "bangs" from 2 other mgf...this line is the best looking...it is perfect...matched my hair...great texture and look like REAL hair!! i would recommend this line for sure....i am looking for a reason to get one of the wigs!! I have told all my clients about this line of hair pieces! oh...i am a stylist 31yrs!!!

jane
can
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
thinning hair
April 7, 2011
this product is awesome!!! with being a new mother and with the pregnancy I started to have thinning hair especially on the top of my head, with the bangs it looks natural and it looks real no one noticed them in at all.
Pros:
simple to use
Cons:
nothing

kat
new york
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
amazing
April 3, 2011
i absolutely love my bangs. they are easy to use and transforms my look in minutes.
Pros:
ease of use
Cons:
love everything about it

Nancy
Long Beach, WA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Product!
March 31, 2011
I have bangs, but I just wanted more volume & these were the perfect solution without cutting additional hair. I also have used them when wearing one of my wigs to change the look & it gives me a whole new style. We live in the Pacific NW & have some terrific wind/rain storms & humidity on the coast that can be a real challenge for any hair style, but these bangs stay in place. Most importantly, they look so natural that no one has even guessed it's a hair piece.
Pros:
They look natural, they're easy to clip on, they blend well with my own hair & blends well with other wigs. They stay put in the wind storms. I can even hide them in my purse quite easily.
Cons:
Absolutely nothing!

Dana
Fort Lauderdale, FL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I love hair extensions!!
March 26, 2011
I am a hair dresser and this perfect....I am always trying to get my own bangs to have this shape but when I get it right they grow out too fast...so these synthetic bangs are perfect...I have blonde hair and I figured if the color was a little of I can always tone my blonde to make it match :)
Pros:
The shape How well the clips are concealed The versatility of the piece The color matched great!
Cons:
I feel the side pieces are too thick which I am going to have to trim/texturize a bit

Reese
Burlington, VT
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cute Fringe
March 23, 2011
Adorable fringe clip-on. I've been thinking of changing my color and style and wanted to see how it would look. This was great. It also looks interesting as a contrast color if your regular hair tone varies a bit.
Pros:
Easy to put on/adjust. Nice cut/color/texture.
Cons:
Would like it to be a little wider.

Debra Simpson
North Bay, Ontario, Canada
1 Stars
very dissapointing!
March 16, 2011
There was no experience with this item ordered Could see once more just how accurate the colour charts and description was, as both the items were easy to see through their packages, and these particular packages had a snap to open and close, so this also made it easy to visualize the colour of these items
Merchant Response:
To find your shade please reference a color ring as all computer monitors may vary
Pros:
no way of knowing!
Cons:
The colour shade was wrong once again, and the fact that i'm being accused of wearing something that is plain to see, that it is far from my hair colour. Oh! how could you forget, one of these items, were in "poor condition"

Sarah
Las Vegas, NEVADA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I Love My BANGS!
March 12, 2011
I love this voguewig! I hate commiting to bangs! they always end up annoying me, so these came in handy!!!!!!!!!! :) love you guys!
Pros:
They are EASY! and come in handY!
Cons:
NOTHING!

Andrea
Oklahoma
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
fits great- chose the wrong color
February 5, 2011
I just love how this looks on. Excpected it to have thinner hair in the front than it did as a result of other reviews. I thought the bangs were plenty thick. They were pretty long, had them trimmed. Took a minute to figure out how to get it clipped in but once I did it stays in place well. My disappointment was that the color I chose was too red for my natural color. I plan on wearing it in some situations where I can be more playful, but it won't work for everyday.
Pros:
looks great on great coverage once I clipped them up a bit they looked fabulous really stay on once you figure out how to get it on
Cons:
too much red in the coloring

Pamela
Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent!
December 28, 2010
They blend with my hair so perfectly that no one can tell they they aren't my own! I highly recommend these to people with curly hair, like my own. I was starting to damage my hair by continually straightening my bangs for the hair style that I wanted. With these, not only do I save my hair but they will never curl in the humidity! Well worth the money!
Pros:
They look so natural!

