Skip to content

Product reviews for:
     
$145.90
5 Stars based on 38 Review(s)
Angela
EDISON, NJ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best Wig If You Like Long Sexy Natural... Ladies Over 40 Take 10 Years OFF...
August 20, 2014
Ok, I'm not a huge wig person but I have 6-8 Forever Young Wigs that I THOUGHT were ok, so this was a step up for me price wise and I am thrilled. I just received this today and I know it's premature but I had to write because everyone else's reviews helped me. It fits great, looks natural and I love the color (which I thought was going to be lighter by the monitor but it's great). The Angelica is a winner in my book. I feel like this took 10 years off, my husband drove by me and was staring ( he didn't know it was me)... And this is right out of the box, No Styling, No Cutting... I just had a Birthday and NEVER take pics because I feel so bad about how I look, I'm gonna go take a pic with my 7 year old right now...
Pros:
STYLE,STYLE,STYLE.... Fits like a glove, Totally Natural which is the most important thing to me.
Cons:
Going to tangle because it's a long wig.

Deborah
Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Angelica
March 12, 2014
Many thanks to Liz, the rep who steered me to the color Sandalwood-R while I was debating on another shade. Of course the color she chose for me is so beautiful and she knows me well enough to recognize what suits me best. This is a gorgeous wig and my 2nd one. The first one is in sugarcane-R and both shades are fantastic. This is beautiful in texture, coloring, and volume and you can do so much with the length. It is stunning in an up-do with tendrils escaping. It has a lovely way of draping around your face so attractively without getting in the way. This wig is for ALL ages as there is an elegance in older women with an attractive twist and clip or brooch as well as the younger who wear their hair down. The picture of the model doesn't do it justice and I will, with the assistance of VW reps continue to collect this beauty in many shades. I rarely buy an inexpensive wig and I am so very impressed with the quality.
Pros:
Everything
Cons:
Nothing

ann
winfield, ia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Pleasantly surprised
February 22, 2014
Never thought I would need a wig, but, medications I take for RA caused my hair to thin. I am losing handfuls of hair with each shampoo. When I was my bedding, I used to complain about the two cats and large dog because of the hair. Now it's my hair in the lint screen. Met a hairdresser the other night and was quizzing her about my hair loss. She told me I shouldn't worry about it because I had plenty of hair. When I told her that I was wearing a wig, she couldn't believe it! After pulling me into the restroom to feel it and then try it on herself, I think I sold her on a wig! I recommend this wig and this site to everyone!!
Pros:
real feel, ease of wearing

Jeni
Twin Cities, Minnesota
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Want to Feel Like a Bombshell?
February 5, 2014
This is my first wig that didn't cost $40. I can definitely tell the difference. It looks natural. Nobody seems to be able to tell that it's a wig. I haven't noticed much shedding. It's wonderful. My only concern that I have is that this wig's cap fits me a little bit funny. It wants to sit naturally about 1/2 inch back from my hairline. A couple of clips can help, but I purchased a Wigrip and that took care of the problem. The color shown is Maple Sugar R in some wicked natural lighting at dawn.
Pros:
Aesthetically pleasing.
Cons:
Odd fit but can easily be remedied with clips or a wigrip/comfy grip.

Helene
scranton, pa
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice wig for the price
January 7, 2014
nice wig, got it in creamy blonde . this is a very light blonde color. stylish modern cut.
Pros:
natural looking, quality is good. nice color realistic .
Cons:
as with any long wig, it needs to be taken care of more than a shorter style. Tangles easily and extra care is needed to maintain it's condition.

Cata
Palm Beach, fl
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I love it !
December 15, 2013
I have a small head , and my hair is very thin due to thyroid problems . I alternate this wig with the Robin for every day . I bought the almond spice beautiful color for my olive complaction , the color looks sooooooo real ! I love Noriko it looks very credible , people tell me That I look younger every day ! I used Raquel Welch in the past , but now I would not change my Noriko!!! Thanks Noriko !
Pros:
Every thing !
Cons:
Not any !

gail
Phoenix, MD
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
One of my top favorites....
October 24, 2013
I have been using this wig as my main wig for the last year. I love the natural look of wig. Lately my last 2 wigs have had crazy bangs that stood up away from my face. Multiple Washings later they finally laid flat against my forehead. I would love if Noriko could put more layers in this style. Every wig has to be cut to give me more face framing waves, less volume. Otherwise the wig looks too heavy and unflattering around my face. Did recently try Peace by Estetica. This is a clone to this wig only with lots of face framing waves and less volume. Though I will still buy Angelica, Peace has now become my new favorite.
Pros:
Soft, natural looking hair and part. Colors are great. Very realistic looking. No one knows its a wig
Cons:
A little too much hair. Not enough layering, wig hangs heavy straight down around the face. Bangs lately been unflattering, stiff and unmanageable.

