Skip to content

Product reviews for:
     
$40.80
4.5 Stars based on 52 Review(s)
Susan
Seattle, WA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love This Piece!
November 24, 2014
I wear this item all the time for work - it looks so natural. When I first take it out of the box, I backcomb it ever so slightly to make it look a little more natural where the hair comes out of the comb. The comb, which attaches the piece to your head is fantastic. It is very secure. I always use just one (two come in a box) because it is more than enough hair. Great piece - it will be a staple for me for a long time!

Joani
Central Oregon
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wonderful addition
November 14, 2014
What fun it has been, having all these wonderful choices with hair. I have had thin tresses all my life which reached a critical dilemma as I got older. Now that I have discovered Vogue the sky is the limit! I added Aperitif to my Berlin by Noriko and feel like a princess. It doesn't hurt that dozens and dozens of friends have complimented me on my new look. Why did I wait so long?!!?
Pros:
Love having two pieces to work with.

Ellen
Birmingham, AL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My Favorite
September 22, 2014
This piece is my favorite because it is so easy! I have ordered a total of three, and although the second one came off the clips, I am still sold on it. I have two in a light silvery grey and the one that fell apart is a darker mix of greys. Someone should have thought of this idea -- two pieces that clip together -- years ago.

Ellen
Birmingham, AL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Hairpiece!
September 3, 2014
I ordered two, in slightly different shades of grey because I have at least fifty shades of grey in my hair! The color of both work very well, although I like the lighter one best. Unfortunately, after a few wearings, the darker one came off the combs! I can't get it back on right, so I can't use it. Anyone have any suggestions? No one ever knows this piece is not my real hair.
Pros:
So easy to use!
Cons:
One of them came off the combs.

Rita
las vegas, nv
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
fun hairpiece!
June 9, 2014
This hairpiece is actually two pieces, which makes it ever so versatile. It matches my hair color quite well. The item was shipped very promptly, along with care instructions. I have done business with this company before, and have always been impressed!
Pros:
Highly versatile, well made, and great price
Cons:
none

zarafa
Sun City, Arizona
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Instant Hairdo
January 17, 2014
2-piece "hair-do," which clips together to give fullness to your look. I always wear my hair up because I am uncomfortable with the feeling of hair on my neck. I often use only one piece . . . I brush my shoulder-length hair up, place one of the Apertif pieces under the brushed-up hair, make the piece extra-secure with a couple of bobby pins, then lightly brush my own hair down over the piece. I have a small head, so this gives a nice fullness; yet for an up-do it's still fairly casual and not over-done looking. The Apertif does NOT have the curly look as shown in the photo of Raquel. The other photos more accurately represent its look, which is smooth, straighter. 4 stars only because I have fine hair and find the claw combs somewhat bulky.
Merchant Response:
We're glad the hairpiece worked out for you. All pictures shown are professionally shot and have been provided by the manufacturer. Wigs shown have been styled for the photo to show full potential. Personal results may vary.
Pros:
Smooth, elegant look . . . quick hair-do without too much fussing
Cons:
bulky, heavy combs

Judith
Alabama
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great hairpiece...Thanks!
December 4, 2013
The color is perfect. For those who need hair, she devised two pieces to blend together rather than a scraggly little wrap! Those who need hair replacement need enough hair to cover. Thanks !!
Pros:
Great color; easy to manage....easy to style !

Daniela E.
Idaho Falls, Idaho
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fantastic fit!
September 30, 2013
Matched my color perfectly and - after a little experimentation - turned out perfect looks.
Pros:
Great texture, easy to use, very nice!!
Cons:
It would be nice to have the option for the clip-comb or a 'grab' clip.

Joan Fisher
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Fun
September 2, 2013
I got the R60 color and it is a perfect match. There are two clawed pieces in this and since I have lots of my own hair I only use one. It gets compliments and I am having fun. Ordered another selection from Vogue again last week. J

Juli
Lapeer, MI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very Natural Looking
July 11, 2013
I began wearing this hair piece and I got many compliments and not one person knew it was not my own hair!
Cons:
Might want to go one shade darker then what you think. I have med dark brown hair and need Dark Cinnamon.