Gloria Appleby
Brooklyn, NY
3 Stars
Didn't work out
December 6, 2010
Hello, Unfortunately the color was too light but I am afraid if I ordered black instead of dark brown it would have been too dark. Too bad because concept is nice.
Merchant Response:
please reference a color ring since all computer monitors may vary
Pros:
I like the concept if it would have worked for me.
Cons:
Too shiney, too light for me

Sue
New Haven, CT
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Instant Bangs
December 5, 2010
Very easy to clip in your own hair. Bangs look real and color match was perfect.
Pros:
Look real. Very easy to use.

nkaufman
houston texas
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
bands synthetic hairpiece by jessica simpson hair do
November 30, 2010
it is the correct color I needed. it is rather flat and I will need to style it accordingly however it is great!
Pros:
i like the color and the item overall
Cons:
it needs what i believe is professional styling since it is flat and needs the curves necessary to lay properly on my head!

Whitney
Arlington, VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I had everyone fooled!
November 30, 2010
These are so easy to put on and loads of fun to wear. I have really long hair and was scared to actually cut bangs bc they would take forever to grow out - this was the perfect solution!

Ruth
California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
These are amazing and SO fun!
November 23, 2010
With the right color match you will even fool hair dressers!

Kristyn
Tripoli, Iowa
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
too much red
November 19, 2010
i bought the brown w/ auburn and it was tooo red i had to sell to my mom cuz it fit her hair color more. but otherwise easy to style we had fun playing w/ it, the bangs do need to be trimmed they are far too long :) also really shiny until after we played w/ them for a bit.
Pros:
easy to use, fun.
Cons:
shiny, u need to play w/ it b4 it looks real b/c they are too shiny at first.

Tina
Arvada, CO.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I love the bangs. I rated it a 5 star.
November 13, 2010
The bangs are easy to use. They look real. The price is reasonable. I would recommend this item. I use them every day.
Pros:
It is so easy to put on and go without spending a lot of time adjusting. I like how light weighted the bangs feel. If you are thinning on top it is a good cover up.
Cons:
If there was a few strands of the longer hair attatched to the very back of the bangs would allow the bangs to blend into a pony tail or your own hair more easily.

marie
a2
2 Stars
never again
November 12, 2010
not very happy with the coolr or fullness of the piece

Sara
Ottawa, ON.
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome product, expected a bit more
October 25, 2010
I ordered this product because my sister recently bought them in her hair color. I tried them on and they looked so great! Unfortunately, no where had my color in stock, but luckily Voguewigs did and for a great price with an extra gift so i was very fortunate. However, when i received the bangs, i remembered them to be a bit thicker in the bang area but I feel as though mine have more hair on the sides where the bangs blend into my longer hair.
Pros:
perfect color great gift with purchase! overall very nice blend of hair
Cons:
would have liked bangs to be thicker cheaper shipping than the big box- shipping options on website are a bit confusing

Loren
New York
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Bangs
October 21, 2010
I love the bangs! It changes any hair style in a flash!!!
Merchant Response:
to get rid of the shine use Jon Renau's wig wand
Pros:
So easy to use and fun!!! Matches perfectly
Cons:
The color is shinier than real hair

M. Marie
Inland Empire, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS
October 16, 2010
This piece can be worn with long hair or short hair. I have pretty short hair and I am growing out the front. It worked fantastic. I will add a few extra extention side pieces for a little more volume, but honestly, it is the perfect piece.
Cons:
Nothing

Samantha
Thunder Bay, Ontario
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
SO MUCH BETTER THAN EXPECTED!
October 15, 2010
I have black hair - went with the Ebony and it looks great! Blends in with the hair perfectly, sits nice on the head, really love these bangs they are CERTAINLY worth the money! Gives you a complete different look!
Pros:
Fit Look Colour was perfect
Cons:
A bit shinier than regular hair.

