Skip to content

Product reviews for:
     
$119.00
4.5 Stars based on 36 Review(s)
Marnie
Illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Perfectly Natural
July 4, 2014
I wore this wig a few times and stopped because I thought people were staring at me, knowing it was a wig and that I might have looked stupid in it. Boy, was I wrong! After frying my hair with a home perm, I had an appt. and needed to do something, so I threw on this wig in a jiffy. When I got to my appt., the lady I was meeting with took one look at me and said, "I LOVE it!" She honestly thought it was a new hair style and that it was my own hair. She kept commenting on how great it looked. Another lady came over and said she liked my new hair style. She, too, thought it was my own hair. Now I want to order another one for back-up, since people seem to like this style on me and it looks so very real. Ken Paves really nailed it on this one and I cannot wait for him to create other wigs in such a natural style. I've gained confidence in wearing wigs and am no longer feeling like an old lady in an unnatural looking wig. Believe me, this is not your grandmother's wig! It is comfortable, easy to maintain, looks natural and is easy to put on. No fuss!
Pros:
Comfortable, natural look, easy care, lightweight
Cons:
Can get a bit warm on hottest days like most wigs

Frances
Stamford Ct.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The best wigs ever !!!
June 30, 2014
I have 4 of your wigs & I'm happy with each & every one. I purchased my first wig from a very high end boutique for 1,500.00 I threw it out true story. When I wear your wigs people comment on my hair style, they think my daughter who is a stylist is still doing my hair.

Kim Myers
Pennsylvania
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Angled Cut
March 20, 2014
I purchased this wig in the color R3025S. It is one of my favorite short wigs and I love the angled cut with one side having a long bang that can be pulled off to the side. This is a medium auburn color with ginger highlights. Many different looks can be pulled off with this one.
Pros:
Great cut, fit, and color. Absolutely no complaints with this one.

petporcupine
PA
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good First Wig
December 11, 2013
Technically, this is the second wig I've ever bought, but the first that I've kept and worn. (The first was from another well-known manufacturer and bought from a different site. I was so disappointed in how cheesy it looked. Because I couldn't return it, I donated it to a boutique for women with cancer.) I bought a wig for several reasons. (1) I am 41 and started noticing that my hair was thinning about 5 years ago. I see wigs in my future and thought it might be smart to start wearing them now before the hair loss is very noticeable. (2) I got a really bad short haircut that I want to cover up while it grows out. (3) I work from home and sometimes have to be on a video call at a moment's notice; having a wig on hand really comes in handy at those times! The color, R6-30H, is a perfect match for my natural hair, which is a medium brown with an auburn cast to it. I had purchased clip-in bangs by this same maker in the past and knew the shade was right for me. I also knew that the hair fiber is extremely realistic and natural-looking. Because monofilament-top wigs are more expensive, I thought that a classic cap wig would look more realistic in a short style. Many short hairstyles are fluffed up so that a natural part is not seen; however, this is not usually the case with longer hair. My head measures about 22.5 inches, on the large side of average. However, this wig is too small for me and starts to ride off my head when I wear it. I suppose I need to educate myself better about methods of affixing it to my head, but you should keep this size factor in mind. Luckily, because I have hair and it is the same color as the wig, it's not a big deal if some of my own hair peeks out. On the one day I wore it out in public, I felt VERY self-conscious and constantly wondered if everybody could tell I was wearing a wig. The wig felt like it was sliding up/off, and every time I passed my reflection, I checked my wig and tugged it down again. Again, I will need to find a way to tape or pin it on to alleviate this problem, and it is partly my own fault. The volume at the back looks attractive and is certainly feasible; however, there is way too much volume at the front bang area. The wig looks much more natural if the long side is tucked behind the ear; otherwise, I would recommend having it thinned by a professional. I have worked on this wig myself with a razor and still feel that it is too bulky, so I will continue to alter it. It turns out that the wig is working great for my video calls and looks terrific in photos. However, I will look into a monofilament wig that lies flatter and has a part (and hopefully fits better) for something to wear out and about. I personally don't feel that synthetic hair is an issue; rather, it is the construction of the wig that gives it a natural look (or not).
Pros:
*Cute, modern cut *Natural-looking hair fiber that is not too shiny or coarse *Extremely realistic blend of hair tones *Heat-friendly fiber (Even if you don't style it, this makes it safe to wear when baking, etc.) *Inexpensive
Cons:
*Way too much hair at the front of the wig *Wig cap size runs small *Itchy (and I have almost a full head of thin, fine hair); recommend wearing with a cap underneath *No way to create a natural-looking part; must be worn tousled