Monique
Whitestown, IN
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great color match and the hair is very realistic
June 28, 2013
Great Color match and the hair is very soft and realistic looking, just a little apprehensive with the attachment on this piece - interlocking combs - not my preference but the piece stayed on very nicely. Mo911
Pros:
Great hair - and the color matched nicely
Cons:
not wild and cracked up with the attachment on this piece although I to this point have had no real problems with it staying in - its just that the attachment is not my preference. Mo911

Christine
Melbourne
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Racquet welch wiglet
June 15, 2013
Out of my 3 purchases this one is the best didn't realize that there are 2 interlocking pieces I so Need one in my hair so I have a spare one as well, feels like real hair so soft great buy.
Pros:
I wore it to work nobody noticed I had a fake hairpiece on Looks do natural and I got the right color

Sandy
California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Seriously I love this hairpiece!
May 24, 2013
This is so fun and easy to wear. It looks natural and blends in beautifully. Easy up do with little prep time and end result is a thumbs up! I was hesitant because it is synthetic and have had back synthetic pieces in the past but this is soft, smooth and natural looking. I love the claw-in clip to hold all your hair in place. I highly recommend this one girls!
Pros:
Synthetic hair looks real, is soft and falls naturally.
Cons:
None

Sherry
Paris, Texas
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Change the comb color on white hairpieces
May 15, 2013
I ordered the white hairpiece (# 60, I think). The combs are brown. While there seems to be enough hair to cover the brown, as your service rep told me when I called about it.... You're up the creek if the wind blows much. A white hairpiece should have clear or white combs. Otherwise, I'm satisfied. May try to find someone local who can change it out.
Pros:
Sturdy comb/clips. Ample hair. Nice to have two pieces. I can get by with one for casual use.
Cons:
Those tacky brown combs/clips on white hair.

lee
Baltimore, MD
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
working girl
March 26, 2013
clip came out the first day on one, so I just wrap it around pony tail then clip the other. still trying to make it look nature on me.
Pros:
color
Cons:
none still working with it

Svetlana
MI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Amazing!
March 10, 2013
My favorite hairpiece so far! Looks very natural. I never use both pieces, one is enough for my fine hair. It is very light and has very secure clip. I purchased R12T and after I dyed my hair different color I bought R29S. Wish it would cost less.
Pros:
natural look, light weigh, good color mach, secure clip
Cons:
Pricy

Julie
Minneapolis, MN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very realistic
February 23, 2013
I adore this piece. It's not too shiny like many other brands, which makes it look very natural. Hair has nice movement; and the piece is very light.
Pros:
Color, texture, feel
Cons:
It's a little pricey for a small piece.

granny
Minnesota
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I love it
December 24, 2012
I love it
Pros:
appearance, easy of use
Cons:
hairs don't stay quite as silky as when new

Theresa
Iowa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Beautiful natural color
December 22, 2012
Color perfects very shiny and real looking had ponytail holder in it that I couldn't get to work right so just don't use it, other than that very happy with it.
Pros:
Everything
Cons:
Ponytail holder

Helen
Laurel, MD
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Elegant!
October 31, 2012
I ordered Aperitif in my first color choice, R829S, and Updo Curls in my second choice--R830--because Updo Curls doesn't come in R829S. Plan A was to wear Aperitif for everyday and Updo Curls for dress occasions. Surprise! Aperitif is so elegant it has become my Sunday Best hairpiece. As it turns out, R830 is a better match for my hair, because the hair that I lost (hence the search for hairpieces) is coming back--all in white!! This tones down my red highlights, so I see a second Aperitif--in R830--in my future. In the meantime I still enjoy wearing my current Aperitif.
Pros:
Abides by the 5-minute rule. Easy to apply. Elegant.
Cons:
Very large combs for my thin, fine hair; takes a couple of those five minutes to make sure they are not showing through.

Fredericka
White Plains, MD
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Apertitif Hairpiece
July 3, 2012
This piece matches my hair color to a tee. It is so easy to use and style. I really love it and will definitely order another one in the future as the need arises.
Pros:
Easy to use. Matches my haircolor exactly.
Cons:
nothing

Alison
Queensland, Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it Love it Love it!!!
April 19, 2012
Love this hairpiece which I ordered in Buttered Toast and the match to my hair is fantastic! So easy to use and the hair is wonderfully soft. When I wear it most people don't realize it is not my hair! Way to go Vogue wigs and Raquel Welch.
Pros:
Very easy to put on, stays in place looks natural.
Cons:
Nothing