Zeepidee
New York
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Look and Feel Like Human Hair
October 13, 2010
You would never guess the Jessica Simpson Bangs were synthetic, they look and feel just like human hair. Very easy to attach and style. This is not my first hair piece from the Jessica Simpson Hairdo line. I can honestly say that all her hair pieces and wigs have great quality construction , are made to look natural and are very easy to take care off and wear.
Pros:
Feel Easy to attach Strong hair clips keep bangs in place Realistic like human hair
Cons:
Can not apply hair color

Chelle
midwest
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Look great, much better than anticipated!
October 9, 2010
I am blown away by how good the Jessica Simpson bangs look. They stay in place, no visible bumps where the clips are, and match my hair. The sides are long enough to blend with my own hair and they look authentic. The quality for the price is a pleasant surprise. I could not be more pleased with this item.
Pros:
Blends with my own hair. Looks real - my husband thought I got a new haircut. Easy to put in & take out Ready to wear right out of the package, no trimming needed Price was right!
Cons:
can't think of a thing!

BB
Indianapolis, IN
2 Stars
Not a good Bang for my Bucks!!!
October 7, 2010
I ordered the bangs hoping for a fun new look that I could do with my hair. I have long blonde hair, but not bangs. I was hoping the bangs would give me the look of bangs without having to cut my hair. I received the bangs but was very disappointed. I thought they did look real, which was good. The color was more red toned than they looked online.
Pros:
They did look real.
Cons:
The color had to much red tone. To long. To hard to attach. No directions with the product

Kim
LA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
AWESOME BANGS.
October 5, 2010
I bought mine last Saturday, and they've arrived this morning (Tuesday). They're SO AWESOME!! I love them so much. The color is absolutely perfect to match my hair, they look so real, and once you play a bit with your hair to disguise the spot where the fake bangs start, it's totally unnoticeable! (Unless someone goes poking on your head or you sit on the ground and someone inspects your hair really looking for it, but well, realistically speaking, no one will notice it at all.) The three clips triangle makes it perfect because you can really hold it firmly and as a result it won't be moving or look fake. It's so considerably better than the cheap knock-offs that only have two clips and hold in place looking really fake. This one is so firmly and realistically in place, its perfect. I'm so happy with it! Having bangs is a bit of a lifelong dream for me, but because my hair is very wavy and can easily turn frizzy, it's not a good idea for me to have real bangs cut. (I've tried before, and it's a nightmare of frizzy hair. I'd have to keep straightening it over and over throughout the day.) So with the fake bangs, I can just do a little straightening job here and there on my real hair, and have it all matching perfectly. Or simply leave the rest of my hair wavy and have the bangs straight. It's a wonderful product, thank you so much for making/selling/having it available for us all. :)
Pros:
easy to use, beautiful, realistic looking, so quick to set in place
Cons:
nothing

Judith Klapp
Brandon, Manitoba, Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I like to wear the Bangs with another hair extension.
October 4, 2010
My first experience was figuring out how the little clips open - there were no instructions with the package, but through emails to you, I got the instructions I needed to make it work. I like the fact that it fits in with some other hair extensions that I have - can wear them both at the same time.
Pros:
I like the snugness of the fit. Feels very secure when wearing.
Cons:
The bangs and the side pieces could be a bit thicker (more hair).

Colleen
Vancouver, British Columbia
2 Stars
Kind of fake looking
September 27, 2010
These are too shiny, and even though all my products (which I love) are the same shade R25, when I put these on they looked too gold, and were alot shinier than my own hair. Also, they make too much of a bump where they end at your real hair and you can tell they are not your bangs. I haven't worn them out because of this. I think the crown should be larger and cover the whole top of your head, with the longer sides extended to the back of your head; this would look more natural because it would eliminate the little bump. They do attach pretty well, though, but don't look natural
Merchant Response:
try Jon Renaus wig wand, it will instantly dull the shine
Pros:
easy to put in
Cons:
too shiny, very noticable where they end and your own hair begins