D
ohio
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
not great, not horrible
November 28, 2013
i'd probably recommend this wig for fun or to change your style/color, not really for hair replacement. needs dry shampoo, kinda shiny.
Merchant Response:
Here is a styling tip: To eliminate the shine you can use the Wig Wand by Jon Renau. This beautiful red powder puff on a black satin handle contains a hypoallergenic, lightly scented mattifying powder to easily and elegantly remove the high gloss finish of synthetic fibers. Say goodbye to unwanted shine. Powder leaves synthetic hair looking natural and touchably soft.
Pros:
heat friendly cut
Cons:
shiny

llison
utah
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
nice in dark colors
October 31, 2013
I have this wig in midnight brown. It is the perfect black brown color. The cut is breath taking. I have had it almost a year and I wear it about 3 times a month. it is still looking great. I get people asking to take pictures of my hair so they can show it to their stylist. Strangers compliment my "hair". I always fess up and tell them it's a wig. People are always surprised, so believable. I only gave the wig 4 stars because I have seen this same wig in lighter colors and I've been disappointed. On lighter colors u can see down into the wig and the weft tracks are visible at the top. I've seen this on many lighter shades. Dunno, maybe with lots of fluffing they could be hidden. Go for browns or blacks and it's not an issue.
Pros:
Awesome cut very eye catching
Cons:
LIGHT colors have visible weft at top. Dark shades seem not to

Angela
Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it!
May 29, 2013
Love...it is a great fit, comfortable, a stylish cut and feels and looks like real hair. The only drawback is that it is a bit 'pouffy' at the the crown. Love it, though!
Pros:
Style of cut, feel of hair, stands-up to heat, comfortable and most of all--looks and feels like real hair.
Cons:
A bit too much bulk at top of crown and some broken pieces of hair that stick up there as well. Overall, not a big deal, though....don't let it put you off purchasing.

Cindy
Boston
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Amazing Color
April 26, 2013
This wig is lightweight and cooler than others I have tried. The color is amazing and it looks very real.
Pros:
Lightweight Looks real Color is amazing

Cindy
Arkansas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
This looks very natural
January 3, 2013
I lost my hair to an immune disorder. My highest priority is that my hair looks real. This is my favorite wig. I bought 2. I have paid 3 times as much for wigs that didn't come close to looking as realistic. The hair fiber is perfect. It is not too shiny. I love that it is heat safe, so I don't have to worry about ruining it cooking or on a hot summer day. I trimmed the bangs a bit, but other than that, it was great right out of the box. R11s looks like I was a brunette who paid a lot of money using blonde highlights to go blonde. Definitely has an overall blonde tone with medium brown roots.
Pros:
Easy care, heat safe Realistic look
Cons:
nothing

Peg
Tampa, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
"Angled Cut and Cute"
December 31, 2012
I love this wig. I always use a golden dark brown hair dye and have wanted to try a bolder color. I purchased the wig in the color shown in the pic on the website....R3329S. I love it. I had to snip into the bangs a tiny bit to get it out of my eyes, but I love the style and will probably purchase the same wig in different colors.
Pros:
The length of the sides and back is exactly what I wanted.

Rose
Amsterdam, NH
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good value for money
October 18, 2012
I'm always on the hunt for cheaper wigs that don't look bulky on top. This wig looks very realistic in density. I tried it on in SS25 at first and thought "naaah". But then I tried it on in R10 and it looked a lot better. Amazing how a color makes you think differently about a style. It's a nice cut as is. I haven't tried to curl it, because the hair is so short in the back, I don't know how to. They should bring this wig out in more colors and make a version that is already wavy. I know there is the feather cut, but that one doesn't suit every face shape. This one does.
Pros:
cut price nice low density realistic
Cons:
R10 is a bit bland limited colour range

Jaimee
Sand City, California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LOVE this wig
August 11, 2012
It looks soooo real! and i got a really cool color, i know most women try and get rid of their grey or white hair, but personally i think it is beautiful. i have naturally long blonde hair, but i got the white/grey color of this wig and got sooooo many compliments on it! i love it! i cut the bangs slightly right over my eyes, other than that it was perfect!
Pros:
very real, beautiful style!
Cons:
nothing.