Kellie San Souci
Pawtucket
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Perfect
September 28, 2013
I ordered two Angelica wigs. One was creamy blonde and it was too blonde so I went with the champagne color and it was perfect. It has all the roots and is so natural looking. Able to style as I need. This really is exactly what was needed. Thank you again, Vogue Wigs for making the return and exchange process so easy.

Honeygirl
NYC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Beautiful wig!
August 17, 2013
Very flattering wig. Natural looking and subtle color!

Albina
Italy
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Piece of Art
August 11, 2013
I am in possession of all kind of wigs, from full lace, virgin human hair to custom full lace synthetic ones. I feel I finally found what I have been looking for. Angelica is a piece if art, I have it in sugar cane and nutmeg F, both are rooted colors, and absolutely gorgeous. The hair feels like real, and it isn't shiny, it isn't too thick or too thin - it is just perfect. My first one held very well for over 5 months, and I wear it every day full 16 and more hours. I have no words to describe how amazing the Angelica is.... now that I know it myself, I will purchase the Shilo, which basically is Angelica with front lace. Before I forget, the Customer Service is the best .... Thank you guys :)
Pros:
Everything
Cons:
None

robbye
gardena, ca
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
love this wig!
June 20, 2013
This is my 2nd wig, I also bought Gisele by Jon Renau which has waves. I wanted a straight wig too. I love this wig, it's long, silky and beautiful. I got it in medium brown which was lighter than I thought it would be but I actually love the color. Even though it's not a lace front, it looks really natural, i love the way the layers shape my face. In my picture is looks kind of orange but I think it's because of my lighting in my bedroom. I'm not used to having such long hair, I love it. one thing I don't like so much is that the hair line looks really matted, it's from the permatease I think they call it, so you can see any scalp at all. From far it looks great but if someone were standing over me at my desk they would be able to see the permatease and know it's a wig.
Pros:
long, silky and beautiful. Color is very natural. cap is snug on my head which is a good thing.
Cons:
hair line looks matted up/frizzy up close.

Lisa
Salt Lake City, Utah
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this natural looking hair
April 13, 2013
Easy to take care of, moves beautifully and naturally, amazing strength and durability.
Pros:
Choice of colors, comfortable to wear, easy to take care of, radiant color, natural looking. Maintains shape.
Cons:
Mats a bit, but wig spray conditioner helps. Cap stretches a bit, but I think that is normal for wear and tear.

Lauren
Mesa Az
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
FANTASTIC WIG
March 31, 2013
I bought two in "My color" ginger brown. I love this color and get constant compliments on the subtle highlighting and how flattering the color is. This wig has tons of hair, but not too much to look fake. I am very petite so I have at least 2 inches or more trimmed from the back. The style is very flexible and sexy. I get constant compliments on "my hair" I am going to purchase this wig every time from now on. I have had moderate alopecia for a very long time and have struggled to find a flattering and beautiful wig. The fiber is excellent and I have not had any problems with shedding or excessive tangling. This is the longest wig I have ever worn and I recommend it to everyone. It looks pretty with clips or baretes to dress it up. I think the hairline looks very natural as well. No one has suspected that it is a wig.
Pros:
Amount of hair, the length, the fiber is great ,not too much tangling. Everything!!
Cons:
None as far as i'm concerned.

Laurenda
Idaho
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Beautiful in Idaho
March 30, 2013
It has been a 30 year secret to shave my dead over processed hair off, so I did in November and my husband did it with me. I went and bought this Wig in mocha swirl and became Miss Idaho...or so I felt, it is gorgeous! It's the hair I never had, thick,shiny,long,swoop bang,rich beautiful color, I felt so beautiful that after this picture was taken I went from a size 20 to a 14 and am aiming for size 10. I wore the Wig for 3 mo . I wore a lot of turtleneck sweaters so I roughed it up. Only complaint is it's a bit thick in the front but totally looks real! I get so many compliments on it. Ordering my second one in the same color :-)
Pros:
Shiney Looks natural and real Easy to brush out Reasonably priced
Cons:
Wish it lasted longer Front is just a hair thick

Wunkin
coastland
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
perfect long wig!
March 25, 2013
Finally a wig with a long bang that isn't thick and does not stick out!! This wig has the perfect face framing fringe! I love how the bangs hang just right. I bought Almond Spice , which is a gorgeous blend of browns with very light blonde highlights at the front. It also has the dark roots which adds realism and at an affordable price for this length and quality!
Pros:
The bangs The face framing layers color is beautifull dark roots
Cons:
nothing!