Hannah Herman
Nanaimo, BC, Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
This is great
September 27, 2010
Having the ability to totally change your look with just these beautiful long bangs, it's so easy!
Pros:
totally changes your look in seconds
Cons:
A little bit hard to figure out at first, but soon got the hang of it

JORDAN
vancouver, BC
2 Stars
good but not great
September 18, 2010
they match well but the clip on top always leaves a bump. im still trying to get used to them. they are really long too. great idea, just not executed they best way possible.
Pros:
colour matches good good consept
Cons:
too long

Pamela
Parsippany, NJ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Bangs
September 16, 2010
The ONLY bangs on the market that look natural, stay put.. blend with my hair.. can pull my hair back, make them go to the side... and easily washable.. got the extensions for the back as well that in less than 5 minutes I'm out the door.. I also dance and sweat doesnt bother them a bit...
Pros:
cost is reasonable, blends, comfortable, easily washed, matches other hair extensions. looks natural, fills in my thinning spot near the crown and the temples
Cons:
a little more fullness...

Julie
pt. charlotte, fl
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Easy and Fun
August 23, 2010
These bangs are so cute and easy to use.

Gina Pell Splendora
San Francisco
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
amazing product
August 14, 2010
I bought one for myself and my friends raved so I bought four more for friends. Works best when clipped slightly to the side.

Valerie
Albuquerque, NM
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A must have!
August 13, 2010
Perfect for just a "Lil somethin'". Good with simple accessories, but watch out for hat wear.

ruhi
new york
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
love it
August 12, 2010
this one item that i got for free with my order....is just superb,i have bangs but i must say they are much better than my own (real) bangs.....very easy to put in...and if you got the right color you are in for some great looks....mine is just puurfect..i can make so many styles now....i have decieded to get rid of my own bangs and use these as the quality and styling is soo good that i think no one would really like to have their own anymore....
Pros:
everything
Cons:
nothing

J.G.
SC
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great!
August 11, 2010
I bought these in chestnut and they match my color pretty well. I was VERY sceptical about how natural clip in bangs would look but I was pleasantly suprised. A friend of mine complimented me on my new *highlights* lol, and I wore them to dinner with no problems. I'd say on a scale of 1-10 where 1 was FAKE and 10 was your REAL hair, these bangs are an 8. I did baby powder them up to undo a bit of the shine factor, but other than that they were very easy to use and I've worn them maybe 3 times so far. I didn't have to trim them so that was good but I will say they are slightly bulky on my head, which slightly detracts from them looking real. Overall great though, very impressed!

Merchant Response:
to get rid of the shine, try Jon Renau's Wig Wand, it works wonders :)
Pros:
Natural look/Feel Color
Cons:
A little bulky

staice
hampton roads, virginia
1 Stars
doesnt look that good
August 10, 2010
i havent been able to make them look good enough to go out in public with these on. they clump together and dont look like they do in the picture. i think if you play with them enough you could probably get them to look okay but you are going to have to explore different hair styles to get them to look natural.
Pros:
these were free with my order and they gave me the cchance to explore what i would look like with bangs
Cons:
they dont look like they do on jessica simpson

selma medeiros
coconut creek,fl
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I love my new bangs!
August 9, 2010
excellent product,the color is perfect (I chose black), and I look like another person.I have horrible bangs that do not grow,so this product is perfect for me.I can give my own bangs a break from the flat iron.I showed the bangs to my daughter and she will definitely buy another one.It's kind of shiny,unless you have oriental type of hair, that is very straight and shiny,it would differ from your own hair.I applied a little baby powder, and it was amazing!
Pros:
color,softness,price,rapid delivery
Cons:
little shiny,just apply baby powder,and it will be fine!

marie
yamba, australia
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
excellent quality bangs.
August 9, 2010
found the bangs a little too long and hangs in my eyes, which irritates them. Also didn't like the long pieces either side of the bangs. Very well made though and looks natural.