Nancy Mims
Atlanta, GA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
No one could tell
June 15, 2012
I wore this wig to visit my brother, and no one knew I was wearing a wig. Easy in mornings and no worries about hair when going site seeing.
Pros:
color and style
Cons:
could be a bit smaller for smaller heads.

Dawnie Dee
Des Moines, Iowa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this!
June 2, 2012
I love this style and the wig is fantastic!! I have two, One in R1621S (light blonde) and SS14/88H (Golden blonde with Highlights). Beautiful blends of color!! This wig is PERFECT for summer!!
Pros:
Color Fit Style
Cons:
None!!

Kim
Fairfax,Virginia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very Chic
June 1, 2012
I wanted a change from my natural ultra long dark brown hair so I went big and chose this wig in the rooted honey wheat. It looks so real most of my friends thought it was my own hair! It is very comfortable, easy to put on and needs little styling. Very happy with my purchase!
Pros:
Easy to put on. Needs very little styling to look like the picture. Looks like real hair.

Friends
Carlsbad, New Mexico
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Perfect!
May 5, 2012
I am a hairstylist and my friend ordered one of these. She brought it to me to shape it to fit her face. I loved it so much that I ordered one for me too! We did not really like the long piece on the side so we cut it off and it is just beautiful and so realistic! Here is a picture of us with our new hair!
Pros:
everything!
Cons:
nothing

Alicia
Dallas, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LOVE it!
May 4, 2012
My natural hair is cut very similarly to this wig, so wearing this style is not a big shock. I ordered R11S+ and the base color matches my natural color perfectly. It's going to take some time getting used to wearing a wig, but I just love this thing.
Pros:
The feel The color The construction
Cons:
Nothing

Mimi
Cogan Station, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Realistic
April 9, 2012
I am suffering with alopecia and ordered this wig. I felt good the second I put this on. I have gotten so many comments...people can't believe it is a wig. It is very lightweight and love the look and color. I chose the same color as the model. I have been struggling with my hair loss and this wig did wonders for my self esteem!!!! I highly recommend this wig.

Marlene
Tonawanda, NY
3 Stars
Did not suit me
April 6, 2012
This wig made my head look really big and the hair made my hands itch when I touched it. I also thought the bangs would be longer in the front and the texture and feel of the hair was rough and difficult to style. The color I chose looked pretty on its own but the reddish highlights were not complimentary to my complection. Although the hair itself looked very realistic and had a nice shine, the color and style did not work for me, and it was itchy too.
Pros:
Realistic looking hair Nice shine
Cons:
Difficult to style Made hands itch

France
Montreal, Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
So real ! Color R3025S is fabulous !
February 9, 2012
This is the most realistic wig ever. The cut and color are WOW ! It looks as good (and even more because of the expert hair coloring) as a 200$ wig I've bought last year. The color R3025S is gorgeous, a light reddish brown with beautiful blonde highlights, very natural too. I couldn't dream of a more stylish color. It's more on the blond side than the auburn, but not too light. The hair is not shiny at all (in this color) and is soft. I don't feel I'm wearing a wig because it's very light and comfortable. I added 3 wig clips because there's no comb to keep the wig safely on the head. (You could use bobby pins, but I prefer little clips). The long bangs allows to play and try different styles for the wig, and gives a feminine touch. I've twisted some of my own hair with the bangs, and pinned it up high on my head with a cute hair pin. Lovely and indetectable ! Don't be afraid to trim the hair to suit your features and to play and even to add some texture (even hair spikes !) with hairstyling products. The front line of this wig is very flat and helps to give a natural fit to it. I'm in love ! I hope they will never discontinue this gorgeous and affordable wig. I plan to buy other colors. It's cheaper than a visit to a salon and I'm not even sure I would have such gorgeous hair anyway.
Pros:
Cut, color, long bangs, lightness, silky hair but not shiny. Allows you to try a shorter cut or color without chopping your locks and looks a-b-s-o-l-u-t-e-l-y real.
Cons:
No combs to add secure fit. Had to remove the brand's label in the back of the wig because I could see it through the hair. Once done, no clue it's a wig.