Amber
texas
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great long wig
February 5, 2013
really like this. easy to clean & comb. feels great. easy to secure. a little too long to be practical for daily wear for me-but might just trim at next hair appt. love the layers and way it parts. a lot of volume.
Pros:
volume, texture, style
Cons:
a little too long for me

Caroline
Eden Prairie, MN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Perfect and glamorous!
January 30, 2013
This unit is gorgeous. I bought it in Mocha-H. The rooted color makes it extremely realistic and I pull a little of my own hair out along the sides. It's relatively thick and the hair texture is very realistic and photographs well without powder. There is perma-tease at the base...but it gives volume without being too much because of the weight/length of the hair. A few of the darker strands can pop up but are easily tamed with hairspray. Fun styling options (it's rooted throughout). It tangles at the nape like all long wigs. Washes well with wig shampoo and fabric softener. I've been wearing mine non-stop for 2 months - and it's time to order a new one. I get a ton of complements. This is an excellent wig. I trimmed approximately 4 inches off the length and added some wig clips for added security.
Pros:
realistic roots beautiful style color and texture of hair styling options great value
Cons:
nothing

Nicole
Fairhope, AL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Stunner!
December 19, 2012
I love this wig! It is definitely a favorite for me and for people I know! (I have cancer and like to have fun with my baldness, so I have lots.) I got Nutmeg-F, and it looks really natural! My natural hair is dark brown, so the rooted color works perfectly. Love love love!
Pros:
Rooted color Looks healthy and not "fakey" Gets lots of attention!

HJMA
Long Island, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great style, even greater color
December 7, 2012
This wig is the best if looking for a long style with subtle layers. It frames the face and the back is very natural in the way it falls. I had a few inches trimmed off because there is soooo much hair, which is a good thing. My color is the razberry ice in the rooted colors. I think many people would not choose this color because of the name but is a warm brownish auburn with lighter auburn highlights and a few blonder pieces towards the face and crown, it is a very beautiful color and everyone is always asking who did the highlighting. I highly recommend this wig and the most natural looking colors are the razberry ice-r, copper glaze-r and the iced mocha-r. Stick with the rooted colors, they are darker at the roots which shows natural regrowth if it were your own hair.
Pros:
length style very comfortable
Cons:
mats underneath-all wigs do

Ashley
New York New York
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it
October 13, 2012
First wig I have bought, and let me tell you it really does the trick. You can never tell its fake, and the color is just gorgeous!!

Alison
Southern big city
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it!
October 2, 2012
I have this wig in nutmeg f. It's gorgeous. I really wish there was a color like Frosti Blonde though as I see someone else mentioned it. Love the style of this wig and the construction.
Pros:
Style, texture, length
Cons:
Wish there were more blonde colors

Noriko Happy Girl
California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Noriko Forever
October 1, 2012
I have been wearing this wig for years and love it. I started out wearing the Frosti-Blonde and then Noriko discontinued the color and I was devastated. I switched to the Spring Honey color and have been wearing this color ever since. I like this wig very much and it can be styled various ways. I wear it pulled up mostly but its volume of hair is great. Unfortunately being synthetic it has its set back but for the price its a very nice and comfortable wig.
Pros:
I love the over all length.
Cons:
Being synthetic it doesn't last as long as I would like it to.

Patricia
Toronto Ontario Canada
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love the flow and thickness of the hair.
August 13, 2012
This is a lovely wig with lots of hair 6.50 oz which reminds me of my favourite wig Alysa by Henry Margu photo below. I received my Angelica in Raisin Glaze nice color but it was not for me, too light. There is alot of permatease on the top of the wig which I did not like. A mono top with a hand tied cap would be perfect for Angelica. I do love the flow and thickness of the hair. This is a wig that will make a statement for you at a soiree or dancing till dawn. I may consider purchasing Angelica in Ginger Brown or Dark Choclate next time because of the thickness of the hair.
Pros:
Lot of hair Love the thickness of the hair
Cons:
too much permatease

Rusty
Lake Loon, Nova Scotia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great wig; color a bit unexpected...
July 7, 2012
This is a really nice, well-made wig that makes a fun change from my short hair. However, I was a bit disappointed in the color - I had ordered copper glaze assuming from the on-line color swatch and name that it would be much like my own red hair, but a bit lighter. It was really almost blond, in my opinion. However, it has pushed me out of my comfort zone, which isn't necessarily a bad thing in a wig and I am impressed with it's construction and price.
Pros:
The fullness of the hair and it's texture and construction.
Cons:
The color wasn't quite what I expected and I do find the hair a little thick around the face.