Julie
Minnesota
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Aperitif Hairpiece
March 15, 2012
Love this hairpiece. My hair is thin and this is how I wanted to make it look thicker when I have it up. I use one most of the time but did order 2 for a much fuller look. Went out last night with friends and had my hair pulled back in a pony all day so hair was not a cute sight. Got home from work, put hair in a bun, put on my hairpiece and was set to go!!! I like the clasp on this one, I have another hairpiece you have to twist and I hate it.
Pros:
Like the clasp Easy to use

Brenda
Colorado City, CO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love This, a time saver!
February 1, 2012
I tentatively ordered this piece, because I usually wear the Revlon Twist-Ups or Twirls-Ups for this style. The Revlon items have a comb that you slip behind your bun or twist, and the hair is on wires that you can position how you like. I truly love the Revlon piece, but this one actually stays in better! I always have to be careful when bending over with the Revlon pieces, as they can fall out. This piece however, has a little invisible alligator clip that secures it. I was worried it was going to be like one of those big claw clip pieces that I hate because they stick out too far from the head and look fake. Not the case at all with the Aperitif! I put my hair into a half ponytail and clip this in on the top, and it looks so fantastic! Very realistic, secure and a huge time saver in the mornings. The color R1488H was a little darker than other brands with this color code, but no big deal. Two pieces come in the box, but you really only need one, it looks more realistic. A great bargain!
Pros:
Very secure Hair is realistic, not shiny at all. Huge time saver Comes with two in the box, really only need one so it's a bargain!
Cons:
Nothing.

Amy
Long Beach
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My favorite
January 6, 2012
Love love love this one
Pros:
Sooooo easy to put in. Looks nice natural and color was good.
Cons:
Nothing

skyegoddess
Celebration, FL
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Aperitif
December 22, 2011
I really like the claw attachment as it lays unusually flat, and this is really nice, it is a great idea too. I have had a hard time matching my color with Raquel Welch pieces though. I do have a color ring. I tried 25 and it was a bit too dark, and 14/88 and it is too light and too ashy. In fact the 25 (golden blonde) is on the ashy side too, I have heard all of her line is ashy, which is great if you have ashy hair, but mine is golden! But I like the piece enough that I will try another color to see if I can get it right. My color ring suggests Glazed Sand may be a contender.
Pros:
Lays flat Great idea!
Cons:
RQ line is on the ashy side which is tough for us goldens.

Susan M.
Denver, CO
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Quick, cute up-do
November 30, 2011
Hair texture is natural feeling. Color was a pretty good match to on the monitor, but I confess I used my two previously purchased Aperitifs of the wrong color to guide me. You need to blend your hair into the piece to achieve the multiple curls shown in the photo: the piece was a nice tame bun shape with a strong clip to hold securely in place. You get two to a package. Delivery was speedy. Makes an ordinary day feel a little glammy.

Rickie
richard.mertz5@gmail.com
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Switch and Bewitch
September 30, 2011
For a different silhouette in a hurry, this piece works wonders. Without any hesitation I can highly recommend it, especially for a change for evening use. Only slight drawback is that the piece must be positioned and anchored carefully.
Pros:
Great for quickly changing profile appearance.
Cons:
Be careful when positioning and anchoring.

Kathy
New York, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Apertif Synthetic Hairpiece by Raquel Welch
August 29, 2011
I have another hairpiece from Raquel Welch line and was very pleased with it. So, when I saw this one, I had no hesitation in ordering. It's great, easy to work with and can't wait to wear it to a wedding I'm attending in September to get comments from my friends and family.
Pros:
Exactly as presented. Color was perfect.

Cindy F
Colorado
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Perfect for thin hair!
August 26, 2011
Wear one for just a little pouf for a more casual look or wear them both for more drama and impact. My hair is white in front and grey/white in back so the R56/60 is just perfect and looks sooo natural. Thank you for making this in the greys--even tho my hair is white I love fun styles just as much as the younger folks. Wonderful, versatile choice that I am very happy with!
Pros:
fun to fancy--very versatile to wear great color match easy, easy ,easy to use get it, you'll love it!!

carol
central Iowa
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Lifesaver
August 22, 2011
The color match for my hair is so close to my own and it is easy to put in. It does come in two pieces and i have been able to use this with just one piece. Just tie your own hair up and pop it in. Great for going out when you are in a hurry.
Pros:
Color matches nicely and it is easy to put in.
Cons:
I don't dislike it but wish they could make a one piece with a clip going up and down instead of sliding in on the side.