Mary
United Kingdom
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Angled Cut Synthetic Wig by Jessica Simpson Hairdo
January 26, 2012
Excellent price, very fast delivery to U/K
Pros:
Fantastic quality, lovely fit, very realistic.
Cons:
Nothing its perfect

Linda fusco
anaheim california
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Hi it could be a little longer in back and less hair in front bangs could be shorter
January 8, 2012
I would be nice to see more models wearing different colors that would elliminate returns qvc has some videos but not enough looks nice the medium blone one that I ordered but it would nicer a darker color I really like the the brown one with ginger highlights they show videos on qvc but most of them are sold out only darker colors are availabe but are more money linda
Pros:
I do like the new synthetic hair look really natural

Nadia
Lower Sackville, Nova Scotia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Beautiful First Time Wig Wearer
December 24, 2011
This is my first wig ever and I absolutely love it. I have gotten so many compliments on the style and everyone thought it was my own hair. I am sooo happy with this wig I ordered another in the same color R11S+. Lots of beautiful blonde highlights eventhough I'm natural a brunette. The style is very chic and modern...not so much on the conservative side. It is a great wig.

Christina
Avondale Estates, GA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My Favorite New Accessory!!!
December 18, 2011
I bought this wig on a whim when I was looking for a wig for my mom for Christmas. I have long blonde hair & love the Jessica Simpson/Ken Paves line of extensions and hairpieces already and have bought several, so I thought I'd try a short style to wear around the house, or on the weekend outing, or as it turns out, last night at a holiday party. I have the SS14/88H (rooted golden wheat) which is so close to my own hair color that no one even noticed it wasn't my own. It was hit of the party last night. Everyone thought I'd cut my hair and raved. I finally told them it was a wig & they were almost in disbelief. The synthetic hair looks & feels totally real. It's an asymetrical cut with the right side being longer, and though it looks good, I actually like it parted on the other side and wear it that way. It's totally flexible and looks great either way. The nape of the neck looks so real and extremely feminine and flattering. It gives great height to your head, especially if you have long hair that's pulled up and positioned in the area where you want sky high volume. It's extremely comfortable, too. Ken Paves' hair is totally awesome. I guess that's why I own six pieces. You won't be disappointed if you're wanting a fun short & sassy do without cutting your real hair. Totally transforms your look. Try it, you'll love it!
Pros:
Everything - cut - color - shape - flexibility
Cons:
Nothing really. I opted to part it on the opposite side because I thought it looked better with my face.

Jade
Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Really Nice Wig
October 15, 2011
This is a great wig. It is nice and light and very realistic.
Pros:
Light Weight - great for hot weather Not to much hair - dose not look to wiggy

Rosalie
Brooklyn, Ct.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great wig !!!!!
August 31, 2011
so glad i choose this wig , going threw chemo i need them. Everyone loved this wig, spectacular, beautiful, and love the style and fit !!! I am back for another one. thank you for having a great selection to choose from !!!
Pros:
EVERYTHING !!!
Cons:
NO DISLIKES AT ALL !!!

JENNY
PITTSBURGH PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
GREATEST HAIRDO I V'E EVER HAD!!!!
August 15, 2011
I HAVEN'T HAD SO MANY COMPLIMENTS! THIS IS THE BEST WIG EVER! I WORE IT ON A HOT AUG DAY AND I WAS SO COOL AND COMFORTABLE! I'M LETTING MY HAIR GROW IN TO THIS STYLE AS SOON AS POSSIBLE BUT IN THE MEAN TIME I'M WEARING THIS WIG!!! IT SLOOKS SO REAL -ALL THE VARIATIONS OF COLOR. I GOT THE SILVER GREY! LOVE IT 100%!!!!!
Pros:
THE FIT! THE COLOR! THE WEIGHT! THE BELIEVABILTY! THE STYLE
Cons:
NOT ONE THING!!!!

Jane
Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Amazing wig!
August 14, 2011
I have naturally long hair and this wig allows me to have short hair without the maintence of constant salon cuts and styling. I bought this wig in the color R3025S+ which is a wonderful medium red with strawberry blond highlights and it is amazing! This wig is a comfortable fit and a fun look!
Pros:
The way the hair at the nape is shaped to hug the neck looks entirely natural. As well, the long bang can easily be styled. And I love the color.

Brenda Hoenshell
Webb City, Mo.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My very 1st wig ever
July 9, 2011
I have never brought a wig before, do to my hair thinning after surgery. I thought I give them a try. I love it, I plan on buying more wigs. I love the way it stays put,and the color is the same color as my own hair. I think I will try another color next time.
Pros:
love the color , the way I can fit it to my own head , with the pull tabs. the cut of the wig. price.
Cons:
not one thing.