Mel
California
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
First time buying a wig
June 26, 2012
I though this was pretty good for my first wig.
Pros:
Stays put
Cons:
Tangles and sheds

Cheok
Christchurch, Canterbury
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Suits me perfectly
June 24, 2012
I was reluctant to leave a review due to my gender, but I felt I was doing this wig and the other people like me injustice by doing nothing. I am a male - female crossdresser and I dress up almost everyday at home hence I use this wig very often. I did not find the need to do any additional styling because everything about it was right for me. Combing the wig was easy and although it gets tangle up every now and again, I reckon this is the case for most long haired wigs out there anyway. But having said that, shedding has NOT been an issue for me as it only sheds a strand or two every once in a while when I comb it. The only problem is that that wig tends to be a little loose around my head and the fastening strap doesn't hold the wig in place. I had to readjust it every once in a while. This issue was resolved by wearing little bobbi pins. The issue I guess for a man to don any long haired wig (especially if they haven't had long hair before) is trying to get use to the new weight and dangling fibres of hair swaying every which way. The Angelica has a very natural flow to its hair and it felt very much like my previous HUMAN long hair (which I had to sacrifice due to societal constraints). It has the appropriate volume as well but not weight too heavy. In fact, I think it could do with a little bit more volume and weight although I'm not complaining. And finally, the colour on this thing is just gorgeous. I love everything about it. It is natural, evenly coloured, um... I don't know what else to say. It is definitely a good buy for that price. And for my CD/TG friends out there, I would definitely recommend this as your starter wig if you are thinking of getting one. You can contact me if you need further information. ;) Cheers!
Pros:
1. Easy to wear 2. No need for styling - it looks great already 3. Feels natural 4. Colour looks great 5. Minimal shedding 6. Adequate volume and length - refer to picture 7. Fair price
Cons:
1. Loose around my head and the adjustable straps doesn't hold it in place - can be resolved by a number of methods

EJK
Albuquerque, New Mexico
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very voluminous, thick and long hair
April 18, 2012
If you want a very thick head of hair, this one is really voluminous. Too much for my taste, if you have fine hair you might have to have it thinned by a professional. For me the super length and the super volume is just too much together, I can either get away with one or the other but not both. That is why I gave it a four star, but if you are looking for that exactly than it will be a five star for you. I wish the description stated how much hair this wig has. The colors are really pretty, I got this in butter pecan R, which is a rooted blond color. If you want a realistic effect, the rooted colors are the best to purchase, since this wig does not have any monofilament, but the rooted colors provide that realistic look, so people will not notice that it is a wig if you get the rooted colors. The hair is so silky, so long and so much. It is unbelievably soft. The length and volume provides you lots of styling opportunities so you can adjust this wig for your preference.
Pros:
- super silky, soft and great hair quality - great price range - very long, and feminine with a tiny bit wavy texture - excellent colors, especially the rooted colors - could be styled in many ways since the length and volume allows you to play with it. - very sexy and feminine - please see pic of color butter pecan -r on the photos
Cons:
- no monofilament or skin top, so it is better to buy the rooted colors to get that realistic effect - too much hair for my taste, but that could be a plus for you

Anonymous
Western, New York
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
perfect perfect perfect
February 21, 2012
After cutting my hair into a pixie, I almost instantly regretted it. I spent weeks searching all over for my first wig. I could not be any happier with my decision! The hair itself is so soft, and moves so well - and the dark roots make all the difference. I will most definitely be ordering more of these!
Pros:
cut, color, style, dark roots
Cons:
i ordered nutmeg and recieved nutmeg-f, a much lighter color. but it's still beautiful and natural-looking

Jennavere
Palatine, IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
the absolute besr wig purchase ever!
February 13, 2012
If you want long hair, this is THE wig to purchase. Normally once I wash a long haired wig it's days are numbered. This wig has kept its shine regardless of the tortures I put it through. It loos and feels so natural I want to sleep in it.
Pros:
Looks natural Color is fabulous

Laura
Jackson Ms
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love at first sight!
February 4, 2012
I have Alopecia Universalis and have been wearing human hair lace wigs. It does get a bit costly so I wanted to try something new. Best decision ever! I ordered this wig in Butterscotch almost like a strawberry blonde sort of color. I absolutely love it! It looks so much more realistic and natural. And plus side I don't have to deal with shiny double sided tape again! I will definitely be ordering another one of these beauties!!
Pros:
Everything!
Cons:
Why after nine years I'm just now trying this!!