Jenn
Canada
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great way to switch up my look.
August 7, 2010
Instant bangs without cutting your hair, what more could a girl ask for.

Sarah
Minnesota
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Not sure
July 28, 2010
I love the bangs, I just wish that it blended better where it clips in. My hair is a little darker at the roots and adding the bangs its a total clash and doesnt look natural at all. I will have to color my hair before I can actually wear the bangs.
Pros:
Fun and easy
Cons:
Doesn't match too well

Shirley
California
2 Stars
Disappointed
July 27, 2010
Liked the style and cut of the bangs, but could not figure out how to attach them with the combs on the bangs so they would not come off. Bangs are on the long side and do need to be trimmed so that they are not hanging down past your nose.

Lise
Piedmont Quebec Canada
3 Stars
Natural looking and light-weight
July 27, 2010
great way to add bangs. Easy to clip on; Color not a great match; Should have more variety especially in the blond colors; adding streaks of darker blond would make it easier to blend in. Instead of giving numbers for the color you should give it names.
Pros:
Natural looking Easy clip on
Cons:
Color selection is difficult Blond selection is limited to very pale or red.....should allow for streaks

Patrecia
Texas
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Bangs by Jessica Simpson
July 22, 2010
Was complemented when I wore them.
Pros:
They are well-made & are realistic. The texture is good.
Cons:
but the color is a darker blonde than the pic they are advertised as being ligher on Jessica. That's a disappointment. I would have prefered them not so flat on the forehead.

VERONICA BECERRA
Los Angeles, CA.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
GREAT BANGS!!!
July 18, 2010
THIS BANGS ARE GREAT THEY LOOK AND FEEL SOOO NATURAL NO ONE WILL KNOW THERE CLIP ON BANGS. I BOUGHT TWO COLORS CAUSE I CHANGE MY HAIR COLOR OFTEN AND THE MATCH WAS EXCELLENT. I RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT TO ANY ONE WHO DOESN'T WANT TO CUT THEIR HAIR.
Pros:
NATURAL LOOKING GREAT PRICE AND QUALITY

Jenna
Vineland, NJ
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Looks very real
June 25, 2010
The R6 blends perfectly with medium to dark brown hair. I was very surprised at how real it looks, it has a very subtle highlight so that in the sunlight it reflects exactly like my own hair. They are not shiny looking at all. That was a fear of mine. The only thing I had a problem with was the thickness. I actually have thick hair but these bangs are extremely thick! All i did was carefully cut the bottom most layer of the bang and thinned it out just a bit. Then I cut the length quite a bit because they are very long. After a good cut no one could believe it wasn't my hair, even after I told them!!
Pros:
looks real stays in place able to cut and style
Cons:
very thick very long

Ana
California
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Doesn't look fake at all
June 21, 2010
I really thought it was going to look fake and that was my major concern because i had read other comments saying that it looked fake but when i got it i was surprised that it looked so real. I gave it 4 stars because it was a little lighter that my actual color I got B10 and it was a light brown chesnut color but its ok because because I need to dye my hair so im going to dye it the same color of the bangs. They are also very easy to use.

Robin
NC
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
perfect color match
May 25, 2010
I love the chocolate brown which matches with my dark brown perfectly. I will be taking it to be custom-cut to fit my face. One side was a good 2 inches longer than the other and was not feathered like the other side. One spot in the very front was razor-cut a little too far. I will have that fixed, since they a bit too long anyway. I am 99 percent happy and will recommend it to all my friends.
Pros:
perfect color match, good quality, easy to apply.
Cons:
not cut properly, needs custom cut.

friend
Kansas
5 Stars
Looks real
April 27, 2010
The bangs are very real and the color R29S matches perfectly with my hair. I was very afraid about my color choice, since it seems to be a major concern among costumers, but in my case, it blends perfectly. I am very happy with the product, and I would recommend it to a friend. If you have dark blond hair with highlights, R29S is your color .
Pros:
Looks real Color R29S is perfect for dark blond hair (No.7) with highlights.