Lacy
Houston, Texas
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this!
July 5, 2011
Love the style! Looks and feels great on! Even my hairstylist husband liked it! I originally wanted (R3329S) but that color is totally out of stock! I ended up with (R29S) the glazed strawberry. It has more blonde highlights in the front than expected but I was able to wear the color. I'm a 7R light red head with very light blonde highlights so it looks like I went blonder! Wore it all day in 100 degree heat and was never hot or uncomfortable.

Canada
IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
THIS WAS A GREAT PURCHASE
May 25, 2011
This looks so real that friends that see me everyday thought I had cut my hair,
Pros:
Color was great, hair looks real, very easy to style

Dee
Los Angeles, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Takes a little practice...
May 16, 2011
When I first tried this wig on, I thought I looked like that teen idol, JB, with the full head of bangs. It took some practice with a good comb, styling spray, and a three way mirror. You must check this wig from all sides to make sure it looks natural. I never trimmed the wig, but it could use a bit on the bangs so that they don't have to be totally side swept. IMO, that upside down "V" shaped bang makes the cut look wiggy. The hair is of excellent quality for the price, and not too shiny. I love the golden wheat with roots, SS14/88H. The hair is so natural looking. I also have it in the pictured color, R3329S+, which is lighter in person and has more obvious blond highlights. It is gorgeous, if you look good in orange-red colors. I started with glazed black cherry, R435S+, since I'm a dark brunette, and it looked great. I am complimented on all three colors, and no one has realized I'm wearing a wig. I don't mind confessing, however, and some act shocked.
Pros:
The hair is believable, and the style is both cute and sophisticated.
Cons:
I don't think most can just give it a shake out of the box and go. It takes some styling if you want to make it look natural.

Terry
Cali
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Adorable
April 14, 2011
I couldn'r decide to cut my hair or not so I got this wig. It is adorable, in style, comfortable and fun to wear. The color combination used in this wig are amazing. I can now have short and sassy hair anytime I want!!!

Rosemarie Jacoby
Lakeland, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I like this very much.
April 13, 2011
I get many compliments when I wear it.
Pros:
everything!
Cons:
nothing

Crystal
Seattle, WA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very Fresh!
January 12, 2011
This wig is very stylish and while wearing it for the past month many friends have asked me if I cut my hair, who my stylist is (Reply: "Ken Paves!") and even randoms come up to me and make positive comments. Most of all my husband loves it! The wig is colored very well for a blonde and does not shine at all. After washing I use a little baby powder to add texture and Revlon's hair spray for synthetic hair to create a piecey look. Because this wig does not have a "scalp" added and has little hairs that look like its been back-combed instead, some people may think it can look like "fly-aways." However, using a synthetic hair spray will tame "fly-aways" -- giving it a teased and styled look. I have cooked, cleaned and gone clubbing in the wig and it stays on. Overall, this wig will look good on any age (I'm 27) but it's fresh and new and will add a bit of style to your day!
Pros:
Blonde highlights are realistic Easy to wash Sleek, stylish and fresh Blow dry on low heat Style on low heat settings for added volume
Cons:
*No fake scalp (but some wigs that have them look fake -- they make this scalp still look realistic without it) *Fly-aways if no product is used (may be more visible on blonde)

Trish
Coachella Valley, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
NO ONE CAN BELIEVE THIS IS NOT MY REAL HAIR.
January 7, 2011
This wig looks so unbelievably good on that I had my hair cut today to look like it (perfect for when I'm too lazy to do my own hair). Next week I'm going to have the highlights added to match. I must tell you it was the hit of the salon and even my stylist thought it was my real hair ( I'm new to the area and this was my first time in this salon). I'm going to furnish them with your website next week. It looks fantastically real and the color is stunning (I chose the color in the picture) and doesn't keep sliding off, the only wig I've found that stays on my head! I love having a hair style....not just a hair cut! I'm seventy years old, the pictures have not been retouched and this wig makes me look decades younger. I had read reviews on other sites and the were what sold me. The big seller here is that it's is available NOW...Absolutely no waiting. I ordered it on Monday and it arrived on Friday. Super Great Service.
Pros:
Style, color, fit, price and how real it looks
Cons:
What's not to like?


Page 1 of 1

Back to nav