Susan Hand
Endwell, New York
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very Beautiful!
December 27, 2011
OMG! I totally love this wig. The texture is so soft and silky and so much body. The versatility is endless. I have purchased other wigs in the past, but this one surpasses all of them. If you want the hair you've always dreamed of, don't hesitate to get this one. You won't be sorry!
Pros:
Everything.

E
TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Phenomenal!!!!
December 7, 2011
Can't say enough about this wig!! Wow -- it is the hair I have always dreamed of having. My hair would never in a million years achieve this, due to how babyfine mine is. I also have an egg-shaped head (oval on top, too) so I never can get any volume at the crown. Problem solved!!!!! I have not worn it out yet as it just arrived, but OMG it is fantastic. The hair fiber is sooo silky! Feels real. No styling needed at all. I have included many pics to show you the versatility of this wig. Buy it - you won't regret!!!! Oh, I did have to trim a few inches off of it, as there is quite a bit of length to it. So it actually arrives longer than what you see in my photos.
Pros:
EVERYTHING!!!!
Cons:
NOTHING!!!!!!

kathleens
tx
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
BEAUTIFUL
October 18, 2011
I have been wearing this wig for 12 yrs. I love it. I buy a new one every 5 yrs. This pic is of me with one that I have had around 6 yrs or so. It holds up very well.

Cynthia
Richmond, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Beautiful long wig
October 1, 2011
Noriko really knows what they're doing with cut and color. The hair fiber on Angelica is soft and silky and beautiful right out of the box. Noriko's rooted colors are fantastic and the Sandalwood-H is no exception! The wig is comfortable and wearable immediately. Needed no styling whatsoever, just a little brushing and then I stuck it on my head and took the picture. It is quite long so be aware of that especially if you are small in stature like I am. It was almost too much length but is still a terrific wig. A little bit of body and the perfect amount of layering. Just gorgeous!
Pros:
Cut Length Color Comfort and fit
Cons:
No complaints - a beautiful wig!

Dianne
Gallatin, tn
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great quality, great service
August 22, 2011
This wig was a great bargain for the price! It arrived quickly and the color is a bit better than the swatch shown on the web site (creamy blonde...was a bit blonder than expected, and that was good.) We will definitely do business with Vogue Wigs again.
Pros:
length, color, fit

Heather
Plano, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love my Angelica wig!
July 15, 2011
This wig exceeded my expectations! It is gorgeous and very silky. Shiny, but not overly so. The roots add a ton of depth and make it even more realistic. It is a well-fitting wig, it stays put and it breathes well. You do have to brush it out more often than a shorter wig, but I have yet to have it shed a hair, which is amazing, and it's totally worth it for the look. I can't recommend this wig enough. I love it!
Pros:
Gorgeous wig. Great value. The roots are perfect. Very comfortable.
Cons:
N/A

Lana
Ottawa,Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great style but only with rooted colors
July 12, 2011
I've wanted this wig for a long time. I saw a YouTube video of it in the rooted colors and was like wow great wig. I ordered it from a different site because this site does not carry the color I wanted, oh and why pay more for the color. Love all the layering and how there is a slight wave to it. Get this wig in rooted colors it looks more realistic.
Pros:
Rooted colors, Mochaccino-R great mix of blond and darker blond almost brown. Layers and length.
Cons:
Cap a tad tight

Teresa
Huntington, WV
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
MY FAVORITE WIG!
October 19, 2010
I have over 20 wigs and this one is my favorite. I have 2 Angelicas in Mocha-H(pictured) and Raisin Glaze. ALWAYS get the roots with this one though. It's worth the extra charge!
Pros:
Hair is FULL Natural looking! Colors are fantastic Stays on without any bobby pins
Cons:
WILL matte in the back and you have to brush it with a WIDE TOOTH COMB starting at the bottom if you want it to last. ^^^This applies to any long wig.



Back to nav