Tina
Orlando, Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very cute
April 24, 2010
I first heard about this product via youtube a channel called "It's judy time". This is excellent. It's like real hair and it looks nice and blends in perfectly. I probably never have to cut bangs again. It's a pain in the neck to wait for them to grow. It has the perfect shine to it, doesn't look synthetic at all. I highly recommend this to anyone.

Erin
Tulsa, OK
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
wasn't sure, but was glad I took the chance
April 6, 2010
I got this product as a free gift with another HairDo product. I didn't think it would be something I would use, but now that I have it, I LOVE it!! So easy to use, looks great, and it helps my naturally short hair blend better with my very long hairpiece. So cool!!!
Pros:
easy to use, great color match, lightweight, won't come lose

Bobbie
Minneapolis, MN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fantastic!
December 23, 2009
I am LOVING these hairdo products! I have long hair and already have the ponytail - it saves my hair from having to be heat styled and now the bangs?? Fantastic! I wore them to WORK and no one new?! LOVE them, esp since I don't have to heat style my hair for a new look, and don't have to cut my hair. Very secure feeling as well, like all the hairdo products I own so far!
Pros:
super easy no heat styling own hair versatile natural looking good match
Cons:
Bit shiny, I just added some baby powder (smidge) to tone it down - works like a snap!

Yadhira
Oklahoma City, OK
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Hairdo Clip-on Bangs
November 5, 2009
I love em , I wanted to get the Kim Kardashian Bang look without having to cut my hair and so I ordered these bangs , One word LOVE em lol I think they look great! Here's a pic with the Bangs =)
Pros:
Easy to put , Looks real , Blends in perfectly , and not Expensive...
Cons:
The Dark Color is very Shiny...

Mariah
Champaign, Illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Shocked!
November 3, 2009
No one can tell that I have fake hair at all. My husband of 8 years didn't even know. I am totally amazed and I want to buy another pair and cut it differently just for a different look. Totally worth the money! I will definitely be buying more Hairdo products!
Pros:
Looks like my hair!
Cons:
A bit long, may have to trim

pocahontas
Cherokee, North Carolina
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very cute!
November 2, 2009
I was looking for a way to change my hair without cutting it. I have long hair and as a Native American my hair is very important to me. I like that this allows me to change my style for a day with no strings attached. I had ordered these bangs before and I was disappointed because I had ordered the chocolate copper and it was slightly lighter then my hair. They looked very cute though and I decided to order the next color up, midnight brown. I hope this color works because I am eager to wear them!
Pros:
No strings attached. You don't have to cut your hair!
Cons:
Color can be hard to determine based on the pictures.

Ro. Rayner
Wilkes Barre, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
my thinning hair
October 25, 2009
Due to my Lupus and a large amount of medication....and genetics, the hair on the top of my head is very thin. I was looking for a solution and found the Jessica Simpson bangs. They work great and I have received many complements. It a big YES from me.

marcy
dublin ireland
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
bangs
September 12, 2009
just got my piece,would have been fantastic ,but the colour just doesnt match mine.the bang piece only comes in 9 shades and off course i would need the colour they dont do (r 22 sweedish blond)other than that it is designed very well.best i have come across.
Pros:
no one will ever know its a false piece.brilliant
Cons:
only piece that hasnt all the colour range

Bonnie Walden
Minnesota
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
excellent product
August 8, 2009
Just the perfect solution for my thin hair. However, I need it in a grey color.

Lindsey
Morristown, NJ
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fabulous and Fun
August 6, 2009
I absolutely love these bangs they are a great alternative for those of us not willing to cut our hair. The only downside is I really needed them in an R6, and the R6.30 is a little too red. Other than that they are fabulous and I receive tons of complements when I wear them
Pros:
Easy to use Nice Quality
Cons:
Colors made in this style


Page 1 of 1

Back to nav