Cat
Boynton Beach, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
No More Bad Hair Days!
August 8, 2011
This little duo of pieces is your passport to great looking hair any day. I prefer to clip them on either side, east and west, of my tiny pony tail (I'm growing it out from a nape-level bob, cut in May) and it looks wonderfully natural. I have also clipped them on top and on bottom, but I feel, at least for my tiny nub of hair, they blend together better if I do the east-west thing. It's somewhat more casual than Raquel's Updo Curls, which I have for dressy occasions, and absolutely love, also. Still, these look superb for going out in the evening, and can go from day to evening with ease and style. Be advised that if you want to position individual curls as shown in the picture, you will need some spray or bobbie pins, as it they will return to a loose bun configuration without either measure. Still, even without any additional fussing, they look great. My husband thinks they make me look "Sarah Palinesque," since my hair is dark brown (R6, Dark Chocolate.) The synthetic has just the right, realistic degree of shine to look completely natural and blend with your own hair. The clips attach easily and hold all day without shifting. We're avid scuba divers, so spending time fussing with my hair just isn't in the cards when on vacation. With these, I always look my best - I just wash the salt out of my hair, put it in a little pony tail, clip these on, throw on a little sundress and strappy sandals, and I'm on my way to dinner and a show. There's not a lot more you could ask of these little gems, which are compact and are easily packed for travel.
Pros:
Texture and shine are realistic. Packs easily. Easy to look your best in just a couple of minutes. Appropriate for day or evening. Clips are very secure, yet easily removed.
Cons:
Absolutely nothing.

Karen McCadden
Clarence, NY
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The perfect Aperitif
August 1, 2011
This items comes in two pieces, each with its own clip. I have fine hair and the other brands weigh too much and slip down on the back of my head, but not this one.
Pros:
Amount of hair in the pieces is perfect. It is easy to place into existing hair.
Cons:
I wish that I knew from the website that the California laws do not permit returns. under normal conditions. I tried it on immediately, voiding my chance to return it. Also, a few more shades of color in the pieces would make it even more natural looking.

Shawn
Hunt, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
OMG I have found my new favorite
July 26, 2011
I love these twin clips, and they got the color for my highlighted auburn hair dead on. My stylists could not believe how well it matched to my own. Wonderful, excellent product and it makes me feel good about my hair
Pros:
the color, the texture, the way it stays in place
Cons:
could be a tad more fuller

Eestituvi
Flushing, Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
This is fantastic!
June 1, 2011
At first I had a problem with attaching this cute piece vertically as suggested as this clip does not slide under a bun, nor is it large enough to clip over a bun. What I did was clip it on horizontally either above or below my ponytail bun and it worked perfectly! If the bun is secure with pins, there is no need to use any on the piece itself as the clip is strong and the piece looks so very natural. I love it. It is a perfect match to my hair (R25) and because is has different hues, it matches before and after I color my hair and even when my hair is quite sunbleached. I would recommend this to all. I have ordered two additional just in case this becomes an obsolete item! I initially wore this when I didn't have time to "do" my hair, but now I wear it every day as I keep getting compliments on how good my hair looks. And, how very easy this is. I even wear it when I am doing heavy yardwork as the bun keeps all those lose hairs out of my face, and the Apertif makes everything look neat, tidy and very pretty! Thank You!
Pros:
Bouncy, cute, shiny, perfect color match. Clip is strong, no additional pins needed. Perfect color match. Looks like my own hair Can be dressy or casual
Cons:
No dislikes, but I would like more detail on the box or UTube or on your website on how to attach these hairpieces.

Theresa Biscan
Athens, GA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fix for fine, thin hair.
May 3, 2011
This little piece is perfect for thin and baby fine hair. I love the fact that it comes in two pieces, so one piece looks very natural for my hair. I simply hooked my hair up with small combs and a few hairpins and sliped this right over it all, looks great, casual and classy. Even my husband loves it, and that is saying a lot!!!
Pros:
Love the two pieces. One is perfect for thin hair. Also color match is 100% true to the color ring.
Cons:
The clamp comb, I think a comb would work easier for hair that is not long enough for a pony tail.

Charyl
Corpus Christi, Tx
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very Nice
April 12, 2011
Everything I expected. Color will be perfect in the coming months as my hair lightens.
Pros:
Just enough hair. Can go casual or dressy.
Cons:
Nothing.

Suzette Clayton
United States
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great clips
April 4, 2011
fun pieces to have to quickly give yourself a hairdo! Two pieces , each with an alligator clip FULL of hair. A perfect match to my white/grey/salt and pepper hair color!
Pros:
easy, matches perfectly

Jan Tabor
Taylor, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LOVE IT!
April 3, 2011
LOVE IT!!!
Pros:
Color was perfect/fits like a charm!

Barb
Alsea, Or
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Just as shown
March 24, 2011
I just love this hair piece. It is so easy to use and all my friends say it looks so natural. I will be buying more pieces in the near future.
Pros:
I like the easy of using it and the beauty of the hair piece
Cons:
nothing

Linda Howard
Dayton, OH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
VERSATILE!
March 22, 2011
These hairpieces are wonderful. You can get so many different looks depending upon how you wear them. You can style them together or separately. I was able to match my hair color exactly. Great style and quality ... I would recommend these to everyone!
Pros:
Everything!
Cons:
Nothing!

Lise
Montreal
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great way to go glam
March 15, 2011
Very easy to clip on; versatile as I can wear one or both hairpeices on an occasion.
Pros:
easy clip on color thickness
Cons:
nothing; just perfect

JOAN
HUMBLE, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great look, Great "lift" for your confidence
March 4, 2011
I am amazed how many compliments I receive each and every time I wear this hairpiece. Everyone wants to know who does my hair! I have very fine hair and this gives me the fullness I need while looking natural. I love it so much I ordered two of them! I would recommend this to anyone with fine hair.
Pros:
Clips stay in place, easy to use but most of all natural looking.
Cons:
Nothing! I LOVE IT!

Janet
Boerne, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Aperitif Synthetic Hairpiece by Raquel Welch
November 16, 2010
I am very pleased with this hairpiece. At first I was a bit skeptical as this hairpiece came in two separate pieces. As soon as I clipped tham in, I found it to be very easy to use.
Pros:
The two pieces makes it very versital. I tried the clips on each side of my ponytail and got one type of look, then just for fun, I tried one piece on top and one underneath, and got a different look. I know that I will wear this hairpiece often.

Bea Inman
Redding, Ca
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Perfect!
August 25, 2010
Perfect! Hides my pony tail in a fashionable manner. The color is great.
Pros:
Eveything.
Cons:
I wish you had more to choose from in this color.

Shelly
Las Vegas, NV
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Apertif hairpiece
August 17, 2010
I love, love, love this piece. All I do is pull my hair back in a ponytail, out one bobby pin to roll it under, clip on the piece and away I go. I get so many compliments on my up do. I can sleep an extra 40 minutes each morning. Thank you Raquel!!!
Cons:
the plastic clip is fragile

Mary Nickels
INDIANAPOLIS, INDIANA
1 Stars
COLORS NOT ACCURATE
August 11, 2010
I HAVE BEEN TRYING TO ORDER THIS ITEM BY CHOOSING FROM THE COLORS ON LINE. THIS IS THE SECOND TIME I HAVE ORDERED A PIECE AND THEY BOTH SEEM TO HAVE A GREEN CAST TO THEM.

Judy McNett
Leesburg, FL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
broken clip
July 22, 2010
I love this haorpiece. The color is perfect but I never wore it and the hair clip is broken. Sending it back to be replaced..

Judith
Darwin, Australia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
perfect complement to the Racquel Welch wig I bought
July 20, 2010
looks great as both a low and high bun when attached to my wig - its the look I'm after for my wedding in October
Pros:
easy to attach, looks natural

Connie
Georgia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LOVE MY HAIRPIECE
July 16, 2010
The hairpiece is a great investment for summer. I wear a wig all the time because my hair went from coarse and very thick to thin straw. I am able to put the hairpiece on while at home rather than a wig or hat so I can look presentable.
Pros:
Two pieces. Wear one or both.

Mandy
Australia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Lovely
April 15, 2010
Probably takes a lot of practice to figure out how to exactly position these two pieces properly, but I really like this. Looks real, and is a lovely finishing touch. If you have hair that never does what you want, why worry when you can buy hair to clip in that looks great!

Babette
New York
4 Stars
thumbs UP to this updo!
May 15, 2009
This piece is a quick and easy way to put up my hair. I'm constantly attending formal events and I have saved a lot of time and money by using this product when styling my hair. I always look and feel my best when I'm wearing the Aperitif.


Page 1 of 1

Back to nav